Image Entertainment | Release Date: August 31, 2012
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 64 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
29
Mixed:
25
Negative:
10
Watch Now
Stream On
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
1
strummer95Feb 17, 2015
This movie was honestly just offensive to anyone with any intelligence. It tried very hard to be mysterious but was about as subtle as a shotgun. It was very drawn out and boring, seemingly ending several times,, but the worst part is theThis movie was honestly just offensive to anyone with any intelligence. It tried very hard to be mysterious but was about as subtle as a shotgun. It was very drawn out and boring, seemingly ending several times,, but the worst part is the end.

Without spoiling it... the movie attempts to throw a big twist with some morally powerful message.... instead the message was incredibly morally offensive and shallow. Anyone with half a brain should be offended at the attempted moral of the story.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
2
calebreviewsJun 5, 2013
This movie was lame and really their was no point of it being called the tall man.When i looked at this movie on netflix i thought about slender and boy was i wrong.It stars Jessica Biel,Jodelle Ferland and Stephen McHattie.The movie didn'tThis movie was lame and really their was no point of it being called the tall man.When i looked at this movie on netflix i thought about slender and boy was i wrong.It stars Jessica Biel,Jodelle Ferland and Stephen McHattie.The movie didn't made sense cause of the title of this movie.If you've seen the whole movie then you know what i'm talking about.Jessica biel played in better movies than this and Jodelle Ferland played a character who never really did anything besides worrying about the tall man.Don't get me wrong i found one or two part interesting but the fact is the movie was just god awful and boring to me. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
imsoysalDec 14, 2014
First plot twist movie that has an ending that's not even close to plot twist and turns out just a public service announcement. Sadly I've watched it in theatre, waste of time and money.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
0
peythepenguinJul 27, 2013
Literally the WORST movie i have ever come across!!!!!!! its so stupid and the plot is bland and very dumb! the characters are completely horrible and just UGGGHHH!!!! do bot waste your time!! i have no idea why some people rated this soLiterally the WORST movie i have ever come across!!!!!!! its so stupid and the plot is bland and very dumb! the characters are completely horrible and just UGGGHHH!!!! do bot waste your time!! i have no idea why some people rated this so high!! were they asleep the whole movie???...WTF Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
3
NFWJun 25, 2015
"The Tall Man" markets itself as a horror film, but that's not the case. Now that would be just fine if the film was actually able to give us something compelling, but instead we get a film with a story that feels like it was written by a teenager.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
gt1967May 10, 2020
An awful mess of a film with a terrible storyline, terrible camera work and terrible acting. This film is pointless in every conceivable way. Not sure how it has any, yet alone so many positive viewer reviews.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
stargazing2021Mar 16, 2021
I can't believe I just watched a movie where the entire message was poor people should have their children taken away and put in rich homes. WTF?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews