Columbia Pictures | Release Date: October 1, 2010
8.2
USER SCORE
Universal acclaim based on 2066 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
1,796
Mixed:
175
Negative:
95
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
2
JeckxdeelOct 6, 2020
David Fincher made a great movie with SE7EN. A great thriller/crime movie. My sideburns in the mystery/suspense genre are DRESSED TO KILL/BLOW OUT/BODY DOUBLE by Brian De Palma, ANGEL HEART by Alan Parker, THE USUAL SUSPECTS by Bryan Singer,David Fincher made a great movie with SE7EN. A great thriller/crime movie. My sideburns in the mystery/suspense genre are DRESSED TO KILL/BLOW OUT/BODY DOUBLE by Brian De Palma, ANGEL HEART by Alan Parker, THE USUAL SUSPECTS by Bryan Singer, CAPE FEAR by Martin Scorsese, some Hitchcock films, etc. And SE7EN comes right after. And I like other genres than the mystery/suspense genre. But THE SOCIAL NETWORK is not for me at all. This film feels longer than it is. It has too many lenghts. It's too chatty and overdialogued. And the plot is not cinematic at all in my opinion. It's just very boring! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
PanchogulOct 4, 2020
Es una película perfectamente hecha y magníficamente estructurada, las actuaciones son muy buenas, Jesse Eisenberg lo hizo de maravilla pero no pude evitar odiarlo a lo largo de toda la película, luego está Andrew Garfield quien también loEs una película perfectamente hecha y magníficamente estructurada, las actuaciones son muy buenas, Jesse Eisenberg lo hizo de maravilla pero no pude evitar odiarlo a lo largo de toda la película, luego está Andrew Garfield quien también lo hizo muy bien, no puedo decir lo mismo de Justin Timberlake, no me gustó su actuación y mucho menos su personaje. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Robert_scottSep 12, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Mark Zuckerberg was a teenager when his father spent thousands of dollars on a private tutor to learn coding. He is not special or a prodigy, he was born on 3rd base, but talks like he is self made. This is never addressed in the film, but anyone could be him if they had rich parents and an ability to steal other people’s ideas with relative impunity. I don’t know if it’s Jesse Eisenberg or the character but this movie is nearly unwatchable. “Must see” I really don’t know what movie these people were watching or how it received all the acclaim it has. The characters are mostly shallow, the situations seem like they were dreamed up by middle school children imagining what going to Harvard must be like. The pretend intellect is painful to watch. I loved the west wing and was expecting something as good, I got this movie instead. It was hyped beyond belief, to a point it was extremely disappointing. Mark Zuckerberg is not a genius he is a spoiled rich man child and this movie is all about that. Its like watching a cyborg try to relate to humanity and it’s torturous at best. He constantly does things that are wrong, and only benefits from being a morally bankrupt person. To this day, he is a man child and an evil human being, because he has never faced a real consequence or actually worked for anything in his life. He is a thief and watching someone steal for hours is only fun when you are watching Oliver. I will say Andrew Garfield and Justin Timberlake surprised me. They brought the only real acting to the movie, but couldn’t save it. I was so excited for this movie, I didn’t see it when it first came out but wanted to. Now, I wish I hadn’t because I imagined a much better and more interesting film in my mind. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
MrPajamasSep 9, 2020
The social network tells the story of the now most famous Mark Zuckerberg. The film is really brilliantly shot and showed perhaps everything it should have to know how Facebook came into being. I probably won't say anything more about that.The social network tells the story of the now most famous Mark Zuckerberg. The film is really brilliantly shot and showed perhaps everything it should have to know how Facebook came into being. I probably won't say anything more about that. This is just an absolute gem, and if you use social networks at least a little, you should give this film a chance. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
clorenzSep 6, 2020
David Fincher's "The Social Network" is a film that plunges you right into your own self-consciousness without you even realizing it. The film is a technical masterpiece on every level and is so rewatchable that it delightfully seizes yourDavid Fincher's "The Social Network" is a film that plunges you right into your own self-consciousness without you even realizing it. The film is a technical masterpiece on every level and is so rewatchable that it delightfully seizes your attention from the moment the first scene comes into focus. The "Social Network" is a movie that thrives on the beauty of each scene and how they are masterfully edited together to provide a piece of art that fits together like it's the world's most satisfying puzzle. The movie begins with a simple scene between Mark Zuckeberg, played masterfully by Jesse Eisenberg, and his fictional girlfriend Erica Albright, played by Rooney Mara. The beauty of this scene is how naturally it sets the tone for the movie, the motives of the main character, and how the music score is attention demanding as it is in every scene in this movie. This scene shows us that Mark is a man that desires social respect from people over anything else. The opening bar scene between him and Erica displays how he thinks intellectual achievements should lead him to all what he thinks will bring him a most fulfilling life: fame and success. The "Social Network" shows how this ideology can lead to us losing our closest friends in the vast and complicated web that the social experience can be. The movie gets its heart from the character Eduardo Savron played by Andrew Garfield. Garfield's emotional portrayal of this character is so gripping and relatable that it now seems like a crime that his performance was not met with an Academy Award for best Supporting Actor. The back and forth dialogue between Eduardo and Mark are some of the best parts of the movie. These scenes not only show the brilliance of the screenplay written by Aaron Sorkin, but also the Oscar level performances given by Eisenberg and Garfield. The performances in this movie don't stop there, though, since both Hammer and Timberlake give very solid performances as the Winklevoss twins and Sean Parker respectively. The Winklevoss twins symbolize the privilege and status the Mark wishes he had while Sean Parker symbolizes the attitude that Mark believes he needs to have to get there. These characters are pivotal to developing Mark's journey for why and how he soon becomes the youngest billionaire in the world. What makes the "Social Network" truly special is how it takes such a simple story and turns it into must watch cinema. The score is consistently blood pumping and masterful throughout the entire movie. This fast paced score, combined with the rapid editing and dialogue take a simple story and make it a heart pumping story of the societal pressures of being "cool". "The Social Network" is David Fincher's first masterpiece and it relies on his direction. The direction he takes with this story combined with the master class technical aspects make this movie one of the best pieces of cinema the 21st century has seen. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
smuroseAug 11, 2020
Pretty good movie explaining the creation and rise of Zuckerberg and Facebook. Definitely highlights the privileged mindset of affluent white America and their greed.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
1
dmturnerJul 29, 2020
There are films I don't like but understand why other people like them but this movie I don't get it. It's so boring with such awful unlikely characters. You couldn't pay to watch this rubbish again.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
bertboy93Jul 27, 2020
overrated, but still a very solid movie, david fincher did a good job at directing the movie and that ending!!!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
MrDog3Jul 13, 2020
David Fincher at his best, amazing direction, amazing cast and a wonderful soundtrack. The Social Network is showing us not just the create of facebook, but the gap between the society, and the harsh, unreliable life of business. Of courseDavid Fincher at his best, amazing direction, amazing cast and a wonderful soundtrack. The Social Network is showing us not just the create of facebook, but the gap between the society, and the harsh, unreliable life of business. Of course don't forget the amazing IT life, and the hope that everyone can be very rich within it. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
Toasty87Jul 12, 2020
Bad acting a bad script turned it off after half an hour absolute bore fest.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
8
afm185Jun 21, 2020
Just incredibly interesting. It’s smartly written (with some particularly memorable dialogue), entertaining, thoroughly dramatic, and the fact that this is based on a true story that we all sorta know but don’t exactly know is crazy. TheJust incredibly interesting. It’s smartly written (with some particularly memorable dialogue), entertaining, thoroughly dramatic, and the fact that this is based on a true story that we all sorta know but don’t exactly know is crazy. The acting is really amazing, especially from Andrew Garfield, though I can’t say anyone does anything less than a great job. I imagine not everything here is completely true, but true enough that the plot is fascinating and utterly compelling. There wasn’t a moment in the movie I was bored despite, in all honesty, the events mostly being somewhat mundane. I’ll be honest while I liked the ending it feels a bit abrupt. For my enjoyment I wouldn’t quite say it’s amazing but I thought it was great. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
GarrusIsBeastJun 18, 2020
This movies is so brilliant with its acting, plot, cinematography, and editing. Jesse Eisenberg is truly a legend!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MattKingsburyJun 8, 2020
A brilliantly crafted film with dialogue beautifully crafted by Sorkin. Yet, I just cannot quite put it up there with the true greats - and I'm not sure why.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
zzz_DeV1L_zzzJun 6, 2020
The film is excellent, I can’t put on 10, because all the same a couple of moments were nasty and incomprehensible, well-deserved 9.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
FilipeNetoJun 2, 2020
Well, this review is going to be hard to do, at least for me. Of course, like anyone who was young in the past decade, I also succumbed to Facebook's hypnosis and I still have an account on this social network, but I confess that I haven'tWell, this review is going to be hard to do, at least for me. Of course, like anyone who was young in the past decade, I also succumbed to Facebook's hypnosis and I still have an account on this social network, but I confess that I haven't been there in months and I haven't spent much time there. This spell that Facebook, and all other social networks, could have on me has long since lost its effect. Today, and I will be very honest in what I am going to say, I see no reason to spend hours stuck to a social network, putting likes on posts, commenting or talking to other people. Now, let's talk about the film itself.

The film is not bad, but it is far from being something I want to see again. The plot addresses the process of creating and developing Facebook and the legal struggles that Mark Zuckerberg faced after that. Directed by David Fincher, it is quite weak in its task because, as it happens a lot with films based on real facts, it creates a new fictional story over real people. I know this is cinema, creative freedom is part of cinematographic art but, as I said in a lot of other reviews, there are logical limits to that freedom when dealing with real people and, worse, people who is still quite... alive.

The cast has a lot of easily recognizable names and most have made a very positive effort. However, not everything went well. The way the characters were thought was what most irritated me. If some are stupid teenagers, others are opportunists, and there are still a lot of smart **** There is virtually no character we can like and that blocked my interest in what I was seeing. Thus, we have Jesse Eisenberg in the shoes of Zuckerberg, but in such a negative way and with so bad material that the character is inedible. He is a complete jerk, unable to capture the audience's sympathy. Dakota Johnson, Max Minghella, Rooney Mara and Joseph Mazzello try to help, however they have little to do, once the film is delivered to Eisenberg. On the positive side, we have the good performances of Andrew Garfield, who gave life to Facebook's first CFO, as well as Justin Timberlake, who was very good in his role too. Armie Hammer surprises by giving life to twin brothers in an impressive and realistic way.

Winner of three Oscars (Best Adapted Screenplay, Best Editing, Best Original Song), it is technically a capable and decent film but not impressive. It has regular cinematography, sets and costumes and, despite the prizes, the soundtrack did not impress or attract my attention.

Honestly, I don't even understand the visibility given to this film. I don't think it justifies it, and maybe it was very stimulated by advertising and the media (convenient for the social network portrayed, isn't it?).
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
AndrewHordMay 29, 2020
Interesting work by David Fincher.It has great narrative and attracts watchers by well-made characters.The main character was played very skilfully.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
schizoidnightMay 26, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Yes, Mark Zuckerberg is a real person. Yes, he is one of the founders of Facebook. Yes, he went to Harvard. Yes, he did actually create a site that had people rank university students on their level of perceived attractiveness. No, it had nothing to do with getting revenge on any girl. In fact, the site also included pictures of male students, who were also subject to ratings. The site was up for only a weekend. Mark accepted responsibility and apologized fully.

This film depicts him as a promiscuous man, at times showing him to ogle his interns. This is total fiction. Mark began dating student Priscilla Chan at Harvard, who is far from a groupie (there was never any groupies)... She is a pediatrician and has a medical degree. They married back in 2012 (two years after this film was made) and have two kids together. The depicted personality of Mark in the film is fictional to the point of absurdity.

Mark did not "steal" Facebook from the Winklevoss brothers. The idea of online social networking already existed. Mark did not deprive them of anything. He simply lost interest in their conception of a social networking site, and focused on a better one. As I am not familiar with these brothers, I cannot say if how they are portrayed in the film is accurate or not. Most probably not.

A year after this film was released, co-founder Eduardo Saverin fled to Singapore after renouncing his American citizenship in order to avoid paying hundreds of millions in taxes back to the society he had profited so much from. He is a multi-billionaire today, worth an estimated $11.3 billion. Mark had decided to push Saverin out of the company due to his apparent lack of cooperation with Zuckerberg, although the exact details are protected by non-disclosure agreements.

Overall, the film is well-acted, directed, but it's not a biography, and would be better suited for maybe satire, or alternate history. And a pretty nonsensical one at that.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
bfoore90May 24, 2020
The Social Network is an enthralling piece of film-making that perfectly captures the twisted genius of David Fincher. Only Fincher could construct a film about a Harvard student (played brilliantly by Jesse Eisenberg) screwing over hisThe Social Network is an enthralling piece of film-making that perfectly captures the twisted genius of David Fincher. Only Fincher could construct a film about a Harvard student (played brilliantly by Jesse Eisenberg) screwing over his friends and colleagues to eventually sit atop of the biggest social media empire in the world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
LegitSaltMay 6, 2020
When I watch it, I enjoy it and notice new subtleties each time, but when I let it stew in my mind, I never want to revisit it and it always leaves a sour taste in my mouth. Part of this is likely due to design, but I can’t help to retractWhen I watch it, I enjoy it and notice new subtleties each time, but when I let it stew in my mind, I never want to revisit it and it always leaves a sour taste in my mouth. Part of this is likely due to design, but I can’t help to retract myself from the highest laudations that the film receives. I think Jesse Eisenberg does a great job and truly embodies the role. His performance is what I think of when I think of Mark Zuckerberg. However, his character deters me from the experience. Zuckerberg is such a narcissistic self-absorbed jerk that I can never look to The Social Network with the mindset of, “I’d love to experience that again.” Zuckerberg is so manipulative and cocky and remarkably intelligent, that you can’t help but secretly root for his failure. The thing is, Zuckerberg doesn’t fail, he comes out on top. The good Samaritan doesn’t always succeed. Garfield, Hammer, and even Timberlake all give good performances and in a way are foils for Zuckerberg’s character. The club scenes in this and Fincher’s other works are well-shot and authentic and the sound design is well scaled. I can’t add anything new to this movie’s praises. I admit it’s a great movie and is especially well written, but it is also remarkably off-putting to me. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
imthenoobMay 4, 2020
It's well-directed and the cast does a good job but the pacing was fairly inconsistent and often times it felt like we were just watching the same scene over again but in a different setting. The editing of this film was far from perfectIt's well-directed and the cast does a good job but the pacing was fairly inconsistent and often times it felt like we were just watching the same scene over again but in a different setting. The editing of this film was far from perfect considering that it never really feels like we are watching linear plot but more like clips, bits and pieces of everyone's own recollection of events. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
bonasaurMay 3, 2020
Perfectly made. Screenplay and score is amazing. A must watch for anyone, not just those who want to learn about Facebook
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
NeuromereMay 2, 2020
A combination of Aaron Sorkin's clever dialogue and Jesse Eisenberg's brilliant acting makes for a film worth watching. Nobody writes as well as Aaron Sorkin and this proves his worth as one of the greatest writers of the 21st century.A combination of Aaron Sorkin's clever dialogue and Jesse Eisenberg's brilliant acting makes for a film worth watching. Nobody writes as well as Aaron Sorkin and this proves his worth as one of the greatest writers of the 21st century. Although Jessie Eisenburge was an incredible choice as Mark Zukaburge I can't help but feel that Andrew Garfield wasn't the right person for his role. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
jakeyjakeApr 27, 2020
Absolutely flawless writing and performances. For viewers who need constant action in order to be entertained, this movie is not for you. But if you are an aspiring screenwriter or filmmaker, who wants to someday tell interesting storiesAbsolutely flawless writing and performances. For viewers who need constant action in order to be entertained, this movie is not for you. But if you are an aspiring screenwriter or filmmaker, who wants to someday tell interesting stories through limited action or budget, "The Social Network" is a must see. Aaron Sorkin's meticulous script is just so perfectly crafted and when you combine that with David Fincher's brilliant hand behind the camera, you get a movie like "The Social Network". 10/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
RobwinzApr 19, 2020
Brilliant movie, which shows the struggles which the Chad himself Mark Zuckerberg had while he was starting up his business which is known as Facebook. Also, there's a brilliant performance from the man himself Andrew Garfield from start to finish.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
alejandro970Apr 5, 2020
The real story about how was created the famous Facebook. The founders, brilliant and privileged students, and the efforts for create a social network, and who was the real winner; all this with cheats and dirty tricks. I mean, the originThe real story about how was created the famous Facebook. The founders, brilliant and privileged students, and the efforts for create a social network, and who was the real winner; all this with cheats and dirty tricks. I mean, the origin never was a bed of roses. When you watch it, you'll never see you Facebook account as same. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
zNeverSleepingMar 15, 2020
O filme tem bons diálogos, e muito disso vem do mérito não só do roteiro como das interpretações de Jesse Eisenberg e Andrew Garfield. Gostei também do cuidado de não por certos personagens numa caixinha previsível, como direcionar alguémO filme tem bons diálogos, e muito disso vem do mérito não só do roteiro como das interpretações de Jesse Eisenberg e Andrew Garfield. Gostei também do cuidado de não por certos personagens numa caixinha previsível, como direcionar alguém como malvado ou altruísta - exceto no caso da garota namorada do Eduardo.
O filme também traz algumas reflexões quanto a própria rede social, as comunidades universitárias e até mesmo no mundo empresarial, onde um passa a perna no outro.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
StalloneFeb 10, 2020
It's a good story about how did a simple guy create a huge business. But I wish I'd knew before that it will continue to be just a mean of money earning. I'll never return to Facebook after finding Utopia p2p. I simply respect my privacyIt's a good story about how did a simple guy create a huge business. But I wish I'd knew before that it will continue to be just a mean of money earning. I'll never return to Facebook after finding Utopia p2p. I simply respect my privacy online and don't want anyone to scan and store my messages. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
YesterJan 24, 2020
The plot of the movie is boring and there really isn't any redeeming quality to it all. It's extremely mediocre and forgettable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
SrPepeJan 2, 2020
Social Network es posiblemente la película que mejor representa la década de los 10s, me parece muy importante e interesante conocer la historia de uno de los genios de la época.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
film_talksDec 7, 2019
Great visuals, quick and witty dialogue, superb acting and a suspenseful soundtrack, all wrapped around David Fincher’s masterful directing, the Social Network serves as a sophisticated film that emphasizes the potential of the script and howGreat visuals, quick and witty dialogue, superb acting and a suspenseful soundtrack, all wrapped around David Fincher’s masterful directing, the Social Network serves as a sophisticated film that emphasizes the potential of the script and how the most boring concepts can produce the most interesting substance when made right. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
i_m_a_blowfishNov 9, 2019
David fincher's work mixed with jesse eisenberg's attitude and glamour of new age hits it right.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Morty_McFlayNov 6, 2019
Easily one of the greatest films of this generation, maybe even of all time. I can’t think of another film in recent memory where every creative influence involved was operating in such peak form; Fincher’s immaculate visual direction,Easily one of the greatest films of this generation, maybe even of all time. I can’t think of another film in recent memory where every creative influence involved was operating in such peak form; Fincher’s immaculate visual direction, Sorkin’s absolutely magnetic dialogue, Trent Reznor’s amazing score, excellent performances from every cast member (Jesus, even Justin Timberlake is good here). It forgoes trying to tell the actual story of Facebook in favor of a tragic story of the deterioration of a friendship, and it’s all the better for it. This film would work just as well without the Facebook element. It manages to be both entertaining and intellectual, easily accessible yet interesting to dive into, the best of both worlds. A must-watch not just for film fans, but for everyone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Cooperward4Oct 12, 2019
The Social Network is the best biopic of all time. The Social Network is a flawless character study of the famous CEO of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg. The film tells its story brilliantly in a non-linear fashion. The groundwork of the film isThe Social Network is the best biopic of all time. The Social Network is a flawless character study of the famous CEO of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg. The film tells its story brilliantly in a non-linear fashion. The groundwork of the film is set by introducing its conflict first. Then using this established conflict to branch off into to the tale of how Mark Zuckerberg founded Facebook, made enemies and destroyed relationships all in the name of success. Jesse Eisenberg plays the roll of Mark Zuckerberg perfectly. He gives an incredibly realistic performance which is able to capture the many nuances of the character as the film progresses. The film is also filled with amazing performances from the likes off Andrew Garfield, Justin Timberlake, Rooney Mara and Armie Hammer. But the clear strength of this film is its spectacular dialogue written by Aaron Sorkin. So many scenes in this film have some of the most realistic dialogue ever written. Each line of dialogue sounds a conversation that could legitimately happen and it makes each scene that much better and memorable. Overall this is a brilliant film with an incredible cast of characters, realistic dialogue topped of with amazing direction by David Fincher. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
NiyazzzAug 7, 2019
the film is good, but I think that the ending is not fully disclosed. To understand how it all ended, I had to bark on the Internet. Good movie, suitable for beginner programmers
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MasterRileyJun 22, 2019
The Social Network is a really interesting film about Mark Zuckerberg and his creation of Facebook. It delves into his backstory; including where he got the ideas for Facebook, what his relationships with his friends and business partnersThe Social Network is a really interesting film about Mark Zuckerberg and his creation of Facebook. It delves into his backstory; including where he got the ideas for Facebook, what his relationships with his friends and business partners were like, and how he turned a single idea into a billion dollar company. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MrScallopsJun 19, 2019
I'm going to admit it: I have never particularly liked Jesse Eisenberg or the way he acts every single one of his characters. The Social Network is obviously no exception to Eisenberg's acting style, but unlike most of his roles, he isI'm going to admit it: I have never particularly liked Jesse Eisenberg or the way he acts every single one of his characters. The Social Network is obviously no exception to Eisenberg's acting style, but unlike most of his roles, he is actually perfectly suited to play Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg. His performance, and that of his co-star Andrew Garfield, do much to make this film stand out.

The other thing that helps is, of course, David Fincher's directing. The way the story has been pieced together by the script, the direction and the editing makes the film feel fast paced despite there not being a single action scene in it. There are even times when the movie moves at such speed it becomes a bit difficult to actually grasp things. Real tension is created by shifting the story between the hearing scenes of the present and the things leading up to the hearing in the past. It makes the movie feel almost like a thriller. Other than that, the source material gives little for Fincher to actually do.

Overall, it's a very stylish and polished production with some nice foreshadowing and great dialogue. The music is mostly beautiful, sometimes annoying, and the film features great drama and tension.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Wavy_YeezyMay 24, 2019
This was a great movie. I do think it stretches out too much, but it's great. Jesse Eisenberg makes a amazing Mark Zuckerburg. He deservingly got a nomination for Best Actor for the movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
JoeCoolMay 17, 2019
The performances are probably like the director wanted them but the film starts to feel really long after about and hour. It's technically well-made but it grows boring and unsatisfying. The movie wasn't clever or interesting. With a ratingThe performances are probably like the director wanted them but the film starts to feel really long after about and hour. It's technically well-made but it grows boring and unsatisfying. The movie wasn't clever or interesting. With a rating like this I was probably expecting far too much. It ended up being a very forgettable and boring below average movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
amheretojudgeMay 15, 2019
Eisenberg and Garfield are slow dancing in this speedily surfed world, no one is streaming live and the highlight is loosing the art of the game.

The Social Network Fincher is dancing. And boy what a dance this is. So flamboyant and
Eisenberg and Garfield are slow dancing in this speedily surfed world, no one is streaming live and the highlight is loosing the art of the game.

The Social Network

Fincher is dancing. And boy what a dance this is. So flamboyant and confident in the jibber jabber-ish of the tech world. Yes, this is how it would sound like to others. But this is not narrated by some average writer, Aaron Sorkin, the game changer of the screenplay writing, is in charge of these real life characters. And with director, David Fincher, the time jumps from back and forth to weave out an engaging drama in their tech-y mundane world, that actually thrives on the dorm room, unofficial chats rather than online ones or even the court trials. Your friends are thrown out like some bizarre avant garde idea while creating a website.

The stabbing in the back comes involuntarily and the exhilaration a part of the game, but amidst this game of sacrifice- not of their own but other's, elimination is a way to success, breathes the film, or so it seems on the surface- the romance to make us groove with the momentum of these characters is lacked out by keeping them distant and dry of emotions. Yes, it is practically an apt depiction, but it should have been more unbiased to make us fall for this unknown backstage world.

Staring arrogantly with no empathy in his face, Jesse Eisenberg deserves the respect that he pursues so blindingly in the film. Call me childish, but I was drawn to Andrew Garfield's victimized character. In a virtually statistical world, where there is nothing or no one to actually root for, it is comforting to see Garfield broken and humanized in his porsche black suit. On the other hand, Justin Timberlake comes off disappointing where these major league players are hitting home run after home run, this is the kind of The Social Network Fincher wants you to log into, so give him your password, he is not a fraud.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
TomtagApr 16, 2019
Such an impressive movie. I love the acting, it was excellent and the story was great as well. This is also really helpful for people who want to know how Facebook was made.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TyranianApr 13, 2019
Very impressive film about the Facebook dude, good acting, music and directing.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
harshsbMar 3, 2019
The Social Network is the true dramatized story of Mark Zuckerberg, the creation and rise of Facebook and a plethora of problems which arose in the way. The movie is executed perfectly, with every scene being an interesting extension of theThe Social Network is the true dramatized story of Mark Zuckerberg, the creation and rise of Facebook and a plethora of problems which arose in the way. The movie is executed perfectly, with every scene being an interesting extension of the last, the movie does a great job at captivating the audience's attention. Sorkin did an amazing job at the dialogue, further assisted by Jesse Eisenberg's amazing job at playing a socially-inept, condescending, genius watching his creation play out and take over the world. The soundtrack compliments the scenes amazingly well, all though there are some issues with the pacing of the film. The Social Network is a modern classic. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
mathewreviewerDec 17, 2018
Well, what can I say? It is as perfect as a movie can get.
The acting is really good, adn the performances by Jesse Eisenberg and Andrew Garfield felt authentic and unique.
The story is beautifully scripted, everyone´s arc is solid and is
Well, what can I say? It is as perfect as a movie can get.
The acting is really good, adn the performances by Jesse Eisenberg and Andrew Garfield felt authentic and unique.
The story is beautifully scripted, everyone´s arc is solid and is easy to follow.
The soundtrack is pretty unique and it elevates the film to a whole new level of enjoyment and complexity.
The editing was masterful, and jumping back and forth between the present during the first act was a really intelligent way ti make the story move forward (despite not being something new).
Everything in the film felt organic and authentic, from the characters to the situations they go through.
The Social Network is definitely David Fincher's best film to date, and I doubt anyone would ever be able to reprise what he created together with Aaron Sorkin. If you haven't seen it, go watch it, it can teach you one or two things about life.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
ErikTheCriticOct 16, 2018
Thoroughly engaging and riveting, solidly acted and flawlessly scripted, "The Social Network" is an extraordinary film that offers us an insightful look at the social media we all use and love.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
AndremaxJul 10, 2018
It's interesting how this film sends to watcher a view more in tune with the reality about Social Network's origin. Nothing of cliché romanticize about the history, strained scenes or character's irrealistic romantization. Nothing in thisIt's interesting how this film sends to watcher a view more in tune with the reality about Social Network's origin. Nothing of cliché romanticize about the history, strained scenes or character's irrealistic romantization. Nothing in this picture is amazing, epic or something like that, but still got a convincent story. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
theCRITIC2May 23, 2018
I'm not gonna lie, I got bored while watching but that's my fault. But when I re-watched this again, it's actually very riveting. David Fincher as a director of this film is so great with jumps cuts but the real prize goes to Aaron Sorkin,I'm not gonna lie, I got bored while watching but that's my fault. But when I re-watched this again, it's actually very riveting. David Fincher as a director of this film is so great with jumps cuts but the real prize goes to Aaron Sorkin, the screenwriter of the film. The dialogue of this film is so witty and snappy, it feels like you're watching a play. Watching the making of Facebook and how it went big is so interesting. Overall, this was a fun movie to watch. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
GrantD243Apr 25, 2018
I watched this film once when it first came out, and I liked it, but I was a bit younger back then so I thought I should re-watch it and see if it was actually as good as I've always thought. Of course, since then I've explored the work ofI watched this film once when it first came out, and I liked it, but I was a bit younger back then so I thought I should re-watch it and see if it was actually as good as I've always thought. Of course, since then I've explored the work of David Fincher and Aaron Sorkin, and I'm a huge fan of both of them. So it's not surprise that I definitely am still a fan of this movie, and I think I enjoyed it even more now that I understand some of the concepts discussed throughout it better than I did back then (I was 13 when I first saw it). Story: The Social Network is a tragedy. It's about the creation of Facebook, but really it's about Mark Zuckerberg starting out as an a**hole and failing to change his ways by the end. Viewers aren't meant to like him, and in the end I almost felt satisfaction when he had to pay out huge for settlements and was still left without any real friends. Still, it's also impressive just how intelligent his character is and what he is able to accomplish with his coding skills. Script: C'mon now, this was written by Sorkin...so of course it's written very well. Zuckerberg's dialogue is the most impressive part of it, unsurprisingly, and the opening conversation of the movie could be shown to someone and they'd know everything they need to know about his character. Acting: Solid acting from everyone involved, with Jesse Eisenberg and Andrew Garfield being the standouts. I can't really see anybody else playing Mark Zuckerberg other than Jesse. Cinematography: Nothing crazy here, but it is shot well for the kind of movie it is. I particularly enjoyed the opening set of shots following Mark as he navigates though the college campus. Overall:This isn't the kind of movie that you watch if you're looking for a feel good or action packed story, but it is still very much worth watching. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
ISCybercoreSIMar 20, 2018
#DeleteFacebook #DeleteFacebook #DeleteFacebook #DeleteFacebook https://techcrunch.com/2018/03/19/deletefacebook/
https://techcrunch.com/2018/03/19/deletefacebook/
https://techcrunch.com/2018/03/19/deletefacebook/
#DeleteFacebook #DeleteFacebook #DeleteFacebook #DeleteFacebook https://techcrunch.com/2018/03/19/deletefacebook/
https://techcrunch.com/2018/03/19/deletefacebook/
https://techcrunch.com/2018/03/19/deletefacebook/
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/social-book-post-manager/ljfidlkcmdmmibngdfikhffffdmphjae
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/social-book-post-manager/ljfidlkcmdmmibngdfikhffffdmphjae
https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/social-book-post-manager/ljfidlkcmdmmibngdfikhffffdmphjae

The power corrupts people, the power of information corrupt the socialization, lets down this ****
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
BryceHarperFeb 23, 2018
Dear Mr.Fincher, you really didn't have to make this kind of incredible artwork.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
merijnjFeb 21, 2018
(95/100) The performances alone make watching this movie a worthwhile experience.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Willyam_CarrDec 31, 2017
This is a fascinating film; easily the most interesting biopic ever made. The subject matter seems very droll and boring, but the combination of Fincher's direction, Sorkin's screenplay, Eisenberg's performance, and the score of Reznor andThis is a fascinating film; easily the most interesting biopic ever made. The subject matter seems very droll and boring, but the combination of Fincher's direction, Sorkin's screenplay, Eisenberg's performance, and the score of Reznor and Ross is a beautiful concoction that somehow just works. The dialogue crackles, the editing entices, and that fantastic score is the glue that holds it all together. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
CountvontrollioSep 23, 2017
Intensely brilliant movie about the kid that did what all the internet companies had failed at before, which was to keep people on their site, with the exception of google who knew that they didn't have too. So many themes ancient and modernIntensely brilliant movie about the kid that did what all the internet companies had failed at before, which was to keep people on their site, with the exception of google who knew that they didn't have too. So many themes ancient and modern analysed within the context of the site that finally managed to combine the vast network of the internet with a social utility.
Absolutely sparkling dialogue and mesmerizing score from musical technologists Trent Reznor and Atticus Rose. One of those once in a generation movies for a once in a generation idea.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
DrBlahBlahApr 30, 2017
This is as close to a perfect film as you'll get, from the direction to the score to the acting to the writing. Especially the writing. All hail Aaron Sorkin.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
ourtimehascomeMar 3, 2017
I really don't understand the popularity of this film. The directing is subpar, certainly one of the worst Fincher films. It's incredibly dark, even during the day. It's as if I'm watching the movie with dark-tinted sunglasses the entireI really don't understand the popularity of this film. The directing is subpar, certainly one of the worst Fincher films. It's incredibly dark, even during the day. It's as if I'm watching the movie with dark-tinted sunglasses the entire time. The screenplay is undeniably Sorkin. Conversations drag on for extended periods of time, often losing track of their main focus. It's clear there was some sort of disconnect between Sorkin and the director because Fincher just can't keep up most of the time. The music is annoyingly painful most of the time. It does nothing new within the ambient genre, neglecting original performances for a neglectful, dark atmosphere. Like the film itself, it is overrated.

Acting wise, Jesse Eisenberg does a great job, but only because he's playing what he's good at: himself; the nervous, meticulous, obsessive, socially-awkward nerd who thinks academia is what's most important in life. Everyone else is so incredibly bland, I wouldn't be surprised if there was no effort involved whatsoever.

Concerning the subject, the general idea is correct, but the specifics are muddled. I'm sure Sorkin realized halfway through writing how uninteresting sitting in front of a computer and creating Facebook really is, so he focused on the only drama throughout the entire experience: lawsuits. Unfortunately, they're handled poorly in the film. I have to wonder if it isn't fact-based, then why exactly is it focused on Zuckerberg and Facebook? I've come to the conclusion it was decided to use a much more overly dramatic, fictionalized view of the events and center it on Facebook because it sells. And my does it sell.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
daniel678Mar 2, 2017
Excellent, magnificent, spectacular, the best film of the 21st century. It faithfully portrays what happens in our time, what we young people do today, which entails creating a social network: power, friendship, greed, jealousy and deceit.Excellent, magnificent, spectacular, the best film of the 21st century. It faithfully portrays what happens in our time, what we young people do today, which entails creating a social network: power, friendship, greed, jealousy and deceit. Just perfect. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
marcmyworksDec 21, 2016
A dark and humble look at the beginning of Facebook and the in-fighting between the people responsible for the World's biggest social media network. Excellent performances from Jesse Eisenberg and Andrew Garfield.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
CheetahiceDec 19, 2016
The Social Network had a great cast and plot line. The cast had a tip top preformence. The plot was put together very well by the directors and producers. I think that Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross did a great job putting the music together.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
DanBurritoSep 27, 2016
Thanks to Aaron Sorkin's brilliant script, David Fincher's stylish direction and fantastic performances from its young cast, The Social Network is a fascinating, witty and engrossing look at the founding of Facebook. The cast are amazing.Thanks to Aaron Sorkin's brilliant script, David Fincher's stylish direction and fantastic performances from its young cast, The Social Network is a fascinating, witty and engrossing look at the founding of Facebook. The cast are amazing. Jesse Eisenberg gives a career-best performance as Mark Zuckerberg, while Andrew Garfield, Justin Timberlake and Armie Hammer shine as well. The film also benefits from unique, stylish storytelling, helped by wonderful editing and inspired screenwriting. Who knew you could make such a great film out of the founding of a social media website? Overall, this is a well-crafted, superbly acted film, and one of the best of 2010. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
10
UNARMED_JORDSep 15, 2016
the social network's ambitious and entertaining premise adds up to a true example of the talents of not just Jesse Eisenberg but everyone who worked on the film, the script is an amazingly unique one to say the least but overall the socialthe social network's ambitious and entertaining premise adds up to a true example of the talents of not just Jesse Eisenberg but everyone who worked on the film, the script is an amazingly unique one to say the least but overall the social networks strength is its very human like feel to the characters, but overall filmed and directed without flaw the social network is an amazing accomplishment Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
TheArchetypesSep 9, 2016
"The Social Network" was so good I don't even know where to begin. I can't, for the life of me, think of another film in recent years that's left me so wholeheartedly satisfied by the time the credits started rolling. This is some amazing,"The Social Network" was so good I don't even know where to begin. I can't, for the life of me, think of another film in recent years that's left me so wholeheartedly satisfied by the time the credits started rolling. This is some amazing, amazing stuff we've got here folks: don't miss it for the world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
mm007Jun 17, 2016
Very good and inspirational movie about how Facebook was invented by Mark Zuckerberg. He had done that while being in Harvard University.From this movie I got to know about the incidents behind the scene, and about the partnershipVery good and inspirational movie about how Facebook was invented by Mark Zuckerberg. He had done that while being in Harvard University.From this movie I got to know about the incidents behind the scene, and about the partnership problem.Justin Timberlake was awesome as usual. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Aaron_WassermanJun 1, 2016
The Social Network is about the creation of Zuckerberg's Facebook. Filled with brilliant paseing, dialogue, and performances. Garfield and Eisenberg really shine in this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
damecarnelianMay 10, 2016
As a film, The Social Network is well-made. No doubts there. As a biography (or, more accurately, an adaptation of a book written about the journey of the titular social network), all I can say is that creative license certainly serves to addAs a film, The Social Network is well-made. No doubts there. As a biography (or, more accurately, an adaptation of a book written about the journey of the titular social network), all I can say is that creative license certainly serves to add drama. If you're looking for good direction, strong acting and tight editing with a nifty score thrown in, you're sure to find it here. Keep in mind, though, that it's not for everyone. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
sentendMay 1, 2016
My favorite movie of all time. Something that is going to definitely stand the test of time, due to its pitch perfect direction, script and editing. Thank You, David Fincher.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
aadityamudharApr 19, 2016
"The Social Network" was so good I don't even know where to begin. I can't, for the life of me, think of another film in recent years that's left me so wholeheartedly satisfied by the time the credits started rolling. This is some amazing,"The Social Network" was so good I don't even know where to begin. I can't, for the life of me, think of another film in recent years that's left me so wholeheartedly satisfied by the time the credits started rolling. This is some amazing, amazing stuff we've got here folks: don't miss it for the world. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
AaronWasserman1Mar 27, 2016
The Social Network is about the creation of Zuckerberg's Facebook. Filled with brilliant passing, dialogue, and performances. Garfield and Eisenberg really shine in this movie.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
gert777Mar 5, 2016
This is one of the very few movies that I would grant a 10 rating to. The Social Network is a masterpiece, with superb writing and incredibly flawed but compelling characters. Aaron Sorkin and David Fincher do an amazing job of turning aThis is one of the very few movies that I would grant a 10 rating to. The Social Network is a masterpiece, with superb writing and incredibly flawed but compelling characters. Aaron Sorkin and David Fincher do an amazing job of turning a fairly uneventful real story into an incredible drama. The soundtrack is phenomenal, creating a darkness and tension overlaid with sadness. One of my favorite aspects of the movie is that it creates essentially no "likeable" characters in the traditional sense. All of them are either arrogant, or self absorbed, or simply rude. Even Eduardo, who is perhaps the most redeemable character in the film, acts childish at times and is overly cruel to Mark. This element of the film reflects real life, especially in an environment like Harvard, where everyone is brilliant but kindness is harder to come by. Everyone in the film is flawed, creating a movie where you aren't allowed to simply be distracted by a charming and lovable character, and instead must focus on the writing, the direction, and the acting, all of which are top of the line. This is one of my favorite movies of all time, and I think it will remain that way for a long time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
RomanKirbyMar 5, 2016
David Fincher is one of the best directors of all time. This film is one of his weakest but still a fantastic film .
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeFeb 4, 2016
Compared to the movie's tagline, you don't get a good user score without rolling in the negative ratings. The Social Network is genius taking to an all new level.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
CineAutoctonoDec 17, 2015
"The Social Network" , an entertaining , bright and taste a true story about creating nuetra favorite social network , Facebook, and its creators, good plot , great music of Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, and excellent work of the director"The Social Network" , an entertaining , bright and taste a true story about creating nuetra favorite social network , Facebook, and its creators, good plot , great music of Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, and excellent work of the director David Fincher. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
MrMovieBuffOct 31, 2015
Perhaps I would have liked this movie, if David Fincher allowed me to get immersed into the main character's journey through being something more. The first two acts of this movie are drawn out and excruciatingly slow paced.

Jesse
Perhaps I would have liked this movie, if David Fincher allowed me to get immersed into the main character's journey through being something more. The first two acts of this movie are drawn out and excruciatingly slow paced.

Jesse Eisenberg plays Facebook creator Mark Zuckerbeg, who attends Harvard University and decides to create an innovative social networking site where people can easily stay in touch. Andrew Garfield plays his closest friend Edwardo who is promised to be in on the business, but their friendship is tested to the extreme as the success of Facebook grows.

I cannot help but feel the only reason this movie is so highly praised is because Facebook is the main subject matter. Anything Facebook related, many teenagers or young adults will flock to see and will find some form of interest in the subject.

The first two acts of the movie, like I said, was frustratingly slow paced, there is nothing of remote interest going on here. Eisenberg and co do fine in their performances (Eisenberg landed an Oscar nomination), but I just found too many of the film's main characters to be cold and unlikeable, unless that's how all Facebook users are...which at times is true.

I cannot think of any real reason as to why this is such a masterpiece of a film, David Fincher is an exceptional filmmaker and Aaron Sorkin is a talented screenwriter, but the film didn't need to drag for as long as it did for the main story to kick in.

There are some good things in this film, but not enough for me to say that it was worth it or a must-see.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
Pelen23Jul 31, 2015
We can't deny the phenomen of facebook but this film is about a bunch of obnoxious Young men fighting for money . It is David finchers least stylish and engaging film so far. No character study / depth or philesophical approach. All we canWe can't deny the phenomen of facebook but this film is about a bunch of obnoxious Young men fighting for money . It is David finchers least stylish and engaging film so far. No character study / depth or philesophical approach. All we can see a boring , overrated , dull " show me the money , baby" movie Expand
2 of 13 users found this helpful211
All this user's reviews
10
hanneguacamoleJun 9, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Social Network opens with an extremely strong scene that establishes Mark Zuckerburg as a genius and somewhat of an **** while also introducing one of the major components of the movie–crew, or rather the twins that rowed it. We are also introduced to Mark's other lawsuit with his best friend Eduardo when he obsesses over final clubs, one of which Eduardo actually became a member of.

Mark's potential as a computer geek and as a successful person in general is really shown from the beginning with facesmash and the capability to really shut down Harvard's whole network. He does get hated but also gets found through this website. Women (understandably) are angry with him, yet he comes up with this amazing idea with the help of these twins. I was also particularly struck by his lack of interest with money. He had his own startups in high school, yet he "didn't sell it, uploaded it for free." Seems like someone who's just so enamored by these ideas that nothing on the business side even comes to mind for him. That's Eduardo's place.

It also doesn't even seem to occur to Mark that he might get in trouble for his actions. Does he even have consequences? Mark Zuckerburg is a very flawed protagonist. The truth is that he's just a real human being and we see the many sides of him and the many sides of the story. I couldn't fully sympathize with Mark because of the way he did act to certain people, yet I would find myself not sure if I was cheering for him or not because I truly understood each argument that the others were making. "If you guys were the inventors of Facebook, you'd have invented Facebook." Very true – Harvard Connection really was not the same thing and there was much gray area involved.

One thing that bothered me though was the way those two girls were introduced that Mark and Eduaro hooked up with, and Eduardo began dating Christy. But they treated them as if they were intellectually incapable yet they both attended Harvard. I sensed a thread of misogyny throughout that is unfortunately a part of the technology industry. (Again, this is something I would love to try to change in my life.) The movie had really unique ways to introduce new topics in a seamless fashion. One that I noticed the most was how we saw Sean Parker–the founder of Napster–and realized who he was just how that girl did. We really saw Facebook evolve as a company as the movie went on.

Something that really struck me was how this was a "once in a generation idea" which is actually probably true. Facebook has been so revolutionary in my life. I grew up before Facebook and it wasn't until my later years in school that this was really a thing so it's been amazing to see the exponential growth in social media, honestly instigated a lot by the success of this one website. Love it or hate it, it's revolutionary.

We ultimately see three people screwed out of this company and its fortune, all thanks to Mark Zuckerburg. They receive their settlements and life goes on, but I guess this level of success can't happen without such events as the damages that Mark did to his only real friendship here. "You're not an **** Mark. You're just trying so hard to be." -Marilyn Delpy (Rashida Jones) Now Mark Zuckerburg is the youngest billionaire in the world and no one can say that the things he did in this movie were not worth it for where he's at today, with over 1.4 billion users.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
lukechristianscMay 12, 2015
The gory and overwhelming (in a good way) director David Fincher takes a break from the fun gory motion pictures and makes the best bio-pic I've seen in years! the film is about a self centered genius college student Mark Zuckerberg (JesseThe gory and overwhelming (in a good way) director David Fincher takes a break from the fun gory motion pictures and makes the best bio-pic I've seen in years! the film is about a self centered genius college student Mark Zuckerberg (Jesse Eisenberg) steals his friends idea about creating a social network. The talented Jesse Eisenberg tries to make his character smart and talented also unlike able, makes this film great, the supporting cast also makes the film look good-looking. Justin Timberlake (who plays a creator on another social media hit "napster"), on the other hand makes his character look tip top in the script. Director David Fincher potent direction and screenwriter Aaron Sorkin's wickedly literate screenplay have a clever bond in this film. Sorkin knows how to give audiences a clear vigorous bio-pick with a terrific screenplay. Grade A Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
MovieManiac83Apr 24, 2015
Website development as a blood sport - that's what it comes down to. The Social Network shows that, when pet projects are at issue, nerds can get as nasty and dirty as the most skilled backstabbers and double-dealers. The film, which is aWebsite development as a blood sport - that's what it comes down to. The Social Network shows that, when pet projects are at issue, nerds can get as nasty and dirty as the most skilled backstabbers and double-dealers. The film, which is a joint product of respected director David Fincher and equally respected screenwriter Aaron Sorkin, accomplishes its multiple goals: create a gallery of fascinating, fully realized characters; chronicle key events in the development and growth of today's most influential social networking site, Facebook; and explore the blurred lines that exist in the amorphous on-line environment where concepts like intellectual property are involved. The Social Network is rich with food for thought but the reason it captures the viewer's interest for more than two hours is because its story of friendship and betrayal is as old as traditional society and is presented with tremendous skill. You don't have to be a Facebook member (I am not) to enjoy what this movie is offering.

The source material for The Social Network is Ben Mezrich's The Accidental Billionaires. There are two notable things about the book, which is allegedly the distillation of countless interviews put into narrative form. The first is that Mezrich's primary source is Eduardo Saverin, so it is understandable that events are slanted toward his point-of-view (a fact brought out publicly by Mark Zuckerberg, who refused to cooperate with Mezrich). The second is that the acknowledgments mention Scott Rudin (one of The Social Network's producers), Kevin Spacey (an executive producer), and Sorkin, perhaps indicating that a movie deal was in the works before the book was published. That's how hot this property was deemed to be - the bigger Facebook became, the more intense the interest in the story of the men who created it and the controversy surrounding its birth.

The Social Network is structured as a series of flashbacks provided to illustrate testimony being given in depositions for two separate trials in which Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg (Jesse Eisenberg) was involved during the second half of the 2000s. Although the movie occasionally returns to the legal proceedings set in or around 2005, most of it is a fairly straightforward chronology of events that spanned the period from October 2003 through September 2005.

Eisenberg, one of those young actors who has existed just below the radar for several years now (he was the lead in both Zombieland and Adventureland, not to be confused with one another), deserves an Oscar for this dead-on portrayal of a temperamental genius. The role is ripe for caricature, but Eisenberg humanizes his character. Zuckerberg, whose recent media appearances have made him easy to dislike, is brought to life with sympathy and even-handedness. The Social Network does not shy away from the damage he has done to others, but it resists representing its protagonist as some sort of technological anti-Christ. Credit for this should be equally divided among the trio of Eisenberg, Fincher, and Sorkin.

Much will be written about whether The Social Network is unfair to the real Mark Zuckerberg, but that seems to me to be a red herring. This is a narrative feature based on a true story, not a documentary, so expectations of real-world veracity should be taken with a grain of salt. The character of Mark Zuckerberg as represented by Sorkin and Fincher is fascinating and his journey is compelling, involving as it does so many aspects of the electronic era human experience: friendship, obsession, big ideas, betrayal, and lots of money. This is the 2010 Oscar season's first drama to live up to the hype and expectations associated with it.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
KevinLanceApr 9, 2015
A triumphant film. "The Social Network" delivers with impeccable writing and perfect execution with a stellar performance from its' lead. There is just nothing like this film.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
ydnar4Mar 7, 2015
The Social Network provides a lot of insight into the creation and uprising of Facebook, a website that has become a huge part of the daily lives of almost anyone in North America. The movie is filmed beautifully and despite a generally youngThe Social Network provides a lot of insight into the creation and uprising of Facebook, a website that has become a huge part of the daily lives of almost anyone in North America. The movie is filmed beautifully and despite a generally young cast it manages to impress. Andrew Garfield was the character that impressed me the most from the crew because it seems like Jesse Eisenberg is playing the sarcastic nerd that he has played in Zombieland and Now You See Me. There is a lot of conflict in the film that I was completely unaware of before watching it, although it seems as though it may have been somewhat fabricated as some of the portrayed people have said. There is also a lot of points in the film where you feel that the cast are talking over you with computer and business language, but I was able to put that aside and generally enjoy the film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
Another_NerdMar 6, 2015
David Fincher and Aaron Sorkin have just shown how awesome a biopic they can make if they work together. The cast and acting, the dialogue, and the cinematography. The movie was inaccurate at points, yes. But, well, I gave it a rounded-off-toDavid Fincher and Aaron Sorkin have just shown how awesome a biopic they can make if they work together. The cast and acting, the dialogue, and the cinematography. The movie was inaccurate at points, yes. But, well, I gave it a rounded-off-to 10, so the movie was overwhelming to me.

Best movie of 2010? Nope. Second best? Sure.

Plus, Reznor and Ross have, well, 'scored'.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
aaronpaul121Mar 5, 2015
The movie was brilliant. Just bloody brilliant. Everything was well-made and amazing. I think this is a true masterpiece. Definitely the best movie in 2010.
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
10
QwertyPJMFeb 7, 2015
David Fincher veered away from the thriller genre to deliver a truly engrossing and somewhat disturbing portrayal of the founding of Facebook. Whilst the film has been criticised for toying with the facts for theatrical purposes, it is clearDavid Fincher veered away from the thriller genre to deliver a truly engrossing and somewhat disturbing portrayal of the founding of Facebook. Whilst the film has been criticised for toying with the facts for theatrical purposes, it is clear that what Fincher sees as the order of events leading to Facebook's inception tell an enthralling tale of greed, betrayal and friendship. Jesse Eisenburg and Andrew Garfield both give incredible performances that anchor the movie; you can take a real interest in these character's lives. Where TSN succeeds is in its dialogue, which was conceived by the brilliant mind of Andy Sorkin. It is fast paced, with every sentence leading to a new revelation, giving another direction for the story to be taken in. Enough is revealed throughout the film to engage you, however it is only in the last 20 minutes of the film where the emotional impact of the film's morals begin to resonate. I won't spoil it, but I will say that the ending leaves you wondering what really matters to us as a society. The best film depicting our technological generation and a modern marvel. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
KOTCBJan 3, 2015
There's some good in it - it shows Ivy League and high tech venture cap in a stylish way that makes them look not so great. Every character sort of sucks - you sort of wish they could all loose. So watch it or don't - it really doesn'tThere's some good in it - it shows Ivy League and high tech venture cap in a stylish way that makes them look not so great. Every character sort of sucks - you sort of wish they could all loose. So watch it or don't - it really doesn't matter. Two hours spent on Facebook will probably be more entertaining. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
vikesh2206Nov 9, 2014
The Social Network dwells more on the effects of Facebook, rather than being 'The Facebook Movie'. It pays off well. The actors give inspired performances and masterful direction by David Fincher gives the movie an edge of its own.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
beingryanjudeAug 31, 2014
One of the most important stories of our time to be told. It's told well, for the most part. However, the film is largely bland. The Social Network should not only be exciting but a riveting look at our journey into the future. I didn't get that.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ibbsteJul 12, 2014
Before you see any image in the film, you hear the words of Aaron Sorkin. The film hits the ground running mid-contentious-conversation in a bar between our stoic protagonist, Mark Zuckerberg, and soon to be ex-girlfriend. The movie someBefore you see any image in the film, you hear the words of Aaron Sorkin. The film hits the ground running mid-contentious-conversation in a bar between our stoic protagonist, Mark Zuckerberg, and soon to be ex-girlfriend. The movie some might refer to as “the Facebook movie,” in reality, has very little to do with Facebook itself. To me, the freshest thing "The Social Network" says about a generation on the verge of the Facebook-era is that it’s actually not very different to what’s always been true to human nature. These are characters as susceptible to their own petty whims as anyone else; they are young people of varying degrees of ego, hubris, and needs that transcend shifting technologies.

The film’s first act breezes through with brazen lack of convention. After shooting off 10 pages of dialogue in a few minutes, a newly single Mark runs back to his Harvard dorm room to drunkenly angry-blog. In the most striking sequence in the first half of the film, a lewdly lavish party from the famous Phoenix Club is intercut with Mark hacking into his school’s network from the seclusion of his room. Like with many artists, Zuckerberg’s masterpiece was borne in the resentment of heartache.

Jesse Eisenberg as a performer takes to Sorkin’s intricate dialogue like a snug glove, hitting each beat without fail at bullet-speed. On one level, there are things he seems to understand people in enough of a deeply profound way to be uniquely qualified to bring Facebook into the world. On the other hand, his near total lack of self-awareness makes him perpetually alienated from the rest of the world. And, every now and then, Eisenberg allows us to glimpse inside Mark’s enigmatic mind through quick and calculated cracks in the veneer.

The first cut to one of Mark’s two legal battles occurring years later happens right after the Harvard network crashes. The cuts are jarring, at first — the world in which the depositions occur is very different from the world of the rest of the film. The characters are different people. The colors are brighter and crisper, and the soundscape is less cloudy. And, to obscure matters further, Zuckerberg immediately discredits his ex-girlfriend’s testimony of their bar conversation read out from transcripts that Sorkin himself used for research. At the end of the film, Rashida Jones, functioning as the film’s Greek chorus, confirms that 85% of emotional testimony is exaggerated and the rest is perjury. David Fincher’s camera is an unreliable narrator.

After this, the film’s most compelling plot line— the betrayal of Eduardo — starts to come crashing down in a series of scenes leading up to his final eruption. It’s in these scenes that Andrew Garfield flexes his acting muscles (robbed blind of the Oscar, let alone the nomination), as the stakes in each scene he appears in from this point on only gets more and more intense. It starts as the team Mark Zuckerberg had assembled for Facebook convenes in Eduardo’s house in Palo Alto, unaware that Sean Parker (Mark’s celebrity crush-turned-mentor) lived across the street. Justin Timberlake might strike some as a bit of stunt casting, but it has a brilliant payoff as his superstar presence does justice to the mythology the film builds to Sean Parker. It’s a mythology that Eduardo finds deeply suspect (not wanting the company associated with his history of underage girls and drug abuse), and personally threatening.

Eduardo Saverin is a deeply flawed character. He’s naïve, occasionally petty, and didn’t have the foresight to know the full potential of Facebook to arm it more innovative structure. But his fate is the only one in the film seemed disproportionately crueler than any of the others (until the settlement). Eduardo signs the papers, underestimating just how deep under Sean’s spell he is (illustrated in a scene where Sean gets Mark to flip off potential Case Equity investors in a robe for nothing more than personal revenge for having fired Sean). When Eduardo is invited back to celebrate one million users, he instead becomes informed of his diluted shares.

It’s the most shocking moment in the film, and the catalyst for his emotional explosion. The film stops dead in its tracks as a mesmerizing Garfield marches down to Mark’s desk, smashes his computer, and confronts his character’s now former best friend. Eisenberg allows Garfield his moment, but he’s equally good as you can see the belated shameful realization of what had just happened. When it becomes official that Facebook has reached a million viewers, he should be happy, but the personal cost of his success his immediately and devastatingly apparent.

He does get one final victory: his ex-girlfriend is on Facebook.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
diogomendesJun 17, 2014
Extremely overrated however, this movie understands the essence of Internet, brings an outstanding cast with an awesome acting and entertains the audience for 2 hours.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
jcfilms17Jun 7, 2014
First off, if this was a book it would be great. The script was very well spoken by Eisenberg, Garfield, and other actors such as Timberlake and the suspense of the unknown story of Facebook doesn't slow down til some of the last scenes. YouFirst off, if this was a book it would be great. The script was very well spoken by Eisenberg, Garfield, and other actors such as Timberlake and the suspense of the unknown story of Facebook doesn't slow down til some of the last scenes. You see Eisenberg once know as the nerd go from somebody people hate, to somebody people admire, and then they all repeat. The acting throughout is magneficent and it leaves me wondering, why didnt this movie win Best Picture, Directing, or Acting, or better yet even just one of those. This movie has a awesome soundtrack and the plot isn't messy at all means and leaves you thinking "Man, this was a great movie..." 9/10 Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
Viper8787May 2, 2014
This movie was really surprising. I didn't think it was going to be to good at all but it was on TV one day so I decided to turn it on. And boy was I surprised great acting performances led by Eisnberg everyone in it did a great job. A goodThis movie was really surprising. I didn't think it was going to be to good at all but it was on TV one day so I decided to turn it on. And boy was I surprised great acting performances led by Eisnberg everyone in it did a great job. A good true story that kept me into the movie the whole time. The true story of how Facebook started really entertained me more than I thought it would. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
8
craneo98Mar 6, 2014
The Social Network is the adapted history of Facebook, and its a really great adapted movie, the bet part for me was the screenplay because all the challenges it meant. The direction by David Fincher was a really great work. The performancesThe Social Network is the adapted history of Facebook, and its a really great adapted movie, the bet part for me was the screenplay because all the challenges it meant. The direction by David Fincher was a really great work. The performances by the actors are in fact really good, mainly the performance of Jesse Einsberg. The Social Network is a really good movie, and if you have not seen it, well take some pop corns a see it now! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
JpJuarioFeb 11, 2014
''Brilliant.'' ''Phenomenal.'' '' Mesmerizing.'' One of the most important film you're ever going to see. One of the Decades Best films. The Best film of 2010.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
SchizophreniacFeb 10, 2014
this film can show you how can a unsocial man create incredible social area. every social platforms are coming from unsocial hands, unsocial software crew, everybody want to know how are they working, how this ideas increase fastly, you canthis film can show you how can a unsocial man create incredible social area. every social platforms are coming from unsocial hands, unsocial software crew, everybody want to know how are they working, how this ideas increase fastly, you can learn with this film, Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
TerenceYiboFeb 3, 2014
完美的传记片,没有任何瑕疵,它从各个方面都是最好的,而且充满了一种酷和科技感,精彩的剧本和台词,故事剧情赞,配乐超级好听,剪辑摄影赞,场景设计赞,艾森伯格演技激赞,本片可以用任何赞美之词来描述。完美的传记片,没有任何瑕疵,它从各个方面都是最好的,而且充满了一种酷和科技感,精彩的剧本和台词,故事剧情赞,配乐超级好听,剪辑摄影赞,场景设计赞,艾森伯格演技激赞,本片可以用任何赞美之词来描述。
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
Mathos22Jan 13, 2014
he year of 2010 ushered in a series of excellent films. From Toy Story 3 to Black Swan, there was truly a gold mine of brilliant movies to choose from. But there was one film that stood out from all others, a film that truly engulfed you inhe year of 2010 ushered in a series of excellent films. From Toy Story 3 to Black Swan, there was truly a gold mine of brilliant movies to choose from. But there was one film that stood out from all others, a film that truly engulfed you in the mind of a brilliant yet socially impaired Harvard undergraduate, as he works his way up to the top of the online social world. I speak, of course, of The Social Network.

David Fincher strikes gold with his latest entry, as he takes us into the world of Facebook founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg. Although the combination of Fincher and writer Aaron Sorkin (The West Wing, Malice, A Few Good Men) may seem like a mismatch, it is anything but. Sorkin excels in snappy, fast-paced dialogue, which finds its place well in the film. Fincher's trademark dark directing style also suits the film, and although it isn't nearly as dark as some of his other films (Fight Club, Se7en, Zodiac), it is glaringly apparent that Fincher is the man behind the camera.

The casting is completely flawless, with Jesse Eisenberg, Andrew Garfield, Armie Hammer, and Justin Timberlake starring in what could be the best film that any of them will be a part of. Eisenberg portrays a smart, lonely, and somewhat overly confident Mark Zuckerberg, as he is in the process of creating the Facebook, a massive social networking site that will help to link friends around the world. Garfield plays Zuckerberg's best friend and co-founder of Facebook, Eduardo Saverin. Saverin is a smart, good-hearted student who attempts to stick with Mark through all his endeavors. Armie Hammer portrays the Winklevoss twins (with the excellent use of split-camera shots and body doubles), Tyler and Cameron, who are also Harvard students interested in building a social networking site alongside Zuckerberg. Timberlake plays Napster founder Sean Parker, a secretly malevolent business partner to Zuckerberg, who works to cut Saverin out of the picture and bring Facebook to the forefront of the social networking scene.

Opening with a breakup between Zuckerberg and his then (somewhat fictionalized) girlfriend, Erica Albright, the viewer sees that Mark is a socially inept, albeit brilliant, student who constantly feels the need to remind the world that he is indeed a genius. From there, Zuckerberg works to make a name for himself, in order to make it into a Harvard Final Club, which Saverin had recently been inducted into, much to the resentment and jealousy of Zuckerberg. Through a series of unflattering actions taken by Mark, he partners up with the Winklevoss twins, and promises to help them design their Harvard-exclusive dating site. Unbeknownst to the twins, Mark begins to design the Facebook with his roommates and Saverin. Upon growing immensely popular, two events unfold that change Facebook permanently: Mark is introduced to Sean Parker of Napster fame, and the Winklevoss twins sue Zuckerberg for intellectual property theft.

The interactions between characters is perfect, with Sorkin's writing truly shining throughout. Exchanges between Zuckerberg and any of the others in support of him are quick, witty, and contain a bitter undertone. Switching between two lawsuits against Mark, and the time of Facebook's inception. Done seamlessly, Fincher bridges each scene with confidence and aptitude. Eisenberg delivers a magnificent performance, and manages to achieve the seemingly impossible task of making the viewer sympathize for the seemingly cold and heartless Zuckerberg. Justin Timberlake's portrayal of Sean Parker is brilliant, as he takes advantage of Mark's tunnel vision to write Saverin out of the picture entirely. The score, written and performed by Trent Reznor (industrial rock band Nine Inch Nails) and Atticus Ross, adds a beautiful undertone to each scene, varying from slow-paced keyboard playing, to quick, upbeat techno-esque rhythms, all of which add to the emotion and feel of the film perfectly. There is no doubt that Sorkin, Ross, and Reznor earned their Academy Awards, as their contributions make the film truly shine.

The Social Network is director David Fincher's undoubted magnum opus. Take a witty, unrelentingly fast script, a handful of excellent performances, a dark, yet precise directing style, and a captivating score, and you have the grounds for a memorably brilliant film. The Social Network has all of said elements in abundance, and manages to never overstay its welcome. With a two hour run time, it keeps viewers completely riveted to see what will happen next. Whether or not The Social Network deserved the Best Picture Oscar for its year, it is undoubtedly a masterpiece that will not soon be forgotten.
Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
Iky009Jan 4, 2014
Certamente o melhor filme de David Fincher
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
Jack97Jan 1, 2014
The premise of how Facebook was invented is interesting and the performances are good but the film feels long after about and hour and a half due to its pacing. I think I now know why it was only £3 when ii bought it.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
5
theseparatorDec 30, 2013
Maybe not understanding all the programming and math involved in the technical side of the project makes me feel like an idiot? I have no idea what any of equations or algorithms mean, or how to write script.
Maybe I’m a little jealous
Maybe not understanding all the programming and math involved in the technical side of the project makes me feel like an idiot? I have no idea what any of equations or algorithms mean, or how to write script.
Maybe I’m a little jealous because I never got to go to college parties as glamorous as the ones in this film?
Or maybe the problem is that the subject matter it just so banal that despite the quality of the production, this film is lost on me?
I have a problem with this film that is so full of maybes. And yet for all its weaknesses, it won three Oscars, albeit one of them was for Baxter and Wall's editing, which is superb. Both editors have worked on numerous Fincher productions.

None of the actors are convincing at portraying the real people they are supposed represent. Maybe that’s the point? They are attempting to play versions of Zuckerberg and Co. that seem more interesting than the real, live versions.
I guess I see the reasoning behind this. As activities, creating companies, programming computers, or writing software, no matter how profound, aren’t exactly as riveting as invading Bin Laden’s compound, or smuggling blood diamonds out of Liberia.
Still, I am no fan of Jesse Eisenberg. His success is baffling to me. He was for a while a Michael Cera impersonation gone wrong, now, whatever he is, he does it well. He sells tons of tickets…but none of them are to me.
The best part about this film is that it has Rooney Mara, briefly. Later she becomes Lisbeth in Dragon Tattoo.

The most interesting thing about this film is simply that it exists and was so successful. Rather, that a production company actually paid David Fincher to try and create a full-on thriller packed with betraying, greedy, snarky little boys either getting their way, or losing millions of dollars. Poor babies.
Even if in the end Zuckerberg did create something monumental, so what. It's just a monument to a monument. What does any of this represent? How does any of this change the world?
It’s not like Facebook has cured any sick people or stopped any wars. It’s arguably even created a recent few (of both).
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
XavierBlaqDec 28, 2013
The Social Network is genius, simple as that. With a look at what is happening to our society and what happens to relationships when money and fame become involved, this film is a philosophical masterpiece wrapped by amazing acting byThe Social Network is genius, simple as that. With a look at what is happening to our society and what happens to relationships when money and fame become involved, this film is a philosophical masterpiece wrapped by amazing acting by everyone, a symbolic and emotional plot, and dialogue that raises this film above all its peers. It is a movie almost as ingenious as the idea Zuckerburg had and has made billions from. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
sinadoomDec 19, 2013
I was quite surprised by this. I was expecting the film to be a massive overexagerration and basically free advertising for Facebook, but the pacing, direction and length were perfect. The acting isn't great but the movie is admittedlyI was quite surprised by this. I was expecting the film to be a massive overexagerration and basically free advertising for Facebook, but the pacing, direction and length were perfect. The acting isn't great but the movie is admittedly entertaining to watch. Sure, there are no fillers and it starts immediately with no intro, but there seemed to be something missing. It felt heavily edited and seemed more like a two hour montage than an epic journey. Nevertheless, The Social Network is a worthy film but is definitely overrated. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
10
ibadukefanDec 15, 2013
I know this is really good because I am still mesmerized every time I come across it. "I'm just gonna watch this one scene and then I'm going to get back to my life" and an hour later I'm finishing the movie again. It immediately draws meI know this is really good because I am still mesmerized every time I come across it. "I'm just gonna watch this one scene and then I'm going to get back to my life" and an hour later I'm finishing the movie again. It immediately draws me in and I can't look away. I don't care if it's accurate or not, it's entertaining. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
9
eagleeyevikingNov 29, 2013
The Social Network dwells more on the effects of Facebook, rather than being 'The Facebook Movie'. It pays off well. The actors give inspired performances and masterful direction by David Fincher gives the movie an edge of its own.
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
Trev29Nov 27, 2013
This movie was compelling. Let me start off by saying that this movie could have easily fallen apart if it wasn't for Fincher's great vision. The writing was incredible, and every detail of the film was executed wonderfully. Making a lessThis movie was compelling. Let me start off by saying that this movie could have easily fallen apart if it wasn't for Fincher's great vision. The writing was incredible, and every detail of the film was executed wonderfully. Making a less than interesting subject come to life with unbelievable drama is what making an excellent film is all about. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews