Netflix | Release Date (Streaming): March 22, 2019
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 50 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
28
Mixed:
12
Negative:
10
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
upsidedownjackMar 31, 2019
I enjoyed this since it reminded me what I missed (thank God) when I left Mick Mars just before this film starts. But Mick's pre Crue adventures and life and death stories blows this weak Dirt story out of the water. Here is a story from theI enjoyed this since it reminded me what I missed (thank God) when I left Mick Mars just before this film starts. But Mick's pre Crue adventures and life and death stories blows this weak Dirt story out of the water. Here is a story from the audio book "Motley Rock Stories" about Mick Mars and where Tommy Lee got the idea to be the 2nd flying drummer as Mick helped me become the first. Believe it or not. https://youtu.be/ggHQ79kNDv8 Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Carol_reviewsApr 23, 2019
More raunchy than the Queen biopic but with unlikable characters. The actors are fine and have a certain on screen chemistry, but the uneven script doesn’t do them any favours. Especially the last act is dreadful doing a 360 and wanting theMore raunchy than the Queen biopic but with unlikable characters. The actors are fine and have a certain on screen chemistry, but the uneven script doesn’t do them any favours. Especially the last act is dreadful doing a 360 and wanting the audience to just forget what has passed before. If you like your protagonists to be as hedonistic obnoxious as possible or fancy a nostalgia trip set around 80's sunset strip extravaganza it ain't half bad. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
crankyermaMar 27, 2019
Was it "Almost Famous?" No. Was it fun and fairly faithful to the source material without being completely pornographic? Yes. Was it fun as hell? Damn straight.Screw the critics.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
PrimrosehillMar 25, 2019
A quick run through a stupid hedonistic destructive rock cliché life with some entertainment potential
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
iadoreeMar 31, 2019
Love the film, the cast is great !!! Any film that I do not click stop and wanna watch again is great. Loved Nikki Sixx and Tommy Lee's characters, those characters alone could carry the film
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
psychomuseMar 30, 2019
Bad acting, bad writing, bad movie about bad boys in a bad 80's hair band. I loved it!
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
JLuis_001Mar 28, 2019
Although the famous rockstar lifestyle with sex, drugs, alcohol and rock and roll is a lifestyle that many people admire, to tell the truth I have always found it too insipid.

But it's fair to recognize that if there was a band that lived to
Although the famous rockstar lifestyle with sex, drugs, alcohol and rock and roll is a lifestyle that many people admire, to tell the truth I have always found it too insipid.

But it's fair to recognize that if there was a band that lived to the maximum that doctrine was Mötley Crüe, but evidently the film only risks enough to feel moderately entertaining and unfortunately the whole set is just a cliche of praise to that lifestyle and that definitely makes this film a loser.

Want more content? Better read the book and not that it's great literature but it's infinitely more enjoyable.

This film and Bohemian Rhapsody have already failed me, but I still have high hopes for Rocket Man.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
my02Mar 24, 2019
I have no idea why the critic score is so low. What a ride to watch. It's like the Queen movie but funnier, crazier, more disgusting (throwing up on a stripper is just one fleeting moment), more sex, a lot more drugs. Parts were hard toI have no idea why the critic score is so low. What a ride to watch. It's like the Queen movie but funnier, crazier, more disgusting (throwing up on a stripper is just one fleeting moment), more sex, a lot more drugs. Parts were hard to watch. Several times I was howling. Acting was good & you get to know each member as a character. I'd truthfully give it an 8 out of 10. But 10 since the critics are clearly in a mood.
It's worth seeing just to witness the story.
Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
0
coolunmeMar 23, 2019
A sh*t movie about some sh*tty a holes and their equally odorous music. One of these sh*ts literally destroyed the greatest glam band ever (Hanoi Rocks) by driving off a cliff with their drummer. This is spinal dud.
7 of 16 users found this helpful79
All this user's reviews
10
max122Mar 24, 2019
A really good movie about one of the most popular glam metal band of the '80s.
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
8
imfirst69Apr 3, 2019
Just goes to show professional critics pretty much suck. Better movie then the latest Star Wars films that for sure.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
Doowop666Apr 6, 2019
Really boring movie. It literally depicts the band as dumb empty drug addicts going from one concert and gangbang to another (i.e. rock stereotype). It's a standard formulaic biopic but without any redeeming qualities. If you watch it all theReally boring movie. It literally depicts the band as dumb empty drug addicts going from one concert and gangbang to another (i.e. rock stereotype). It's a standard formulaic biopic but without any redeeming qualities. If you watch it all the way thru, you might even catch herpes. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
CraigG58Apr 19, 2019
Watched this last night on Netflix. In a nutshell, it's like they dropped Mötley Crüe into an episode of The Monkees TV series.

Unfortunately for me, that's 1 hour and 48 minutes of my life I'll never get back. Unless you enjoy comedies
Watched this last night on Netflix. In a nutshell, it's like they dropped Mötley Crüe into an episode of The Monkees TV series.

Unfortunately for me, that's 1 hour and 48 minutes of my life I'll never get back. Unless you enjoy comedies about has-been Rock bands, don't even waste your time.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews