Universal Pictures | Release Date: June 9, 2017
4.8
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 453 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
131
Mixed:
170
Negative:
152
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
ChubbystoneAug 9, 2017
As the beginning of a new film universe is okay, the movie is fun to watch and with good action scenes, the script I miss a bit more seriousness but in general is a good movie, I hope with each new movie from the Dark Universe Go up theAs the beginning of a new film universe is okay, the movie is fun to watch and with good action scenes, the script I miss a bit more seriousness but in general is a good movie, I hope with each new movie from the Dark Universe Go up the quality standards / Como el inicio de un nuevo universo cinematografico esta bien, la pelicula es divertida de ver y con buenas escenas de accion, al guion le falto un poco mas de seriedad pero en general es una pelicula buena, espero que con cada nueva pelicula del Dark Universe vaya subiendo los estandares de calidad Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
ivan_terribleJun 11, 2017
The buried ancient egypt sets were very good and the mummy chick was aggressive and strong. You can imagine all Tom cruise movies are like, so you can expect this mummy movie to be like that. I still like the classic mummy 1 and 2 in theThe buried ancient egypt sets were very good and the mummy chick was aggressive and strong. You can imagine all Tom cruise movies are like, so you can expect this mummy movie to be like that. I still like the classic mummy 1 and 2 in the past. Maybe this one is the sequel of the mummy series? Expand
6 of 7 users found this helpful61
All this user's reviews
7
jdogggJun 20, 2017
Overall I thought The Mummy was an entertaining film. It seemed to have the right amount of action, jump scares, and humor. My 14 and 16-year-old kids liked it more than I did.
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
7
moviestalkerJun 18, 2017
Solid monster movie, althought he ending was quite a let down. No idea why people downvoted this movie into oblivion, but I heard the fact that "Brendan Fraser wasn't in it" played a big role here. After how terrible the third mummy movieSolid monster movie, althought he ending was quite a let down. No idea why people downvoted this movie into oblivion, but I heard the fact that "Brendan Fraser wasn't in it" played a big role here. After how terrible the third mummy movie was, it only makes sense to let someone else take the lead role... Preferably someone who still *has* a movie career. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
Tony1984Jun 27, 2017
Tom Cruise and Russell Crowe are two of my favourite actors and while this movie wasn’t Shakespeare I found it very good as entertainment just as much as any Marvel or DC production. The fantasy plot was good? It felt a little Raiders of theTom Cruise and Russell Crowe are two of my favourite actors and while this movie wasn’t Shakespeare I found it very good as entertainment just as much as any Marvel or DC production. The fantasy plot was good? It felt a little Raiders of the Lost Arkie going on. Brillant stunts .Tom C does his own. Great CGI? Attractive actors. Some people just don’t like Tom Cruise and you can’t legislate for that. Good movie. Worth the ticket Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
The_T-10Jun 10, 2017
The Mummy (2017) is by no means an excellent movie, and it's never intended to be so. It's a OK enough summer popcorn flick with plenty of explosions, actions, and Tom Cruise running. It might come as cheesy at some points, and the plot'sThe Mummy (2017) is by no means an excellent movie, and it's never intended to be so. It's a OK enough summer popcorn flick with plenty of explosions, actions, and Tom Cruise running. It might come as cheesy at some points, and the plot's somewhat messy, but this is what I was expecting, a dumb, fun, loud, cheesy movie. If you walk in to the cinema expecting more than that, you'll walk out being furious to the makers of this movie. Overall, I enjoyed this movie. On the other hand, the advertising clearly took a wrong direction by selling it as a franchise-starter. Studios need realize and wake up that you can't just make a movie to start a Marvel-ish dynasty. If they want to start a universe, just let it flow, don't rush it! DCEU fell to that pit with its earlier movies (Thanks to Wonder-Woman, people might actually start to get interested in that universe). Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them also barely dodged the bullet (Thankfully, the fan base of the Wizarding World was big enough already). And we all know what happened to Sony's The Amazing Spider-Man franchise.... Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
BDTiger07Jun 17, 2017
Didn't get all the negative reviews from Critics. Surely it is not a perfect film, but not a bad film either.

+ Loved the horror-action aspect of the movie + Impressed with Sofia Boutella (although she doesn't had much screen time as Cruise
Didn't get all the negative reviews from Critics. Surely it is not a perfect film, but not a bad film either.

+ Loved the horror-action aspect of the movie
+ Impressed with Sofia Boutella (although she doesn't had much screen time as Cruise though being the titular character)
+ Found interest with the world of dark universe. Can't wait for the next project.
+ Loved Russell Crowe as Jekyll & Hyde

- Tom Cruise's performance was underwhelming
- Sometimes they talked more than showing things (It can become boring sometimes)
- Final battle was not overwhelming.

They need to change the director in the sequel. Despite some flaws I think Dark Universe will be good. At least it didn't force some agenda (like Wonder Woman).
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
tim73034Jun 10, 2017
Please don't be scared away by the low reviews! I went on opening night with my wife and 2 nephews and we had a blast with this movie! Is it a contender for best drama at this years academy awards? No. Is it a great summer popcorn movie withPlease don't be scared away by the low reviews! I went on opening night with my wife and 2 nephews and we had a blast with this movie! Is it a contender for best drama at this years academy awards? No. Is it a great summer popcorn movie with some great ideas and a few set ups towards future monster movies? absolutely! Give it a chance and have some fun, watch some special effects and jump in your seat a few times. Expand
10 of 18 users found this helpful108
All this user's reviews
9
popcorneaterJun 9, 2017
Not sure why "The Mummy" is getting so much negative criticism. Perhaps I don't understand the backstory that true movie buffs and geeks live by; however, I enjoyed the movie very much. One prior reviewer said it was burdened with too muchNot sure why "The Mummy" is getting so much negative criticism. Perhaps I don't understand the backstory that true movie buffs and geeks live by; however, I enjoyed the movie very much. One prior reviewer said it was burdened with too much exposition but I feel just the opposite. They explained enough to understand the storyline but the movie was full of action. Also, I've always liked Tom Cruise and Russell Crowe performances and they didn't disappoint in this movie either. I found the movie to be fast paced and exciting/suspenseful throughout the whole thing but not annoyingly so like the neverending action sequences in "Man of Steel" that felt like an hour of Superman and Zod smashing each other through buildings. (I agree with a prior reviewer that liked "The Mummy" better than any of the DC offerings so far.) I liked the supporting cast in "The Mummy" and felt they all had good chemistry (did not feel the same about Henry Cavill and Amy Adams who seemed more like brother and sister). I thought Universal set-up the Dark Universe adequately but again, I'm a nube to any backstory here. I enjoyed it very much and would watch it again. I can't say that for any of the DC movies, including "Wonder Woman" (although in fairness I was very tired when I watched it). And keep in mind, the movie is not "Schindler's List". It's not meant to challenge or educate. It's pure escapist entertainment. So, if you want an action movie that resurrects the monster movies of old with a great cast, go see "The Mummy" regardless of what anyone else says. Expand
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
7
monkeyking95Jun 10, 2017
The Mummy is an impressive action film which is well above average. If you're able to remove politics from the discussion then it is about on par with Wonder Woman in terms of overall quality. That is the problem, people cannot removeThe Mummy is an impressive action film which is well above average. If you're able to remove politics from the discussion then it is about on par with Wonder Woman in terms of overall quality. That is the problem, people cannot remove politics from their reviews and they don't want this film to compete at the box office with Wonder Woman because 'feminism.' That small minority of disingenuous reviewers are muddying the waters. I have personally watched both films at the cinema and they're both above average but neither is 'great', 'fantastic', or 'excellent' as some would describe them. The Mummy is worth a watch if you're a fan of a reliable Tom Cruise performance, or interesting fantasy elements, or satisfying action, or a predictable yet still interesting story. Expand
7 of 14 users found this helpful77
All this user's reviews
7
AcaciaJun 11, 2017
If you want action, you are going to get your full summer quota. You know the drill. The story is completely implausible and the characters are practically super heroes. Tom Cruise has an underwater sequence that had me gasping for air.If you want action, you are going to get your full summer quota. You know the drill. The story is completely implausible and the characters are practically super heroes. Tom Cruise has an underwater sequence that had me gasping for air. His sidekick Jake Johnson (I know him from "Jurassic World". He is the geeky guy in the control room with all the toy dinosaurs lined up on his desk. He is also a regular on "New Girl"). But, he is the funny one in the bunch. And that is one thing I liked about the movie. There are some good laughs. Russell Crowe makes an appearance as a mad scientist, Dr. Henry Jekyll. The ladies are interesting. Annabelle Wallis plays Jenny, a young archaeologist looking for a dagger and stone that have magic powers. And then there is the mummy! Sofia Boutella plays Ahmenet, the crazy, bloodthirsty, power mad mummy returned to life. I have never seen her before. Although Boutella will be seen in "Atomic Blonde" when it comes out. In general, thumbs were up. It is fun and entertaining and should keep your interest. We all thought it felt long, but in reality, it is less than two hours. And, this is NOT a movie for young children! This movie is scary! There were lots of children in the audience and I am betting there were quite a few who nad nightmares about being chased by the undead. But, if mummy movies are your thing, buy your popcorn and enjoy! Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
QACriticJun 12, 2017
I don't know what people were expecting with a movie like The Mummy to be so disappointed with this one. It is a perfectly good movie for what it tries to be. The story is interesting the acting is good, the production values are high, theI don't know what people were expecting with a movie like The Mummy to be so disappointed with this one. It is a perfectly good movie for what it tries to be. The story is interesting the acting is good, the production values are high, the CGI is good, the sets are great, there is mystery, there is adventure, there is running, there is menace. I did not find myself checking the watch to see how much longer like I did in Wonder Woman. In short it is a good movie. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
tokemecAug 5, 2017
I don't care what anyone says. I think The Mummy was an awesome movie.This movie is very fun to watch. Don't listen to the low rank critics. Its story and characters are very interesting.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
kimmybridge69Jun 11, 2017
I don't know why people have to complain so much. Its a movie just entertainment to pas time. I was expecting this to be quite bad but i actually enjoyed the different take on this movie. One thing i have learnt is if you lie trailer go seeI don't know why people have to complain so much. Its a movie just entertainment to pas time. I was expecting this to be quite bad but i actually enjoyed the different take on this movie. One thing i have learnt is if you lie trailer go see it if you like the actors go see it and ignore critics wether there so called processional or not. As every person Will like or dislike for there own reasons. I'm glad i did not listen to them. I hope they d do another. Expand
5 of 11 users found this helpful56
All this user's reviews
8
lordx51Jun 12, 2017
This kickoff of the new Universal Dark Universe monsters was entertaining. The story also has some great plot twists and a couple surprises. I thought it was entertaining, loved Hyde and Russel Crowe and also am now excited for the potentialThis kickoff of the new Universal Dark Universe monsters was entertaining. The story also has some great plot twists and a couple surprises. I thought it was entertaining, loved Hyde and Russel Crowe and also am now excited for the potential of the entire series. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
7
joyalJun 9, 2017
Watched Tom Cruise 's The Mummy,in one sentence, I liked it! It is my reaction after watching the movie! One reason for ; I liked the movie is because of stunning performance of my dear Tom Cruise!! He is still very good in delivering amazingWatched Tom Cruise 's The Mummy,in one sentence, I liked it! It is my reaction after watching the movie! One reason for ; I liked the movie is because of stunning performance of my dear Tom Cruise!! He is still very good in delivering amazing real stunt performance! Background score is nice n cinematography is okay ! But the movie is lacking strong story plot n characterization, but in same time it entertains.
it has a lot great action scenes, flight crash scene is insanely awesome;Real shooting that scene!Sofia well played as the mummy,her staring poss is cool! Ending of the movie is leading to next one! It is crazy ;) ,I love crazy effect, may be you don't!
If you guys start comparing it to other mummy movies or other action movies ,it up to you to like or dislike! For me I find it as enjoyable action entertainer !! I liked it!
Strictly personal!
Expand
9 of 22 users found this helpful913
All this user's reviews
8
TryASummersaultJun 12, 2017
This is getting some of the worst unnecessary critical hate I've ever seen. This film is packed with spectacular action/visuals, a great new twist on the old story with Cruise's character, and honestly a fine performance from Cruise overall.This is getting some of the worst unnecessary critical hate I've ever seen. This film is packed with spectacular action/visuals, a great new twist on the old story with Cruise's character, and honestly a fine performance from Cruise overall. I honestly would take this over the 99 Mummy though i enjoy that film quite a bit, this film has way more going for it with its story and visuals. Just goes to show that critics are idiotic and the most of the simpleton masses will follow the hate because they have. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
NotoriousFraudJun 12, 2017
The Alex Kurtzman directed reboot of "The Mummy" is a lot of fun. Normally, I do not care for Kurtzman as he wrote some of the most underwhelming to flat terrible modern blockbusters including films like "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen",The Alex Kurtzman directed reboot of "The Mummy" is a lot of fun. Normally, I do not care for Kurtzman as he wrote some of the most underwhelming to flat terrible modern blockbusters including films like "Transformers: Revenge of the Fallen", "Star Trek: Into Darkness", and "The Amazing Spider-Man 2". However, "The Mummy" in my opinion is much better than all those movies though that's not saying much. Tom Cruise is definitely in his element here, he wears all the action and stunts like a perfect fit glove and carries much of the script with just his charisma. The new "Mummy" played by Sofia Boutella from "kingsman" and "Star Trek: Beyond" is both sexy and scary, more so on the former but she can chew scenery more so compared to Arnold Vosloo's Imhotep and Jet Li's Dragon Emperor from the Brendan Fraser led films. Now for those "Critic" reviews, a 16% on Rotten Tomatoes and a 34 Meta Score... give me a break the movie isn't THAT bad, yeah i'm a little bias cause I enjoyed it more so than many others but as a franchise starter it is most definitely better than last years fumbled "Ghostbusters" reboot (73% on RT), David Ayer's botched DCEU effort "Suicide Squad" (25%), and it is leagues above Ridley Scott's franchise destroying "Alien: Covenant" (71%). The reviews for "The Mummy" are a gross over reaction by modern "critics" who are either much to harsh on would be franchise starting blockbusters (Ex. King Arthur: Legend of the Sword) or far too forgiving on Nostalgia driven revamps (Ex. Jurassic World). Thankfully, This new "Mummy" does not rely on the past movies to set it up as it seeks out it's own cinematic world via the "Dark Universe". Yeah I know that "Ghostbusters" set up it's "Ghost Corp" before crashing and burning, but I feel that as a starting point, this world still has some interesting layers to unwrap. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
9
blakedyblakeJun 14, 2017
It has a strong plot and is shockingly realistic. When the Mummy punches, it is swift, brutal and powerful and it looks that way. Not the flashy fake-fighting you see in most movies. No romanticism: No "Look! It's a Mummy!"--Que everythingIt has a strong plot and is shockingly realistic. When the Mummy punches, it is swift, brutal and powerful and it looks that way. Not the flashy fake-fighting you see in most movies. No romanticism: No "Look! It's a Mummy!"--Que everything that gives off an Egyptian vibe--and it's dark. Very dark. Expect that. It's a monster movie. The main flaw was bad timing: too soon after the Mummy franchise. I watched it after seeing the review results the last few days. It didn't suck, guys. I do hope they take it up a couple of notches for the next Dark Universe movies. This sounds super cool. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
Gott161Jun 24, 2017
An absolutely amazing Movie that had me on the edge the whole time.
Tom is the perfect match for a serious take on the Mummy and does a wonderful job mixing his funny side with his serious side.
The Story in itself is very good and the
An absolutely amazing Movie that had me on the edge the whole time.
Tom is the perfect match for a serious take on the Mummy and does a wonderful job mixing his funny side with his serious side.
The Story in itself is very good and the support is stellar. It is not your funny old Mummy with a ton of jokes but it doesnt matter. The Hero getting the godpowers the movie promisses the whole time is very satisfying and leaves open a truckload of possibilities. I hope it wont turn out to be an avengers copy with the good guys giving him work by beating the bad guys but him discovering more and more hidden to history secrets of old egypt and maybe mingle with other gods of the old time.
Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
SoulfuryJun 25, 2017
This movie is very fun to watch. Don't listen to the low rank critics. Its story and characters are very interesting. The Dark World is something I'd like to see more of.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
BarkerVisionJun 9, 2017
The Mummy is pure, cool fun that has me genuinely excited for the new shared movie experience known as Dark Universe. The movie is so satisfying from beginning to end that I'm pretty confident the critics saw something entirely different.
10 of 30 users found this helpful1020
All this user's reviews
7
NikolayGSep 14, 2017
The action scene that occurs inside a plummeting plane was among the best action scenes in the history of film. It is quite obvious they actually filmed it - many takes - in a plummeting aircraft produce the effects of zero gravity. It isThe action scene that occurs inside a plummeting plane was among the best action scenes in the history of film. It is quite obvious they actually filmed it - many takes - in a plummeting aircraft produce the effects of zero gravity. It is insane to watch.

Tom Cruise gives his all and then some as usual in his films and the ancient mummy woman does a fantastic job.

The weakness of this film is that there are no real surprises or twists until the end, and that twist at the end is not something an audience wants to see. Our action heroes may be beaten, have their limbs broken, and can even be killed in movies, but audiences never want to see their heroes lose control of who they are. That was the huge error in the second Indiana Jones movie, and it was an error at the end of this movie even though Tom Cruise was able to be heroic when required.

That said, this film is way way better than most reviews give it credit for. Since it is now rentable, rent it. It's a fun film with intense action sequences.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
RCoop8888Jun 12, 2017
I would not compare this movie to the first Mummy movie. It was a fun movie with lots of action and a decent story. If you are one that just likes to be entertained without analyzing ever aspect of a movie then go see it.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
8
unfusedJun 12, 2017
I read a lot of bad reviews for this so was expecting to be disappointed, however I was pleasantly surprised... I really enjoyed it. It is nonsense of course but very well done. Tom Cruise always delivers. If I want intelligent and thoughtI read a lot of bad reviews for this so was expecting to be disappointed, however I was pleasantly surprised... I really enjoyed it. It is nonsense of course but very well done. Tom Cruise always delivers. If I want intelligent and thought provoking Drama I watch HBO If I want spectacular fun I go to the cinema.. The Mummy doesn't disappoint. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
Ask4pironiJun 12, 2017
Loved it!! I felt it had a great mix of respecting the B movie classic horror, with some humour from the previous Mummy movies, and some excellent set piece action scenes. The overall plot is a little thin, but I genuinly found itLoved it!! I felt it had a great mix of respecting the B movie classic horror, with some humour from the previous Mummy movies, and some excellent set piece action scenes. The overall plot is a little thin, but I genuinly found it entertaining. Was far better the WW, IMO. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
UltamaineumJun 10, 2017
An excellent start to the Dark Universe! A perfect original plot with a special guest appearance of another monster is perfect. Acting is amazing and CGI effects are top notch and much better than Fraser's attempts. Every step of the way isAn excellent start to the Dark Universe! A perfect original plot with a special guest appearance of another monster is perfect. Acting is amazing and CGI effects are top notch and much better than Fraser's attempts. Every step of the way is humorous, terrifying and twists you'll never expect. Overall a must see for monster, horror, action and comedy fans. Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
PreyingOcelotJun 9, 2017
Better than anything DC has out, including WW.............................................................................................................
9 of 77 users found this helpful968
All this user's reviews
10
MosquitozzzzzJul 11, 2017
As always "pro" USA critics are nothing more as shtasses, they rate high shty movies, when good 1s they rate low/ Fk USa critics. Fk "pro" movie critics, they are thresh.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
daviddelnorte23Jan 18, 2018
Una película entretenida que le da un giro diferente a lo que era la trilogía anterior de 'La Momia'. Bien, un buen producto de entretenimiento.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
sirArteriusJul 14, 2017
Dig it. I loved it. Maybe it is not super movie. But this new (yeah, reawaken) Universe has so much potential. Just for a moment look at DC/Marvel movies. So few are really good. Most of them are just moderate at best. Dark Universe. SoundsDig it. I loved it. Maybe it is not super movie. But this new (yeah, reawaken) Universe has so much potential. Just for a moment look at DC/Marvel movies. So few are really good. Most of them are just moderate at best. Dark Universe. Sounds fresh. Marvel-DC loop must be extended. Looking forward to see more.
PS: it's funny that critics gave a lower rating than users. no money - no positive reviews, ay?
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
bigbro29Jun 13, 2017
ok I will admit I didn't expect much judging just by the reviews of the movie but however I did get a shock kinda I honestly didn't think it was all that bad yea I mean it wasn't the best but I did like the amount of action and comedy theyok I will admit I didn't expect much judging just by the reviews of the movie but however I did get a shock kinda I honestly didn't think it was all that bad yea I mean it wasn't the best but I did like the amount of action and comedy they blended well together to make a great time at the movies I say more a rent then a run to go see but I do recommend seeing it Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
Kes4278Jul 30, 2017
I don't care what anyone says. I think The Mummy was an awesome movie. Not as good as the one before this but...... yeah.great movie
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
someonegetmeoutOct 6, 2017
I cannot understand this so negative rating to this movie. The cast was great and the story was a way better than the 'original' horrible movies. The Mummy is a very good movie, a well-deserved 7, but I put a 10 to raise the average due toI cannot understand this so negative rating to this movie. The cast was great and the story was a way better than the 'original' horrible movies. The Mummy is a very good movie, a well-deserved 7, but I put a 10 to raise the average due to poor ratings by poor users. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
OhTheDerpSep 2, 2017
Watched it with very low expectations, but came out pleasantly surprised.

Filler filler filler filler filler filler filler filler filler filler filler
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
mrmonsterJun 27, 2017
It was definitely worth watching. Not great, but a good way to start the Dark Universe. Lots of great characters, great moments, and seeing a female mummy was interesting.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DominArsenDec 8, 2018
La Momie
Un reboot sympathique..
-Du côté de l'histoire elle est intéressante, mais difficile à d'écrire sans spoil. Il y a des rebondissements intéressants et une fin qui annonce du bon pour la suite. -Au niveau effets spéciaux et design,
La Momie
Un reboot sympathique..
-Du côté de l'histoire elle est intéressante, mais difficile à d'écrire sans spoil. Il y a des rebondissements intéressants et une fin qui annonce du bon pour la suite.
-Au niveau effets spéciaux et design, les zombies ont des capacités intéressantes . Quand les zombies sont frappés, les bras et jambes passent à travers le corps décédé du zombie, c'est du génie... #RIPTheWalkingDead.
-Lors d'une phase de combat la Momie détruit les vitres et les transformes en sable c'est géniale!:). Il y a d'autres exemples: [spoiler] #Regeneressence , #Docteur D [/spoiler] . On nous a habitués à ne pas réfléchir quand vient le temps de rentrée au cinéma, mais ce film ne nous prend pas pour des faibles. Mais il se sert des rudiments physiques de notre vie. C'est très plaisant.
Un bon moment au côté de Tom Cruise?!.. OUI !:
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
thebagginsSep 11, 2018
I'm not sure why this movie cops it so bad. I really enjoyed the Mummy, great performances, except for Tom Cruises sidekick. Some great action scenes, shame really, because it sets up for what may have been a great number 2.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
YousefhAug 30, 2017
Love the animation and VFX. such great and amazing CGI. the story needed so much work but overall I loved the movie and it was so entertaining for me.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
CoreGamer1408Oct 8, 2018
Well coming off the back of The Dark Tower at least this was kind of fun-ish. Another Tom Cruise running around like a chicken with his head cut off action flick. Not his best like Oblivion or Edge of Tomorrow, but not his worst either. FunWell coming off the back of The Dark Tower at least this was kind of fun-ish. Another Tom Cruise running around like a chicken with his head cut off action flick. Not his best like Oblivion or Edge of Tomorrow, but not his worst either. Fun start, sagging in the middle, alright ending I suppose? Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
reedjamespSep 19, 2017
I absolutely loved this movie Sofia Sofia Boutella is beautiful so hard to believe that a monster can be so enchanting. Not a huge fan of Tom Cruz but I did enjoy this movie, Sofia Boutella is what made this movie never heard of her beforeI absolutely loved this movie Sofia Sofia Boutella is beautiful so hard to believe that a monster can be so enchanting. Not a huge fan of Tom Cruz but I did enjoy this movie, Sofia Boutella is what made this movie never heard of her before but man was she great I give this movie a 8 out of 10 I give Sofia Boutella a 20 out of 10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ThaddeusDec 16, 2017
Annabelle Wallis' performance was horrible and Tom Cruise did not do well the first half, but he really picked it up in the second half of the movie. Russell Crowe was excellent as Mr. Hyde. Sofia Boutella was good as the Mummy also. GreatAnnabelle Wallis' performance was horrible and Tom Cruise did not do well the first half, but he really picked it up in the second half of the movie. Russell Crowe was excellent as Mr. Hyde. Sofia Boutella was good as the Mummy also. Great film, very underrated. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews