Universal Pictures | Release Date: March 13, 2020
6.5
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 90 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
51
Mixed:
22
Negative:
17
Watch Now
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
8
TryASummersaultMar 13, 2020
8.2/10 A brutal blast of an action packed political/class satire that rips apart both sides of the spectrum in bloodshed and hilarity.
I think after the initial delay of this film in September last year this was misjudged by its violent
8.2/10 A brutal blast of an action packed political/class satire that rips apart both sides of the spectrum in bloodshed and hilarity.
I think after the initial delay of this film in September last year this was misjudged by its violent trailer and some associated it with some violence in the news. Well now that it finally came out people are going to realize it goes after both political sides with razor sharp wit and intensity and the slaughtering doesn't discriminate. It's actually a very clever and accurate reflection of our Insane social/political climate these days full of extreme beliefs and opinions.

The story itself may not be the most innovative as we've seen this human hunt concept sort of thing in other films before but it works well with its premise and mixture of satirical comedy. It's a fast paced film that really never lets up. The action and brutality comes in bunches and is actually way more than I thought form the trailer. You also get your twists and turns that keep you intrigued with the plot. As everything comes to a head we get a very visceral showdown with a fantastic ending that many will not see coming.

The cast is all very expendable other than Betty Giplin which is phenomenal in this and blew me away. Everyone else is fine in their specific roles and the dialogue is surprising and sharp as a tack. Overall you won't know what you're getting until you actually see this for yourself and shape your own opinion . I for one thought it was extremely solid.
Expand
5 of 5 users found this helpful50
All this user's reviews
8
Vikn01776Mar 13, 2020
I love how whenever something is critical of conservative ideals it is always lauded as great or at least clever, but if it so much as pokes at liberal ideals in the wrong way it's instantly discounted as trash. Im a liberal person in mostI love how whenever something is critical of conservative ideals it is always lauded as great or at least clever, but if it so much as pokes at liberal ideals in the wrong way it's instantly discounted as trash. Im a liberal person in most respects. I have very little I agree with conservatives on. However, in 2020 I agree with them on one major issue....a makor disdain for the way most luberals have been actingfor about 5 years. Most popular culture is awfully biased towards the liberal way of thinkinf. Even in the worst ways. The comically hyperbolic versions of leftist thinking. I can likely summarize why...people who are inherently uninteresting and lack the capacity for individual and critical thought scan the culture for a personality to adopt. They see "being a liberal" as an identity in response to seeing people they admire doing so. They see being the most liberal as a valued commodity and, without thought, dive straight into that way of thinking. Now, any idea that strays from that thought process is no longer a disagreement, its a personal attack on their identity. You aren't challenging their ideas anymore, you are personally attacking their entire person. Anyway, I appreciate comedy/art that attacks both commonplace political ends of the spectrum, so I enjoyed this. Plus it was the source of misplaced controversy. That's always funny to me. People trying to stifle art because they disagree with the point should themselves be stifled and said art should be plastered theoughpit America in their faces. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
7
bbonkMar 20, 2020
Look, plain and simple this movie is a lot of fun! Lots of action, lots of blood, humor, a like-able heroine, a fun snooty villain. Great "stay at home" entertainment. At $19.95, uh, what the heck. I made up for it with cheaper beer andLook, plain and simple this movie is a lot of fun! Lots of action, lots of blood, humor, a like-able heroine, a fun snooty villain. Great "stay at home" entertainment. At $19.95, uh, what the heck. I made up for it with cheaper beer and popcorn than what I would have paid in a theater. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
7
marco34laMar 14, 2020
bloody gory campy fun. loved the female lead in this. took some twists i didn't see coming. had some good kills and laughs. why is there a minimum word requirement to post. bloody gory campy fun
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
8
Bulletsponge69Mar 13, 2020
Awesome movie, good action, funny. Well done. It doesn’t suffer from bad fight choreography or daft dialogue, it pokes fun at liberals and conservatives.
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
9
erolsabadoshMar 20, 2020
I thought this was just going to be a cheesy horror movie but it's actually a really well done comedy thriller with a heavy dose of satire. There are plenty of surprises that kept me entertained and on top of that it was very well acted andI thought this was just going to be a cheesy horror movie but it's actually a really well done comedy thriller with a heavy dose of satire. There are plenty of surprises that kept me entertained and on top of that it was very well acted and directed. I loved it, so glad I watched it! Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
zmgalen2000Mar 30, 2020
Perfectly horrifying, scarring, and eye-jabbing. "The Hunt" is a film that will certainly cause many to bat an eye at its gore and concept, but its execution is brilliantly-done, shedding a light on the contemporary socio-economic dividePerfectly horrifying, scarring, and eye-jabbing. "The Hunt" is a film that will certainly cause many to bat an eye at its gore and concept, but its execution is brilliantly-done, shedding a light on the contemporary socio-economic divide through precarious cinematic craft. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
radixlecti84Mar 24, 2020
Well this seems to be yet another movie that leaves me at odds with general opinion.

The Hunt is a fantastic little B movie, very much in the same vein as "battle royale", if this movie succeeds in anything its creating a really bad ass and
Well this seems to be yet another movie that leaves me at odds with general opinion.

The Hunt is a fantastic little B movie, very much in the same vein as "battle royale", if this movie succeeds in anything its creating a really bad ass and believable female lead. Seems ironic this movie should be panned when it suceeds where most other movies fail in that regard.

Very nice fight core-ography, gore galore and an endeering bit acting by the main character.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
PanchogulMar 23, 2020
La Cacería (2020)

Sinopsis: La historia sigue a un grupo de personas que son perseguidos y cazados uno por uno por un grupo de ricos de élite por deporte, por simple diversión. Opinión: Esta película me tomó por sorpresa y resultó ser muy
La Cacería (2020)

Sinopsis:

La historia sigue a un grupo de personas que son perseguidos y cazados uno por uno por un grupo de ricos de élite por deporte, por simple diversión.

Opinión:

Esta película me tomó por sorpresa y resultó ser muy buena y llena de suspicacia.

La trama va mucho más allá de la simplista sinopsis siendo una sátira sobre las supuestas élites de alto rango llevándolo hacia un frenético viaje que no se detiene ante nada.

El guión es bastante interesante y sorprendente, realmente no es para nada predecible y las vueltas de tuerca que ofrecen al espectador lo hacen aún mejor con un clímax cargado de intensidad, diversión, ironía y cinismo pese a la falta de originalidad que posee.

Sin dudas una buena película para distraerse en estos tiempos difíciles, no verán la película de sus vidas, pero de que los va a distraer de todo y pasar un buen rato es totalmente seguro.

Valoración:

4.5 ⭐ de 5 ⭐
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ShiArchMar 21, 2020
A very well done satire/thriller/horror with plenty of WAIT WHAT!!! moments. Just loved the humor of this movie. Enjoyed this with beer and it made my weekend. Top notch.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
freshtalentMar 24, 2020
Been a while since I saw a film this fun! Guns Akimbo was ok for a wild ride, but def much more cliche to me than The Hunt. I’m sure this has been said, but it’s like a much better version of Ready or Not, being about hunting humans and all.Been a while since I saw a film this fun! Guns Akimbo was ok for a wild ride, but def much more cliche to me than The Hunt. I’m sure this has been said, but it’s like a much better version of Ready or Not, being about hunting humans and all. Don’t take the film seriously and enjoy the hell out of it. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
viroodiemMar 22, 2020
The most relevant comedic movie since idiocracy.

While it does start to thin out toward the end, I have not laughed this much at a movie in far too long. The problem this movie faces is it attacks both conservatives and liberals. Thus it
The most relevant comedic movie since idiocracy.

While it does start to thin out toward the end, I have not laughed this much at a movie in far too long.

The problem this movie faces is it attacks both conservatives and liberals. Thus it has the potential to alienate the audience. However if you do have a dark sense of humor and are absolutely sick of what both sides are doing to this country you cant ask for a better representation of it on screen.

This will become a cult classic once people get over themselves and the hype surrounding it and actually watch it for themselves.

By no means perfect, it is not the film we want, it is the film we deserve.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
AWESOM-0Mar 25, 2020
It was a good movie and Betty Gilpin did a great job! I’m sure it offended people from both sides of the aisle but the people offended but the violence seems silly. Violent stuff is all over, seems like a strange one to take a stand on.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
JamesDickinsonMar 25, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This movie is so good like the music background and how we are always on the edge of our seat and waiting to see who will die or survive and everything is just great I loved it so go watch it Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
The3AcademySinsMar 13, 2020
Is The Hunt a perfect movie? No. The Hunt is, however, a political satire done well. This movie makes fun of a lot of issues all across the political spectrum that are sure to delight and offend all who watch it. The cast is really charming,Is The Hunt a perfect movie? No. The Hunt is, however, a political satire done well. This movie makes fun of a lot of issues all across the political spectrum that are sure to delight and offend all who watch it. The cast is really charming, particularly Betty Gilpin. The story is engaging, even though I think it has a bit too many moving parts. The highlight of this movie is the action sequences. The finale in particular is really well executed. This is a movie I think everyone should check out, just for the themes and violence if nothing else! Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
10
SquabBubbaMar 14, 2020
This movie was exactly what I was hoping for. Very entertaining. The acting was not bad and the story did not disappoint.
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
7
Compi24Mar 13, 2020
Look, I know I'm capable of talking a big "I went to screenwriting peoples' college" game and all, but I'm also a simple MF-er at heart. If your movie's basically a series of well-executed and enthralling scenes of action and intrigue, I'mLook, I know I'm capable of talking a big "I went to screenwriting peoples' college" game and all, but I'm also a simple MF-er at heart. If your movie's basically a series of well-executed and enthralling scenes of action and intrigue, I'm much more apt to look over the cracks and creases of the overall narrative. And, yes, "The Hunt" is a largely ineffective satire with a needlessly convoluted mystery at the center of itself and a bevy of cringeworthy lines littered throughout its runtime. I'd say these problems can be largely chalked up to co-writers Nick Cuse and Damon Lindelof, however, as nearly every other production-centric element of the movie is in ship shape, with the product's two biggest factors -- director Craig Zobel and lead performer Betty Gilpin -- really making this experience that much more worthwhile. Again, expertly staged action and a terrific lead performance are no cure-all combination, but they certainly help propel a movie into the realms of eminent watchability. Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
8
section20mi6Mar 27, 2020
A brilliant action piece combined with relatable commentary that mocks both liberals and conservatives alike, The Hunt proves itself to be smart, gory and thrilling all at once.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
LTLMar 22, 2020
Had a 80s movie vibe full of bloody gory campy satirical fun! Make more like this!
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
9
LuisTheMar 14, 2020
Im seeing a lot of critics give bad reviews merely based off their confusion behind the message of the film. Which literally tells the message for you. This movie isn't for far-left liberal never-trumpers, i guess they just aren'tIm seeing a lot of critics give bad reviews merely based off their confusion behind the message of the film. Which literally tells the message for you. This movie isn't for far-left liberal never-trumpers, i guess they just aren't intellectually capable of identifying the sheer genius behind the writing of this film, their own bias blinds them from at least acknowledging the superb acting jobs done by the whole cast in the movie which without it the movie would've been a 7 on my scale. You never hear about trump supporters spitting in bernie supporters faces or throwing tantrums at anyone opposing their vote. The far left are so mad right now because the democratic support has shrunken into thirds and has only continued to shrink as 2020 moves on into its 2nd quarter. Far-left political junkies are so full of hate and anger that the story plot behind this movie is actually believable which terrifies me to my core. Expand
7 of 12 users found this helpful75
All this user's reviews
2
Daniel_EndureMar 13, 2020
A lame script, forgettable characters, and it’s about as visually unappealing as can be. I expected no less from Blumhouse.
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
2
imthenoobMar 24, 2020
The cast was solid while Gilpin stars as the lead. The non-stop action is bound to keep some entertained but I can't help it is a bit much at times as it never lets the story or characters develop. The humour is hit and miss, mostly miss, andThe cast was solid while Gilpin stars as the lead. The non-stop action is bound to keep some entertained but I can't help it is a bit much at times as it never lets the story or characters develop. The humour is hit and miss, mostly miss, and nowhere near as good as other comedic horror films that have come out lately.

The Hunt really only got hyped up because of the slight controversy it caused. Other than that, It's just an incredibly bland movie that may entertain a view but won't leave much of an impression with most. The cast makes it a lot better than what it should have been. If not for the cast, This would have been a straight to video release.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
moothemagiccowMar 31, 2020
I liked this movie. It was fun to watch. It helps if you are perpetually online and don't like Fox News or NPR.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
MayfieldjaMar 18, 2020
Filled with over the top violence and splashes of comedy. It's not divisive and it's not choosing political sides. If it has any message at all, it's really "don't be an **** Lots of violence, some substance. 6 out of 10

-SM
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
MovieRiffingMar 21, 2020
The Hunt fails to ever get past its one-dimensional jabs and make an actual point. Sure, Betty Gilpin gives a great performance as Crystal and the shocking and abrupt violence can be entertaining, but The Hunt does its best to repeatedly pullThe Hunt fails to ever get past its one-dimensional jabs and make an actual point. Sure, Betty Gilpin gives a great performance as Crystal and the shocking and abrupt violence can be entertaining, but The Hunt does its best to repeatedly pull you out of your enjoyment. Consistent groan inducing jokes and twists that ultimately lead nowhere do not help its cause. By the end of its runtime, The Hunt has forgotten what it set out to do and quickly cuts to black before you can start questioning it. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
2
hnestlyontheslyMar 23, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It’s hard to fairly review The Hunt by a single set of criteria, because the movie itself is a little schizophrenic. The trailer, as is becoming clear from interviews with producers post-release to explain the “clever marketing campaign” aka “deceptive marketing campaign” aka “why did Emma Roberts agree to be the face of this movie campaign,” was clearly composed as a provocation, but felt more like a send up to the some nefarious parts of the internet with dog whistles about the “globalist world order” hunting “deplorables.” Subsequent interviews with producers suggest the trailer was intentionally constructed to mislead audiences about the marquee actors, because all of us famously like sitting through 90-minute movies we’ve been led to believe will star completely different actors.

The film itself retains the core of this edgelord aesthetic in its script, portraying liberal progressives as prickly hypocrites, using the hunt as fantasy-fulfillment for working out their deep-rooted political animus toward “hicks” and “illiterate gun enthusiasts.” The deplorable cast with one notable exception is replete with the language of the most extreme fringe id of the right wing internet: calling people “cucks,” accusing Muslim refugees of being “crisis actors,” reminding convenience store owners of their “second amendment rights” to “stand your ground.” The film asks you to forgive it for these gross caricatures of (presumably?) Trump supporters (he’s only referred to as “rat **** in chief”) by killing off the deplorables, thereby muting their speech and removing the complication of trying to decide who to sympathize with as the story progresses. Friend sat next to me and cried out a couple of times at the beginning of this movie, “Who am I supposed to cheer for?” which could have been an echo from the previous night when Charlie Conway lost his temper one too many times in front of the Warrior’s new junior varsity coach.
Listen, I'm not a defenseman, I'm a scorer !
Just wait til Coach wheels his daughter onto the ice, Charlie, then you’ll understand.

I think the real challenge of this movie is it was trying to get away with dog whistling to racist internet trolls by co-opting a well-worn meme for the plot, then parroting their language, but it refuses the stick the landing by trying to make the audience root for people with truly repugnant beliefs about women, people who are poor, disabled, sick, gun victims, minorities, etc. Instead, at its best, it plays with the idea of false equivalencies, by casting the shortcomings of left wing liberal progressivism as an object of ridicule on par with the outrageous beliefs of those on the fringes of the right. This point is made clearer in no scene more than the moment when Athena (Hilary Swank) Reveals Her Big Evil Plan to Crystal May while making grilled cheese (which inexplicably doesn’t burn during their fight) and struggles to see the inconsistencies in her own logic concerning the way in which she has actualized the cancel campaign against her.

But in practice, the speech of the left is disproportionately critiqued the further along in the movie we progress, since our protagonist (played by Betty Gilpin, of GLOW, Stuber, Isn’t It Romantic, and American Gods fame?, who is actually Taylor Schilling and anyone who disagrees can fight me) is markedly silent about her politics in a way none of her fellow hunted are.
Prove to me these photos are not the same person.

She almost exclusively speaks in allegory, presumably to hold back a major twist at the end of the movie (spoiler), the fact that she’s been mistaken for a(nother?) deplorable by the same name, which is sort of like asking you to sympathize with Rey for having unremarkable parents and then retroactively giving her the most powerful grandfather in the universe.

The Hunt’s laugh lines are muddled, because the movie is either too shy to lean into its own irreverent premise or only clever by half, by parroting the language of deplorables only selectively and thereby causing confusion about who and when we should laugh with sympathetic characters. We’re left watching a mostly mute actress fight it out with Hilary Swank playing a little dumb and so it doesn’t quite feel that urgent to see the Good Guy Win at the end, because it’s not clear the movie knows either.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
2
ChrisM1979Mar 13, 2020
Well, after all the hype and delay I finally get to see this movie, and.... It's just a really bad movie lol.
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
6
fiftywordreviewMar 17, 2020
While trying to convey a political message, the film manages to merely piece together random buzz words from far-leaning caricatures of actual people. That being said, the original concept and fun, over-the-top violence do more than enough toWhile trying to convey a political message, the film manages to merely piece together random buzz words from far-leaning caricatures of actual people. That being said, the original concept and fun, over-the-top violence do more than enough to garner a viewing. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
6
Rcavey92212Apr 1, 2020
So initially I forgot to review this when originally seeing it. Sadly it was the last thing I got to see it due to our current situation. That being said I've seen it twice so far and still pretty much feel the same that I did the first goSo initially I forgot to review this when originally seeing it. Sadly it was the last thing I got to see it due to our current situation. That being said I've seen it twice so far and still pretty much feel the same that I did the first go around except enjoying it just a touch more. So the setup is simple, a few privileged, hypocritical liberals design a human hunt in which they target pigheaded Republicans supposedly. The movie wants to be a smarmy, clever satire but it never really commits to anything so the audience is left wavering. Performance wise Hilary Swank shines as always but the gold definitely goes to Betty Gilpin (Glow) who rules the movie. The movie is flooded with talk of somewhat exaggerated politics and leads to a questionable but I guess somewhat satisfying finale. Not for plot or rationales sake but for sheer entertainment value. Having the two women beat the crap out of eachother while spouting clever snippets makes the whole thing almost worthwhile. Well almost but it's still a bit of dark fun.

3.25/5

Budget: $18.2m
Domestic Box Office: $6m
Worldwide Box Office: $7m
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SoulWarfareMar 28, 2020
The Hunt was a movie originally slated for September 2019 release but was delayed as a tragic shooting happened. It was released in March 2020 which was also unfortunate as Coronavirus happened. It was then released digitally instead which isThe Hunt was a movie originally slated for September 2019 release but was delayed as a tragic shooting happened. It was released in March 2020 which was also unfortunate as Coronavirus happened. It was then released digitally instead which is how I watched it. The Hunt is a satire, thriller movie centred around Rich liberal elites vs deplorable republicans which is probably where most of the controversy lies. Starting with the positive, Betty Gilpin who plays Crystal (the main character) is phenomenal in her role. She really gives a believable performance as a badass character and she really carries the movie. The movie also has some albeit enjoyable and entertaining kills, especially how over the top and exaggerated it is. The final fight in the movie is also really kickass and fun to watch. The cat and mouse hunting game is also engaging enough to keep you watching, so there is that. The movie has some pretty funny moments that give you some slight chuckle as well. Likewise, this movie is political but it doesn't really pick a side and makes fun of both liberals and republicans which I got to admire for their boldness.

However, making fun of everyone makes it a bit hard to see which audience will really enjoy this movie. It's satire but not everyone can take jokes as a simple joke. Also, a lot of the character are just cannon fodder and it kind of feels like a waste. It makes sense in context for the film and it did eventually give more focus to Crystal played by Betty Gilpin but it feels like wasted ideas when they should try building character instead. The movie is also incredibly dumb with some bad jokes and bad writing which kind of took me out of the movie.

In the end, this movie is only entertaining if you don't take it too seriously like me and can take a joke. If you understand the movie is satire and that you can enjoy the dark humour. I was thoroughly entertained with its 90-minute runtime and this movie is a perfect way of killing time.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
PalpetineSheevMar 26, 2020
An entertaining, if a bit forced. The Hunt makes for breezy viewing experience due to Betty Gilpin's extremely watchable performance. She seriously makes the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Stream2BigScreeMar 21, 2020
This review goes out to all you deplorables and nasty women out there! The Hunt is a satirical commentary on the current political climate of social interactions in a bipartisan system. Here's the premise of the film: Twelve strangers wake upThis review goes out to all you deplorables and nasty women out there! The Hunt is a satirical commentary on the current political climate of social interactions in a bipartisan system. Here's the premise of the film: Twelve strangers wake up in the wilderness confused about where they are and how they got there. Madness ensues, but let's figure out what's going on while someone tries to kill us during "The Hunt". That's the general premise of the film and the rest should be kept secret. Apparently, this movie is loosely based on a short story from 1924 by Richard Connell "The Most Dangerous Game". Now that you have the gist, let's get to meat.

The Hunt has an interesting concept, but it falls short in a movie genre that seems so ubiquitous. Blumhouse continues to saturate the market with their average-at-best horror/thrillers. This film idea is too close to the more recent Purge political films, a mix of Saw (without the games), while also providing the viewer with the "white version" of Get Out. In a way, the social commentary that this movie brings in theory is clever in its satire. The one liners in this film are clever but not laugh out loud funny. In fact, the quips, at times, are so stereotypical it's annoying. On the other hand, I know they were shooting for that aspect as well. This movie has a blatant message aimed at skewering what's wrong with both the left and right wing political followers, Conservatives and Liberals. Again, it will provide a good quick coffee table chat for co-workers but not a lasting impression.

Now, it must be said that this movie had a delayed debut due to the unfortunate mass shootings that occurred in this country last year. Unfortunately for The Hunt, it's opening comes during the latest world health pandemic. This movie just can't catch a break. Needless to say, this movie will not have a big opening, and it probably shouldn't anyway.

The best part of The Hunt is by far its brutal nature and gory killings. For those of you that enjoy that, you'll get a kick out of parts of this movie. For the rest of us, we have to rely upon the storyline and plot. Honestly, there isn't much of that. We've all seen this movie before. I wake up. Where am I? Who is doing this to me? Let me try to break free and shoot my way out. Blah. Blah. Blah. The only difference here is the leading lady, Betty Gilpin. Gilpin's character is interesting to say the least. I can't say her character is loveable or even likeable, but she's who we got. I found her character cool but also difficult to follow as well. Ok, I was annoyed with the terrible accent and lifeless persona and that's hard to say for a short movie. I won't say her portrayal was poor, but it wasn't someone a viewer wants to root for, which is something we are accustomed to doing in these types of films. Don't even get me started on the rest of the basic cast.
Long story short, this movie was made for Netflix, Hulu or Amazon Prime. It has enough raunchy comedy, mud slinging and violence to be a film people will talk about but not enough originality for people to have to risk exposure to COVID-19. This movie fits the politically tense climate in which we live, but also, in a way, it doesn't push the envelope enough to make it interesting enough to purchase a ticket. Handful of popcorn definitely fits this movie. Watch The Hunt when it comes to a streaming service near you.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews