Neon | Release Date (Streaming): October 13, 2020
6.1
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 16 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
11
Mixed:
0
Negative:
5
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
mvrtsNov 16, 2020
Did Trump do a flawless job at handling the pandemic? No. Was it as bad as the media and this documentary portrayed? Absolutely not. The USA currently has 11.5M cases after testing half the population and 250k deaths. That is accountingDid Trump do a flawless job at handling the pandemic? No. Was it as bad as the media and this documentary portrayed? Absolutely not. The USA currently has 11.5M cases after testing half the population and 250k deaths. That is accounting people who have died from accidents or terminal diseases, inflated by government benefits that are given to hospitals treating COVID patients (this is all out there, just do some research). The US currently ranks 11th in deaths per 1M, behind the UK sitting at 9th, and on par with Italy a country that has taken EVERY precaution necessary according to the media is facing a second lockdown. Trump also claimed that there would be two vaccines before 2021, which even myself found hard to believe yet only a week after the election two companies just came out with cures sitting at 90-95% efficiency. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
7
JLuis_001Oct 31, 2020
Some have succeeded, others have failed miserably.
The new increase in outbreaks makes it very clear. And it's that beyond the mistakes of many administrations around the world, and especially that of the US, which is the subject of this
Some have succeeded, others have failed miserably.
The new increase in outbreaks makes it very clear. And it's that beyond the mistakes of many administrations around the world, and especially that of the US, which is the subject of this documentary, something that this virus has taught me is that yes, our leaders are sons of **** but society is also equally guilty.

This pandemic has shown me that there are people in the world who really are pieces of **** because I don't know when it became more important to show that you have the freedom to disrespect others, rather than show that you have the education to respect them.
If it's tyranny to wear a mask, I can't even begin to fathom what would they do if they were to face real tyranny. Saving and respecting lives shouldn't have an agenda.
Expand
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
8
GdgipOct 22, 2020
It would be a no frills slog if each account wasn’t as head shaking as the last. What I thought was incompetence at the time was purposeful denial. Inexcusable
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
KnowledgeOct 19, 2020
It's a great review at all that happened this year and adds context to everything that was going on. Seeing it all play out in 2 hours really puts it into perspective. The content had me pretty angry, but it's so well done and kept me engagedIt's a great review at all that happened this year and adds context to everything that was going on. Seeing it all play out in 2 hours really puts it into perspective. The content had me pretty angry, but it's so well done and kept me engaged the whole way through. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
ajmich54Oct 13, 2020
Madness and greed exposed with sincerity and intelligence. The truth is out now -- if any doubt remains for the masses of non-voters (100 million in 2016) and the undecided. This meticulous film can be wince-inducing as it carefully assemblesMadness and greed exposed with sincerity and intelligence. The truth is out now -- if any doubt remains for the masses of non-voters (100 million in 2016) and the undecided. This meticulous film can be wince-inducing as it carefully assembles the disgusting FACTS that finally make it clearly understandable just how the US government, corrupted under Trump, completely failed us with their shockingly pathetic, deadly mishandling of the pandemic response. Those who have been on the front lines are seen & heard leveling with the people, telling it like it is. Not to be overlooked by any sane individual. Get the word out. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
10
XSergeantDOct 20, 2020
Do you wish to remember how we got into the situation we are in? We get a walk-thru of all the missteps which happened, from political, to scientific, to logistics which brought the greatest country in the world down to its knees. It may notDo you wish to remember how we got into the situation we are in? We get a walk-thru of all the missteps which happened, from political, to scientific, to logistics which brought the greatest country in the world down to its knees. It may not be the entire story nor a full timeline, but it reminds us how failing to follow plans or to failing to learn from history ended up in a national mess Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
7
theredskyDec 9, 2020
This is a controversial topic. A lot of people have criticized the Trump administration’s handling of the pandemic while others have praised it. This film goes for the critical approach while also presenting evidence to back this up. I’ll tryThis is a controversial topic. A lot of people have criticized the Trump administration’s handling of the pandemic while others have praised it. This film goes for the critical approach while also presenting evidence to back this up. I’ll try my best to keep personal politics out of it and review it as a documentary but as a documentary, it succeeded. There is a lot of bombshell information here that the public should see. The US’s response to this pandemic was absolutely terrible and this highlights what exactly happened. On surface level, some might assume that this film only attacks President Trump and conservatives but you would be wrong. This film attacks both sides for its handling like Congress’s stalling to get a stimulus passed and Obama’s handling of the national stockpile. The information is presented in an interesting and engaging way 75% of the time. For the other 25%, it had a hard time keeping me engaged because it was telling me information that I already knew or the documentary had presented earlier but what this documentary does well is land bombshell after bombshell after bombshell. I don’t want to spoil any of these bombshells. My only other issue was some weird editing and stylistic choices that felt off at times but it’s more of a nitpick. I urge you guys to check this out and to hear out the information although if you consider yourself right leaning, you might not like it as much. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews