Columbia Pictures | Release Date: October 18, 2019
5.9
USER SCORE
Mixed or average reviews based on 256 Ratings
USER RATING DISTRIBUTION
Positive:
128
Mixed:
74
Negative:
54
Watch Now
Buy On
Stream On
Review this movie
VOTE NOW
0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
Check box if your review contains spoilers 0 characters (5000 max)
6
mongz79Oct 21, 2019
Overall, I liked the movie. The characters were really good, but the story was poorly paced and a bit predictable. The movie just seemed to drag on a bit, and certain sequences lasted too long. It stinks, because I waited for a sequel for aOverall, I liked the movie. The characters were really good, but the story was poorly paced and a bit predictable. The movie just seemed to drag on a bit, and certain sequences lasted too long. It stinks, because I waited for a sequel for a long time, and the story for this movie just fell flat. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
theredskyOct 21, 2019
Zombieland from 2009 is a good movie that is thoroughly entertaining. So how does the sequel stand up to the original. Eh, it’s okay. It’s entertaining but you will probably forget about it after you see it. The film unfortunately feels wayZombieland from 2009 is a good movie that is thoroughly entertaining. So how does the sequel stand up to the original. Eh, it’s okay. It’s entertaining but you will probably forget about it after you see it. The film unfortunately feels way too familiar to the first to the point where you feel like it’s almost a copy of the original which is unfortunate because there are some interesting new elements that they added to the film. One of those elements would be the zombie types. It’s a cool idea but it doesn’t go anywhere. There are two moments with the zombie types that are pretty funny but that’s about it. I liked Luke Wilson and Thomas Middleditch’s characters but they are only there for about 5 minutes and then they are gone. Those two are the only new characters I enjoyed. I found Zoey Deutch’s character to be incredibly annoying. I know that’s what the film was going for but she was just way too annoying. The humor was hit or miss for me. I found some of the jokes to be pretty funny while others I thought were terrible. The first Zombieland was definitely much funnier but this film does have a hilarious post credit scene with a celebrity. The one aspect that holds this film up high would be the acting and chemistry between Woody Harrelson, Jesse Eisenberg, Emma Stone, and Abigail Breslin. Just from their performance and chemistry alone, you can tell that they really wanted to make this sequel. Double Tap definitely feels like a Zombieland movie even if it’s a tad bit familiar. As I said earlier, 50 percent of the jokes are pretty funny. They have a segment that comes into play 2 or 3 times called Zombie Kill of the Year that is hilarious. Some of the segments in the film are really good. The opening sequence is brilliant. It’s the main characters battling zombies in front of The White House with Metallica’s Master of Puppets playing and it’s fantastic. Another segment would be a zombie attack scene in an Elvis themed hotel. It’s not a one shot take but it’s made to look like one but it’s great and creative which is definitely what the film needed. Double Tap is much more gory than its 2009 counterpart which is used for mostly comedic value which works most of the time. Overall, Zombieland: Double Tap has great acting and chemistry from the leads and some hilarious moments but it is a little too familiar to its 2009 counterpart and is mostly forgettable. I give Zombieland: Double Tap a 6/10. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
TVJerryOct 24, 2019
After a hiatus of 10 years, the original director, 2 writers and the main cast are all back, but the thrill is gone. Even though the chemistry is still there and there are plenty of snarky comments, the magic is missing. Primarily, becauseAfter a hiatus of 10 years, the original director, 2 writers and the main cast are all back, but the thrill is gone. Even though the chemistry is still there and there are plenty of snarky comments, the magic is missing. Primarily, because the action takes a back seat to relationships (yawn). The main quartet splits up several times, as they cope with new breeds of zombies and their own personal issues. Some fresh faces pop up, but Thomas Middleditch is the only one who adds any fun. There aren’t even many fight scenes and most of the killings aren't clever or original. Don't get me wrong, I love a good zombie chop, but "The Walking Dead" does a lot better job of that. My review of the first movie called it "pure popcorn pleasure," but this one rates as a high-spirited but ultimately tired retread. NOTE: Stay thru the credits for an additional gag. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
4
alvindinoOct 24, 2019
If you watch the first film, this film will feel quite mixed because the joke will be easier to get to us (rather than for new audiences who are completely unfamiliar with the Zombieland storytelling concept) so watching it is more fun, butIf you watch the first film, this film will feel quite mixed because the joke will be easier to get to us (rather than for new audiences who are completely unfamiliar with the Zombieland storytelling concept) so watching it is more fun, but at the same time quite boring because there isn't much difference in plot of the character. Conversely, new viewers may not laugh too often, but rather enjoy the story and the adventures and characters. Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
5
Sierra-117Oct 29, 2019
Zombieland double tap review:
10 years after one of the greatest comedic actors of our time was both mistaken for a zombie and shot dead, zombieland double tap delivers an averagely funny but slightly messy experience that feeds off of forced
Zombieland double tap review:
10 years after one of the greatest comedic actors of our time was both mistaken for a zombie and shot dead, zombieland double tap delivers an averagely funny but slightly messy experience that feeds off of forced humor and references to the first film. 2009s Zombieland is perhaps one of if not my favorite zombie movies of all time, featuring hilarious performances from the likes of Woody Harrelson and Emma stone, but unfortunately the sequel doesn’t really live up to the hype. It has a lot of laugh out loud moments, but doesn’t manage to capture the essence of what made the first film so great which was the dynamic between such contrasting characters who were completely unfamiliar with one another. Sure they brought back many recognizable features of the original, such as a new version of zombie kill of the week and several reused lines, but it ultimately feels unoriginal compared to its vastly superior predecessor. There were other gaping flaws in the film, for example; right off the bat we are introduced to three new types of zombies who are each given their own introductions. Usually when these things happen in movies they serve a purpose, such as there being a scene later on in the film where the protagonists encounter these specimen, yet two of these three zombies are never again referenced for the rest of the movie. Another issue I had was with the new character Madison. The only reason she existed in this film was to introduce another style of humor, which is making fun of complete stupidity and it annoyed the hell out of me! This movie really suffers from that familiar sequel problem. It doesn’t live up to the original, not only because the original was so great, but because it feels like the whole film just didn’t need to happen. Aside from my many gripes with zombieland 2, the film isn’t bad and is certainly entertaining. You’ll never feel bored and it’s still very enjoyable throughout, and because of this I give it a 5/10
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
KaituneNov 12, 2019
I want to give a higher score to balance off the negative review bombing, but I would rather be honest. This movie is perfectly okay. Enjoyable while it lasts, but nothing more, which is a far cry from the really memorable original.

Also, a
I want to give a higher score to balance off the negative review bombing, but I would rather be honest. This movie is perfectly okay. Enjoyable while it lasts, but nothing more, which is a far cry from the really memorable original.

Also, a bit sad that there is no Twinky in this movie.
Expand
2 of 2 users found this helpful20
All this user's reviews
6
miccaelOct 19, 2019
I just wanted it and no it's not bad. It's definitely not 3 or less /10. I have no idea who these people are giving negative reviews. Did they even watch the first one? What did they expect? Don't expect much from a sequel because it isI just wanted it and no it's not bad. It's definitely not 3 or less /10. I have no idea who these people are giving negative reviews. Did they even watch the first one? What did they expect? Don't expect much from a sequel because it is does typical sequel-mistakes. The problem of the movie was underdeveloped, the story – half baked, -pace – not good, I could literally predict every single next step they would take, became boring but fun spectacle. The jokes would go for a little too long and the best parts of the movie were in the trailer ...
The meta jokes were ok, I mean the self-aware shtick with movie works just not as good as before.
Mid-credits scene was awesome.
Yes, as a fan of the first one, I am disappointed but it's not a NEGATIVE review worthy.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
ryu9376Oct 19, 2019
I have to say that was a little underwhelmed. The movie was funny enough, but I was just expecting a bit more. For it to at least be as funny as it's predecessor if not more. A few random funny spots & some random stars and not much else.I have to say that was a little underwhelmed. The movie was funny enough, but I was just expecting a bit more. For it to at least be as funny as it's predecessor if not more. A few random funny spots & some random stars and not much else. Definitely a rental flick in my opinion. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
wollam11Oct 22, 2019
Zoey Deutch is a fresh, fun addition to the cast. And it's nice to see Luke Wilson in a movie anytime. As for the rest, well, it's dull.
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
Tony1984Oct 29, 2019
Well I think we won't be seeing Abigail Breslin ever again and if God is good, we wouldn't be seeing Jesse Eisenberg and his Woody Allen lite stich again either, but I fear we will. Man this was hackneyed trite stuff indeed. I was nodding offWell I think we won't be seeing Abigail Breslin ever again and if God is good, we wouldn't be seeing Jesse Eisenberg and his Woody Allen lite stich again either, but I fear we will. Man this was hackneyed trite stuff indeed. I was nodding off it was so uninvolving. The Blonde Becky was the only half-decent character. Money grab plain and simple, not even an itsy bitsy bit funny. Hard to believe the 4 leads are all Oscar nominees and one Oscar winner, but there you go. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
6
JLuis_001Oct 30, 2019
All the freshness was lost but it was to be expected, even with the very long time gap between films. However the chemistry between the 4 main characters is still working and although it was natural to expect that the sequel would seek toAll the freshness was lost but it was to be expected, even with the very long time gap between films. However the chemistry between the 4 main characters is still working and although it was natural to expect that the sequel would seek to expand the scale of the story with new characters and a bigger glimpse of their zombie world, the film manages to do it in a good way and it doesn't feel like an unnecessary addition.

There's nothing special in Zombieland: Double Tap but it's good entertainment and if you liked the first one then the trip here despite the wait is still worth it.
Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
FeckUZuckerbergDec 24, 2019
I know its a comedy but its jokes are very much trihard ones, most of them fall flat and the relationship being the driving force behind this movie is very overused in films these days. The plot wasn't fantastic in the 1st one more so theI know its a comedy but its jokes are very much trihard ones, most of them fall flat and the relationship being the driving force behind this movie is very overused in films these days. The plot wasn't fantastic in the 1st one more so the chemistry only for it to be destroyed in 10 mins in this one. I don't care for the bimbo/hippies. Just infect me now I'd rather die. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
AriesTheRamDec 28, 2019
I waited upwards of a decade for this movie, I honestly at some point hoped they would just leave this franchise as a single movie hit and that's it, it didn't need any more screen time. But nonetheless they did make a sequel, and I wasI waited upwards of a decade for this movie, I honestly at some point hoped they would just leave this franchise as a single movie hit and that's it, it didn't need any more screen time. But nonetheless they did make a sequel, and I was excited to at least be able to see something Zombieland related. Well I was wrong. Within the first 5 minutes I can tell that the humor hasn't matured a bit, like I'm cool with immature humor but this stuff was just like fart jokes and on the same level as "attack helicopter" jokes. I tapped out about 20 minutes after Madison was introduced, the last thing this movie needed was the most annoying valley girl type character to do exactly what you'd expect her to do. It was sad to watch, and now it makes me question if the first zombieland was even good in the first place... Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
2
SteakasaurusDec 29, 2019
Unfunny and annoying throughout. I wish I could have the hour and a half of my life back
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
7
RalfbergsJan 12, 2020
While movie itself was ok, I dont see much point in them making sequel if it ended up bringing not much new really. Plus what it did bring wasn't that interesting - like new types of zombies maybe couldve been good but they fought them offWhile movie itself was ok, I dont see much point in them making sequel if it ended up bringing not much new really. Plus what it did bring wasn't that interesting - like new types of zombies maybe couldve been good but they fought them off really easily still in the end. I mean movie itself was good but I think it didnt change much from first one. Expand
1 of 1 users found this helpful10
All this user's reviews
4
tropicAcesOct 18, 2019
I like the first film enough, but there’s clearly a reason this took 10 years to get made. It looks ugly (the CGI and green screen would appear fake by 2009 standards) and the jokes are cheap and lazy. Disappointing, but not surprising.
5 of 6 users found this helpful51
All this user's reviews
6
moviemitch96Oct 18, 2019
This is one I'd been waiting for for 10 years, and I was pretty excited to catch up with these hilarious characters and their zombie-killing antics. And while it does have its enjoyable moments and throwbacks to the first, I simply foundThis is one I'd been waiting for for 10 years, and I was pretty excited to catch up with these hilarious characters and their zombie-killing antics. And while it does have its enjoyable moments and throwbacks to the first, I simply found myself a little more underwhelmed by it than I anticipated. Maybe my expectations were a bit too high and I expected it to be slightly funnier, but I also felt as though the risks/stakes weren't as high in this one. Certain scenes/jokes also felt drawn out a little too much, and I was surprised at certain running gags from the first that didn't make it into this one (not a single mention of Tallahassee's love for Twinkies in this one.) On the plus side though, the four main actors all work great together once again, with some new funny additions and a cameo or two here and there that's pretty fun too (stick around till the very end of the credits to see what I mean.) Overall, it didn't quite live up to the first film for me, as it lacks a whole lot of new ideas and feels pretty straightforward, but if your nostalgia level from the first is pretty high, it should satisfy for the most part (seriously though, I hope I'm not the only one that's disappointed with the absence of the Twinkie joke with Woody Harrelson from the first film, cause I thought that was one of the funnier aspects of the first film!) Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
4
MercenaryofHateOct 25, 2019
I didn't like it. Sure it a sequel to one of my favorite movies of all time. Yet this sequel just fails my expectations. Felt underwhelming and out of place in 2019. If it wasn't a 10 year wait and more of a 3 year wait I would have been aI didn't like it. Sure it a sequel to one of my favorite movies of all time. Yet this sequel just fails my expectations. Felt underwhelming and out of place in 2019. If it wasn't a 10 year wait and more of a 3 year wait I would have been a bit more fogiving with the score. The script is very basic in my opinion and the ending or the climax was rushed out and didn't feel enjoyable to watch. Expand
4 of 5 users found this helpful41
All this user's reviews
7
FranzHcriticOct 20, 2019
It's almost as fun as the first film. I enjoyed it more than I expected. The cast still has great chemistry, and the new cast members are decent additions to the mix. It doesn't do the mistake of taking itself seriously. It's a short, funny,It's almost as fun as the first film. I enjoyed it more than I expected. The cast still has great chemistry, and the new cast members are decent additions to the mix. It doesn't do the mistake of taking itself seriously. It's a short, funny, and fun movie. It's not as fresh as the first one, I'll give that. I was never bored, so 'Double Tap' did its job. Expand
4 of 6 users found this helpful42
All this user's reviews
4
SouthernhammerOct 20, 2019
This movie is so desperate to redo a lot of what the original did that it just ends up flat and awkward. The whole zombie kill of the year thing is a good example of this. In the original it was a quirky out of nowhere skit whereas here theyThis movie is so desperate to redo a lot of what the original did that it just ends up flat and awkward. The whole zombie kill of the year thing is a good example of this. In the original it was a quirky out of nowhere skit whereas here they do it about 6 times and not a single one is funny Expand
2 of 3 users found this helpful21
All this user's reviews
8
FrankMikuski201Oct 18, 2019
I came here to see what people thought of this movie, and I am legitimately shocked that the critics score is so low. This was definitely a good movie, the story was solid. Sure, it's far fetched but that's how this movie is made in design.I came here to see what people thought of this movie, and I am legitimately shocked that the critics score is so low. This was definitely a good movie, the story was solid. Sure, it's far fetched but that's how this movie is made in design. The comedy is great, and the action is solid too. I thought this movie was great! Even better than the first one. Don't listen to them critics. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
8
C3realkillahOct 19, 2019
This movie is getting unfair reviews. It is nowhere near as bad as some of these sheeple are saying. I loved the first one so it goes without saying that I enjoyed this one as well. The characters are back and their chemistry is better thanThis movie is getting unfair reviews. It is nowhere near as bad as some of these sheeple are saying. I loved the first one so it goes without saying that I enjoyed this one as well. The characters are back and their chemistry is better than ever. It's way funnier than the original and the finale was insanely over the top. Overall I loved this film. Was it perfect? No but it was still a very fun watch. Give it a chance before being swayed by these negative reviews. Expand
4 of 7 users found this helpful43
All this user's reviews
3
jackronnerOct 20, 2019
This wasted some great acting talent on a witless script. It had the feel of bad improv, when you hear crickets after a weak line at the club. No nifty comebacks in this script. Appropriately, it was the witless blonde played by ZoeyThis wasted some great acting talent on a witless script. It had the feel of bad improv, when you hear crickets after a weak line at the club. No nifty comebacks in this script. Appropriately, it was the witless blonde played by Zoey Deutch that provides the best laughs. And boring, unless you care for countless ways to cause blood to spurt. None of cleverness of the original, which I enjoyed very much. Puzzling, since the writers and director are the same. Very disappointing. Expand
5 of 9 users found this helpful54
All this user's reviews
10
dave89791Oct 19, 2019
Really more of a 6 but just to help the unfair review bombing this movie is experiencing...

first was definitely better though this was a fun film and had some good moments for sure sadly the gag from the trailer re: the "clinton
Really more of a 6 but just to help the unfair review bombing this movie is experiencing...

first was definitely better though this was a fun film and had some good moments for sure

sadly the gag from the trailer re: the "clinton administration" was oddly not in the actual film

to echo MichelB - I definitely appreciated Little Rock's rack as well
Expand
7 of 13 users found this helpful76
All this user's reviews
8
BenaudOct 20, 2019
Where's the hate coming from? This movie is hilarious. Did you like Zombieland? Because this movie is true to its characters and continues their story. I see critcism of poor effects that I have no idea the source of. Critcisms of the endingWhere's the hate coming from? This movie is hilarious. Did you like Zombieland? Because this movie is true to its characters and continues their story. I see critcism of poor effects that I have no idea the source of. Critcisms of the ending or script? This is not meant to be a complicated movie, it is meant to satisfy with a serviceable plot, characters you can care about and some hilarious zombie killing.
I liked the addition of Madison, I thought she was great. It can't be easy to pull off dumb blonde that outrageously and still hit all your comic marks that well.
Maybe critics didn't like that the SJW asshat got told he was going to be the first to die. Or maybe they genuinely see bad where I see hilarious.
Currently two of twenty-eight negative reviewers have bothered to say what they didn't like about the movie. What does that tell you about whether this is being review bombed or not?
Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
10
JrtlaktalkOct 23, 2019
So only two of the 31 people that didn't like it bothered to say why? Ahh, it seems that there is a small contingent of people review bombing this for its "2009 misogyny" - oh and some reviewers as well... Don't pay attention to them, it isSo only two of the 31 people that didn't like it bothered to say why? Ahh, it seems that there is a small contingent of people review bombing this for its "2009 misogyny" - oh and some reviewers as well... Don't pay attention to them, it is a fun movie, and pretty much more of the same - which is not the a bad thing. Expand
3 of 6 users found this helpful33
All this user's reviews
7
BeardedYodaOct 20, 2019
Zombieland: Double Tap is a good sequel to the original that manages to pack in some good action and humor. It is not as good as the previous movie, but it is still entertaining.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
8
MallRat15Oct 23, 2019
A fun time at the movies. I was laughing the whole movie there was so many jokes even small subtle ones that you really had to pay attention to get. Not quite as good as the first, as the story lacked a little bit. A standout performance byA fun time at the movies. I was laughing the whole movie there was so many jokes even small subtle ones that you really had to pay attention to get. Not quite as good as the first, as the story lacked a little bit. A standout performance by one of my favorite actors Woody Harrelson. If your looking for a good laugh and some pretty wicked zombie killings definitely check this one out. Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
Kirollos-NoahNov 10, 2019
Zombieland: Double Tap is directed by Ruben Fleischer, same director of the first movie, and written by Dave Callaham, Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick, And starring Woody Harrelson, Jesse Eisenberg, Emma Stone and Abigail Breslin.

Zombieland:
Zombieland: Double Tap is directed by Ruben Fleischer, same director of the first movie, and written by Dave Callaham, Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick, And starring Woody Harrelson, Jesse Eisenberg, Emma Stone and Abigail Breslin.

Zombieland: Double Tap takes place a decade after the first one, and in the sequel the four slayers must face off against the many new kinds of zombies that have evolved since the first movie, as well as some new human survivors. But most of all, they have to face the growing pains of their own snarky, makeshift family.

Zombieland was a great movie, I think it's one of the best zombie-comedies, it was really funny, and well-crafted with amazing performances and great cameos!

Zland: Double Tap is another fun movie to add to the first one, it's still funny, charismatic, has good cameos and some cool zombie-sequences.

The performances are great, everyone gave a great performance, all the new characters are welcome, but Breslin on the other hand isn't that good as she was in the first one, she's by far my least favorite part of this movie, I think she did a bad job in this movie, but fortunately she doesn't have lots of scenes as she did in the first one.

Madison's character, played by Zoey Deutch, is that dumb character that could annoy some people, she's so cliched, but still she has some fine laughs during the movie, but most of her screen-time, I couldn't help it, I was so annoyed of her character.

This movie is as simple as the first one was, and that's really good, because what made the first so one a cult classic, is that it wasn't serious nor grim, it was simple, funny and violent... The plot, which is a subplot in other movies, is delightful, it was really good to see them all reunited again on the big screen!

Woody Harrelson is once again the MVP of this movie, just like how he was in the first movie, he's so funny and his character is still the one that has depth, even if it's lower than what we saw in the first one, but it's still so good to see that character again, and to see how they developed him, because sadly, there isn't that much of development in this movie over the first one when it comes to characters, there's even another runaway from the same characters, but I loved what they did to Tallahassee, and I'm so happy to see more of him!

Fleischer did another great job directing this movie, he made some cool shots, for instance, there's a shot when a couple of moneybags were shot, and money started to flew in the air, and the character just passed beside it and didn't care, because it's Zombieland, what could money do to them? I think he really did a great job capturing this apocalyptic world, just like how he did in the first movie.

There isn't really that much to say about a movie like this, it's just a zombie-comedy movie, and it did that really well, but it's not as cohesive as the first one, nor as good as it was, but still really enjoyable!

The reason why the first one works better than this one is that the first one wasn't that much about zombies, they were there, but the movie focused more on our 4 main characters, and showed us how they're acting during those situations, this one here, cared more about zombies, and it gave them more character than what we needed.

When it comes to flaws, beside the stuff I said above, I think it's not as sick, weird or silly as the first one was, it got a little bit self-aware, and that's not what we wanted to see from a zombie-comedy.

Still Zombieland: Double Tap is a an enjoyable movie, if you liked the first one you would probably enjoy yourself in this one too, even though I would watch the first one over this one.

I'm gonna give Zombieland: Double Tap a B.

Thank you, guys as always for reading my reviews, and if you liked this, you can click on my name up above and see all of my reviews.
Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
3
AkpDavidNov 10, 2019
The movie actually put me to sleep. Not worth your money or your time. Jokes fail to land and the plot is nonsensical
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
9
harrified76Nov 11, 2019
It's less of a story but more of the characters and I don't hate it. Zoey Deutch completely showcased her comedic chops here and will definitely be remembered as the highlight of the film
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
Reyflo98Nov 11, 2019
Ignore the overly harsh reviews. Honestly, this movie is true to the first and everything I expected. The action scenes were filmed beautifully, it pays respect to previous zombie films and even shout outs flaws with the zombie universe. TheIgnore the overly harsh reviews. Honestly, this movie is true to the first and everything I expected. The action scenes were filmed beautifully, it pays respect to previous zombie films and even shout outs flaws with the zombie universe. The movie is a bit self aware and the comedy is very 2009, but it works for the movie and does it justice! There's a good amount of shout outs to the first films and all in all it's a fantastic movie. You'll definitely love it if you were a fan of the first! Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
10
RoeedeNov 22, 2019
Just an awesome movie! I have enjoyed it. The movie makes you laugh, scare and even think of your own life. I do recommend this movie.
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
7
CinemaCrushDec 18, 2019
When reviewing films, it's important to not just look at the film, but to take in what it's purpose is. I see that critics are not giving this nearly the same praise as the first, and why should they. BUT.... with that said, this is noWhen reviewing films, it's important to not just look at the film, but to take in what it's purpose is. I see that critics are not giving this nearly the same praise as the first, and why should they. BUT.... with that said, this is no ordinary sequel. Double Tap has a certain satirical self-awareness that yes, it is a sequel, and kinda spoofs all the proper tropes and gags. This is a film with no ulterior motives other than to keep giving what the audience of the first film would want. That would be zombie killing, quotability and great pop culture ref gags. Zombieland Double Tap is a sequel yes... but it's not one that diminishes the work proceeding. I'll go a notch higher with this forgiveness in mind and call it 7/10. Woody always delivers. And I must admit, there are a few LOLs to be had. It's a sequel that works, and works well. With that said, if you're looking for something heady or thinky.... you're in the wrong place. But you WILL have fun! Expand
2 of 4 users found this helpful22
All this user's reviews
4
Kevin3Oct 18, 2019
Es muy aburrida aunque la salva algunas escenas de acción y la comedia regular
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
6
Compi24Oct 22, 2019
Much like the follow-up to their 2016 smash hit "Deadpool," screenwriting duo Rhett Reese & Paul Wernick return to the world of a beloved film that honestly did so much for comedy, action, and the craft of screenwriting altogether; all toMuch like the follow-up to their 2016 smash hit "Deadpool," screenwriting duo Rhett Reese & Paul Wernick return to the world of a beloved film that honestly did so much for comedy, action, and the craft of screenwriting altogether; all to uninspiring results. Indeed, in a manner similar to that of "Deadpool 2," "Zombieland: Double Tap" is at its best a decent doodle of the spirit and magic that drew laughs, gasps, and even tears for some back in 2009. Not an evocation. Not even close. At its worst, "Zombieland: Double Tap" is a shallow, comedically confused, narratively uninspired retread through jokes, plot points, and scares we've seen done better elsewhere. Like this film's predecessor, for one.

Look, I get it. Writing movies is a rough racket. Especially when the film you're writing is the sequel to a movie as novel and as refreshing as the first "Zombieland." You can't put that genie back in its proverbial bottle. It's impossible. But you could've either put more effort into delivering a solid follow-up anyway or opted for a more timely release. Or -- better yet -- perhaps you could've forgone the idea of a sequel entirely, simply succumbing to the time that's already slipped by.
Expand
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
7
marcmyworksDec 26, 2019
Zombieland 2 is a strange beast that tries really hard to recreate the magic of the first film but ultimately does what every sequel does, adds far too many characters and copies some of the original plotlines. Not bad, just not great.
1 of 2 users found this helpful11
All this user's reviews
10
MichelBOct 18, 2019
Hi not a bot and i wasn’t paid to say this , maybe it was the joint i had before the movie but ...
Every scene was hilarious i loved Jesse , Woody was fantastic, and Emma has a new fan i hated her for being in Spiderman but now we’re cool.
Hi not a bot and i wasn’t paid to say this , maybe it was the joint i had before the movie but ...
Every scene was hilarious i loved Jesse , Woody was fantastic, and Emma has a new fan i hated her for being in Spiderman but now we’re cool. Kid rock has huge **** that was nice.

Amazing cameos who added didn’t take away from the movie lots of twists and turns it’s a comedy first thriller second Loved it
Expand
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
10
ftb1777Oct 19, 2019
Loved it just as good as the first movie. Good time today. Great o'Neil era and script development was fantastic.
3 of 7 users found this helpful34
All this user's reviews
8
Getupkid1284Oct 18, 2019
Nearly as good as the first. If you enjoyed the first you should enjoy the sequel. 7.5/10.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
Michael79910Oct 19, 2019
Really enjoyed the movie highly recommend 8/10 I enjoyed how they addressed the time skip of 10 years
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
EliOli123Oct 21, 2019
I loved this movie. It was pretty hilarious. I don't understand all the negative reviews either. I loved the first movie and yes this one is different. That's a good thing though. Who wants the same thing all over again? E.g. One guy isI loved this movie. It was pretty hilarious. I don't understand all the negative reviews either. I loved the first movie and yes this one is different. That's a good thing though. Who wants the same thing all over again? E.g. One guy is complaining that there was no mention of Tallahassee's love for Twinkies. This movies takes place years after the first movie, which was right after the outbreak. Twinkies would be long gone by then. They are not going to last several years. That ship has sailed.

If you go into this movie looking for a repeat of the first, you might be disappointed, but if you go with an open mind, you'll love it. That's how I feel at least. Seriously... My jaw dropped to see all the negative user reviews. I was completely surprised by them.
Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
10
JaxonblueOct 22, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Wonderful movie overall! The characters really expressed themselves in this movie and expanded their relationship. So much deeper meaning in this movie than people perceive it to be. For example the lack of Twinkie’s on this movie refers to Tallahassee finding his true family in Z-Land. Along with his constant hate for vans also is a reference from the first film to when he expressed his anger. One more interpretation I picked up on was his despise for the pacifists is due to the loss of his family from the apocalypse. The only way he can express his emotion is through violence. Just something to think about but definitely a movie to enjoy! Expand
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
7
KthughaOct 22, 2019
This was a pretty good sequel. Good cast, lots of laughs. Zoey Deutch killed it!
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
8
DiptanshuOct 23, 2019
Fun!
Zoey Dutch you stole the show and every single character does that too!lot of blood and fbombs real R rated flick true to zombie genre!
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
7
bfoore90Oct 28, 2019
Zombieland: Double Tap is almost as fun as the first film. It's about 10 years overdue but its still a solid sequel. The mid credits scene is fantastic, make sure you stay for that.
2 of 5 users found this helpful23
All this user's reviews
0
Renan3727Oct 18, 2019
First much better. Horrible ending, weak script. I expected much more from this sequel.
5 of 15 users found this helpful510
All this user's reviews
10
sfxpOct 21, 2019
Great Movie does not deserve the bombing it is receiving. A great sequel to the first Zombieland movie
2 of 6 users found this helpful24
All this user's reviews
6
GrantD243Oct 23, 2019
While the original Zombieland is superior to Zombieland: Double Tap in almost every conceivable way, I still enjoyed watching the sequel immensely. Sure, the story is simple and the ending is extremely predictable. But I honestly can'tWhile the original Zombieland is superior to Zombieland: Double Tap in almost every conceivable way, I still enjoyed watching the sequel immensely. Sure, the story is simple and the ending is extremely predictable. But I honestly can't believe how much fun Double Tap was to watch considering it has been a decade since the first one came out. The humor and chemistry between the cast was great...I just wish the story was a little bit better. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
6
KlebartNov 1, 2019
Anyone rating this movie a 10 is a corporate troll. Sure, it was enjoyable, but nowhere near as good as the first one. If they were waiting for the right story for the last 10 years then it wasn't worth it. Nothing new in this film. The movieAnyone rating this movie a 10 is a corporate troll. Sure, it was enjoyable, but nowhere near as good as the first one. If they were waiting for the right story for the last 10 years then it wasn't worth it. Nothing new in this film. The movie updated the zombies, but never used this in the plot. A good watch, but not a great watch. Worth seeing, but it's time has passed. Expand
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
Tomm33Nov 7, 2019
It's not a future award winner by any means but it's not trying to be. It's simply a decent sequel that's not trying to re-invent itself to much and keeps the same feeling from the first movie over 10 years later.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
MrsBunwinNov 7, 2019
If they hadn't waited so long, to wouldn't be as enjoyable as it is, it was the nostalgia that made the movie as good. It's a hoaky movie, but we all walked out laughing and happy.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
9
KenmeiNov 8, 2019
For a movie we saw simply because our current movie wasn't playing at the time, this was an absolutely hysterical movie that I really liked. I don't really remember the first one but I'd fully recommend this to anyone needing a good laugh.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
7
AWESOM-0Jan 1, 2020
Tough movie to follow up but it did a decent job and was very funny. It would be impossible to be better than the original with the type of movie that it is, but it lived up to the name.
1 of 3 users found this helpful12
All this user's reviews
10
NShep53Oct 20, 2019
Some kind of bot is review bombing both this and Maleficent. This was a great sequel.
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
10
Miguel2Oct 26, 2019
Todo bien chevere nomas 10 años esperar secuela, mejor que la 1ra parte, exactamente
2 of 7 users found this helpful25
All this user's reviews
9
imtheonlytyeOct 20, 2019
I don't understand why this has such a low score lmao it was an amazing movie. I loved it! People are so sensitive
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
Davrosdaleks1Oct 20, 2019
Given that this was ten years apart from its predecessor, I feared that this movie would suffer the far-separated comedy sequel curse, but my doubts were quickly shaken.

The sequel remains really funny, including the return of the fun
Given that this was ten years apart from its predecessor, I feared that this movie would suffer the far-separated comedy sequel curse, but my doubts were quickly shaken.

The sequel remains really funny, including the return of the fun narrative cutaways and the, sometimes creative, use of text for the rules of surviving the zombie apocalypse.

The returning four main characters remain great. Tallahassee (Woody Harrelson) and Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg) are a great odd-couple duo with excellent chemistry. Emma Stone as Wichita continues to do a great job as the one who reacts sarcastically. I love new character Madison (Zoey Deutsch). She is a bimbo/airhead type, but she has a specific quirkiness that makes the character distinctive. She always has the most random lines.

The plot itself is a little lightweight; the movie mostly runs on the jokes.

Overall, I had a good time with this and recommend it.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
9
manningn15Oct 20, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This is one of my favorite comedy-horror movies and is my 3rd favorite comedy movie of 2019 but it was not better than the first Zombieland. The acting was phenomenal especially from Emma Stone, Woody Harrelson, Zoey Deutch, Abigail Breslin, Avan Jogia, Rosario Dawson, and Jesse Eisenberg. Bill Murray's cameo was hilarious.The writing was really funny but not hilarious like the first one. The makeup effects were outstanding they were so creepy, scary, and disgusting. Not an A+ but pretty close. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
JoesOct 22, 2019
Excelente película regresa el reparto original con su buen humor una secuela esperada
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
SladeboneOct 22, 2019
Overall an ecstatic movie to watch! Stayed true to the advertisements and expanded more onto the world of Z-Land! Admittedly, some parts of the film have the same feel to the original, but most offers a hilarious and exhilarating differentOverall an ecstatic movie to watch! Stayed true to the advertisements and expanded more onto the world of Z-Land! Admittedly, some parts of the film have the same feel to the original, but most offers a hilarious and exhilarating different experience for you to watch. Trust me, the random guy behind me at the theatre was having the time of his life! So if you haven’t already, I highly suggest you drive over to come and see this unique and creative movie! Also hint hint.. stay after for the post credits, you’re in for a surprise cameo. Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
10
SchnitzelPoofOct 26, 2019
It was fun and entertaining from start to finish, including the post-credits scene. Tallahassee is my spirit animal: every moment he is on screen was pure joy.
This film makes self referencing jokes, which work. It's just fun. The only con I
It was fun and entertaining from start to finish, including the post-credits scene. Tallahassee is my spirit animal: every moment he is on screen was pure joy.
This film makes self referencing jokes, which work. It's just fun. The only con I can think of is that it's a bit short, and also Emma Stone would never go with whoever this kid is in the movie. Not even after a zombie apocalypse.
Regardless, I had a great time, and would watch again.
Expand
1 of 4 users found this helpful13
All this user's reviews
0
Lambo442Oct 26, 2019
I was loving this film until the clichéd 'bimbo' character appeared. She was just so over the top and unrealistic I found it embarrassing to watch so I walked out. Why not just tone her down a bit to add at least some air of realism. You canI was loving this film until the clichéd 'bimbo' character appeared. She was just so over the top and unrealistic I found it embarrassing to watch so I walked out. Why not just tone her down a bit to add at least some air of realism. You can hint at her being dumb without needing to smash us in the face with it. I hate to see these negative stereotypes perpetuated as well. A real shame for me. Oh well. By the way I loved the first one. I had to give it a 0 as I walked out. 0 is my go-to score for films that cause me to leave. It's just how I roll. True story Expand
3 of 13 users found this helpful310
All this user's reviews
10
sassymahOct 25, 2019
I found this film far more enjoyable and watchable than the first one. It definitely would rank among my top ten zombie films of all time. The chemistry between the cast, and comedic dialogue with the meta references is great. We do get someI found this film far more enjoyable and watchable than the first one. It definitely would rank among my top ten zombie films of all time. The chemistry between the cast, and comedic dialogue with the meta references is great. We do get some character development, great action scenes, and even an interesting triangle. This was a fun romp at the movies and everything I want a zombie film to be. Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
9
Ant-The-GreatOct 29, 2019
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One if the funniest movies I've seen in the past few years. Its cheesy but Madison is the star. Without her it falls on its face. With her it's almost perfect Expand
1 of 5 users found this helpful14
All this user's reviews
10
Naz34Oct 20, 2019
Metacritic needs to be aware that people associated with Jolie's team and fanbase are review bombing this film's rating to lower the score since it is the competition. This is unfair and needs to be resolved.

Zombieland: Double Tap may go
Metacritic needs to be aware that people associated with Jolie's team and fanbase are review bombing this film's rating to lower the score since it is the competition. This is unfair and needs to be resolved.

Zombieland: Double Tap may go down as my favorite zombie film of this decade. It is hilarious, action-packed, and even has a touch of romance. Great film
Expand
1 of 6 users found this helpful15
All this user's reviews
10
babby3009Oct 21, 2019
If you loved the first Zombieland than you'll love this one. Funny, great zombie fights, and just a ton of fun.
0 of 4 users found this helpful04
All this user's reviews
9
GLADIADOROct 29, 2019
Muito divertido, muito engraçado, muitas mortes de zumbis e muito sangue exagerado, isso resumi Zumbilandia: Atire Duas Vezes, que é com certeza melhor que o primeiro
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
10
LotapeterNov 2, 2019
Its what I expected, comedy, a little romance, and lots of Zombie killing!!! WHat more could you have wanted?
0 of 3 users found this helpful03
All this user's reviews
7
Bertaut1Nov 4, 2019
Just as funny and irreverent as the original, even if it hits all the same beats

The original Zombieland was smart, funny, and self-aware, it didn't take itself too seriously, and it had heart, but it was hardly a film crying out for a
Just as funny and irreverent as the original, even if it hits all the same beats

The original Zombieland was smart, funny, and self-aware, it didn't take itself too seriously, and it had heart, but it was hardly a film crying out for a sequel. But a sequel we have, and boy is it one of the most unnecessary I've seen in quite some time. However, as unnecessary as it is, it's also extremely enjoyable. It doesn't do a whole lot that wasn't in the original, but the irreverent sense of humour, sharp character interactions, and shedloads of charm are all present and accounted for. Directed by Ruben Fleischer (who helmed the original) and written by Rhett Rees and Paul Wernick (who wrote the original), along with Dave Callaham, Zombieland: Double Tap may not take too many risks, but it's a fine companion piece.

10 years after the events in the first film, the quartet is still together – there's the neurotic but sweet Columbus (Jesse Eisenberg doing his Jessie Eisenberg thing), the crass but caring Tallahassee (a wonderfully acerbic Woody Harrelson), the sarcastic Wichita (a dead-pan Emma Stone) and the laidback Little Rock (Abigail Breslin doing a lot with the little she's given). Staying in the White House, everything is going fine, until Little Rock breaks off from the group and heads to a supposed zombie-free commune, so the others set out to find her.

And that's about it as far as the plot goes.

Although 10 years have passed and the zombie-movie landscape is very different, one of the sequel's most successful elements is that next to nothing has changed; in essence, it acknowledges the gap precisely by ignoring it. So, Columbus's opening voiceover specifically refers to the long break as he thanks us for choosing Double Tap when there is such "a wide choice of zombie entertainment" and Madison tells Tallahassee his catchphrase is "very 2009", but the film as a whole feels as if it was shot immediately after the original.

This factors into the performances as well, insofar as Columbus, Tallahassee, and Wichita are all broadly similar to how they were 10 years ago. Little Rock has changed significantly, but that's as much to do with the fact that she was a child in the original and is now a young woman. This lack of character development may sound like a bad thing, but really, the familiarity of the characters and their group dynamic has its own inherent charm, we welcome it because it's familiar, with the cast essentially doing the same things they did in the original. Speaking of performances, I have to mention Zoey Deutch as Madison, a millennial bimbo who's been holed up in walk-in freezer. She completely owns every scene she's in. Sure, the character is clichéd as all hell and, on paper, she should be all kinds of annoying, but that she isn't, is a testament to Deutch's warm performance, finding genuine pathos amidst the perpetually peppy and cheerful high-energy ditz. She also has great chemistry with the original cast, especially Harrelson.

In terms of problems, as mentioned, the film doesn't do a whole lot that wasn't in the original – the characters, the narrative beats, the group dynamic, the humour; all are pretty much the same. Indeed, as much as I enjoyed the film, I would have liked to see it take more risks (there's certainly nothing here to rival the inspired Bill Murray cameo). Because of this blanket similarity, there is a sense in which the sequel isn't really its own thing, it's defined primarily by what the original did rather than forging its own path. Another problem is that it fails to do much with an interesting set-up, which sees women chaffing against traditional gender roles and the identities conferred on them by men. Once the gang end up on the road, this theme is pretty much forgotten (even with the introduction of Nevada (Rosario Dawson), a tough-as-nails Elvis aficionado, who seems more like a man's idea of what a tough woman should be than her own person). There are also more than a few clichés, primarily in relation to Madison (as blond a character as you'll ever meet) and the one-note Berkeley (Avan Jogia), a weed-smoking gun-hating hippie.

Zombieland: Double Tap is undemanding and doesn't completely justify its own existence, but it also does justice to the original, and never for one second does it take itself seriously. The effortlessness with which it slots into the original's groove is either funny or poor writing, depending on your perspective, but the film is smart enough to acknowledge that it feels slightly out of place in 2019. And if a little of the spark has been lost, the warmth, the characters, the jokes, and the playfulness make up for it.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
7
michaelwelch016Nov 7, 2019
Zombieland: Double Tap simply is...the sequel to Zombieland. It's nothing new or overwhelmingly impressive, nor is it executed flawlessly. Yet, I really missed this crazy group of characters navigating this crazy zombie-filled world, and thisZombieland: Double Tap simply is...the sequel to Zombieland. It's nothing new or overwhelmingly impressive, nor is it executed flawlessly. Yet, I really missed this crazy group of characters navigating this crazy zombie-filled world, and this film brought me back to them. Although making an effort to be bigger and better, it doesn't seem to go as far as to lose meaning or value- save for a few moments. Some time I'd rather spend with old characters was given to new, but the movie still doubles down on the personalities of these familiar characters and their struggles within their post-apocalyptic family dynamic. Where we start out they've learned how to live in Zombieland and they've been living well. That is, until we dive into their internal struggles coupled with a brand new physical threat. I was often amused by the new characters introduced and their respective places in the story, even when they're certain gag characters I didn't care for at first which, surprisingly enough, lead into my favorite action sequence in the whole movie. Even with an ending that in my eyes was rushed to reach that "bigger and better" sequel finale, it never lost me. At times, it does try to be explosively more epic than what came before, but that being said, remember: this is Zombieland, not World War Z. Mass amounts of zombies aren't going to tumble over a wall and a slaughter fest of epic proportions will not ensue. Or, maybe, exactly that does happen... but if it does it will be Zombieland style, not big budget zombie action flick style. Let's not forget how relatively minimal the first film was when it came to action. At the end of the day, as long as Double Tap doesn't lose sight of itself, I'll be all for it and despite going in nervous, I was indeed all for it. At heart, this is a movie about family and how they've grown together, then apart, and how they find their way back to one another. It was a fun movie with the action, the laughs, and the heart of the first. It was just Zombieland. It didn't need to be anything revolutionary or intricate, and it by no means is. It just had to embody what came before. It was a good time capitalizing on what made the first so impressive even when it threads the needle of sacrificing depth for surface. For fans of the original, there is surely enjoyment to be found in returning to Zombieland once again. The former holds a special place in my heart and this can't quite harness that same lightning in a bottle, but it comes close enough that I'm it glad exists. Even if I did have to wait a decade...

And, THAT credit scene was spectacular.
Expand
0 of 1 users found this helpful01
All this user's reviews
3
MaxwellClanNov 25, 2019
I was expecting this movie to be a terrible sequel. It was not. I thought it was actually a good movie. You should rewatch the original movie before seeing this one so you can see the extended jokes that will make more sense.
0 of 2 users found this helpful02
All this user's reviews
4
amheretojudgeNov 5, 2019
The chemistry is hilarious, if not emotionally empowering as it think it does and that's probably the unsung rule.

Zombieland: Double Tap Ruben Fleischer, the director's return to this infamous, beloved land is just as it was supposed to go
The chemistry is hilarious, if not emotionally empowering as it think it does and that's probably the unsung rule.

Zombieland: Double Tap

Ruben Fleischer, the director's return to this infamous, beloved land is just as it was supposed to go in the previous adventure. Mediocre. But unfortunately, they couldn't. So they waited for almost a decade and attempted to swing by and satisfy their needs. Joking aside, the film is successfully joyous on being light footed and entertaining. Despite having no particular moving moments for me, I call this a success as it would definitely not be rolled under that cliched list of films that were ruined by the makers that wanted to grab the money from the box office rather than the whisperings.

That is its biggest achievement. And only. It somehow manages to dodge every expected textbook issues a film with this caliber and in this position gets shot with. And mind you these fired bullets are not by someone else but us, the fans, itself. We are the ones that wants to see through the hokum of film's existence. At the back of our heads, the fear gives birth to the overprotected ideas that we have towards the characters. We want to call out the absurdity of the plot.

And in order to not give us the satisfaction on calling out their bluffs, what the writers have done wittily is not let you leave the company of these four good companions. So even when in Zombieland: Double Tap new characters are introduced, the film never leaves perception of these four familiar faces. When some valley girl barges in, then Emma Stone becomes the audience and takes charge of the show and when two hunters are to be introduced, the mirroring gag takes place. And while one musician is always been talked about what Woody Harrelson and Rosario Dawson talks about is not each other but their fascination over the king, Elvis Presley.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
bkorrasNov 24, 2019
Zombieland: Double Tap is a worthy sequel to the 2009 film. The movie is a fun ride from start to finish. I loved that they used Metallica's "Master of Puppets" in the action and gore packed opening scene. There's so much violence straight upZombieland: Double Tap is a worthy sequel to the 2009 film. The movie is a fun ride from start to finish. I loved that they used Metallica's "Master of Puppets" in the action and gore packed opening scene. There's so much violence straight up that I'm surprised the mainstream media hasn't kicked a fuss about it. Woody Harrelson, Jesse Eisenberg, and Emma Stone are great as usual. Abigail Bresnan didn't have too much to do because, for most of the movie, her character goes missing, forcing our heroes to go looking for her. Along the journey, we meet new characters played by Rosario Dawson, Luke Wilson, Thomas Middleditch, and most memorably, Zoey Deutch. The writing and performances are hilarious, and the action set-pieces are well choreographed. If you are looking for a good laugh and cool action sequences, then this is the movie for you Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SoyHenryVNov 24, 2019
No es tan buena, divertida e inteligente como la primera, además la mejor escena aparece después de los créditos -y eso no habla bien de una cinta- pero a pesar de eso, la cinta cumple su objetivo y funciona como una secuela decente, conNo es tan buena, divertida e inteligente como la primera, además la mejor escena aparece después de los créditos -y eso no habla bien de una cinta- pero a pesar de eso, la cinta cumple su objetivo y funciona como una secuela decente, con algunos momentos divertidos gracias a los personajes de Woody Harrelson y de Zoey Deutch.

Si deciden hacer una tercera, espero que no tarden otros 11 años en sacarla.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
ajzeg01Nov 30, 2019
This is the long-awaited sequel to the 2009 horror-comedy favourite, Zombieland. As for my thoughts on the original, it’s pretty good. It’s an entertaining movie with good characters and some good comedy. The ending is stupid, but aside fromThis is the long-awaited sequel to the 2009 horror-comedy favourite, Zombieland. As for my thoughts on the original, it’s pretty good. It’s an entertaining movie with good characters and some good comedy. The ending is stupid, but aside from that I like the movie and I will rewatch it from time to time. Shaun of the Dead is better, though. As for my thoughts on the sequel, it was okay. It wasn’t as good as the original, but it wasn’t bad. I do think that it lost a lot of the simplicity that the original had. The original just focussed on 4 characters going on a road trip across a post-apocalyptic wasteland and seeing what they find along the way. The sequel has WAY too many characters! I also feel like the story didn’t have as much of a goal as the first movie and there are a lot more stupid jokes that go on for way too long. It also feels kind of outdated. A lot of these jokes just don’t seem like jokes that you should find in a movie from 2019. It kind of makes sense in the story since the world ended in 2009, but I don’t know, it was a little distracting sometimes. Still, this is still recognizable as the same world with the same characters as the original. If that’s all you’re looking for, you’ll have a good time. However, if you’re looking for a great sequel that improves on the original, you’re not going to find that here. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
Spike23Dec 19, 2019
One of the cheapest long-awaited sequels I've ever seen in my life (right after the new Star Wars trilogy), and an indisputable proof that absolutely nobody gave a sh*t about the quality of the script in 10 years. Zero originality, no soul,One of the cheapest long-awaited sequels I've ever seen in my life (right after the new Star Wars trilogy), and an indisputable proof that absolutely nobody gave a sh*t about the quality of the script in 10 years. Zero originality, no soul, just a cliché after cliché mixed with a few funny lines or moments that will give you some false hope that things might get better. Except they won't, and you realize that you just spent an hour and a half in pure mediocrity, which is sometimes worse than watching something completely terrible. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
DeanomiteDec 21, 2019
The big draw for me is Chung Hoon Chung, a brilliant cinematographer who shot It part 1, Stoker, Oldboy. He does a lot of primary colors and simple tricks, but the visuals here are unremarkable. Everything about this movie is unremarkable,The big draw for me is Chung Hoon Chung, a brilliant cinematographer who shot It part 1, Stoker, Oldboy. He does a lot of primary colors and simple tricks, but the visuals here are unremarkable. Everything about this movie is unremarkable, Emma Stone was the best part. I am reading a lot of Carl Jung psychological philosophy lately. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
5
BulgarianCriticDec 28, 2019
Sadly i did not experience the same fun as in the first movie.The beginning was pretty boring with barely anything happening.The middle was a little better with a few jokes and some pretty entertaining fight scenes but then the ending was soSadly i did not experience the same fun as in the first movie.The beginning was pretty boring with barely anything happening.The middle was a little better with a few jokes and some pretty entertaining fight scenes but then the ending was so cliche and you could have seen it a mile away and it was just not fun.I wish the entire movie was like the Bill Murray scene but too bad they could have only afford him for a minute. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
4
geometricalJan 3, 2020
This movie was so awful. I loved the first Zombieland, saw it in theaters and many many more times after that. I think the makers of Zombieland Double Tap must have lost sight of what made the original so good, or perhaps the zombie genre hasThis movie was so awful. I loved the first Zombieland, saw it in theaters and many many more times after that. I think the makers of Zombieland Double Tap must have lost sight of what made the original so good, or perhaps the zombie genre has simply grown and moved beyond whatever the original was? Regardless, this movie was a rolling dumpster fire disguised as a big budget sequel to a beloved movie. Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
EricZhang48Jan 4, 2020
This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Frankly,this movie is much much worse than the first one.The enhanced zombies are good ideas but there are no signs that they are actually enhanced,zombies are less of even a threat compares to the first.The only really good part about this movie which is funny has gone after political correctness such as Indian non-violent pacifist stuff.The random sex between the protaganist and that dump slut and immoral group sex pacifists is also extremely stupid.The whole movie is completely disgraceful and brainless,not worth wasting 2 hours on this movie at all
I gives 2 points for this movie,one for the passion on waiting for it for 14 years and one for some of its good actions
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
2
jjoselodJan 7, 2020
La película Realmente es patetica, no sé cómo pudieron gastar tanto dinero en una historia tan mala, que pésima manera de matar a una franquicia que pudo haber dado mucho más.
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
zNeverSleepingJan 10, 2020
Tentei muito gostar desse filme, ainda mais por conta do primeiro, e mesmo seguindo a proposta de "besteirol" num estilo bem único que esse filme é baseado, o humor simplesmente não funciona.

É quase que triste dar risada 3 ou 4x num filme
Tentei muito gostar desse filme, ainda mais por conta do primeiro, e mesmo seguindo a proposta de "besteirol" num estilo bem único que esse filme é baseado, o humor simplesmente não funciona.

É quase que triste dar risada 3 ou 4x num filme onde todo foco é jogado na comedia e a unica sua unica reação frente isso é: hm, ok. O filme é mais previsível do que eu aceitaria e eles perderam uma boa oportunidade de brincar com estereótipos, pois aqui tudo é muito bobo e não há nada por trás.
Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
SpiritvoxJan 12, 2020
As good as the first one! Entertaining and funny. Love love love the new female character!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
6
Voodoo123Jan 26, 2020
ZDT sports the same great cast, great direction and writers who return to make more fun times in zompocalypse. Despite being an enjoyable ride, things move along a very 'safe' route with little to no challenges for the now mostly twoZDT sports the same great cast, great direction and writers who return to make more fun times in zompocalypse. Despite being an enjoyable ride, things move along a very 'safe' route with little to no challenges for the now mostly two dimensional characters(even with the pseudo threat of the t800s). With less of an 'x' factor than the original movie, doubletap still knows how to be fun and holds as an enjoyable watch for genre fans! Expand
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
wendelllohanJan 26, 2020
Muito bom! Tão bom quanto o primeiro! Nao entendi porque tanta crítica ruim
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
3
SamsonbetaJan 26, 2020
Uggg. Just no. Why take a fun original and make such a stupid sequel.
I just wanted all the hippies to die.
Did this take more than 10 minutes to write?
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews
10
SparklystormFeb 8, 2020
They didn't lose their essence at any time, fun and full of action. Fans are looking forward to a new movie!
0 of 0 users found this helpful00
All this user's reviews