Warner Independent Pictures (WIP) | Release Date: March 4, 2005
8.7
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 187 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
164
Mixed:
17
Negative:
6
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
AdamM.Mar 30, 2007
A surprisingly intelligent and well-executed film!
2 of 2 users found this helpful
7
BarkSpearJul 30, 2012
A very interesting and engaging film. Sure, the story isn't possible, but it's not meant to be and doesn't come across as though it's trying to act as though it is. A few things could have been explained or explored more deeply, but there wasA very interesting and engaging film. Sure, the story isn't possible, but it's not meant to be and doesn't come across as though it's trying to act as though it is. A few things could have been explained or explored more deeply, but there was nothing that detracted from the film. Ignore the 'critics', their opinion is as worthless as ever. The characters do have depth, as does the films emotional exploration. Definitely a film to watch Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
StaticSpineOct 16, 2013
A good thriller with thick and depressive atmosphere with elements of science fiction, I'd say the atmosphere is the main advantage of the movie. The story is decent too, also the actors made a good job.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
TylerDurden900Jul 12, 2014
The Jacket has an interesting concept, atmosphere and acting from Brody and Knightley. The movie has
multiple themes rolled into one and they all work. The movie is Brody's best movie and it is well made.
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
4
vanveraJan 9, 2006
Too much confused. just a little bit shocking view. in any sense.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
NathanFeb 4, 2006
This movie sucked! Keira Knightley's acting and accent was the worst part. It's one of the worst movies that I've seen in my life.
0 of 3 users found this helpful
4
MichaelD.Jun 5, 2007
This movie was exceptionally bad. Though the acting was passable (especially Kris Kristofferson) the unbelievability of the plot was too much to bear. Time travel from mind drugs? Some things can be changed in the past and some things This movie was exceptionally bad. Though the acting was passable (especially Kris Kristofferson) the unbelievability of the plot was too much to bear. Time travel from mind drugs? Some things can be changed in the past and some things can't? There's no way of determining it? The "avant-garde" aspects were just a reminder of why a lot of people can't stand avant-garde. It makes no sense. But not in an interesting way, just a senseless way. The only reason I didn't give it a zero is because of the credits song by Roger Eno. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
FerL.Sep 17, 2005
It's the first movie that I like, wich doesn't has a lineal way. If you are tired and you don't want to think a little bit, It's not a movie for you. Think 20 minutes after de movie, and you could figure out the real It's the first movie that I like, wich doesn't has a lineal way. If you are tired and you don't want to think a little bit, It's not a movie for you. Think 20 minutes after de movie, and you could figure out the real meaning of the end of the movie. It's a 8 points movie, with two point tips because of Adrien. Fer Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
FrankO.Jan 10, 2006
Innovative flick with outstanding cast but felt like I have seen this plot before.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarcoM.Dec 11, 2005
Absolutely mind-blowing! It should definitely reach top 10 best of this year, I cannot believe it only received a
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PeteC.Oct 23, 2005
A haunting, eerie and touching film, which dares to leave plenty to unravel after viewing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AmiLAug 24, 2005
One of the best movies I've seen in a long time. Lower budget but with high interest. Adrien Brody is exceptional as always and Keira Knightley was perfect in her role. I will give this a "10" however Kris Kristofferson lowers it to a One of the best movies I've seen in a long time. Lower budget but with high interest. Adrien Brody is exceptional as always and Keira Knightley was perfect in her role. I will give this a "10" however Kris Kristofferson lowers it to a 9.2. Congrats to his agent for finding him a role again, however. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
martinOct 16, 2005
I was just amazed at the low rating - this film is stunning - edgy, emotive and clever - some fo the best elements of one flew over the cuckoos nest and the butterfly effect. great performances, a must see.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MarkA.Apr 17, 2006
I found the directing and cinematography to be top notch. A riveting film!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
FredRNov 16, 2005
This is one of those movies I was like, nah, it sounds corny. My brother read the description to me and I rejected it outright. He sat down to watch it so I gave it a chance. What's up with these ridiculous movies kicking so much ass!! This is one of those movies I was like, nah, it sounds corny. My brother read the description to me and I rejected it outright. He sat down to watch it so I gave it a chance. What's up with these ridiculous movies kicking so much ass!! I've been so impressed with the acting in movies lately. Keira Knightley and Adrien Brody nail their performances. Keira does an American accent better than any foreign actress, it's nothing short of amazing. Kris Kristofferson and the rest of the cast are terrific. I don't want to compare it to any other movies, it's a cool little film with a ton of heart and attitude. Haunting. I saw this months ago and now I want to see it again from writing this review. I was like, "the Jacket, this is gonna be crap." I couldn't have been more wrong. And yes, there are movies out there that I don't give a 10 to, but I won't review them. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
dtanakinAug 8, 2011
The Jacket is an amazing movie. Adrien brody and keira knightly's performance was very impressive. and the music was just beautiful. I watched it first time four years ago and now watch it gain still see it's amazing. One of the best movieThe Jacket is an amazing movie. Adrien brody and keira knightly's performance was very impressive. and the music was just beautiful. I watched it first time four years ago and now watch it gain still see it's amazing. One of the best movie I've ever seen. (Best is Inception lol) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
sloppyjoesSep 8, 2013
Utter drivel. The characters were decent but the plot-line was boring, and it became increasingly difficult to watch. It's kind of thrown together in an unpredictable manner and that makes it hard to enjoy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Meth-dudeFeb 13, 2017
The acting was very good, the premise was original and interesting and the movie was pretty entertaining. Sure, there were a few plot holes and it wasn't particularly believable, but it was still a well executed and a well made movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
tethysdustMar 12, 2017
If you can accept the fantasy of the movie's central premise, it's really quite an interesting story. Adrien Brody was particularly good as the protagonist.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
vusal_iskandarMar 17, 2020
a girl who I crush on her recommended this film to watch. So do I. It was surprisingly okay. I didn`t understand where it was going on till nearly half of it. But after 2nd jacket time, the film went crazy. Full of fantasy and drama. Somea girl who I crush on her recommended this film to watch. So do I. It was surprisingly okay. I didn`t understand where it was going on till nearly half of it. But after 2nd jacket time, the film went crazy. Full of fantasy and drama. Some little action, little change can change the everything in our live - key point I got from it. The best thing in film was acting, especially Adrien Brody, Keira Knightley (her fav actress), apart from story (though it is fantasy) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews