Focus Features | Release Date: August 23, 2013
7.8
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 673 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
547
Mixed:
80
Negative:
46
WATCH NOW
Stream On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
9
Jack97Dec 20, 2016
The World's End rounds out the Cornetto trilogy in stellar fashion. The cast is fantastic and they work well together, the script is well written, the editing is superb especially in the action sequences and most importantly - the film isThe World's End rounds out the Cornetto trilogy in stellar fashion. The cast is fantastic and they work well together, the script is well written, the editing is superb especially in the action sequences and most importantly - the film is hilarious! What a film, what a trilogy! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MrMovieBuffOct 22, 2016
Edgar Wright's "Three Flavors of Cornetto Trilogy" come to an end with a movie, appropriately titled, 'The World's End'... returning with our main duo, Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, going on a journey that they will never forget.

We meet a
Edgar Wright's "Three Flavors of Cornetto Trilogy" come to an end with a movie, appropriately titled, 'The World's End'... returning with our main duo, Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, going on a journey that they will never forget.

We meet a man named Gary King (Simon Pegg), who is an alcoholic and attempts to find all of his long-time friends in order to attempt "The Golden Mile", which is to go to as many as 12 pubs as possible and have one drink each from there. This is something they all did when they were young, but did not make it to their final pub, which is called "The World's End". This time, King is determined that they will make it to all those pubs before the night is over.

Gary finally gets all his friends; Peter (Eddie Marsan), Oliver (Martin Freeman), Steven (Paddy Considine) and Andy (Nick Frost), and their drinking journey begins. However, it seems that Gary's friends have moved on to better, more serious lives, and are not into drinking to as many pubs anymore.

During one night in a pub, Gary discovers that there is something unusual about the town they are in... none of the people there seem to be acting normally, and he suspects that something is up. The town appears to be populated with strange robotic aliens. Gary, and his friends, decide not to let this distract them, and in order for them to stay safe... they must continue their pub journey as usual in order to hopefully not get attacked by these advanced alien androids.

Once again, director Edgar Wright provides another very funny dark comedy just like he did with 'Shaun of the Dead' (2004) and 'Hot Fuzz' (2007). I enjoyed this on as many levels as those previous films because the timing of the comedy is sharp and spot-on. Pegg and his co-stars share terrific chemistry as the friends who just want to get hammered on one night. Each of these characters are unique in their own way, because they seem real, and that's one thing that director Edgar Wright is good at doing. Developing characters that stand out on their own merit.

This is a comedy I would recommend to watch on a Friday night before getting absolutely hammered.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Meth-dudeSep 18, 2016
With good acting, interesting story, good jokes and surprisingly good effects, The World's End is definitely the perfect movie to close The "Cornetto Trilogy".
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
SpangleJun 26, 2016
Frenetic and kinetic, The World's End is a funny, off-the-wall, and somewhat unique take on the technology boom and apocalypse sub-genre. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost always work so well together and The World's End is no different, plus itFrenetic and kinetic, The World's End is a funny, off-the-wall, and somewhat unique take on the technology boom and apocalypse sub-genre. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost always work so well together and The World's End is no different, plus it brings them together once again under the direction of Edgar Wright. A fitting end to the "Three Flavors Cornetto trilogy" with Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, The World's End is just as funny, even if it does become a little over-the-top at times. Additionally, Rosamund Pike, Martin Freeman, Paddy Considine, and Eddie Marsan, are a worthy supporting cast that really work well together as a group of friends. Plus, the film is not just debauchery, as it supports its antics with very good looks at growing up, nostalgia, your hometown, addiction, and life in general. In this area, The World's End is surprisingly touching. Overall, The World's End is a good film with good natured humor and an interesting take on life and technology. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
aadityamudharApr 18, 2016
Definitely the most heartfelt and creative film in the trilogy but sadly not as good as Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz. The World's End is a fitting conclusion that, though suffering from some plot holes, is plenty of fun and greatDefinitely the most heartfelt and creative film in the trilogy but sadly not as good as Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz. The World's End is a fitting conclusion that, though suffering from some plot holes, is plenty of fun and great entertainment, though a little slow at times. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
EpicLadySpongeApr 5, 2016
Works as a comedy charm while mostly aiming for all the action which I love. The World's End means that this world's beginning to end. Well, not really when you have a bit of comedy charm in it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
MovieMasterEddyApr 3, 2016
Five men pushing middle age go out drinking and get slaughtered, in some cases quite literally, in “The World’s End,” the latest highly enjoyable exercise in jaunty pastiche from writer-director Edgar Wright and writer-thesp Simon Pegg, theFive men pushing middle age go out drinking and get slaughtered, in some cases quite literally, in “The World’s End,” the latest highly enjoyable exercise in jaunty pastiche from writer-director Edgar Wright and writer-thesp Simon Pegg, the brains behind “Shaun of the Dead,” and “Hot Fuzz.” Although a fraction less gut-bustingly goofy than its predecessors.

Feckless fortysomething man-child Gary King (Pegg) decides to reassemble “the five musketeers,” a band of old friends who haven’t really seen each other since they graduated from high school. Gary wants to have another try at completing the Golden Mile, during which the participants must drink a pint of beer at each of the 13 pubs in their home town of Newton Haven — an adventure they first attempted back in 1990 without getting beyond the sixth drinking den. By tradition, the last stop must be at the World’s End, a common pub moniker in Blighty that acquires extra significance here.

Unlike Gary, who was once the gang’s leader but now barely has the money to launder his Sisters of Mercy T-shirt, the other members of the group now seemingly act their age and hold down proper jobs. In the case of mild-mannered Peter (Marsan, so often the MVP in pics like “Happy-Go-Lucky” and “Vera Drake”), that means working at his dad’s car showroom to support his wife and kids. Money-minded Oliver (Martin Freeman) has become a real-estate agent glued to his Bluetooth, while recently divorced Steven (the ever-flawless Considine), perhaps the sharpest of the bunch but without Gary’s cockiness, works in construction. All agree to join in Gary’s scheme, only because he promises that Andrew (Wright and Pegg’s usual wingman, Nick Frost), now a high-powered lawyer, has said he’ll come, too. But it turns out that Andrew has the biggest beef with Gary and is now a teetotaler to boot.

Nevertheless, once the first act is finished, the men duly begin their trek down memory lane on a summer’s night, only to find that their old stomping ground is not quite the same as they remember it. Most of the pubs, as revealed in one of the pic’s best jokes (and one that Brits will particularly appreciate), have lost much of their unique character. Even creepier is the fact that some local faces are exactly the same, and seem to have barely aged a day.

It’s a bit of a shame that the trailer completely gives away the film’s first big twist (if you care to preserve the surprise, read no further): that residents of Newton Haven have been replaced by mechanical replicants for reasons explained only later. No doubt the marketing departments involved felt it necessary to leak this spoiler in order to sufficiently convey the pic’s horror-thriller aspects, but thankfully there are more twists and surprises in store, stacking reveal upon reveal to near-ludicrous levels that self-consciously evoke the Quatermass films from the 1950s. Other touchstones include the fiction of John Wyndham (“Village of the Damned,” “The Day of the Triffids”), plus big dollops of “Invasion of the Body Snatchers” (both the 1956 and 1978 versions) and a bit of John Carpenter’s “The Thing,” plus many other references, even to chopsocky classics.

ndeed, the script by Wright and Pegg sometimes feels somewhat crudely carpentered at times to include references exclusively for the delectation of genre-savvy auds. A bit more consideration might have been paid to nuts-and-bolts issues, such as why the hell do the principals keep going along with the pub crawl once it’s apparent that no good, not least for their livers, can ever come from seeing it through. Then again, that sort of devil-may-care attitude toward logic is consistent with the characters themselves.

Deep down, “The World’s End” feels by, about and for the sort of wry, semi-smart, semi-stupid, semi-adolescent blokes (to use a Britishism that perfectly captures the vibe) seen here, which might have alienated more femme viewers if Rosamund Pike weren’t on hand to provide such a spunky, likable rooting interest in her Sam, an object of affection for both Gary and Steven. Most importantly, the core five thesps interlock tightly as an ensemble; the horsepower of their collective comic timing makes some of the chatty, interstitial dialogue note-perfect, even if they’re just shooting the ****

Bill Pope’s handsome widescreen lensing on good, old-fashioned 35mm adds to the retro vibe, while kudos are also due to Paul Machliss for punchy editing work. Other tech credits are aces.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
audreythomas25Dec 27, 2015
A movie that will unexpectedly challenge your expectations in some of the funniest ways you can imagine.

Watch this movie here for free http://www.watchfree.to/watch-1d009f-The-Worlds-End-movie-online-free-putlocker.html
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
kyle20ellisSep 28, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The World's End is one of the best movies of the year. I loved Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz and this movie was incredible. Edgar Wright and Simon Pegg have created an incredible premise and executed it nearly flawlessly. "The 5 Musketeers" act brilliantly. The humor is clever, and well integrated into the film. The fight scenes are well choreographed and the situations the characters get themselves in keep me on the edge of my seat. The movie even made me tear up during a scene. Overall, it is one of the best movies of the year and I can only recommend it, especially if you enjoy Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
Quinny202Aug 26, 2015
The World's End is a meaningful, heartfelt, hilarious journey that will leave you entertained from start to finish, with brilliant performances throughout by the whole cast.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
drlowdonJul 27, 2015
The third in the Wright-Pegg-Frost trilogy of movies I couldn't help but be a little disappointed with the World's End when compared to Hot Fuzz and, in particular, Shaun of the Dead. Don't get me wrong this is still an entertaining movieThe third in the Wright-Pegg-Frost trilogy of movies I couldn't help but be a little disappointed with the World's End when compared to Hot Fuzz and, in particular, Shaun of the Dead. Don't get me wrong this is still an entertaining movie filled with the kind of humour and satire you'll have come to expect from the trio but it doesn't really do anything all that different as is never quite as consistently funny as their previous movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
cryhardhumorJul 26, 2015
How a movie can make one feel so much for a pub run I have no idea...It's a kick in the nuts to modern comedies who rely on fart jokes and poorly shot improv.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
TrilobiteGJun 30, 2015
Unfortunately for the cornetto trilogy, it's last instalment turned a comedy into a plastic rehashed message about humanity causing everything to collapse into itself and for what.?Absolutely appalling ending which is a shame seeing as thereUnfortunately for the cornetto trilogy, it's last instalment turned a comedy into a plastic rehashed message about humanity causing everything to collapse into itself and for what.?Absolutely appalling ending which is a shame seeing as there was a smattering of British humour and a few decent fight scenes. But not the worst movie ever, I'd consider maybe watching it if I was pretty bored. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
MovieManiac83Apr 24, 2015
he World's End represents the conclusion to the so-called "Three Flavours Cornetto Trilogy" from the creative team of Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg, and Nick Frost. Finding linkage between this film and its predecessors, Shaun of the Dead and Hothe World's End represents the conclusion to the so-called "Three Flavours Cornetto Trilogy" from the creative team of Edgar Wright, Simon Pegg, and Nick Frost. Finding linkage between this film and its predecessors, Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, is difficult, although each references a different colo(u)r of Cornetto, but it's a workable marketing device. The most obvious commonality is that each movie parodies and occupies a genre. With Shaun of the Dead, it was zombie films. With Hot Fuzz, it was cop movies. And with The World's End, it's body-snatching alien invasion flicks.

The film's strength is its comedic bent - there are some very funny moments contained herein. However, the narrative eventually loses its way and crumbles (although the epilogue is rather brilliant). The increase in action set-pieces heralds The World's End's least engaging act. Overall, the strengths definitely outweigh the weaknesses and the tone and feel echoes that shared by Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz. There's also more than a passing resemblance to Doctor Who in general and a 1975 story called "The Android Invasion" in particular. Considering that writer/director Edgar Wright and co-writer/star Simon Pegg are both avid Doctor Who fans, one can assume this is not coincidental.

Although the title and the marketing campaign make this look like yet another apocalyptic yarn, it's not - at least not in the main. "The World's End" is the name of a pub and the storyline is about Earth being invaded by stealth with the goal of "improving" the planet rather than destroying it. The trailers and publicity material make this sound like a close cousin to Seth Rogen's This is the End (even the names are easily confused). However, when you sit down to watch The World's End, most of the alleged similarities melt away. The two movies aren't much alike, although both are sci-fi comedies that feature a lot of swearing.

The World's End has the same kind of fun with sci-fi tropes that the previous two "Cornetto" features enjoyed playing in their individual playgrounds. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are once again front-and-center and, as in Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, their chemistry and energy go a long way toward keeping the movie afloat. Frost is great as the straight man and Pegg veers between maniacal overdrive and instances of surprising pathos. His best scene feels like a Buster Keaton homage (or possibly a nod to Star Trek's "The Trouble with Tribbles") as he attempts to down a pint in the middle of a bar brawl.

The climax is sloppy because Pegg and Wright write themselves into a corner from which there's no clever or elegant escape. The conversation with Bill Nighy's voice doesn't work. Yes, comedies get a little more slack when it comes to narrative cheats - often because we're laughing so hard we don't really care - but The World's End wants to be more than "just a parody" and, because of that, it's impossible simply to give the ending a pass. At least what happens after the climax is clever and daring and helps to rebuild any goodwill lost in the preceding scenes.

There's a lot of fun to be had in watching The World's End and, surprisingly, more thematic depth than one might expect. The humor, true to its British roots, may baffle some Americans but those who "get" it will laugh quite a bit. Through it all, however, there's an underlying current of melancholy as Gary discovers what Bruce Springsteen sang about in "Glory Days": life passes by in a blink and the "greatness" of youth is quick to fade. There's a lesson to be learned here: You can't go home again, and not just because all your old haunts are now occupied by stiffly smiling doppelgangers.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ItsMuchMoreMar 8, 2015
I personally went into The Worlds End, only having seen the trailer and not much else. I wasn’t over keen on the trailer either, but in the end its just a trailer, and i would always give a film a shot. I’d obviously heard that this was theI personally went into The Worlds End, only having seen the trailer and not much else. I wasn’t over keen on the trailer either, but in the end its just a trailer, and i would always give a film a shot. I’d obviously heard that this was the final in the ‘Cornetto Trilogy’ or to give the the series its official name from Simon Pegg and Edgar Write ‘The Blood and Ice Cream Trilogy’ which also included the excellent Shaun Of The Dead, and the equally excellent and unique Hot Fuzz. So here we have the final film, The World’s End to complete the trio.

The World’s End was never going to have the same buzz or appeal like Shaun Of The Dead, which everyone was interested in being the whole horror/zombie boom at the time, and it was never going to have the intrigue of Hot Fuzz, being the second in the trilogy with people expecting what next, but what it has for it, is that its the final return of ‘the team’ (Edgar Write, Simon Pegg, Nick Frost) in a humble Sci-Fi affair, along with some massive names in British talent. Along with the obvious Simon Pegg and Nick Frost, we have the likes of Paddy Considine, who is an amazing talent. The Office favorite, Martin Freeman, who lets just say has been doing rather well in the film stakes lately. Eddie Marsan who i feel is one of the most talented British actors working at the moment, this man can act, and holding the lady flag high, we have Rosamund Pike, who over the last few years, has become a household name, and is only getting better.

The World’s End is about Gary (Simon Pegg) who wants to go back to his hometown of Newton Haven after leaving 20 years previously, and is hellbent on getting together with his 4 best mates and go on drinking marathon pub crawl. Gary, still acting like the kid from back in the days, sees that everyone has moved on with their lives and grown up. Andrew (Nick Frost) is now a solicitor. Steve (Paddy Considine) owns his own company in construction. Oliver (Martin Freeman) works in property, and Peter (Eddie Marsan) is a partner at his fathers car dealership. Gary has to try and convince everyone to meet up and try and complete the ‘Golden Mile’ which they were never able to complete for numerous reason as teenagers, all with the expectation to complete it this time, one way or another. The Golden Mile for Gary and his friends have many memories connected to it from their childhood, some good, some bad, and many a underlying reason why some of his mates have lost touch with Gary over the years.

The World’s End has a long but slightly drawn out opening sequence, an entertaining, if a bit mashed up middle, an odd and pointless conclusion, and an an least unconventional, if on a personal opinion, weirdly unnecessary epilogue.

The start seems to drag a bit. We have the introduction of the characters, which is enjoyable, but its the same for 20 minutes. There are a couple great jokes here at the start though, with the likes of the tape player joke, or the owner of the car moment, plus it really shows you how our main character Gary is still in the past. The middle, made up with the ‘Golden Mile’ is quite interesting. The whole back and forth between the pubs, with ‘down memory lane’ stories told by each character is a smart way for us, the viewer, to understand who these friends really were back in the day, and how strong their relationships once was. Their are some funny characters introduced here too, mainly at the pubs that they go to, and with the whole alien invasion turn in the story, how is played out is done well, if a bit odd at times. The whole conclusion seems just a whole smack in the face, with a few WTF moments. I really didn’t enjoy how it concluded. The path some of our characters take just seem a bit selfish in the grand scale of things, and the epilogue, even though rather fitting to the films name, has some silly revelations.

There are a few laughs here and there. For me personally I feel it’s not on par with Shaun Of The Dead or even Hot Fuzz, on laughs scale but it still has a few thrown in. The fight scenes at first are excellent, and even latter there is some great moments within the first scenes, but we start to get more and more of them that they seem just a bit messy and uneasy to follow.
There is a back story here which is quite heartfelt come the end of things, especially considering what some of the characters have gone through, but when the main character, Gary, comes across as an annoying prat, it loses some of appeal. However with we have to remember, he hasn’t really grown up. He is suppose to come across as a childish fool. He still still acts like he did back when he was a teenagers, he wants to continue to be in a time where he was king of his friends, a time where loved, where lost, and where he had friends, where he has family.

Full Review @ItsMuchMore
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DCEdmondsNov 13, 2014
"The World's End" 10 Scale Rating: 7.5 (Very Good) ...

The Good: With a great cast that you've seen in previous films from Simon Pegg, Nick Frost and director Edgar Wright, "The World's End" is witty and at times downright hilarious. If
"The World's End" 10 Scale Rating: 7.5 (Very Good) ...

The Good: With a great cast that you've seen in previous films from Simon Pegg, Nick Frost and director Edgar Wright, "The World's End" is witty and at times downright hilarious. If you've enjoyed the first two films from this group (Sean of the Dead, Hot Fuzz), then you will enjoy this one as well. As with the first two offerings, "The World's End" effortlessly and drastically changes up genres and, oddly enough, it fits.

The Bad: If you're not a fan of the first two films, then you won't like this one. The premise is also a bit silly. Sure, it is expected as this is a comedy, but at times it goes a little overboard. It is a little uneven as the first half is much better than the second.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
TokyochuchuOct 9, 2014
The World's End is a unique and bizarre film from Edger Wright. There are certainly some chuckles to be had and a lot of things to scratch your head over. It is difficult to judge if this movie is a work of genius or totally off the rails inThe World's End is a unique and bizarre film from Edger Wright. There are certainly some chuckles to be had and a lot of things to scratch your head over. It is difficult to judge if this movie is a work of genius or totally off the rails in every way. Either way, it's an interesting ride. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
FilmVirtueSep 10, 2014
It doesn't mark Itself as the best work from the Pegg and Wright but still contains enough comical violence and ridiculous humor to make it a memorable film.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
NitishAug 20, 2014
you know it's really pointless, the most pointless movie i had seen.
Just the end of the movie was a little mind awaking but the whole movie is just so incredibly pointless and meaningless....!!
you can't make a social movie with comedy and
you know it's really pointless, the most pointless movie i had seen.
Just the end of the movie was a little mind awaking but the whole movie is just so incredibly pointless and meaningless....!!
you can't make a social movie with comedy and science fiction, no way..it's just like eating banana with tea at 4 AM.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
SoakerCityAug 9, 2014
I want to like this movie but Pegg is horribly miscast, and it just isn't funny. Its diluted Shaun of the Dead with a heavier, but actually better, theme. The Sci-fi element is annoying. Of the five main actors, at least three are just notI want to like this movie but Pegg is horribly miscast, and it just isn't funny. Its diluted Shaun of the Dead with a heavier, but actually better, theme. The Sci-fi element is annoying. Of the five main actors, at least three are just not funny whatsoever. All five should have been. Even Guardians of the Galaxy had better characters, and they were often animated. A disappointment. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksAug 4, 2014
Sadly, probably Edgar Wright's weakest film. It felt too self-referential and feels more of a metaphor of Wright and Pegg trying to live through their lost youth. Unfortunately this has now been done to death in cinema. Because of this theSadly, probably Edgar Wright's weakest film. It felt too self-referential and feels more of a metaphor of Wright and Pegg trying to live through their lost youth. Unfortunately this has now been done to death in cinema. Because of this the aliens seemed to be the secondary story line, and I felt it wasn't as captivating as it should have been. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
skykappahJul 30, 2014
The three Cornettos trilogy.. If Shaun of the Dead is the chocolate flavour, Hot Fuzz is strawberry... The World's End must be brussels sprouts...

Nowhere near as good as the first 2 and it leaves a bad after taste.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
chwJul 17, 2014
The World's End was absolutely outrageous!!! If the movie didn't have all the laughs and drinks in it, it would just be one of those pathetic movies similar to the Steve Jobs biopic directed by Joshua Michael Stern.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Apartment64Jul 4, 2014
As a whole, "The World's End" is still pretty good, but not as humorous as "Shaun of the Dead" or "Hot Fuzz". For better or worse, the film emphasises more on moral, ethics and the stupidity of humans than simple, funny jokes. As for acting,As a whole, "The World's End" is still pretty good, but not as humorous as "Shaun of the Dead" or "Hot Fuzz". For better or worse, the film emphasises more on moral, ethics and the stupidity of humans than simple, funny jokes. As for acting, this is the best of Simon Pegg that I have seen so far. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
Dunny774Jun 22, 2014
As long as you don't try and compare it to Hot Fuzz , this film is very enjoyable to watch especially watching it the second time round, the humor is what you expect and puts a smile on your face with some moments that will make you ****As long as you don't try and compare it to Hot Fuzz , this film is very enjoyable to watch especially watching it the second time round, the humor is what you expect and puts a smile on your face with some moments that will make you **** yourself with laughter.

I only rated it a seven because some parts of the plot just felt like it lost it way a bit and didn't quite explain itself properly and the ending was a bit naff as well.

I do think this film is worth a watch but it probably does have its own audience and may need to be watched twice (with a good amount of time in between)
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Viper8787May 27, 2014
Great movie until the ending. There was many funny jokes and clever dialogue in this movie that kept me into it most of the time. The story was pretty good up until near the very end it started to suck at the end. It is the worst of the threeGreat movie until the ending. There was many funny jokes and clever dialogue in this movie that kept me into it most of the time. The story was pretty good up until near the very end it started to suck at the end. It is the worst of the three movies that Frost and Pegg have done together but they still managed to entertain me to enjoy this movie quite a bit. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ManToastMay 25, 2014
A surprising last entry in the 'Cornetto Trilogy' but it's not the type of surprise that's entirely positive...

Let me start off by saying that I was, and still am, a huge fan of Shaun of the Dead, and an even bigger fan of Hot Fuzz, so
A surprising last entry in the 'Cornetto Trilogy' but it's not the type of surprise that's entirely positive...

Let me start off by saying that I was, and still am, a huge fan of Shaun of the Dead, and an even bigger fan of Hot Fuzz, so when I heard about a third Edgar Wright film starring the classic Pegg and Frost combination where the plot focused on a good ol' fashioned English piss up that then turned into an Alien invasion bash-up, I shat myself in anticipation. As you can tell by my 6/10 score though, I probably wasted a good pair of pants doing so.

The first act does well to hype you up for the rest of the film. Pegg as an insane '90s replica with legs is humorous to behold but it seems as though it was the actor's weakest role in the trilogy. Don't get me wrong, Gary King is well written and pretty unique, but I'm not sure, I just feel as though it's a familiar actor playing an unfamiliar character. Frost is good as a character that's basically the reverse of King, but the rest of the main cast are almost identical to him in premise and that can come off as a bit unoriginal at times. Nevertheless, the first half of the film is great in a satirical, traditional English setting with hilarious dialogue as expected. My hype for seeing Pegg and Frost pissed up was almsot entirely satisfied...

Then it gets to the Aliens...

I know it's not very important, but the Aliens in this film are boring beyond belief. They're basically cyborgs with a robotic behavior replacing any sort of personality. Again, it's not a huge problem because the focus is supposed to be on Pegg and the gang, but it can be a bit distracting during dialogue and heated action sequences. It's just... we've seen this kind of stuff before so it seems uninspired and makes me lose a little too much interest in the story as a whole.

Without giving anything away, the end of the film is pretty unusual and surprising, not your typical happy ending in the slightest. I won't ruin it, but just don't expect everything to work out just fine like I did. While we're on the subject of the end though, the 'network' A.I thing voiced by Bill Nighy is also incredibly unoriginal and dull, although again there is a few laughs to be had with his dialogue. Yet again, I know it's not supposed to be the focus, but this to me was a bit of a wasted potential for what could have been some fresh and original Aliens, and maybe like, they would come to Earth seeking Beer or something? Wouldn't THAT have been pretty interesting? But I digress...

The action is pretty good and at least half of the movie's dialogue generates some chuckles, but I had high hopes for the finale in a trilogy I could have adored, and they just weren't met. It's an A-Grade Popcorn Movie, but other than that there isn't all that much else here. I'd definitely recommend Hot Fuzz and Shaun of the Dead before I would even mention this one, so go see those if you haven't.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
DuckNationMay 25, 2014
"The Ending has come to one of my favorite trilogies of all time and it goes out with the bang of a Gamma-ray Burst."

I'm not one for British comedy there are a few movies and tv shows that i like but for the most part i just don't like
"The Ending has come to one of my favorite trilogies of all time and it goes out with the bang of a Gamma-ray Burst."

I'm not one for British comedy there are a few movies and tv shows that i like but for the most part i just don't like it. I have had no problem liking Edgar Wright movies from back in 2004 when i watched Shaun of the dead for the first time i fell in love with it. Hot Fuzz was also great but i needed to watch it a couple times before i really started to love the film. This film though i enjoyed right from the start it's definitely a movie that makes you want to go watch it again.

The film follow a group of five friends that have not seen each other for 20 years as they go on a trip back the their home town to complete the ultimate challenge "The Golden Mile" 12 pubs, 12 pints, 1 night all culminating at the last pub "The Worlds End" oh yeah at some point in there some "Robots" start attacking but that's not a good enough reason for these guy's to stop the ultimate challenge. The film will have you laughing from beginning to end and even after while you are driving home and then even some after that. While some critics/people seem to be getting tired of the nostalgia moments i just can't get enough of them.

Overall i give it a 8.0 A MUST WATCH for everyone you wont regret it for sure well i guess if you don't like British comedy then maybe you wont but i seriously doubt that because it's just too awesome not to like
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Trev29May 11, 2014
Extremely overrated. This is nothing more than a tired concept. There really isn't anything original here. Besides moments of some humor and cleverness, the rest is just whatever. The ending was a total joke.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
3
csw12May 11, 2014
After starting off ok, The World's End became an unfunny, drawn out mess half way through. It goes from a bland comedy into a ridiculous science-fiction event, with an ending that is truly horrible.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
4
xsruminationMay 3, 2014
I had to double check this rating as the movie was absolutely ridiculous and not worth the time that it takes to watch, let alone any possible price that could be attached. Perhaps it holds some insider geek-of-film lure that I am missing. IfI had to double check this rating as the movie was absolutely ridiculous and not worth the time that it takes to watch, let alone any possible price that could be attached. Perhaps it holds some insider geek-of-film lure that I am missing. If so, I am content with missing it, and am reminded not to be further misled by "film critics". Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
ReubenIsAGodMay 3, 2014
The World's End is a great example of how astonishing and spectacular British media is and really shows the viewer why British humor is still up 2 this day highly regarded as the best cinema experiences of all time. The World's is basicallyThe World's End is a great example of how astonishing and spectacular British media is and really shows the viewer why British humor is still up 2 this day highly regarded as the best cinema experiences of all time. The World's is basically Edgar Wright's love letter to the novel Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, full of bizarre, fun, witty and fascinating humor with outrageous action topped off with a story about a dead beat and his old college friends to go out and complete what they started, the Golden Mile, go 2 8 pubs and get wasted.

10/10, Brilliant ScFi humor mixed with British charm and wit with Astonishing action scenes and a moral message that is politically incorrect = one hell of a good time.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
FunkaDunkMay 1, 2014
This movie is the perfect end to a trilogy that has had audiences both amazed with the acting and directing, and laughing out loud with it's incredibly witty comedy. I have already seen this movie over 10 times, and each time I discoverThis movie is the perfect end to a trilogy that has had audiences both amazed with the acting and directing, and laughing out loud with it's incredibly witty comedy. I have already seen this movie over 10 times, and each time I discover something new. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
NeoPincushionMar 24, 2014
Probably my favorite comedy movie. The humor is dark and the characters are interesting. Simon Pegg makes the movie with his childlike character. He is, of course the cornerstone of the film, keeping it interesting throughout. One thing thatProbably my favorite comedy movie. The humor is dark and the characters are interesting. Simon Pegg makes the movie with his childlike character. He is, of course the cornerstone of the film, keeping it interesting throughout. One thing that a viewer should e aware of before seeing this is that it is not a solid comedy. What I mean by that is the movie takes breaks from providing laughs in order to tell a better story. This doesn't make it any worse of movie, it's just something I wasn't expecting going in. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
7
TheQuietGamerMar 2, 2014
While I do not feel that it lives up to "Shaun of the Dead," "Hot Fuzz," or even "Paul," I still have to say it can be a very funny movie at times. It's not quite as intelligent as the previous works these people have been associated with,While I do not feel that it lives up to "Shaun of the Dead," "Hot Fuzz," or even "Paul," I still have to say it can be a very funny movie at times. It's not quite as intelligent as the previous works these people have been associated with, but it still hits the right notes of funny and action packed. The idea is over the top and absurd, but if you're a fan of these guys previous works then I recommend you give this one a shot. It might not be as good, but it's still fun. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
B3ckettFeb 28, 2014
Inspired by it's score I gave it a spin. And honestly - I want my time back. This movie just doesn't add up in any way.. For some time it tries to be serious and just when you start to get the feeling that there will be a moral at the end orInspired by it's score I gave it a spin. And honestly - I want my time back. This movie just doesn't add up in any way.. For some time it tries to be serious and just when you start to get the feeling that there will be a moral at the end or just a bit of sense in it.. the blue thing pops up. And it goes completely bananas.Unfortunately, not in a good way. It's acted rather poorly, the script doesn't make any sense and the whole thing looks like it was written in the same way the whole thing acts out - completely drunk.
If you want a good Pegg move - go see Paul.
Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
8
ironfluteFeb 19, 2014
This is the Third Flavour of the Cornetto trilogy, and as you would expect it's quirky, pacey and funny. The movie is rich with characters and relationship building (friendship). Higly recommend it.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
AlienSpaceBatsFeb 19, 2014
Good God, what was that? A dull, unfunny retelling of Invasion of the Body Snatchers with some mild humour (I laughed once: when a 'blank' chav's head came off and blue goop when over a lavatory floor). Some glimpses of character developmentGood God, what was that? A dull, unfunny retelling of Invasion of the Body Snatchers with some mild humour (I laughed once: when a 'blank' chav's head came off and blue goop when over a lavatory floor). Some glimpses of character development here and there that never went anywhere. The World's End was an hour long tease: we're going to play This Corrosion, maybe at the end. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
LewisDannyFeb 11, 2014
Not only easily the weakest of the Cornetto trilogy, this movie is not as funny, well-written or well-paced as ANY of the other Pegg/Frost collaborations. The character development is non-existant and the humour is mostly misses and very fewNot only easily the weakest of the Cornetto trilogy, this movie is not as funny, well-written or well-paced as ANY of the other Pegg/Frost collaborations. The character development is non-existant and the humour is mostly misses and very few hits. The only saving grace comes from good performances from the supporting cast (inc. Martin Freeman and Paddy Considine) Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
PolisKaninFeb 10, 2014
Fantastically made film. Not as good as Shaun of the Dead, but better than Hot Fuzz. The Action sequences are great, and the comedy is good. The hidden secrets such as the bars being named after what happens in that bar are so easilyFantastically made film. Not as good as Shaun of the Dead, but better than Hot Fuzz. The Action sequences are great, and the comedy is good. The hidden secrets such as the bars being named after what happens in that bar are so easily unnoticed, but a great touch and will have you shocked when you realise. Expand
3 of 3 users found this helpful30
All this user's reviews
0
dit_333Feb 9, 2014
This movie is just bad. Reviewers keep describing it as "funny" and "witty", of which it is neither. Anyone who likes this movie is clearly starved for entertainment. Seriously, what was funny about it?

This is a classic case of critics
This movie is just bad. Reviewers keep describing it as "funny" and "witty", of which it is neither. Anyone who likes this movie is clearly starved for entertainment. Seriously, what was funny about it?

This is a classic case of critics (who are notorious for having no sense of humour) trying to rate one token comedy highly. So instead of rating a comedy that is -actually- clever, they pick one that has "all these underlying themes" that "only a true fan will understand". What's even worse is the pathetic home viewers who think, "hey if the critics rate this highly I will too and that will make me sophisticated". No, it makes you a moron who has no mind of their own.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
MikefromAngusFeb 2, 2014
I found this movie, soooo painful to watch. It was boring and dragged on and on! I was watching to see where the good parts will begin. But it didn't happen.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
TruSm0keJan 29, 2014
"The World's End" wasn't all that bad. I just ended up feeling like I had already watched it before. Followed a very safe formula that I feel had been used in "Shaun of the Dead". It did have a few humorous parts but I feel it to just be"The World's End" wasn't all that bad. I just ended up feeling like I had already watched it before. Followed a very safe formula that I feel had been used in "Shaun of the Dead". It did have a few humorous parts but I feel it to just be lacking in general. It wasn't anywhere close to being as enjoyable as "Shaun of the Dead." I really enjoyed that movie and thought it was very well done. In the future, I feel like It's gonna be difficult topping and/or knocking "Shaun of the Dead" off it's high pedestal. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
BobboJan 23, 2014
What an obnoxious combination of aliens invented velcro and 'white man's burden'. I'm just so conditioned by the "liberal left" globalist media machine I react negatively to an Angle-Saxon pro-imperialist movie. But you know what they say:What an obnoxious combination of aliens invented velcro and 'white man's burden'. I'm just so conditioned by the "liberal left" globalist media machine I react negatively to an Angle-Saxon pro-imperialist movie. But you know what they say: you can take the British out of Imperialism, but you can't take Imperialism out of the Brit. Expand
0 of 15 users found this helpful015
All this user's reviews
6
DukeJonJan 12, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A missed oppurtunity. For me this could have been the best film of the Shaun of the Dead/Hot Fuzz trilogy but ended up being the worst. I thought the premise was brilliant; a group of middle aged friends getting together to re-live their youth and going on a pub crawl. The Gary King character was really interesting in that he was living in the past and I really wanted to discover why he did that. The soundtrack was also fantastic, based on the madchester/shoegazing sound from the early nineties. Things were going really well as the characters started their pub crawl, exchanging anecdotes about their past and getting on famously. Ironically for me the film start unraveling once they introduced the robot aliens to the story. To be honest I think if would have been a much better film had they dropped the aliens altogether as from then on we got a series of overblown chase sequences ending up with Gary giving his "We are humans and you can't tell us what to do!" speech with the aliens responding "oh, alright then we'll leave" before blowing up the town and leaving the whole world reverted to a kind of mad-max existence. The whole of the last 5 minutes felt as though it belonged in a different film. Such a shame, this could have been such a good film. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
FranzHcriticJan 9, 2014
I was anticipating this movie, so I paid $8.95 to watch it on Costa Cruise lines. Certainly a downgrade from what Pegg and Wright normally create; well-crafted satires of overused and degrading American film genres. It's still quirky,I was anticipating this movie, so I paid $8.95 to watch it on Costa Cruise lines. Certainly a downgrade from what Pegg and Wright normally create; well-crafted satires of overused and degrading American film genres. It's still quirky, energetic, and it leaves with a sense of "what the f**k?" Still one of the better apocalypse movies of recent times, 'This is The End' included. The only reason I give it a 7 is that I'm slightly disappointed with Wright and Pegg. Usually they make it far less ludicrous and more insulting to the genres, which I think is their greatest element of the Three Flavour's Cornetto. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
FedelcaJan 9, 2014
Esta era una de las películas más esperadas del año para los que disfrutan de la buena comedia, y así es, The World's End es una lluvia imparable de carcajadas de principio a fin, el director Edgar Wright ha completado una de las trilogíasEsta era una de las películas más esperadas del año para los que disfrutan de la buena comedia, y así es, The World's End es una lluvia imparable de carcajadas de principio a fin, el director Edgar Wright ha completado una de las trilogías más esperadas de la década pasada (incluyendo a Shaun of the Dead y Hot Fuzz). La verdad una comedia que debe ser vista para todos los que disfruten reírse a carcajadas con este dúo de actores (Simon Pegg & Nick Frost).
Como último comentario: Muy recomendable y si no la ven están perdiendo una buena oportunidad para reírse con sus amigos un buen rato.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
4
TerribleFateJan 9, 2014
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The world's end is a TERRIBLE movie. It has a poor character development a stupid story and it doesn't even make sense at all by the half of the movie. Honestly, I didn't expect it to turn from a comedy movie into an awful action movie. The beginning of the movie was really fun and enjoyable, but *spolier alert* when they start fighting those robots, I gave up on this movie. And the end of the movie is awful too, It doesn't even make sense. I'm giving it a 4/10 because it made me laugh, but it's not really that good. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
michaeledwards1Jan 5, 2014
I think some of the 0 score reviews are very harsh and they probably don't have any humour and took the film to seriously.

Its fun and stupid and it made me laugh loads. Being from the UK I found it hilarious how they made a whole crazy
I think some of the 0 score reviews are very harsh and they probably don't have any humour and took the film to seriously.

Its fun and stupid and it made me laugh loads. Being from the UK I found it hilarious how they made a whole crazy story from a pub crawl so thought it was great. So maybe its a UK film where Americans won't get why its funny but me and all my friends love it and I hope they release more silly films.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
ProbablyDementdJan 2, 2014
A really fun movie with some really nice jokes and good action sequences, combined with witty back-and-forth banter between the main characters make The World's End a great ending to Three Flavours Cornetto (or whatever you want to call it) trilogy.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
MattG_123Dec 31, 2013
A movie that tries to balance comedy and action, but ends up lacking on both sides. The characters talk fast like they're going to say something funny, but never actually seem to. I'm sorry to fans, but I honestly never liked Edgar Wright,A movie that tries to balance comedy and action, but ends up lacking on both sides. The characters talk fast like they're going to say something funny, but never actually seem to. I'm sorry to fans, but I honestly never liked Edgar Wright, and I still don't. His movies are original, but they aren't funny. They aren't even clever. I don't see what they tried to do here.

The World's End gets a 3.4/10
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
ambenderDec 28, 2013
The last entry in the Edgar Wright's trilogy is equal parts riotous and moving. The film is a masterwork in pacing, and Simon Pegg gives what has to be his best performance ever.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
DavefosterDec 27, 2013
Lacking in character depth, lacking in humour and lacking in logic. The Simon pegg character was annoying and frost as the straight guy didnt work.

The only thing I would say is the plot concept had some legs but the execution was
Lacking in character depth, lacking in humour and lacking in logic. The Simon pegg character was annoying and frost as the straight guy didnt work.

The only thing I would say is the plot concept had some legs but the execution was terrible.

One to avoid.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
davehesmoDec 24, 2013
A film with such high ratings from critics and users, but so utterly poor beyond the first 20 minutes, that I had to sign up to Metacritic to ensure that sane people's views were represented more fully. Pegg and Frost have truly lost theirA film with such high ratings from critics and users, but so utterly poor beyond the first 20 minutes, that I had to sign up to Metacritic to ensure that sane people's views were represented more fully. Pegg and Frost have truly lost their way. How deeply disillusioning to see the wonderful Paddy Considine and Martin Freeman in a film so lacking in wit, skill, grace and genuine thoughfulness. Nice idea: zombie slave metaphor for middle age conformity. And the odd good line early on. But the people making it have so lost touch with ordinary life that they no longer know how to turn life into art, or more to the point, comedy. No one, but no one, will remember this film with affection in ten years' time. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
9
MouthofSauronDec 23, 2013
One of the best comedies of the year. The World's End is an engaging film. Like its predecessors, it's stocked full of laughs and quick-witted dialogue, and the cast is simply brilliant.
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
adhamhanyDec 21, 2013
In general, it's pretty great. It's funny, has some touchy moments, and the plot is interesting. However, some things keep it from reaching the level of Shaun of the Dead. The fight scenes get a little bit repetitive (these robots should haveIn general, it's pretty great. It's funny, has some touchy moments, and the plot is interesting. However, some things keep it from reaching the level of Shaun of the Dead. The fight scenes get a little bit repetitive (these robots should have been more challenging), the last third of the movie wasn't very funny (except the debate scene), and the ending was a little bit over-the-top. But none of these flaws could take away the joy of watching this movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
Mike_MDec 14, 2013
The World's End doesn't know if it's an ensemble R-rated comedy, a middle-age crisis movie or an action sci fi dystopia movie.....

and you will be glad it doesn't. The movies sets out to create a weird blend of genres and succeeds.
The World's End doesn't know if it's an ensemble R-rated comedy, a middle-age crisis movie or an action sci fi dystopia movie.....

and you will be glad it doesn't. The movies sets out to create a weird blend of genres and succeeds.

Some of the disagreement in the user reviews can be explained by noticing that the movie is something of a satire or farce, and what it does well does not require us to take the characters, tone or plot seriously.
It uses its monstrous hybrid of genres and tones to unseriously bat around a few serious ideas. This rubs some people the wrong way. Too bad for them, really.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
AcrobatStabOrcaDec 13, 2013
A fittingly hilarious and clever ending to the "Cornetto Trilogy", complete with Edgar Wright's tight, stylish directing; witty, fast-paced, and almost intimidatingly allusive dialogue and great characterization. This film, as with the othersA fittingly hilarious and clever ending to the "Cornetto Trilogy", complete with Edgar Wright's tight, stylish directing; witty, fast-paced, and almost intimidatingly allusive dialogue and great characterization. This film, as with the others in the trilogy, is distinct from the other two in many ways, but balances almost perfectly the sense of familiarity and novelty. It feels like its own film, and yet it is similar enough to its counterparts to make them feel unified. Though it wasn't as good as Hot Fuzz, it still made me laugh, a lot. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
3
JalemanyDec 8, 2013
Clearly, I must be missing something here. I don't even know where to start so I won't I'll just say that I have not seen: talent, interesting ideas, entertaining dialogue, fun/funny moments
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
CharlieBrown8Dec 1, 2013
I really liked Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, but this one is by far the weakest of the trilogy. Why the critics love it so much is beyond me. The characters (especially Simon Pegg's) are all unlikable and uninteresting, and who wants toI really liked Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, but this one is by far the weakest of the trilogy. Why the critics love it so much is beyond me. The characters (especially Simon Pegg's) are all unlikable and uninteresting, and who wants to watch an entire cast acting drunk for half of the movie? Maybe you have to be drunk yourself to have any fun watching this, for all the others: this is not a good movie. And the unsatisfying ending stands representative for the entire unsatisfying 90 min. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
2
phatmamasboyNov 29, 2013
Are you kidding me? I don't understand what all the praise for this film is for. The humour is horrid and tummy cringing, the acting is poor and the story is just shockingly lazy. Im sorry... I did not enjoy this film one bit, and I am a hugeAre you kidding me? I don't understand what all the praise for this film is for. The humour is horrid and tummy cringing, the acting is poor and the story is just shockingly lazy. Im sorry... I did not enjoy this film one bit, and I am a huge fan of Shawn of the Dead, Hot Fuzz and Scott Pilgrim, Boo! Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
9
BrianMcCriticNov 28, 2013
The World's End is a great finish to such a great trilogy. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are fantastic as usual, but Pegg's Gary King provides the quick witt and most of the laughs. Overall Edgar Wright has created a one of the best comedicThe World's End is a great finish to such a great trilogy. Simon Pegg and Nick Frost are fantastic as usual, but Pegg's Gary King provides the quick witt and most of the laughs. Overall Edgar Wright has created a one of the best comedic trilogies there is. A Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
0
poetreviewerNov 24, 2013
Ugggh. Talk about bad writing. I was ok with the movie's opening scenes and concept but it slowly became worse and worse. Early humanistic scenes that could have developed, didn't. Then, the movie fell totally apart, into a ridiculousUgggh. Talk about bad writing. I was ok with the movie's opening scenes and concept but it slowly became worse and worse. Early humanistic scenes that could have developed, didn't. Then, the movie fell totally apart, into a ridiculous science-fiction event. What were the creators thinking? Huh? This one isn't worth your time. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
JacobNov 22, 2013
In the words of Oliver “WTF”. The World’s End is one of the weirdest movies I have seen all year. The story took me completely by surprise delivering the most offbeat and off color movie of the year thus far. The weirdess of the story thoughIn the words of Oliver “WTF”. The World’s End is one of the weirdest movies I have seen all year. The story took me completely by surprise delivering the most offbeat and off color movie of the year thus far. The weirdess of the story though enhances it and makes it and stand out film of the year and by no means holds it back. Also, the characters are really likeable especially Gary primarily do to Pegg’s excellent performance. Additionally, you got some great banter between characters. This is all topped off with some a unique style. As a result, we have a stand-out film that I’d recommend to anyone who wants to see a unique film, unless all of Edgar Wright’s movies are like this. Regardless I enjoyed this movie a lot and I definitely recommend checking it out. After this I really want to check out Wright’s other films, since this is the first of his films that I have seem. Edgar Wright you did a good job here now please do the same for Ant-Man in two years. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
SJ-ULTI-ReiewsNov 21, 2013
Simon Pegg and the rest of the cast are great and the first half of the movie is awesome, but during the second half it gets a little too weird. This is another good movie with Simon Pegg but Shaun of the Dead is way better. Overall Score= 68/100
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
0
SmeeNov 16, 2013
one of overrated movies of 2013,Gary the king character is so annoying and can compete with Adam sandler for worst actor of the year.No single joke in entire movie and end of the movie is out of logic.It's sad to see professional criticsone of overrated movies of 2013,Gary the king character is so annoying and can compete with Adam sandler for worst actor of the year.No single joke in entire movie and end of the movie is out of logic.It's sad to see professional critics writers gave this movie so much grade,Either they gone nuts of became man whores. Expand
1 of 7 users found this helpful16
All this user's reviews
0
imthenoobNov 14, 2013
I expected a good movie, It wasn't. The acting is ok and the fight scenes are some-what entertaining but the unoriginal plot and lack of humor (didn't laugh once) killed it for me. I expected a movie worth the high praise from critics andI expected a good movie, It wasn't. The acting is ok and the fight scenes are some-what entertaining but the unoriginal plot and lack of humor (didn't laugh once) killed it for me. I expected a movie worth the high praise from critics and users and I did not get that at all. Would not recommend. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
RevRonNov 14, 2013
And with this, the unofficial Cornetto Trilogy comes to an end. While I didn't think "The World's End" was as laugh-out-loud funny as "Shaun of the Dead" and "Hot Fuzz," I definitely enjoyed it. The only downside was that I found SimonAnd with this, the unofficial Cornetto Trilogy comes to an end. While I didn't think "The World's End" was as laugh-out-loud funny as "Shaun of the Dead" and "Hot Fuzz," I definitely enjoyed it. The only downside was that I found Simon Pegg's character to be very grating and annoying during the first half of the film--however, once his character develops a little more, he's great. I think Pegg is a fantastic actor and very funny guy but he was just too obnoxious for me for the first half. However, the entire cast is comprised of fantastically talented people, the special effects are great, the story is a beautiful homage to classic sci-fi and the fight scenes were just incredible! Overall, a great end to a fantastic series of movies. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
DeakenBlackNov 13, 2013
This could have the worst movie I've watched at the movie (and I get dragged to a lot of crap by my wife). No one was laughing in the theater, no lie, not once. I feel like people are saying they liked this just because of the cast, and theyThis could have the worst movie I've watched at the movie (and I get dragged to a lot of crap by my wife). No one was laughing in the theater, no lie, not once. I feel like people are saying they liked this just because of the cast, and they don't want to be left out for not "getting" its humor when there is none. "It's cheeky," they'll tell you. Or "it's to high brow for you," no this isn't. Simon Pegg is really funny, but he stinks in this. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
unaipmeNov 9, 2013
Funny movie, with lots of small gags. The cast does its work just fine. The ending just looks as if the writers didn't know how to give this movie an end and just wanted to give everything a quick (but not very good) explanation. Good actionFunny movie, with lots of small gags. The cast does its work just fine. The ending just looks as if the writers didn't know how to give this movie an end and just wanted to give everything a quick (but not very good) explanation. Good action scenes. Missing the long-laughing gags from Hot Fuzz. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
8
guntherbob20Oct 27, 2013
This is not your typical comedy. From the writers of Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, Simon Pegg and Edgar Wright, bring their latest work The World’s End. It is an action comedy about five friends trying to relive, or bury, their teenageThis is not your typical comedy. From the writers of Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, Simon Pegg and Edgar Wright, bring their latest work The World’s End. It is an action comedy about five friends trying to relive, or bury, their teenage years. The movie starts off by giving context to the story and the characters during their time as high school seniors. After some background information, the movie starts to shine light upon the characters on the present. Four of the five friends were able to move on from the events that occurred during their senior year, except one. This character is portrayed by Simon Pegg and his character is stuck in the past. He was the leader of this misfit teenage party of friends. He had a sense of power and he did not want to be stuck in a corporate cage after high school, but he could not stop time. Because of these characteristics, Simon Pegg’s character has a drive within himself to recreate his younger self. This leads to him bring all of his friends back together to complete the golden mile, a bar crawl consisting of twelve pubs. On this journey they encounter many obstacles that make all of characters test their friendships and trust within each other. It is a very funny movie with plenty of laughs. It also is an action movie with plenty of bar brawls and slug-fests. Moreover it is a story of friendship and belief in one’s self to trust in one another to achieve something better than what they had before. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
daniel_savageryOct 23, 2013
Pegg and Frost at their worst. Felt sorry for Martin Freeman being in this movie. And it's not an effing trilogy the three movies in the Cornetto series are DIFFERENT story lines, not a continuation. Meaning its not a trilogy. RegardlessPegg and Frost at their worst. Felt sorry for Martin Freeman being in this movie. And it's not an effing trilogy the three movies in the Cornetto series are DIFFERENT story lines, not a continuation. Meaning its not a trilogy. Regardless this film is Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
El_MasteroOct 23, 2013
The only spoiler I could give for this movie is that its a massive crap stain of a movie. The plot is tired. The comedy is non existent. The ending is stupid. Waste of time.
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
3
WadeVSOct 23, 2013
A massive disappointment. Like the guys in the movie, my feeling watching this was that it was an idea pushed too far, void of all charm and fun. Every joke feels forced and all comedic moments rest squarely on Pegg's shoulders. Nick FrostA massive disappointment. Like the guys in the movie, my feeling watching this was that it was an idea pushed too far, void of all charm and fun. Every joke feels forced and all comedic moments rest squarely on Pegg's shoulders. Nick Frost does not work well as the comedy straight man. And Paddy Considine is charmless without his Irish accent. A thoroughly sad way to end the franchise. Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
8
StaticSpineOct 18, 2013
For me this was the most anticipated movie of this year. I'd say that I'm a fanboy of Pegg-Frost-Wright and this is a decent movie mixing good old british comedy and some sci-fi action with lots of fun details and easter eggs. But still theirFor me this was the most anticipated movie of this year. I'd say that I'm a fanboy of Pegg-Frost-Wright and this is a decent movie mixing good old british comedy and some sci-fi action with lots of fun details and easter eggs. But still their best creation was "Hot Fuzz", it is really a top notch movie. Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
6
RamblingMangoOct 17, 2013
For what this is Good but not memorable! This movie starts with a great uphill arc. I would stat though somewhere around the middle the story goes too honest. Like they should just kill everyone because all hell has gone loose. Oh well. YouFor what this is Good but not memorable! This movie starts with a great uphill arc. I would stat though somewhere around the middle the story goes too honest. Like they should just kill everyone because all hell has gone loose. Oh well. You know what you're paying for at this movie! @ramblingmango Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
6
AliStarkOct 13, 2013
Typical Simon Pegg movie. It is kind of his previous movies like shaun of the dead but still an just above average comedy movie to watch. I won't say it is too funny but still an enjoyable movie.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
5
HughishOct 5, 2013
The ending was crap. The movie was overall good but the ending felt lazy and uninspired. It was a nice change of pace to see Pegg and Frost reversing their roles and the supporting cast were good, even though they felt a bit thin as far asThe ending was crap. The movie was overall good but the ending felt lazy and uninspired. It was a nice change of pace to see Pegg and Frost reversing their roles and the supporting cast were good, even though they felt a bit thin as far as character development. It's funny but the ending was just so dissappointing and, sadly, the thing that really sticks out. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
dark_mater97Oct 5, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The Worlds End was a funny and unique film. Simon Pegg is just a great actor and plays his part as Gary King in a great way. This movie involves 5 friends, led by Simon Pegg's character, on a pub crawl eventually leading to the pub The World's End. The humor in this movie is just excellent and the dialogue is perfect. I also give credit to Nick Frost for playing the reluctant best friend of Simon Pegg, Andy. The movie has some twists that are unpredictable which makes this film really exciting. The character development was pretty simple and straight forward. So that is all I have to say about this movie just great it was funny, creative, intelligent, and a great experience I highly recommend it as it is the sleeper movie of the year. Overall 9.5/10 Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
UrahOct 2, 2013
Now this is a very intelligent movie, extremely funny, surprising, and with a message.
One of the best movies I've seen in a very long time.
There goes that.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
6
coustoeSep 29, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. You could see that this movie reflected the same emptyness as the actors lives it was based on. I admit its a great movie if your high on pot or drunk or just stupid. But you know the actor writer is completely bankrupt of any creativity and ideas when they resort to sheer shock value and star power for the whole movie.

This movie is definitely a Jump the Shark moment for Seth Rogen and his crew, unfortunately, just the feel goods self affirmation this will give stoners of their lives will make all the potheads give it good reviews, if youre anyone else this movie will be something worth skipping
Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
9
Dr_FetusSep 25, 2013
Easily one of my favourite films. Went to see it with my dad and the excessive swearing and sarcastic humour really clicked. Brilliant fun, wouldn't recommend for sensitive people!
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
mattbridgeyboySep 24, 2013
Oh my god, this film is something else. Very rarely to I find a film that manages to make me laugh whenever it's attempting to. And all of the other elements that help bring this work of art together are very strong standing. All of theOh my god, this film is something else. Very rarely to I find a film that manages to make me laugh whenever it's attempting to. And all of the other elements that help bring this work of art together are very strong standing. All of the characters are likeable, believable, and they're even relatable to a certain degree, with top notch performance top put the cherry on top. The story is very interesting. It had me hooked from it's retro introduction, to it's final brawl at the very end. The setting may seem quite similar to Hot Fuzz, but it's approach to the setting is very different from such. We seem to have a sort of hybrid of Shaun of the Dead and Hot Fuzz, which is a match, made in heaven. This certainly one of the best movies I have ever seen. It manages to live up to the hype and hold its own in an industry too scared to tip-toe outside the proverbial box. This film, might just be perfection. I'm honestly trying my very hardest to try and find one bad thing with this movie, and I only found one. The ending seemed a tiny bit inconclusive, but overall it wrapped itself up very well. Also to mention this is one of those movies where the more you watch it, the more it makes sense and the more you understand, so it may have just been me being stupid. So for being one of the few honestly laugh out loud comedies out there, and having brilliant performance, cinematography and writing, The World's End receives the final verdict of the legendary... 10/10. A must see. If you didn't catch it at the cinema, get it on DVD, Blu-Ray, Netflix I don't care. Just seek it out. It's one of the best films of all time and manages to be one of only 3 10/10 ratings this decade (the others being Toy Story 3 and Skyfall) Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
skyluxxSep 23, 2013
I am a big fan of the corneto trilogy,i love teh trilogy.so i was really hyped for the worlds end,and my hyped was worth it-I absoluly love this movie in every point.The movie was so fleshed out and polised so every one can understand i wontI am a big fan of the corneto trilogy,i love teh trilogy.so i was really hyped for the worlds end,and my hyped was worth it-I absoluly love this movie in every point.The movie was so fleshed out and polised so every one can understand i wont say the story to you but itis awsome.the way they act is epic they are so sutable for the roles no one else could have replaced them.Only thing that not shocked me but left me amazed whit a weird feeling adn happyness is the end it is not what you expect but it is at the same time so you feel happy and wierd at the same time.this movie diserves a perfect raitng for its clever writing,good acting,good story and for the overall movie.A good end to a good trilogy.and to al you newbes this isnt a realy trilogy it is a made up trilogy from simon pegg read about it neither one of the 3 films arent connected or in the same univere :).go adn se the movie Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
0
Ol_Dirty_HelmetSep 22, 2013
This movie is Complete, absolute, bilge. Over rated, self indulgent, foul mouthed, bloated, puerile dirge. From start to finish.
I loved SOTD and HF but I didnt give a toss what was happening in this and couldn't wait for it to end. They
This movie is Complete, absolute, bilge. Over rated, self indulgent, foul mouthed, bloated, puerile dirge. From start to finish.
I loved SOTD and HF but I didnt give a toss what was happening in this and couldn't wait for it to end. They have seriously just indulged themselves and taken the complete piss out of the film-going public. Obviously most people dont seem to be aware of that.
Seriously I am at a complete loss as to why this has such a high review. Shockingly awful nonsense, they should be truly ashamed.
And all the 'fantastic' reviews of this WTF?! Are you all robots?!

One redeeming feature; the soundtrack. Unfortunately a few old school classics can't save this.
Expand
11 of 13 users found this helpful112
All this user's reviews
9
python2000Sep 22, 2013
My favorite installment in Edgar Wrights Three Flavours trilogy. The Worlds End is always exciting and always funny. Not only does it succeed at being awesome, but also at being quite emotional and in one scene tear jerking.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
0
abalone1Sep 22, 2013
This was one of the worst movies I ve ever seen!A total load of rubbish from start to end! I was very angry and frustrated, because movie tickets are very expensive in Australia,and money does nt grow on trees.
11 of 18 users found this helpful117
All this user's reviews
7
Lambo442Sep 20, 2013
There's a lot to like about The World's End, such as the brilliant acting, solid script, cool music, well choreographed action sequences and overall good story, but there's also a few things that turn me off. Firstly, the three friends thatThere's a lot to like about The World's End, such as the brilliant acting, solid script, cool music, well choreographed action sequences and overall good story, but there's also a few things that turn me off. Firstly, the three friends that accompany Pegg and Frost are extremely dull and only there to make the two of them seem funnier and to enable plot developments. Secondly, the aliens are lame, too easy to kill and seem put together like lego. Thirdly, and this more of a personal preference, this film is really aimed at p!ss heads, and I dislike p!ss heads. Bar brawls are just not cool, and I get the impression the film is trying to tell us they are....but all this to one side, this is still a great film with a really unique feel. I just think it could have been better. Expand
0 of 5 users found this helpful05
All this user's reviews
5
netflicSep 17, 2013
It is a comedy Si-Fi- Apocalypse story. A gang of 5, old school friends, get together to finish what they tried at school but failed:
to attend 12 pubs in a raw in one night. "The World's End" is the name of the last, the twelve's pub.
It is a comedy Si-Fi- Apocalypse story. A gang of 5, old school friends, get together to finish what they tried at school but failed:
to attend 12 pubs in a raw in one night. "The World's End" is the name of the last, the twelve's pub.

There are some funny lines, there is an interesting twist somewhere is the middle but overall I was not impressed.
I have to admit that there are very few comedies that I really like. But they do exist. This one was not one of those, even though there were excellent actors involved:

Eddie Marsan (who is in my opinion, one of the best British actors), Sam Chamberlain, and others.
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
9
Compi24Sep 16, 2013
Quick-witted dialogue and unbelievably perfect characters not only render "The World's End" into a brilliant science fiction yarn it also leaves the audience with a thematically heartfelt end to the Three Flavours Cornetto trilogy.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
Andys_ReviewsSep 15, 2013
Very well made with all the usual tropes you expect from and Edgar Wright/Simon Pegg script. There are an awful lot of references to their past work and very subtle nods to other films along the way. I guess you’d have to watch it many timesVery well made with all the usual tropes you expect from and Edgar Wright/Simon Pegg script. There are an awful lot of references to their past work and very subtle nods to other films along the way. I guess you’d have to watch it many times to get them all. All the performances were excellent with Frost and Pegg taking centre stage (of course) but with the talent on show, nobody could really put a foot wrong. Oh, and I have to mention Rosamund Pike who plays the female lead, Sam Chamberlain, I thought she was excellent as well. So was it just a clone of ‘Shaun of the Dead’? Well, it has many similarities but the characters are all different and the antagonist is also different. So not a direct clone but you can see where it came from. Over all, I liked it, an entertaining romp well worth a look.

SteelMonster’s verdict: RECOMMENDED

My score: 7.7/10.
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
10
JohnrieberSep 13, 2013
The end of the so-called "Cornetto" trilogy, "The World's End" perfectly mixes humor, sentiment and action...all in uniquely different ways. This will be a film where dialogue is repeated verbatim for years to come and it's an outstandingThe end of the so-called "Cornetto" trilogy, "The World's End" perfectly mixes humor, sentiment and action...all in uniquely different ways. This will be a film where dialogue is repeated verbatim for years to come and it's an outstanding cast: Nick Frost, Simon Pegg of course, plus Eddie Marsan from "Ray Donovan", Martin Freeman and Paddy Considine from the brilliant thriller "Dead Man's Shoes." Here, they all get their time to shine. The movie is like hanging with the funniest yet nicest people you know. The plot is simple: 4 guys are coerced into reliving a night from their youth thanks to Simon Pegg's "Peter Pan." It is his refusal to grow up that drives the narrative, provides most of the laughs, and at various times, creates real sentiment..laugh out loud funny, kudos to all concerned. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
NotAUsernameSep 13, 2013
Very original! While I do find Shaun of the Dead still the best of the three Pegg, Frost & Wright movies, this was enjoyable. Though, I think the ending was kind of weird and unexpected. Overall, I liked it and it was a fun flick to watch.
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
CloppersSep 12, 2013
I was thoroughly interested and having an enjoyable time until the last 10 minutes of the movie. The worst ending to one of the best movies of the year
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
8
ricksrosesSep 12, 2013
This movie is a fast paced quick witted movie that will test your ability to pay attention to absorb all of the great dialog and inter action between all the actors.... great acting, good story, and great humor.......... I was not sure IThis movie is a fast paced quick witted movie that will test your ability to pay attention to absorb all of the great dialog and inter action between all the actors.... great acting, good story, and great humor.......... I was not sure I would like it because I saw the first Hangover movie and thought it was an insanely stupid drunk a log 3 stooges type of movie.. this is much different and lots of fun Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
2
blacksunSep 12, 2013
Wow, metacritic, letting me down. This film was a slow trudge through a half baked plot, only interrupted by a meager supply of chuckles. Oh but... it's the guy, from that movie, and we ALL liked that, remember? It did have it's moments. TheWow, metacritic, letting me down. This film was a slow trudge through a half baked plot, only interrupted by a meager supply of chuckles. Oh but... it's the guy, from that movie, and we ALL liked that, remember? It did have it's moments. The action segments have some great choreography, which spices things up. And some jokes hit home. But overall, unfortunately, it just doesn't add up to be the swashbuckling buddy movie it sets out to be. Time will tell. Expand
10 of 12 users found this helpful102
All this user's reviews
8
AlexProductionsSep 10, 2013
12 pubs, 12 pints; one night. The World's End is the story of Garry King (Simon Pegg) and the old school gang, who re-tackle the 5280 feet of alcohol on the Golden Mile in their hometown. As Garry is reaching 40, this pub crawl is all he12 pubs, 12 pints; one night. The World's End is the story of Garry King (Simon Pegg) and the old school gang, who re-tackle the 5280 feet of alcohol on the Golden Mile in their hometown. As Garry is reaching 40, this pub crawl is all he basically has to live for.

I usually personally judge a movie based on if I was bored at all during the run time, and with The World's End, I was constantly entertained with the British humor and witty comments, coming from Simon and the entire cast. The only character in the film I didn't like was Rosamund Pike (Picture 1). Her role was just minor and I feel that the film would've been better without it.

I walked into the film just for some laughs and a humor, and received much more in the end than expected. The movie took some completely unexpected twists and turns that neither me, nor the rest of the audience were expecting. I think that The World's End is the summer blockbuster film I never got. When I think back on this year’s break, I never really could remember a movie I actually left the theater satisfied with.
Pegg's acting was the best I have ever seen from him, and I think that this single August release promotes his ability and range of all the parts he can play...WELL. The Sci-Fi aspect of the film weaved together nicely with the mix of comedy in an un-awkward way. When the sci-fi aspect did come about, I did feel the film began to become more unrealistic. I didn't like how these regular drunks, were able to change into mini Jackie Chan's all of a sudden.

Through the many fight scenes, there was really never a time where any one of the characters was in a close to life or death situation. I think that even though I thought this was a problem, The World's End is a movie that you go into knowing everything won't make perfect sense when you’re leaving the theater.

Being the third film in the series of Shaun of the Dead, and Hot Fuzz, I feel that The World’s End felt more like a sequel to Paul than the others it was billed against. Overall, The World's End is a movie you will feel like you got your money's worth out of, in the long run. It's one of those films that seems like it would be more fun to watch when you’ve had a few pints yourself, but either way it is an easy film to enjoy.
Expand
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
10
supermariorickSep 10, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The World's End was inspiring, filled with a mix of a dream with an apocalyptic twist, had a rebellious fun loving leader of friends that i could relate to, repeated the SPNF movie trilogy elements with pub drinking and fence jumping, showed old friends meeting again catching up which is a classic formula for awesome, it overall got me impressed and excited.
it left me feeling refreshed, relaxed, rejuvenated, reanimated, recharged, and revved.
being a great endpart to the SPNF movies trilogy, I give it in a solid 10/10 because its level of awesomeness seemed like an art form to me and revived that dormant living fun loving spirit inside. It invoked my inner party demons.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
catchao218Sep 9, 2013
Despite a slow start and not as much Cornetto as I had anticipated, The World's End still is plenty hilarious, though it often relies on the cuss words more than the previous two films in the trilogy.
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
0
parrotSep 8, 2013
So after an amazing Shaun of The Dead and a hilariously crazy Hot Fuzz, the last part "The World's End" had the very risky task of being the final act of a trilogy that on paper looked like the best one ever. BUT unfortunately, the movieSo after an amazing Shaun of The Dead and a hilariously crazy Hot Fuzz, the last part "The World's End" had the very risky task of being the final act of a trilogy that on paper looked like the best one ever. BUT unfortunately, the movie sucks so much I couldn't believe it, I had hopes it would be good, and it was easily the worst piece of sh*t I've ever seen this past 5 years, first of all, Pegg's role is beyond lame, it's unbelievable, Frost overacts a boring assh*le and becomes quickly annoying. The movie doesn't focus on the duo, but on several insipid characters. The concept is lame, although it had a pretty good starting. Anyways the worst isn't there. The worst part of the movie was the alien/robotic sh*t. Holy hell this was so lame they are nothing in the movie, nothing more than stupid fragile punching balls. The ending is pathetic and everytime you look at Pegg or Frost, you see they don't even believe in the movie, they just want to be somewhere else. What a waste of money, time and hopes. The dirtiest piece of crap you'll see this year, no doubt Expand
11 of 18 users found this helpful117
All this user's reviews