• Record Label: Columbia
  • Release Date: Nov 19, 2021
User Score
8.7

Universal acclaim- based on 1109 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    30 is one of the most flawless and personal albums I've ever had the pleasure to listen to, this is definitely Adele's greatest work to date. The lyrics are exceptional they are just so deeply personal, beautifully raw, and heartwrenching; obviously she has always been very personal with her music but it really feels like she poured every bit of her heart and soul into this album giving us30 is one of the most flawless and personal albums I've ever had the pleasure to listen to, this is definitely Adele's greatest work to date. The lyrics are exceptional they are just so deeply personal, beautifully raw, and heartwrenching; obviously she has always been very personal with her music but it really feels like she poured every bit of her heart and soul into this album giving us a candid look into just what she's been through the last couple years and how much she's struggled and still struggles. Her vocal performances on this album are remarkable and beautiful, just flawless she's never sounded better and stronger also love how she vocally experimented more. The production is outstanding, love the cinematic quality; I really love how she experimented with different sounds and genres on this album and doing more upbeat music while still having her classic slower and ballad type songs she in my opinion really pulled it off. The artwork as always is simple but effective and very beautifully photographed. Also I thought the voice notes on some of the songs were a nice touch that made the album feel just that bit more personal. This is by far the best album I've heard all year, just absolutely perfect an A+ album, and definitely one of the all-time greatest albums I've ever heard. Expand
  2. Nov 19, 2021
    6
    I don't hate this album but it's just so painfully mediocre for Adele. The tracks themselves don't really ever peak at anything and the lyricism is sad, but not amazing. This album is obviously personal and definitely a divorce album but it just misses so many marks, especially for Adele. It just doesn't compare to 21 and 25 and is much more on 19's level when comparing her old works toI don't hate this album but it's just so painfully mediocre for Adele. The tracks themselves don't really ever peak at anything and the lyricism is sad, but not amazing. This album is obviously personal and definitely a divorce album but it just misses so many marks, especially for Adele. It just doesn't compare to 21 and 25 and is much more on 19's level when comparing her old works to this project. Overall I think it's probably fair to go a 6.4/10. Expand
  3. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    I was just a casual listener, never heard her albums from start to finish. But this one is on repeat! a lot of vulnerability, courage, beautiful compositions and production...some of the best of her career. ✨
  4. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Raw and versatile. Adele really turn her trauma into art. Many people will resonate with her music. Brilliant and brutally honest. An album for a generation.
  5. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    what a masterpiece, now doubt its her best, most personal and most versatile work ever! so proud
  6. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    I'm so crazy about this album. Love it so much!!! This is the first Adele's album that I can dance crazily especially Oh My God and Can I Get In. Moreover, Hold On is so healing. All tracks are so so so excitingggggggg
  7. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    All the feelings are different, Adele in this album represents all that she felt, not just sadness "that is all people waiting for". Adele experiment with other sounds that reflect in her emotions. I particularly love it. Love her new sound, vibration, voice and she still being herself. No matter what she does, it's brilliant.
  8. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    I love this álbum, it's the best of time. Without a doubt Adele has shown that nothing is impossible for her, she is wonderful, her lyrics touch the soul.
  9. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Perfectttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt Expand
  10. Nov 20, 2021
    10
    Basic Adele but more I felt very personal. This album proves you do not need a lot of gimmick . Thank you for this Album.
  11. Nov 20, 2021
    10
    Experimental and yet so familiar. New, but nostalgic. Adele sounds better than ever and the album is filled with masterpieces. There is a bit everything in here: classic Adele, 2 or 3 bops and therapeutic anthems. More than an album, 30 is an experience, and a powerful one at that.
  12. Nov 20, 2021
    10
    Love this album so much! Especially Hold On is so healing!!! I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
  13. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Adele is thinking out o the box and really served us! This album is everything. Great ballads, personal thougths, upbeat cathcy songs! A clear 10/10. For me the highlights are: "Oh my god" and "Cry your heart out" Expand
  14. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Artistically one of her best, what sonic drive, the lyrics, the feels! 6 years without THE VOICE of our generation clearly wasn't an easy time, but this comeback makes up for it 100%. She came back and delivered and we couldn't be prouder and happier of the person she's become! YOU GO ADELE!
  15. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    The Adele 30 album creates a devastating reality to life events but leaves hope for healing. 11/10
  16. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Adele displays an incredible display of emotion on this album paired with uptempo feel free songs like “oh my god” she’s truly displaying the versatility that I knew she was always capable of.
  17. Nov 19, 2021
    5
    This album was unimpressive to me. With the release of its first single, “Easy on Me”, I was already in a position to be worried about the album, but the more I listened to this particular song, the more I liked it, so I had hope. My biggest worry from “Easy on Me” is that 30 would have too similar of a sound to her previous albums, but, now having listened to 30 in its entirety, know thatThis album was unimpressive to me. With the release of its first single, “Easy on Me”, I was already in a position to be worried about the album, but the more I listened to this particular song, the more I liked it, so I had hope. My biggest worry from “Easy on Me” is that 30 would have too similar of a sound to her previous albums, but, now having listened to 30 in its entirety, know that not to be the case. However, these steps that Adele has taken to upgrade her music style seem forced and unnatural. I personally don’t think most of these songs work, and comparatively to her other works, I was thoroughly disappointed with this album. Expand
  18. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    She made it worth waiting almost 6 years. The album is amazing, beautiful lyrics, great rhythms and Adele's perfect voice.
  19. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Stunning, raw, honest, powerful, moving. If only every singer had this level of REAL artistry and not that all too popular fake and contrived kind. Progression and maturity ooze out of this album despite her being at one of her lowest points. If we could all share our real lives like she can, there’d be no shame or stigma in us talking about what we all truly feel. And DAYUM girl, you gotStunning, raw, honest, powerful, moving. If only every singer had this level of REAL artistry and not that all too popular fake and contrived kind. Progression and maturity ooze out of this album despite her being at one of her lowest points. If we could all share our real lives like she can, there’d be no shame or stigma in us talking about what we all truly feel. And DAYUM girl, you got some pipes. Expand
  20. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Adele very creatively, sonically, artistically shut down her critics who criticized her for sticking to one genre, even though she never did, her albums have always been quite versatile in terms of the sound they have. 30 is Adele's best album, 6 years wait was completely worth it. I'm gobsmacked and I have no words to describe how excellently produced this album is, on top of which Adele's extraordinary vocal abilities and talent SHINE throughout. Strangers By Nature starts the album in the best possible way. The grand vibes that it gives off are incredible to start your album with. then Easy on me starts playing and you think about how you've loved this song so much for the last whole month. My Little Love is tear jerker, Adele wrote this song with her tears, love, adoration and affection she has towards her son. the most personal song by her in her whole career. Cry your heart out changes the tone of the album and does completely opposite to what you've expected while thinking about the song title. It's then topped by OH MY GOD, which is an AMAZING bop by adele, it shows another musical side of her that she doesn't always let out in her albums. Another bop comes along with it, Can I GET it, adele's voice is so sexy and gorgeous in this song. The whole mood of album changes with I Drink Wine, All Night Parking and Woman Like Me. She does so extraordinarily well in all these songs, you think she just outdid herself but then comes the HOLY TRINITY of this album, HOLD ON, TO BE LOVED and LOVE IS A GAME, cementing adele as one of the best vocalists we have and emphasising on the fact that she's one of the greatest music artists the world has ever seen. ALBUM that's so extraordinarily made, you just want to hug it. MASTERPIECE!! Expand
  21. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Beautiful record. Grand melodies and neat story telling. The sound is still very Adele but very different; growth if you may. On '30' Adele bravely and candidly tells her story of her relationship with her now-ex-huband, her son and herself. And quite like few musician has done before; with authoritative vocals on a glossy production. The orchestra, Adele's improved voice and beautifulBeautiful record. Grand melodies and neat story telling. The sound is still very Adele but very different; growth if you may. On '30' Adele bravely and candidly tells her story of her relationship with her now-ex-huband, her son and herself. And quite like few musician has done before; with authoritative vocals on a glossy production. The orchestra, Adele's improved voice and beautiful story telling makes 30 and experience, and one full of heart wrenching and tears.
    She caves into the clamour of her music critics and attempts a few upbeat tracks with somewhat reggae and country influence. It's distinct, and it's where the album feels nadiral. But don't get me wrong, experimenting with her sound was a brave and respectable choice. This is a solid record, and the songs sound like they're gonna stick for quite a while.
    Expand
  22. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    People who are saying 30 is boring, definitely didn’t listen the whole album. This is the most interesting and fine album have ever produced. The lyrics and her voice is spectacular. Not saying this is perfect, but this is an album delicate to her son, how beautiful it is.
  23. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This album was truly worth the wait.

    The way Adele shifts from late night anthems to heartbreak, soul wrenching anthems is why we love her. I can say for literally everybody, THANK YOU ADELE!


    Album of the year…wait, ALBUM OF THE CENTURY.
  24. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Wow!! She Surpassed my expectations. Was letdown by 25. This is her going back to 19 roots with Amy, Jazz, R&B, Pop,Motown, Soul, Country, George influences. Stranger By Nature- Perfect intro.
    Easy On Me- Great first Single.
    My Little Love- this broke me to listen her speak at the end. Lovely track Back to back 3 Bops Cry your Heart Out has Amy and 19 influence. OMG wais major Pop song,
    Wow!! She Surpassed my expectations. Was letdown by 25. This is her going back to 19 roots with Amy, Jazz, R&B, Pop,Motown, Soul, Country, George influences. Stranger By Nature- Perfect intro.
    Easy On Me- Great first Single.
    My Little Love- this broke me to listen her speak at the end. Lovely track
    Back to back 3 Bops Cry your Heart Out has Amy and 19 influence. OMG wais major Pop song, Can I Get It - this one i am not that sure about.
    I Drink Wine- Classic Adele Sound.
    Interlude-More like a song, another Amy and 19 type song. Would love a whole album of these type of songs.
    Woman like Me- Another Adeke Classic Now back to back 1-2-3 punches.
    Hold on- To Be Loved-Love is a Game
    Expand
  25. Nov 20, 2021
    6
    mediocre album compared to her past great albums; only a few of the songs are decent while the rest are just fillers. one song where she is complaining about her past husband was fun but other than that its really not of the high Adele standards that people have come to expect.
  26. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This is Adele's most mature album and shows how much she has grown since the girl that she was beginning with 19. I cannot say enough about how time has seemed to improve her vocals, she sounds stronger than she ever has and that is coupled with a new-found candor she inflects in every song. This album is her journey through leaving her marriage and from beginning to end, she makes itThis is Adele's most mature album and shows how much she has grown since the girl that she was beginning with 19. I cannot say enough about how time has seemed to improve her vocals, she sounds stronger than she ever has and that is coupled with a new-found candor she inflects in every song. This album is her journey through leaving her marriage and from beginning to end, she makes it clear how she feels. My favorite song is "My Little Love" because there is something about the vulnerability she displays and the courage it takes to show those conversations she had with her son. in the objectification that she has made this album for her son to understand what she was going through, she succeeds in driving that point home. Her voice is as timeless as ever and she has grown and risen to the occasion of crafting an album that stays true to herself in a time where it is so easy to make something just to please the masses. This sounds like Adele and her voice is the forefront and driving force of the album and proves why she is the global superstar that she is. Expand
  27. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    In the album “30” Adele shows us again what a talented singer and songwriter she is. The new sound is just amazing! This album is not just an album about divorce, this album is about a new person, acceptance of yourself and of course, ultimately finding happiness. the last song on the album kind of tells us that Adele has changed her attitude towards love and realized that “Love Is aIn the album “30” Adele shows us again what a talented singer and songwriter she is. The new sound is just amazing! This album is not just an album about divorce, this album is about a new person, acceptance of yourself and of course, ultimately finding happiness. the last song on the album kind of tells us that Adele has changed her attitude towards love and realized that “Love Is a Game for fool”. Expand
  28. Nov 19, 2021
    8
    I think 30 is less satisfied than 21,25.
    I don't like soliloquy content in the album.
    But, besides easy on me "can i get it?” is the only song I can get.
  29. Nov 19, 2021
    9
    And the wait is over. After several years Adele returns with an album full of powerful ballads and sublime lyrics. Here is the reason for the excitement for the return and for listening to new songs. This is definitely a great album
  30. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    An incredible body of work. Adele really put her heart and soul into this album and it shows!
  31. Nov 19, 2021
    9
    This Album, For somebody, I know It's hard to listen all the tracks because there are some tracks longer than usual and not easy-listening. But It's worth to wait for 6 years to see her growing up in music. She experienced by using new elements in this album. Prepare a cup of wine and play this album and You will feel it.
  32. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    The best album of this year. Adele make such a incredible work on this, I'm so proud of her.
  33. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Um dos melhores álbuns de Adele. Ela se dedica inteiramente em novas sonoridades e estilos estruturais de música. É o mais simples liricamente mas ao mesmo tempo se torna o mais desafiador dela. Expand
  34. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This Review Is In Portuguese:

    Aí Aí, estive 6 anos esperando pelo retorno da Adele, e minha nossa, 30 é muito provavelmente seu melhor trabalho desde sua estreia na indústria musical, me impressiona o quando ela evoluiu do álbum 25 até aqui, o trabalho vocal está simplesmente maravilhoso, beirando a perfeição, se não podemos dizer que está perfeito, a produção e estrutura do produto é muito, repito, muito interessante, Stranger By Nature inicia o álbum de forma precisa, o hit de 30 até então Easy On Me, faz a transição perfeita, para até então na minha visão melhor música do álbum My Little Love, que fala um pouco sobre o filho da cantora, a partir daí, 30 se torna uma aventura para o provável melhor álbum que teremos esse ano, finalizando com Love Is A Game, obrigado Adele, por nos dar esse maravilho álbum, muito obrigado.
    Expand
  35. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Masterpiece, that's it. Adele, you've done it again, queen. I'm so proud of you sz
  36. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Adele once again proved why she is the greatest artist of hour time...and with a new sound that still sounds like Adele.
  37. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Acabo con Taylocal y mierdaty, simplemente to be loved tiene la letra y vocales que ellas jamás lograrán
  38. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    I loveeee her album so bad, queens back! This album shows us her vulnerability, soul, and emotions in every song...
  39. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This is adele's best album for numerous reasons, it shows her range in terms of musical styles, her vocal flexibility (if she has not already proven it before) as well as the massive improvement in her songwriting
  40. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This is the best album i’ve ever heard, literally this is pure gold, ily ADELE
  41. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This album is a reinvention and too loud for anyone, not everyone would achieve this successful album combining these great songs and making people cry and smile at the same time.
  42. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    An incredibly personal look at Adele’s relationship with her son and herself… amazing vocals.
  43. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Absolutely flawless, as was expected, the lyrics, her voice, the music, a masterpiece
  44. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    best album of all time! "love is a game" and "hold on" the bests of the album!
  45. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It's legendary. The start with "Strangers by Nature" sounds like an opening of a Judy Garland movie. It was exquisitely produced by Ludwig Goränsson, is terrific, sofisticated and weirdly satisfying. The 50s vibe, her vocals, instrumental... everything. Then it goes to "Easy on Me", the only ballad of the album and surprisingly good. My little love is cathartic. To hear her dialog with her son, Angelo, is simply heartbreaking. I cried a lot with it. After it, "Cry your heart out" gives me "Right as rain" vibes. Kinda like an extremely satisfying reggae. Then, "Oh My God" is simply OMG! The hypnotic beat is simply not Adele at all, and it explores a known side of her: Hits. Together with this, country "Can I get it is pretty. The whistles are really cool to listen. It's like she wants us to cry and dance. The interlude is just fancy. Jazz vibes and Lo-Fi. It's pleasant. "Woman Like Me" is a diss track, and gives me Bossa vibes. "Hold on" is just rapture. The way the music grows throughout it is really amazing. An anthem to everyone who is going on something hard. After this rapture: "To be loved" is heaven. One of the most perfect vocals ever sung. Sounds really like Nina Simone, just piano and perfect vocals. It's over for "Someone like you", because this song is heaven. Nothing else left to say. Whitney is proud. To finish, "Love is a game" is like a movie is going to end. Barry Manilow, Edith Piaf and Bee Gees. It's the best last track ever made. Love is a game for fools to play. And this is the best album by Adele. 30 is simply perfection. Expand
  46. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Best album from the best artist of this century. Adele gave us everything she can offer, from ballad to bop, from emotional to sultry. She never disappoints!
  47. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Honest and beautiful!! Sends me to a different time and age. I love it soooo much!
  48. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Just a masterpiece, 100% her best album.
    Oh My God has pontential to be a WW hit.
  49. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Absolutely mesmerizing!
    Adele scape her comfort zone with this one! Sonically and emotionally!
    Best album of the year so far!
  50. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    her best album, and it's not even close, it has ballad songs and upbeat songs, she finally made music for many tastes!!!
  51. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    I thought she couldn't make an album better than 21, no one could, but she did it. 30 is by far the best album of the century. So much diversity. No skips.
  52. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Muy bien balanceado, rescata ritmos de "19" y les da un twist pero no deja de lado baladas súper crudas y honestas. Me encantó
  53. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This is her best album to date sonically and lyrically. Love is a gane is the song to beat.
  54. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This is her best Album, Oh My God one of the bests. Please listen this album.
  55. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Adele has never sounded better than she does on 30. No contemporary album sounds quite like it.
  56. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    artistic growth. production is amazing. love the mix of genre, we can experience pop, jazz, r&b and some country too. her voice is flawless
  57. Nov 22, 2021
    6
    Esse álbum é o mais fraco da carreira, eu esperava bem mais. O ponto alto é To Be Loved, de resto nada demais.
  58. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    It's a roller coaster of feelings. You start in the mud, then you can stand up and give your body a swing in the middle and at the end it's like you're standing in front of a cliff thanking that you're still alive. To Be Loved is an incomparable song.
  59. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    A very good album.Very cohesive,the lyrics are so good and the vocal performance is just as perfect as Adele's past songs.I can see that this album will age well.
  60. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    She is fire! She is amazing! She is! 30 is **** perfect. Is this. Thanks for this álbum.
  61. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    It's best track, To Be Loved is probably one of the best vocals ever recorded by a female artist not to mention how lyrically great the track is. This album is a story with a great opening and killer ending. It's final track Love is a Game is a cultural reset. One of the best albums of the recent times. Adele is definitely a once in a generation artist, her soul, her vocals and her innateIt's best track, To Be Loved is probably one of the best vocals ever recorded by a female artist not to mention how lyrically great the track is. This album is a story with a great opening and killer ending. It's final track Love is a Game is a cultural reset. One of the best albums of the recent times. Adele is definitely a once in a generation artist, her soul, her vocals and her innate ability to convey emotions is incomparable. Expand
  62. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Perfect album, I had never heard her so vulnerable and honest. The high notes wow, my favorite album so far.
  63. JP-
    Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Adele tiene una narrativa en este álbum. Ella desnuda su álbum en este álbum y nos enseña todo el difícil proceso que fue encontrar un balance entre autoconocerse, divorciarse y ser mamá.
  64. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Absolutely floored by the way Adele took us on a full journey from start to finish with 30. Sonically interesting, lyrically stunning, and simply soul-baring. This is an album that gets better and better with every listen.
  65. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    The album gave just enough experimental material for artistic growth. It's filled with emotional peaks, yet she still sounds self-assured. Adele will not let you down with this release.

    'To Be Loved' is a one-of-a-kind track that's an instant classic.
  66. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Melhor álbum da carreira, com invocações e ótimas músicas, de reggae até músicas dos anos 70
  67. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Despite the impeccable construction, moving lyrics and a robust commitment to the arrangements, the true brilliance of “30” is the proximity to its interpreter and it's search for something very common to us, who we are in the world and what we represent to those we love. In yet another irreverent work, “30” can be summed up in just one word: trust. The new album is about daring toDespite the impeccable construction, moving lyrics and a robust commitment to the arrangements, the true brilliance of “30” is the proximity to its interpreter and it's search for something very common to us, who we are in the world and what we represent to those we love. In yet another irreverent work, “30” can be summed up in just one word: trust. The new album is about daring to restart cycles, to love and be loved, to turn around after dark moments and finally embrace your own weaknesses Expand
  68. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Doloroso, maduro, expressivo, grandioso, transcendente. Não há palavras que expressem nem adjetivos que caracterizem esse álbum. Em meio a agonia e a solidão, Adele consegue ultrapassar as barreiras, se soerguer, olhar para si e perceber que tudo são águas passadas, que as reviravoltas são apenas lembranças e que sendo uma sonhadora por natureza, há algo sempre melhor a nos esperar.
    Os
    Doloroso, maduro, expressivo, grandioso, transcendente. Não há palavras que expressem nem adjetivos que caracterizem esse álbum. Em meio a agonia e a solidão, Adele consegue ultrapassar as barreiras, se soerguer, olhar para si e perceber que tudo são águas passadas, que as reviravoltas são apenas lembranças e que sendo uma sonhadora por natureza, há algo sempre melhor a nos esperar.
    Os sons de clássicos Disney, passando pelo melhor do Soul (sua característica primordial), derramando-se em lágrimas no R&B e dançando sobre a dor com músicas pop... É Adele em sua mais sublime complexidade, que encanta, mexe com nossas vidas. Pois sua música não é reflexo apenas da garota de Tottenham que evolui. É reflexo da agonia e do renascimento de cada ser humano.
    Se houve algo mais divino produzido pelo homem, Adele chegou a estaca final do Paraíso.
    Expand
  69. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    I loved every song of the album, especially the piano ballads. Also, the vocals were amazing. Denitely one of the best albums of the year.
  70. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Her best album yet! Adele takes her classic sound, some new production and deeper lyrics and creates one of the best albums of 2021. If ever it was doubted she would last, she had ended that debate.
  71. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Let’s face it, this album goes further. It is a complex work and it will take a little longer to understand it, perhaps we will never succeed because we are not her. It's an introspective journey that makes you think a lot, whether you are a mother or a child. I'm not surprised it doesn't works to those who just listen to it for the sake of it, it's too personal. It is difficult to reflectLet’s face it, this album goes further. It is a complex work and it will take a little longer to understand it, perhaps we will never succeed because we are not her. It's an introspective journey that makes you think a lot, whether you are a mother or a child. I'm not surprised it doesn't works to those who just listen to it for the sake of it, it's too personal. It is difficult to reflect on these lyrics and sounds as it could be done with the previous album, this work did not have these pretensions. But most of all, we got something different, going beyond the taste of the mass. A very mature personal artistic research. The experimentation: the cinematic introduction, the dialogues with the son who recorded for therapy, the jazz sample, the six minutes songs because in her there is an urgent need to tell about herself. Expand
  72. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Best album yet, the themes are incredible and come through beautifully. Adele has collided with a modern music world and also a modern world bringing her age title album to ahead of all others
  73. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. El álbum tiene influencias clásicas de Adele, como el soul clásico de Fitzgerald, pero con el toque moderno de Adele e influencias modernas como Ms. Lauryn Hill, Janelle Monáe. El álbum es como el soundtrack de reconciliación con la vida, que empieza con la introducción mágica d Strangers By nature y termina con un sonido esperanzador de Love Is A Losing Game. Además las cuerdas, algo clásico en el sonido de la música de Adele, jamás sonaron tan evolucionadas, clásicas, frescas y complejas como en '30'.Sin duda alguna es su mejor trabajo. Expand
  74. Nov 19, 2021
    6
    Not her best. I personally find her last album much more enjoyable. This one doesn't blow me out of the waters
  75. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Her best album yet. Thoughtful, reflective lyrics over gorgeous and interesting production. It truly feels like a narrative from start to finish.
  76. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This is by far her most cohesive album. Her voice never been so good and she never been so confident. It's a magical album.
  77. Nov 19, 2021
    5
    The album it’s disappointing, there’s nothing new, it’s the same as his older albums, I only like two songs: Easy on my and Oh my god, it’s a really boring album, but Adele’s voice is beautiful.
  78. Nov 26, 2021
    2
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Great voice, tons of money in the production. zero new ideas.. only I like one song and it is the sound already made in 50s,60s,70s without any step beyond. Sorry.. too overrated!. Expand
  79. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This album is perfect. Very mature and cozy to hear. Please another album of the year for her
  80. Nov 19, 2021
    6
    The album is really great, but for a 6-year-hiatus I was expecting really more
  81. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Su mejor álbum sin duda alguna! Adele se lució con todas las canciones de principio a fin!
  82. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Me encanta este album es uno de los mejores que existe en este mundo, cada canción es una historia y eso me llena de alegria
  83. Nov 23, 2021
    6
    Adele made a diary, of herself and to herself. The album is so personal that it gets very hard do connect with it. Besides, the songs lack criativity and appeal, turning boring somehow.
  84. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    The best album of his career, with sounds very different from what we are used to, but without losing the essence of it and the strength of the ballads and songs that break the heart.
  85. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Wooop!!!
    She can sing and create many different music genres. And also she can write!!!!
    I drink wine is the song.!!!
  86. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Love this album. She takes me by surprise. I feel her emotion in this album. It's so fantastic and amazing
  87. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. For me I have loved this new stage of Adele, she is a sign of talent and she knows how to do it correctly as always, it was worth waiting 6 years, it is as if that time had not passed, I personally love I Drink Wine and Oh My God!
    Excellent work by Adele, she will always be one of my favorite singers, and I know I will never be disappointed
    Expand
  88. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Es si duda espectacular, me voló la cabeza y me llevó en un viaje de muchísimo sentimientos.
  89. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    Exploring the poignant and turbulent emotions divorce has to go through, Adele's 30 captures an intimate and vulnerable sense of self-reflection, worth, and acceptance. The inclusion of her son's voice in My Little Love and her friend' vocals in Hold On yearns for comfort and understanding for the decision she has made- something that would free her from all the burden she has gone through.
  90. Nov 22, 2021
    0
    Wow id never been so bored in my life. Even my partner had to turn it off its soooo depressing. Victimising herself because of a break up same old story over and over again... If you struggle to sleep then this Album is for you. Or maybe you love the repetition of live and have a thirst for predictability then this is for you. God awful.
  91. Nov 22, 2021
    2
    Easy on me is a song of legendary, but besides this the whole album is just boring, I more preferred her album of 25
  92. Nov 22, 2021
    3
    At time the Sims game comes to mind whilst listening to the album. The monotomous tone of the album is umbeqrable at times and I found myself wanting to skip songs quite often. I was about to cry, not from the sad lyrics, but from the dragging on of the album. Other than Easy on me the only track worth listening to is I drink wine.

    This album is a miss...the "sad Adele" or "personal
    At time the Sims game comes to mind whilst listening to the album. The monotomous tone of the album is umbeqrable at times and I found myself wanting to skip songs quite often. I was about to cry, not from the sad lyrics, but from the dragging on of the album. Other than Easy on me the only track worth listening to is I drink wine.

    This album is a miss...the "sad Adele" or "personal Adele" theme is dated and becoming a bit predictable.
    Expand
  93. Nov 19, 2021
    8
    Worst Adele album by far! The voice is incredible, the lyrics ok but musically is mediocre at best.
  94. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. In addition to the messages sent, this album draws a picture of the growth from lingering around comfort-zone music to seeking out and using her higher-level talent to write songs. Choosing this path, Adele chose challenging farmland to cultivate her musical plants, but she certainly will get the special gift from music and her soul. Expand
  95. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    It's such a beautiful and experimental album.
    She really outdid herself.
    She's here to dominate again.
  96. Nov 19, 2021
    10
    30 is undoubtedly her best album yet. So raw and beautifully written, it takes us on a journey of what Adele has been through these six past years, and every song is perfectly put to explain her story and express her feelings
  97. Nov 19, 2021
    0
    Seis años y nos entrega esto. Qué horror. Ojalá se reinvente para la próxima
  98. Nov 19, 2021
    0
    No es por nada pero Adele sigue y sigue haciendo lo mismo. Siento que no cumplió con mis expectativas. Lo que puedo decir esque las pistas son innecesariamente largas donde Adele es plana y no explora o juega con su voz.
  99. Nov 19, 2021
    4
    Not reach the expectations from the critics.
    The melody is a bit predictable, and too many high keys are alike.
  100. Nov 20, 2021
    0
    bland, boring, predictable, uninspired. unoriginal. i can't tell her albums apart.
Metascore
88

Universal acclaim - based on 23 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 20 out of 23
  2. Negative: 0 out of 23
  1. Nov 23, 2021
    60
    Despite her albums being snapshots, sometimes a little more diversity in subject matter would be a good thing. Ultimately, while some intriguing risks have been taken, 30 is probably the weakest, as well as conversely the most intimate and in many ways bravest, Adele album to date.
  2. Nov 23, 2021
    91
    The richest and most musically adventurous album of her career.
  3. Nov 22, 2021
    70
    There are no glaring missteps, and it’s generally a very good effort from a singer who could have crumbled under the pressure of heightened expectations, but instead continues on the path she forged for herself.