Fox Searchlight Pictures | Release Date: February 15, 2002
7.6
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 106 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
81
Mixed:
14
Negative:
11
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
Bruce722Oct 3, 2013
The absurdity and deranged sense of humor of the Broken Lizard guys makes for very original movies and Super Trooper is their crowning achievement. The movie as a whole is somewhat mediocre and, similar to Half Baked and other cult classicThe absurdity and deranged sense of humor of the Broken Lizard guys makes for very original movies and Super Trooper is their crowning achievement. The movie as a whole is somewhat mediocre and, similar to Half Baked and other cult classic comedies, it's more of a compilation of funny scenes thrown together to form a weak plot. In this case, a unit of mediocre highway troopers pulls various stunts while haphazardly attempting to save their jobs. Throw in a rival cop force, German nymphomaniacs, and drug using teenagers and you have some opportunities for laugh-out-loud moments, which is really what these movies are designed to do. Obviously they're not for everyone but if you don't take yourself too seriously and don't mind crude and profane humor, you'll enjoy this movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
TSJun 22, 2010
Hilarious.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
jonjonDec 30, 2006
Non-stop laughing
1 of 2 users found this helpful
8
imthenoobFeb 4, 2012
Its not a perfect comedy but it was still pretty good. A lot of funny moments through out the film and solid acting by the cast as well. It does get a little repetitive and stale at times but its still holds up well from begining to end. WellIts not a perfect comedy but it was still pretty good. A lot of funny moments through out the film and solid acting by the cast as well. It does get a little repetitive and stale at times but its still holds up well from begining to end. Well worth the watch imo. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Stroker_289Dec 22, 2016
Funniest movie everrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!!!!!!!!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
1
RonnieD.Aug 25, 2006
If i wanted to sit through two hours of people trying to convince me that they're funnier than they actually are, i'd go down to the local improv theatre.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
6
TheQuietGamerDec 20, 2011
Super Troopers is one of your weaker mature comedies, it has a poorly written plot and way to many jokes referring to sex and the male genital, but it manages to get some laughs in, but with so many better and smarter options out there ISuper Troopers is one of your weaker mature comedies, it has a poorly written plot and way to many jokes referring to sex and the male genital, but it manages to get some laughs in, but with so many better and smarter options out there I wouldn't blame you if you passed on this one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
gasperkJun 30, 2013
Oh my god, this movie..... this movie man.... its soooo BAD. SO unfunny. Its actually really sad. I was crying for the last 50mins because it was so boring. I could not even go asleep. I just had to watch how bad some movies can actually be,Oh my god, this movie..... this movie man.... its soooo BAD. SO unfunny. Its actually really sad. I was crying for the last 50mins because it was so boring. I could not even go asleep. I just had to watch how bad some movies can actually be, to appreciate the rest. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
5
Compi24Aug 28, 2015
"Super Troopers" is essentially an endless barrage of hit-or-miss gags, strung together with scotch tape plotting and an aimless structure. In hindsight, I probably would have found this funnier had I been on the drugs that inspired much of"Super Troopers" is essentially an endless barrage of hit-or-miss gags, strung together with scotch tape plotting and an aimless structure. In hindsight, I probably would have found this funnier had I been on the drugs that inspired much of the comedy littered throughout the movie. But, alas, I wasn't. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
oDjentoDec 24, 2014
This film isn't a bad comedy by any stretch of the imagination, but it does not deserve an 8.1 (this is what it was when i reviewed). That beats four lions, a hilarious film and far far better! Nevertheless, Super troopers is a good comedyThis film isn't a bad comedy by any stretch of the imagination, but it does not deserve an 8.1 (this is what it was when i reviewed). That beats four lions, a hilarious film and far far better! Nevertheless, Super troopers is a good comedy film, i think that round about the 20-30 minutes it starts to lose steam for at least 10-20 minutes but luckily picks back up and keeps you laughing till the end. The characters are great, and they play their roles great in the film with good comic timing. The jokes can range from smart, to crude, to surreal, to slapstick. However some of these slapstick comedy moments do seem a bit forced in trying to be funny, and end up dying flat. A good comedy film, but there are plenty others with lower scores that brings 3 times the laughs. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
WesleyE.Mar 8, 2006
The opening scene is priceless. See this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
N.H.Sep 19, 2005
Anyone who gave this movie less than a 5 either hates cops, or has no sense of humor. This is a hilarious movie. Knowing cops the way I do it's likely based on a true story too! The snosberries taste like snosberries!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChristopherS.Jan 27, 2006
Super Troopers gets funnier every time I watch it. Like a drug, it becomes addictive after repeated viewings. With every viewing I find something new to laugh at.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
DaneoidJul 12, 2014
It has a somewhat funny scene where a cop says 'meow' instead of other words, that's it. Extremely overrated. It boggles my mind how a film with so few laughs can get such a following.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeMar 15, 2015
Well I was expecting a really funny movie but instead the movie is just a bunch of not-so-good-jokes.The actors are really good and there is some action in the movie but the principal aspect of the movie was the comedy and he kinda fail withWell I was expecting a really funny movie but instead the movie is just a bunch of not-so-good-jokes.The actors are really good and there is some action in the movie but the principal aspect of the movie was the comedy and he kinda fail with it.At leafs the movie was entertaining and enjoyable. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Caseih1234Apr 16, 2014
Super Troopers? Heard of it. Then I saw it. Super Troopers is hilarious movie. I watched it the first time
and I was lost a lot of the time but then I watched it a seconded time
it made more sense to me then. I wish that I could have seen
Super Troopers? Heard of it. Then I saw it. Super Troopers is hilarious movie. I watched it the first time
and I was lost a lot of the time but then I watched it a seconded time
it made more sense to me then. I wish that I could have seen this movie
in the movie theaters on the big screen. This movie is one of the
funnest movies that I seen in a long time. Absolutely hysterical. In
think the best part of the movie was the begging of it when they pull
over the collage kid. I here people saying quotes from the movie and I
felt left out. It got funnier the second time when I watched it. My
favorite character would have to be Farva because you know what he is
going to do next.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
PoonisharMay 13, 2016
Imagine you were forced to eat used toilet paper and wash it down with some pond water. The experience of that is like winning the Irish sweepstakes in comparison to watching this film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Punch-OutMar 22, 2019
If you don't like this movie, you're probably not funny and I'd prefer not to hang out with you! I'm sure you're really good at whatever it is that you do, but please just stay away from me!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews