Columbia Pictures | Release Date: October 5, 2018
6.3
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1686 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
935
Mixed:
425
Negative:
326
Watch Now
Buy on
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Stream On
Expand
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
7
EstheteDec 10, 2018
This movie is no worse than Thor Ragnarok. The only thing - Venom needed filmed for R rating and not PG-13.
22 of 25 users found this helpful223
All this user's reviews
6
moviemitch96Oct 5, 2018
I was pretty excited about this once it was announced that Tom Hardy would be playing the titular character in this film. However, I gotta say that while it's no fault of Hardy's (he did the best with what he was given), the film ended upI was pretty excited about this once it was announced that Tom Hardy would be playing the titular character in this film. However, I gotta say that while it's no fault of Hardy's (he did the best with what he was given), the film ended up being pretty average to me overall, with mediocre effects during several moments, very rushed plotting and pacing, and a lot to be desired. Aside from Hardy's occasional charm and a decent amount of fun to be had with some of the action, it wasn't quite enough to make it as good as I was hoping it'd be. Expand
21 of 26 users found this helpful215
All this user's reviews
7
rusty_toasterOct 5, 2018
In fact, the film is not as bad as many critics say.
Yes, in some places the plot of the film sags, some scenes were cut, etc.
I still want to draw attention to the advantages: 1. Tom Hardy's acting. Tom is a great actor, playing excellent in
In fact, the film is not as bad as many critics say.
Yes, in some places the plot of the film sags, some scenes were cut, etc.
I still want to draw attention to the advantages:
1. Tom Hardy's acting. Tom is a great actor, playing excellent in this film.
2. The interaction and relationship between the protagonist and his symbiote. Yes, they are not fully disclosed (for example, why did the symbiote so quickly become attached to Eddie?), But still it is pleasant to watch them. If there is a second part of the film, I hope that this relationship will be revealed to a greater degree.
3. Despite this age rating, the film is cruel in some places, but mostly it is an action with elements of comedy. The jokes were basically where they should be. Anyway, for Tom's charisma, I’m ready to forgive the film for some moments.
4. Venom is an interesting character, which perhaps was not enough for us. Not a superhero, but something more.
Expand
39 of 57 users found this helpful3918
All this user's reviews
10
steveo1988bOct 9, 2018
Don't listen to the "critics" if you want to call them that. The movie was great and entertaining. Very good movie!
21 of 50 users found this helpful2129
All this user's reviews
3
EpicLadySpongeOct 5, 2018
For whatever reason is causing this to become the biggest Marvel letdown since 2015's Fantastic Four, Sony fails to utilize Venom's problems that could have easily been fixed if they had to take a minute to backtrack problems that could causeFor whatever reason is causing this to become the biggest Marvel letdown since 2015's Fantastic Four, Sony fails to utilize Venom's problems that could have easily been fixed if they had to take a minute to backtrack problems that could cause the hype train to die off easily. There's just so many missed opportunities that could have made Venom more than what it actually is, but of course we know that Sony doesn't care about that. They just care about your money and nothing else. Sony should just give up the film rights to Spider-Man back to Marvel Studios at this point. It seems that they don't know how to make good movies anymore without influencing their money onto it. Expand
20 of 49 users found this helpful2029
All this user's reviews
7
Ataru1Oct 15, 2018
Watched the movie 3 days ago and didn't expect much due to the bad reviews. But as so often you can't go by those reviews since everyone has their own taste. I liked the movie eventhough it has a few flaws (like most DC/Marvel movies) such asWatched the movie 3 days ago and didn't expect much due to the bad reviews. But as so often you can't go by those reviews since everyone has their own taste. I liked the movie eventhough it has a few flaws (like most DC/Marvel movies) such as (spoilers ahead) the lab scenes, where brock walks around with that doc and there is barely any security personel or that you don't see what happens with 1-2 symbionts. Overall it was an enjoyable movie that can be easily recommended to people that like superhero movies. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
bhussainOct 17, 2018
Venom is powered by Tom Hardy's exceptional dual performance with added humour making this a entertaining film even though it wasn't the venom movie I wanted to see.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
9
Brunis_CJan 10, 2021
It was pretty good, the acting on Tom Hardy's part was great and of course the graphics they were mind blowing, however the plot was kinda wack, but overall very enjoyable.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
BullyMaguireDec 3, 2021
This really is nothing but just a really dumb and fun movie to watch. The story and plot are all kind of meh with lots of problems in them. The action for the most part is fun and seeing the relation between Venom and Eddie was fun. The movieThis really is nothing but just a really dumb and fun movie to watch. The story and plot are all kind of meh with lots of problems in them. The action for the most part is fun and seeing the relation between Venom and Eddie was fun. The movie really is nothing but just dumb and fun to watch. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
DeadpoolioOct 6, 2018
Venom isn't a bad film by any means. If anything its refreshing that its actually a comic book film that doesn't have the same generic cookie cutter formula that Marvel has really started to tire out....Its far from a perfect film, butVenom isn't a bad film by any means. If anything its refreshing that its actually a comic book film that doesn't have the same generic cookie cutter formula that Marvel has really started to tire out....Its far from a perfect film, but atleast someone is trying something different and there is enough here that can be improved on in a sequel...Hopefully in 2019 when Sony's deal with Marvel ends they take back the character and insert him into a Venom sequel...Its sad that a bunch of whiney little Marvel fanboys want to pretend that this film is terrible without ever having seen it hoping to push Sony into somehow selling the rights for Spider-man back to Disney.... Expand
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
7
harryharri1976Oct 9, 2018
This was definitely better than I expected. It all falls apart with a horrible CGI climax but the build up was thoroughly enjoyable. I felt the level of violence was just right - people who want a hard R rated Venom movie must not beThis was definitely better than I expected. It all falls apart with a horrible CGI climax but the build up was thoroughly enjoyable. I felt the level of violence was just right - people who want a hard R rated Venom movie must not be familiar with the comic iteration. This felt faithful to how I remember him from 90s comics. Expand
9 of 11 users found this helpful92
All this user's reviews
6
Ken_HeisenbergOct 5, 2018
It has already been said - this movie is a mess. The main problem is it tries to be a little both of everything - action, comedy, thriller but it ends up being neither. Good CGI and Tom Hardy save the film but still, I just feel that greatIt has already been said - this movie is a mess. The main problem is it tries to be a little both of everything - action, comedy, thriller but it ends up being neither. Good CGI and Tom Hardy save the film but still, I just feel that great potential has been lost due to the bad directing and messy plot (writing). You don't have to be a genius director to know that some things just don't work for example mixing action and comedy works, action and thriller is also OK, but mixing thriller and comedy?! All in all I will just say this - if you don't expect too much of the movie, you will likely enjoy it. Expand
13 of 16 users found this helpful133
All this user's reviews
6
adam5599Oct 5, 2018
If you turn your brain off and watch this movie then I think you would like it for what it is. Personally I think this movie deserves a 6/10. My biggest gripe with it is the plot/ It starts way too slowly and it ends way too quickly. TheIf you turn your brain off and watch this movie then I think you would like it for what it is. Personally I think this movie deserves a 6/10. My biggest gripe with it is the plot/ It starts way too slowly and it ends way too quickly. The action is not that good either, very poorly edited. The best part is whenever there is Venom on the screen, he looks cool and some of the jokes do hit the spot for me. Expand
13 of 16 users found this helpful133
All this user's reviews
7
MoishOct 6, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is not bad like critics say it is but definitely needed to be R rated to achieve its better self. In my opinion, a better cinematographic adaptation of Venom than Sam Raimi Spiderman 3, really good acting of Tom Hardy quite good visual effects comedy used smartly not forced or excessive like Thor Ragnarok for example, done to take advantage of the popularity of the character but in a decent way, a good comic book/superhero movie but maybe not a good movie per se. Expand
12 of 15 users found this helpful123
All this user's reviews
7
SGTKILLA011Oct 6, 2018
So, Just seen this movie and I must say I was impressed. Had very little hopes going into it but left happy. If you are expecting a masterpiece this isn't for you. If you are a person that likes to complain about everything, this isn't forSo, Just seen this movie and I must say I was impressed. Had very little hopes going into it but left happy. If you are expecting a masterpiece this isn't for you. If you are a person that likes to complain about everything, this isn't for you. Eddie Brock and Venom's Chemistry is what makes this movie enjoyable.Venom is portrayed very well for the anti-hero/villain he is. Some comedy thrown in as well. Great Ending and End Credit scene YES! Everything else is just kind of irrelevant. Don't listen to the critics or even us. If you want to kick back and enjoy a flick then right here is the way to go. Expand
8 of 10 users found this helpful82
All this user's reviews
6
bfoore90Oct 6, 2018
Not bad by any means but could have been so much more. The cast is fine, Tom Hardy is great as Eddie Brock, Riz Ahmed plays is a fine villain for most of the film but Jenny Slate is criminally underutilized in a side role. Venom is alsoNot bad by any means but could have been so much more. The cast is fine, Tom Hardy is great as Eddie Brock, Riz Ahmed plays is a fine villain for most of the film but Jenny Slate is criminally underutilized in a side role. Venom is also really cool when hes on screen and it's better use of the character than what we got in Sam Raimi's Spider-Man 3. There was so much potential here, We could have gotten an R rated psychological thriller that delves into the mind of one of Spider-Man's most complex and greatest foe, we got a watchable action movie that feels like it was made in the early 2000s. Expand
11 of 14 users found this helpful113
All this user's reviews
7
WEBZPINNEROct 6, 2018
Excellent movie. As a 30yr long fan of the character, I can honestly say this is a fantastic portrayal of the character. The humor, violence, and horror of the character, a staple of Venom since 1988, is all on display and excellentlyExcellent movie. As a 30yr long fan of the character, I can honestly say this is a fantastic portrayal of the character. The humor, violence, and horror of the character, a staple of Venom since 1988, is all on display and excellently performed by Tom Hardy!

Only complaint is the villain is a little boring.... not a problem with Riz, just the character is nothing more than Evil Doc That Thinks he’s God. Tad cliched.

CGI is excellent, movie is great for 13 and up, but there are several S bombs and one F bomb. If you or your kids like the recent X-men movies, they’ll LOVE Venom.
Expand
10 of 13 users found this helpful103
All this user's reviews
7
SlyFoxOct 7, 2018
Good enough. Worth the money. Glad to see Tom Hardy without a mask(I was worrying how it will be). But he did it very well. It was interesting. It was funny ).
12 of 16 users found this helpful124
All this user's reviews
7
Davis3DOct 7, 2018
Very enjoyable. Not a horror film, but more like an action comedy. Definitely not 3/10 like the critics are rating it.
12 of 16 users found this helpful124
All this user's reviews
8
Nero5423Oct 10, 2018
I really don't understand why there are so many negative around this film. I found it very funny and cool, plus Tom Hardy so awesome actor. The film is not a masterpiece, but definitely recommend for viewing.
9 of 12 users found this helpful93
All this user's reviews
7
dabjulmarosOct 8, 2018
Most definetely a enjoyable movie. I have some knowledge of Venom in the comics to know that is not as a faithful adaptation as Deadpool may be, and also know that the movie may have been a tad more enjoyable if it was rated R, but I had fun.Most definetely a enjoyable movie. I have some knowledge of Venom in the comics to know that is not as a faithful adaptation as Deadpool may be, and also know that the movie may have been a tad more enjoyable if it was rated R, but I had fun. Hardcore Venom fans may be dissapointed on the lack of blood, and that every scene does not have someone being decapitaded. General audience, action, or comic movie fans will have a fun time. It was a fun movie. Its not a master piece, but it waswell worth the price of admission. Expand
6 of 8 users found this helpful62
All this user's reviews
7
Moemoe1Oct 11, 2018
Ok i don't know why its getting so many bad reviews the movie was very good for what they were trying to achieve.
Good pacing funny when needs to be and serious at the same time. I'm interested on where they plan on taking it from here after
Ok i don't know why its getting so many bad reviews the movie was very good for what they were trying to achieve.
Good pacing funny when needs to be and serious at the same time. I'm interested on where they plan on taking it from here after seeing the post credits scene
Expand
3 of 4 users found this helpful31
All this user's reviews
6
D1edYoungOct 5, 2018
This film is very funny and actionly, but script is bad. Tom Hardy played great, symbiot is excellent, very good graphics
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
8
andrewassholOct 6, 2018
I just came back from watching venom and its really good, the movie is different from the original story but keeps the same idea of the original story, the movie has a lot of good jokes, and thankfully venom is not shown for just 5I just came back from watching venom and its really good, the movie is different from the original story but keeps the same idea of the original story, the movie has a lot of good jokes, and thankfully venom is not shown for just 5 minutes.Btw I watched in real 3d



After credits carnage if u kno what I mean ;)
Expand
8 of 11 users found this helpful83
All this user's reviews
7
spinx225Oct 10, 2018
Not sure what’s up with the critics. Was it the best comicbook movie there is no, but it was still decent. How I would improve it for the sequel should there be one, would be to go the Deadpool and Logan route.
5 of 7 users found this helpful52
All this user's reviews
8
catiflam88Oct 8, 2018
to be honest i don't understand the pro critcs , 3,5 lol luckily i don't trust professional critics that much , i trust more on users and good reviews all of u did , i had a good time watching the movie , not even a singles moment feeling bored
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
8
MasterRedOct 8, 2018
I had a quick look at the reviews before deciding to see this movie and am glad I checked the viewer score, this movie was thoroughly enjoyable, I have no idea on earth how people came up with a 35 score, did someone not pay them enough to doI had a quick look at the reviews before deciding to see this movie and am glad I checked the viewer score, this movie was thoroughly enjoyable, I have no idea on earth how people came up with a 35 score, did someone not pay them enough to do a review, the movie was not what I expected as someone who has read a few venom comics however it was overall a very enjoyable movie. 8/10 Would Recommend. Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
7
Geng1sOct 9, 2018
Tom Hardy is great as Venom, the movie is good right up until the third act at which point any notion of pacing get thrown out the window and they seem to rush through the last 20-30 minutes of the film. I get they cut chunks out of the filmTom Hardy is great as Venom, the movie is good right up until the third act at which point any notion of pacing get thrown out the window and they seem to rush through the last 20-30 minutes of the film. I get they cut chunks out of the film to keep it PG but the whole things becomes quite unbalanced, it really feels like sabotage and I hope there is a directors cut or extended version of the film.
Again Hardy is good as Venom so I have hope the sequels will flesh things out a bit and they take some lessons away from this.
Expand
7 of 10 users found this helpful73
All this user's reviews
8
KorastusOct 6, 2018
Rad as hell, and a ton of fun. Tom Hardy delivers excellent dual performances and Venom looks phenomenal. It's a full origin story (which the film uses the Life Foundation to tell without Spider-Man, doing a pretty solid job of it) so it mayRad as hell, and a ton of fun. Tom Hardy delivers excellent dual performances and Venom looks phenomenal. It's a full origin story (which the film uses the Life Foundation to tell without Spider-Man, doing a pretty solid job of it) so it may start a little slow for some. As a long time fan of Venom, I had a great time and I'm very excited for more. Expand
10 of 15 users found this helpful105
All this user's reviews
7
TheSpartonOct 5, 2018
I’m not a Spider-Man fan, so I don’t really care about it being “canon” and I don’t know much about Venom’s backstory either. As a film on it’s own, I actually enjoyed it. Tom Hardy’s dark humour fit perfectly. The symbiots are cool, veryI’m not a Spider-Man fan, so I don’t really care about it being “canon” and I don’t know much about Venom’s backstory either. As a film on it’s own, I actually enjoyed it. Tom Hardy’s dark humour fit perfectly. The symbiots are cool, very sci-fi. Reminded me of Aliens. No where near the best of Marvel’s own films but it’s definateky entertaining. Awesome post credit cameo too... Expand
8 of 12 users found this helpful84
All this user's reviews
7
mikefaiscaOct 6, 2018
Critics were unfair with this movie. If you are in doubt about going or not going to see "Venom", please just go, I guanrantee that you will not regret it. The movie may not be amazing or fantastic, but it certainly is fun, and it has itsCritics were unfair with this movie. If you are in doubt about going or not going to see "Venom", please just go, I guanrantee that you will not regret it. The movie may not be amazing or fantastic, but it certainly is fun, and it has its strong points, like Eddie Brock and Venom`s relationship. It had some great action scenes with a good CGI. It is also very funny, im pretty sure that everyone that saw the movie, even if they disliked it, laughed atleast some 3 or 4 times. The villain was not well explored, same as the relationship between Eddie and his girlfriend. Still, a solid 7.5, definitely a good movie that will entertain you and even make you laugh. Expand
8 of 12 users found this helpful84
All this user's reviews
7
MasterRileyOct 8, 2018
Venom is a really fun and enjoyable movie. If you are a fan of him from the comics than I can't see why you won't like this movie. Tom Hardy is the perfect choice for Eddie Brock as he delivers a really great performance. The movie has someVenom is a really fun and enjoyable movie. If you are a fan of him from the comics than I can't see why you won't like this movie. Tom Hardy is the perfect choice for Eddie Brock as he delivers a really great performance. The movie has some really great humour and action sequences as well. It gets really dark at times which works well for the story, but its a bummer they didn't go all the way and make it rated R. The villain is a bit generic but the overall story is well done. If you're a fan of action movies or superhero movies than you'll definitely enjoy watching Venom. Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
7
ARGuyOct 6, 2018
Now I'm a big fan of Marvel movies and characters such as Venom. I saw that the critics who watched the movie did not like it, so I decided to watch the Venom movie and give my opinion about it. And I have to say, it's pretty alright.

I
Now I'm a big fan of Marvel movies and characters such as Venom. I saw that the critics who watched the movie did not like it, so I decided to watch the Venom movie and give my opinion about it. And I have to say, it's pretty alright.

I enjoyed a lot of the goofy and silly scenes, but venom is more of a dark comedic type of alien. It would have been better if the movie was rated R to add in those extra 40 minutes of dark scenes that would have made the movie better. The story was a little bit too long and a little unnecessary. The one unnecessary part is where he breaks up with his ex, gets fired and etc. It doesn't tell us about Eddie's character. It's just drama that was added in there. I would feel empathy, remorse and another type of sympathetic feelings for him if they built off of the characters a bit more in the beginning and told/showed us more about the person to get more invested in them. But they don't and I feel very little for them. Another thing is that I don't like the villain that much. Sometimes the movie would have a thing about him that I'm supposed to get interested in, but I really don't get that interested because it isn't that interesting. He also has a common motive, but something that we the audience can't really relate to. I mean, of course, he wants to, "Save the planet from extinction" but that's a motive that many people have and it isn't unique or interesting in any way. The story was linear and went straight forward, but it did not do so well in explaining the characters moving forward and trying to make us establish bonds with them. The only good things about this movie are some of the funny scenes/action scenes, the actors, and the venom redesign. Especially the venom redesign. I mean it's like Sony looked back at Spider-Man 3 and said, "We can fix this." and then did it and they did an excellent job with the redesign of venom, especially with the great additional vocal talent by Tom Hardy. But, sadly it doesn't make up for the mess of a movie. It seems like it is in between of being a comedy superhero film and a dark comedy superhero film. But as if now, it's just a neat little movie with a relationship between a dude and an alien. It isn't worth the massive hype, but it is still pretty enjoyable to watch.

GRADE: C
Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
10
TheAntiCriticOct 7, 2018
Don't listen to the critics. This was a great film and felt like a whole new genre of superhero movie in comparison to the slightly formulaic movies being produced by the MCU these days (not saying I don't enjoy MCU movies just saying it'sDon't listen to the critics. This was a great film and felt like a whole new genre of superhero movie in comparison to the slightly formulaic movies being produced by the MCU these days (not saying I don't enjoy MCU movies just saying it's starting to feel formulaic). It seems that many critics are regarding it as an MCU film without doing their research and expected a light-hearted comedy film with some action. While this film has an element of comedy, it is much darker than most MCU films released in recent memory - maybe on par with The Winter Soldier. Venom's reviews were also bombarded by Lady Gaga fans around the time of previews, which I'm sure had an effect on the critic's scores also. I am scoring this film a 10/10 as the critics have also scored this film unfairly however I would have actually scored this film a 7 or 8 out of 10 if not for the critic reviews. Overall, great movie and 100x better than TASM movie previously released by sony (terrible),and it also beats the only film released with venom in it previously by a long shot (spider-man 3). Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
7
ZombieAxeHeroOct 10, 2018
A bit too short with a kind of lackluster villain, and you can clearly tell this should've been rated R. But Tom Hardy is absolutely fantastic and the film overall is a lot of fun. Hopefully we get an unrated edition when it comes to Blu-ray.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
9
hipzilla702Oct 6, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. No idea what movie everyone else saw. Is this film perfect, no.  Hardly any movie is ever perfect.  So, I really don't understand why this movie has so much hate.  But the film provided much character depth to Eddie Brock that allowed you to get to know his life, while still going forward with the movie.   While yes, Venom's backstoy leaves you wanting more, we do still get an idea of what his species is like, how they work, and overall what their goals are. That can easily be expanded on in the future. It was just under a 2-hour movie trying to cram together years of storyline from the comic books, and I felt like they were successful. Giving us a strong foundation, while still sitting up a future sequel.  The speed and action of the film was really consistent, without any dull moments.  My first and foremost major concern with the film was the lack of Spider-Man. however, the film did an excellent job of setting up a completely different origin Venom without the web Slinger that I can honestly say I am happy with.  It does not fit in our traditional sense of how Venom comes to be, but I find it truly acceptable.  ***Spoilers ahead***  the only major concerns I can see what the film is the sudden shift from the Symbiote wanting to Simply stay alive, and then turning sharply into wanting to stay on Earth with Eddie. Granted it was difficult to try and convey that thought process with so much else going on, I feel like at least a little bit more depth to it would have really helped the film.  but at least we did get somewhat of an understanding, and knowing that Venom is actually a weaker, and loser, among his species. So having the chance to shine and be a superior being for once, does answer some of those questions. A lot of people seem to be really confused about the medical examination results. And which Eddie is shown to be dying and the doctor believes that the Symbiote is killing him. While this is proven that other hosts were being slowly killed off by their symbiotes, those test subjects were not being properly fed. and also with Venom stating that the doctor did not know what he was talking about, and that he can cure it, gives away a lot of Clues. In the comic books, Eddie contracts a rare and deadly form of cancer. The cancer slowly eats away at his body and the only thing keeping him alive was the Venom symbiote. So I'm almost positive that the thing that is actually killing his body will turn out to be cancer and has nothing to do with Venom. plus, it is doubtful that Eddie had ever had such a massive examination before gaining the Symbiote. So it is highly unlikely that they would have ever even noticed cancer eating away his body prior to that.  Also, a lot of people are complaining about the fact that Venom was able to bond with other beings besides Eddie. However the bonding was only temporary to others. He had also gone through several hosts at this point, and probably learn to at least temporarily coexist with an inferior match.  Riot, however was a extremely different case. Yes, we saw him take on several hosts throughout the film but it was a completely different method. His hosts were more like prisoners. There was not a bonding process, and seem to be more like a possession. Which seem to fit his character very well, considering he was like a general among his species and one of the strongest. He apparently did not need to have a perfect host in order to bond. it was not until the end of the film that he actually found a kindred spirit and the two of them were able to work together.  Beyond these minor issues, the film did not have many. For some reason, the critics have chosen to be extremely harsh on this film. I don't know if it's because people in general seem to hate Sony films, or if the reviewers have become jaded with superhero films all together. Regardless, I suggest to everyone go watch the movie. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
6
The_Man_XXOct 10, 2018
I liked Venom it was a fun, exciting time and if anyone hasn’t seen it they should go and watch it for themselves and come up with their own opinion of the movie.
Now what I liked MOST about Venom was not the action, nor the CGI or the Venom
I liked Venom it was a fun, exciting time and if anyone hasn’t seen it they should go and watch it for themselves and come up with their own opinion of the movie.
Now what I liked MOST about Venom was not the action, nor the CGI or the Venom character itself but the way how the movie sets up the Eddie Brock character in the beginning of the movie and the world around him before the Venom craziness happens, now it’s nothing Oscar worthy like that but it was really well done and I always appreciate when Superhero movies builds up the character development of the main protagonist and this is the movie’s strength as it makes you sympathize and understand Eddie Brock’s character before the comic book stuff happens and y’all already know Tom Hardy brings his all to the role.
The supporting cast was also fine it was a small cast and it worked for the movie especially Michelle Williams who played Eddie’s girlfriend how was fine in the role and thankfully she wasn’t some damsel in distress and was significant to the story. The humour was also well done in the movie as the movie does a better job of handling humour better than most Marvel Studio movies as in no way did I feel that the humour was out of place at all and with the funniest character being Tom hardy as Eddie Brock’s encounters with the Venom symbiote at the beginning would make some funny interactions with other characters. The action was very fun especially with chase scene that would make the Mission impossible movies proud.

For the Venom character before I say anything else yes Tom hardy’s portrayal of Venom was better than Topher Grace’s performance in Spider-Man 3. Venom was awesome he looked great, the voice was also great, most of the action scenes involving Venom were exciting, brutal and fun and funny…yes funny. Also, the way how they explained the Symbiotes was fine with the movie explaining its origins, weaknesses and characteristics. Another very important this was that not once did I wish for Spider-Man to be in the movie (would have been awesome if he was in tin though) as the movie does a believable job of telling Venom’s story without Spider-Man and the movie was fine without the R-rating nuff said.

What I did like about the movie or the “bad thing” about Venom was mostly the third half I don’t know what happened but the last 40 minutes the movie was rushed had clunky action scenes and let me not get into the final battle or sequence of the movie cause it was just a big CGI mess with Venom vs Riot which was very hard to focus on especially with the movie being 3D,also some big plot holes involving characters happen and the villain…oh boy the villain, now Riz Ahmed who was the villain wasn’t the problem the movie was, Riz character Drake had an okay reason for being a villain but it was never expanded on and ended up being a generic villain and another forgettable Superhero movie villain and when he became Riot the other symbiote character(Venom’s enemy) it didn’t help as his interactions with Venom were cheesy as hell and again the action scenes were clunky and messy.
The second half wasn’t as nearly as good as the first half of the movie with very little down time as you are being thrust into action scene after action like a Michael Bay Transformers movie. The time management in the second half was messy and rushed to say the least. There was a very weird scene between Venom and Eddie that happened (you’ll know when you see it) and the story just wraps up outta nowhere as well.

So, to conclude Venom is a fun porn-corn movie with fun action scenes, good humour, a well-done performance by Tom Hardy, and cool end credit scene however the last third of the movie was rushed and clunky. As I said if you haven’t seen it yet go see it and come up with your own opinion.
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
6
craigmeaselOct 5, 2018
One of Marvel's most enigmatic, complex and badass characters comes to the big screen, starring Academy Award nominated actor Tom Hardy as the lethal protector Venom.
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
6
darraghbriscombOct 7, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Overall? It's not the worst movie I've watched this year, but it'd definitely not the best.

Venom focuses on the connection between Eddie Brock (Tom Hardy), a reporter who lost his job after asking controversial questions to Carlton Drake (Riz Ahmed) and Venom (Tom Hardy, CGI), a symbiote from another planet.

With heavy themes of human testing and manipulation, Carlton Drake (Villian) reminded me of the evil! Tony Stark that lives in hundreds of fanfictions littered across the internet. Incredibly intelligent and rich, yet striving for power rather than helping people.

The positives of this film:
- It was funny. There were moments where the action was minimal and the comedy took centre stage, and these were some of my favourite moments.
- The CGI wasn't as bad as I expected it to be. When reading other reviews, it seemed absolutely terrible and although there were moments when I winced, it wasn't too bad for a movie that's 80% CGI.
- I loved Tom Hardy in this. His 'I'm so done with this' attitude was a highlight of the film for me.

The Negatives of this film:
- Was I meant to be laughing when I was? I couldn't tell if the bits I found funny were meant to be serious.
- The music was jarring at moments. One particular part that stood out was when there was "sad" music playing loudly in the background near the end.
- Sometimes the CGI was a bit whack and over the top. It didn't ruin it for me, but I can see what people would be annoyed.

Considering this year is the year of superhero movies, I think Venom was unlucky to be released when it was. People's expectations were higher and thus ruined the film for them.

My advice? Give the movie a chance.
Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
7
chidimeDec 2, 2018
The movie starts out kind of rushed and silly, but settles into it's groove later on. It is a really silly movie, but that's actually what redeems it. Without the entertaining silliness, the movie would have little leg to stand on. The bestThe movie starts out kind of rushed and silly, but settles into it's groove later on. It is a really silly movie, but that's actually what redeems it. Without the entertaining silliness, the movie would have little leg to stand on. The best parts are the parts with the Venom voice in Brock's head (especially initially), and the action scenes with Venom. Overall, a silly movie with a different approach to the superhero genre, but nonetheless, entertaining and a bit unique. Watch, even if it's just to see how silly a movie can get. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
ViniciusBritoOct 26, 2018
After seeing how the world is and coming to a conclusion that it is having a big problem with health and the society in general, a company named "Life Foundation" decide to take the resesrchers beyond the earth, trying to get some bigAfter seeing how the world is and coming to a conclusion that it is having a big problem with health and the society in general, a company named "Life Foundation" decide to take the resesrchers beyond the earth, trying to get some big discoveries and develop somehow our planet, during one of these expeditions they find around the space a some symbionts that need a host to express themselves in our world, at leats. Eddie Brock is a reporter tha likes to make questions that people don't like to answer, after some sequence of events one of those symbionts named Venom, ends up in his body and they start a strange adventure. Directed by Ruben Fleischer and written by Scott Rosenberg, Jeff Pinkner, Kelly Marcel and Will Beall.
This movie started pretty well, they introduce Eddie, so as Annie in a way that you got to know both of them, at least enough, to we get to care for them and know what is going on in both of their lives. They did exemplified the work that Eddie did, showing some flashes of other jobs. The biggest problem with the story of this movie, is that they didn't presented the problem until the 3rd act, it felt like they didn't had anything to do until that point of the movie, and suddently someone that was making the movie said "damn, make this monster want to destroy the world now for no reason at all", it is this bad, it is that cliche situation that the villain simply wants to destroy the word just for the sake of it, the movie was being fun and stuff, just without a purpose, it was going in one direction and suddently became another, apparently just to have bigger and explosives action scenes. Action scenes that i liked it, the power of Venom is pretty nice to watch, they did some nice moments with him, a lot of adrenaline in this movie, just the fight among the symbionts in some moments didn't worked out, in some moments you just couldn't understand what was going on, but in general it was a lot of fun. The story does have one big plot twist for the character of Venom, that for me it didn't worked out at all, it was completely unnatural, for one moment to the other things completely change and not with a reasonable reason, it was like a click, in a matter of fact, the situation was more for that not happen, that didn't made much sense for me. Riot journey during this movie was bad, the lack of explanation in this movie really make things worst, things come out of nowhere and apparentely knowing everything. One thing that i found ridiculous, is that people are seeing something unbelievable for the first time, and they react to that like if it was something simple, it is so nonsense, people seeing a giantic monster for the first time and they act like it is just some car accident. There are some dialogues in this movie that was just sad.
Probably the biggest hit in this movie is the interaction between Eddie and Venom, it was good, it was definely very fun they talking to eachother.
Visually i really liked this movie, Venom cgi was very good, how he looks is dope and scary in a determined point of view, i think that they did got it right, the eyes, tongue and muscular grandiosity, that all combined with his voice, that is a 100% for me, it was great. There are some moments that Venom "skin", is bothered with something and it started moving, it is visually nice as well.
Tom Hardy did had some nice touches in this movie, he did a character that feel not very secure and use different tons of voice, he was definely funny, and in some moments a bit exaggerated during some moments in a way that wasn't pleasing anymore. Michelle Williams is here, she does convince in what she do, she feel concerned about Eddie and want to help, she have a confident way to look and say. Riz Ahmed portrays a cliche villain, that is just evil and think, or pretend, that he is helping the whole world, his acting is full of those faces and quotes, i don't think he did a bad job, just wasn't the best character. Jenny Slate is fun, everytime that she spoke was definely a nice momen, like some sort of relief.
The soundtrack of this movie is very nice, it is a subtle beat in some moments that it is definely very pleasant, and in other it gets into some agitated action thing, that it did combined with what was happening.
Venom is a very fun movie, the characters are nice, the action is fun and the movie is also very funny, but the story is a mess, but i definely did had a nice fun watching.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
6
StraciatellasOct 17, 2018
I enjoyed the movie, even if it was far from the best movies in it's genre. The humor came across pretty well to me, especially the internal struggle between Venom and Tom Hardy's character. Unlike a lot of other people, I did not walk out ofI enjoyed the movie, even if it was far from the best movies in it's genre. The humor came across pretty well to me, especially the internal struggle between Venom and Tom Hardy's character. Unlike a lot of other people, I did not walk out of the cinema disappointed, however, full disclosure, my expectations were not that high to begin with. That probably helped. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
Smithy118247Nov 4, 2018
As a casual movie watcher who doesn't care for who directed the film, who's in it or any other import things about the cast or crew, I really enjoyed Venom.
Yes it's not the best movie, It doesn't deserve any award but it's fun to see and
As a casual movie watcher who doesn't care for who directed the film, who's in it or any other import things about the cast or crew, I really enjoyed Venom.
Yes it's not the best movie, It doesn't deserve any award but it's fun to see and that's because:
Tom Hardy who is "Eddie Brock" and "Venom" both have a great sense of humor and Tom acts excellently which really gets you to be involved with his characters, it was so good I didn't realise Venom and Eddie were done by the same person.
It's not too full of action like many movies are nowadays and it's annoying when they rely heavily on CGI. But this one doesn't. Yes, there are moments of action and lots of CGI, but it has a build up of the plot towards it and so you become invested in both what's happening and the characters.
I find the whole premise about space really intriguing as having a rich figure who can do as he pleases and is above the law is really interested, it almost make me think of what Elon Musk could become one day

But in conclusion, I don't understand why critics are so hard on this movie, yes it has moments where it isn't as good but it has lots of fun and enjoyable ones too. So it really provides for a fun viewing. But don't go if you're looking for an incredible masterpiece.
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
2
ajzeg01Sep 21, 2019
This movie is bad! It’s not well-written, it’s not technically well-made, and it is stupid! However, I actually enjoyed it a little. Most of this movie I found to be slow and kinda dull. It takes a while to get going, but when it does, IThis movie is bad! It’s not well-written, it’s not technically well-made, and it is stupid! However, I actually enjoyed it a little. Most of this movie I found to be slow and kinda dull. It takes a while to get going, but when it does, I started having fun. This movie is at its best when it is being crazy and over-the-top! However, there isn’t a lot of that in the movie. That only really happens in the middle of the movie. It takes a long time to get going, it goes for a little bit, and then it just kinda ends abruptly before it even really begins. It’s very poorly paced, probably because of the re-edits. I thought there must’ve been more to this movie, I was only 90 minutes into what’s supposed to be a 110-minute movie, but nope! That was it! There are, no joke, 20 minutes of credits! That’s including two post-credits scenes, but you can just turn the movie off after the first one. The second is just a clip from Into the Spider-verse, nothing special. I heard there were about 40 minutes of footage cut from the final film, and yeah. It shows. Overall, this movie is a hot mess. If you’re in the mood for garbage, give it a watch. It’s like one of those less-than-wonderful 70s and 80s B horror movies. If you like that sort of thing, you’ll like this. If you want an actually good movie with a similar premise, however, watch Upgrade instead. Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
7
yekimevolOct 8, 2018
Once again we see that the movie reviewers are out of touch with the general public. You’ve got Tom Hardy in another great performance, some decent comedy value and good action sequences. Whilst it may not be a ground breaking awe inspiringOnce again we see that the movie reviewers are out of touch with the general public. You’ve got Tom Hardy in another great performance, some decent comedy value and good action sequences. Whilst it may not be a ground breaking awe inspiring movie it was enjoyable not the 35 score they have giving it. Expand
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
KortazyOct 10, 2018
I'm going to keep this review short and sweet. Venom is tremendously underrated by critics who are nitpicking every wrong detail. There is so much to appreciate about this movie from the mix of different emotions from each and every scene toI'm going to keep this review short and sweet. Venom is tremendously underrated by critics who are nitpicking every wrong detail. There is so much to appreciate about this movie from the mix of different emotions from each and every scene to being constantly tuned as to what was going to happen next. It's clear that the user reviews heavily outweighs the critic's views on this one. Venom is 10 out of 10 and I suggest this movie to anyone who likes comic book heroes or anti hero movies. Expand
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
6
The_Sm1l3Oct 6, 2018
Venom is still quite an average movie. The plot is simple, the action scenes, graphics and special effects look good, and a couple of funny scenes with Tom Hardy remain in memory. I don’t know what else to expect from a movie with a PG-13 rating.
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
P4INOct 7, 2018
not bad at all. i enjoyed the movie, don't listen to critics.
i love the chemistry of venom and eddy Brock
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
CCSunnycalbOct 9, 2018
just go see the movie for yourself instead of just listening to what rotten tomatoes or the critics are saying about this movie. if you really want to go see the movie then ignore the critics until you have seen the movie! lol
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
10
captainnemo0Oct 10, 2018
I was on this film with my gf and it was the funniest film that we watched together. As I understand,many of negative reviews sais “it’s PG-13” and a plot is boring and isn’t canonical. May be they are right,but for simple person,who didn’tI was on this film with my gf and it was the funniest film that we watched together. As I understand,many of negative reviews sais “it’s PG-13” and a plot is boring and isn’t canonical. May be they are right,but for simple person,who didn’t read comics and don’t like rivers of blood,venom is really good movie,not a masterpiece,but just good. Expand
7 of 11 users found this helpful74
All this user's reviews
8
StHoustonOct 10, 2018
Pretty good for a superhero movie.

Venom good at least because of I can understand motivation of every single character. Simple "they killin' people" is not enough and long introduction contains all answers.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
7
FrenchToastOct 10, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Enjoyed the movie but the lack of an R rating really detracted from it, and you could tell from some of the action scenes and humor. It has funny elements but one of the lines near the end was incredibly cringy and I felt the chase scene of Venom/Tom Hardy lasted too long. I didn't mind the 'villain' and feel the film lends itself well to a sequel. Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
MG05Oct 6, 2018
The ratio of uninfluenced users who liked the movie, proves this movies has spark and this critics scorecard is void.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
8
DickDastardlyOct 10, 2018
What do critics play? Are they bought? It's not a bad movie. It doesn't respect the origin of the symbiote suit as in comics, but it's a lesser evil since all superhero movies do the same thing. Weak Villain. Action and Fun. Critics go home plz!
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
iancobainOct 6, 2018
Slow to start but is definitely entertaining in the second half. The character of venom was correctly portrayed this time.
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
MagicVenomOct 8, 2018
Знаете очень интересно но не понимаю как метакритика 35
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
8
woojinOct 8, 2018
this is good but I can't understand how to survival venom in a fire.
and I want more action
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
SviatOct 9, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I can't understand why this movie has bad marks from critics.In my opinion,Venom is a great film about famous character in Marvel comic universe.Tom plays well,plot is amazing too.I like this movie and looking forward second part!)) Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
10
JzaSmackOct 10, 2018
I had a great time with Venom, I was a bit worried how everything would play out without spiderman what with him being an essential role in the story tradtionally, its explained early on and every thing feels believable as its own standaloneI had a great time with Venom, I was a bit worried how everything would play out without spiderman what with him being an essential role in the story tradtionally, its explained early on and every thing feels believable as its own standalone story. If your a fan you gotta see it. Also these critics should be fired, they obviously don't have taste or at least know how to critique a film based on what it is, instead of what they think it should be Expand
5 of 8 users found this helpful53
All this user's reviews
9
TryASummersaultOct 7, 2018
Venom is an ambitiously accurate portrayal of the anti hero comic character that sets itself apart from the tired and formulaic MCU as a highly entertaining standalone origin story. While it may break away from the comics slightly by notVenom is an ambitiously accurate portrayal of the anti hero comic character that sets itself apart from the tired and formulaic MCU as a highly entertaining standalone origin story. While it may break away from the comics slightly by not including the Spiderman origin story, the true characterization integrity within Eddie Brock/Venom is bombastic and extremely close to source material. The story alteration might even improve the overall direction of this new standalone Venom series because now we can truly focus on Brock/venom and not have Parker/Spiderman constantly take away from his attention. I believe we’ve had enough of Spiderman, and honestly after the travesty that was Homecoming imho, I’m fine with that for now. Venom starts off with a bang and we get some nice new aspects to how the symbiotes came to be in this earth as well as some great character development of Eddie Brock’s life before Venom. Let me just say that Tom Hardy Makes this entire film work with a completely passionately versatile performance showing immense acting talent like he always does. Once Eddie Brock achieves full symbiosis, it becomes an absolutely intense and fun experience to witness, and it really brought me back to the old comics. I’ve been a fan of venom for nearly 30 years and I can honestly say they nailed the relationship between Brock and venom, and it’s damn right awesome to see it on the big screen. The action never lets up after that and there were some insanely well done sequences full of amazing visuals. I honestly thought the CGI use for venom looked spectacular, and about as good as you could have it. The unexpected X factor of this film was it’s hilariously twisted dialogue between Brock and venom, and honestly at times it was almost charming in a way. While there were a few bits that were absolutely ridiculous I was able to overlook those few and far between moments. I thought Riz Ahmed what is a serviceable enough Carlton drake/riot, and played the conniving billionaire villain decently. I do think the plot was a bit rushed towards the end, but the finale was very exciting regardless. The post credit scene leaves you with an incredible sense of anticipation for the next venom installment as it introduces one of the most violent and brutal characters in all of comics. I did however think he was going to be in this film a lot more and was slightly disappointed ,but when I know what the future holds, I can forget about that slight nitpick. Another huge aspect of this film that breaks away from the safe MCU formula, is its sheer visceral brutality minus any blood really. They actually did a great job on a PG-13 rating making it still a very dark and violent film with some outstanding body horror sequences. I do really hope that they will go for an R rating for the sequel once carnage starts wreaking pure havoc. They would benefit so much from making it R rated. Overall an excellent origin tale,and a surprisingly funny film that deserves a ton of credit for going against the grain and breaking out of MCU formulas to start its own Venom universe. I cannot wait for the next film. Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
7
wrightjeffOct 5, 2018
This movie was just what should have been expected of it - quippy, chock-full of CGI, and a pretty good time to boot. I specifically think that those viewers who are fans of the comic book character are going to like this. I think, too,This movie was just what should have been expected of it - quippy, chock-full of CGI, and a pretty good time to boot. I specifically think that those viewers who are fans of the comic book character are going to like this. I think, too, that people who like comic book movies are going to enjoy it as well. If you arbitrarily need an R rating to justify your interest or enjoyment? Well, you might not like it. Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
10
thisseatofmarsOct 7, 2018
"Venom" is the best superhero movie I've seen in a long time, partly because it turns the superhero formula on its head. While good, I find The Dark Knight movies usually too intense and serious, while most Marvel movies are too"Venom" is the best superhero movie I've seen in a long time, partly because it turns the superhero formula on its head. While good, I find The Dark Knight movies usually too intense and serious, while most Marvel movies are too tongue-in-cheek for my liking. It's interesting then that this film, about a character who looks like a demon from Hell, manages to strike that perfect balance between being dark, intense, and light humour. I walked out of the cinema smiling: I haven't had this good a time at the movies in a while. Part of that is because Venom, as a character, is so much fun: he is a real monster. He eats the brains of his foes and his voice could make the Predator wet himself. But it's not all dark and intense: Venom is *likeable.* He doesn't make quips; he's earnest. If Venom isn't telling the hero to eat the brains of villains he is egging the hero on to get back with his ex-girlfriend. That is *genius,* and this interest that Venom has in people leads to some fantastic moments in the movie. There's a scene where Venom convinces the hero to apologize to the ex, and the hero does so, ending resentment between the two. When this happens Venom says, completely unironically, "Aw. That's nice."

I love Venom, the character, and watching him interact with the people around him is just as entertaining as the insane fight scenes where he is decimating whole teams of armoured, armed men (which are beautifully spectacular, by the way). Venom is charismatic and fascinating; I'd love to see more of him interacting with Eddie Brock (the film's protagonist character) and seeing the conversations they'd have. I have to commend the filmmakers on Venom's design: he is huge and brutal and he animates beautifully, from the saliva dripping from his lizard tongue to his creepy, bulbous eyes. Venom should always have that insane, rictus grin on his face; I never like seeing Venom in the comics without it. Having Venom wearing the grin throughout the movie was definitely the right way to go. Even the way Venom prowls and hurls himself through the city bleeds with character: Venom is originally a dark mirror to Spiderman, but while Spiderman swings gracefully, Venom proves he has his own brutal style just by the way he gets around.

Tom Hardy is a great actor and his talent delivers the human element of the movie. He's played Bane in Batman and Max in Mad Max; here demonstrates further range by playing humorous scenes and the fish out of water character of Eddie Brock, who is utterly bewildered by becoming the host to Venom. Michelle Williams is great as Brock's ex; she is spunky and tough and Hardy and Williams work well together. But Venom steals the show. The chemistry between Venom and Brock is more interesting than the chemistry between Brock and the love interest.

The opening of the film is somewhat slow, but they have a lot to set up. The post-credits scene features Brock meeting Cletus Cassidy, and Woody Harrelson is the most perfect choice to play the role, but the wig they gave Harrelson was ridiculous. But apart from that, I loved "Venom," and I can't wait to see more. Hopefully it won't be too long before we get a sequel.
Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
10
snorlaxmineOct 5, 2018
Этот фильм точно не заслуживает 10 баллов. Но исходя из того что этот фильм просто убивают негативными отзывами я ставлю 10! ВЕНОМ ШИКАРЕН! Это вам говорю я, заядлый любитель супергеройской тематики. Не слушайте критиков, они лгут. Да кЭтот фильм точно не заслуживает 10 баллов. Но исходя из того что этот фильм просто убивают негативными отзывами я ставлю 10! ВЕНОМ ШИКАРЕН! Это вам говорю я, заядлый любитель супергеройской тематики. Не слушайте критиков, они лгут. Да к фильму можно придраться, но точно не настолько. Мой вердикт: 8,5/10 Я в восторге от всего что было в фильме. Начиная с саунд дизайна и музыкального сопровождения, заканчивая сценами после титров и хорошей игрой актеров. Каждое появление Венома на экране вызывает мурашки и ты максимально чувствуешь всю мощь этого симбиота. Такого я давно не испытывал. Жду продолжения!

Как же жаль что сейчас можно просто завезти денег критикам и они без капли угрызений совести поставят фильму минималку. Да фильм действительно был слит за бабло и этому есть масса доказательств, которые вы сможете найти в интернете погуглив пару секунд.
Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
10
Troubledkid97Oct 10, 2018
I give this movie a ten because of all the stupid "critics" giving this movie bad score. It deserves a 8/10. There are a lot of badass and hilarious moments as well as "holy **** moments in this movie. Though I think the action need to beI give this movie a ten because of all the stupid "critics" giving this movie bad score. It deserves a 8/10. There are a lot of badass and hilarious moments as well as "holy **** moments in this movie. Though I think the action need to be more intense and characters need to have more stake. At the end, I felt the movie was too short and ended abruptly. But after all, this is a solid movie and worth watching. Expand
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
10
DezmuOct 5, 2018
idk what the issue is here, i found it funny and it honestly felt like it just needed to be longer. It was really great movie i loved the fight scenes with venom. Screw these negative reviews i am on board for the 2nd movie
8 of 13 users found this helpful85
All this user's reviews
7
Minh18121999Oct 5, 2018
Not as bad as people said,even though the editing is dreadful(Justice League flashback),the story is very typical and they should have kept the R rating(Thanks Sony),at least Venom is far better than The 2 Amazing Spider Man movies with muchNot as bad as people said,even though the editing is dreadful(Justice League flashback),the story is very typical and they should have kept the R rating(Thanks Sony),at least Venom is far better than The 2 Amazing Spider Man movies with much better action scenes,and Tom Hardy is very likeable as Venom/Brock.The chemistry also works solidly and i had a good time watching Venom Expand
12 of 20 users found this helpful128
All this user's reviews
7
FunkymonkOct 5, 2018
It's a mix of good and bad but no where near as bad as some critics say. Yes, I cringed at times and the pacing feels a bit off but the dynamic between Venom and Eddie is interesting and it's actually hilarious at times. There's defiantly aIt's a mix of good and bad but no where near as bad as some critics say. Yes, I cringed at times and the pacing feels a bit off but the dynamic between Venom and Eddie is interesting and it's actually hilarious at times. There's defiantly a great (anti)superhero movie in there somewhere, it just doesn't quite work as a whole. Still, I can see this becoming a bit of a campy cult classic for a lot of people if only for Tom Hardys gloriously unhinged performance! Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
ProteusOct 9, 2018
Wow people don't read the duh mass critics on this! Venom is great, funny, entertaining and classic comic book style movie that makes total sense start to finish and doesn't try to be something it's not.

Gotta believe this movie will have
Wow people don't read the duh mass critics on this! Venom is great, funny, entertaining and classic comic book style movie that makes total sense start to finish and doesn't try to be something it's not.

Gotta believe this movie will have legs and lasting power beyond the theater release. Kids of all ages will immediately get the whole premise.
Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
7
ChiyouOct 6, 2018
This movie has some salvageable parts. Eddie Brock looks like he just woke up from the beginning of the movie when he's a successful reporter to the end of the movie where he's possessed by a parasite that makes him devour human flesh. TomThis movie has some salvageable parts. Eddie Brock looks like he just woke up from the beginning of the movie when he's a successful reporter to the end of the movie where he's possessed by a parasite that makes him devour human flesh. Tom Hardy does a good job with a terrible script, and his dialogue to Venom become one of the few highlights in the film. The worst part is the performance from Reid Scott. It was a completely ham fisted and corny performance with a terrible script. Eddie's girlfriend also had some very weak performance.

The movie is really violent for a pg-13 film, the death scene of a homeless person who was infected with a parasite was actually pretty disturbing, Venom/Eddie literally eats police officer's heads.. It's a strange but interesting movie and I hope they have a chance to rectify some of the mistakes and make the sequel.
Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
8
d1v4dOct 6, 2018
The dynamic between Eddie and Venom was interesting and very compelling — it would've been great to see more of that. With that being said, from about midway through the film and onwards, things progressed a little too quickly which didThe dynamic between Eddie and Venom was interesting and very compelling — it would've been great to see more of that. With that being said, from about midway through the film and onwards, things progressed a little too quickly which did hinder the narrative's pacing and appeal. Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
jacob4Oct 6, 2018
Though not as bright and friendly like Spider-Man Venom still was an entertaining unique kind of film. Venom isn't quite supposed to be a comedic character but I guess that just adds a new unique personality to Venom's character. The symbioteThough not as bright and friendly like Spider-Man Venom still was an entertaining unique kind of film. Venom isn't quite supposed to be a comedic character but I guess that just adds a new unique personality to Venom's character. The symbiote effects are amazing and the fights scenes are intense and crazy. Even if its not connected to the MCU it was still a super fun ride to kick off a separate franchise and adventure. Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
4
MrMovieBuffOct 5, 2018
The main problem with this movie, 'Venom' is, like its main protagonist, it's at war with itself. Constantly schizophrenic and having no clue when it wants to be a horror movie, a comic-book action movie, or a dark comedy movie. Either way,The main problem with this movie, 'Venom' is, like its main protagonist, it's at war with itself. Constantly schizophrenic and having no clue when it wants to be a horror movie, a comic-book action movie, or a dark comedy movie. Either way, none of these combinations of different genres work, and it becomes tonally jarring. Tom Hardy (a fantastic actor) takes on the role of Eddie Brock, a respected news reporter who lives happily in San Francisco with his girlfriend, Anne (Michelle Williams). He plans on marrying her, and their relationship is soaring new heights. Until one day, he tries his best to report on some suspicious lab activities hosted by Dr. Carlton Drake (Riz Ahmed). Drake has harnessed some strange collection of symbiotes which have been discovered in space, and experiments with them on a different range of animal and even human hosts to see if it can improve their health in any way. We see many times that many humans seem to reject the substance, as certain symbiotes need to right host. One day, as you may have seen in almost every superhero film ever, Brock accidentally walks into the restricted sections of the lab, and finds himself exposed to the substance. He feels constantly sick, and not like himself. Before he knows it, he can hear a voice in his head telling him things like "Hungry!", and other forms of advice. This voice is Venom, and the two set up a deal-like relationship to get what they both want. As I've said above, the movie struggles to switch between genres, it doesn't pick the right moments to be scary, funny and action-packed. Hardy is also punished by a bad screenplay which, at one point, tells him to sit in a lobster tank like it's a bathtub. It sounds strange when taken out of context, but believe me when I tell you this. The main issue with this film is that, it feels like a superhero film made in 2003, but for some reason was released in 2018. It is very outdated with the formula and cliches it chooses to follow. The villain is boring and disposable and the action scenes are shot too close, the CGI looks unfinished and awful, and the editing is too quick you cannot see anything. It's underwhelming. NOTE: There are two extra credits scenes in the film, stay for the mid-credits scene, as I'm sure many Venom fans will want to be surprised watching, and then after that, get up and leave. DO NOT stay for the post-credits scene as it has nothing to do with this movie. I won't say what it is, but just look it up after you've left the cinema. Overall, 'Venom' is outdated and flat. Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
7
SmilepaeeshOct 5, 2018
We have to be aware that this movie had many problems, I'm going to the movie, it's entertaining, it has mistakes that can not be forgiven, but the movie is acceptable, although I wanted to see a more violent venom. 6.5 / 10
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
GhostmakerOct 5, 2018
I really enjoyed this movie a lot, tom hardy is excellent in the schizo role and the humour is on point. The action is innovative and fresh in how powers are used. It's good fun especially when venom starts to emerge. The plot is generic butI really enjoyed this movie a lot, tom hardy is excellent in the schizo role and the humour is on point. The action is innovative and fresh in how powers are used. It's good fun especially when venom starts to emerge. The plot is generic but so 95% of superheroe films. Go see it you'll have fun with a more edgy film than usual safe fare. Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
4
milanklauiOct 6, 2018
The aim of this film is not to make a good film, but an enjoyable one.
And in that respect, Venom succeeds.
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
Equinox151Oct 8, 2018
The best movie stand alone of a evil character, this is a real venom not like the venom of spiderman 3, im waiting the secuel whit carnage
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
Ironjuggernaut4Oct 5, 2018
My kids and I were smiling the whole movie!! The critics are smokin’ something on Venom reviews. 35 really?? I would honestly rate it about a 7.5, however I had to give it a 10 to balance the critics poor reviews. Yes it has flaws and wasMy kids and I were smiling the whole movie!! The critics are smokin’ something on Venom reviews. 35 really?? I would honestly rate it about a 7.5, however I had to give it a 10 to balance the critics poor reviews. Yes it has flaws and was rushed a bit. That aside it was a blast to just sit back and enjoy! Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
v1t0rJcOct 5, 2018
The movie turns the Hatred Brock in to a needly hero, one that besides have a charm, has a great chemistry with the parasitic alien.
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
8
xsatedxOct 5, 2018
ok so it had issues. but here's the thing: they nailed venom. and in these days of "creative liberty", thats refreshing. i feel like maybe they paid so much attention to venom that the rest of the movie wound up feeling bare, somewhatok so it had issues. but here's the thing: they nailed venom. and in these days of "creative liberty", thats refreshing. i feel like maybe they paid so much attention to venom that the rest of the movie wound up feeling bare, somewhat sparse. but most of the excessive negativity is uncalled for. give it a try, visually it wont dissapoint at all, and its a good if somewhat vague first entry into venoms universe. looking forward to the next two. bring on carnage! Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
KoteLove33Oct 6, 2018
I'm ignoring the critics. They can go watch Topher Grace play Eddie Brock. I loved the movie. It's not an Oscar contender, true, but it's entertaining, fun, funny, and our group of 6 enjoyed it. People will pick everything apart in moviesI'm ignoring the critics. They can go watch Topher Grace play Eddie Brock. I loved the movie. It's not an Oscar contender, true, but it's entertaining, fun, funny, and our group of 6 enjoyed it. People will pick everything apart in movies these days until they find nothing enjoyable about them. I'd rather enjoy myself and not expect perfection. I wanted fun, action, comical Venom and I got it. I'm happy. Bring on the sequel! Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
jd014Oct 6, 2018
Ok, just finished watching Venom. It was honestly fun and great entertainment, I really liked it a lot. I think the PG-13 rating was a great move, I saw kids having fun watching and adults enjoying the movie. At the end of the movie, IOk, just finished watching Venom. It was honestly fun and great entertainment, I really liked it a lot. I think the PG-13 rating was a great move, I saw kids having fun watching and adults enjoying the movie. At the end of the movie, I witnessed the entire audience clap...CLAP seriously its a good movie. These critics want to dissuade you from watching this movie, but I'm here to tell you that this movie was worth it in my opinion. I am a huge Spiderman fan and grew up reading the comics and enjoyed every minute of this movie. Tom Hardy did an amazing job at the character, he lightens the mood and was a great fresh start! Go see the movie it is fun and entertaining and a great watch, I'm getting the blu ray when it comes out Expand
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
10
UnikronosOct 8, 2018
Venom is the Second best comic book movie of the year. Totally underrated..
6 of 10 users found this helpful64
All this user's reviews
9
ArymanOct 14, 2018
Really good movie! I don't understand critics... Not so polished like Marvel movies, but really good one anyway. A lot of nice humor, some nice action. Recommended! PS. If you want more movies like this - try "Upgrade"; great movie withReally good movie! I don't understand critics... Not so polished like Marvel movies, but really good one anyway. A lot of nice humor, some nice action. Recommended! PS. If you want more movies like this - try "Upgrade"; great movie with amazing fightchoreography. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
0
MikefromAngusDec 29, 2018
I really enjoy superhero movies. Most are over the top, but are enjoyable. Venom on the other hand is a disaster to watch. Its not enjoyable, you don't enjoy the ride you are on. There's so many plot holes, that you wonder why the people whoI really enjoy superhero movies. Most are over the top, but are enjoyable. Venom on the other hand is a disaster to watch. Its not enjoyable, you don't enjoy the ride you are on. There's so many plot holes, that you wonder why the people who made the movie would even allow to make such a bad movie? The movie felt very rushed. I turned off my brain while watching Venom, but even with no brain? the movie is Terrible. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
2
VlayreichOct 25, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. First off, I am a MASSIVE Venom fan. I am reviewing this movie for what it is, a COMIC BOOK Movie.

I feel my love for Venom surpasses anyone I've encountered in person or otherwise. I have read every venom comic I discovered and own most of them in loosies. Not to mention the $1000+ in statues and action figures I own.

I gave this movie a metacritic score of 2 out of 10. This accounts for two things they got right in the movie. They cast Tom Hardy as Eddie Brock and the symbiote came from space. That's where the parts I enjoyed, ended.

The most successful comic book movies, in my opinion, have been those movies who have been most loyal to the source material. This "Venom" movie deviated far from that. -I am a Venom fan first, but I am sorry, there is no Venom without Spider-Man being tied to Venom's Origin. You don't get the full appreciation of Venom without seeing the stark contrast of how the two do business. Not to mention how Spider-Man effectively ruined both the symbitoe and Eddie Brock's lives (in their eyes) turning them into one of his most devout arch-nemesis.

-They changed the very principles of the symbiotes to be "mind controlling" parasites. -The very look of Venom isn't correct because of the lack of his signature white spider. (This was explained by the creative team that it was due to a lack of Spider-Man. God, it is almost like they were on to something for a moment.)

-The supporting cast for Tom Hardy was chosen very poorly. Just plain not interesting, didn't suit the roles.

-The relationship with his ex-wife was far too kind. In comics his relationship with Anne is mostly horrible. -End Credit scene teasing Carnage. Woody Harrelson looks more like carrot-top than Cletus Kasady. With this being said, I think Woody IS a solid pick to play the part.

There is so many more issues I had with this movie, but most probably won't get this far into my review, so I'll end it here.

I wished for this movie since I was a young child. I'm extremely disappointed that this is the result. It truly felt like the creators read little to none of the source content.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
MaxPayneIsGodOct 7, 2018
I really enjoyed it. Hardy is terrific. Everything about the movie is exactly what I expected and there were even a few surprises thrown in. I especially liked the some of the snappy dialogue and humor between Venom and Brock. Go see it, theI really enjoyed it. Hardy is terrific. Everything about the movie is exactly what I expected and there were even a few surprises thrown in. I especially liked the some of the snappy dialogue and humor between Venom and Brock. Go see it, the critics are wrong Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
2
JLuis_001Oct 25, 2018
'' From where I come from I'm kinda of a loser too ''

That line of dialogue of the Symbiote told me everything I needed to know about this film and in terms of blockbusters Venom is definitely the biggest disappointment I've had this year.
'' From where I come from I'm kinda of a loser too ''

That line of dialogue of the Symbiote told me everything I needed to know about this film and in terms of blockbusters Venom is definitely the biggest disappointment I've had this year.

Sony's greed was bigger than quality and instead of allowing Marvel to exploit the character inside the MCU - One of Spider-Man's biggest foes - they decided to make easy money making a film of him without Spider-Man. Success right?

But no, now we have just another discouraging film in the superhero genre. If it wasn't for Tom Hardy and Riz Ahmed, this film would have been a disaster of epic proportions.

Generic plot. Bad visual effects. Lousy music. Simplistic performances. Yes, a total failure.

And right now I say it. Morbius will be another failure. But will Sony learn? **** no.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
AleMasterOct 5, 2018
Фильм зашел!!! Офигенная игра Тома Харди в союзе с Веномом. Сюжет интересный и не такой однозначный, как кажется в первое время. Шутки Венома просто в тему. Есть проблемы с графикой Венома, но они не такие значительные на фоне всегоФильм зашел!!! Офигенная игра Тома Харди в союзе с Веномом. Сюжет интересный и не такой однозначный, как кажется в первое время. Шутки Венома просто в тему. Есть проблемы с графикой Венома, но они не такие значительные на фоне всего остального. Баллов 8 баллов этот фильм заслуживает!) Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
RyanowenwellsOct 8, 2018
This isn't so bad i don't know what people were complaining about the action is good apart from maybe the 3rd act but a lot of good superhero movies have a bad 3rd act and the dark humor and the relationship between Eddie and Venom is veryThis isn't so bad i don't know what people were complaining about the action is good apart from maybe the 3rd act but a lot of good superhero movies have a bad 3rd act and the dark humor and the relationship between Eddie and Venom is very good and interesting. Overall wasn't a bad movie and is kind of a good movie Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
GrachechkovskiOct 8, 2018
Medium well movie. Tom Hardy is wonderful, Venom is impressive, Venom's CGI is excellent. The plot is weak, but the humor perfectly compensates for the lack of expected gloom in the film. Stan Lee is best in the end. No blood for all time
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
sent_workiOct 6, 2018
Мне фильм Веном понравился он не плохой порадовали спец эффекты и звуковое сопровождение, порадовало что главный герой и Веном как то общаются и шутят. Сюжет неплохой. Персонажей более-менее описали в общем фильм не плохой 7.4 из 10Мне фильм Веном понравился он не плохой порадовали спец эффекты и звуковое сопровождение, порадовало что главный герой и Веном как то общаются и шутят. Сюжет неплохой. Персонажей более-менее описали в общем фильм не плохой 7.4 из 10
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
7
AuthenticReviewOct 10, 2018
Honestly do not listen to what the critics are saying about this film! Don't get me wrong I am not saying its the next darknight or anything like that but what I am saying is that its really quite a nice ride. Venom is a breath of fresh airHonestly do not listen to what the critics are saying about this film! Don't get me wrong I am not saying its the next darknight or anything like that but what I am saying is that its really quite a nice ride. Venom is a breath of fresh air as compared to the usual superhero formula were used to seeing today. It separates itself quite nicely from the MCU superhero films however it does not separate itself for the sake of separation. Venom stays true to the character in a way which not only is a joy for the comic fans but the average movie goers as well. Venom is different in that it has two different tones which coincide with Eddies personality and Venom's personality. Its truly a pleasure to watch the chemistry and interactions between these two. In venom you will be laughing at times then in others wandering if you should scream, laugh or cheer because the scene is so damn cool. Venom is a pleasure to watch and if you go and see it in the theaters I guarantee you will come out satisfied. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
6
ErikTheCriticOct 5, 2018
The best part of this movie is, without a doubt, Tom Hardy's dynamic with Venom. The action scenes are also highly thrilling, however its unbalanced tone and weird script choices are where the movie falters.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
MsdssOct 6, 2018
I thought it was fantastic. Tom Hardy was excellent as always. Venom's portrayal was amazing. Great action with just the right amount of dark. The mid-credits scene has me very excited. Hopefully all the haters don't screw that up for all theI thought it was fantastic. Tom Hardy was excellent as always. Venom's portrayal was amazing. Great action with just the right amount of dark. The mid-credits scene has me very excited. Hopefully all the haters don't screw that up for all the people who enjoyed it. Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
SampaoOct 10, 2018
Action and fun. What I expected and exactely what I got. Laughed a lot and liked it a lot
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
5
IssscriziOct 6, 2018
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Venom. Another superhero movie or something more?

Despite the good play of Tom Hardy, who plays the role of journalist Eddie Brock and the symbiote itself, the picture and the concept of the film itself turned out to be a great picture, as the saying goes: "Neither fish nor meat." In general, the film is worth it to spend money, time and health on it, in the end, many people watch movies with popcorn or with other hazards. I was distracted, and now to the film itself ...

First, not by value, but what I would like to note is the excellent graphics component of the film. In the second trailer, a frank “draw” of the symbiote was visible, but by the time the movie was released in the cinema, the guys from Sony had fixed the flaws and in the cinema, the picture looked really amazing. Although, in the course of the film felt a certain decline. The last scene was unclear, where the background is just a black / dark blue color.

The second, perhaps, one of the most important is acting. I don’t want to dwell on minor characters, since they all have little screen time, except for Jenny Slate or Dora Skirt, who impressed me personally with the depth of feelings and sympathy for this character, which, unfortunately, was not sufficiently revealed. Well, let's move on to the main characters of the film ... We were very pleased with Tom Hardy, who was already mentioned by me at the beginning. A person familiar to us from Mad Max, Dark Knight or Stuart: Past Life played great. With each movement, he gave the film colors and emotions, excitement and empathy in his direction, which cannot be said about his love: Michelle Williams, who performed the role of Ann. Perhaps due to the fact that she was not given enough filmmaking or due to the fact that the subject does not suit her, she didn’t manage to empathize, the character seemed to be needed only for a clichéd situation: which you will see in the first 15 minutes of the film; only Venom's jokes that sounded in Eddie's head fixed the situation. In my opinion, her unexpected “friend” played much better: Dr. Den Lewis (Reid Scott in our world). The role of the main antagonist of the picture was ambiguous. Despite his inhuman acts and multi-billion state, in his head during the entire film, there was a thought that he was a loser. The villain in the role of Ahmed Riza could not create the proper tension, which is why the outcome of the film was read after the first 20-25 minutes.

So the third. Plot. I'd love to remove this item, but alas. The plot of this film does not cause any admiration. Rather clichéd, I would say not new, on the whole, already typical of superhero movies. The concept of the film seems to be forced; the first part of the film, which tells us about the background history of the main character, cannot boast of dynamism and deep interest, with the advent of Venom himself the situation changes dramatically. However, due to the long tie, the ending and the main part seem to be too fast. I would like to ask the director: where are the other 20 minutes of the film? Also worth mentioning is the undisclosedness of Venom itself. In the first meeting, he appears to us as an evil alien creature, eager to devour anything and anyone, including Ed, then sharply he becomes a good-natured person who wants to save the planet, even if at the cost of his life. (CAUTION! IT IS POSSIBLE TO VIEW AS A SPOILER !!!) Those who see a film can say: “he is not good, just here is a whole planet where he can eat one everything, and he will have to share a lot of others like him,” but then why is he ready to give his life? The evolution of this hero is unclear, which causes a huge pile of questions and very few answers.

Fourth - the soundtrack. In this part of the review, there is probably nothing to complain about. The music perfectly reveals the subject of the film, immersing the viewer into the world of cinema, from which you exit 10 minutes after leaving the hall. What to say? Marvel keeps the bar high, and their chosen Ludwig Goransson (God, forgive or correct if Göransson is right) deserves some applause. In conclusion, I want to say that the film was very ambiguous. Cinematography, graphics, humor, soundtrack and Tom’s game clearly speak in favor of the film, but the huge hole created by the poor plot and weak villain kills the film. The sharp change in the image of Venom strongly disappointed, in the end, it obeys Ed, and not vice versa, as it was in the beginning. Because of this, an interesting idea that could be developed along with the films was not implemented, we could not see the formation of the “personality” of the symbiote, but saw only the consequences of “education”. The picture is worth viewing, of course, but it will be impossible to revise it.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
10
joker120Oct 7, 2018
en lo personal venom me gusto pero si tienes sus fallas en el guion pero no deja de ser entretenida y no se por atacaron tanto a esta película
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
9
RyanSWagnerOct 7, 2018
Feeling and meaning gives rise to the action and CGI
Throughout the movie they let you understand and feel Brock's character, the people he cares about and why.
When he merges with the symbiote Venom we experience the strangeness of merging
Feeling and meaning gives rise to the action and CGI
Throughout the movie they let you understand and feel Brock's character, the people he cares about and why.

When he merges with the symbiote Venom we experience the strangeness of merging with this other form of life. The symbiote has adapted to survival as have we. It share's the hosts mind and fortunately the person he inhabits is a true hero, one who sacrifices for the greater good. This gives the symbiote a chance to learn something more important for survival than selfishness and responding to fear.
Expand
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
HaquOct 7, 2018
This movie is far from perfect, but as it is one of the first super movies who is trying something new while still bringing high quality action and humour it is definitely worth seeing.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews
8
acarmelo1Oct 11, 2018
Dont trust the critics, movie is great, full of action, fun. Its a great movie. Dont know why so many people are bashing it.
3 of 5 users found this helpful32
All this user's reviews