Warner Bros. | Release Date: December 14, 2018
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 114 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
73
Mixed:
34
Negative:
7
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
DayveDec 14, 2018
Pretty good movie. Wife loved it, and it was better than we both thought it would be.
4 of 4 users found this helpful40
All this user's reviews
7
TVJerryDec 18, 2018
Director Clint Eastwood also stars as a kindly old man who haplessly ends up transporting drugs for a Mexican cartel. Be warned, this is a gentle drama and not a typical action-filled, guns-blazing drug flick. Eastwood creates a sweetDirector Clint Eastwood also stars as a kindly old man who haplessly ends up transporting drugs for a Mexican cartel. Be warned, this is a gentle drama and not a typical action-filled, guns-blazing drug flick. Eastwood creates a sweet character with flaws: he's prioritized his job over his family, he's headstrong and he's gently-racist. There's lots of footage of him driving and singing, interacting fearlessly with his new bosses and facing his domestic faults with sometimes tiresome dramatic moments. This will not be a big hit, but Eastwood's laid back performance is quietly charming and sometimes even amusing. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
moviemitch96Dec 16, 2018
Clint Eastwood is undoubtedly a legend, both on and off camera, but his films in which he both directs and stars (Unforgiven, Million Dollar Baby, and Gran Torino to name a few), are arguably his strongest works, so, of course I was veryClint Eastwood is undoubtedly a legend, both on and off camera, but his films in which he both directs and stars (Unforgiven, Million Dollar Baby, and Gran Torino to name a few), are arguably his strongest works, so, of course I was very interested to check this one out. In this film, he plays a WWII veteran operating as a drug mule for the Mexican cartel, all while trying to make amends with his family. And despite feeling pretty standard and predictable often times, the film still has that cool and gritty vibe to it that most Eastwood fans have come to expect, with Eastwood himself turning in a reliably solid performance like usual, along with an equally strong and confident performance from Bradley Cooper as the DEA agent in pursuit of him. Like I said, it did feel predictable, and despite having a pretty good feeling about how it would end, the acting and direction from Eastwood, along with great supporting performances from the rest of the cast, and the tight cinematography and atmosphere that's set by the film makes this a worthwhile addition to Eastwood's filmography, and is just good enough to make one wonder if this might be his final film as an actor for real this time (he said the same thing when Gran Torino came out a decade ago.) Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
8
Brent_MarchantDec 23, 2018
With the exception of "Hereafter," I've never been an especially huge fan of Clint Eastwood, either as an actor or director. However, he has surprised the heck out of me on both counts in this latest offering, a surprisingly entertaining andWith the exception of "Hereafter," I've never been an especially huge fan of Clint Eastwood, either as an actor or director. However, he has surprised the heck out of me on both counts in this latest offering, a surprisingly entertaining and emotionally engaging release about an 80-something horticulturist-turned-drug mule who changes his life (and seeks redemption for past mistakes) when he signs on to this new venture. On screen, Eastwood shows a range that I didn't think he had in him, and his directorial work is, with the exception of a few sequences that go on a little too long, surprisingly sharp. The dramatic tension of this story is also punctuated with just the right amount of comic relief to make it fun as well. This one is a real surprise, and a pleasant one at that. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
moviecritic68Dec 20, 2018
It's a good thing Clint plays his own main character to pull off the success of this film to keep this rating in the positive zone. Very slow moving story which repeated scene after scene but for the love we have for Clint it keeps its headIt's a good thing Clint plays his own main character to pull off the success of this film to keep this rating in the positive zone. Very slow moving story which repeated scene after scene but for the love we have for Clint it keeps its head above water. I give it a 6.8 overall and suggest waiting for it to come out on DVD Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
The3AcademySinsDec 27, 2018
While it can occasionally come off as one old man's disjointed musings on family, race relations, and the world, The Mule provides an entertaining and at times emotional journey through America's heartland. Clint Eastwood does some of hisWhile it can occasionally come off as one old man's disjointed musings on family, race relations, and the world, The Mule provides an entertaining and at times emotional journey through America's heartland. Clint Eastwood does some of his best acting in years, and his direction is very well done as well. The supporting cast is very strong, but they definitely take a back seat to Eastwood's character. While Nick Schenk's script leaves a few too many loose ends and puzzling scenes, there is enough here to make this an enjoyable date night movie or movie night in. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
Popcorn55Dec 25, 2018
This is a fantastic recruiting film for the drug courier industry! Makes me want to sign up right away! Just a nice road trip once a month, easy driving, listen to the radio -- see America! $30K waiting at the end... not bad at all, beatsThis is a fantastic recruiting film for the drug courier industry! Makes me want to sign up right away! Just a nice road trip once a month, easy driving, listen to the radio -- see America! $30K waiting at the end... not bad at all, beats Uber driving! Wonder if there's an app for it, LOL! Actually I suppose these days, the cartels probably *do* just call a few Ubers to get their loads along the road.

All kidding aside, though, I was pleasantly surprised by this very original and engrossing, well-acted film. As you know it's closely based on a true story, and truth is always both stranger and more interesting than fiction. Very entertaining, with wry humor along the way. Thought it might be hokey and corny, but it wasn't. Very VERY similar story to "American Made", which was also based on true events and characters.

Definitely see or rent this film!
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
amheretojudgeDec 26, 2018
Risky Retirement Plans.

The Mule Eastwood busts an humble and hilarious in and out mission with melodious journey jazz music and household efficient impressive tricks. No matter how dark the theme is and how much ruggedness it appeals,
Risky Retirement Plans.

The Mule

Eastwood busts an humble and hilarious in and out mission with melodious journey jazz music and household efficient impressive tricks. No matter how dark the theme is and how much ruggedness it appeals, Eastwood's mellow walk and talk amidst the high stakes nail-biting circumstances balances the film on the brisk of mediocrity. The storytelling neither grows compelling nor dull, it is a flat line on a mapped graph that is persistently gullible in its own range. Starting from the scratch, the initiative motive is often projected as a requirement that grows it to sculpt the character as a victim, but this isn't your usual venture of good and evil, this is a unique Eastwood brand.

The protagonist isn't justified or attempted to humanize through extra sequences installed forcibly, all that is left to Eastwood's constant murmuring that draws in the laugh and emotions to connect with him. Almost split into two different tone, the road trips or the so called professional life of Eastwood wins over a large margin compared to his family drama. The road trip life that he enters with baby steps is explicitly written on papers and meticulously executed on screen. With an eye on each tiny detail, from humming to various songs to point out the difference between the subsequent generations, it is a packet of pure delight.

On the other hand, the family drama is left short handed due to the rush that it possesses, somehow. Unable to clarify the reason being, the makers are obliged to cover up a whole lot of time period of the conflicts especially concerning the equation of Eastwood between his daughter. And even though it circles back to a decent convincing symmetry in the end, the inceptive stages are a bit shaky and chalky.

On terms of performance, Eastwood at the driver's seat has a not-so- Eastwood-y role to portray. Rhyming on a sarcastic tone and a real smooth conversationalist, Eastwood has both impressive one liners and cheesy sense of humor that makes you root for him more. Surprisingly, not even for a single frame, does he attempts to ooze power over the opposite actor on screen, he is generous, honest and supportive to others with his old military tactics. Cooper, as the stereotypical cop pursuing the case leading to the illegal activities carried out by Eastwood, is offered very little to chew on.

Although there is a decent conversation in its last act between Cooper and Eastwood, Cooper's character still feels left untouched. Suffering from the similar disease are the victims Pena as Cooper's sidekick and Fishburne as the usual under-cooked narrow minded boss. Armed with an eerie adaptation, Eastwood's world is often dry, confined in its mechanical loop, as much as the procedure is gripping, there is no flamboyancy or grit to the narration. What is appreciative is the pace on the ladder that Eastwood keeps climbing on his new profession and the stillness between him and the road trips of his. The Mule is barely on our side, but what works for the film, is that it neither is against us.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
JimiMackDec 15, 2018
Went into the theater not expecting much from this movie because I seen some of the bad reviews, but in the end, I really liked it. I don't go into any movie expecting Academy Award performances which are few and few between, but I keptWent into the theater not expecting much from this movie because I seen some of the bad reviews, but in the end, I really liked it. I don't go into any movie expecting Academy Award performances which are few and few between, but I kept reading about "bad acting" in "The Mule". Really? I think people just have a love or hate for Eastwood, and the bad reviews probably hate him. If you want to escape all the social media and political BS for a couple hours, go see it. It's a damn good movie. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
10
SamanMoradkhaniDec 17, 2018
Classic Eastwood. Can you name another figure in the history of cinema whose presence is as strong as Clint Eastwood in his own directed movie? No. This is Clint's best drama in years. Deep, simple, sometimes dark, sometimes light,Classic Eastwood. Can you name another figure in the history of cinema whose presence is as strong as Clint Eastwood in his own directed movie? No. This is Clint's best drama in years. Deep, simple, sometimes dark, sometimes light, masterfully crafted, photographed and edited to tell one of the strangest real-life stories ever. Clint still has it. Actually, he never lost his touch. He managed to remain one of the best storytellers of all-time. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
8
twall3Dec 17, 2018
Really enjoyed this movie. Only occasionally stressful yet never boring. It seems to be a vehicle to raise the stakes to see if a man will finally do the right thing when it's far more difficult than previous opportunities where he failed. MyReally enjoyed this movie. Only occasionally stressful yet never boring. It seems to be a vehicle to raise the stakes to see if a man will finally do the right thing when it's far more difficult than previous opportunities where he failed. My wife and I sat in the theater for a while after to talk about what we had just seen. Continued talking about it all the home. Few movies prompt that. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
LamontRaymondDec 18, 2018
I was worried going into this one, given Clint's directing of the really god-awful 15:17 to Paris. I was pleasantly surprised! This is a really good movie. Not a TON of action or anything - it's essentially a parable of a life notI was worried going into this one, given Clint's directing of the really god-awful 15:17 to Paris. I was pleasantly surprised! This is a really good movie. Not a TON of action or anything - it's essentially a parable of a life not well-spent, and the opportunity of redemption in the end. Excellent cast, and just a great time at the theater. Not close to his best, but I'll absolutely take it. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
cameronhalmansJan 9, 2019
The Mule is pretty funny, but none of that humor fits in this story, and the characters are as bleak as bleak can get.

47/100
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
clarkaddisonJan 10, 2019
This film is boring and has a unlovable main character. A racist, florist, who delivers drugs and ignores his family. Only one bullet is shot for the purpose of harming someone. One scuffle off camera and that is it. Clint should be focusingThis film is boring and has a unlovable main character. A racist, florist, who delivers drugs and ignores his family. Only one bullet is shot for the purpose of harming someone. One scuffle off camera and that is it. Clint should be focusing on directing or acting. Not both at the same time. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
BHBarryDec 16, 2018
“”The Mule” is a film written by Nick Schenk inspired by Sam Dolnick’s piece in the New York Times Magazine entitled “The Sinola Cartel’s 90 Year Old Drug Mule”. The film stars Clint Eastwood, Bradley Cooper, Michael Pena, Laurence Fishburne,“”The Mule” is a film written by Nick Schenk inspired by Sam Dolnick’s piece in the New York Times Magazine entitled “The Sinola Cartel’s 90 Year Old Drug Mule”. The film stars Clint Eastwood, Bradley Cooper, Michael Pena, Laurence Fishburne, Andy Garcia and Diane Wiest so, one would think with a stellar cast like that, the film just had to be good. It is not.
Mr. Eastwood plays the 90 year old subject too well for he’s lost the core of his image and one feels more sadness than respect for this aging icon who looks more like the grandfather of the star we once knew than the presence we were hoping to experience. Perhaps it’s the penalty of being too dynamic and great in the who we once were than the person we are now.
The script and story lack depth and, although never bored, the viewer is mindful that nothing significant is going on as the picture, like the mule’s truck, just travels forward without meaning or destination. I give the film a 6.0 rating proving that an aging star with support from many cameo players cannot necessarily guarantee a positive theatrical experience.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
GrantD243Jan 22, 2019
This film is so incredibly bazar. The story is unbelievable and believable at the same time, and Clint Eastwood's overblown perception of himself (and his...odd sense of humor) definitely came through the screen and slapped me a few times asThis film is so incredibly bazar. The story is unbelievable and believable at the same time, and Clint Eastwood's overblown perception of himself (and his...odd sense of humor) definitely came through the screen and slapped me a few times as I watched it. It also drags on far longer than it needed to, and an unnecessary amount of time is spent just watching Clint drive down roads in his car. But, I also didn't walk out feeling entirely disappointed? Just....weird. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
andydavis1Dec 30, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is either a Eastwood’s version of Rick Sanchez’s doctrine ”nothing matters!” (or trump) for target market audience of nursing home Aryan half dead Korean vets. Or It’s a generic slow version of Lord of War with Nicolas Cage with the same doctrine. Yuri Orlov: You know who's going to inherit the Earth? Arms dealers. Because everyone else is too busy killing each other. That's the secret to survival. Never go to war, especially with yourself. replace Arms dealers with drug dealers. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
5
imthenoobMar 21, 2019
It's very much a drama and the action-packed film the trailer portrayed it to be. Very well acted, especially by Eastwood, and the plot is satisfying enough. I wish there was a bit more to it though. I think the DEA side of things was ratherIt's very much a drama and the action-packed film the trailer portrayed it to be. Very well acted, especially by Eastwood, and the plot is satisfying enough. I wish there was a bit more to it though. I think the DEA side of things was rather lacking and there was no sense of fear or suspense when dealing with the cartel.

The Mule plays it safe in the middle ground and that's the biggest flaw but it's worth seeing if you are a fan of Eastwood.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AxeTDec 30, 2018
Clint at his best in a smart, poignant, funny tale of humanity and slow burn suspense deserving of Oscar nods. His character and the story are not racist (if you paid attention to such idiotic controversy) but generational colloquial ifClint at his best in a smart, poignant, funny tale of humanity and slow burn suspense deserving of Oscar nods. His character and the story are not racist (if you paid attention to such idiotic controversy) but generational colloquial if viewed correctly. Worthless critics pc herd jackasses, dumb diversity handout losers, sheep Academy hypocrites all be damned! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
LatinCritic13Jan 8, 2019
Clint Eastwood's take on The Mule is rather satisfying to watch, especially if you are a fan of his work.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Rebecca31Feb 17, 2019
Earl Stone (Clint Eastwood) isn't exactly living the high life, he's broke, estranged from his family, and on top of all that his horticultural business is closing down. When an opportunity to make some money arises he takes a seemingly easyEarl Stone (Clint Eastwood) isn't exactly living the high life, he's broke, estranged from his family, and on top of all that his horticultural business is closing down. When an opportunity to make some money arises he takes a seemingly easy job that just requires him to drive. Not realising it right away but Earl has just become a drug courier for a Mexican cartel. Things are running smoothly for Earl yet the drug cartel and their new drug mule are being tracked by DEA agent Colin Bates (Bradley Cooper).

Even if the Mexican drug cartel genre is a little worn out at this point and it may not be up there with Gran Torino but The Mule is a decent crime thriller you'll be sure to enjoy in the moment. I was full sure I heard Clint Eastwood was finished with acting and just going to stay with directing but the when the part of a 90 year old drug mule comes up who else better to take that on. The pacing is a bit messy at times, there's one particular sequence towards the later half where it seems both rushed and dragged out all at the same time, not to mention a drug fuelled party that can only have been directed by the likes of Michael Bay or a pervy old man. Maybe it could have lost ten minutes overall, aside from that there are no main issues, it's watchable and a little forgettable. Recommended popcorn flick.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
IamDWGMar 21, 2019
Regarding the list of films I typically stay away from as a general rule, anything with Clint Eastwood is usually found among that list. That’s not to say I have anything against the man. I believe him to be an extremely talented actor thatRegarding the list of films I typically stay away from as a general rule, anything with Clint Eastwood is usually found among that list. That’s not to say I have anything against the man. I believe him to be an extremely talented actor that deserves the utmost respect. I just don’t fit into any of the demographics found in his typical target audience. That’s when The Mule popped up. I would say this movie still falls outside of my specific demographic, but the previews did something specific to gather enough of my interest to watch the film.

For the most part, there’s a lot of empty space in this film that feels rather filler and repetitive. Strangely enough, some of that repetitive nature in the film feels specifically like a director’s input for theme and feel. That being said, as unique as that can be, it hurts the narrative structure in the flick as a whole – as most of the movie feels as if it’s not really going anywhere. Not surprising, given how this film was based upon a true story – even though everyone’s names were changed for some reason unbeknownst to me. Thing is, Clint Eastwood has a way with directing his films that makes a technically mundane film feel instantly nostalgic, and the same can be said here. His portrayal of this universally lovable senior citizen shines a different light on the Mexican Cartel in relation to the DEA officers. In short: it’s not what you expect, but you welcome it anyway – but the film isn’t without its flaws.
Collapse
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JLuis_001Feb 18, 2019
By now Clint Eastwood is no longer surprising.
It's not a bad thing, but let's say that sometimes he's quite uneven with the films in which he works.
At least this is a much better film than the failed ''The 15:17 to Paris'' and that
By now Clint Eastwood is no longer surprising.
It's not a bad thing, but let's say that sometimes he's quite uneven with the films in which he works.

At least this is a much better film than the failed ''The 15:17 to Paris'' and that although this film will also be a forgettable note in his remarkable career as a director, I think it's worth taking a look.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
manningn15Dec 19, 2018
The plot and story were enjoyable. Clint Eastwood's direction was great. The performance from Clint Eastwood was fantastic. This movie was good but it was pretty slow for most of the movie and the ending was not that climatic.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Bizzylorenzo70Apr 30, 2019
Inspired by a true story, Clint Eastwood is pitch perfect in the role of an aging horticulturist, who by circumstance finds himself a "mule" for a drug cartel. Bradley Cooper is also excellent as the Special Agent looking to capture him. IInspired by a true story, Clint Eastwood is pitch perfect in the role of an aging horticulturist, who by circumstance finds himself a "mule" for a drug cartel. Bradley Cooper is also excellent as the Special Agent looking to capture him. I was engrossed throughout this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
eded9999Apr 7, 2019
Otoñal y poco pretenciosa. Justo lo que me gusta de las películas de Eastwood.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Bertaut1Feb 9, 2019
Laconic, measured and easy to digest, although it could have done with more substance

63 years since he first appeared on-screen, The Mule is 88-year-old Clint Eastwood's first role since Trouble with the Curve (2012), and his first film as
Laconic, measured and easy to digest, although it could have done with more substance

63 years since he first appeared on-screen, The Mule is 88-year-old Clint Eastwood's first role since Trouble with the Curve (2012), and his first film as a director since about a week ago. It is, however, the first time he's directed himself since the excellent Gran Torino (2008). Known for being highly efficient when it comes to filmmaking, Eastwood has maintained an extraordinary rate of turnover, with The Mule the 37th feature he's directed since Play Misty for Me (1971). Of course, when you work at that rate for as long as he has, you're going to put out a few duds, and although his directorial output has gone through ups and downs in the past, his most recent work has been arguably the most disappointing of his career, with pretty much everything he's directed since Gran Torino being subpar. Indeed, the most notable thing he's done in the last decade is ramble to an empty chair. The bad news is that The Mule is a strangely formless film, almost a collection of disconnected scenes rather than a narrative with forward momentum; it has precious little depth or nuance; there's some casual racism, most of which we're encouraged to laugh at; the tone is all over the place; Eastwood's character has not one, but two threesomes with young women; and it wastes almost all of its excellent cast. The good news is that, somehow, it's extremely enjoyable.

Telling the story of Earl Stone (Eastwood), a 90-year-old horticulturist and Korean War veteran, who becomes the Sinaloa Cartel's most prolific drug mule, the film is written by Nick Schenk, based on Sam Dolnick's 2014 New York Times article, "The Sinaloa Cartel's 90-Year-Old Drug Mule", which tells the story of Leo Sharp, a horticulturist and World War II veteran who became the Sinaloa Cartel's most reliable mule.

Certainly not the Michael Mann-esque crime thriller it's being advertised as, The Mule is laconic and contemplative, laid-back and not especially dramatic, with next-to-nothing in the way of a dénouement.

Eastwood plays Stone as a more regretful version of Walt Kowalski, the redeemable racist he played in Gran Torino. Both Korean War veterans who find themselves alienated from the world they live in, and who believe the next generation lack fortitude, Stone is much softer, and on the universal scale of racism, whereas Kowalski is Mel Gibson-racist, Stone is Prince Philip-racist; the type of racism we forgive because he's 837 years old, half-senile, and grew up "in a different time." Sure, he calls Hispanics "beaners" and jokes about them getting deported, and refers to black peoples as "negroes", but these examples are played for laughs. And whilst that might be fair enough in a film that depicts non-Caucasians with something resembling diversity, The Mule's non-white characters are one-dimensional stereotypes; every Hispanic character, for example, is either a drug-runner or an industrious labourer.

A key scene in relation to the film's depiction of minorities, but one which is disappointingly also played for laughs, is when the cops pull over who they think is their man only to quickly realise their mistake (it's a young Hispanic) and they're guilty of racial profiling. The man is terrified, well aware of stats concerning police shootings of non-whites (his line, "statistically speaking, this is the most dangerous five minutes of my life" speaks volumes about modern America). The scene could have given rise to a socio-political commentary but Eastwood is more interested in guffaws.

Perhaps the film's most egregious failing, however, is that it never once addresses the fact that Stone is fuelling addiction and destroying lives. The darker implications of his drug-running are kept firmly out of sight of the audience. Instead, he is almost a modern-day Robin Hood, using his new-found cash to pay for his granddaughter's wedding and education, and to renovate the local VA hall.

Another issue is that the film's structure is bizarre - there's no real sense of narrative cohesion, as one scene jumps to another without a huge amount connecting them. You could take the various driving scenes, cut them in a completely different manner, and you would still have the same film.

However, irrespective of these failings, I thoroughly enjoyed The Mule. It could have been a socially conscious thriller looking at racial profiling, drug-dealing, American masculinity, generational conflict, socio-economic issues. But, in fairness, that isn't the film Eastwood set out to make. He has made many interesting political films in his career. The Mule is not one of them. Instead, he's turned the material into a jaunty, easy-to-watch meditation on age and family. Despite myself, I can forgive the casual racism, the structural problems, the wasted cast, the use of serious social issues to get cheap laughs, and I can do so because the film is enjoyable, pure and simple.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
bataguilaJan 28, 2019
Buena, entretenida, me hizo mucho reir (más q cualquier comedia o caricatura). El problema es el desenlace del drama. Tal vez el error fue ubicar la historia en 2017 y no en los 90s como en el caso que se basa la peli. Los huecos en el guion,Buena, entretenida, me hizo mucho reir (más q cualquier comedia o caricatura). El problema es el desenlace del drama. Tal vez el error fue ubicar la historia en 2017 y no en los 90s como en el caso que se basa la peli. Los huecos en el guion, el poner despistados a los mexicas, que todos quedan en un disneyworld y lo racista de la peli; son pq quedo fuera de los OSCAR Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
DULAccdMar 9, 2019
It is nice, but it did not seem to me like a movie out of the ordinary, which stands out against other movies. Still nice to watch though
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
qbaseMar 31, 2019
Έvα ταξίδι συναισθηματιkό κι ένα ταξίδι πεpιπετειώδες συνδυάζονται γλυκόπικρα και νοσταλγικά, με τον Κλιντ Ίστγουντ από τη μία να διασkεδάζει σαρκάζοντας μια νέα Αμερική (το internet, οι dykes with bikes, το καινούργιο αφεντικό του καρτέλ)Έvα ταξίδι συναισθηματιkό κι ένα ταξίδι πεpιπετειώδες συνδυάζονται γλυκόπικρα και νοσταλγικά, με τον Κλιντ Ίστγουντ από τη μία να διασkεδάζει σαρκάζοντας μια νέα Αμερική (το internet, οι dykes with bikes, το καινούργιο αφεντικό του καρτέλ) στην οποία «περισσεύει» και από την άλλη να κοιτάζει το δικό του παρελθόν –την κινηματογραφική κόρη του υποδύεται η πραγματική κόρη του Άλισον– με τολμηρή αυτοκριτική διάθεση Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RONSAIDITMar 5, 2019
this is a well-crafted story film don't expect lots of action its a story of a sad old man and the things he did wrong in life well played by clint.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
emilyashtenbApr 7, 2019
Clint Eastwood plays his character perfectly, as expected. However, the movie was not as action-packed as I had originally anticipated it to be, given that the movie was based on drug trafficking. The entire film itself was very slow-paced,Clint Eastwood plays his character perfectly, as expected. However, the movie was not as action-packed as I had originally anticipated it to be, given that the movie was based on drug trafficking. The entire film itself was very slow-paced, which at times made it hard to stay engaged. Overall was not bad, just would not necessarily pay to see in theaters again if given the chance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MaDGoBLiN-39Apr 30, 2019
Not so bad movie with great actor and director Clint Eastwood. Interesting and in the same time drama story line which want to show us useful tips in life. Big respect Clint Eastwood, 92 years old actor/director, amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews