Relativity Media | Release Date: February 27, 2015
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 103 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
23
Mixed:
42
Negative:
38
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
luckymisclicksMar 10, 2015
Acting was really good. Scares were really scary. The idea was great. Just an all around good time at the movies. I love Olivia Wilde and Mark Duplass was very good too.
2 of 8 users found this helpful26
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeSep 26, 2016
The acting was good, the premise was interesting and the movie was entertaining. Even if the CGI effects were not very good, the movie was predictable at times and the ending was silly, it was still a good, entertaining horror flick.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
PRAJEEMay 17, 2015
The Lazarus Effect ;; awesome movie , olivia wilde acting superb//
MOVIE IS FULLY ENTERTAINER ,,
OVERALL AWESOME ONE .. .....................LOVE IT..
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
10
AlainashariffJun 29, 2015
I'm a horror fan, and usually I look for the plot of the story rather than the camera angle and stuff like that. Yes, it was a bit slow at first, but I still was engaged with what was happening. It gave me a back-up story and showed theI'm a horror fan, and usually I look for the plot of the story rather than the camera angle and stuff like that. Yes, it was a bit slow at first, but I still was engaged with what was happening. It gave me a back-up story and showed the process of what was happening. I loved the ending where things go out of hand, and I myself had my heart beating fast as I waited to see what was happening and who was going to be killed. And the twisted ending was great as well. That scared me, and that's what I really look for in a horror movie. It's good for halloween or sleepovers. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
calebowensmallJan 23, 2016
This movie is a guilty pleasure of mine. I'm a HUGE Blumhouse fan and this movie was really good. The acting was great, it was scary, and doesn't deserve a low rating. Worth checking out!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
gamedevilbeeSep 24, 2018
สิ่งที่ชอบในหนังเรื่องนี้ ตือการแสดงของสาว Olivia Wilde เล่นได้ร้ายและโหดสะใจมาก จริงๆในเรื่องนางสวยมากด้วยนะ
แอดก็อยากให้นางเล่นบทร้ายชักเรื่องจัง
เลยทำให้หนังน่าสนใจและสนุกขึ้น ประเด็นหนังที่ใส่ในหนังเรื่องนี้ มันจะเกี่ยวกับ ความเชื่อศาสนา
สิ่งที่ชอบในหนังเรื่องนี้ ตือการแสดงของสาว Olivia Wilde เล่นได้ร้ายและโหดสะใจมาก จริงๆในเรื่องนางสวยมากด้วยนะ
แอดก็อยากให้นางเล่นบทร้ายชักเรื่องจัง
เลยทำให้หนังน่าสนใจและสนุกขึ้น
ประเด็นหนังที่ใส่ในหนังเรื่องนี้ มันจะเกี่ยวกับ ความเชื่อศาสนา โลกหลังความตาย กับ วิทยาศาสตร์ ถึงแม้หนังจะไม่ให้คำตอบที่ชัดเจนมากแต่ก็ทำออกมาน่าสนใจดี
ส่วนบรรยากาศหนังก็ทำได้ออกทำไม่ค่อยน่ากลัวเท่า่ไร
แต่มันเล่นกับความมืดได้ทำให้เราลุ้นได้ไม่เบาเลย
ด้านสกอร์เพลงประกอบ แอดชอบมากมาเป็นพิเศษเลย
มันมีความลึกลับตอนต้นๆ แล้วมาค่อยๆน่ากลัวดาร์กๆขึ้นเรื่อย
บวกกับ Sound ล้ำๆโหดๆหน่อย ทำให้สกอร์นี้ดูไม่ธรรมดาเลย ข้อเสีย
บทของหนังในช่วงหลังดูผีบ้าผีบอมาก ไม่ใช่มันดูตลกนะ มันดูบ้าหลุดออกทะเลมากพอสมควร สำหรับแอดคิดว่ามันสะใจดีนะ แม่งบ้าดี 555+
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
JLauSep 25, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Similar plot to Flatliners but this time, when they bring the girl back from the dead, there's something not quite right with her and she starts killing the team of science students and there's also something about her letting a couple die in a fire when she was a child. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews