Paramount Pictures | Release Date: November 1, 2019
4.0
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 444 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
139
Mixed:
70
Negative:
235
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
zardoz875Nov 11, 2019
I've yet to see a Terminator film I didn't like. This was a very entertaining film.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
bfoore90Nov 2, 2019
Linda Hamilton and Arnold Schwarzenegger are incredible in this and Hamilton doesn't skip a beat as Sarah Connor. Dark Fate represents a nice return to form for the franchise after Salvation and Genysis (I liked Rise of the Machines so STFU)Linda Hamilton and Arnold Schwarzenegger are incredible in this and Hamilton doesn't skip a beat as Sarah Connor. Dark Fate represents a nice return to form for the franchise after Salvation and Genysis (I liked Rise of the Machines so STFU) and does really good at getting thr franchise back on track. Its fairly similar to T2 in terms of plot and story which some could see as lazy and I would have done some things differently but from what I saw I liked. The new cast of characters were really good, The legion Terminator was a really convincing baddie and the young girl or the new Sarah Connor did extremely well for a relatively new actress. From what I saw, I enjoyed Dark Fate and it's easily the best sequel since Rise of the Machines. Expand
3 of 17 users found this helpful314
All this user's reviews
7
ryanjhanNov 2, 2019
tbh i dont understand why u guys r hating so much. Arnie was hilarious and uplifted the movie, Linda Hamilton was great, and the two new female protagonists were pretty likeable, i though Mackenzie Davis was good. The start of the movietbh i dont understand why u guys r hating so much. Arnie was hilarious and uplifted the movie, Linda Hamilton was great, and the two new female protagonists were pretty likeable, i though Mackenzie Davis was good. The start of the movie really **** sucks (you'll see why), but after that the action is great, the new terminator actually feels like a threat, and the chemistry is good. You guys should watch Expand
4 of 23 users found this helpful419
All this user's reviews
7
solomonster54Nov 1, 2019
While it doesn’t measure up to the first two films, it’s still a solid action film worth seeing. It’s a return to form for the franchise.
4 of 24 users found this helpful420
All this user's reviews
10
JazzieJeff1975Nov 3, 2019
Fun action film. Best Terminator movie since T2. Please go see it. Great action scenes.
2 of 12 users found this helpful210
All this user's reviews
8
Creeper3455Nov 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm probably going to be the only one to be okay with the opening scene, since the fate of that character won't live up as well as in T2, and just go downhill from there.

Ok, hear me out on this. This does follow the same route the franchise has followed ever since (someone protects somebody) and it does throw out every conceivable (or terrible) thing you can think of in a Terminator movie annoyingly, but besides that, what Terminator Dark Fate does to make sure it's not a hollow and soulless copy paste of *insert title here* manages to make this a rather unique entry in the franchise. How? By simply shredding out pages from the failed sequels and try to flesh these ideas in the best way possible, whether it's a buddy-cop type relation between Grace and Sarah, or a Villain who can double his body from an already built Terminator. The sweat and tears of the studio are to be seen and heard in here, as they (and the all star cast of names they paid as much as a Pixar movie's budget) tried to come up with the best possible product they could've done, good or bad.

If anything, it's probably the best piece of feminism movement I've ever seen than whatever Disney's trying to force now, because the 3 leads in this rule so much. We get to see the return of Sarah Connor and, even after 35 Years, she still looks the same to me, if not for a few new tweaks here and there. Mackenzie Davis' character, Grace, is fine. She's just "female enhanced Kyle Reese" and that's it (still,cool idea to have the enhanced human thing at play,especially after Salvation ruined everything from the trailers apparently), especially because at the heart of all the mumbo jumbo, is Natalia Reyes, who has no right being as good as it is. Better "I won't hide in a corner, I'll fight!" Line delivery than Transformers 5 (another Paramount movie), and I can definitely see someone seeing her as a figure of inspiration. It sounds like I'm talking like I'm some kind of Executive with the big glasses on, but that's really what it is. A big Female Action extravaganza with Action Mumbo Jumbo that'll make you smile even in the darkest of times.

Surprisingly, they also continue the emotional beats from T2 with Arnie's T-800, even if it's a different T-800. I guess someone will roll their eyes when they'll find out he's in it for a short amount of time, but it passed out to me flawlessly, even in a sad way. This one won't stop the Nostalgia Factor from letting it all out. Yes, even in a big-ass 3rd Act that is so over-the-top and noisy, I kinda felt fearful for the main cast of characters. Gabriel Luna's Rev-9 is, alongside Robert Patrick's T-1000, the most evil **** you'll ever witness in a Terminator movie. Basically they shredded the T-X concept from T3 and made it all the more creepy.

If there's any flaws to point is that, again, it repeats a story structure we've all seen before, so that may tire some people...most people up (and it is,so no issues there), and the R-Rating is either misguided or overused. Not saying it should've been PG-13 ('cause we all know how that turned out), but I almost couldn't have stood a **** or **** every 3 seconds, or the fact that a bloody or gruesome kill wasn't done as great as the previous ones. And, as good as this is, it still feels as if the franchise wants to get self-terminated.

Although if they're going to be this great (with a big cast of talents who give a damn about the movie instead of hiring the guy from Thor 2 and doing a mess), I hope they won't get terminated. We'll see at the Box Office... Paramount opened Pandora's Box, and it'll be up to them to see if these characters are really back, or they're just back to have another Judgement Day….with the Audience. Oh,and see it in IMAX,obviously.
Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
8
JayCriticNov 4, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Definitely not the first two Terminators, but this is the best third-installment of the franchise. Say what you want about the movie killing off John Connor at the beginning, but John has been the center of the franchise for the past 30 years. It's nice to see someone else take the spotlight, even if the same idea is recycled. I want people to know that while it's okay to not like a movie, you can at least go see it before you tear it to pieces. Onto the important part: what I thought of it all. Arnold gave his best performance since Judgement Day, with the idea that he learns to regret what he was programmed to do. Linda Hamilton was awesome and Davis, Reyes, and Luna all had a great impression on the franchise. The action was nice high-octane fun, given the villain was a formidable foe. The story, while not the best, and still has the formula from the previous films, it does the best to give new energy and twists that make it different. There feels like there is emotional weight for all the characters and it makes them more relatable. I would see it, before you hate on this film like The Last Jedi. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
9
MuffClNov 4, 2019
I really liked the first two terminator films, and I didn't like the 3rd, 4th and 5th. This one is the first I really liked again - finally a good terminator movie. I enjoyed watching it a lot, and I hope they will make more terminator moviesI really liked the first two terminator films, and I didn't like the 3rd, 4th and 5th. This one is the first I really liked again - finally a good terminator movie. I enjoyed watching it a lot, and I hope they will make more terminator movies in this style. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
8
Moviereviewer15Nov 1, 2019
Just finished #TerminatorDarkFate. My reaction: while it doesn’t react the heights of Terminator 1&2, it’s much better than T3, Salvation and Genysis. Very action-packed. Delivers on the R-rating. Arnold Schwarzenegger has still got it as theJust finished #TerminatorDarkFate. My reaction: while it doesn’t react the heights of Terminator 1&2, it’s much better than T3, Salvation and Genysis. Very action-packed. Delivers on the R-rating. Arnold Schwarzenegger has still got it as the OG Terminator who now goes by Carl, in fact, he probably has the most saddest story arc in the movie . Natalia Reyes is not bad as the new hero Dani. Now, while I don’t wanna go into spoilers, I will say that while the leaks are true, the way they’re executed on screen, particularly the opening scene, is very sad. And, I will say that is in part due to the return of Linda Hamilton as Sarah Connor, which is why this movie works, because of her. Please go see this movie and give it a chance because I liked it. I really did.

My rating: 4/5. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

P.S. If you see Dark Fate in IMAX, you’ll see the trailer for Tom Cruise’s #TopGunMaverick in IMAX ratio form since it was shot with IMAX cameras and it looks amazing in IMAX.

P.P.S. While Arnold doesn’t say his signature “I’ll Be Back” line, he does address in a humorous but sad way that I won’t spoil, so, be on the lookout for it.
Expand
4 of 25 users found this helpful421
All this user's reviews
10
Tabby81Nov 2, 2019
Linda Hamilton is totally killing it , all three females star were amazing !!!
3 of 19 users found this helpful316
All this user's reviews
10
Smithy88Nov 1, 2019
Absolutely amazing film!!! Great acting from Arnold Schwarzenegger and Linda Hamilton!
3 of 20 users found this helpful317
All this user's reviews
9
PimpinpakmanNov 2, 2019
This is not a bad movie guys lol While people may not agree with the direction story went, that by no means makes this a unwatchable or terrible film. Granted some of the decisions made about characters were shocking and possiblyThis is not a bad movie guys lol While people may not agree with the direction story went, that by no means makes this a unwatchable or terrible film. Granted some of the decisions made about characters were shocking and possibly disappointing but maybe a little change is what this franchise needed because the direction it was heading was honestly getting dull. Action sequences are not just good, they are absolutely stellar actually. Grace who is the augmented human fighting against the terminator was fantastic because you could feel how unnaturally powerful beings would fight and damage you would do. Acting was decent as well, i felt like it was better than the last 2 movies hands down. And of course it will have minor plot holes, its the terminator franchise thats saying goodbye to the previous 2 movies. That doesn't make this a bad movie. Avengers had a lot of plot holes, but that doesn't make endgame a bad movie lol I don't know i feel like there is a rush to judgement on this movie. It doesn't deserve a 3.6 at all (at the time of my review) I hope you guys give it a chance. Expand
4 of 27 users found this helpful423
All this user's reviews
10
Drock36Nov 3, 2019
Awesome throwback to the first two. Arnie and Linda are back in fine form yet the newcomers steal the show. I loved it
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
8
hardcoreharleyNov 4, 2019
Really enjoyed the movie great action and plot but ofcourse you have to have seen the other sequels to understand it.
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
10
oldshoolboy03Nov 1, 2019
if they gave more 8 to the black panther trash and avengers end game and this without being better than the original terminators but much better and more entertaining than the **** that disney has accustomed us
9 of 64 users found this helpful955
All this user's reviews
10
ZblurNov 1, 2019
I was slightly skeptical, partly because of the not so good trailers, but the movie is definitely worth it. I watched it 3 times. Each time, TDF seemed better to me. Cameron and Hamilton contributed a lot. Maybe not great as Alita, but it isI was slightly skeptical, partly because of the not so good trailers, but the movie is definitely worth it. I watched it 3 times. Each time, TDF seemed better to me. Cameron and Hamilton contributed a lot. Maybe not great as Alita, but it is a wonderful film. Many times better than the previous three "attempts" after T2.

ps
Unjustifiably low ratings (due to a misunderstanding of the depth of the plot and the technical part behind it, or what happens to John Connor) are childish. The movie is what it is, not what some fans imagined it should be.
Expand
3 of 25 users found this helpful322
All this user's reviews
9
Ilias_KsleNov 2, 2019
The Terminator is back. This is a return to the formula that I have been waiting for so long since T2.
2 of 17 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
7
MovieFun2020Nov 2, 2019
Watch this movie if you like suspense, action a good script and scenes with a lot of culture. Brings the franchise back to T2
2 of 17 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
10
PayneMusicallyNov 2, 2019
Really well done, the movie is perfect, definitely the third best in the series, I don't understand why people are so triggered seeing a female character on the screen. If the female is the lead, or a female isn't stereotypical, they getReally well done, the movie is perfect, definitely the third best in the series, I don't understand why people are so triggered seeing a female character on the screen. If the female is the lead, or a female isn't stereotypical, they get triggered and call the content names. Equality means equal representation, which women are finally getting. Expand
2 of 18 users found this helpful216
All this user's reviews
7
joeyabukiNov 1, 2019
The action scenes are the best I've watched, the CGI and deaging of the actors because of the end of the second installment (28 years ago) is amazing. All effects in general are very good. Good direction. The performances seeems VERY GOOD.The action scenes are the best I've watched, the CGI and deaging of the actors because of the end of the second installment (28 years ago) is amazing. All effects in general are very good. Good direction. The performances seeems VERY GOOD. Still it seems saturated with the action, too much and lacks taste. The film also starts well and then falls into a hole and has a hard time getting out, SSSLOWWW and when Arnie comes, it gets up; i don't feel good tempo; slow by pieces and a lot of action on others, that is, I don't think it has a good editing. Is it bad? NOT AT ALL, but it didn't convince me. Worthy sequel to the first 2. Many will hate it for what they did with a certain character. Expand
3 of 29 users found this helpful326
All this user's reviews
8
Mragusa2Nov 2, 2019
Misogynists will HATE this film. Everyone else should like it. Great acting, exhilarating action sequences, and boatloads of nostalgia make this the best Terminator since T2.
2 of 20 users found this helpful218
All this user's reviews
10
PosterNov 2, 2019
I liked it it was god yeah it was decent I would recommend carl Carl Carl Carl Carl Carl Carl Carl Carl
2 of 24 users found this helpful222
All this user's reviews
7
dugsyuNov 3, 2019
Good movie, not the best one but is solid enough to pass a good time. Now the issue is that they should have stopped after the first two...
1 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
7
moviemitch96Nov 2, 2019
The continuity and timelines within the Terminator films have been all over the place for the last few sequels or so. However, this particular reset in the franchise might be the best one yet, if only barely. There's a couple returningThe continuity and timelines within the Terminator films have been all over the place for the last few sequels or so. However, this particular reset in the franchise might be the best one yet, if only barely. There's a couple returning familiar faces, with Linda Hamilton returning as Sarah Connor and of course Arnie himself returning once again. The best new character standout for me was Mackenzie Davis as a human/Terminator hybrid. The story takes a few surprising turns here and there, and while some of them work, some felt not as warranted or effective. The action sequences were pretty great for the most part, even if some were a little too over the top. Overall, I respected the decision to retcon everything that's happened in the past few Terminator sequels in favor of making this a more true and direct sequel to the first two Terminator films (the best ones), but I simply found this to be a fun and enjoyable sequel, and was nothing that blew my mind too much. Expand
1 of 15 users found this helpful114
All this user's reviews
10
MaTT_SplaTTNov 2, 2019
Great action terminator. Yes the terminator kills a lot of people like in the other movies but I didn't go to watch it make peace and discuss philosophy. A great return to form.
1 of 16 users found this helpful115
All this user's reviews
9
Jonath1984Nov 2, 2019
I utterly enjoyed this movie it had good action and is taking the series on a new path. If female leads low key bothers you, then the movie isn't the issue here then..... I'm a die hard T2 fan since childhood loved but I can say this isn'tI utterly enjoyed this movie it had good action and is taking the series on a new path. If female leads low key bothers you, then the movie isn't the issue here then..... I'm a die hard T2 fan since childhood loved but I can say this isn't taking T2s throne but later iterations can from what was setup bere. Expand
1 of 19 users found this helpful118
All this user's reviews
10
andycruise1979Nov 2, 2019
A fantastic non stop emotional rollercoaster of a movie.
Non stop action and Arnie and Linda are as badass as always.
No Terminator movie will live up to the originals but this comes close !
1 of 19 users found this helpful118
All this user's reviews
8
aridifNov 5, 2019
A solid entry into the terminator franchise. Dark Fate does not have much which you haven't seen before, but it chooses the right things to include from previous movies.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
mrc_brnNov 5, 2019
Solid action flick with amazing CGI. The base premise - robots and human being sent back in time to change the future - makes it almost unavoidable that the Terminator movies become repetitive. Even despite that, this was a solidlySolid action flick with amazing CGI. The base premise - robots and human being sent back in time to change the future - makes it almost unavoidable that the Terminator movies become repetitive. Even despite that, this was a solidly entertaining flick. The newest Terminator was well done - as menacing and relentless as anything gone before. And the enhanced human protector a neat twist. Nice to see Linda Hamilton and of course Schwarzenegger both again. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
Metacritic_Nov 9, 2019
Terminator: Dark Fate maybe isn't as good as T1 or T2, but it certainly has an atmosphere similar to those two movies, compared to T3, T4 and T5. It's a little too fast-paced and there's some poor decisions made, but the T800 and Rev9 are awesome.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
HealingToolboxNov 8, 2019
Wow. If you love filmmaking which expands the History of Imagination in narrative literature, this is a movie for you. Why so many lukewarm and cool reviews? I think again we have the Alita Battle Angel pattern here: Another veryWow. If you love filmmaking which expands the History of Imagination in narrative literature, this is a movie for you. Why so many lukewarm and cool reviews? I think again we have the Alita Battle Angel pattern here: Another very professional, 100% effort in sci-fi-fantasy, WHICH HAS A GOOD, NOT JUST COMPETENT SCRIPT which under-performs at the box office,

The pattern I see? Scripts and directing become too progressive for today's young male ticket buyers; and, fan many professional critics who are in their 20s-30s.

To criticize Dark Fate's script as incompetent, I do not think holds up to scrutiny. I've written 30 non-fiction books, scripts for 60 live events and one 3-hour film script. So there's a fair chance I'm in a good position to evaluate if a filmed script is competent or not. Like Alita, Dark Fate's script is competent and then some. Perfect? No.

This leaves us with explaining why audiences and critics accuse these scripts of missing their mark. I see a pattern emerging. Alita, Dark Phoenix (X-men) and Dark Fate are perhaps all too female-centric, too much about connection and relationships, for young male ticket buyers and younger critics who are not authors.

If this is true, this leaves us with the question why Wonder Woman (2017) which is is all these things--was successful.

This is where we can point out neither Terminator nor Alita are conventional heroes, young Western males are likely to respond to. Wonder Women is close enuf to male ticket buyers hero fantasies. As well as, Batman has a supporting role. Other really excellent fantasy sci-fi movies which under-performed at the box office, which may fit this pattern:

- The second Fantastic Beasts film (2018)
- The BFG (Big Friendly Giant) (2016)
- The Golden Compass (2007)
- Narnia films?
- Ponyo (also known as Ponyo on the Cliff) (2008) (almost unique portrayals of the Divine Feminine on film. Look for it at your library)
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
mp303Nov 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Terminator Dark Fate its for me the proof that fans don't know what they want in a sequel. You can see as the movie goes that isn't gonna be T1 or T2 but thats ok, it doesn't have to because its trying to find a knew way to continue the franchise.
The actions scenes are good but waaaay to long, despite the fact that it could use more practical effects to make the audience feel the weight of the fights. Really like all the characters with the new choosen one being a little too hyped, especially on the future scene.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
donkzNov 4, 2019
I bummed myself with negative reviews, lowered my expectations and thoroughly enjoyed the movie. Action movies today are no longer intimate development of cinematic experience. The action is grand, fast and in huge numbers. Arnold no longerI bummed myself with negative reviews, lowered my expectations and thoroughly enjoyed the movie. Action movies today are no longer intimate development of cinematic experience. The action is grand, fast and in huge numbers. Arnold no longer is the focus of the movies, and it's fine here. It was entertaining, let's just leave it at that. I had a few complaints, but they boil down to 7/10. Money well spent. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
eli_fjrNov 6, 2019
Came into the movie with lower than normal expectations. The CGI, sound mixing, pacing, and chemistry amongst the leading ladies more than made up for the simple plot. I recommend watching it in a theater.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
KevinChau5Nov 5, 2019
He's Back! Welcome To The Day After Judgement Day! Don't listen to what critics say, if you seen it, write your own opinion!

Arnold Schwarzenegger is back in Action as Terminator again! Been waiting for this film since T2: Judgement Day!
He's Back! Welcome To The Day After Judgement Day! Don't listen to what critics say, if you seen it, write your own opinion!

Arnold Schwarzenegger is back in Action as Terminator again! Been waiting for this film since T2: Judgement Day! Praise to Arnold Schwarzenegger and Linda Hamilton, Mackenzie Davis and Natalia Reyes, Heard it disappointed at the Box Office but hey, on top of that I enjoyed it! I would recommend you guys seeing this film before its too late!
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
ArmywildNov 11, 2019
Español, En general una pelicula fiel a estilo de "maquina asesina que viaja en el tiempo", otra mas, solo en esta ocasion cambian los protagonistas. Muy buenas participaciones de arnold y linda hamilton, pero pienso se deberia de cerrar unEspañol, En general una pelicula fiel a estilo de "maquina asesina que viaja en el tiempo", otra mas, solo en esta ocasion cambian los protagonistas. Muy buenas participaciones de arnold y linda hamilton, pero pienso se deberia de cerrar un ciclo que ya esta por demas desgastar siempre el mismo trama. Pelicula llena de accion, nuevos villanos y escenarios de accion. Esta palomera, cumple con divertir al espectador. Un 8bes calificacion justa para lo que se ofrece. Recomendada sin duda, si no hay mas variedad para ver. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
evanskaufmanNov 3, 2019
The first terminator movie in a while that I've not had to force myself to sit through! The story moves at a brisk pace, and the plot is solid if a little predictable. I'd recommend giving it a watch.
0 of 9 users found this helpful09
All this user's reviews
8
MPReviewsNov 10, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Pros:
-Great Action.
-Great performances, especially from Linda Hamilton and Arnold Schwarzenegger.
-The characters themselves are all fairly well written and enjoyable.
-Solid Score.
-Good pacing.
-Killing off John Connor was a pretty ballsy move, but one that I feel really helps drive home that this is a different future than the one he and his mother prevented in Terminator 2, and I honestly like that. Cons:
-They don’t explain at all how the Rev-9 is able to split into two. It’s not a big deal overall, but it would have been nice if they explained it.
-The film plays it fairly safe with the story, feeling fairly similar to the first 2 Terminators at a number of points. Final Verdict: This a movie where I feel the hate it is getting is 100% unjustified. Is it perfect? No. Is it as good at the first 2 Terminator films? No. But is it worse than 3, Salvation, or Genisys? Hell no! This is still a really good movie that I believe is well worth checking out if you are interested. Just don’t go into it expecting it to be quite as good as the first 2 movies.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
sludge_comberNov 4, 2019
by far the best terminator sequel since t2. the right wing bashing of it on political grounds makes no sense as its not political at all. great script, all the actors are great, wonderful pacing. destined for cult classic status
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
ZygzagoonNov 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Having gone into this movie expecting a "woke" narrative, my brother and I spent the first 20 minutes sighing, cringing and predicting the worst. Then I turned to him and said, "No, let's try and enjoy the movie." ... ... ... we loved it!

Actually, watching Terminator 6 really highlights the damage Star Wars, Captain Marvel and movies like them have done to the movement of female heroes. We expect them all to be bad because franchises have been destroyed by "wokeness"; writers and producers have time and again been unable to put their vane politics down to write a good story.

Terminator 6 IS a good story, and its three leads are compelling, intriguing characters who have genuine conflict with each other. Their dialogue, while at times might be conceived as anti-male, is probably quite accurate to the way women would speak to each other given the circumstances. Furthermore, the Rev9, while perhaps not as menacing as the T1000 or T-X, still makes for an enjoyable villain. And I do like the way Sarah Conner is introduced into the story.

There is a point in the middle that could have easily gone "woke" about Trump's wall or immigration. Instead, the movie uses a detention centre as an incredibly effective and tense setting for another throw down with the Rev9. I was proud of the director for not pushing anything (at least not in any way that I noticed) because I didn't want to hear it in my Terminator film!

Truthfully, while it's not perfect, Terminator: Dark Fate is a good movie (not just a good Terminator movie) and is only woke if you walk in looking for it.
Expand
0 of 12 users found this helpful012
All this user's reviews
7
nguydaNov 5, 2019
T2 is one of my favorite movies and I think this was a very good sequel to it. Ignores all the other Terminator movies/shows since T2 which is fine. Love seeing Linda and Arnold back on the screen together. Corny at times. Action packed.T2 is one of my favorite movies and I think this was a very good sequel to it. Ignores all the other Terminator movies/shows since T2 which is fine. Love seeing Linda and Arnold back on the screen together. Corny at times. Action packed. Story little weak at times, but it has the humor and action to make it entertaining. Ending leaves plenty of room for future movies. Would recommend. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
GLADIADORNov 4, 2019
Muito bom ver linda hamilton e arnold atuando juntos em um novo filme do exterminador, gostei da ação do filme, o vilão achei ok, mais acho que não precisa matar um certo personagem
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
7
gereihingNov 4, 2019
The action takes off within the first five minutes and doesn't stop until the end. The story line was fair and acting was good although I found it interesting that every time Arnold made a joke, no one in the theater laughed.

I didn't feel
The action takes off within the first five minutes and doesn't stop until the end. The story line was fair and acting was good although I found it interesting that every time Arnold made a joke, no one in the theater laughed.

I didn't feel that I wasted my money but I do hope that they DO NOT make any more Terminator movies. As with other franchises (Halloween, Freddy movies, yes even Star Wars) movie makers should only be allowed to make a certain number (no more than 3 IMHO). Anymore than that, I would recommend that movie-goers boycott the movie as a statement to make movies with different content.

If you got some time and extra money, I would go see it.
Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
DiptanshuNov 7, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Quite ok Although it Feels repeatative when Terminator come back again and again! pacing has some issues But ending holds the emotions and make it more emotional for Arnold's Terminator
Although it's a great viewing!
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
Saul_BNov 5, 2019
A decent sequel to T2. Linda Hamilton and Arnold are entertaining, and the new character played by Mackenzie Davis is bad ass.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
REVboxGamingNov 9, 2019
I throughly enjoyed this movie it's better than all other one's made afterT2 anyone who goes into this expecting T2 is an idiot the one thing that has to be pointed out again is the all female team of heroes which like every other movie thatI throughly enjoyed this movie it's better than all other one's made afterT2 anyone who goes into this expecting T2 is an idiot the one thing that has to be pointed out again is the all female team of heroes which like every other movie that does this as of late is an instant flop as we are all fed up with Mary sue woman who never make a mistake Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
9
HaDdi98Nov 1, 2019
action scenes aren't good enough like other T movies and story just destroy T1and T2 story in seconds
0 of 30 users found this helpful030
All this user's reviews
8
KayVinceClearNov 5, 2019
Whoa what a ride! this movie was great. I haven't watched any terminator movies since Judgement day. I know there was like five other terminator movies and i never really understood. This really seemed like i could be the end of the series.Whoa what a ride! this movie was great. I haven't watched any terminator movies since Judgement day. I know there was like five other terminator movies and i never really understood. This really seemed like i could be the end of the series. There's a lot of talk about plot holes but any amount of imagination will fix that. Example Why is terminator old? Because he is pretending to be old, therefore he is wearing different synthetic skin. The new Terminator just keeps on coming and coming it's a never ending thrill ride with an overpowered future jerk putting the gang's back up against the wall literally from start to finish. The characters all had their own stories that intersect in just the right ways to make them come together as a team. Wokeness? Get over yourself. You'll always have the originals. at least untill Jaden and Willow smith make the remake staring themselves. untill then just enjoy the ride. Skynet, Legion, watchtower, They are inevitable baybay! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
WpgTrinimanNov 2, 2019
A bit wishy-washy, with some incredible far-fetched action. Lots of scenes seem copied from previous films. Maybe the best one since the 2nd one. Arnold seems to be included only to sell tickets. Feels like it could very well be the finalA bit wishy-washy, with some incredible far-fetched action. Lots of scenes seem copied from previous films. Maybe the best one since the 2nd one. Arnold seems to be included only to sell tickets. Feels like it could very well be the final film and it should be. Expand
0 of 10 users found this helpful010
All this user's reviews
9
Dsguerra2000Nov 3, 2019
I remember seeing the original Terminatornin the theaters, and rank both T1 and T2 on my all time favorites list. (I think I am unusual in that I actually prefer the original slightly to T2.) To me, this is the sequel I have always beenI remember seeing the original Terminatornin the theaters, and rank both T1 and T2 on my all time favorites list. (I think I am unusual in that I actually prefer the original slightly to T2.) To me, this is the sequel I have always been waiting for. I see a lot of people suggesting it is too derivative of the original files. I actually felt that it found a perfect balance of homage to the original greats with new angles and perspectives. It all fit naturally to me. Also, I loved the performances. Can't say enough about how wonderful Hamilton and Schwarzenegger were in their roles. I walked out finally feeling satisfied to have see a sequel worthy of the first two movies. I was sad to see the poor box office and the number of people hating on it. I honestly don't get it. I hope more people give it a chance and see how much fun they have. Expand
0 of 10 users found this helpful010
All this user's reviews
10
YonNov 3, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I cried, it had everything you need to close a cycle. Meets the right criteria in between the history, absolutely the awesomeness from the whole cast and direction. I just want to say, thank you for this Expand
0 of 9 users found this helpful09
All this user's reviews
10
RaulitiumNov 4, 2019
Simply exellent ... action and story were top notch. Linda Hamilton was the star of it abd the new terminator was the most lethal and scary yet in the franchise.
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
10
AanSpoterNov 4, 2019
Love this sequel, you guys should watch this movie, pure fun and pure action, should at least try watch this movie
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
8
Gimpy97Nov 4, 2019
Solid action movie and follow up. While it was hard to swallow what happened to certain legacy characters, I understood why certain things had to be done to illustrate the consequences of attempting to change the timeline. Having said that ISolid action movie and follow up. While it was hard to swallow what happened to certain legacy characters, I understood why certain things had to be done to illustrate the consequences of attempting to change the timeline. Having said that I also get how this movie might upset some fans, but as far as I'm concerned I liked the change of pace and how the stakes were raised from the get go. The new characters like Grace were very compelling and to my surprise still felt vulnerable like Sarah and John from T1/T2, while the design of the Rev-9 is a worthy successor to the T-800 and T-1000, and just as scary. Sarah is just OK while the concept of the T-800 blending into human society after completing its mission like a samurai without a master was well done. My gripes with the film would be how the new AI Legion is much too similar to Skynet, I felt that there should've been more differences between the two. Overall very fun movie with exciting new concepts, just don't go in expecting fun fan service. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
9
NanMannNov 5, 2019
Excellent movie with strong female characters which my husband and I both loved. Awesome CG and the script is not a rehash of the other movies.
0 of 9 users found this helpful09
All this user's reviews
10
WickedmantisNov 5, 2019
Jeg synes den var pisse god og lever op til alle forventninger, og hvis man samlinger de andre film T3, TSalvation, og TGenesys, så vil man også synes TDarkFate ligger dårligt, men jeg ser bort fra dem og samlinger KUN The Terminator ogJeg synes den var pisse god og lever op til alle forventninger, og hvis man samlinger de andre film T3, TSalvation, og TGenesys, så vil man også synes TDarkFate ligger dårligt, men jeg ser bort fra dem og samlinger KUN The Terminator og Terminator 2: Judgement Day, så vil man få en andet perspektiv i Terminator 3: Dark Fate. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
KomplexKrisNov 6, 2019
Much better than I was expecting! Terminator has been disappointing since T2 but this feels like a decent contribution in many respects. Linda Hamilton carries it and Mackenzie Davis does a good job too. Don't get me wrong - it isn't aMuch better than I was expecting! Terminator has been disappointing since T2 but this feels like a decent contribution in many respects. Linda Hamilton carries it and Mackenzie Davis does a good job too. Don't get me wrong - it isn't a classic like T2, but worth watching. Only real issue with it is the overuse of CG effects. Common problem in a lot of films now, I guess because it's a lot cheaper than it used to be. Not an excuse though for the gravity defying fight sequences that really aren't necessary. Oh well. Not the first recent film to have this problem, so best try to ignore and enjoy the rest of the film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
JimitimeNov 8, 2019
The story is tight and compact, the blasting effect is amazing, and I want to see it for the second time.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
8
JoyfulwomanNov 8, 2019
I enjoyed this Terminator movie. The acting was good, it was true to the Terminator storyline. I hope we see Sarah, Carl, Grace & Dani again.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Airlxs23Nov 8, 2019
Storyline was messed up, but the action scenes was pretty good. The new terminator was great, its cool when split into two terminator (solid form and liquid form) something different.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Kronos_EVCNov 9, 2019
Una lastima la recepción que ha tenido esta película, pero la verdad pienso que ha Sido lo mejor que han sacado desde Terminator 2... El problema que las dos primeras son estándares muy difíciles de superar
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
kimmybridge69Nov 11, 2019
I loved it. I thought they did a great job. I remember the original and must say this was a great sequel to the first 2. I have seen the rest and I even liked genesis. If you like the movies just watch it and stop reading so much in to it. Well done.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Player2-WaterNov 11, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. E-Value: 8
Acting: 9
Plot: 7

Due to the critical failure and box office bomb of 2015's Terminator Genisys, the Terminator franchise rebooted once again with Terminator: Dark Fate, which is a direct sequel to 1991's Terminator 2: Judgment Day while 2003's Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines and 2009's Terminator Salvation including Terminator Genisys have been deemed as non-canon.

Three years after the events of Terminator 2: Judgment Day, something terrible has happened which would changed the future forever. Fast forward to twenty-two years later, a new and advanced Terminator called Rev-9 (Luna) was sent back in time from the future to Mexico City to kill Daniella "Dani" Ramos while a cybernetically-enhanced soldier, Grace (Davis), was sent back to protect her.

While Grace and Rev-9 are fighting in a highway, Sarah Conner (Hamilton) shows up and temporarily disable Rev-9. The three of them regroup at at a motel where Sarah learns from Grace that Skynet does not exist in her future and Rev-9 was sent by Legion, an A.I. similar to Skynet, to kill Dani, who is an important figure in her future. Sarah also received many encrypted messages prior to her involvement with the two of them which Grace trace its location to Laredo, Texas. Once they arrive, Sarah is shock to meet the person who sent her those messages is none other than the T-800 who has done something terrible to her in the past.

Terminator: Dark Fate is really a good movie and it is better than Terminator Genisys. The movie has a very good action sequences and well executed. All of the cast gave their best performance. Gabriel Luna really nailed his performance as Rev-9 and I can see that he can really portray a villain character. Linda Hamilton and Arnold Schwarzenegger have done a great job too. Both of them haven't lost their touch with their respective iconic roles. It was also good to see them reprising their roles. The movie would have lost its touch if it weren't for those two. The CGIs in this movie are really great and a huge improvement from the last three movies.

While the movie is going into a different direction, I have also noticed that the plot of the movie is a copy-and-paste from the first two movie: A terminator is sent back to the past by an A.I. to kill an important figure while a human protector is sent back by the resistance to protect that figure. While it does introduced some new characters and things like Legion being the A.I. instead of Skynet but the way the filmmakers executed is basically a recycled plot points. I felt the plot could have done in a different way instead of using the pre-existing ones.

I got to give credits to filmmakers for taking a one big risk on the opening scene. In my first sentence of the first paragraph, I mentioned something terrible has happened. It is really a huge spoiler which I suspected that some of you already know what it is but I won't spoil it here. The opening scene is kind of a controversial which is why I give credits to filmmakers for this daring risk.

Because of this, some of you may debate that Terminator: Dark Fate is a better third movie than Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines or it could be the other way around. Personally, I love both of these movies even Terminator Salvation except Terminator Genisys. If you are a fan of Terminator franchise, you should not miss this instalment.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews