20th Century Fox | Release Date: March 23, 2018
6.2
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 119 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
67
Mixed:
33
Negative:
19
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
0
adrianbergerMay 4, 2018
j aoid oidd oia duad gg dka qe iudtguai auwdqe aud gaød arø ksrry pouoaopr
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
3
AxeTMar 31, 2018
This cheap intentionally low grade thriller makes a key mistake in trying to be too much in scope plot wise than its downright amateur aesthetic allows for, which is a surprising rookie mistake for veteran acclaimed director Soderbergh. ThatThis cheap intentionally low grade thriller makes a key mistake in trying to be too much in scope plot wise than its downright amateur aesthetic allows for, which is a surprising rookie mistake for veteran acclaimed director Soderbergh. That it was all shot on the iPhone is as much a gimmick as the hoax of passé 70mm is in the age of IMAX except to the other end of the spectrum, but when it comes to theatrical movies it's still nearly always preferable when paying about the same ticket price to get higher production value than less given the same level of story craft (and visually this thing is not even worthy of television exhibition). Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
1
swingApr 3, 2018
An insult to ones intelligence. This movie is supposed to be realistic. But you have to lack a brain to believe anything in this movie. The one saving grace is the female star. Hope she will find herself a suitable movie to appear in next.An insult to ones intelligence. This movie is supposed to be realistic. But you have to lack a brain to believe anything in this movie. The one saving grace is the female star. Hope she will find herself a suitable movie to appear in next. I can’t believe I even sat through an hour of this movie before I walked out. Those movie critics who gave this movie a thumbs up obviously like plots devoid of any realism. I could give so many movie spoilers telling you everything that is ridiculous about the movie, but I won't. See it at your own risk to your intelligence. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
1
JereidiRMMar 23, 2018
My wife and I like movies. Sometimes we agree, sometimes we don’t. Who do you agree with? Read our reviews below.

Her Review Have you ever wished for a stalking victim’s life to end? Neither have I until I saw this movie and wished for the
My wife and I like movies. Sometimes we agree, sometimes we don’t. Who do you agree with? Read our reviews below.

Her Review Have you ever wished for a stalking victim’s life to end? Neither have I until I saw this movie and wished for the quick death of the main character and the end of the 90 minute trainwreck I found myself stuck in. The director of this film does a wonderful job of making you hate the actress in this movie. They develop her as annoying, crude, and emotionless, while somehow wanting you to root for her survival? Well, they fail miserably. I was so disappointed every time I realized she was still alive and the movie was still going. There were so many ridiculous moments and corny quotes that my eyes hurt from rolling them so much. Do yourself a favor and poke your own eyes out before trapping yourself in this nightmare. By the way, this movie was filmed on an iPhone, and trust me, you will have no trouble believing that this movie was filmed on an iPhone. The quality and visuals in this film are truly terrible. His Review
Wow, that was quite horrible. This gritty movie is hard to place in a genre as it fails at every single genre it attempts to be a part of. Suspense thriller- Fail, Psychological – Fail, Horror – Fail. What this movie does accomplish is that it makes you root against the main character and by the end you don’t really care what happens to her. Have you ever seen that Key and Peele skit where they film a music video and as the video plays, there is a widget on the bottom corner that says how much money they have left in their budget? If you haven’t, the music video gets increasing, laughably worse as the budget goes down and down and down. Unsane reminds me of that skit. Wait a second, this movie does fit a genre, a comedy! Because if you can sit through it you will undoubtedly be laughing your head off. Who wrote these good reviews that made us go watch the movie? Probably the people also stuck in the asylum.
I think it’s cool that this was all shot from a phone. Now I will expect more from all of my students projects.

-Jereidi Reviews Movies
Expand
1 of 8 users found this helpful17
All this user's reviews
0
fidusJun 7, 2018
Vollkommen unlogischer Plot, die Charaktere reagieren unpassend und nicht nachvollziehbar. Die psychiatrische Klinik wird enttäuschend und überzogen dargestellt. Es geht mir dabei nicht um Realismus, sondern um Logik. Ich hatte auf eine ArtVollkommen unlogischer Plot, die Charaktere reagieren unpassend und nicht nachvollziehbar. Die psychiatrische Klinik wird enttäuschend und überzogen dargestellt. Es geht mir dabei nicht um Realismus, sondern um Logik. Ich hatte auf eine Art "Einer flog übers Kuckucksnest" gehofft, aber diese Erwartung wurde leider nicht erfüllt. Die Story ist zum Haare raufen und nach 5 Minuten Film absolut vorhersehbar. Es ist mir auch ein Rätsel, wie Matt Damon in diesem Film gelandet ist und wie er hier 6,5 Punkte (auf IMDB ähnlich) erhalten kann. Ich kann jedem nur von diesem Film abraten, totale Zeitverschwendung. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
3
IzitmeeJun 25, 2018
One of the stupides movies I ever saw, rooted in a heap of banality, misjudged humanity, and involuntary trash.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
0
amanrJun 23, 2018
literally the WORST movie I have ever seen. I'd rather see Premonition again, and that movie was straight trash. Steven Soderbergh owes me for wasting my movie night on that POS movie. How do I give this a negative review?!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
MrScallopsJun 19, 2019
Over-reliance on visual trickery, bad acting and a dull script sinks this potentially inventive thriller down the drain.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews