Screen Gems | Release Date: May 3, 2019
4.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 30 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
9
Mixed:
13
Negative:
8
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
3
MetaflixMay 4, 2019
The trailer offered nothing original ... and neither did the movie. Despite a fast paced start, good actors and a hip hop soundtrack, the tired story line was filled with silliness and predictable cliches. Superb acting wasted on a cableThe trailer offered nothing original ... and neither did the movie. Despite a fast paced start, good actors and a hip hop soundtrack, the tired story line was filled with silliness and predictable cliches. Superb acting wasted on a cable movie script. Expand
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
4
IndiefilmloverMay 9, 2019
If you've seen the trailer, you've pretty much seen the movie. This is the kind of by-the-numbers thriller that the major studios typically release in the springtime, when the competition is weak. If there were a few cheap thrills, one mightIf you've seen the trailer, you've pretty much seen the movie. This is the kind of by-the-numbers thriller that the major studios typically release in the springtime, when the competition is weak. If there were a few cheap thrills, one might recommend as a guilty pleasure, but there's no action or sex on display here, that you can't readily find on basic cable or streaming services. The talents of Michael Early, Meagan Good and Dennis Quaid are largely wasted in this predictable genre picture that lacks subtlety, depth -- and a point. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
AcaciaMay 7, 2019
My friends and i thought this was a decent movie! Dennis Quaid plays against type as a totally creepy man who has many secrets and attaches himself to a sweet couple who buy his house. Annie falls in love with this huge home nestled in theMy friends and i thought this was a decent movie! Dennis Quaid plays against type as a totally creepy man who has many secrets and attaches himself to a sweet couple who buy his house. Annie falls in love with this huge home nestled in the woods and sees Charlie (Quaid) as a lonely man who has lost his wife and home. She gives him the benefit of the doubt each time he shows up inappropriately. Her husband Scott isn’t so sure about him. Charlie plays an increasingly big part in their lives as he inserts himself into Annie’s heart. But, is he friend or foe? Very good story. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
KimJaceMay 19, 2019
Must see thriller with twist and turns. I swear that can happen to anyone. Amazing to see Tommy. Oh no don't die Tommy.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
manningn15Aug 3, 2019
It was better than I thought it was going to be but it wasn't that great. The plot and movie was kind of all over the place. Dennis Quaid gave a fantastic performance. The writing wasn't horrible. It was a good thriller but it is one of myIt was better than I thought it was going to be but it wasn't that great. The plot and movie was kind of all over the place. Dennis Quaid gave a fantastic performance. The writing wasn't horrible. It was a good thriller but it is one of my least favorite movies of 2019. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
qbaseJul 21, 2019
Για την ταινία The Intruder πραγματικά είναι λίγα τα οποία μπορούμε να αναφέρουμε σαν περιεχόμενο, καθότι συνεχώς να βαδίζει στα ίδια μονοπάτια και δεν καταφέρνει να προσφέρει τίποτα το καινούργιο στο είδος.Για την ταινία The Intruder πραγματικά είναι λίγα τα οποία μπορούμε να αναφέρουμε σαν περιεχόμενο, καθότι συνεχώς να βαδίζει στα ίδια μονοπάτια και δεν καταφέρνει να προσφέρει τίποτα το καινούργιο στο είδος.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
Mathias01Jul 24, 2019
I like Dennis Quaid in practically every movie he's been in. This one, however, was a waste of his talent. Typical cookie cutter characters with a been there seen that narrative. Perhaps it's my age showing but I find movies being made todayI like Dennis Quaid in practically every movie he's been in. This one, however, was a waste of his talent. Typical cookie cutter characters with a been there seen that narrative. Perhaps it's my age showing but I find movies being made today to be either terrible, feminist or simply boring. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews