Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation | Release Date: September 2, 2005
4.1
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 392 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
118
Mixed:
86
Negative:
188
Watch Now
Stream On
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
grandpajoe6191Sep 23, 2011
Man, I have nothing to comment about the movie; its just the same movie as "Transporter", only with a 2 on the tail.
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
6
MarickApr 29, 2015
It's a big difference from the first to the second Transporter .
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
5
amheretojudgeJan 16, 2018
dimitri, you scared me..

Transporter 2

It's fun with all the clich├ęd stuffs that an action movie offers but has some unreasonable stunts and a disappointing climax.
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
5
TheDude-Sep 3, 2015
Transporter 2 is highly disappointing the film has a incoherent plot with actors that look very bored even Jason Statham and (some) good action scenes cant save it.
2 of 10 users found this helpful28
All this user's reviews
5
TokyochuchuDec 23, 2013
Transporter 2 is very much a Brain-in-neutral style popcorn action flick. The plot line is ludicrous and the CGI effects are rubbish. Yet Jason Statham has his usual animal magnetism and the fight scenes are a lot of fun. Still, this onlyTransporter 2 is very much a Brain-in-neutral style popcorn action flick. The plot line is ludicrous and the CGI effects are rubbish. Yet Jason Statham has his usual animal magnetism and the fight scenes are a lot of fun. Still, this only ranks in as a one-watch forgettable beat-em-up. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
MovieGuysApr 23, 2014
Surprisingly, Transporter 2 is only slightly below the height of the thrills the first one took us to. It doesn't move past the first one, but it doesn't lag behind either. Instead, it almost copies it. This could have more positive effectsSurprisingly, Transporter 2 is only slightly below the height of the thrills the first one took us to. It doesn't move past the first one, but it doesn't lag behind either. Instead, it almost copies it. This could have more positive effects than negative though; kind of like a saving grace to a series so that a second sequel can be made. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
PMSep 3, 2005
Better than the orginal. Great summer action movie. A little unrealistic but still lots of fun.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
BenV.Sep 4, 2005
For a mediocre action romp, I give it a mediocre score, and a mediocre review.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
4
TylerFSep 2, 2005
Very very good fight choreography, which doesn't surprise me knowing Corey Yeung was involved. It also didn't surprise me then that the special effects were absolutely horrible and the plotline not much better. The first Very very good fight choreography, which doesn't surprise me knowing Corey Yeung was involved. It also didn't surprise me then that the special effects were absolutely horrible and the plotline not much better. The first Transporter came off with a cool vibe with its music, acting and fight scenes (anyone remember the doorbell ring?). This one just feels cheesy. Just do yourself a favor and rent the first one. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
ChristopherV.Sep 11, 2005
Pretty good yet so bad. The movie is definitely entertaining, but it absolutely requires you to suspend your disbelief, ignore the laws of physics, and accept contrived martial art scenes. That said, I really enjoyed the pure driving scenes, Pretty good yet so bad. The movie is definitely entertaining, but it absolutely requires you to suspend your disbelief, ignore the laws of physics, and accept contrived martial art scenes. That said, I really enjoyed the pure driving scenes, and the great martial arts. I really hated the low end special effects and pointless stunts that should only happen in a spoof of a bad B movie. This movie is a prime example of wasted potential; it was ok but it could have been awesome. Hopefully we will see better roles for Jason Statham. Lastly, I seem to be the only one, but I was really disappointed in the final fight, once again it wasn Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
JoshT.Feb 22, 2006
no where near as good as the first one but still has an entertaining value to it. it has some great scenes but also has some down-right fake and quality-ruining scenes. Great acting and a decent plot make this film bearable.
0 of 0 users found this helpful
5
CaestusMar 9, 2013
It is the same movie as the first one, just worse.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
TyranianApr 14, 2019
Same as first film really, Statham is watchable but film is so-so. Needs to be overhauled by a dynamic director.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
michaelj32Feb 25, 2012
transporter 2
not as good as the first. too over the top, and unbelievable. too much violence. chase scenes are unrealistic. entertaining, but just a movie to watch once.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews