Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: June 28, 2006
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1250 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
727
Mixed:
221
Negative:
302
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
MoviebuffreviewFeb 27, 2011
By no means does this live up to the first two Superman movies, however, this movie is seriously underrated. Although it might be a little too heavy on the story, and Luthor's plan is laughable, Superman Returns has fantastic effects, greatBy no means does this live up to the first two Superman movies, however, this movie is seriously underrated. Although it might be a little too heavy on the story, and Luthor's plan is laughable, Superman Returns has fantastic effects, great acting, and a great score. It is overall a solid, but imperfect movie. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
AaronM.Aug 31, 2006
Quite entertaining-great special effects. Not quite as good as Spiderman, but still an excellent movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
9
SuperheroMoviesAug 5, 2013
Focusing a great deal on the story rather than the action, Superman Returns breathes fresh air into the Superman saga, reinvigorating the man of steel for today's generation in fantastic fashion.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
supermann234Mar 18, 2014
one of my favorite superhero movies! It had a good storyline. and showed how the extent to which superman would go to protect the people around him. i liked kevin spacey as lex luthor too! the only problem was that the climax was not put atone of my favorite superhero movies! It had a good storyline. and showed how the extent to which superman would go to protect the people around him. i liked kevin spacey as lex luthor too! the only problem was that the climax was not put at the right time of the movie. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JCJul 1, 2006
Loved it... i hear it's a serious event in imax, can't wait to see it again! spacey nailed it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
JOEG.Jul 1, 2006
A complete masterpiece. it was emotional and moving and filled with plenty of action for my taste. i was glued to the screen from beginning to end. best superhero movie since spidey 2.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
StacieMOct 2, 2008
Superman with such passion, vigor, and release of infinite power, he graciously fly's and fights his emotions through obstacles.He is a man who holds the world and knows what he should do to help the ones he loves and others then Superman with such passion, vigor, and release of infinite power, he graciously fly's and fights his emotions through obstacles.He is a man who holds the world and knows what he should do to help the ones he loves and others then himself. Awesome film. Anyone who has not seen the power of this film should experience it.. Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful
7
MovieLonely94Jan 9, 2011
despite its bad dialogue, this action summer flick is splendid
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
9
AndyP.Jul 4, 2006
A true classic. This is what movies used to be like before they were all about special fx and explosions. It's a movie that unravels gradually and pulls you in, instead of the loud "in your face" variety that we're plagued withA true classic. This is what movies used to be like before they were all about special fx and explosions. It's a movie that unravels gradually and pulls you in, instead of the loud "in your face" variety that we're plagued with nowadays. it reminds me of the old school speilberg flicks that cared as much about character and drama as they did thrills and action. We need more like this one. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
MovieGuysJun 8, 2014
Superman Returns is the best out of any of the Superman movies, including the original and, of course, Man of Steel. Singer's adaptation of the superhero takes itself way too seriously at points, and might even go into "so-bad-its-good"Superman Returns is the best out of any of the Superman movies, including the original and, of course, Man of Steel. Singer's adaptation of the superhero takes itself way too seriously at points, and might even go into "so-bad-its-good" status at times. But, you must embrace these things in order to enjoy it. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
cag11Nov 29, 2013
It has a lot of plot holes, which were somewhat too noticeable throughout the whole film. It gave me a better view of it than Superman III did. The acting wasn't that good, plus the small amount of humor wasn't really that good either. ButIt has a lot of plot holes, which were somewhat too noticeable throughout the whole film. It gave me a better view of it than Superman III did. The acting wasn't that good, plus the small amount of humor wasn't really that good either. But the whole plot was interesting, which never made me want to not watch it. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksJan 22, 2014
This film left a lot of plot holes and questions in the film series which, unfortunately due to box office performance, will never be answered. Bryan Singer did direct a great blockbuster, but it wasn't interesting enough to fill seats.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
mbigAug 15, 2014
i can t understand why so many people panned this movie. Sure there are some weak spots but overall i d say that it had the same tone as the Reeves Superman. On the downside Luther's plot to get rich with real estate again left me with a dejai can t understand why so many people panned this movie. Sure there are some weak spots but overall i d say that it had the same tone as the Reeves Superman. On the downside Luther's plot to get rich with real estate again left me with a deja vu feeling. Wasn't that the premise of the first Reeves movie? A little originality would have been nice. Otherwise, I found that the acting was solid, the action was a bit lacking but was effective when shown.
The fact that Superman learns he has a son would also have been something to work with in a sequel but that never happened. Too bad i would have liked to see that interaction.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
CaptainSpauldingJul 5, 2006
A good summer weekend thrillride. I enjoyed this movie greatly. I really dug Jimmy Olsen, Frank Langella as Perry White and Brandon Routh did a great job as Superman (although I still consider him too young for the part and much to A good summer weekend thrillride. I enjoyed this movie greatly. I really dug Jimmy Olsen, Frank Langella as Perry White and Brandon Routh did a great job as Superman (although I still consider him too young for the part and much to "Superboyish" to be the "man" of steel). His voice is very, very Chris Reeve like and I thought he did a pretty good job. The icing on the cake however was Kevin Spacey as Lex Luthor...Yowzah! He gets the Metropolis baddie down pat and I think is the best Luthor...period. What a great choice for the part! He dominated this film IMO. The let down...Kate Bosworth as Lois Lane. Just ain't happening gang. Also, the whole thing with the "kid"...unneeded and merely a plot twist used by the diretor. All in all a solid 7. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
ScarecrowAug 5, 2006
Its entertaining but not as exciting as you would expected. The director of the two amazing x-men movies has done a good job on creating the feeling of being supwerman but the action isnt as cool as it could have been. The airplane sequence Its entertaining but not as exciting as you would expected. The director of the two amazing x-men movies has done a good job on creating the feeling of being supwerman but the action isnt as cool as it could have been. The airplane sequence is exciting but thats it. the ending didnt had tha much impacted on me and it was overly simple. the story could have been more interesting.I think the movie was missing a good villain. Lex Luthor is good but he is only human. the movie needed a real villain like Metalo who can fight superman one on one. Another villain could have made the movie a lot more interesting to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RedJul 16, 2008
This is an all around great movie. The only thing that slows Superman down is having to unravel the back story/ love story. This is kind of needed though and sets it up for an exciting sequel. Singer is a King in the superhero arena and This is an all around great movie. The only thing that slows Superman down is having to unravel the back story/ love story. This is kind of needed though and sets it up for an exciting sequel. Singer is a King in the superhero arena and doesn't fail to deliver. This movie still manages to take flight and dazzle audiences. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
JoshuaW.Oct 3, 2006
Great casting and a couple of terrific action sequences. But the pacing was rather unbalanced. Still, did they clone Christopher Reeves or something?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EikoOct 7, 2006
For me, I think this is the best Superman movie ever and a VERY entertaining movie, and also the movie is carefully done. I think Singer did a job well done. Spacey's Lex was wonderfully done and I think Routh's acting was pretty much ok.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlanhH.Jun 30, 2006
As good as they are, the heart of the movie isn't the special effects, it's the love story which for comic book characters is remarkably touching. And, for once in current movies, everyone acts like a decent person (except, of As good as they are, the heart of the movie isn't the special effects, it's the love story which for comic book characters is remarkably touching. And, for once in current movies, everyone acts like a decent person (except, of course, the villain). To put it another way, unlike most such movies, they act like adults. And everyone ends up doing the right thing. As one reviewer remarked, it's the most truly adult superhero movie ever. And not in the sense of being unpleasant and dark like the over-rated Batman Begins. Rather, it's both moving and life affirming. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AlexB.Jun 30, 2006
This was one of the greatest films I've seen this year. My only beef with it was that Superman didn't throw a single punch the entire movie. Didn't anyone else notice that?
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AmandaB.Jul 11, 2006
Very good movie, with Routh a surprisingly good fit for his role. I liked the reuse of Jor-El's voice from old footage thereby drawing parallels to movie's one and two. personally, i found it hard to buy Kevin Spacey as lex Luthor. Very good movie, with Routh a surprisingly good fit for his role. I liked the reuse of Jor-El's voice from old footage thereby drawing parallels to movie's one and two. personally, i found it hard to buy Kevin Spacey as lex Luthor. He played the part brilliantly, and his one-lined puns were right on target, but physically, he didn't portray Lex, at least not the lex i know from legend. In short, Brian did a wonderful job in this remade version of Superman, just as he did with X-Men, The visual effects were good, as they say, you did believe a man could fly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
HectorL.Jul 1, 2006
[***SPOILER***] Well done, beautiful to see, and Routh as Superman was convincing, if still a bit too young looking (as was Lois Lane) for the part of SuperMAN. The basic plot is a little to reminiscent of the original Superman in which [***SPOILER***] Well done, beautiful to see, and Routh as Superman was convincing, if still a bit too young looking (as was Lois Lane) for the part of SuperMAN. The basic plot is a little to reminiscent of the original Superman in which Luthor is still obsessed with the idea of creating land for himself to sell to others. It was a sort of midway between the modern comic book Luthor who is a billionaire megalomaniac and the original movie Luthor who was a bit of a goof ball and insane. Spacey, however, is great as Luthor. One thing that bugged me, and this is a bit of a spoiler, is Clark's apparent disregard for his mother, who is seen waiting for news in the crowd as the world waits to see if Superman has survived, yet he runs off to see Lois after he recovers rather than paying a visit to his mother, who so obviously worries about him even though he is practically a God. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
OtisburgJul 2, 2006
this was amazing, i been waiting for this for years and it was worth the wait. I am a huge fan of the first two films and this was just sensational, from spaceys portrail of lex luthor to rouths almost identical manor of chris reeve AMAZING.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredC.Jul 3, 2006
Superman Returns is a great summer movie and a great movie PERIOD!!! The cast was excellent, F/X amazing and the movie made you believe once again that a man can fly.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PaulF.Jul 3, 2006
It is obvious this remake was an influence of Batman Returns. I don't think Superman is as dark as Batman was but then again I can see why Lois was really mad at him. Go and watch. You'll see. Overall this movie was entertaining in It is obvious this remake was an influence of Batman Returns. I don't think Superman is as dark as Batman was but then again I can see why Lois was really mad at him. Go and watch. You'll see. Overall this movie was entertaining in somewhat of a fresh way. Someone termed this a chic movie as far as action comic book films go. I can kind of see this too. Overall the acting was pretty good, not great. There were a few stilted moments but overall it was the effects that really mesmorized me. The flying scenes of Superman were superb. And the feats much more complex. There were a few new angles I didn't except going in. This movie showed a more obsessed alienated side to Superman. I kind of thought he was a bit of Jerk to tell you the truth, especially in one aspect toward Lois. But overall it comes across as an interesting angle I'd like to see in potential sequels. I was surprise to see Kevin Spacy who is usually a first rate actor and overall had the look for Lex but didn't really convince me. Also I can't remember who played the editor of the daily planet, somewhat of a notable actor, however he played his role too muted down. He almost seemed depressed for me. They should have made him a little more angry and engaged in life. Again the best parts were Superman and Lois as far as acting goes. They did OK but not phenomenal. The special effects were incredible. And there were a few twists that I guessed earlier than I would have wanted that made me feel a little mixed. Overall worth seeing on the bigscreen but also not the best superhero movie ever to be made. I felt the Supermans' with Reeves were a bit better in a different sort of way. This one however made me feel more philosophical so I'd have to give it points for that. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RobJul 5, 2006
Excellent - the action scenes were imaginative and appropriately "super", and the relationship between Superman and Lois was complex and believable. Yeah, the plot was over the top, but I think the movie pulled it off. Routh was the perfect Excellent - the action scenes were imaginative and appropriately "super", and the relationship between Superman and Lois was complex and believable. Yeah, the plot was over the top, but I think the movie pulled it off. Routh was the perfect mix of sensitive boyscout meets man of steel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DeanH.Jul 6, 2006
Wow. A long movie that I was sorry to see end. It was a bit like the first LOTRs movie in that it was mostly (re)introducing the world. It pulls off the amazing feat of being a perfect sequel to a film made over twenty years ago. The story Wow. A long movie that I was sorry to see end. It was a bit like the first LOTRs movie in that it was mostly (re)introducing the world. It pulls off the amazing feat of being a perfect sequel to a film made over twenty years ago. The story is subtle enough to bear re-watching. Just a really, really good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DeborahS.Jul 6, 2006
I guess I really need a hero: rescuing myself or my world looks like cleaning the Augean Stables these days. This movie is just what I needed to set my spirit soaring out of the doldrums. Now, occasionally, an image comes flying out of my I guess I really need a hero: rescuing myself or my world looks like cleaning the Augean Stables these days. This movie is just what I needed to set my spirit soaring out of the doldrums. Now, occasionally, an image comes flying out of my subconcious where I am standing in a pair of red boots and blue leggings on a golden cloud and feeling capable of anything. Most of the time, I just take pleasure in the idea that someone truly wonderful is there to help clean the stable. I loved the old Superman movies, and I love this one even more. Thank you Bryan Singer: please, please make those sequels soon and keep all of the actors on board--I thought they were great. Just wish you hadn't killed Kal Penn off, and I don't see how you can resurrect him now that he is crushed under a crystal and floating in outer space...maybe Superman could turn back time again? Probably not. Oh well. As you can see, I am very busy concocting scenarios for the next movie already, and I hope you, Michael Dougherty and Dan Harris are very busy doing the same thing. Good luck--I can hardly wait to see my hero again! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesS.Aug 3, 2006
It may have been a long time to wait for a new one, but what a spectacular return for Superman. I think Brandon Routh is a better Superman than Christopher Reeve.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RirenJan 30, 2007
A long, somber lovenote to every bright superhero comic and movie. It's too slow for many audiences, though its spectacles are second only to disaster films. Here the director is trying to reboot a franchise, which means we'll have A long, somber lovenote to every bright superhero comic and movie. It's too slow for many audiences, though its spectacles are second only to disaster films. Here the director is trying to reboot a franchise, which means we'll have to wait for a sequel before any titanic battles. However, the cast, effects and plotting definitely carry this installment through a satisfying, if lengthy journey. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulaL.Nov 30, 2006
I really loved this movie! It was like feeling that superman wass real. It was of my favorites movies ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
CalH.Dec 2, 2006
A truely great return for the man of steel. Routh puts in one of the best peformances of the year as clark kent/superman and would steal the show were it not for the perfectly cast spacey as Lex Luthor, the greatest criminal mind of our A truely great return for the man of steel. Routh puts in one of the best peformances of the year as clark kent/superman and would steal the show were it not for the perfectly cast spacey as Lex Luthor, the greatest criminal mind of our time. The end twist you will either love or hate, at first i thought it was a poor way to end but on a second sitting I found it gives the film more of a sense of what the world is like as superman! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LarryL.Dec 2, 2006
Outstanding, only they forgot to write an ending!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LuciaM.Dec 6, 2006
Like someone else said: "SUPERB...!!!" Many get the chance to make movies with "body", but very few acomplish the almost impossible task to enliven them with a "soul". And like the song Superman's sweet son plays on the piano all the Like someone else said: "SUPERB...!!!" Many get the chance to make movies with "body", but very few acomplish the almost impossible task to enliven them with a "soul". And like the song Superman's sweet son plays on the piano all the film, "Superman Returns" IS "Heart and Soul." Period. Thanks Bryan!!! A lot!!! Can't wait for the sequel! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JeffJun 27, 2006
Breathtaking is the best way to describe it. The visuals are stunning - some of the most riveting action sequences ever filmed - and the performances are spot-on. I could truly imagine the panels of one of my collected comics or graphic Breathtaking is the best way to describe it. The visuals are stunning - some of the most riveting action sequences ever filmed - and the performances are spot-on. I could truly imagine the panels of one of my collected comics or graphic novels jumping from the page and coming to life on screen. The emotion found at the root of the story appropriately tugs at the heart-strings, while reminding the viewing audience why Superman should be an inspiration to us all. Singer has truly outdone himself, as this is easily rhe best all-around comic-to-film adaptation since the original Donner film. Where that film was the original "superhero" film, this one succeeds just as well in its technical proficiency and mastery of the subject matter throughout. I will be seeing this one repeatedly. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RyencokeJun 28, 2006
Wow. It was really really superb. I haven't seen the originals though. After seeing this movie, I think I might have to see them. The acting was terrific, action was cool, everything was awesome. Check this movie out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AsruganJun 28, 2006
This is what Superman 3 should have been. It makes you want to use just the edge of your seat.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
StrokE.Jun 28, 2006
Absolutely the BEST movie this year! Everything you love about a really great movie is here -- Bryan Singer is sure to have audiences across America wearing red capes and blue tights and saying, "X-Who?" Consider me one of them.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlL.Jun 28, 2006
End was a bit too long but overall, a great movie. really liked the father to son theme, the romance drama, the action, the score, and the fact that it concentrated on superman rather than just superman vs. lex. can't wait to see whatEnd was a bit too long but overall, a great movie. really liked the father to son theme, the romance drama, the action, the score, and the fact that it concentrated on superman rather than just superman vs. lex. can't wait to see what singer has in store for a sequel if there is one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
J.G.Jun 29, 2006
Anyone who goes into this movie to conpare the old old cast with the new cast is narrowed minded and should not go. As a movie this new age superman is just as entertaining as the original two movies. The cast plays there roles well and do aAnyone who goes into this movie to conpare the old old cast with the new cast is narrowed minded and should not go. As a movie this new age superman is just as entertaining as the original two movies. The cast plays there roles well and do a great job of not just trying to imitate the original cast. christopher reeves has passed on, margot kidder no longer acts, and gene hackman is in the twighlight of his career.....get over it haters! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
HowCanYouNotGetItJun 30, 2006
I'm not a comic book fan (Sandman excepted). I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. A number of the things observant viewers have noted (at least one dialogue hitch, at least one plot hole, etc.) occurred to me as I watched it, but I was too I'm not a comic book fan (Sandman excepted). I thoroughly enjoyed this movie. A number of the things observant viewers have noted (at least one dialogue hitch, at least one plot hole, etc.) occurred to me as I watched it, but I was too caught up in its positive aspects to notice - and that's RARE for me, so plenty of things seem to have been done right here. I liked everything that was explored in the story and found that pretty much every element "worked." I *enjoyed* the (relatively) slow pace. As a friend of mine observed, Singer is achieving "moments" and themes in his work (from "The Usual Suspects" to "Superman Returns") that are on par with early Spielberg genius -- say, some of the scenes in "Jaws." [*****SPOILERS BELOW****] I've read some intelligent naysaying about the film (in mainstream publications) and then I've read some naysaying from people here who amaze me with their density. Lois' article being evidence that she doesn't love Superman? How much more obvious a symbol of her hurt abandonment do you need? Superman not having family values because he slept with Lois out of wedlock back in II? He thought they were going to stay together, and if you have a problem with the before-the-ceremony thing, take it up with Richard Lester, not Singer. "Lex Luthor as a real estate agent isn't villainous?" Did you even SEE the first movie -- Luthor's "affinity for beachfront property," control of land, and genocidal schemes to get it? "When is this movie supposed to take place?" After II - apparently, all the media explaining that to expectant Superman fans missed your house. "Lois shouldn't live with a guy or sleep with him?" Yes, I suppose the fact that this film is in sync with modern times would offend certain people, even though the entire point of her refusal to marry the guy is to illustrate the torch she's carrying for Superman. Disliking the movie is one thing, but a handful of people here seem to have astoundingly backwards reasons for doing so. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MelanieJun 30, 2006
Great summer movie! Brandon Routh does an excellent job playing Superman.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LenH.Jul 10, 2006
After seeing the film, I would have rated it a 7, but after thinking about it, the more I love what this movie stood for. It was a pleasant blending of old and new. The casting was incredible and the mix of action, romance and fun was brilliant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
M.LeeJul 1, 2006
This was a fun, and good film. It was very reminiiscient of the originals. The only thing I DIDN"T LIKE was Parker Posey, especially at the end. Brandon Routh IS CHRIS REEVE...PERIOD!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DwayneW.Jul 12, 2006
I really don't get why people are so vitriolic towards this movie. Clearly, the whole CONCEPT of Superman (or any other action icon, for that matter) is fantastical to begin with! So whats w/all the cries of "stretch of logic"? How can I really don't get why people are so vitriolic towards this movie. Clearly, the whole CONCEPT of Superman (or any other action icon, for that matter) is fantastical to begin with! So whats w/all the cries of "stretch of logic"? How can a movie about a man who can fly and save a plane from crashing and shooting laser beams from his eyes, be "logical"? Come on, people! And also, why are people complaining that Superman looks sad in the film?! His father is dead, his home is destroyed, and the girl he's in love w/is w/someone else! Wouldn't you be sad if you were faced w/all that? Yes, he's SUPER, but if you were really watching the film, you would have noticed how the writers humanised him, which is an aspect of the fim I love! Ironically, as the writers humanize him, Bryan Singer apotheosizes him, which is a bit inevitable, HELLO- HE'S SUPERMAN!! The whole Jesus complex really is inexorable! I really can imagine die-hard fans being disappointed after realizing that the film isn't a rousing, action-packed revisit a la "Batman Begins", but really guys, the dramatic elements work. Sure, Brandon Routh is a bit monosyllabic and one-dimensional, but blame that on the writes. Routh does the best he can w/the material he's given. W/that said, I really think that "Superman Returns" is the first great film of this summer! PURE ESCAPIST FUN! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
DanielleT.Jul 15, 2006
Not your comic fan's superman. I love the Christopher Reeve movies but they are quite dated. Nice to see a realistic Superman. Great visuals and acting. Lot's of emotion and intelligence. Doesn't insult the viewer's intelligence.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SaudefhS.Jul 16, 2006
Pretty Impresive and nostalgic I should say that is the best massive FX movie of all time "NO ERROR FOUND". but now talking about acting I should say that Brandon Routh its quite motionless when we talk about getting hit or trying to make an Pretty Impresive and nostalgic I should say that is the best massive FX movie of all time "NO ERROR FOUND". but now talking about acting I should say that Brandon Routh its quite motionless when we talk about getting hit or trying to make an effort on pulling, hitting ,dragging and blabla bla...... Bryan singer its a good director but I think he abused with " too many superheroe poses" I even thought I was watching Zoolander or Dragon Ball Z anime. Lets hope for the next film to see a little bit of more action something like a pum, clash, bang! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ShaunC.Jul 1, 2006
Fantastic special effects, slow in places, but a grand beginning for greater things.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AngieJ.Jul 2, 2006
Great to have Superman back. Great movie !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AndrewH.Jul 2, 2006
I really enjoyed this movie. Part of the reason why is the number of cues from the original 1978 movie. From the opening credits, the theme tune, the wonderful voice of Marlon Brando, Brandon's similarity to Christopher and even the I really enjoyed this movie. Part of the reason why is the number of cues from the original 1978 movie. From the opening credits, the theme tune, the wonderful voice of Marlon Brando, Brandon's similarity to Christopher and even the dialogue, I was transported back to my childhood, whilst being firmly in the present. True, it doesn't offer much to the Superman story (apart from one new element that I won't mention here) but all in all it's a great remake. Kevin Spacey makes a great Lex but I would love to have seen him used more than they did. He never really looked like he was being stretched in this role when Lex could be such a great baddy. Didn't really enjoy Kate Bosworth as Lois, she didn't offer much at all. The special effects are flawless - great movie! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JudyM.Jul 2, 2006
Great Movie!! I was glued!!!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
TamaraJ.Jul 2, 2006
This movie was great. I felt it showed a different side to superman, which I wasn't expecting. I agree with some critics that explanations of what happened, where he went, etc. should of stayed in the movie. I took several young girls This movie was great. I felt it showed a different side to superman, which I wasn't expecting. I agree with some critics that explanations of what happened, where he went, etc. should of stayed in the movie. I took several young girls with me to see it, the lasted generation, have no clue about the orginal story line, etc. None the less, it was a terrific movie, I must go see it again!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ErinD.Jul 23, 2006
Wonderful! brings the magic back. no christover reeve, but routh was a smart move.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
SteveS.Jul 27, 2006
Critics complain about this movie because it's not "Super" enough. Well, folks, "super" is more than just special effects - witness X-3, arguably the worst of the lot. And the reason... Singer brings humanity to super heroes. He makes Critics complain about this movie because it's not "Super" enough. Well, folks, "super" is more than just special effects - witness X-3, arguably the worst of the lot. And the reason... Singer brings humanity to super heroes. He makes them one of us. And, he does the same thing with Superman. Despite all his godlike powers, despite all the super heroics, this movie shines because of his human frailties. As far as Routh is concerned, I'll admit I started out as a double nay-sayer. First, Chris Reeve was untouchable. Second, if he was touchable, they already had a super cast in "Smallville." Singer was all wrong. But he wasn't. Not at all. I can't wait until the sequel. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
ClintM.Jul 4, 2006
Excellent movie!! Brandon Routh completely nails Superman's charm and strength ... and Kent's clumsiness and likability. I absolutely loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidO.Jul 4, 2006
Singer's Superman Returns is a wonderful portrayal of modern myth. It is also a homage to the original Richard Donner Superman film. At times this makes the movie feel as if it never quite gets out from under Donner's shadow, but Singer's Superman Returns is a wonderful portrayal of modern myth. It is also a homage to the original Richard Donner Superman film. At times this makes the movie feel as if it never quite gets out from under Donner's shadow, but this is easily forgiven when the audience realizes how cleverly Singer examines the mythic hero in the modern world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BillW.Jul 5, 2006
The perfect return to superman. It reminded me of why I was such a fan of the earlier movies as a boy. Gave me everything I was looking for from it. Excellent.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MaseJul 5, 2006
For a long definitley big movie, it feels awfully small. I have to admit everytime the fantastic Superman score started, i was startled awake and back into the picture. Just surprisinly vacant at times especially comming from Singer. Routh For a long definitley big movie, it feels awfully small. I have to admit everytime the fantastic Superman score started, i was startled awake and back into the picture. Just surprisinly vacant at times especially comming from Singer. Routh is very handsome, and that's about it. Spacey and Posey just wasted in boring villian roles. Gosh and Bosworth yikes, hardly Lois Lane worthy. I know it seems like i'm ragging there were moments of fun comic book adventure here and visually there was lots to root for. But after X-men 1 & 2 you can't help but feel disappointed in Singer. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
N.G.Jul 5, 2006
Maggie Gyllenhaal should be the next Lois Lane.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MiguelL.Jul 6, 2006
I really need a rating of 8.5 here... i can understand the common critics about te movie being slow and a little too long on some scenes, but I dont agree in that the acting is bad, or the plot sucks... in fact, even without comparing it to I really need a rating of 8.5 here... i can understand the common critics about te movie being slow and a little too long on some scenes, but I dont agree in that the acting is bad, or the plot sucks... in fact, even without comparing it to the firs movies, this was quite good, far above my expectations! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
TMoneyJul 7, 2006
Sadly, Bryan Singer's film falls far short of the greatness of the original. There are only moments during the two plus hours that approach the majesty of "Superman: The Movie" but those moments are few and very far between. Routh and Sadly, Bryan Singer's film falls far short of the greatness of the original. There are only moments during the two plus hours that approach the majesty of "Superman: The Movie" but those moments are few and very far between. Routh and Spacey are very good given the weak material and uninspired direction. Alas, "Superman Returns" will never be considered a classic. By the way...DO NOT waste your time with the IMAX presentation. The occassional 3D presentation during certain scenes is marketing gimmickry at its worst! Shame on Singer for allowing such a stunt. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JamesOtisJul 7, 2006
Easily the best movie I've seen in a long time. It had thrills, humor, drama, emotion, a maniacaly villain, and a true hero as well as a strong woman who could still show some vulnerbility. Brandon portrayed a strong humble true hero as Easily the best movie I've seen in a long time. It had thrills, humor, drama, emotion, a maniacaly villain, and a true hero as well as a strong woman who could still show some vulnerbility. Brandon portrayed a strong humble true hero as Superman, and a balanced performance of a country boy in the big city as Clark Kent. In other words, some comical moments without being a doofus. He carried the role forward and at the same time showed respect for the past legacy. I did not expect to like the kid and the other artistic differences from the comic book hero we know but they were so well portrayed I didn't mind them, in face I even ended up really liking them. I think Lois and Clark should have a kid in the comics now. I've seen the movie three times so far and I think I'll go see it again this weekend. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DougR.Jul 8, 2006
A good comeback for the Superman franchise. Must be seen on the big screen, go see it today. If you didn't like this movie, you just don't like special effects or superhero movies !
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
MartinS.Aug 27, 2006
Superman is a flawed character in that he is virtually indestructable. It's just hard to feel sorry for the guy.....I also wonder, with all that's going on in the world, why a so called "super being" would land in metropolis where Superman is a flawed character in that he is virtually indestructable. It's just hard to feel sorry for the guy.....I also wonder, with all that's going on in the world, why a so called "super being" would land in metropolis where his chief goal in life is to protect a news woman in the richest country in the world? Wouldn't his efforts be of more use in Africa or the Middle East? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
LuisG.Aug 4, 2006
Director Bryan Singer gives superman a heart and for it i love this film... a bi to long but still exact on many levels i was not born until the mid 80s but i did see the first two films thanx to netflix although ancient in comparisons to Director Bryan Singer gives superman a heart and for it i love this film... a bi to long but still exact on many levels i was not born until the mid 80s but i did see the first two films thanx to netflix although ancient in comparisons to fxs now but they both had grace and stood firm... superman returns is continuancy of such although with cliches but then its not singers nor supermans fault we have been marveled by other things spider man, x-men and other super hero like films the have stolen some momentum but the real man is SUPERMAN !!! ... i welcome it and those to come.... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KaseyS.Aug 9, 2006
A great popcorn movie. If you expecting something profound, this is not the movie. If you want great summer entertainment, this is it. Routh was a good Superman. However, Kate Bosworth was less than stellar and Kevin Spacey played Kvein A great popcorn movie. If you expecting something profound, this is not the movie. If you want great summer entertainment, this is it. Routh was a good Superman. However, Kate Bosworth was less than stellar and Kevin Spacey played Kvein Spacey. Parker Posey--though she had a small part--was the movie. Hysterical. Overall, a good movie, would have been better if they had cut out 40 minutes and a couple of false endings. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoshuaP.Sep 11, 2006
I loved the movie because of its length (I love long movies) and because of Routh's acting, which really conveyed the passions and concerns of the Man of Steel
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChristinaH.Sep 1, 2006
This was a great one. It wasnt just another sequel. It was new and fresh. Can't wait for another one.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChrisSDec 2, 2006
I love this movie. i'm not sure what it is, but it's like magic to me. i've always liked a little bit of chick flick stuff in a movie and i thought it was great here. sure i'd like more action, but that'll be for the sequal
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
JoelW.Dec 2, 2006
I think the film was great. More than that. Fantastic. Singer did a wonderful job. I cant wait for the Sequel.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ArthurOct 22, 2006
A fun summer movie with a little bit of something for everybody.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AndyG.Dec 25, 2006
Great movie. Had some flaws in it, wasn't worth extreme excitement, but kept me entertained the whole way through.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
[Anonymous]Jun 22, 2006
It was a great movie but it needed more villians.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidE.Jun 27, 2006
fantastic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NicoleG.Jun 27, 2006
Superman has definitely returned. The REAL Superman. A very well shot movie with great effects shots. A must see summer flick and one that will be added to the library when it hits the DVD. I still have goosebumps.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
JoshE.Jun 28, 2006
Superman is not one of my favorite costumed characters but I was really looking forward to this movie anyway. I went to the first show available and I can confidently say that it was good... mostly. The strongest aspect to the movie, to me Superman is not one of my favorite costumed characters but I was really looking forward to this movie anyway. I went to the first show available and I can confidently say that it was good... mostly. The strongest aspect to the movie, to me at least, was that Superman was a relatable character. You really felt for his isolation from the rest of humanity. The story was not the typical doomsday device type of superhero plotline. He wasn't literally saving the world (although in the long term he was) but Metropolis, and Lois, her boyfriend, and the boy. It was a little more personal in that sense. The few problems I saw didn't break the movie by any means but were dragged it down a bit. I could not see how this was possibly the most expensive film ever made. The special effects, while good, were not mind blowing or even excellent. Some of the flying scenes were still a little too green screeny looking. A few times, it was almost like you could see them flip the switch when they went from an image of the real Superman to a cg one. Some of the scenes looked really good, but I was expecting a lot more. Brandon Routh did a pretty good job of carrying emotional weight as Superman and Clark Kent, but Kate Bosworth was really hit or miss. Sometimes she was good and other times just going through the motions. A lot of the other characters just didn't really stand out. So, overall it was a good movie, that was lacking some important elements that would have made it great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NathanJun 28, 2006
Awesome! It's definetely the best movie this summer. I recommend seeing it in at the Imax theater for the full experience.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
M.CouncilJun 28, 2006
It has to be the best Superman movie I have ever watched! It was just awesome!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JoshG.Jun 28, 2006
This is without a doubt the best Superhero movie ever made. The audience loved the film so much that there was screaming when the projector stop near the end of the film and needed to be fixed. Felt sorry for the theater workers because some This is without a doubt the best Superhero movie ever made. The audience loved the film so much that there was screaming when the projector stop near the end of the film and needed to be fixed. Felt sorry for the theater workers because some were threatening them LOL. If you don't like this movie, you're either not a fan of Superman or you are a fan of the new generation Superman and not a purist in any sense of the word. There is so much grandness and heart to this film. Those than know the orgins of Superman will eat this up. Unfortunately, creativity and heart and goes along with Superman does not exist anymore, instead replaced by X-Men. Go see this film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DrewF.Jun 28, 2006
There are moments where the film really does approach greatness... Some very majestic shots of Supes just flying along, with no sound but the whistle of the wind that just take your breath away.. And there's a really intriguing twist There are moments where the film really does approach greatness... Some very majestic shots of Supes just flying along, with no sound but the whistle of the wind that just take your breath away.. And there's a really intriguing twist about 3/4s of the way thru that seems obvious after the fact, but until it's revealed i REALLY hadn't considered. But the latter portion of the film does get a bit too cheesy for it's own good. It really does come out in a similar vein as Singer's first X-Men film. He just BARELY misses nailing it, but what's on screen is still pretty good. I eagerly anticipate the sequel. As far as where it falls on the comicbook scale: Not quite as good as "Spider-man 2" or "Batman Begins", but better then the first X-film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MannyA.Jun 28, 2006
Absolutely loved it! I grew up with the original Superman films, and I didn't think there was any way Superman Returns could be any where near as great as the original Superman film, but after seeing it I think it might actually be Absolutely loved it! I grew up with the original Superman films, and I didn't think there was any way Superman Returns could be any where near as great as the original Superman film, but after seeing it I think it might actually be better. It was just so much fun, had great action sequences and a great story. There was a lot of emotion in this one that the other films didn't have. Overall just a really great film, hopefully we won't have to wait long for the next one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
WilliamB.Jun 28, 2006
No cheesy comedy. Good acting. A near replica of the first two, maybe better. Exactly what Superman is supposed to do, make you feel like a kid. Oh, and with no Richard Pryor.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PaulO.Jun 28, 2006
I suggest going to see it at the IMAX theater, but there are only 4 scenes in 3-D, one being at the very end that lasted maybe a minute. The airplane scene was AWESOME in 3-D though. Not a perfect miovie, but.. I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
G.AccardoJun 28, 2006
Excellent movie, made with heart and mind. A great tribute to the first two superman movie with an eye to the future ! The 2 hours and an half flied by faster then a bullet. Not to see C. Reeve wearing the red cape was awkward. Brandon makes Excellent movie, made with heart and mind. A great tribute to the first two superman movie with an eye to the future ! The 2 hours and an half flied by faster then a bullet. Not to see C. Reeve wearing the red cape was awkward. Brandon makes a discrete job in mimic Reeve's Clark and a good job when 'S' .... Mr. Spacey did an excellent job in Lutor's role. The special effect are top notch (but I wouldn't have expected less then that). Thanks Mr. Singer for bringing us back this new Superman, more human and always supes ! The only weak spot of the movie is Lutor's "big plan" ( would have expected something different) and the half backed flashback on Supes yought. But oh well !! Looking forward for more Supes movies to come ! I really enjoyed it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
DavidC.Jun 28, 2006
This movie is on par, if not better than, the first Superman. I blends a good story with great action and effects. Really gets to the heart of this lonely hero.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MichelleC.Jun 28, 2006
My score is actually a 9.5, but that of course isn't an option. I really enjoyed this Superman. I was pleasantly surprised with newcomer Routh and LOVED Spacey as Lex. This movie blends romance and emotion into the action scenes and My score is actually a 9.5, but that of course isn't an option. I really enjoyed this Superman. I was pleasantly surprised with newcomer Routh and LOVED Spacey as Lex. This movie blends romance and emotion into the action scenes and plays at the heart. Special effects were great, but the greatest effect in the whole movie is the new and improved Superman costume complete with rubber cape!!! I for one was glad Superman returned. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DerekC.Jun 28, 2006
I loved The Movie, It was Beter than i thought It was going to be.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
D.Z.Jun 29, 2006
Brandon Routh was, dare I say it, just as good as Superman (and Clark Kent for that matter) as Chris Reeve was. This movie was infinitely entertaining. I went into the movie having read your stupid reviews and thinking this movie would Brandon Routh was, dare I say it, just as good as Superman (and Clark Kent for that matter) as Chris Reeve was. This movie was infinitely entertaining. I went into the movie having read your stupid reviews and thinking this movie would suck...but it was incredible! One of the best movies I've seen in a while. Heck, Roger Ebert didn't like it...that right there's a good indicator that it's a good flick! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
GeorgeS.Jun 29, 2006
As a huge die-hard Superman fan since birth, I was not excited about the casting of Brandon, and was too protective of a lot of the subtleties surrounding his history. But lets face it, ALL stories evolve over time (note to so-called As a huge die-hard Superman fan since birth, I was not excited about the casting of Brandon, and was too protective of a lot of the subtleties surrounding his history. But lets face it, ALL stories evolve over time (note to so-called tradionalists: what, you want to go back to how superman only 'lept' over tall buildings?), and hoping that lighting strikes twice with casting for the most iconic figure in the history of American pop culture is absurd. From start to end, this movie was great! Never too slow, always a visual feast, a great story with a lot of heart (granted, I still don't like the kid subplot, but I understand why it was done), and the whole cast, although none of them left me speechless, none of them took away from the film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JRJun 29, 2006
I got to give this a ten. This was more than what I expected. I'm very torn about the ending, PISSED actually. I was hoping for another ending, but I understand why the ending was what it was...Brandon Routh -- no, SUPERMAN -- did a I got to give this a ten. This was more than what I expected. I'm very torn about the ending, PISSED actually. I was hoping for another ending, but I understand why the ending was what it was...Brandon Routh -- no, SUPERMAN -- did a fantastic job. He is SUPERMAN and he honored my Superman, the late Superman. I have to see it again! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeT.Jun 29, 2006
Everything Superman should be and more. Despite some poor reviews, Singer has developed a jigsaw piece that fits wonderfully with the rest of the pop culture Superman Puzzle.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BernardN.Jun 29, 2006
Let me first say that I am NOT a fan of Superman. Frankly I think his entire story is ridiculous ( the wonders a pair of glasses can do to hide one's true identity), but I must say that this movie is excellent. Bryan Singer is a PUNK Let me first say that I am NOT a fan of Superman. Frankly I think his entire story is ridiculous ( the wonders a pair of glasses can do to hide one's true identity), but I must say that this movie is excellent. Bryan Singer is a PUNK for leaving the X-Men franchise (my true love, besides Batman), but you have to give it to the guy...He really can make a good film. Great story, casting, Effects are unbelievable, and I highly recommend watching the movie in IMAX. Note to future comic book movies: Hire good directors above all else (i.e. not Brett Ratner!) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
LanceE.Jun 29, 2006
[***WARNING SPOILERS***]: I think some of the fan reviews are unfair, but then again, this is all a matter of opinion. I think the movie was great, and for many reasons. Routh is a perfect fit for the role of both Clark Kent as well as[***WARNING SPOILERS***]: I think some of the fan reviews are unfair, but then again, this is all a matter of opinion. I think the movie was great, and for many reasons. Routh is a perfect fit for the role of both Clark Kent as well as Superman. He has the geekiness to pull of mild-mannered, clumsy Clark Kent, and yet has the form to pull of being the Man of Steel. Kevin Spacey was wonderful as Lex Luthor, and I don't see how anyone can complain of his acting. I did have problems with who played Lois Lane, but my complaint isn't that big. -As for the story and people complaining that it was "too slow" at the beginning, well, I don't agree with that. They needed to get a story in there, and stories don't all start with a bang. This movie isn't action-packed, but more character-driven. -In a sense, this movie is a sequel to the other Superman movies, yet is also a new beginning. When we meet Clark Kent again after his return from Krypton, we meet a new Superman, and there is a mystery surrounding him. He seems more powerful than ever, more introverted, and we are also wondering exactly what he found on his home planet. The reason the movie is "slow" at the beginning is that we are getting to know Superman all over again. -It is also well-plotted for all those who are complaining of this. The writers set up a mystery, then present an action-sequence or plot event, then revert to revealing more of the mystery. For example, when Lex Luthor puts the crystal in the water and we want to know what will happen, the movie cuts to Superman saving the plane (which, by the way, is such a thrill to watch), and just when the scene ends and Superman rescues the plane, we cut back to Lex Luthor and see the fruition of his plans, even though our minds were completely distracted by the action sequence. It's through tight-plotting like this that the movie doesn't let up. -I also really liked the fact that unlike other superhero movies where the heroes are always alienated (Ex: X-Men, Spiderman, etc), Superman is already a legend and a hero on Earth, and people love him; the sequence at the end when he is injured is a pleasure to see, and we realize how much humans care for him, and it does show that the world needs a saviour. -Oh, and the fact that the main theme from the older movies is still there (thank you John Williams) makes this movie feel at once both a continuation and new beginning for the series. -As much as I loved the older movies, they were a bit cheesy (I don't mean the special effects), but rather the plot and dialogue (ex. When Superman saves the plane in the first movie and the pilot says to the other pilot, "Don't look, just fly. Trust me..." etc), and this movie isn't cheesy. -To end on a lame note: I highly reccomend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AaronB.Jun 29, 2006
I went into this movie admitedly excited. I'm not a fanboy, but I was yearning for a good old fashion super hero movie with good acting and writing. I got it. Sure, Lex Luthor's evil plan in this movie doesn't make a lot of I went into this movie admitedly excited. I'm not a fanboy, but I was yearning for a good old fashion super hero movie with good acting and writing. I got it. Sure, Lex Luthor's evil plan in this movie doesn't make a lot of sense, but it's a comic book movie about a man who can fly people. Get over it. It was a fun movie. Well acted, directed, etc. I definitely recommend it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MatthewB.Jun 30, 2006
Absolutely essential. A stunning acheivment in cinema, and my personal new favorite film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JPJul 11, 2006
Superman Returns gives closure to the first 2 movies that Superman 3 failed to do. By answering the lingering questions left from the 1 and 2 Superman Returns now allows the Franchise to move forward to bigger and better things. Brandon was Superman Returns gives closure to the first 2 movies that Superman 3 failed to do. By answering the lingering questions left from the 1 and 2 Superman Returns now allows the Franchise to move forward to bigger and better things. Brandon was great, Spacey great, Effects were spectacular. This movie was everything that made 1 & 2 so great and everything to make the future of this franchise look great. Superman Returns was a different superhero movie than the rest. It's not your typical action flick. Superman Returns better than ever. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
Matthieur.Jul 1, 2006
Much like the first 2 x-men and the last Batman, this is a film that tries to humanize Superman, eschewing a good deal of the cliched sequences (like the supes v. luthor showdown that another reviewer got all flustered about) that one might Much like the first 2 x-men and the last Batman, this is a film that tries to humanize Superman, eschewing a good deal of the cliched sequences (like the supes v. luthor showdown that another reviewer got all flustered about) that one might expect. Sure, there are some corny moments, but this is a great rebirth for a franchise that had drowned in campiness with superman 3-4. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
MikeR.Jul 1, 2006
The critics are full of it, naysaying for naysaying's sake. this is a great, fun, exciting movie-absolutely worth seeing in the theatres...
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AlMJul 1, 2006
Fantastic emotional depth, acting, and cinematagraphy. could be a bit shorter but i definitely got my ticket's worth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TonydannieJul 1, 2006
This movie surpassed my expectations. It grabbed me from the opening shot to the last. I was a bit nervous about Brandon Routh. But I was proven wrong. He is Superman. And Kevin Spacey did a teriffic job PLaying Lex Luthor. They both did This movie surpassed my expectations. It grabbed me from the opening shot to the last. I was a bit nervous about Brandon Routh. But I was proven wrong. He is Superman. And Kevin Spacey did a teriffic job PLaying Lex Luthor. They both did their own thing to make their roles their own and at the same time making you think back of both Christopher Reeve and Gene Hackman in the originals.(1 and 2) This movie not only does it give homages to the originals but it is literally a continuation of them. This is what Superman 3 should have been. I have read a lot of negative reviews. both professional and here in this website and they all have their own valid opinions. Some are very interesting and other are just plain mean. But there is one review I found very disturbing and it is that of a little Fat man who likes to throw his thumps up and down constantly. Read and listen to his review if you like but let me remind you that this is the same little fat man who two weeks ago recommended Garfield 2!! This movie was exciting and touching at the same time. Brian Synger did one hell of a job bringing this film to our eyes. It is my second Favorite Superhero. Taking the place that Batman Begins was holding for a year now. My first favorite being ...of course.. Superman: The Movie. Good Job Synger.. Good Job indeed. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful