Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 30, 2000
5.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 28 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
11
Mixed:
12
Negative:
5
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
JaredBNov 15, 2007
In my opinion, anyone who gives this movie a bad rating needs to remember what it was like growing up watching these characters. I saw the cartoons when they were in reruns (Hey, I'm only 27.) However, watching this movie reminded me of In my opinion, anyone who gives this movie a bad rating needs to remember what it was like growing up watching these characters. I saw the cartoons when they were in reruns (Hey, I'm only 27.) However, watching this movie reminded me of just how flat-out funny these guys were. The human casting was sheer brilliance, especially Robert De NIro as Fearless Leader. After seeing him in so many mob-related films, it was a refreshing change to see him basically making fun of himself. Piper Perabo was awesome in here. Rene Russo and Jason Alexander were absolutely hilarious as Boris Badenov and Natasha Fatale. I also enjoyed the wall-to-wall celebrity cameos such as John Goodman, Carl Reiner, Billy Crystal, and Whoopi Goldberg to name a few. Yes, some of the puns are dry. But, I found most of them to be absolutely hilarious. If I have one complaint about this film, it would be that it's no where near long enough. Otherwise, this is a great movie for the entire family. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
SimpsonFansAug 4, 2016
In my opinion, anyone who gives this movie a bad rating needs to remember what it was like growing up watching these characters. I saw the cartoons when they were in reruns (Hey, I'm only 27.) However, watching this movie reminded me of justIn my opinion, anyone who gives this movie a bad rating needs to remember what it was like growing up watching these characters. I saw the cartoons when they were in reruns (Hey, I'm only 27.) However, watching this movie reminded me of just how flat-out funny these guys were. The human casting was sheer brilliance, especially Robert De NIro as Fearless Leader. After seeing him in so many mob-related films, it was a refreshing change to see him basically making fun of himself. Piper Perabo was awesome in here. Rene Russo and Jason Alexander were absolutely hilarious as Boris Badenov and Natasha Fatale. I also enjoyed the wall-to-wall celebrity cameos such as John Goodman, Carl Reiner, Billy Crystal, and Whoopi Goldberg to name a few. Yes, some of the puns are dry. But, I found most of them to be absolutely hilarious. If I have one complaint about this film, it would be that it's no where near long enough. Otherwise, this is a great movie for the entire family. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
MeharG.Apr 15, 2008
This movie would have been much better if the character of Karen Sympathy or who ever their sidekick is was non existent!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RamzeezeB.Jun 7, 2006
The Worst Movie Ever like it has the cheesiest crap. i wish i could go into negative numbers for the rating.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
GavinC.Jul 27, 2009
It's quite childish and has a few clichés, but the humor is exhausted quite yet.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
ScottDec 27, 2007
Terrible. It was just on TV over Christmas and it was simply bad... Poor jokes, poor acting, poorly made. Stay away!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
CriticFerAug 3, 2017
Is stupid? Sometimes. Robert DeNiro is bad as the main villain? Yes. All the jokes are bad? No. I grow up with this movie and is ok. It's a decent film, and is the closest film based on an cartoon that is good. I enjoy watching this.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Gamzguy17Aug 21, 2021
The film swings wildly from hit to miss in its screenplay, but as a send-off to its source material, it's rather respectable and its wild nature works as special length episode of the titular series.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews