Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 16, 2006
6.4
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 274 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
136
Mixed:
98
Negative:
40
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
ArnoldC.Jun 20, 2006
This movie is hilarious - the most I've laughed in the past six months. It starts out completely ridiculous and only gets more so, approaching the level of sheer one-dimensional unbelievability within the first two minutes. Hundreds of This movie is hilarious - the most I've laughed in the past six months. It starts out completely ridiculous and only gets more so, approaching the level of sheer one-dimensional unbelievability within the first two minutes. Hundreds of busty girls, Japanese who don't speak a drop of Japanese, evil mobsters, and hundreds of Maaad Driiifts - this is what makes American cinema great. Every conventional gauge of a good movie fails, but that;s where it suceeds - its so goddarn awful that its incredibly perfect. No joke, Tokyo Drift exceeded every expectation I had, and they were all pretty high. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
5
JustinS.Jul 4, 2006
Laughably bad. There were some parts that were just unintentionally hilarious. They try to have some sense of plot but the acting and script is so bad that its unwatchable without a sense of humor. One of my favorite parts was when a Laughably bad. There were some parts that were just unintentionally hilarious. They try to have some sense of plot but the acting and script is so bad that its unwatchable without a sense of humor. One of my favorite parts was when a character addressed another character named Han by saying "Hey Han" and sure enough subtitles showed up saying "Hey Han". The action is OK, but even the drifting gets boring after a while. A last minute cameo by a star of the original does nothing to save this ridiculously horrible film. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
2
AshleyF.Oct 5, 2006
Tokyo Drift did NOT have the potential of "The Fast and the furious" or "2 Fast, 2 Furious. " In my opinion this movie could have been done much better. This movie bored me to tears, it
1 of 2 users found this helpful
5
DaddyOJun 17, 2006
Average. Hollywood. Formula. Fast blurred action sequences. Cliche. Did I mention formula? The only saving graces of this film are the hot japanese women, a few funny one-lines, the lack of reality in some of the sequences, and the Average. Hollywood. Formula. Fast blurred action sequences. Cliche. Did I mention formula? The only saving graces of this film are the hot japanese women, a few funny one-lines, the lack of reality in some of the sequences, and the appearance of the TRUE drift king! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
M.MuddJun 19, 2006
Just like the last 2 movies, this movie has no plot and unless you are 16, it cannot be enjoyed!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NicholasDMay 11, 2007
It was very good the movie because like the car and sound of effects and tokyo city.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NoBSDec 16, 2010
Why is this movie so great? Well 4 reasons:

1. Tokyo is a city built for racing, at night; ho **** fking ****
2. Cars...dayum
3. Girls, yum yumm. Naughty anime girls ;)
4. Han is a fking champ. He's a boss. All star right there.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
bfoore90Apr 16, 2017
Fast cars, drifting, Tokyo mixed in with some cliche and bland characters. There are some good points in the form of unintentional humor and a cameo by Vin Diesel to tie the film together but its definitely not brilliant, by any means butFast cars, drifting, Tokyo mixed in with some cliche and bland characters. There are some good points in the form of unintentional humor and a cameo by Vin Diesel to tie the film together but its definitely not brilliant, by any means but what exactly about these movies are? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
SamK.Jul 10, 2006
I haven't had this much fun at a movie since seeing The Transporter 2. From the opening scene, in which you see the high school football team destroying a Native American piñata, you know you're in for some action-packed and I haven't had this much fun at a movie since seeing The Transporter 2. From the opening scene, in which you see the high school football team destroying a Native American piñata, you know you're in for some action-packed and politically incorrect fun. I have never seen such undeveloped female characters. All they did was objectify themselves. But in the end, who cares? The music is great, the visuals are stunning, and Han is just so damn cool! Here's hoping that they set the fourth installment in an equally exotic location. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NathanJul 8, 2006
For what it is it's awesome. A mindless ride through a fast-paced Japanese underworld. If you're expecting oscar moments, don't bother. If you want a pop-corn munching good time, this movie doesn't disappoint.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
N.SroafenJun 18, 2006
I go to the movies to escape reality, and I didn't go to this one for an epic plot or incredible character development. I came to see riced out cars, chicks in skirts, incredible camera angles, some great music, and a bit of "No way!!!" I go to the movies to escape reality, and I didn't go to this one for an epic plot or incredible character development. I came to see riced out cars, chicks in skirts, incredible camera angles, some great music, and a bit of "No way!!!" And this movie delivered. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
BryanN.Jul 13, 2006
Awesome movie, camera angles captures ingeniuosly, the story was fine, hillarious, and at the same time full of mind-playing action. I especially loved the japanese settings and spectacular drift races.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
AlistairM.Jul 8, 2006
I Found the movie to be really good. The whole plot has absolutely nothing to do with the japanese culture, it was just that drifting is big in japan, so that would seem the right place to set the story. [***SPOILERS***] It has a great plot I Found the movie to be really good. The whole plot has absolutely nothing to do with the japanese culture, it was just that drifting is big in japan, so that would seem the right place to set the story. [***SPOILERS***] It has a great plot otherwise, although when han is killed it is kind of sad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChristopherPOct 9, 2008
Everything I wanted in a F&F movie and my pick of the three for being the most watchable. Sure, it often treads into "beyond retarded" realm where the entire premise of the plot is ridiculous (kid goes to a Japanese school when he can't Everything I wanted in a F&F movie and my pick of the three for being the most watchable. Sure, it often treads into "beyond retarded" realm where the entire premise of the plot is ridiculous (kid goes to a Japanese school when he can't speak Japanese? The Yakuza race sports cars and somehow make money off it without any apparent source? The kid's dad lives in the smallest apartment imaginable, but has an enormous garage that's loaded? Japanese people can't speak Japanese?), and the portrayal of Japanese youth culture is offensive to at least a few people, but do you really care that much? If the answer's yes, there's no point watching, but if you manage to suspend all disbelief of anything ever resembling reality, it's actually pretty fun. There are cars that drive fast, attractive people all over the place, and a lot of dumb action. It all just looks damned cool as it's happening, and I think it does just as well as the other two in that regard--which is the only good reason you'd want to see this to begin with. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
dalel.Dec 28, 2006
Briliant film couldn't of made it more rialistic. The story line was better than all other fast and furious. killing the seans friend was bad and it sort of made the story line go a bit down hill. well done to the makers succesfull film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
A.ViewerJun 16, 2006
It's better than the second one, that's for damn sure. Not brilliant, but fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
KyleJun 18, 2006
I had a good time watching this with my friend. Not enough babes though, anyway it has a good storyline and good racing scenes, maybe about 10 racing or less? not long enough but still good & worth it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
C.HenryJul 21, 2006
Not the worst film i've ever had to watch. the absence of Paul Walker from the franchise dramatically improves the film. It's just terribly ridiculous. Sure to make wads of cash though, because there are all those putz who dump Not the worst film i've ever had to watch. the absence of Paul Walker from the franchise dramatically improves the film. It's just terribly ridiculous. Sure to make wads of cash though, because there are all those putz who dump cash into trashy Honda Civics. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
RyanJ.Aug 22, 2006
For this movie i am against the critics and i say they have this movies ratings all wrong, okay the movie is a little dragged out and doesnt have as many races as the other two movies but so, it has a new style of racing, drift! it also has For this movie i am against the critics and i say they have this movies ratings all wrong, okay the movie is a little dragged out and doesnt have as many races as the other two movies but so, it has a new style of racing, drift! it also has a brilliant story line, i think if the movie had to be miproved i would put more normal races in because the drifts can get boring after a bit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChadShiiraSep 7, 2006
Stereotypes are bad, even if your lot is perceived to be smart. Like "Better Luck Tomorrow", this filmmaker's aim is to strip Asian youth of their brainiac reputation. He accomplishes this by taking an unintended potshot at hip hop Stereotypes are bad, even if your lot is perceived to be smart. Like "Better Luck Tomorrow", this filmmaker's aim is to strip Asian youth of their brainiac reputation. He accomplishes this by taking an unintended potshot at hip hop culture, and American youth culture, in general. By day, a Japanese girl dons her school uniform; by night, she busts out her hoochie clothes. What's also interesting to me is how Sean's a school outcast back in the states, but to Han, he's some sort of trophy friend. On one level, "The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift" works as a fun melding of "Smokey and the Bandit" and "Lost in Translation", and on a more thoughtful level, this film plays like a social commentary on how the youth of Japan are changing. Ultimately, what makes this film a guilty pleasure is how the filmmaker rebuffs movie cliches with "fish out of water" and a "change of scenery will straighten you out" storylines. Sean doesn't look sad and lonely as he walks the Tokyo streets, and he doesn't learn a damn thing throughout the entire film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
JustinJan 22, 2007
This movie isnt that good. I dont know why they had to change the main character of Paul Walker. They were doing such a good job with Paul and once they chagned it to the new guy, it totally messed up the whole thing they had with Paul.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PedroM.Nov 21, 2006
I think this movie is the best of "The Fast And The Furious" trilogy. It was a great idea to get a main actor with a texan language accent, for example. I also think it's great the way this movie crushes some "movie clichés". The I think this movie is the best of "The Fast And The Furious" trilogy. It was a great idea to get a main actor with a texan language accent, for example. I also think it's great the way this movie crushes some "movie clichés". The cast is great, having the gorgeous Keiko Kitagawa included. Also, the American Muscle cars are something that makes worth to watch this fantastic movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
JonB.Dec 11, 2006
Pitiful attempt to drag out the franchise. Poor acting, worse plot. I was a fan of the first 1, still enjoyed the second, but was half asleep by the middle of this turgid and unnecessary installment. At least the spectacular scenery of Tokyo Pitiful attempt to drag out the franchise. Poor acting, worse plot. I was a fan of the first 1, still enjoyed the second, but was half asleep by the middle of this turgid and unnecessary installment. At least the spectacular scenery of Tokyo itself was worth staying awake to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
salmank.Dec 26, 2006
The movie was deinitely better than the 2nd one.the new environment in form of tokyo was brilliant.thankgod the lead hero was changed.the storyline was stronger than the 2nd movie too and the surprise vin diesel intro was just priceless. the The movie was deinitely better than the 2nd one.the new environment in form of tokyo was brilliant.thankgod the lead hero was changed.the storyline was stronger than the 2nd movie too and the surprise vin diesel intro was just priceless. the drifting technique was a great change and the whole drag racing fiasco was put to an end.good job guys. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
LawrenceS.Jun 19, 2006
A decent movie. Definetly better than the previous movies. Its all about the cars getting sideways.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
TrishB.Jul 22, 2006
I loved tokyo drift alot and hope to be a racer.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
2
T.J.Jul 29, 2006
Very poor. A leading character I couldn't empathise with, most of the plot lazily recycled from the first and second movies, simply transposed to a slightly different setting. No women with any character. Also there is the problem that Very poor. A leading character I couldn't empathise with, most of the plot lazily recycled from the first and second movies, simply transposed to a slightly different setting. No women with any character. Also there is the problem that drift racing doesn't largely follow a format anything like in the movie (it only takes place over a few turns and is more of a style contest than a race), whereas drag racing is at least of a similar format to that portrayed in the first movie, even if obviously people aren't actually doing these things in the middle of either city. The Japanese Godfather character was crap, so close to Marlon Brando in one scene it was mad. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
MattCSep 26, 2006
I liked it. It was alot better than the second. [***SPOILERS***]I also liked how they threw Vin Deseil in there at the end.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
Andy92Sep 12, 2010
the reason i am giving this a six is because it doesn't show the same potential that the other 2 did. it provides a fair amount of action and suspense. however there is not as much character development and the other 2 especially the firstthe reason i am giving this a six is because it doesn't show the same potential that the other 2 did. it provides a fair amount of action and suspense. however there is not as much character development and the other 2 especially the first movie provides more convincing acting Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JacobApr 5, 2015
The Fast and Furious Tokyo Drift is dull and can honestly be skipped. The film spends way too much on time on cardboard characters and a story that is formulaic and predictable rather than focus on the fun action. This action when focused onThe Fast and Furious Tokyo Drift is dull and can honestly be skipped. The film spends way too much on time on cardboard characters and a story that is formulaic and predictable rather than focus on the fun action. This action when focused on doesn’t feel fun and exciting like it kind of did in the first one or like it did in the second but is boring. Some of the visuals are cool and one race is decent but I don’t care. The lack of substance or interesting characters has always been an issue in the franchise buts its especially prominent here when there is no one to attach to and the excessive time we spend with them. The ending to the film will bring in some smiles for reasons if you’ve seen it you know but over that than that there is no point. Hopefully that ending is a promise to do better next time because this film didn’t have a point to being watched. It could work as a spinoff but the franchise hasn’t reached the level where it could earn the right to do a spinoff and even then this wasn’t a decent spinoff. Hopefully next time the franchise gets its act together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gm101Jul 6, 2011
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Before I start, let me state that I have never seen a single Fast and the Furious movie until this one. So, from what I've heard, this movie has very little relation to the other movies because of new characters, so that was a good thing for me becuase I was able to follow the plot very easily, and enjoy the movie overall. Still, I wish the race at the end was a bit longer. Oh well, it was still a good movie nontheless. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
sle0609Apr 22, 2011
Not a great movie, but an enjoyable movie. i like most of the characters and the story was ok. i like the fast and furious series for the cars and this movie showcased some great street cars and good racing scenes
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TokyochuchuAug 23, 2014
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift is decent, stoopid, lunk-headed fun. All sense of realism ditched? Check. Vaguely offensive stereotypes employed? Check. An obvious 30 year old actor trying to pass as a high-school student? Check. YakuzaThe Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift is decent, stoopid, lunk-headed fun. All sense of realism ditched? Check. Vaguely offensive stereotypes employed? Check. An obvious 30 year old actor trying to pass as a high-school student? Check. Yakuza boss hilariously dressed up as a character out of The Godfather? Check. Oh dear. This film is so tacky and bad that it actually winds up being kind of fun. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TheChaser1985May 21, 2011
Drifting is NOT my thing. I like road racing, but I decided to see the movie when it came on cable, simply because it was a FATF movie. My favorite part was the very first race with the Viper, everything else was just barely enjoyable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TheGreatOneMay 10, 2011
Not a stellar movie, but it was fun while it lasted. Luckily I saw it after the fact and not in theaters. The drifting was cool, and I'm a sucker for Japan so this sort of fell into a passing fling for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ZilcellNov 27, 2011
This Fast and Furious film was fun but not as good as the others. It had some good action but not as exciting as the previous films. It still has some fun parts
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Jedi_JettsonDec 18, 2011
Despite not having Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Jordana Brewster, or Michelle Rodriguez, it's less dramatic than the first two, more sexy, even more awesome cars, and full of the action you expect and has a better car-racing concept than 2 Fast 2Despite not having Vin Diesel, Paul Walker, Jordana Brewster, or Michelle Rodriguez, it's less dramatic than the first two, more sexy, even more awesome cars, and full of the action you expect and has a better car-racing concept than 2 Fast 2 Furious. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Bruce722Jun 5, 2013
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift is the least popular of the Fast and Furious franchise but it's also the most underrated. While I thought the country accent was a little overblown and some of the cgi looked a little too obvious, theThe Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift is the least popular of the Fast and Furious franchise but it's also the most underrated. While I thought the country accent was a little overblown and some of the cgi looked a little too obvious, the movie was really good. The plot is fresh and exciting, the acting is spot on, and the cars are great. That's honestly one of my only gripes with 2 Fast 2 Furious is that, while really entertaining, it got away from the car element quite a bit. This movie brought back the cool car factor that made the first film so special. Overall, while it wasn't as good as the first two, it was still a great movie in its own right and one that can stand alone without the others. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Ven-WedeFeb 29, 2012
What happens when none of your main cast want to commit themselves full-time to a sequel in a franchise? You say **** you!" and go ahead with the film anyway, of course! Tokyo Drift couldn't feel more out of place in the Fast and the FuriousWhat happens when none of your main cast want to commit themselves full-time to a sequel in a franchise? You say **** you!" and go ahead with the film anyway, of course! Tokyo Drift couldn't feel more out of place in the Fast and the Furious cash-cow farm if it were dressed in army fatigues and marched out on the front lines of the Vietnam war - the very fact that Paul Walker of all people left this script well-enough alone speaks volumes for the obnoxious tripe held within its pages. Our hero, the ridiculously accented, age confused yuppie, is so dopey and stupid in his delivery and very presence on the screen that it makes you think just how dangerous to the brain inhaling so much exhaust fume really is. When you are being out-acted by ****ing Bow Wow (whose presence in Tokyo is a mystery so intriguing that that he could have his own spin-off) it's time to just walk away from Hollywood in shame. Considering Lucas Black has only had four small-time parts in the six years since this travesty, it seems someone else shared my thoughts. Okay, so let's give the movie a chance and dissect the plot for a minute. Black is a high-school student (at 24 years old, somehow) who races cars, and in order to avoid being convicted of reckless driving charges, he moves to Tokyo. HOLY ****ING **** Now, it's not like the stories of the other films in the series were oscar-winning masterpieces, but this third instalment is so small in its scope that itââ Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
imthenoobJun 4, 2013
While the drift aspect of the film was a nice change up and the racing scenes were well put together, I absolutely hated the plot. I mean 20+ year old actors playing high school kids involved with the Yakuza, What a joke. The dialogue is soWhile the drift aspect of the film was a nice change up and the racing scenes were well put together, I absolutely hated the plot. I mean 20+ year old actors playing high school kids involved with the Yakuza, What a joke. The dialogue is so bad at times that it's laughable, Especially near the end of the film.

Overall, The racing scenes keep you interested and made the film more enjoyable then I thought it would be. It wasn't that bad but the film failed to live up to it's potential. Worth giving a shot, Just don't go into it with high hopes. Still enjoyed it more then 2 Fast 2 Furious, That movie was just plain awful.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
OfficialMar 8, 2014
It's just the same mindless car chases that we have already seen in the two previous installments. The plot is messy, the film is noisy, and it has nowhere new to go.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
cameronmorewoodNov 9, 2012
Why? Money. How? As quickly and easily as possible. The result? A terrible script, wooden characters, and pathetic cinematography.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
TheWalrus2000May 30, 2013
If you like races then this is the movie for you. If your actually smart, then you know that Tokyo Drift is not worth watching at all. It loses all signs of an even remotely good cast, and can only provide messy scenes to make up for it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MaricaAug 20, 2014
"I have money, it's trust and character I need around me. You know, who you choose to be around you lets you know who you are. One car in exchange for knowing what a man's made of? That's a price I can live with.Life's simple, you make"I have money, it's trust and character I need around me. You know, who you choose to be around you lets you know who you are. One car in exchange for knowing what a man's made of? That's a price I can live with.Life's simple, you make choices and you don't look back." - Han
This movie..is fu****g great. What a beautiful cars...like DK 350Z and Shawn EVO...and ...Soundtracks are ...wow. All cast is great. It's my best Racing Movie.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
ThegodfathersonOct 24, 2013
Eye-popping driving sequences coupled with a limp story and flat performances make this Drift an adequate follow-up to the previous Fast and Furious installments. Strictly for the racing crowd and fans of the first two films. A number ofEye-popping driving sequences coupled with a limp story and flat performances make this Drift an adequate follow-up to the previous Fast and Furious installments. Strictly for the racing crowd and fans of the first two films. A number of questions spring to mind when considering The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift. Can the movies possibly get any faster or more furious? What exactly is the Tokyo Drift? And does Al Gore know what we can do to stop it? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
IloveelijahwoodJul 11, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie had the potential, but it unfortunatly greatly missed what it could've been. I found it very dissapointing as well because Han died and I really liked him and the movie should've been more like its prodecessors, suspenseful, entertaining and hilarious, which all failed to appear. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
eagleeyevikingDec 14, 2013
The plot never really takes off and the characters seem unnecessary. Even the scope is small and racing scenes derivative. But it's still somewhat entertaining to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
chwJul 20, 2014
The Fast and the Furious: Tokyo Drift wasn't the best Fast and Furious movie, but it was the fourth good one, after 1. Fast & Furious 6 2. Fast Five and 3. The Fast and the Furious (2001).
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
The plot never really takes off and the characters seem unnecessary. Even the scope is small and racing scenes derivative. But it's still somewhat entertaining to watch.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MarickNov 4, 2014
Do not know why, but for me this movie is perfect. Cars, city, girls, everything I like. The film is even interesnat and makes you attract certain characters, and there are many Han matter where I gave note 10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
DenisManuOct 12, 2014
Though it's considered the worst in the franchise, Tokyo Drift has more heart to the story,despite the bad acting and is the only one in the franchise that has unique car chases made really well.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
emeraldcitySep 5, 2014
A strange departure from the previous F & F films and the subsequent F & F films in that it didn't feature Vin Diesel or Paul Walker or Michelle Rodriguez. In other words it was kind of a dud. It was also a step down from the other F & FA strange departure from the previous F & F films and the subsequent F & F films in that it didn't feature Vin Diesel or Paul Walker or Michelle Rodriguez. In other words it was kind of a dud. It was also a step down from the other F & F films in terms of the story line surrounded a High School senior who liked to street race. The other F & F films are about adults who are part of the street racing world as a way of life-not folk trying to balance their relationship with their parents & school & street racing. It just isn't the same thing. There was an element of the adult world in the presence of a Yakuza gangster in Tokyo Drift but it wasn't comparable to anything else in the rest of the F & F franchise. As a stand alone project it is also hit miss-claiming that drift driving originated in Japan-when rally racers in Europe had been doing it long before DVD's ever existed. So, what can I say that good about it-its a good portrayal of spoiled western teens living in Tokyo with possessions that include custom cars. There isn't much good I can say about basically because it basically isn't a good movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
ASGaming21Feb 12, 2015
The best Fast and Furious movie ever. I like the start when Clay smashes the window on Sean's car, the ending race and Han's crash which turned out to be revenge. And the cars were the best Fast and Furious cars I've ever seen. Why do peopleThe best Fast and Furious movie ever. I like the start when Clay smashes the window on Sean's car, the ending race and Han's crash which turned out to be revenge. And the cars were the best Fast and Furious cars I've ever seen. Why do people hate on this, it's awesome. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
madmalc200Apr 8, 2015
Daft but enjoyable. Highlight of the film is the dockside cameo appearance of Keiichi Tsuchiya, the original drift king, whilst the hero is learning to drift. Another is the the fact that the film includes a white Toyota Sprinter TruenoDaft but enjoyable. Highlight of the film is the dockside cameo appearance of Keiichi Tsuchiya, the original drift king, whilst the hero is learning to drift. Another is the the fact that the film includes a white Toyota Sprinter Trueno AE86, the car with which Keiichi is most associated. (In the UK this car was sold as the Corolla GT coupe). (It is a similar moment to that in Gremlins when you see the AMC Gremlin parked at the side of the road - I think I was the only person to laugh at this point in a UK cinema.) The depiction of the actors as school children is completely ridiculous but the action scenes are mostly well done Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
CineAutoctonoAug 3, 2015
This good movie , so with a distinct and different places as well as in modern Tokyo history, there in this movie left me a reflection , ' ' What is in Tokyo he stays in Tokyo , '' and did not know what further was at the end of the sixth andThis good movie , so with a distinct and different places as well as in modern Tokyo history, there in this movie left me a reflection , ' ' What is in Tokyo he stays in Tokyo , '' and did not know what further was at the end of the sixth and the beginning of the seventh , and death they have occurred not in this but in the latter one , because in the last three to the seventh he was alive . Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
XDavidXNov 23, 2015
No words to say. This movie is very very very very very very amazing, I can watch this over and over again. Just amazin as I say. Rating this 10 / 10 !
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
aadityamudharApr 19, 2016
Laughably bad. There were some parts that were just unintentionally hilarious. They try to have some sense of plot but the acting and script is so bad that its unwatchable without a sense of humour. One of my favourite parts was when aLaughably bad. There were some parts that were just unintentionally hilarious. They try to have some sense of plot but the acting and script is so bad that its unwatchable without a sense of humour. One of my favourite parts was when a character addressed another character named Han by saying "Hey Han" and sure enough subtitles showed up saying "Hey Han". The action is OK, but even the drifting gets boring after a while. A last minute cameo by a star of the original does nothing to save this ridiculously horrible film. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
FuturedirectorMar 16, 2017
Fast-paced and thrilling stunts, mixed with a cliched plot, simplistic storytelling and unremarkable interpretations that won't easily satisfy The Fast and The Furious fans.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
SrPepeJul 8, 2018
La peor de la saga sin duda, es muy mala y bastante inútil, no la sentí bien en ningún momento.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ZerpnosMar 7, 2017
Genel olarak bakıyorum ve bu filmin beğenilmediğini görüyorum. Anlamadığım bir şey var oyuncu kadrosu farklıysa, filme kötü demek nasıl bir mantıktır? Garipsiyorum böyle insanları. Her neyse, film hakkında bir kaç şey yazıp neden çok iyiGenel olarak bakıyorum ve bu filmin beğenilmediğini görüyorum. Anlamadığım bir şey var oyuncu kadrosu farklıysa, filme kötü demek nasıl bir mantıktır? Garipsiyorum böyle insanları. Her neyse, film hakkında bir kaç şey yazıp neden çok iyi olduğunu söyleyeceğim. Bence bu film gerçekten çok iyi bir film. Nedenlerine gelirsek eğer;
Farklı bir oyuncu kadrosuyla, normal yarışların dışında bir dünyanın olduğunu perdeye aktarmaya karar vermişler ve Drift dünyasınında ne kadar iyi olduğuna değinmişler. Sevmeyen arkadaşların ne driftle ne de araba yarışlarıyla pek ilgisinin olduğunu düşünmüyorum. Aksiyonu yeterince kuvvetli, duygu bakımından ortalama fakat iyi bir şekilde işlenmiş olduğunu görüyorum filmin. İzleyene heyecan katacak yarış sahneleri çok iyiydi. Lucas Black(Sean) klasik fakir ama gururlu liseli öğrencisini oynarken ortalama bir performans sergiliyor fakat diğer oyuncular filme asıl seyir zevkini katan oyuncular. Sung Kang(Han) akıllı ve iplemeyen tavırlarıyla izleyiciye güzel bir hava veriyor ve filme direkt etki ediyor. Filmde Sean'ın akıl hocalığını yapması da beğendiğim kısımlardan bir tanesi. Brian Tee(D.K.) Filmde kötü karakter rolünü hakkıyla veriyor ve filmi şekillendiriyor diyebilirim. Her şeyi toparlayacak olursak, oyuncuların güzel performansları ve farklı bir konuya değinmek üzere yapılan film. Benden 10 üzerinden 8 puan alarak sevdiğim filmler arasında yerini alıyor.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
blackznMar 19, 2017
Still the best movie ever seen in my entire life :D Don't ask why. I've seen it for more than 50 times, and i can watch it over and over again. Simple plot and dialogues and super great climate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
JPKJul 2, 2019
Just, Eh
Tokyo Drift has great car chases, But once again, It’s story is absolutely bland.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
spacebear1Dec 11, 2017
Justin Lin's The Fast and The Furious: Tokyo Drift is so much better than the previous film. The overall film is a lot less boring. The action scenes are the best yet and, yes, there are still a lot of fast cars. The villain, Drift King, isJustin Lin's The Fast and The Furious: Tokyo Drift is so much better than the previous film. The overall film is a lot less boring. The action scenes are the best yet and, yes, there are still a lot of fast cars. The villain, Drift King, is ok...I guess. The best character in the film is easily Sung Kang's Han. Overall, this film is way better than the previous film and is honestly almost as good as the first and my rating would be 7.8/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
Cpal4554Dec 30, 2018
Short review: it’s bad. Long review: in a movie in which they act like everything is about drift-racing (which any racer knows is, although stylish, never the fastest way from a to b). Women are constantly portrayed as willing sex objectsShort review: it’s bad. Long review: in a movie in which they act like everything is about drift-racing (which any racer knows is, although stylish, never the fastest way from a to b). Women are constantly portrayed as willing sex objects with little substance, while the main sex object comes with a sob story in the box. It’s an American action movie, so ofcourse there have to be some fights no matter how meaningless. Honestly I think the soundtrack is okay and the colorful carselection is entertaining, although the ever so typical “an American car wins in the end” is laughable, even with a Japanese base which would never fit it’s a rather obvious sign that this is the American wannabe version of Initial D(rift) which lacked all the Hollywood “spectacle” and American bs, making it the better movie. Not to mention the over the top southern accent of the main character which grew stale really quickly. The main character is a moron who’s pseudo charisma only seems to exist because everybody around him is even worse, the supposed lifelessons in the movie are nonsense, the typical western-teenagers “only my little world matters “attitude is almost upsetting and I frankly believe the movie was the first of the terrible Fast & Furious movies. Don’t get me wrong, the first two weren’t exactly Oscar matterial or whatever, but those were just bad, this one is a complete waste of time and resources and should’ve been smothered in it’s infancy. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
jonslowJan 11, 2019
The Fast and Furious Tokyo Drift is dull and can honestly be skipped. The film spends way too much on time on cardboard characters and a story that is formulaic and predictable/
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MahdiTaremiJul 7, 2019
Best F&F Ever.
واقعا برای عشق ماشینا یه فیلم عالی و نابیه.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews