Columbia Pictures | Release Date: December 19, 2012
6.9
USER SCORE
Generally favorable reviews based on 1199 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
824
Mixed:
186
Negative:
189
Watch Now
Buy On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
5
PorchlandJan 14, 2013
Disappointing. In the rush to get a script out, Mark Boal and the producers never found a strong, coherent story to tell. Instead, there's a torture act, an intelligence-procedural act, and an action act that do not cohere.
24 of 34 users found this helpful2410
All this user's reviews
6
ImprovisedJan 6, 2013
First of all, I'm always amazed at the number of 10 and 0 reviews. People really need to stop and think about what a 10 and what a 0 implies. Whatever, just my two cents on user reviews. ---- As for the movie, I felt like giving it a 4,First of all, I'm always amazed at the number of 10 and 0 reviews. People really need to stop and think about what a 10 and what a 0 implies. Whatever, just my two cents on user reviews. ---- As for the movie, I felt like giving it a 4, but that's mostly because my expectations were let down. I'm not sure what the recent love affair with Kathryn Bigelow is all about? ZDT is far from extraordinary. Everything about this movie (script, acting, direction, cinematography--everything) is smart, faultless, and safe. As such, it's hard to say anything bad about the film, yet, that's exactly why it fails to stand out. It evokes no emotion and little controversy over such a controversial topic--it's moot art. ...now I'll go read the reviews to see why I'm wrong. Expand
27 of 40 users found this helpful2713
All this user's reviews
5
csw12Jan 6, 2013
Zero Dark Thirty is a step down in almost every way from the Hurt Locker. Almost no suspense, a main character that has no depth, and a somewhat slow and sluggish first half. I was hoping the first 2 hours were more like the last 30 minutes.
16 of 26 users found this helpful1610
All this user's reviews
6
HotFuzeFeb 25, 2013
The biggest problem i had with this movie is it delivered exactly what I expected, there were no surprises and stayed too close to Director Kathryn Bigelow's masterpiece The Hurt Locker. Sure the acting was solid and there was all that grittyThe biggest problem i had with this movie is it delivered exactly what I expected, there were no surprises and stayed too close to Director Kathryn Bigelow's masterpiece The Hurt Locker. Sure the acting was solid and there was all that gritty tension that so many reviewers fall for, but instead of falling over every plot development intent of what would happen next I found myself impatient to get to the inevitable end that one is waiting for. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
Joshthomas2014Apr 13, 2013
A repetitiveness was definitely realized with this film and almost an exploitation of one of the most major hunts in American history. Acting was very well, but aside from the pay out, nothing is really wonderful with this film.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
killercorgiJan 15, 2013
Zero Dark Thirty only proves the ability of Hollywood to conflate its own pompous self importance. The hype around this film is totally unwarranted. The narrative comes off like a flat reading of a history book. Zero Dark Thirty chokes underZero Dark Thirty only proves the ability of Hollywood to conflate its own pompous self importance. The hype around this film is totally unwarranted. The narrative comes off like a flat reading of a history book. Zero Dark Thirty chokes under its own self-importance, and the obvious ego of its sub-par director. Expand
6 of 9 users found this helpful63
All this user's reviews
5
iTheViewerJan 21, 2013
In the end it's just not a well told story. Too long, too many incomprehensible names to make sense of, no suspense, and worst offense of all, you just don't care about anybody. No, I was not in a bad mood, I was looking forward to it as aIn the end it's just not a well told story. Too long, too many incomprehensible names to make sense of, no suspense, and worst offense of all, you just don't care about anybody. No, I was not in a bad mood, I was looking forward to it as a big fan of Hurt Locker.

I'm really curious why this movie gets such great reviews, especially from the professional critics. It's just not well written. Why does it get such great reviews??? It's almost a B movie (though maybe not quite owing to its scale.)
Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
4
KasatovJan 25, 2013
A very disappointing movie. I have no idea what the critics are on about. The only acting with any depth was the bit part by Fares Fares, the rest were quiet, gentle, dimensionless drones representing the CIA and army personnel calmly goingA very disappointing movie. I have no idea what the critics are on about. The only acting with any depth was the bit part by Fares Fares, the rest were quiet, gentle, dimensionless drones representing the CIA and army personnel calmly going about their business (right). Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
6
GrimbroJan 7, 2013
Its pretty obvious after seeing this film that Kathryn have some real issues with men. All you hvae seen his latest(all) movies. They are centered mens world. She is trying so hard to show that " fuxx man" attitude. In this flick example ..Its pretty obvious after seeing this film that Kathryn have some real issues with men. All you hvae seen his latest(all) movies. They are centered mens world. She is trying so hard to show that " fuxx man" attitude. In this flick example .. notice the head star pushing the negotiator and in many scenes shes dominating the male cia agents. its just disturbing to see how he puts things, theres like 2 lesbian cia agents running the show. and most laughable part in the movie when she writes numbers on the window and acts like a baby.. AND then comes the father figure, after she have told him " this motherxxxxx..." wuuuut?? i was laughing so hard.. And what,, she maked those navy seals operators look so stupid.... NOOOOOO.... ok. its not a bad movie. but bigelows personal issues just make it little ankward to watch. Expand
6 of 11 users found this helpful65
All this user's reviews
5
warfieldJan 13, 2013
Not impressed, as I was not impressed with Hurt Locker. Bigelow goes through the motions but does not tell a compelling story. What are compelling in both movies are the topics, and that seems to give a boost to the buzz about the movies. INot impressed, as I was not impressed with Hurt Locker. Bigelow goes through the motions but does not tell a compelling story. What are compelling in both movies are the topics, and that seems to give a boost to the buzz about the movies. I am confused why this movie receiving such high marks from critics. As for Jessica Chastain, nothing wrong with the performance: just not much for her to do.[ I haven't seen all nominees, but female performance I remember enjoying the most this year: Anne Hathaway in The Dark Knight Rises.] Expand
5 of 10 users found this helpful55
All this user's reviews
5
kurasanwichJan 10, 2013
it's no hurt locker. the timeline gaps water down the story. the 95 critic rating is BS. i don't see it. there are many better pictures in theaters right now. It is watchable but not powerful or memorable like hurt locker was. prepare forit's no hurt locker. the timeline gaps water down the story. the 95 critic rating is BS. i don't see it. there are many better pictures in theaters right now. It is watchable but not powerful or memorable like hurt locker was. prepare for disappointment and you may come out ok. Expand
4 of 8 users found this helpful44
All this user's reviews
4
MarkMusicMar 20, 2013
I expected much more. Torture yeah yeah we know it's nessecary but not really enjoyable to watch. Someone said "Just because a women directed it doesn't mean its bad' what she got to do with this its still bad I have scene female directedI expected much more. Torture yeah yeah we know it's nessecary but not really enjoyable to watch. Someone said "Just because a women directed it doesn't mean its bad' what she got to do with this its still bad I have scene female directed films that wer 8 stars. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
5
foxgroveJan 27, 2013
When Kathryn Bigelow went on American TV recently to address the controversy that had built up concerning the torture scenes in Zero Dark Thirty, her main defence for the film was that it is a movie and not a documentary. This statement isWhen Kathryn Bigelow went on American TV recently to address the controversy that had built up concerning the torture scenes in Zero Dark Thirty, her main defence for the film was that it is a movie and not a documentary. This statement is fair enough in itself, but a movie is first meant to be entertainment and other considerations are secondary. A documentary, on the other hand, is first factual and then hopefully also entertaining. Zero Dark Thirty is for the most part too complex to be easily understood from a historical point of view and, on the whole, to slow too be first rate entertainment. Even the last 30 minutes or so which shows the navy seals storming the suspected hideaway fortress of Bin Laden fails to be either as exciting or as informative as a recent documentary on the subject called ' Bin Laden: Shoot to Kill'. For me this documentary steals Bigelows thunder with its richly detailed reconstructions and dazzling insights into the whole operation. Zero Dark Thirty, unfortunately, never gets to cinematic grips with an unsatisfactory script that whilst not pandering to its audience, nevertheless treats them with contempt by leaving out many more interesting and revelatory details than it puts in. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
JustMaxPleaseJan 25, 2013
Zero Dark Thirty starts strong. The tension is palpable and evokes all the appropriate emotions--in the beginning. But as the movie roles on it almost seems like it's forgets what story it's trying to tell or why it's important to tell it andZero Dark Thirty starts strong. The tension is palpable and evokes all the appropriate emotions--in the beginning. But as the movie roles on it almost seems like it's forgets what story it's trying to tell or why it's important to tell it and seems to miss it's own point behind tired military cliches which often appears as a substitute to actual character development. "I believe I was spared do I could finish this." This being killing Osama. It's this lame, lazy attempt at character development makes all the characters feel like flat, one dimensional unlikeable people with any specific motivation beyond Jessica Chastain's character eventually deciding halfway through the movie on revenge. The acting is solid all around and, even though I am a fan of hers (Tree of Life, The Help), the great performance isn't Chastain, who comes across as stiff and not believable as a tough C.I.A interrogator (adequate at best and mediocre at her worst). It's Reda Kateb the man who is tortured for the first third of the movie and the only character you ever feel anything for or who comes across as a complex, real human being. As a fan of The Hurt Locker I was ready to like this movie. I was ready to LOVE it. Unfortunately it falls short in almost every way and often it's just plain boring. With all that having been said I do think people should see this movie because I think the real life details it offers are important, it's just everything about the presentation that leaves a lot to be desired. You'll get 'em next time Kathy Bigelow. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
sabunkalibiFeb 8, 2013
I am not concerned about the movie being objective or biased, I'm not a Muslim but I come from an Islamic nation, I have no great love for America, but nor hatred. I read about 9/11 conspiracy theory in some places and I find the evidencesI am not concerned about the movie being objective or biased, I'm not a Muslim but I come from an Islamic nation, I have no great love for America, but nor hatred. I read about 9/11 conspiracy theory in some places and I find the evidences satisfying. But, I went to the film to be entertained. I wasn't expecting a mind-blowing action, far from it, I was expecting a realistic and psychological military movie, as I saw and liked in The Hurt Locker. But instead, I saw a snooze-fest movie, with almost %60 spent behind the desk, planning who was working for who, other %30 in military bases or streets etc, and only %10(which is the assassination) as the movie I'd like to see. Sorry, but well-below my expectations. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
UncleWillardMar 12, 2019
No love for OBL and I'm glad he's dead. The shame is that the pursuit of him after 9/11 was sidetracked by the Iraq War, an unwarranted and unnecessary slog that has done no good to anyone involved. Kudos to the people who brought him toNo love for OBL and I'm glad he's dead. The shame is that the pursuit of him after 9/11 was sidetracked by the Iraq War, an unwarranted and unnecessary slog that has done no good to anyone involved. Kudos to the people who brought him to justice, specifically the members of the SEAL team who took the biggest risks, but what about the intelligence community? This film highlights the length we were willing to go to find one man. The rules we broke to do that. If you're putting this that high up on the list you're either a) condoning that behavior or b) this movie was so well shot and acted, the subject matter was irrelevant. I can't see either. It's a wrote techno-thriller that happens to be about true events. I'm dubious as to him being buried at see too. Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
5
SneetchesJan 8, 2013
TL;DR Brainless propaganda that will have you clapping to the national anthem with a hard-on for Merica and freedom.

Good action movie, that part is undeniable. However, the premise of the movie is locked in a struggle with pure fantasy
TL;DR Brainless propaganda that will have you clapping to the national anthem with a hard-on for Merica and freedom.

Good action movie, that part is undeniable. However, the premise of the movie is locked in a struggle with pure fantasy and is greatly over exaggerated, obviously to make for Hollywood standards.
Expand
6 of 13 users found this helpful67
All this user's reviews
5
rocketpackpandaJan 12, 2013
Starts and ends well but the core of the film is mediocrity at its finest in film form. The problem with this film is that, Bigelow and Boal want to say so much and yet, they confine themselves too a two and a half hour window. Boal showsStarts and ends well but the core of the film is mediocrity at its finest in film form. The problem with this film is that, Bigelow and Boal want to say so much and yet, they confine themselves too a two and a half hour window. Boal shows just how much a fish out of water he really is here. The script is a tempermental mess, introducing one character only too abandon them for another as soon as any character development begins to form. The story itself jumps from plot point to plot point with out any real meat between the set peices. The closest comparison would be a Michael Bay film, in terms of the organization of the film. You see their is really no plot development, no actual emotional connection to anything one sees in this film. Instead, what you get is a series of events held together with padding. Like Bay it seems Boal wrote the big set pieces first and then linked them through shoddy narrative structure. The set peices mind you are amazing, but everything in between is just lazy filler. At least Bay tries to infuse his filler with some energy but ZDT, nope. The padding is a barren waste off missed opportunity. Jessica Chaistain is the most evident in this sense of dull acting. She just stands around and looks mildly discomforted by everything. Mark Strong and Jason Clarke are the only ones who really do any acting. In fact there are only two scenes that really have any life too them, the first being the one where Strong's character, George is first introduced. There is fire there is energy, life and then... Bigelows drops it all and goes back to morose mild discomfort until the last chunk of the film. The end of the film is really well done. And that is where you see that beyond the ending, this film is simply just another Body of Lies. It's almost as if Boal wrote this first, in a flurry off maddening genius and Bigelow directed five minutes after he handed it too her and then they wrote the rest of the film. All their energy gone into that last forty minutes, Though as much as I lambaste this film, considering the overly generous praise given to it (especially considering the high quality of The Hurt Locker), it does present an interesting premise. It would have made one hell of a miniseries! Boal even separates the individual acts almost as if they were episodes. And Bigelow directs each act as if it is an episode of an HBO miniseries, yet sadly, its not. Instead we have a bloated film, from a writer who couldn't figure out how to write this story beyond scripting the Abbotobad raid. It's a great story. It's just on the wrong screen. Expand
4 of 9 users found this helpful45
All this user's reviews
5
ndfJan 13, 2013
Incredibly over-rated. It was like an episode of Homeland without the talented cast or surprises. The lead actress even reminds me of Claire Daines during some parts of the film. Interesting because of the "how it happened" aspect of theIncredibly over-rated. It was like an episode of Homeland without the talented cast or surprises. The lead actress even reminds me of Claire Daines during some parts of the film. Interesting because of the "how it happened" aspect of the story but mostly disappointing. I think a documentary would have been just as effective. Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
6
LynJan 13, 2013
I gather that the critics' adoration of this film has a lot to do with the impressive technical moviemaking involved -- and it is impressive. But I felt that it needed to give Maya, the main character, more of a personal life and identity toI gather that the critics' adoration of this film has a lot to do with the impressive technical moviemaking involved -- and it is impressive. But I felt that it needed to give Maya, the main character, more of a personal life and identity to make up for the fact that (obviously) we know how it will end. Both of those shortcomings make it less thrilling than "The Hurt Locker," in my opinion. I wondered if the torture aspect had been blown out of proportion by the media controversy about it, but must admit that those scenes were disturbing. Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
6
SummersausageJan 12, 2013
It was fine. A valid summary of the killing of Bin Laden. Sometimes when people get caught up with reciting a story they lose sight of what the story is. This movie was just a summary nothing more. The acting of Jessica Chastain was solid butIt was fine. A valid summary of the killing of Bin Laden. Sometimes when people get caught up with reciting a story they lose sight of what the story is. This movie was just a summary nothing more. The acting of Jessica Chastain was solid but otherwise the movie was unimpressive specifically in the build up of all the little rising actions. I'm not saying that it was not valid to show how long it took to find one man I'm just saying this representation was unnecessary. Expand
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
5
grettaJan 13, 2013
You know that feeling you get after you take a **** that kind of just falls out of you, and you don't really feel refreshed afterwards? That's how this movie made me feel.
3 of 8 users found this helpful35
All this user's reviews
4
RakkulJan 9, 2013
I wonder what happens.... This movie isn't historically accurate at all. I was almost turned off instantly when the trailer showed Seal Team 6 slowly approaching Osama's house. As if Osama and his guards wouldn't have heard the helicopterI wonder what happens.... This movie isn't historically accurate at all. I was almost turned off instantly when the trailer showed Seal Team 6 slowly approaching Osama's house. As if Osama and his guards wouldn't have heard the helicopter approach in the first place... Expand
5 of 15 users found this helpful510
All this user's reviews
5
tnowoJan 10, 2013
This was a very well done movie. It was well shot, the acting was great and the cinematography was superb. That being said, it was not emotionally engaging. The movie ran like a window into the 9/11 aftermath and the hunt for Osama. I was notThis was a very well done movie. It was well shot, the acting was great and the cinematography was superb. That being said, it was not emotionally engaging. The movie ran like a window into the 9/11 aftermath and the hunt for Osama. I was not very attached, or even too interested, in the characters. I feel like this movie would have been better as a documentary, with explanations and guidance. As it was, I felt teased about Maya's personality and character and everyone else felt like pawns. Expand
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
6
evanrmJan 18, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It was okay. Basically a well-dramatised account of the hunt for Bin Laden, but suffers from a too-long running time. The acting is very average, the script sparse, the dialogue terrible, the plot surprisingly thin. For a film that tries to chart the hunt for arguably the biggest boogieman in US history, it's a very empty film. The ONLY reason that the film succeeds is because of it's subject matter. Without that, it's just a recreation documentary without any of the interesting documentary information. The scriptwriter, Mark Boal, struggles to write a coherent narrative, and seems to resort to choppy little vingettes instead. I don't know if that was a conscious decision, or a lack of skill. It's worth seeing on video, and only because of the subject material. As a narrative documentary it's great; as a film it sucks. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
5
shibiJan 11, 2013
I was a huge fan of Bigelow's previous film, The Hurt Locker. That being said this movie fell short of my expectation. Overall it was too long and moved way to slow to keep my interest. I thought the acting was great and the direction hadI was a huge fan of Bigelow's previous film, The Hurt Locker. That being said this movie fell short of my expectation. Overall it was too long and moved way to slow to keep my interest. I thought the acting was great and the direction had its moments (The last 30 minutes in particular). Unfortunately, I fail to see why this movie is receiving the critical praise that it is. Expand
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
6
crazyspacemanJan 28, 2013
I wanted to love this movie, but I'm less in awe of the whole as I am its parts. The torture first act is brilliant, and I'll be the first to admit that it made me question the decision to stop waterboarding as it led to the information thatI wanted to love this movie, but I'm less in awe of the whole as I am its parts. The torture first act is brilliant, and I'll be the first to admit that it made me question the decision to stop waterboarding as it led to the information that eventually captured Bin Laden. The second act, which displays Chastain overacting in a far reaching and ultimately current-events-heavy procedural disappointed. Its inclusion of commentary on the Obama administration was both negative and positive, which stayed politically neutral. The only redeeming factor of the second act is that is shows the consequences of CIA decisions in real time. The third act, the operation, is extremely disappointing, as it was neither directed for intensity or tension, both things I am convinced Bigelow has immense talent in. The potential for tension was wasted by poor editing more than direction or writing, but I can't go into detail without giving spoilers. Chastain was in way over her head, as she did not hit the tone correctly in more than one scene, even though she was the lead and is nominated for everything. Great moments, average total. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
5
MadDadFeb 1, 2013
Strongly overhyped by the critics. Like Hurtlockers the Hunt-for-Bin-Laden lacks the thrill if would expect in ssuch topic and over long periods felt dull and boring. Bigelow is dissapointing and does not deserve an Oscar in my eyes. WhyStrongly overhyped by the critics. Like Hurtlockers the Hunt-for-Bin-Laden lacks the thrill if would expect in ssuch topic and over long periods felt dull and boring. Bigelow is dissapointing and does not deserve an Oscar in my eyes. Why Hollywood critics try to hype her so much,,, no idea... perhaps because she is female....^^ Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
6
tropicAcesJan 10, 2013
I love Hurt Locker. I love history. I love America. I do not love this film. There is so much dialogue and scenes that feel forced, and we get no character development. And the raid isn't even that good. Act of Valor did it better and moreI love Hurt Locker. I love history. I love America. I do not love this film. There is so much dialogue and scenes that feel forced, and we get no character development. And the raid isn't even that good. Act of Valor did it better and more entertaining. Some people will say this is an amazing film but if and when you chose to see it, realize its 100% dialogue. Well 95% cuz certainty freaks you out. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
4
FraggleglamJan 20, 2013
I love Kathryn Bigelow, but goodness, this movie is languid and poorly paced. Ironically, the movie had 3 hours to move us by its characters, but came up short, I have no connection with the characters in this amazing story. I think the movieI love Kathryn Bigelow, but goodness, this movie is languid and poorly paced. Ironically, the movie had 3 hours to move us by its characters, but came up short, I have no connection with the characters in this amazing story. I think the movie comes across as a dramatic documentary and we as the audience only watch this story, not be engaged by it. Seriously, they could have cut about a dozen establishing montages by half or entirely, and made the movie 2 hours shorter. The whole thing felt a little melodramatic and it it wanted to be like The Year Of Living Dangerously or All The Presidents Men, and have that grit and docu feel, but the dialogue was laughable, and emoting seemed artificial. I am stunned at the fanfare behind this movie, it's almost like it's being touted as so the world watches it, and sends some sort of perverted message about the tenacity of the US, or like, don't mess with us thing. Zero Dark Thirty feels like a Saturday afternoon movie or mini series for Discovery or History channel, or it would have done well on HBO. But not the best KB has made. Even still I dig her work. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
5
RoosterJuiceFeb 3, 2013
I generally hold critical opinion in high regard. So I was extremely disappointed to discover that the critics were absolutely wrong about this movie. This must go down as by far the most overrated movie of all time. It reminded me of aI generally hold critical opinion in high regard. So I was extremely disappointed to discover that the critics were absolutely wrong about this movie. This must go down as by far the most overrated movie of all time. It reminded me of a 2.5 hour episode of 24, with more realistic combat, but similarly fictional depictions of torture. I certainly don't need a movie to be exciting all the way through (hell, I love Downton Abbey), but Zero Dark Thirty is anti climactic, and overall quite boring on ALL levels. While I don't agree with romaticizing torture, I would never let that aspect effect my judgement of the movie. The movie just sucks. There's really no other way to describe it. It sucks. It's basically everything the Hurt Locker is not. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
5
neilmiltonFeb 9, 2013
I tried watching Hurt Locker after all the media furore. For me that film was just plain tedium and I gave up after twenty minutes. I enjoyed 'Point Break' as a teenager. Any film with a character called 'Bodhi' is a good thing in myI tried watching Hurt Locker after all the media furore. For me that film was just plain tedium and I gave up after twenty minutes. I enjoyed 'Point Break' as a teenager. Any film with a character called 'Bodhi' is a good thing in my book. I found 'Near Dark' to be a fresh take on the vampire story, but remember thinking at the time that the machismo posturing was somewhat puerile and undermined the romantic aspects of the story. Having recently re-watched a portion of it, I found its dialogue to be cringeworthy. Having now seen ZDT I can confirm that, although her cinematic capabilities have improved no end, her work with actors is still her weak point. The characterisation was weak, and her earlier gung ho preoccupation of proving herself in a man's world is just, well embarrassing. Resorting to profanity does not make you tough. I can't help but feel that Bigelow is trying to compete with her ex James Cameron on the action stakes. Their shared enthusiasm for an explosion and the technology of warfare is very apparent here. I also found the film to be amoral. I wouldn't give the film any credence and say that is dangerous, as it's only a movie, but to be this detached and dispassionate about such a delicate subject just feels plain wrong. I'm only a lay person, and don't know the ins and outs of the actual story, but it did have the unmistakable whiff of propaganda to me. Personally I felt that Chastain just wasn't strong enough to carry this movie and wasn't convincing at all. On the plus side, I liked the way that it showed mistakes being made. If anything, the message of this film was the dangers of being given too much responsibility too soon. It also portrayed the pressure that is placed on women when afforded additional power over the natural sway they have over men. Although a long film it did pass quickly, but made for uncomfortable viewing throughout. I would say that the coda to this film is: I just want to go home, as I did at the end of it all. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
catcarloFeb 19, 2013
E’ vero: sono partito prevenuto. Non lo si dovrebbe fare, lo so, ma un film che narra la caccia e l’uccisione di Osama Bin Laden uscito a ridosso delle elezioni negli Stati Uniti (per quanto io abbia tifato Obama) qualche cattivo pensiero loE’ vero: sono partito prevenuto. Non lo si dovrebbe fare, lo so, ma un film che narra la caccia e l’uccisione di Osama Bin Laden uscito a ridosso delle elezioni negli Stati Uniti (per quanto io abbia tifato Obama) qualche cattivo pensiero lo suscita. La visione non smentisce i sospetti, anche se le qualità cinematografiche della pellicola consentono per un lunghissimo tempo di passarci sopra. Dopo un prologo con le voci dell’undici settembre, l’agente della CIA Maya cui Jessica Chastain offre un’interpretazione monolitica in cui le emozioni faticano a filtrare a parte la bella scena finale viene catapultata sul ‘fronte orientale’ e, grazie a un’intuzione, trova fra l’immensa mole di dati e di piste il bandolo della matassa che conduce al nemico pubblico numero uno. Ovviamente, all’inizio nessuno le dà retta ed solo grazie a una cocciuta testardaggine, ai limiti dell’ossessione, che l’Agenzia si decide a seguire le sue indicazioni: si deve però muovere il direttore in persona James Gandolfini in una parte piccola ma efficace. Lo sviluppo dell’investigazione narrato in circa due ore in cui dominano i caratteri del cinema di spionaggio, tra false piste, errori fatali ci va di mezzo la Jessica di Jennifer Ehle, assai più empatica della protagonista tanta pazienza e un pizzico di inevitabile corruzione. La sceneggiatura di Mark Boal procede attraverso una serie di capitoletti, in apparenza poco legati fra loro ma che consentono uno spostamento progressivo che avvicina sempre più al bersaglio: Bigelow inquadra il tutto in maniera fredda, quasi documentaristica, ma le belle scene di colorata vita quotidiana in Pakistan non evitano la rigida divisione fra buoni e cattivi. In tutto questo si inserisce anche una questione troppo presto abbandonata: presenti quasi solo nel segmento iniziale quindi riferite alla prima metà dello scorso decennio le scene di tortura sono brutali, ma la condanna non proprio chiarissima, lasciando la non gradevolissima impressione che le sevizie, pur non essendo una bella cosa, a volte, servano. In esse si distingue l’agente Dan impersonato da un bravo Jason Clarke, che dà vita a un personaggio interessante diviso com’è tra bisogno di normalità e compiti violenti. Finito il suo lavoro e tornato a casa, però, sparisce quasi dal radar: uno dei pregi del film il fatto che il punto di vista e il motore della storia siano prettamente femminili, ma a volte questo ha come conseguenza l’eclissarsi delle figure maschili. Dopo centoventi minuti di robusto intrigo internazionale –che non spiegano i peana della critica e le nomination multiple, ma sanno comunque avvincere inizia la missione notturna destinata a stanare Bin Laden dalla sua casa-fortino: quasi tre quarti d’ora di visori a infrarossi, porte fatte saltare e colpi di grazia a corpi già cadaveri che sembrano non finire mai. A parte la bella sequenza del volo notturno in elicottero, per il resto i tempi potevano venir tranquillamente dimezzati senza perdita di informazioni e con un notevole guadagno di ritmo narrativo. Qualcuno, forse appassionato di tattiche di commando, considera questa la parte migliore del film, ma per me finisce per danneggiarne il giudizio complessivo: ‘Zero dark thirty’ un buon lavoro, anche coraggioso nell’affrontare una materia ancora viva, ma che non riesce a essere all’altezza delle aspettative. Expand
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
5
Patrick94Dec 28, 2013
Zero Dark Thirty 5/10. I'm giving this a 5 out of 10 because I'm not really sure what to think about it. With The Hurt Locker (Great movie BTW) there was a clear message that was put out there. With Zero Dark Thirty I think Kathryn BigelowZero Dark Thirty 5/10. I'm giving this a 5 out of 10 because I'm not really sure what to think about it. With The Hurt Locker (Great movie BTW) there was a clear message that was put out there. With Zero Dark Thirty I think Kathryn Bigelow did a complete cop-out to be perfectly blunt. She threw around all kinds of different issues in the movie, but never quite gave any of them a conclusion. In the end that's why people think this is a pro-American, pro-torture movie. I think what she wanted to do was give an unbiased, politically correct view on an topic that deserves the complete opposite. This is a very exhausting movie, not because of it's length, but because it's presented factually, which in turn makes all the characters involved not very likable IMO. BUT I have to say, that if you haven't seen it, that you must. I think everyone should watch this movie. I don't really have a reason, except for I guess that there is in fact an underlying message, that is perfectly encapsulated in Maya's face in the last seconds of the movie. You know that saying that goes "A picture is worth a thousand words"? I think those last few minutes of looking at Maya and Hakim's (Fares Fares) faces pretty much sum it all up. Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
DuckNationMay 25, 2014
Simply overrated to say the least the movie was a bore from start to finish even the last 30 minutes of this film couldn't save it from being an over exaggerated borefest that strays from the source. Yeah Jessica Chastain did a good job butSimply overrated to say the least the movie was a bore from start to finish even the last 30 minutes of this film couldn't save it from being an over exaggerated borefest that strays from the source. Yeah Jessica Chastain did a good job but the real person was a guy not sure why hollywood wanted a female for this role Overall i give it a 6.5 don't think ill be watching this anytime soon. Argo was such a better film then this POS Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
6
JacobMay 19, 2013
Zero Dark Thirty is a well made film. It has an interesting story, a realistic feel, and a likeable main character. Despite all of this though whether for its length, lack of excitement, or my personal feelings I did not enjoy it that much. IZero Dark Thirty is a well made film. It has an interesting story, a realistic feel, and a likeable main character. Despite all of this though whether for its length, lack of excitement, or my personal feelings I did not enjoy it that much. I think it is boring. It was like going to an art museum and seeing this painting everyone was crowded around. You go up to the painting to see what all of the fuss is about and you are like what do all see in this. It is alright but it is nothing spectacular. That is exactly how I feel about this film along with Lincoln and Argo. While the film is well made I personally did not enjoy it that much. If it did connect with me it would have certainly gotten an 8 but because of my boredom throughout the majority of the film it gets a 6. It is ok. Not a bad film and is well made but personally I did not find it that interesting. If you are into these Academy Award Wining films you will enjoy Zero Dark Thirty but if not get ready to take a nap. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Forrestgump1Jun 4, 2013
"Zero Dark Thirty is no question a suspenseful, edge of your seat thriller while all the same being a worthy recreation of the biggest manhunt in history. That being said its also a huge let-down. A movie that is just good, when it needed to"Zero Dark Thirty is no question a suspenseful, edge of your seat thriller while all the same being a worthy recreation of the biggest manhunt in history. That being said its also a huge let-down. A movie that is just good, when it needed to be perfect." B- Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
nutterjrMar 28, 2013
I must have been watching a lot of films because I could not see what was so controversial about this film. In fact I did not quite get what all the fuss was all about. Unlike prior Bigelow projects, this one is dull and feels very long. II must have been watching a lot of films because I could not see what was so controversial about this film. In fact I did not quite get what all the fuss was all about. Unlike prior Bigelow projects, this one is dull and feels very long. I could not get excited about the chase and was not elated by the achievement. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
drlowdonAug 29, 2017
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Reviewing these movies based on real life events is always a difficult proposition as said events will often be exaggerated or changed for dramatic purposes. Generally I’m content to go along with these dramatisations providing, as was the case with A Beautiful Mind and 12 Years a Slave for example, the core of the story is kept intact and the end result is an entertaining movie. Zero, Dark, Thirty meets one of those criteria in that it made for a tense and interesting movie and it does a great job of condensing ten years’ worth of events into just two and a half hours. The issue for me however is the way it ignores the wider implications of America’s actions during their hunt for Bin Laden. For example the opening scene that shows a prisoner being subjected to torture, including the use of waterboarding, yields vital information that eventually (albeit 10 years later) leads to the location of Bin Laden. There has been much debate online as to whether or not this was actually the case but, whether it is accurate or not, the movie makes no attempt to look at the moral issues of torture or show how torture leads to unreliable intel at best (not to mention the fact that innocent people were tortured). Another issue that is largely ignored is the United States use of drone strikes with just one short scene involving protestors in Pakistan, one where they are not even the focus, to show the damage caused to innocent people. Looked at solely as a movie Zero, Dark, Thirty is very good, I’m just personally concerned that anyone watching it could be left with the very misguided impression that killing Bin Laden didn’t have significant consequences. In fact if you want a more realistic idea of the systematic torture of prisoners during this period I’d recommend watching the documentary Taxi to the Dark Side. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ClariseSamuelsApr 9, 2013
In Jean-Paul Sartre's story “The Wall,” a political prisoner who is sentenced to death is given the option of betraying the location of his comrade in order to live. He gives the police a false location thereby gaining a little more timeIn Jean-Paul Sartre's story “The Wall,” a political prisoner who is sentenced to death is given the option of betraying the location of his comrade in order to live. He gives the police a false location thereby gaining a little more time before he is executed. To his shock, his execution is canceled. Unknown to him, his comrade had been moved to a different location, and he had inadvertently given the police the correct information. Whether or not he could enjoy his reprieve is dubious--he had sentenced his friend to death, but without meaning to. For Sartre, the story had existentialist implications about mortality and the senselessness of life, but for Zero Dark Thirty, it illustrates an important point, which is that torture or threat of death does not yield reliable information, since prisoners will say anything to stop the pain or save their own lives. It is generally acknowledged that torture is ineffective besides being immoral, inhumane and illegal. Torture is outlawed by the United Nations Convention against Torture, which has been ratified by 47 countries.

Nevertheless, it would take hours and hours of research to try to figure out when and where the CIA used torture, and it's not clear if it continues to this day. There has been an outcry questioning the veracity of Zero Dark Thirty, which depicted torture in a callous and shocking way worthy of the Nazis and their Gestapo tactics, with no suffering, remorse, or emotional reaction on the part of the agents who inflicted the torture. In one scene, when one of the torturers is being transferred back to head offices, he admits to burnout simply by saying, “I've seen too many guys naked.” Too trite and not very funny.

The focus of the rave reviews is Jessica Chastain's performance, which is understated, yet dramatic and regal. And for Americans, the film provides an opportunity to be seen as the good guys, having taken out the criminal who orchestrated the death of 3,000 people, mostly innocent civilians, on 9/11. But there are problems with the character of Maya, played by Jessica Chastain, who may not exist in real life and might be a composite of several female agents. In the film, she is a young woman with steely determination, but with no personal life or past. She has no love life, there is no mention of family, hobbies or interests--she was recruited out of high school and has done nothing but devote herself to long hours of office detective work. When witnessing torture, she has no reaction and no feelings. One character notes, “Washington says she's a killer.” But having been recruited for office work right out of high school, it's clear she has never seen battle and has never killed anyone. She's a bright kid who does her homework, she's determined, but she has no personality and no past. So she's exceedingly dull, and even Jessica Chastain could not work around that problem very well.

In one scene, at an executive meeting, when asked who found the safe house, Maya replies, “I'm the motherf***er who found the place.” In an interview with ex-CIA agents, it was noted that if an agent said that at a high-level meeting to a CIA director, the agent would be fired immediately. Because Hollywood types constantly use the f-word in every conceivable part of grammatical speech, they think everybody does, and they assume that intelligent people are rendered inarticulate without it. There were other inaccuracies in the finale as well, which were remarked upon in interviews with the Navy SEALS.

In any case, the perfection of this movie was marred by historical inaccuracies and the almost unwatchable graphic torture scenes which were inappropriate for high-quality cinema, having been taken out of any kind of moral, artistic, or symbolic context. Perhaps these scenes focus attention on the acceptance of torture, thereby helping to bring it to an end, but it still does not make for high art or good cinema. There are other off-camera ways to depict this critical moral issue, such as showing the political fallout and the ill effects on the people who had to do it, as well as the long-term effects on the victims.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
JoeCoolJun 19, 2019
Nothing about this movie warrants anything over a 7/10. Acting is OK, but the 95 critics rating is more out of fear of being called a terrorist supporter or simply being labelled non-patriotic. It's a hunt, black sites, waterboarding all theNothing about this movie warrants anything over a 7/10. Acting is OK, but the 95 critics rating is more out of fear of being called a terrorist supporter or simply being labelled non-patriotic. It's a hunt, black sites, waterboarding all the things that supposedly never happened all leading up to the op in which they take out Bin Laden.
As a movie it only serves as a reminder of what happened. It's not particularly entertaining, and not worth watching a second time.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
frankbildersMar 25, 2013
I really don't understand how this film received such good reviews. My biggest complaint with this movie is its length, two and a half hours is too long to watch the CIA bicker. In a movie like The Dark Knight the length of the film isI really don't understand how this film received such good reviews. My biggest complaint with this movie is its length, two and a half hours is too long to watch the CIA bicker. In a movie like The Dark Knight the length of the film is forgivable because it is so excellent, but this film is just painfully boring. Secondly the main character Maya is one of the most dull and shrill main characters I have seen. Another thing in the final raid in an attempt to make it seem longer and more suspenseful they make the SEALs look like uncoordinated morons. Finally the very controversial torture scenes seem to happen without rhyme or reason like their trying to say "look how cool we are, we can be controversial." Honestly this movie was a disappointment for me, the movie should have tried to re-create every detail but no, they went for a more flashy movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Coletrain128Mar 26, 2013
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Somewhat disappointing. I just felt that not only was the film made entirely too soon but it's a film that profits off of the death of one man. I may be a minority here but I actually enjoyed the Hurt Locker 10X more than I did with "Zero Dark Thirty". The torture scenes weren't even all that controversial to begin with as the worst kind of torture that is scene is simulated drowning. I never got the impression that Chastain fit the role as a CIA operative as the majority of the time she speaks, it's in a monotone sort of manner. Her emotion doesn't quite escalate and even when it does towards the third half of the film, the flaws overcome it. My biggest gripe is the last 15-20 minutes when the operation takes place. The majority of this sequence is pitch black. I know it's trying to recreate the atmosphere of the operation but it would've been better we got more first person perspectives or more use of night vision. Because of this, the suspense dissolves and as a viewer, I felt disconnected. This should be the definitive moment of the entire film but its flawed due to the agonizingly slow flow of the film, the fact that Chastain and the Seals aren't very convincing, and the fact it was made just a year and 7 months after the assassination. Would have been an even more powerful movie if even more history played out. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
PersinFeb 18, 2013
Zero Dark Thirty is not one of the year's best films. It does not live up to its hype; for once, a bit of dramatic license with events concerning 9/11 would only have benefited the film, as in portraying every aspect of the hunt, tedious andZero Dark Thirty is not one of the year's best films. It does not live up to its hype; for once, a bit of dramatic license with events concerning 9/11 would only have benefited the film, as in portraying every aspect of the hunt, tedious and important, it becomes a film that is sometimes good, but often very dull, in a way that mirrors the manhunt process itself. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
StrawberryBlondFeb 11, 2013
Judging by reviews, I was expecting a very different movie to what I actually saw. For the most part, this is a collection of people talking...and talking...and...talking. All this dialogue could easily have been cut down, but the directorJudging by reviews, I was expecting a very different movie to what I actually saw. For the most part, this is a collection of people talking...and talking...and...talking. All this dialogue could easily have been cut down, but the director seemed to think that the audience would be compelled by all this for two hours out of a two and a half hour movie. Also, I'm wondering why this movie was made anyway and it didn't answer any unanswered questions. I sincerely hope everyone involved in this doesn't end up in danger due to the sensitive subject matter. I was led to believe that the final half hour was going to be an amazing action sequence but it was such an anti climax and the most quiet "action" sequence you'll ever see. The fact that we know what's going to happen means there is no element of shock or surprise. The acting is good and it was an interesting angle for a movie, but unfortunately, it doesn't hold up quite as well as the critics would have you believe. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
oblique15Aug 3, 2013
Ok it happened in real life, but it didn`t make for a great movie. It was kind of long, and did pick up my interest at the end but still nothing special. It`s like a shiny Documentary and I don`t like documentaries.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
BlackfuryRisesJun 11, 2013
A good performance by Chastain, and a great supporting cast, but I couldn't stop feeling bored by a movie spanning the time period of years...and having it feel like centuries.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
borderlinefilmsFeb 5, 2015
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Enhanced Rhetorical Techniques

Bigelow's great. I admire her. But I'm still not sure where she stands on the use of torture in the CIA and as movie entertainment. She never calls it torture. She uses the euphemistic acronym EIT: Enhanced Interrogation Techniques. Want more? How about EQM: Enriched Questioning Methods. AES: Augmented Enquiry Simulations. Or just call it what it is. T&A: Torture and Answers. When asked if torture effectively led to the whereabouts of Bin Laden, she is deliberately vague but clearly states that due to a compressed movie plot, 0Dark30 made it seem like it did. In her story, the victims of torture appear to be treated better than I imagined. They never gave misleading answers so the torture would stop. They never coughed up what the interrogator wanted to hear. I got the feeling that the torture was somehow redeeming for them. Like an intense workout. No pain, no gain. And even though it was implied that the captives wouldn't be around to identify their inquisitors, afterwards they were rewarded with tender words and hummus. The glossing over these interrogative ordeals sweetens the message of torture as an indispensable necessity. The movie begins with torture and ends with the capture of OBL. The cause and effect is unmistakable.

That the liberal media is jumping all over this is no surprise. That the picture has been snubbed at the Oscars is also telling. Bigelow offers us a very well-crafted movie that celebrates GWB's overtly hostile America.

After watching 0D30 and reassessing Hurt Locker, I'm impressed by the way Bigelow manages to document the crazy courageous misfits needed to engage in wartime activity. She is a sharp and audacious filmmaker, and another GOP apologist. It wouldn't surprise me to find her at some future Republican Convention arguing with an empty chair.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
HotelCentralMar 1, 2020
Had this film been about hunting down anyone besides Osama bin Laden it would have been unbearably dull, not because it's lacking in action, but because it's lacking, period. It relies entirely on the viewer's emotional response to theHad this film been about hunting down anyone besides Osama bin Laden it would have been unbearably dull, not because it's lacking in action, but because it's lacking, period. It relies entirely on the viewer's emotional response to the events of 9/11 and frankly I would rather have watched a one-hour documentary than a "dramatization" with a runtime on the long side of two and a half hours.

Things that irked me: The CIA station chief in Kabul isn't identified as the station chief till the film is halfway over. A bomb goes off in a hotel and I expected a bomb to go off because it was the only time I'd seen the main character, Maya, sitting down in a hotel restaurant. Another bomb goes off at a US base and I predicted that too because another CIA person insisted that the guy entering the base not be checked at the gate (and Maya wasn't present to suffer the effects of a bomb blast). The only time we see Maya leave the US Embassy by herself there's a car waiting right outside the "back gate" (or whatever) and it's full of guys waiting to blast her with automatic rifles. And then yet another CIA guy who is never really identified walks into a room full of CIA people and chews them out for failing to find bin Laden up till that point in the movie.

I suppose that if I forced myself to choose one main problem with the film it would have to be the lack of interesting characters. Maya is an analyst, apparently, and she's determined to see bin Laden hunted down and killed. And that's what happens. The end.

Also, there's a severe lack of story. Our heroes interrogate all kinds of people and then the critical step comes to light when some CIA person, never actually named, goes through "all the files" very carefully and discovers some guy they thought dead might actually be alive and so they hunt him down and, surprise, he leads them to bin Laden, or at least the house where they think bin Laden might be occupying.

Yes, we see lots of computers, lots of satellite images, and lots of stuff about how phone calls can be traced across the globe. Yes, we spend some time in the streets trying to track down some courier guy talking on his cell phone. Yes, we eventually end up in the compound where yet another helicopter on a critical mission malfunctions and crashes. But none of it makes for movie gold.

And ultimately there's no definite proof that bin Laden is hiding out where they think he is hiding out. It's chains of logic. It's "well this guy wouldn't be doing that unless X, Y, and Z, and therefore it's got bin Laden's face all over it."

If you're interested in the bin Laden saga check out some documentaries and leave this turkey alone.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
amheretojudgeFeb 20, 2018
kinda like gandalf..

Zero Dark Thirty Between all the factual accuracy and controversies and unfortunate events the film fails to bind all of these into one entertaining drama resulting into an exhausting experience of 156 minutes of just
kinda like gandalf..

Zero Dark Thirty

Between all the factual accuracy and controversies and unfortunate events the film fails to bind all of these into one entertaining drama resulting into an exhausting experience of 156 minutes of just plain old news. Zero Dark Thirty is of course written explicitly and executed with conviction but there is not a single lose thread for the audience to hang on to it until the curtain drops. Jessica Chastain holds on to her part of the role tightly till the end and is convincing throughout being aware of the pressure she has on this project since she is the only glue that binds it all and if they'd have given that character more gravitas and depth along with some high pitched dramatic sequences, it would have just worked. Zero Dark Thirty is the slow pill that takes its time offering weird sensations and some pain along the long road and then results into being the same old pain killer.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
PumpedupKicksDec 14, 2018
Zero Dark Thirty is a long, and sometimes boring, movie of the capture of osama bin laden. The movie has a very promising storyline but i feel it was unnecessarily dragged and could have had a runtime of just over 2 hours. Its slow pace gaveZero Dark Thirty is a long, and sometimes boring, movie of the capture of osama bin laden. The movie has a very promising storyline but i feel it was unnecessarily dragged and could have had a runtime of just over 2 hours. Its slow pace gave away my interest and that's where it took a beating. the final manhunt mission is too dark to be seen (literally!) and i didn't enjoy it either. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
BM85Sep 16, 2019
PROS: impressive production; absorbing camera work and action; highly invested acting of a determined and intense female CIA field officer; fitting soundtrack; well paced and intelligent storytelling of a decade-long pursuit.
CONS: portrays
PROS: impressive production; absorbing camera work and action; highly invested acting of a determined and intense female CIA field officer; fitting soundtrack; well paced and intelligent storytelling of a decade-long pursuit.
CONS: portrays CIA officers as "heroes" trying to defeat the "bad guys"; makes a disturbing and misleading link between using torture and obtaining needed and reliable information, falsely implying that torture can be justified as an effective form of intelligence gathering; the statement “based on first-hand accounts of actual events” is deceptive because it leads viewers to believe the story is accurate and that the information obtained during or after the use of torture played a critical role in locating UBL, when that's not the case*.

*In January of 2013, senators John McCain, Dianne Feinstein and Carl Levin sent a letter to Acting CIA Director Michael Morell explaining that after a review of more than six million pages of CIA records, they made the following determination:
"The CIA did not first learn about the existence of the Usama Bin Laden courier from CIA detainees subjected to coercive interrogation techniques. Nor did the CIA discover the courier's identity from detainees subjected to coercive techniques. No detainee reported on the courier’s full name or specific whereabouts, and no detainee identified the compound in which Usama Bin Laden was hidden. Instead, the CIA learned of the existence of the courier, his true name and location through means unrelated to the CIA detention and interrogation program."
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews