Sony Pictures Releasing | Release Date: February 10, 2006
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 136 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
71
Mixed:
31
Negative:
34
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
DanielApr 5, 2006
I went into this movie expecting not much based on disapproval from critics. But I was highly entertained from the very start. Hilarious right through. Despite low numbers, the cinema still erupted with laughter like a live comedy show. I went into this movie expecting not much based on disapproval from critics. But I was highly entertained from the very start. Hilarious right through. Despite low numbers, the cinema still erupted with laughter like a live comedy show. Steve Martin certainly lives up to Peter Seller's Clueso and is one of his best performances to date. Pink Panther is meant to be silly, humerous and fun... This movie does it very well, don't get too tied up comparing the old with the new and enjoy yourself. Two thumbs up .. BEST comedy so far of 2006. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful
10
SarahT.Mar 13, 2006
A great movie for me. Wonderful. Great. I loved it.
1 of 2 users found this helpful
10
KatelynBFeb 22, 2009
This was an entertaining movie and deserves a 100 I think steve Martin did a captivating job, playing Clouseau.This a movie people will remember for ages!
1 of 2 users found this helpful
9
TheQuietGamerApr 3, 2011
Very few movies have me laughing as much as this one did, one of Steve Martin's best, my only complaint with this movie is the topic of sex being brought up, which may make some parents not want to show there younger kids this movie, but forVery few movies have me laughing as much as this one did, one of Steve Martin's best, my only complaint with this movie is the topic of sex being brought up, which may make some parents not want to show there younger kids this movie, but for older audiences (teens to adults) it's a HILARIOUS movie I recommend. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
8
GaryFeb 22, 2006
I know it wasn't Sellers, and I knew it going in, Martin and Kline pull off a good movie if you leave the preconcieved notions of what Sellers did. Martin is his own talent and pulls off a good movie.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
ChrisW.Jul 1, 2006
Look... this movie isn;t going to win any awards... that's for sure! But, it does have its moments. Steve Martin pulls off this cahracter as good as anyone could have. I would have like to see somebody other than Beyonce play her part. Look... this movie isn;t going to win any awards... that's for sure! But, it does have its moments. Steve Martin pulls off this cahracter as good as anyone could have. I would have like to see somebody other than Beyonce play her part. I think her character was extremely dull and almost out of place. If you want a good comedy that's as good as anything you've seen before... then this is it! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JaredB.Jan 8, 2007
Oh, give me a break! This movie was not that bad. It had a lot of really, really funny gags. Granted, some relied on gross-out humor. However, if I were to select someone to fill the great Peter Sellers' shoes, Steve Martin is exactly Oh, give me a break! This movie was not that bad. It had a lot of really, really funny gags. Granted, some relied on gross-out humor. However, if I were to select someone to fill the great Peter Sellers' shoes, Steve Martin is exactly the guy I'd pick. My only real complaint is that they didn't give Kristen Chenoweth's character enough screen time. Otherwise, a fall-down funny film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
7
SusanFeb 13, 2006
Okay, Steve Martin is not Peter Sellers, but this film is an enjoyable way to pass the time. Jean Reno and Kevin Kline are great and Martin is pretty good if you're not spending all your time making unfair comparisons. Go with low Okay, Steve Martin is not Peter Sellers, but this film is an enjoyable way to pass the time. Jean Reno and Kevin Kline are great and Martin is pretty good if you're not spending all your time making unfair comparisons. Go with low expectations and you'll be very pleasantly surprised. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
AndrewM.Mar 5, 2006
This movie is great! It isnt handled as well as the old Pink Pathers but is still very good. The two worst parts were at the beginning which i think accounts for most of the peoples dislike of the film with an over exagerated parellel This movie is great! It isnt handled as well as the old Pink Pathers but is still very good. The two worst parts were at the beginning which i think accounts for most of the peoples dislike of the film with an over exagerated parellel parking scene and a very poor scene with martain the Inspecter passing gass. Other then that it was one of the best commedies I have seen in years. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
MatthewL.Apr 26, 2006
That was the best comedy show I ever saw in years! I almost died of laughing!The oringinal one sucks!
0 of 2 users found this helpful
10
AnnaR.Jun 25, 2006
I really enjoyed the film. At first, my friends agreed to come watch it with me only because I did them a favour, they were not exited at all. I must say, even my friends, who are really difficult to please sometimes, they absolutely loved I really enjoyed the film. At first, my friends agreed to come watch it with me only because I did them a favour, they were not exited at all. I must say, even my friends, who are really difficult to please sometimes, they absolutely loved it! I'm with them, and I would 100% rate it 10. I can't wait till it comes out in the Czech Republic, I will get it straight away at any price. Really top class movie, must say. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
10
DanC.Feb 21, 2008
The Pink Panther once was a TV Show, hilarious series of films, and classics too. And now Steve Martin, who probably is the only perfect Inspector Closeau you can possibly find nowadays. Steve Martin, also screenwriter of this motion capture The Pink Panther once was a TV Show, hilarious series of films, and classics too. And now Steve Martin, who probably is the only perfect Inspector Closeau you can possibly find nowadays. Steve Martin, also screenwriter of this motion capture brings us a silly rally of fun, quirky humor, set of events, and attitudes. Coleau couldn't be any stupider than this but I never knew he could actually solve a case. Some might say it is disappointing how he solves the case, but I think it just brightens up script. The case, which is easy enough for a 5 year-old to uncover, is simply magnifying, intelligent, and smart, and its reliance of quirky fashions to juice things up. It retains to its style, and its characters. The plot is short, and has cheesy moments, but it succeeds. At Steve Martin's finest work, Shawn Levy (also a film critic) directs like nothing he has ever done before. It may be something you probably only enjoy once watching, but literally, it ain't crap. It s actually a lot of fun. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
8
JulianH.Feb 21, 2006
Steve Martin did a good job of taking the subtle, quieter humor of Sellers' Pink Panther, and making it a bit more zany and slapstick for today's audience. Am I happy this had to be done? No, but if you're going to do it, do Steve Martin did a good job of taking the subtle, quieter humor of Sellers' Pink Panther, and making it a bit more zany and slapstick for today's audience. Am I happy this had to be done? No, but if you're going to do it, do it right, and I think they did. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
TylerD.Mar 13, 2006
I don't know whats up with the reviews. I mean, it was HILARIOUS! His accent cracked me up throughout the whole movie, and the Hamburger scene was priceless. I loved it. Me and my friend both laughed our asses off.
0 of 1 users found this helpful
9
JonathanCSep 28, 2011
Comedies these days have become far too predictable with gross outs and other modern techniques, but Steve Martin with vast years of experience and talent, really knows the genre of comedy. From slapstick, melodrama, parody, satire to theComedies these days have become far too predictable with gross outs and other modern techniques, but Steve Martin with vast years of experience and talent, really knows the genre of comedy. From slapstick, melodrama, parody, satire to the most subtle of facial cues , Steve can do it all. A comedy that can appeal to a wide range of age groups and people needs a good mix of comedy types, and Steve delivers on all levels. A great film for sheer talent. A tribute to Sellers. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
Trev29Dec 17, 2012
To say I wasn't entertained by this movie would be a lie. It was funny, and I don't care how over the top ridiculous at times it got, it still managed to make me laugh and enjoy myself.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
arnyftwJun 10, 2013
I have no idea why the critic score of this movie is so low. It's not amazing at all, but it's still a funny movie. It does what it was made to do, entertain you. Personally, I've never seen anything of the Pink Panther series, but looking atI have no idea why the critic score of this movie is so low. It's not amazing at all, but it's still a funny movie. It does what it was made to do, entertain you. Personally, I've never seen anything of the Pink Panther series, but looking at this movie as a newcomer it was fairly good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieGuysMar 9, 2014
The Pink Panther is a rather incompetent remake, relying on toilet humor and Steve Martin's horrible French accent to win audiences over. But as much as you hate to admit it, it is quite funny at some parts.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
JuggulatorMay 19, 2016
Love the humor in this movie! It's sure different from the poor slapstick crude vulgar humor that is all too common now. For once a comedy without the use of swearing or sexual scenes.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
KaustavFeb 3, 2018
It is very simplistic form of slaptisck comedy that does a comic genius in the form of Steve Martin portraying Jacques Closeau. Jean Reno is by far the dark horse in terms of his supporting act and Emily Mortimer as Nicole is the perfectIt is very simplistic form of slaptisck comedy that does a comic genius in the form of Steve Martin portraying Jacques Closeau. Jean Reno is by far the dark horse in terms of his supporting act and Emily Mortimer as Nicole is the perfect French secretary who leaves a fading memory of wanting something so much without never realizing it till its too late. Put your level-headed logic under the pillow of your bed and enjoy the hell out of it because that's how it works. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
KekoaminerJul 18, 2019
The movie is a hilarious comedy for the whole family. Even thought the comedy is mainly derived from the main character, Inspector Clouseau being a idiot.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews