Newmarket Films | Release Date: February 25, 2004
6.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 477 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
310
Mixed:
53
Negative:
114
Watch Now
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
10
LadyViper_23Jun 19, 2020
The Passion of the Christ shows in an incredible realistic way the last hours of Jesus Christ, whitout a doubt one of the most important event in the history of mankind. Though there are a lot of movies about this event and about the life ofThe Passion of the Christ shows in an incredible realistic way the last hours of Jesus Christ, whitout a doubt one of the most important event in the history of mankind. Though there are a lot of movies about this event and about the life of Christ this is by far the most authentic, powerful and honest one. This movie has something that the others are missing. It was made with the intent to show what the Crucifixion really was, without omit anythig. Mel Gibson's work with this movie was incredible. You can see it by reading the interviews with cast and troupe members. The atmosphere in which they worked was incredible. All the resource use by Gibson to give a proper rapresentation of the events was admirable. And without a doubt Jim Caviezel give us the best interpretation of Jesus ever. How he prepared himself for this part is something else compared to a normal actor work. Because for him, for the director and for the majority of the workers on this set it was not a "normal" job. It was something more profound and strong. This is what you see in the movie (especially if you read the stories behind the making of it). There are so many powerful scenes: the look in Barabba's eyes when he sees Jesus, Mary that runs towards his Son when He fell with the Cross, Pilate that wash his hands, the death of Judas... It's all so rich of details and precision. The location, the costumes, the screenplay, the cinematography are all really impressive. And the use of the real historical lenguages makes the movie even more perfect. I suppose that the approach to this film by an atheist or a non-Christian it's very different compared to the one of a Catholic but I think that everybody can appreciate a work made with so much dedication and cleverness. The negative reviews, especially the ones from film critics really make me believe that they don't really see the movie or they have been affected by prejudices against Mel Gibson of course and indeed by their opinions about Chrisianity and Catholicism. The ones who accuse this movie of beeing too violent or too graphic have to undestand that this is what happened, simply as that. We see the beginnig of Saving Private Ryan: it shows extreme violence of course but it a true rapresentation of what D-Day was and so we consider it a masterpiece. Why don't use the same treatment with this movie? Why show an historic event (and really, if anybody has a doubt about the historical accuracy of the life of Jesus, please literate yourself with some Roman historians like Tacitus or Pliny the Younger) for what it was it's controvesial? The tortures, the Via Crucis, the Crucifixion was brutal, violent, difficoult to watch but this is what it's supposed to be. If they feel unconfortable to watch maybe it's because they can't or don't want to stare the truth. I honestly can't give this movie anything other than 10/10. One of the greatest movie ever made, and without a doubt the one with the most profound meaning for those who see it and for those who have done it. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
10
AndresLunaAug 8, 2016
Brilliant! I have watched this film several times. It's a work of art. If you pay close attention, from the very beginning it's going to teach you a lot of good things. It will show you the profound and endless love that Jesus has for you. :)
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
MoK.Jan 6, 2008
My respect for Prophet Jesus (May God's peace and blessings be upon him) increased multi-fold after I watched the movie.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
NormaI.Apr 10, 2009
This movie depicts some of the events that happened to Jesus Christ. It is in no way anti-semitic, Jesus came to die,so regardless of who killed him i.e Jew or otherwise. This film was beautifully made and it touches the soul,so for all This movie depicts some of the events that happened to Jesus Christ. It is in no way anti-semitic, Jesus came to die,so regardless of who killed him i.e Jew or otherwise. This film was beautifully made and it touches the soul,so for all those people who are saying it doesn't touch the soul, it is because you do not understand. This film is not about the violence, but about redemption and grace through the suffering of Christ. Jesus said father forgive them for they know not what they do, with this he meant the Romans, Jews and every other persons today. So believe and be saved! Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful
10
WilliamM.Feb 17, 2009
This film enables one to comprehend graphically the torture and agony that Jesus endured for ALL mankind.
1 of 1 users found this helpful
6
SEROJApr 30, 2016
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Too violent and bloody, but overall a good movie about the last 12 hours of Jesus and almost no scenes with the resurrection! I liked the few scenes with his students and Saint Mary more, and i think we needed more of that! Overall i give my respect for mr. Gibson, but it was unnecessary brutal. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
CineAutoctonoDec 18, 2015
Perhaps, it is not to discredit Christ, but the good thing about the movie is the time of the crucifixion , really, even in the beginning to the same scene, bored a little, but this movie is world renowned in the world, and he explains thatPerhaps, it is not to discredit Christ, but the good thing about the movie is the time of the crucifixion , really, even in the beginning to the same scene, bored a little, but this movie is world renowned in the world, and he explains that Christ died for us sinners , keep it in mind !. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
EpicLadySpongeFeb 15, 2016
It's stories like these that normally keep me entertaining and make me love it, but just fails to do so at around the ending. This is possibly the best Christian movie you can possibly see despite the R rating.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
NolanLundgaardMay 4, 2018
Very powerful, but super violent. They definitely did not sugarcoat the crucifixion at all. The Passion of the Christ is absolutely a must-see off everyone, but that doesn’t mean it’s an “easy-see”.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
grandpajoe6191Dec 31, 2011
Mel Gibson's "The Passion of the Christ" depicts the last 12 hours of Jesus Christ's life before his crucifixion. As a christian myself I really couldn't find much of his teachings and theories of love and forgiveness because movie's prettyMel Gibson's "The Passion of the Christ" depicts the last 12 hours of Jesus Christ's life before his crucifixion. As a christian myself I really couldn't find much of his teachings and theories of love and forgiveness because movie's pretty much torture porn in a nutshell. However leaving the fact that whenether you're a christian or not, the movie's realistically portrayed as the bible describes it, where he was beaten up by the Romans and was crucified for us. As Roger Ebert says, take it or leave it. Expand
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
5
SheilaD.Feb 16, 2009
I have read quite a few of the comments. It's very much the case of you liked it or you didn't. I am a Christian but I found it left me slightly emotionless. But the boy tried his best. What I do find offensive is the crowd who I have read quite a few of the comments. It's very much the case of you liked it or you didn't. I am a Christian but I found it left me slightly emotionless. But the boy tried his best. What I do find offensive is the crowd who didn't enjoy it are very free with their opinions. They feel they need to denigrate anybody who did enjoy it as a moron and that they are uneducated, numbskulls etc etc. Personnally I don't give a dam what you think of Christians or any other religion for that matter, but don't try and make out we are stupid and you are they great informed of this world. Your are not. Every time you open your mouth you exhibit to the whole world what a pathetic numbskull you are. Keep the gob shut and maybe someone might think you have a brain. Expand
5 of 7 users found this helpful
10
mbrowndJul 15, 2011
Im sorry but 47/100 on Critic Reviews? C'mon people! This was, and still remains, as a classic film about the true nature of the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. This film will not only bring you to tears, but put a smile on your face once youIm sorry but 47/100 on Critic Reviews? C'mon people! This was, and still remains, as a classic film about the true nature of the crucifixion of Jesus Christ. This film will not only bring you to tears, but put a smile on your face once you realize that one man put his own life on the line for us. Christian or non-Christian, you need to see this film. Now. Expand
12 of 18 users found this helpful126
All this user's reviews
9
TheQuietGamerApr 3, 2016
Part of what works with the movie is that it's not a sermon. It's just a graphic depiction of (arguably) the most important moment in Christian faith. Yes, there is a message going on, but it's more of a "this is what happened" sort of thingPart of what works with the movie is that it's not a sermon. It's just a graphic depiction of (arguably) the most important moment in Christian faith. Yes, there is a message going on, but it's more of a "this is what happened" sort of thing as opposed to "Jesus suffered through this so you need to get saved!"

It's a very graphic and violent movie. Realism is the theme so no punch is really pulled. At times it even reaches "Saw" levels of torture porn. There's no mutilation, but we see a great deal of pain being inflicted on Jesus. Realistic wounds appear as a result and every ounce of agony is excellently captured by Jim Caviezel.

For Christians this is going to be a tough, but powerful reminder of what Jesus went through for our salvation. It will speak to our faith and makes us feel. For non-believers it's evident that Mel Gibson is trying to reach you by hoping that the gut punch of the films brutal nature hits you hard enough to touch your heart. The results may vary.

Outside of some embellishments and acts of what I guess you could call "artistic flair" this is an almost completely accurate depiction of the death of Jesus as the Bible tells it. The thing that sets it apart from other tellings of the same story is that this one does not shy away from any depiction of the violence that went on. It's brutal, violent, and bloody. Thankfully it also manages to be powerful. Not just for the Christian audience either. Those who don't believe, yet have an open mind can find this movie to be a respectable telling of the of the death of Christ almost exactly as the Bible says it happened.

The at times downright savage nature of it could be a turn off or even downright offensive to some. Mel Gibson has embarrassed Christianity a lot over the years. However this he got right.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
DorfoOct 21, 2013
It's a must see movie. The movie show us Jesus suffering for all of our sins, to save our lives and give us the Salvation. There are some shocking scenes, but many things that Christ suffered don't be on the movie. But in the end, we all knowIt's a must see movie. The movie show us Jesus suffering for all of our sins, to save our lives and give us the Salvation. There are some shocking scenes, but many things that Christ suffered don't be on the movie. But in the end, we all know that Jesus Christ lives and has saved us unto the eternity. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
nazarenecMar 21, 2013
This film depicts what Jesus went through to be the final sacrifice for mankind. Jesus was tortured and crucified so man could be forgiven of sin. Jesus died so man could once again have a personal relationship with God. John 3:16 says itThis film depicts what Jesus went through to be the final sacrifice for mankind. Jesus was tortured and crucified so man could be forgiven of sin. Jesus died so man could once again have a personal relationship with God. John 3:16 says it all:

For God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
jc15Oct 3, 2011
47% really??? I guess if its not about 2 men kissing on a mountain, it's not worth watching. Bottom line is, this is a very good movie. Yes I liked the message too, but if you just look at it for the quality of the picture you still come47% really??? I guess if its not about 2 men kissing on a mountain, it's not worth watching. Bottom line is, this is a very good movie. Yes I liked the message too, but if you just look at it for the quality of the picture you still come away with a 10. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
TonyB.Apr 8, 2006
As a power considerably higher than the rest of us is said to have commented: "It is as it was." What it was I cannot say, but what it is is a magnificent achievement."
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
RegOzApr 5, 2012
As some of the critics argue, this is not a movie that is meant to be a sermon, or to teach you something. It is not focused in Jesus's life, and I don't believe it attempts to be a religious film. It focuses in the last 12 hours of JesusAs some of the critics argue, this is not a movie that is meant to be a sermon, or to teach you something. It is not focused in Jesus's life, and I don't believe it attempts to be a religious film. It focuses in the last 12 hours of Jesus life as they could have been. Of course by those times many other people were brutally tortured and killed on this way but there is no much mentioned about them because they were just common people. Jesus was different, and either if you believe in what he praised or not , he was a historical figure that changed the life of many, and the spiritual face of the Western World. Back to the film, the acting was certainly good! The Art direction of this movie was amazing, yet the images were extremely violent, and I had difficulty watching them, but in spite of it, I did. An observation: a few comments below, the user called ANDY mentioned that Anthropologists believe that Jesus looked different and blah, blah. Well, ANDY, curiously, I happen to have a PhD in Anthropology and Sociology, and I also have some education in history and in my 20's I used to be a theatre performer,(now I am just my 30's, and not, I am not at all a nerd or a nerd looking, quite the opposite) so my answer to you Andy is: Don't talk what you don't really know! You are just repeating what the mass-media say! Research in journals and serious academic publications if you really aim to increase your knowledge on the matter. There are many different approaches about Jesus's life. It is also impossible to know how Jesus looked or not or how did he lead his private life! Therefore, we should stop referring to petty stuff as arguments against this film, for that is senseless criticism. If Jesus had long hair or not, if he was really the Son of God, or not, who cares...! This film is not a proselyist one! Finally, let's be fair, just because people do not like religion-and most of people here probably not- it doesn't mean the movie is bad or old fashion! I am not religious myself, but I can still see and appreciate this film for what it is. Guys, this may not be your cup of tea, but objetively, it is a magnificent work! Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
BryceHarperFeb 26, 2018
the reason I gave it a 10 is not because it is perfect, but I don't have any authority to give poor score on it
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Dostoyevsky3May 7, 2020
The Passion of the Christ is an incredibly deep and meticulous interpretation of the last days of Jesus. The very accuracy and detail of this undeniable work of art justifies its R-rating. Unfortunately, The Passion of the Christ has beenThe Passion of the Christ is an incredibly deep and meticulous interpretation of the last days of Jesus. The very accuracy and detail of this undeniable work of art justifies its R-rating. Unfortunately, The Passion of the Christ has been sinfully judged by the prejudiced critics who have insulted this emotionally and thematically rich masterpiece for its violence. The world is filled with selfishness and pride and hates God because God is ethically right in every way shown through his holy word known as the Bible, but mankind loves what is evil more than what is ethically good and so mankind will do all it takes to manipulate what is good and make it sound evil while making what is evil sound good in order to gain more power for themselves or to let them follow their sin that they so desperately love and not give it up for the one who died on the cross for them. When it comes to the self-centered and arrogant critics who despised The Passion of the Christ. The brutal, torturous, and horrifying suffering of Jesus makes them feel like they are being guilt tripped because it doesn’t matter whether you were there at his crucifixion or not. You would have done the same thing. The condescending critics want to feel good about themselves and not stare at the truth. They will think of anything to criticize this outstanding artwork upon cinema. The amazing cinematography, soundtrack, makeup, accuracy, and depth won’t stop their criticism of violence, even though all the other R-rated films out there that are more violent and inappropriate without even having a reason that is as good are critically acclaimed. I am honestly shocked that The Passion of the Christ was not even nominated for best picture, but I really should not be surprised. The oscars are possibly just like the critics when it comes to this film. I admit that I hate watching R-rated films. This is not a film I would watch again and again. Even so, I can never deny The Passion of the Christ as one of the greatest films of all time. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
AndyMay 31, 2007
Don't most anthropologists and historians believe that Jesus was in fact not this long-haired, white guy and more of a man that looks like...what people from the Middle East actually look like? Also; exploitative, boring, Don't most anthropologists and historians believe that Jesus was in fact not this long-haired, white guy and more of a man that looks like...what people from the Middle East actually look like? Also; exploitative, boring, sensationalist, and unimportant. We allow our kids to see a movie of a man being tortured and beaten for two hours but we won't let them see a hint of nudity when it comes up in film ratings. Expand
5 of 11 users found this helpful
4
YoursTrulyNov 9, 2012
Yo...my man got his ass whooped! For hours! Non-stop! But seriously this is a big steaming pile of unrealized potential.
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
10
TimM.Feb 5, 2006
I believe the movie showed just how much God loves us. Why is so hard for some too believe? We all know about hatred, but when it comes to love we try to explain it away. God loves us and sent his son to die for us. This movie captures the I believe the movie showed just how much God loves us. Why is so hard for some too believe? We all know about hatred, but when it comes to love we try to explain it away. God loves us and sent his son to die for us. This movie captures the last hours of our Lord Jesus life and why we should worship him. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful
1
J-ShapAug 25, 2011
The film is so focused on Christ's death and how violent and terrible it was, that the film loses any kind of heart and simply becomes about guilt. Essentially, The Passion is the biggest guilt trip in history. The film offers no insight asThe film is so focused on Christ's death and how violent and terrible it was, that the film loses any kind of heart and simply becomes about guilt. Essentially, The Passion is the biggest guilt trip in history. The film offers no insight as to what Christ's death taught any of his followers, and simply tells it's viewer that Christ died for them, and now they have to earn it like in Saving Private Ryan. Nothing is learned, and only guilt is felt. Expand
3 of 10 users found this helpful37
All this user's reviews
0
DanApr 19, 2004
Hey Get Real, maybe YOU SHOULD. Saving Private Ryan was different: The violence in THAT film had a point. The violence in THIS film serves NO PURPOSE. This is an absolute bloodfest with no artistic value to speak of. Oh but It's about Hey Get Real, maybe YOU SHOULD. Saving Private Ryan was different: The violence in THAT film had a point. The violence in THIS film serves NO PURPOSE. This is an absolute bloodfest with no artistic value to speak of. Oh but It's about the lord so I should give it a 10. But I won't. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful
0
TNathan475Jul 20, 2013
For once, the average score based on critic reviews have it right. This movie is sensationalist garbage made by Mel Gibson to appease and ingratiate himself with his fundamentalist holocaust denier father.
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
10
MarkG.Jun 7, 2006
Gibson stepped out on a limb to portray the story of Christ outside the civilized norm of consumer religion. For those that prefer a cross-less Christ, this is not the movie to watch. The event is historically documented by secular and Gibson stepped out on a limb to portray the story of Christ outside the civilized norm of consumer religion. For those that prefer a cross-less Christ, this is not the movie to watch. The event is historically documented by secular and religious sources and yet is scandalized as gratutious and sadistic. To accept the event, as Gibson portrays it, is an indictment of the human condition; one that most defiintely needs rescuing. Gibson leaves the viewer with a perplexing question: what to do with a Christ that claimed to suffer on the behalf of humanity? Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
RoyT.Feb 24, 2004
Powerful
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JamesM.Apr 7, 2007
"A depiction of the last 12 hours in the life of Jesus Christ as he is crucified in Jerusalem." This monotonous movie relied on people finding this 12 hour period interesting; in reality who really cares? If the Bible or the story of Jesus "A depiction of the last 12 hours in the life of Jesus Christ as he is crucified in Jerusalem." This monotonous movie relied on people finding this 12 hour period interesting; in reality who really cares? If the Bible or the story of Jesus was slightly believable I would of enjoyed this. However, as it is an insult to anyone remotely educated, I'd rather label this movie "The last 120 minutes of Mel Gibson's directing career." Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JasonSOct 6, 2008
Mel Gibson continues his fascination with extreme violence. In essence this is pornography for christians.
0 of 2 users found this helpful
1
TonyFJan 7, 2008
Those in extreme fringe Christian sects, living in isolated compounds, arming themselves with military weaponry in preparation for the Rapture, will love this movie. Just in case you were considering doing it, showing this film to your kids Those in extreme fringe Christian sects, living in isolated compounds, arming themselves with military weaponry in preparation for the Rapture, will love this movie. Just in case you were considering doing it, showing this film to your kids is child abuse. In fact, to do so would not be much different from beating your child's brand new puppy to death on Christmas morning screaming "This is what Jesus did for YOU! This is how Jesus died for YOU!" Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
ECJun 13, 2008
An exploitive, piece-of-shit of a snuff film. It has no religious or emotional value at all and yes, it is blatantly anti-semetic. Mel Gibson has no talent as a director, he just has a laughable amount of money and a wacked out outlook on An exploitive, piece-of-shit of a snuff film. It has no religious or emotional value at all and yes, it is blatantly anti-semetic. Mel Gibson has no talent as a director, he just has a laughable amount of money and a wacked out outlook on religion and culture. You should be ashamed of yourself if you claim this movie reaffirmed your relgious values. Go read a fucking Bible to learn about what Jesus taught, not how he brutally died. If Mel Gibson had done so, we may not of had this hateful lowest-common-denominator crap. An artless and soulless low point in American cinema and pop culture. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful
2
MattS.Feb 29, 2004
This was solely a string of slowmo scenes tied together with some cheap brutality. Overall the movie should have lasted about 15 minutes but is drawn out over 2 hours because of the frequent flashbacks and slow motion. Near the end you are This was solely a string of slowmo scenes tied together with some cheap brutality. Overall the movie should have lasted about 15 minutes but is drawn out over 2 hours because of the frequent flashbacks and slow motion. Near the end you are pleading for Jesus not to fall anymore. Also it is clear that the film used cheap brutality in order to have some effect on the audience. A pig being tortured like that would have had the same gut-wrenching effect. Overall the film didn't have much content and Gibson tries to manipulate the Bible and the audience to make it somewhat interesting, but he fails. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
JustinA.Oct 10, 2005
A. What does it mean that Jesus "invented the tables and chairs we use today." Did I miss that in my readings of the gospels? B. When I saw the Passion, a preview for The Day After Tomorrow was screened. The large family behind me from rural A. What does it mean that Jesus "invented the tables and chairs we use today." Did I miss that in my readings of the gospels? B. When I saw the Passion, a preview for The Day After Tomorrow was screened. The large family behind me from rural Maine responded, when asked "where will you be the day after tomorrow" by exclaiming "I'll be in the rapture!" They loved the Passion. C. In contemplating the bizzare claims to authenticity this film makes, it might be a good idea to watch Passolini's The Gospel According to St. Matthew (which received official papal blessings pre-Vatican II, so it should be kosher for Gibsonians). Strange how estranged different claims to authenticity can be. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
CamN.Sep 9, 2005
I have said for years that Mel Gibson is a self-absorbed Alpha-male wannabe. Follow this pied piper to church and flagellate yourselves if you want. This film is worthless.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
3
DanK.Dec 11, 2006
Let me explain several misconceptions of the Christian faith. First of all, if you believe in this stuff than you would know that nobody is responsible for Jesus's death other than GOD. Jesus was SENT to die bottom line. Secondly, as Let me explain several misconceptions of the Christian faith. First of all, if you believe in this stuff than you would know that nobody is responsible for Jesus's death other than GOD. Jesus was SENT to die bottom line. Secondly, as far a historical accuracy, the bible was edited by the Catholic Church far before any of us read it so, unless someone who was actually alive 2000 years ago is still alive please explain how anyone can KNOW this is actually how it happened. Now that I have gotten that out of the way I can actually review the movie. And I know someone will be upset at me for saying this but as far as the plot goes, there isn't really one. And that is why the critics panned this movie for its violence. It doesn't serve to move the plot. It's just there. The cinematography is execellent as well as the use of subtitles instead of having them speak a language foreign to them. The problem is that people aren't reviewing this as a movie they are reviewing it as a religous experiment. When I go to see a show I want to be entertained I don't want to see someone get the crap beat out of them for two hours. Say what you want about Pulp Fiction but the violence in that movie moved the plot and it was more than just blood and gore. If it isn't Jesus than nobody would give a damn about this movie. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
BobE.Dec 29, 2005
For those of you prasing this movie as a breakthrough, I hate to say this, but you have only been manipulated. Gibson did not make this movie to state a point or get a message across, he simply took a controversial subject matter and made a For those of you prasing this movie as a breakthrough, I hate to say this, but you have only been manipulated. Gibson did not make this movie to state a point or get a message across, he simply took a controversial subject matter and made a very controversial movie out of it to get your money. For those of you who say this movie is true, it is not. You weren't there, Gibson wasn't there, nobody involved in any way with the creation of this movie was there. For those of you who say us athiests dont understand this movie due to lack of faith, you need to learn that christianity is not the only religion, and that you have to have respect for all beliefs. I dont care that Jesus died, Im sure he didn't care about me, and Im sure he didn't care about you. He probably only did it for the attention. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
MarcS.Dec 26, 2006
Manipulative, over-the-top, sensationalist, ugly, pretentious GARBAGE!!
0 of 1 users found this helpful
1
TerribleJul 11, 2008
Why?!?!?!?!?! This movie was just bad. Good ole Mel Gibson, spots off a good old fashioned hunk of garbage. I had to go see this "delightful" movie in theaters. It sickened me to no end. I didn't enjoy it in the slightest. I know Why?!?!?!?!?! This movie was just bad. Good ole Mel Gibson, spots off a good old fashioned hunk of garbage. I had to go see this "delightful" movie in theaters. It sickened me to no end. I didn't enjoy it in the slightest. I know it's not really meant to be enjoyed, but it's a movie for Christ sakes...haha, see what I did there? Anywho, I simply couldn't stand the movie. I think I may have vomited a bit. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
0
JoeB.Dec 29, 2005
Believer or non-believer, it doesn't take much to understand that the only reason for this film's existence was purely commercial. Cinematography was good, everything else was Gibson capitalizing on people's beliefs. Faith has Believer or non-believer, it doesn't take much to understand that the only reason for this film's existence was purely commercial. Cinematography was good, everything else was Gibson capitalizing on people's beliefs. Faith has nothing to do with this movie, any religious person who considers this a good movie is a true hypocrite. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
6
MovieLonely94Oct 26, 2010
this movie tells the life of Jesus Christ in the most gory way, but this isn't a bad movie. the score was good and the acting was decent.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
JessMan247Feb 22, 2012
Its Jesus getting tortured for 2 hours, but its a very intense movies. I loved the stares between people, acting is generally amazing, Which is really what carried this movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
CooterPatooterMar 17, 2012
An empty husk of a film who's only goal is to depict an extended act of torture and execution. Unbelievably, families who would run screaming from films like Texas Chainsaw Massacre brought their children to watch a man have his flesh rippedAn empty husk of a film who's only goal is to depict an extended act of torture and execution. Unbelievably, families who would run screaming from films like Texas Chainsaw Massacre brought their children to watch a man have his flesh ripped from his body and nails hammered through his hands. This disgusting piece of exploitative torture-porn was screened in churches, schools and just about anywhere for reasons I cannot fathom. None of the teachings attributed to the Christ character exist here, none of the good things he supposedly did... just his gruesome, bloody demise. Halfway through this highly exaggerated beat down on film, I became convinced that Mel Gibson actually relished in depicting his savior being brutalized. The Passion of the Christ does nothing more than reveal Christian hypocrisy and expose children to some of the most hideous torture imagery ever conceived with no redeeming value whatsoever. Way to go, Mel! Way to go, parents! Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
3
Iky009Nov 29, 2016
No big deal, what turns out to be a great appeal to the drama about the boring story of Jesus .
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
Nova_shinoDec 3, 2013
to quote south park "if you wanna be Christian, that's cool but you should focus on what jesus taught instead of how he got killed. focusing on how he got killed is what people did in the dark ages, and it ends up with really bad results." soto quote south park "if you wanna be Christian, that's cool but you should focus on what jesus taught instead of how he got killed. focusing on how he got killed is what people did in the dark ages, and it ends up with really bad results." so I don't recommend this movie- actually no its not a movie. its torture porn. Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
2
DrastreApr 30, 2014
What I learned from this movie: Jews are bad, feel bad for Jesus and Jesus is awesome. Mel Gibson.... go **** yourself. Just a glorified snuff film. Go watch Saw instead.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
2
RockMetalDudeOct 10, 2014
I'm sorry... I just can't give this movie a good review. While the cinematography and acting may be good, the way gibson treats the subject matter in such a graphic, disturbing, and horrific light is just unbearable. This is definitely aI'm sorry... I just can't give this movie a good review. While the cinematography and acting may be good, the way gibson treats the subject matter in such a graphic, disturbing, and horrific light is just unbearable. This is definitely a movie for the devout believers. All those who do not belong to that category need not expose themselves to this disgusting carnival of blood and violence. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
5
RedsebMay 25, 2015
The Passion of Christ is a Christian movie directed by Mel Gibson. The film depicts the last 12 hours of Jesus's life. Basically him carrying the cross. While the movie seemed to be focused too much on the blood and gore it was a good filmThe Passion of Christ is a Christian movie directed by Mel Gibson. The film depicts the last 12 hours of Jesus's life. Basically him carrying the cross. While the movie seemed to be focused too much on the blood and gore it was a good film none the less. The emotion and faith of the movie seemed to be drowned out by all of the blood and pain. One of the only clear moments of the movie was when Jesus (Jim Caviezel) had lost faith in his father. But he quickly regained his faith and was on his jolly way to continue being crucified. While I do believe that the actual crucifixion of Jesus must have been very gore filled, it had much more symbolism than what the film has portrayed. Perhaps Gibson used the blood and pain to keep the audience interested. Need less to say, I would have much more enjoyed a version of the movie that focused on Jesus's or his disciple's thoughts. At the end The Passion of Christ is an accurate representation of the last twelve hours of Jesus's life. But many important ideas and concepts have been silenced by all of the gore. I give this movie a 2.8/5. While it was interesting to watch, it was interesting to watch for the wrong reason. I came looking for a movie that would give me a better understanding of what the people who were at the crucifixion might have though, but instead I was greeted with gallons of blood. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
1
retkimunaJun 13, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. this is one of the most boring movie ever. it's 2 hour movie and it's only watching torture. i like more godfather 3. this is horrible don't watch this movie. and now spoilers this is 2 hour movie where Jesus dies. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
2
Mre5yJun 20, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. More than 2 hours of torturing, no more no less. This movie is nothing unless you're a Christian. Bad acting, exaggeration in blood and torturing, historical mistakes, the director even couldn't stick to the New Testament events, he added many things from his mind! Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
MattC.Sep 2, 2004
It's virtually impossible to get a balanced and objective view about this film. Cynical yes, but I've no doubt that many people will have decided what they think about this film before actually watching it. Caviezel is excellent as It's virtually impossible to get a balanced and objective view about this film. Cynical yes, but I've no doubt that many people will have decided what they think about this film before actually watching it. Caviezel is excellent as Jesus and although theres very little dialogue he's an actor who can say a great deal without speech. Elsewhere, the rest of the casting/acting is rather sterile, Pilate manages to hold his ground but otherwise it's all rather uninspired. Maybe it's a fear of taking the limelight from the charachter of Jesus, maybe it's just poor direction. Speaking of which, Gibson is a rather inconsistant director; some scenes are excellent whilst others are horribly amateurish. Also, no matter how sincere his intentions may be, this film has a thick layer of Hollywood not far under the surface and as a result whatever sincerity intended is degraded somehow. Watching it on the big screen I just couldn't get involved and found myself whistling 'Always Look On The Bright Side Of Life' in my head at the end. I also found myself being irritated by the assertion that Jesus had seemingly invented high tables with chairs. Watching the film on my television set I found that I was much more able to become absorbed. This is a film that you need to watch alone for full intensity and when the connection is there it is a rewarding film, this is a good, if not a little inconsistant, take on the greatest story ever told. It's also worth noting that accusations of this films Anti-Semitism are unfounded, some Jewish priests do try and stick up for Jesus during his 'trial', this is something that is conveniently ignored by some reviewers. At the end of the day, Jesus was put to death by his own people and had this not have occured then Christianity wouldn't have existed as we know it now. Therefore, in regards to this, any intelligent person would know not to judge a religion as ancient and established as Judaism. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
EmilioR.Jul 5, 2005
Great movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
VanessaB.Jul 5, 2005
I loved it!
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
AshleeS.Jul 5, 2005
Passionate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
JaredB.Dec 7, 2006
The Passion of the Christ was the most powerfully realistic rendering of the crucifixion I have ever seen. Absolutely amazing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
NickL.May 17, 2006
Good movie! Mel Gibson is laughing all the way to the bank.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
CathyL.Apr 20, 2007
This movie is moving, sad and a magnificent depiction of the wonderful gift Christ gave us through his crucifixion. Those who do not believe or refuse to recognize the horrific pain and suffering that Jesus Christ endured for us are typical This movie is moving, sad and a magnificent depiction of the wonderful gift Christ gave us through his crucifixion. Those who do not believe or refuse to recognize the horrific pain and suffering that Jesus Christ endured for us are typical of the liberalism and lack of faith that has become a cancer not only in the United States but across the enire world and may one day spell our doom!!! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
7
AstridL.Mar 22, 2008
This movie is hard to bear but is a moving peace of cinema in its own right. There has been much criticism on why only showing all the violence and suffering and nothing of Jesus Christs life before and also after the depictioned last 12 This movie is hard to bear but is a moving peace of cinema in its own right. There has been much criticism on why only showing all the violence and suffering and nothing of Jesus Christs life before and also after the depictioned last 12 hours in his life. We should see the movie as one piece in the bigger picture of films about the life of jesus, and this one focuses on the hardest part of it and it is legitimate to do so. If you think of the movie pretending to show Jesus in all his aspects and everything which derived from him the movie is well critizisable but if you consider it as coming with a message more special and beyond this it is well worth seeing if you can bear it especially as it probably shows realistically how not only Jesus but thousands of people have come to death in the ancient Rome, only that he was the first to pray for his tormentors and so redeemed mankind. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NamelessOneApr 18, 2008
This movie is truly a work of art that has no match! I am surprised (and angered) from all the people that perceive this movie as a political statement and fail to look at all the time and work that has been invested in this amazing This movie is truly a work of art that has no match! I am surprised (and angered) from all the people that perceive this movie as a political statement and fail to look at all the time and work that has been invested in this amazing movie.The photography,costumes,acting...etc have all been reduced to trivialities in order to favour of political statements.The fact is that there is no other movie that the actors are speaking ARAMAIC and LATIN and that alone is enough for me to give it a favorable review.I am a Christian and I was very touched by this movie...the Jews were solely responsible for the torment of Jesus - they DEMANDED his crucifixion,so I really cannot find any trace of anti-semitism in this movie (only truth).Furthermore Jesus was (indeed) tortured and humiliated so I cannot understand why people are so critical to the violent scenes.What did they expect to see?Everyone says the movie is violent but no one is willing to say HOW the movie ought to portray Jesus's crucifixion!!!Thats just MORONIC!If I 'shoot' a violent and very graphic documentary about the war in Darfur will you call me deranged? The way I see it every review that judges this movie either on the grounds of anti-semitism or violence is redundant and false because the Jews were indeed responsible and because Jesus was indeed tortured. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
PeterB.Apr 24, 2008
To begin with, I have to say that this is a VERY violent movie (keep children away from this movie at all costs). Having said that, I must admit that this violence DOES serve a purpose - it shows the suffering Jesus endured from the time he To begin with, I have to say that this is a VERY violent movie (keep children away from this movie at all costs). Having said that, I must admit that this violence DOES serve a purpose - it shows the suffering Jesus endured from the time he was captured by the JEWISH temple guard to the point he 'died' on the cross. Gibson does not make any compromise on any level everything has been prepared down to the last detail -the costumes are amazing, so are the locations, the LANGUAGE (Aramaic for the Jews, Latin for the Romans)and last but not least the acting was very good. I would imagine the Jews would look fiercer but they are presented quite subtly - considering the fact that they were 'brain-washed' by their priests and the 'revolutionaries' to a point were the term 'fanatic' looks funny. I really do not understand why there is so much fuss in relation to anti-semitism with this movie. The Jews 'delivered' Jesus to the Romans and the only reason the Romans crucified Jesus was because they were afraid of an uprise and because under Roman rule no one could be punished by death unless the Roman 'administrator' (in this case Pontius Pilate) said so. If the law was different the Jews would have done it themselves...its that simple. The teachings of Jesus about love are CLEARLY shown in the movie...Jesus is tormented and humiliated to the point where no HUMAN could, without reacting the slightest...this is because of the LOVE Jesus has for his children (get it?).To the people that were expecting to see Jesus creating balloon animals in Jewish children parties to show us His love - please STAY AWAY from this movie! This movie is brilliantly made and I recommend it for all people above 17years old :)Oh! a couple things before I 'go'...First, I cannot see anything bad with Mel making a lot of money from this movie...isn Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PaulAFeb 9, 2009
One of the most moving movies ever made. The critics are wrong on this one. It's not the type of movie you can watch every day because of the violence. But it it's accurate and moving. Once you see it you will never forget it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RickFeb 25, 2004
I was one of the fortunate people to actually see this movie, and this has to be the most powerful movie i have ever seen(or has ever been made), its like I stopped breathing 20 minutes to the end. The movie takes you from such subtleness to I was one of the fortunate people to actually see this movie, and this has to be the most powerful movie i have ever seen(or has ever been made), its like I stopped breathing 20 minutes to the end. The movie takes you from such subtleness to engaging scenes, which is to me so beautifully done and extremely powerful. Roger Ebert was dead on in his review, giving this movie 100. I was disgusted and appalled that David Edelstein said this movie was snuff... Lets face it, if you're walking into the theater without a ounce of faith or a proper understanding of religion, your gonna come out feeling as though some guy has just been horribly killed(and certain people were responsible) and Mel is to blame for all of this. But if you go as i did, your gonna come out with water in your eyes, can?t swallow or say a word, but will have better a understanding and sorrow for Christ. This film was not intended for you to feel pleased but to give you an experience and a powerful one at that. Other people are gonna moan and complain(you know), and I couldn?t care less, why, cuz Mel did exactly what he was suppose to do, try and make you feel the experience of Christ, being there watching Christ go through all this. Rick Groen called(or ask) this movie a ?definition of pornography?. Ok lets see, is Kill Bill pornography, is City of God pornography, Why doesn?t someone fire this guy. Why are ignorant people going to this movie, i could prob name 25 films that are more violent than this film, but yet people are condemning it. There have been countless movies portraying different races unfairly, example: Lost In Translation, a widely regarded comedy, but yet japan isn?t full of boring, bumbling, fools, as portrayed in the movie. Ok then the Romans and Jews didn?t kill Christ, ok, now everyone is happy right?. So who killed Christ? Hindus, Christians?. Yea lets change the old(and new) testament and say the Jews had absolutely nothing to do with Christ or his crucifixion. The bloodshed was for a purpose, after watching The Passion, that purpose is up to you. Ignorant people should not go and see this movie, if you go with an Open Mind you will appreciate and Love this film. I felt know one was portrayed evil or unfairly in this film, the only person that matters in this film is Christ , people should look at this movie as what he endured rather than who did it to him. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
SJ.Feb 28, 2004
To reply to all that have said that this film is an invalid depiction of the death of christ; I have found that the movie follows scripture and does not stray from the fact that man is cruel and selfish. It allows the viewer to see the hate To reply to all that have said that this film is an invalid depiction of the death of christ; I have found that the movie follows scripture and does not stray from the fact that man is cruel and selfish. It allows the viewer to see the hate in man for what it is. There is no glorifying, nor downplaying what happened to Jesus, it is as it was written. Unfortunatley we are snobby little brats that take what we want from a "movie" and criticize each part for own "choice" of what happens next. As for the Jewish communities reply; this wouldnt be the first time something happened that anyone in the jewish religion couldnt stand up and admit to. It is as it written, this isnt a fairytale kids....... John 19 :: New International Version (NIV)...| This chapter | Next chapter John 19 Jesus Sentenced to be Crucified 1Then Pilate took Jesus and had him flogged. 2The soldiers twisted together a crown of thorns and put it on his head. They clothed him in a purple robe 3and went up to him again and again, saying, "Hail, king of the Jews!" And they struck him in the face. 4Once more Pilate came out and said to the Jews, "Look, I am bringing him out to you to let you know that I find no basis for a charge against him." 5When Jesus came out wearing the crown of thorns and the purple robe, Pilate said to them, "Here is the man!" 6As soon as the chief priests and their officials saw him, they shouted, "Crucify! Crucify!" But Pilate answered, "You take him and crucify him. As for me, I find no basis for a charge against him." 7The Jews insisted, "We have a law, and according to that law he must die, because he claimed to be the Son of God." 8When Pilate heard this, he was even more afraid, 9and he went back inside the palace. "Where do you come from?" he asked Jesus, but Jesus gave him no answer. 10"Do you refuse to speak to me?" Pilate said. "Don't you realize I have power either to free you or to crucify you?" 11Jesus answered, "You would have no power over me if it were not given to you from above. Therefore the one who handed me over to you is guilty of a greater sin." 12From then on, Pilate tried to set Jesus free, but the Jews kept shouting, "If you let this man go, you are no friend of Caesar. Anyone who claims to be a king opposes Caesar." 13When Pilate heard this, he brought Jesus out and sat down on the judge's seat at a place known as the Stone Pavement (which in Aramaic is Gabbatha). 14It was the day of Preparation of Passover Week, about the sixth hour. "Here is your king," Pilate said to the Jews. 15But they shouted, "Take him away! Take him away! Crucify him!" "Shall I crucify your king?" Pilate asked. "We have no king but Caesar," the chief priests answered. 16Finally Pilate handed him over to them to be crucified. The Crucifixion 17So the soldiers took charge of Jesus. Carrying his own cross, he went out to the place of the Skull (which in Aramaic is called Golgotha). 18Here they crucified him, and with him two others--one on each side and Jesus in the middle. 19Pilate had a notice prepared and fastened to the cross. It read:|sc JESUS OF NAZARETH, THE KING OF THE JEWS. 20Many of the Jews read this sign, for the place where Jesus was crucified was near the city, and the sign was written in Aramaic, Latin and Greek. 21The chief priests of the Jews protested to Pilate, "Do not write 'The King of the Jews,' but that this man claimed to be king of the Jews." 22Pilate answered, "What I have written, I have written." 23When the soldiers crucified Jesus, they took his clothes, dividing them into four shares, one for each of them, with the undergarment remaining. This garment was seamless, woven in one piece from top to bottom. 24"Let's not tear it," they said to one another. "Let's decide by lot who will get it." This happened that the scripture might be fulfilled which said, "They divided my garments among them and cast lots for my clothing."[1] So this is what the soldiers did. 25Near the cross of Jesus stood his mother, his mother's sister, Mary the wife of Clopas, and Mary Magdalene. 26When Jesus saw his mother there, and the disciple whom he loved standing nearby, he said to his mother, "Dear woman, here is your son," 27and to the disciple, "Here is your mother." From that time on, this disciple took her into his home. The Death of Jesus 28Later, knowing that all was now completed, and so that the Scripture would be fulfilled, Jesus said, "I am thirsty." 29A jar of wine vinegar was there, so they soaked a sponge in it, put the sponge on a stalk of the hyssop plant, and lifted it to Jesus' lips. 30When he had received the drink, Jesus said, "It is finished." With that, he bowed his head and gave up his spirit. 31Now it was the day of Preparation, and the next day was to be a special Sabbath. Because the Jews did not want the bodies left on the crosses during the Sabbath, they asked Pilate to have the legs broken and the bodies taken down. 32The soldiers therefore came and broke the legs of the first man who had been crucified with Jesus, and then those of the other. 33But when they came to Jesus and found that he was already dead, they did not break his legs. 34Instead, one of the soldiers pierced Jesus' side with a spear, bringing a sudden flow of blood and water. 35The man who saw it has given testimony, and his testimony is true. He knows that he tells the truth, and he testifies so that you also may believe. 36These things happened so that the scripture would be fulfilled: "Not one of his bones will be broken,"[2] 37and, as another scripture says, "They will look on the one they have pierced."[3] The Burial of Jesus 38Later, Joseph of Arimathea asked Pilate for the body of Jesus. Now Joseph was a disciple of Jesus, but secretly because he feared the Jews. With Pilate's permission, he came and took the body away. 39He was accompanied by Nicodemus, the man who earlier had visited Jesus at night. Nicodemus brought a mixture of myrrh and aloes, about seventy-five pounds.[4] 40Taking Jesus' body, the two of them wrapped it, with the spices, in strips of linen. This was in accordance with Jewish burial customs. 41At the place where Jesus was crucified, there was a garden, and in the garden a new tomb, in which no one had ever been laid. 42Because it was the Jewish day of Preparation and since the tomb was nearby, they laid Jesus there. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidC.Mar 8, 2004
True! the movie was heart wrenching and you did feel you were beat up at the end. Though, it truly put the visual aspects to the words of the Bible. Everyone that I know that has seen the movie agrees that you will "Never" look at a True! the movie was heart wrenching and you did feel you were beat up at the end. Though, it truly put the visual aspects to the words of the Bible. Everyone that I know that has seen the movie agrees that you will "Never" look at a crucifixion the same way. Oh, as far as being Anti-Semitic YOU ARE WRONG! I left the movie, NOT angry at the Jewish people, NOT angry at the Romans, but thankful for what Christ has done! Thankful for What Jesus Has Done! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
PatC.Apr 14, 2004
The gospels were not written for the screen, so all films about Jesus tend to lack the plot and character development elements generally considered necessary for a great film. The one notable exception, which involved Jesus only The gospels were not written for the screen, so all films about Jesus tend to lack the plot and character development elements generally considered necessary for a great film. The one notable exception, which involved Jesus only tangentially, was Ben Hur. Many Jesus flicks have been made, and recent depictions (Superstar, Last Temptation) invoke more realism, but now Gibson has trumped them all. Regardless of viewer sensibilities, Gibson is apparently the first filmmaker without a reading comprehension disorder to have read the gospels. As with all Gibson films, the characters are polarized. And the film relies heavily on presumed knowledge from other mediums in its focus on the hours of Jesus's death. Yet the Pope himself found this movie to be an authentic depiction of events, and he carries a staff from which hangs the road kill Jesus had been tortured into. This is not an anti-semitic film, although it is certainly anti-Pharisee. Apparently the Pharisee lobby is still alive, well, and very concerned about its image. Since the alleged events depicted occurred, the world has consisted of two kinds of people, those who find validity in the sacrifice Jesus made, and those who don't. From a secular viewpoint, this photoplay comes across as obsessive, brutal and pointless. For the believers, most will see this film as a masterpiece. I choose to consider it so, as no one has provided me a better explanation of my place in the scheme of things. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RichardK.Apr 7, 2004
Great Movie. And for all the atheist posting and getting angry at a great film, Live with it, you go through it daily. Anyway, I think this movie was spot on, it is the truth, it is what happened. People definitely deserve to see a movie Great Movie. And for all the atheist posting and getting angry at a great film, Live with it, you go through it daily. Anyway, I think this movie was spot on, it is the truth, it is what happened. People definitely deserve to see a movie like this. This is one for the history books. Mel Gibson is a genius. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
RayB.Oct 19, 2005
I am not religious at all but this film was excellent a brave and brilliant piece of filming.. I was that absorbed in the film that I didn't notice the subtitles after a few mins. The film will not be to everybodys taste but for people I am not religious at all but this film was excellent a brave and brilliant piece of filming.. I was that absorbed in the film that I didn't notice the subtitles after a few mins. The film will not be to everybodys taste but for people with an open mind in regards to religion I urge you to watch this at least once. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
R.TSep 25, 2005
One of the best movies ever seen. One of the greatest epic films ever made. It depicts the last hours of our Lord and how he suffered for us.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
PaulF.Dec 2, 2006
Overall I felt the Passion was a powerful movie that got me all teary eyed several times, especially the love Mary felt for her son and the grief she had to bare watching him suffer the way he did. I was also very impressed that the movie Overall I felt the Passion was a powerful movie that got me all teary eyed several times, especially the love Mary felt for her son and the grief she had to bare watching him suffer the way he did. I was also very impressed that the movie was entirely made in Aramaic and I believe it was Latin the Romans were speaking. WOW, to trust the general public with subtitles shows a lot of faith in us. I deeply respect the vision and hard work it took to make the movie all that more authentic to the feel of the times. One of my few points of critique were that it seemed overly gory. I cannot say how historic this was or not but they really laid it on thick. It was pretty much non-stop from his floggings all the way to his death. I was a bit mixed on how they portrayed the Devil. I liked the way they portrayed the devil all bald headed and mysteriously quiet. It was interesting to see how the demons disguised themselves as children or the Devil using the mother and child as a cloak. However for some reason the devils anguish in hell when Jesus died seemed hokey to me. I was also disappointed that more wasn't shown after Jesus left the tomb. I thought it a bit hokey you could see right through his hand. I loved the characters of Jesus, Mary, Mary, and Pilot. They really stood out in their performances. Pilot's reason and compassion but compromisingly worldly position was an interesting conflict. He also was quite existential in his philosophical outlook. In many ways I identified with his character the most. On a theological interpretive level I thought the way one of the condemned men on the cross and especially Judas was treated in a unduly harsh way. It really seemed Judas was grieved by what he had done. He even tried to make amends by offering the money back in exchange for Jesus release. Ultimately he did not even take the money (in the movie) and even threw it at the priests feet when they refused to release Jesus. It also seemed strange that he hanged himself as if I recall rightly in Acts 1:18 Judas falls "headlong" I presume over a cliff. I thought the rope might break and then he would either fall from this or throw himself over a cliff after failing to hang himself. But the movie makes his hanging seem like the end which seems out of sync with Acts 1:18. My biggest beef with the theology presented is that some are eternally spiritually condemned which IMO is not a compassionate theological positions. It creates conflict within our souls which says some at some point and to never be loved again. I'm sorry but Godliness is Love, unconditionally. Still the Passion was a powerful movie that I am sure will affect many lives. It was good that Jesus teachings were flashed back to from time to time. The juxtaposition of his extreme suffering with his teachings on loving ones enemies was quite profound. I just wish there was a bit more of this movie which would have made the experience more well rounded. But what there was of it I can definitely say this is a good movie to see that I would recommend any adult to see at some point in their lives. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DavidA.Dec 3, 2006
A serious film, not taken seriously by critics because of prejudice.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
SidW.Dec 3, 2006
This movie isn't as historically based as people are saying...Jesus himself is WAY off...Jesus Christ was middle eastern, not white. And unless you are clueless of the Faith, this movie is boring.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
DCpApr 15, 2006
This movie touched me in a way no other has ever done. Magnificent, graphic, believable, and horrible treatment given by Romans and Jews to Jesus, just terrible. Yet, he forgives and we can easily see how we should forgive others for This movie touched me in a way no other has ever done. Magnificent, graphic, believable, and horrible treatment given by Romans and Jews to Jesus, just terrible. Yet, he forgives and we can easily see how we should forgive others for commiting far less sins. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
HouseMay 22, 2006
Obviously, everyone has differing views and beliefs relating to this story. But as no sane moviegoer cares for gangland violence, most would agree "The Godfather's I & II" are timeless masterpieces. "In Cold Blood" is terrifyingly real Obviously, everyone has differing views and beliefs relating to this story. But as no sane moviegoer cares for gangland violence, most would agree "The Godfather's I & II" are timeless masterpieces. "In Cold Blood" is terrifyingly real and uncompromising and not the least bit uplifting but still fabulous film making, dealing with controversial and important topics. To appreciate "Passion of the Christ" many must lay aside views as to the truth of this story as well as the avalanch of hype that surrounded it's director, Mel Gibson. Yet if these sacrifices are made what is uncovered is a film that represents everything that is great about independant film making. A film that skillfully and beautifully expresses the view point of the film makers free of any outside spin from "big Hollywood". As the digital revolution continues to develope, altering Hollywood's method of dealing with "independent film", "the Passion" is a film that will stand the test of time as a major achievement in film, encouraging indie film makers to take bold, unpopular chances and express their deepist concerns and feelings without hesitation or compromise. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
ChrisK.May 22, 2007
A graphic vision of what it was believably like. A bold film that makes few concessions for the viewer which is part of what draws you in. In some ways alienating, in other ways extremely refreshing. This attention that went into this film A graphic vision of what it was believably like. A bold film that makes few concessions for the viewer which is part of what draws you in. In some ways alienating, in other ways extremely refreshing. This attention that went into this film exposes for me the lack of credability the vast majority of filmakers and studios have. This film goes against the grain of holywood film making and rubs many small minded thinkers the wrong way which is why it is so welcomed by me. If this film was blasphemous or anti-semetic I compeletly failed to notice and believe me I was watching pretty closely. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
RadovanGerekOct 16, 2008
Its a misjudged film, because its simply great.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
AaronH.Apr 17, 2008
Watched it in a university class, and again at home with my family during Easter. Not my favorite Christian movie (that would be the 1950's "The Ten Commandments"), but does the job. Jesus's crucifixion (his name was never Watched it in a university class, and again at home with my family during Easter. Not my favorite Christian movie (that would be the 1950's "The Ten Commandments"), but does the job. Jesus's crucifixion (his name was never "Christ"), is stunningly portrayed and overlaid in a veneer of sorrow. The hearts of the people rating the movie lower might just be Jesus himself quietly seeking their attention. And yet there were some things I did not like-the blood and gore, certainly-no real need for that much of it. And really the movie had two stars, Caviezel (who's pretty good) and Gibson (barely so). Basically, you know what to do. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
NamelessOneApr 22, 2008
This movie is truly a work of art that has no match! I am surprised (and angered) from all the people that perceive this movie as a political statement and fail to look at all the time and work that has been invested in this amazing This movie is truly a work of art that has no match! I am surprised (and angered) from all the people that perceive this movie as a political statement and fail to look at all the time and work that has been invested in this amazing movie.The photography,costumes,acting...etc have all been reduced to trivialities in order to favour of political statements.The fact is that there is no other movie that the actors are speaking ARAMAIC and LATIN and that alone is enough for me to give it a favorable review.I am a Christian and I was very touched by this movie...the Jews were solely responsible for the torment of Jesus - they DEMANDED his crucifixion,so I really cannot find any trace of anti-semitism in this movie (only truth).Furthermore Jesus was (indeed) tortured and humiliated so I cannot understand why people are so critical to the violent scenes.What did they expect to see?Everyone says the movie is violent but no one is willing to say HOW the movie ought to portray Jesus's crucifixion!!!Thats just MORONIC!If I 'shoot' a violent and very graphic documentary about the war in Darfur will you call me deranged? The way I see it every review that judges this movie either on the grounds of anti-semitism or violence is redundant and false because the Jews were indeed responsible and because Jesus was indeed tortured. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
ChristinaP.Apr 29, 2008
it was a very good movie,amazing direction,close to the real facts of what happened the last days of Christ on Earth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
AlexFFeb 19, 2009
I saw this movie when it came out on dvd i thought the film was okay in some areas it was amazing in others over the top. The actor playing Jesus and the other main characters (mary,peter,john etc.) did a great job in my opinion and the I saw this movie when it came out on dvd i thought the film was okay in some areas it was amazing in others over the top. The actor playing Jesus and the other main characters (mary,peter,john etc.) did a great job in my opinion and the music and picture setting was amazing however this not a film to watch multiple times. This movie just shows us that jesus went through a lot for us and died for our sins but i felt it was and one message film which was love. Mel Gibson just showed jesus's last 12 hours and that's it. I would not watch it multiple times though i'd say watch it once. Overall this movie is definitely something of a masterpiece and will never be forgotten. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
9
MatthewMApr 10, 2009
First of all I am very disappointed in some of the comments being posted on this board... just because you may not believe does NOT give you the right to attack Catholicism or any other faith. This movie was made to display, with First of all I am very disappointed in some of the comments being posted on this board... just because you may not believe does NOT give you the right to attack Catholicism or any other faith. This movie was made to display, with excruciating detail, the last 12 hours of Jesus' life. This movie was not meant to be the "feel good movie of the year", but rather to show the pain that one man endured for the sake of our salvation. He endured that pain that we would not have to. I'm apologize to anyone who thinks that I am trying to preach my religious beliefs, but I am not. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JSFeb 25, 2004
How on earth this story got to be made into a film I will never know. The central character "Jesus" claims he is the "Son of God" and forms a cult with his followers named ?disciples'. Except that in this cult, all the members are How on earth this story got to be made into a film I will never know. The central character "Jesus" claims he is the "Son of God" and forms a cult with his followers named ?disciples'. Except that in this cult, all the members are already poor and the leader is the only one who dies. It's almost as if someone made a parody of modern cultism where the founder is made out as a victim instead. I would not be surprised if production was funded by The Way or the Cooneyites or Christian Scientists. Seriously, how else could such a preposterous plot make it into production?! There is plenty more in this film that appears to be there merely to insult your intellect rather than form a cohesive story. The mother of Jesus, Mary, is called ?The Virgin Mary?; that?s right, Jesus? BIRTH MOTHER is called VIRGIN Mary! Anyway, for some incomprehensible reason the powers that be in this ?Roman Empire? ? bizarre looking people with long beards and hats - decide that Jesus has to die for saying he is the son of God (no reason why I might add). Quite clearly this film portrays a time before any real understanding of mental illness and it is here if anywhere, that the film needed to be explored further. In modern times, such a person would be met not with a barbed cat-o-nine tails, but with compassion, understanding, lithium and electro-convulsive therapy. He would be assessed as to the likelihood of his being a danger to either himself or others and if need be housed in an appropriate facility for the remainder of his life. That the film-makers decided to subject the protagonist to a series of most horrific tortures before nailing him to a crucifix to die shows just how intolerant of the mentally ill the world of this time was. Even until the end, the mutilated Jesus maintains his delusions claiming that he will be reborn after his death. What I found most disturbing about this film is that the afore-mention Mary and another character called Mary (oh come on ? couldn?t the script writers have come up with a different name?!? Gertrude for instance ? there; it only took me two seconds to think that up?) along with the Disciples appear to completely believe what Jesus is saying, even when he is half-dead and evidently suffering from extreme blood loss. Film is the domain of realism ? even fantasy films must remain rooted within some confines of realism, but to expect the film-going audience to accept that these people willingly believe the words of this Jesus character stretches the realms of probability too far. But then maybe that is point? Perhaps what this film is trying to say is that even the most incredible and far-fetched ideas have a home within the minds of the impressionable? As Hitler said, ?the bigger the lie, the more people will believe it?. Or maybe what it is trying to say is that we should look back at our own history of hatred and persecution of those that are different from us or we deem not suitable for our society and learn the lessons from our past to resolve to be even more tolerant and understand of people like Jesus rather than treat them with hatred and fear? Or perhaps the person that made this film had his own agenda and a cynic such as myself could never even hope to comprehend the meaning of this film even if he sat me down and explained it to me. If I don?t understand this film, then perhaps it was not meant for me in the first place? It could be that he made this film purely for himself and people like him and that just because I didn?t understand a single part of it doesn?t mean I should get angry with him. Well, whatever; I still think it would have been better if Jesus had a pair of nunchucks, some throwing stars and an enchanted samurai sword. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
10
GetRealApr 17, 2004
People! A nun (Emmerich) who died in 1824 saw this in her dream "just the way it was", and wrote it down. What did you expect? you went in to see a movie about Christ's tortutre and crucifiction as seen in Sr. Emmerich's Dream? I People! A nun (Emmerich) who died in 1824 saw this in her dream "just the way it was", and wrote it down. What did you expect? you went in to see a movie about Christ's tortutre and crucifiction as seen in Sr. Emmerich's Dream? I bet all the ZEROs never read the book or even heard of it. How come no one cried "gory" or "anti-Aryan" about Saving Private Ryan, even the camera lens had blood on it. What does this say about all the ZEROs who will never know why christ suffered: Inmates were shown the movie in jails got its message and cried thier souls out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
SamE.Mar 12, 2006
If I were Catholic, I would give it a 10, but I am Baptist. I am excited that someone is brave enough to create a film that is this religious, but why focus the camera on The Virgin Mary and name the movie about Jesus Christ.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
6
ChrisD.Apr 22, 2008
I saw this movie when it first came out on Easter 2004. I was deeply moved by it then, yet I left the theater very numb from the experience. It is the most violent movie I've ever seen, and I wondered even then if a huge display of gore I saw this movie when it first came out on Easter 2004. I was deeply moved by it then, yet I left the theater very numb from the experience. It is the most violent movie I've ever seen, and I wondered even then if a huge display of gore was really how to best present Jesus. It's the only movie I've ever seen that I probably will deliberately avoid watching again: not because I thought it was poorly directed or written. Rather, I found it too disturbing to be worth another watch again: I don't want to have that image of Jesus in my head. I don't think it's accurate and I can see why many have accused the film of being Anti-Semitic (but that goes back to the basic Christian belief that Jews were responsible for the crucifixion of Jesus...a whole other ball of wax) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
8
Commen0136Mar 6, 2011
The Passion of the Christ is a very violent way of showing Jesus' crucifixion. I know this film is old and my review is pretty late but I still want to spread my thoughts on this film. There may be some scenes that are really disturbing butThe Passion of the Christ is a very violent way of showing Jesus' crucifixion. I know this film is old and my review is pretty late but I still want to spread my thoughts on this film. There may be some scenes that are really disturbing but this shows how much Jesus' loves us, he went through all of that to save us from our sins. I think the filmmakers are trying to convey that message and they succeeded. This film is really well done and shouldn't be missed (unless you're young because its really violent) Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
saccyindJul 29, 2011
James Caviezel Was The Best Jesus EVER EVER.Music By John Debney Was Beyond Brilliant.Mel Gibson is A Filmmaker On Par With Scorcese Overall The Passion Of Christ Is Truly A Great Film .The Greatest

10/10.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
aaronpaul121May 26, 2012
I love how the movie stayed true to the events in the Bible. But sadly as a Roman Catholic, it didn't move me the way I wanted it to be and it really disappoints me. But nevertheless, it really teaches me that we must appreciate what JesusI love how the movie stayed true to the events in the Bible. But sadly as a Roman Catholic, it didn't move me the way I wanted it to be and it really disappoints me. But nevertheless, it really teaches me that we must appreciate what Jesus Christ did, because all he did is to sacrifice for the sake of the human race. Also, because of the brutal events of the Crucifixion of Jesus Christ in the movie, it made me realize that we need to give Him something in return by US following His Commandments and by loving one another even your mortal enemies............... Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
TyranianApr 8, 2019
Gibson is in top directorial form with this one, very moving and nice addition of original languages.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
beingryanjudeAug 28, 2014
Religion aside, what Mel Gibson was able to create with The Passion is extraordinary. One of the most violent, honest and brutal tellings of the crucifixion. Jim Caviezel's performance is beyond passionate.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
SpangleMar 8, 2016
Bordering on torture porn at times, The Passion of the Christ may very well be one of the most divisive films of all-time. Personally, I loved it. Though brutal, the film showcases Mel Gibson brilliantly using extreme violence to provideBordering on torture porn at times, The Passion of the Christ may very well be one of the most divisive films of all-time. Personally, I loved it. Though brutal, the film showcases Mel Gibson brilliantly using extreme violence to provide visual evidence of pain and suffering that sin brings. The prolonged scenes of torture were obviously a little much, but further exemplified this suffering and the price Christ paid for us to have salvation. Where The Passion of the Christ overcomes this extreme violence is in its portrayal of Jesus. Easily the best portrayal of Jesus that I have ever seen, Jim Caviezel was brilliant. The dialogue for Christ was on point, as was Caviezel's delivery and, to me, mannerisms. I was frequently almost moved to tears as I watched Caviezel's Jesus truly exemplify what I believe Jesus to be. Additionally, though she had no dialogue, Rosalinda Celentano was brilliant. A menacing and evil presence, she captured the true visual essence of Satan and every time she was around, it sent chills down your spine. Now, I should mention that the film is unabashedly anti-semitic. While a drawback, this is not something that deterred me from truly enjoying this film, though I am unsure that I ever want to watch it again. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
gzayas91Jul 4, 2017
Amazing Christian film that Mel Gibson. This should have been critical praised, but instead it got slammed. Gibson captured the spirit of Christ very brilliant.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AloyApr 8, 2014
Intense, Brutal and heart-piercing! Hats off to the painstaking work done by the cast and crew! Mel Gibson has pleasantly surprised me, and i truly respect him for this! ...all in all Great stuff!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
HealingToolboxAug 16, 2019
If you have a spiritual bone in your body, hard not to be moved by scenes here. Its power is is literalism. Its literalism is also its limitation. Given Mel chose a literal approach as a creative limitation, I think he's done very wellIf you have a spiritual bone in your body, hard not to be moved by scenes here. Its power is is literalism. Its literalism is also its limitation. Given Mel chose a literal approach as a creative limitation, I think he's done very well within those narrows. A much harder movie to script and pull off if you try to beyond the literal. Wonderful supporting cast and excellent production design. Jim Cavaziel has perhaps never been more iconic. See him in Person of Interest if you like him here. Also the Hacksaw Ridge movie is in some ways this movie done again and done again even more movingly and creatively, again on a low budget, again with a riveting, authentic central performance, again masterful film-making. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JohnMasterLFeb 5, 2015
Una increíble producción cinematográfica, Mel Gibson no creo una película, creo una obra de arte, me atrevo a decir que es la mejor adaptación de todos los tiempos y de las mejores películas que e visto en toda mi vida. Es poderosa,Una increíble producción cinematográfica, Mel Gibson no creo una película, creo una obra de arte, me atrevo a decir que es la mejor adaptación de todos los tiempos y de las mejores películas que e visto en toda mi vida. Es poderosa, artísticamente perfecta, cualquier aspecto cinematográfico es llevado excelente, una joya del cine.
10/10
★★★★★
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
nicolerickyFeb 6, 2015
I loved this movie so much i went to see it twice and i went out and bought it too. The first time i went to watch the movie i went with my friends at school one the boys in my grade father bought over a hundred tickets for his friends andI loved this movie so much i went to see it twice and i went out and bought it too. The first time i went to watch the movie i went with my friends at school one the boys in my grade father bought over a hundred tickets for his friends and asked not pay him back. The second time i went with my youth group. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
PanchogulApr 2, 2021
La visión de Mel Gibson sobre la crucifixión de Jesús es algo que nunca mas se volverá a ver por lo impactante, desgarradora, violenta y realista que es, aún si no practicas la religión, esta película difícilmente dejará indiferente aLa visión de Mel Gibson sobre la crucifixión de Jesús es algo que nunca mas se volverá a ver por lo impactante, desgarradora, violenta y realista que es, aún si no practicas la religión, esta película difícilmente dejará indiferente a alguien, a mi por ejemplo, no soy una persona creyente y cada minuto de esta gran película fue patada tras patada hasta terminar completamente apaleado, cosa muy difícil de lograr en mi. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
BroyaxAug 2, 2019
Sans conteste le meilleur film sur Jésus-Christ (Christ non pas parce qu'il crie beaucoup mais parce qu'il s'est fait sévèrement enchristé à l'insu de son plein gré... sans compter tout ce que la "croix" a donné comme prénoms et dérivés). LeSans conteste le meilleur film sur Jésus-Christ (Christ non pas parce qu'il crie beaucoup mais parce qu'il s'est fait sévèrement enchristé à l'insu de son plein gré... sans compter tout ce que la "croix" a donné comme prénoms et dérivés). Le supplice de la croix (et le chemin qui va avec) est devenu d'ailleurs la marque de fabrique d'une nouvelle religion qui a conquis au fil des siècles toute l'Europe... et marqué durablement notre culture occidentale.

Sous les augures de Mel Gibson qui n'est certainement pas le dernier des dévôts (et des bigots), le film reste étonnamment sobre (toutes proportions gardées bien entendu) et reste finalement très près des faits, à part bien sûr l'épisode de l'oreille (dont je n'avais jamais entendu parler !) et le petit épilogue (ressuscité) mais discret et rapide de la toute fin. Car en vérité, je vous le dis, si la petite secte d'alors a pris autant d'ampleur par la suite, c'est parce que le calvaire du bonhomme a marqué les esprits : c'est l'effet "martyr".

Le film de Gibson est sans doute un peu long mais reste indéniablement efficace et remarquablement mis en scène, le tout... tout en VO comme il l'avait déjà fait pour Apocalypto : ça rajoute assurément à l'ambiance, saisissante. Les comédiens sont saisissants eux aussi et la musique simplement grandiose.

La "Passion" au sens propre est donc tout ce qu'à subi cet illuminé de charpentier, le fils de l'homme et du bon Dieu à ce qu'il paraît... En tout cas, c'est un drame qui reste fascinant et Mel Gibson a su en restituer toute la cruauté et la fureur. Même si personnellement, j'ai toujours préféré les Dieux d'avant, ceux des Grecs et des Romains ; chacun de ces Dieux avait son temple dédié et je trouvais ça plus convivial et diversifié. Oui, je suis un païen !
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
JPKJul 8, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One Of The Most Controversial Movies Ever
The Passion Of The Christ is a powerful movie that definitely shows the brutality of Jesus’s final days. But it is definitely not for the faint of heart.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FilipeNetoFeb 23, 2018
This film tells the final week of what is the greatest story ever told. The last teachings of Jesus Christ, His suffering, His death and finally the suggestion of His resurrection. Directed by Mel Gibson, which also provides the script alongThis film tells the final week of what is the greatest story ever told. The last teachings of Jesus Christ, His suffering, His death and finally the suggestion of His resurrection. Directed by Mel Gibson, which also provides the script along with Benedict Fitzgerald, it stars Jim Caviezel and Monica Bellucci.

This film has been seen as Christian propaganda by some people. It doesn't seem the case. If its agreed that Jesus existed and was crucified and scourged before He died, then this film shows exactly what probably we would have seen, if we were there. And this is true for Catholics and Protestants, believers, non-believers, religious and atheists. Jesus lived, preached a message revolutionary for His time and was killed for it. Everything else depends on the faith of each one but, being the film based on the Bible (which is the main source of information about Jesus), obviously it would have to portray the resurrection in the end, even if merely suggested.

Another criticism I have heard a lot about this film is its huge graphic violence. I don't understand that. Upsets see how Jesus suffered but didn't bother to have video games and horror movies even more graphic? Our current society has a very severe point of view about violence but forget that it was part of everyday life for thousands of years, and its not possible to conceive Roman times without violence. Thankfully, we live in another way but we shouldn't ignore the past or forget what we have passed to change our collective mentality.

I think Mel Gibson did a great job as director. Its good to see that he has learned from his mistakes, as did some lamentable movies in the past ("Braveheart"). The option for absolute historical accuracy was certainly his choice, as the decision to faithfully represent biblical texts, compelling in all that relates to Jesus, not only by tradition but also by the absence of other sources. I loved listening to the original languages ​​(Aramaic and Latin, in particular), I think it gave to the film an additional realism. Caviezel was intense and exceptional in his role, managing to convey the pain and suffering, but also the love and sweetness of Jesus' heart. It was an injustice not to have earned the nomination for the Oscar for Best Leading Actor, at least. The makeup and costumes work was exceptional and shined by its realism. The scenarios also helped to portray Jerusalem in that period, a city that isn't very different from the current city. The picture is very good and the special, visual and sound effects were great and help the audience to enter into the film, following the pains of Jesus until the end. The soundtrack, written by John Debney, is undoubtedly one of the best ever made for film in the XXI century.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
antoinehobeikaFeb 14, 2019
It is probably the closest to reality depiction of Jesus Christ's last hours on earth.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews