Warner Bros. Pictures | Release Date: February 23, 2007
5.6
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 33 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
16
Mixed:
6
Negative:
11
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
ClareK.Mar 3, 2007
OK movie for kids under 10. Over 10 would walk out.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
DWillyMar 3, 2007
Of all of the great stories to be told, true stories of human courage and perseverance, what a shame to throw the money away on this cockamamie drivel. As I was drifting off, listening to the overbearing musical score, it occurred to me that Of all of the great stories to be told, true stories of human courage and perseverance, what a shame to throw the money away on this cockamamie drivel. As I was drifting off, listening to the overbearing musical score, it occurred to me that this is what is talked about as attempting to force unearned sentiment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JohnS.Feb 25, 2007
i walked out. Zzzzzzz
0 of 0 users found this helpful
1
Bobbyr.Jul 11, 2007
Disjointed attempt at following dreams. The result is living through a nightmare. Self centered man takes advantage of every one in his life.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
3
RyanAug 21, 2007
Oh so boring..I could barely sit through this movie. I don't like the comparison of this to field of dreams.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
RagnarOne-ThumbFeb 23, 2007
Absolutely horrible. Swelling strings, long stares into each other's eyes do not a movie make. Add implausibility too. An atlas rocket tipping over would have exploded into 12.7 billion frickin pieces...gasp.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
0
BillyB.Mar 25, 2007
When watching this movie, you get no sense of imagination that this could really happen. Along with bad acting, this movie has fake mushy moments and doesnt deliver that wow feeling you want to receive when you watch it. And not only does no When watching this movie, you get no sense of imagination that this could really happen. Along with bad acting, this movie has fake mushy moments and doesnt deliver that wow feeling you want to receive when you watch it. And not only does no one (especially his wife) see that this is the stupidest idea ever, but [***SPOILER***] after he crashes the first one, he builds another! What a disgrace of a movie Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
BrendanApr 16, 2007
With a terrible tittle and a boring storyline The Astronaut Farmer has everything to make a terrible drama. The only thing that gets this films a 2/10 is a pretty well off performance from Billy Bob Thornton. He actually makes you smile a With a terrible tittle and a boring storyline The Astronaut Farmer has everything to make a terrible drama. The only thing that gets this films a 2/10 is a pretty well off performance from Billy Bob Thornton. He actually makes you smile a little bit when he finally succeeds. But personally a found myself looking around waiting for something exciting or dramatic to happen and when it does you've been dozing off too long to notice it. I don't think this would appeal to almost any audience it's not good for families, teens, adults or any moviegoers. If I were you I'd rather sit at home. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful