• Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Mar 22, 2020
User Score
7.3

Generally favorable reviews- based on 262 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 32 out of 262
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Mar 27, 2020
    10
    Possibly the album of the year and it is only March. Best album that’s been released since Alabama Shakes- Sound & Color. The tonal shifts throughout the album are gorgeously executed and every song on this album belongs. This is Art-Pop at its best in the last decade. Clearly inspired by the sounds of Prince, The Beatles, and The Beach Boys but with a modern spin that keeps it incrediblyPossibly the album of the year and it is only March. Best album that’s been released since Alabama Shakes- Sound & Color. The tonal shifts throughout the album are gorgeously executed and every song on this album belongs. This is Art-Pop at its best in the last decade. Clearly inspired by the sounds of Prince, The Beatles, and The Beach Boys but with a modern spin that keeps it incredibly interesting throughout. This is the definitive Childish Gambino album and in my opinion, may be considered some day to be one of the best albums of the early part of this century. Expand
  2. Mar 29, 2020
    9
    I will always appreciate when artists that risks with their music, and Gambino is a great example of that. There are so many underlying and subliminal themes in this album that are generously disguised by mixed vocals and sounds. Now I will admit, some of the sounds are strange and seem out of place, but it did grow on me. Not as good as Awaken My Love! but definitely a good work of art.
  3. Mar 26, 2020
    8
    This is an extremely strong album conceptually and sonically, and it is in strong contention for 2020’s album of the year. Childish Gambino’s anthems for love and individual living will go down as some of his best, on an album that will age like a fine wine. If the Childish Gambino moniker is retired after this effort, it will not go quietly.
  4. Mar 27, 2020
    10
    In an era of lazy music, especially in hip hop, Donald Glover truly seperates himself. With 3.15.20 he creates his own unique sound. Songs like Algorythm and Warlords see Glover take on the role of a dystopian, post apocalyptic disc jockey. Maneuvering his way through aggressive beats chanting warning signs of where humanity is going in this technological dominate society we find ourselvesIn an era of lazy music, especially in hip hop, Donald Glover truly seperates himself. With 3.15.20 he creates his own unique sound. Songs like Algorythm and Warlords see Glover take on the role of a dystopian, post apocalyptic disc jockey. Maneuvering his way through aggressive beats chanting warning signs of where humanity is going in this technological dominate society we find ourselves in. On the other hand, he mellows out the the tone of the album with some of the catchiest songs of the year like little foot, big foot and beautiful. The multi talented artist truly perfected his sound and has come such a long way from the corny raps of camp. Expand
  5. Jun 27, 2020
    10
    If 3.15.20 is indeed the last album of Donald Glover's Childish Gambino persona, this would be a fitting end, synthesizing the best aspects his first three albums. It combines the free-flowing bars of Camp, the idiosyncratic quirks of Because the Internet, and the soulful, oftentimes verging on eerie crooning of Awaken, My Love. I do wish CG had given more of the songs names however.
  6. May 16, 2020
    10
    Easily one of the most unique albums I've ever heard and I hope Childish Gambino continues with his musical endeavors.
  7. Mar 23, 2020
    9
    I knew this album was gonna polarise alot of listeners with different sounds like in Awaken my Love (which I loved as well) but I thoroughly enjoyed it! 12:38 is my personal favourite!
  8. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    From now on my favourite Bino's album. Every song is diffrent genre, i can't even tell what genres are these. 53.49 is my favourite song.
  9. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    Incredible showcase of Donald’s talents and evolution. The album is a Masterpiece
  10. Mar 23, 2020
    9
    A very surprising album by Childish Gambino. This is his 4th studio album and it also his best. This album isn't narrative like songs from his previous album or doesn't have a defined genre like his previous but it is his best-produced album to date. This album feels more experimental and some of Childish Gambino fans might not like this album more than his previous. I can understand whyA very surprising album by Childish Gambino. This is his 4th studio album and it also his best. This album isn't narrative like songs from his previous album or doesn't have a defined genre like his previous but it is his best-produced album to date. This album feels more experimental and some of Childish Gambino fans might not like this album more than his previous. I can understand why this album would get horrible reviews by many. It is such a weird album. A lot of the sounds on this album are unexpected. A lot of noises, singing, with some rapping throughout this entire album. Expand
  11. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    9.5

    This is the first true masterpiece of the 20s. 2020 is starting to look like a good year for music. First Eternal Atake, then a decent Weeknd album, an overlooked and severely unappreciated 070 shake album, and now this. Gambino glamorously creates sounds revolving around popular concepts on this album. The production is incredibly strong, unconventional, and honestly unexpected.
    9.5

    This is the first true masterpiece of the 20s. 2020 is starting to look like a good year for music. First Eternal Atake, then a decent Weeknd album, an overlooked and severely unappreciated 070 shake album, and now this.

    Gambino glamorously creates sounds revolving around popular concepts on this album. The production is incredibly strong, unconventional, and honestly unexpected. Gambino always pushes the envelope and he has done the same here. I don’t even know what genre I would label this under (funk?). In my opinion, it’s a mixture of Awaken My Love, Yeezus, and a hint of Dark Side of the Moon. If Gambino were to retire from music, it would leave a gap in the industry when it comes to true creatives but this wouldn’t be a bad project to leave on.
    Expand
  12. Mar 25, 2020
    9
    In this allegedly ultimate project from Childish Gambino, 3.15.20 concludes it pretty well. The abrasive take on the experimentation doesn't seem to be favored by some hardcore fans, compared to the more smooth sounding approach on Awaken, My Love! but it outshines and steals the spotlight from the majority of tracks on the album. A handful of outros don't represent its song, but more of aIn this allegedly ultimate project from Childish Gambino, 3.15.20 concludes it pretty well. The abrasive take on the experimentation doesn't seem to be favored by some hardcore fans, compared to the more smooth sounding approach on Awaken, My Love! but it outshines and steals the spotlight from the majority of tracks on the album. A handful of outros don't represent its song, but more of a transition to its subsequent tracks; makes it harder to listen to each of them as a standalone track, but makes it more enjoyable as a concept album. Expand
  13. Mar 23, 2020
    9
    Guys guys, it's dope and it's a great way to end his fictional name and start focusing on Donald. It's not really a goodbye, you can see it as a hello because this is the start of a new era for Glover. At first i was gonna rate this as the worst album of his career, but after a week my eyes suddenly opened up, this is gold. Could've used human sacrifce and the og intro of algorithm yes,Guys guys, it's dope and it's a great way to end his fictional name and start focusing on Donald. It's not really a goodbye, you can see it as a hello because this is the start of a new era for Glover. At first i was gonna rate this as the worst album of his career, but after a week my eyes suddenly opened up, this is gold. Could've used human sacrifce and the og intro of algorithm yes, that would've been perfection. Actually, i still don't dig little foot big foot and maybe another song outhere, so it's more like a 8.5/10, but i'll still give it a 9 Expand
  14. Mar 24, 2020
    9
    A kaleidoscopic array of songs that sets you on a journey. This may be my favorite gambino album currently.
  15. Mar 24, 2020
    9
    Grammy worthy fourth edition to Childish Gambino's expanding discography. experimental at times sweet and melodical at others. a true masterpiece and his best work to date
  16. Mar 25, 2020
    9
    Great album, very experimental sounds a lot like an Awaken my love and Yeezus mix.
  17. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    There are very few albums that come out every once and a while that are considered artistic landmarks in the music world. For example,

    2010: Kanye West- My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy 2012: Kendrick Lamar- Good Kid, m.A.A.d. City 2015: Kendrick Lamar- To Pimp A Butterfly 2016: Frank Ocean- Blonde. And now in 2020: Childish Gambino- 3.15.20 I firmly believe this album
    There are very few albums that come out every once and a while that are considered artistic landmarks in the music world. For example,

    2010: Kanye West- My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy

    2012: Kendrick Lamar- Good Kid, m.A.A.d. City

    2015: Kendrick Lamar- To Pimp A Butterfly

    2016: Frank Ocean- Blonde.

    And now in 2020: Childish Gambino- 3.15.20

    I firmly believe this album is among these landmark albums. Donald Glover has created an album that tells a story of discovering spiritual freedom and self liberation by breaking free of the algorithm that we have all been programmed the follow since birth.
    Expand
  18. Mar 26, 2020
    10
    Probably this is what I need to get through this quarantine, Gambino once again surprises us with this gem. Probably the best album so far.
  19. Mar 25, 2020
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Easily the best and most experimental album Donald Glover has release. Personal, weird and beautiful Expand
  20. Mar 27, 2020
    10
    love this one, its sounds good diverse and experimental, also features and glovers voice skills are god tier here
  21. Mar 29, 2020
    10
    Great album boiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
  22. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    Easily one of the best albums of the year. Maybe it doesn't have the same fluidity of other albums but that's what makes it so great it my opinion. Each song is like a completely different musical director for Donald. There's no way you could listen to this album and feel bored. Must listen.
  23. Mar 24, 2020
    9
    Oof size large. What a truly great artistic achievement, and a swashbuckling finale to Gambino's discography.
  24. Mar 24, 2020
    9
    To call this album abstract would be an understatement. This album is very weird and from a long time Gambino fan, seems to be very experimental. However, that doesn't take away from the overall quality of the project. This is one of Donald Glover's finest pieces of work. I would say it takes a bit of a learning curve to properly understand the album, but that adds to the complexity andTo call this album abstract would be an understatement. This album is very weird and from a long time Gambino fan, seems to be very experimental. However, that doesn't take away from the overall quality of the project. This is one of Donald Glover's finest pieces of work. I would say it takes a bit of a learning curve to properly understand the album, but that adds to the complexity and greatness of the album. This album is weird to be quite frank, but it's very eye-opening at the same time. It feels like drifting in the void when hearing the complex instrumentals that Glover uses, and when he adds his vocals, it creates a sense of surrealism that just layers so well into the production. This album is strange, but it is the perfect kind of strange, and right now is the perfect time for this album. While this quarantine is in place, let yourself drift into the void and experience this magnificent art by Glover. Expand
  25. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    Sounds intimate, has a good concept, good singing, production, made me truly smile, and I find myself very happy with this project.
  26. Mar 23, 2020
    10
    An adventure jsjsshhsgahajjajahsjjsjaúhshsysudvsys7dhs hi uduwkeicjdiwjdid8fh39e9w0102736dxhbxsiwieudhw7e
  27. Mar 25, 2020
    10
    Joyful, bold, and heartfelt, 3.15.20 sounds like a classic rock record for the modern age. It’s an epic musical statement with lush sounds and an endearing personality - with hints of Stevie Wonder, Steely Dan, Pink Floyd, and Kanye West. Music simply doesn’t get better than this.
  28. Mar 26, 2020
    7
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I'm really digging the industrial, Gesaffelstein-ish vibe with Gambino's delightful pop harmonics and songwriting. His funk has gotten more dance-pop like Prince than the quasi-communal P-funk of "Awaken, My Love!". The immersive, "Around the World in a Day"-ish 24.19 is also great, but it was starting to get a bit too obvious at that point. But luckily he goes in all sorts of different directions after that.
    Do I hear truly new things here? I don't think so, but that's better than a hard "no". I mean the **** Nobel Prize to anyone who knows what the **** 35.31 is. But I think that's the thing: he throws a lot of creative ideas at you, but I don't think he fully explores them.
    I really felt "seven billion people trying to save themselves". Call me cheesy.

    Spoiler:
    I love that he threw "Feels Like Summer" in there and gave it the same type of Aphex Twin-ish non-sensical track name so that you'd actually be surprised. (and I thought the spoiler button was useless for music)

    Only major comeback this year I'm really happily surprised by - well, only one I'm even somewhat surprised by, because the rest started repeating what they did in the early '10s.
    "Time" is a personal favorite.
    Expand
  29. Apr 2, 2020
    8
    When we all thought categorizing Donald Glover's music in terms of genre was a hard thing to do (especially when albums like "because the internet" and "Awaken, My Love!" are present on his discography), you can tell this little challenge got impossible after this album released. The variety of sounds (ranging from 80s Synthpop, Funk, Soul, Rap, R&B, Bossa Nova and light nuances ofWhen we all thought categorizing Donald Glover's music in terms of genre was a hard thing to do (especially when albums like "because the internet" and "Awaken, My Love!" are present on his discography), you can tell this little challenge got impossible after this album released. The variety of sounds (ranging from 80s Synthpop, Funk, Soul, Rap, R&B, Bossa Nova and light nuances of Electronic), ideas & elements on this project, for it's most part, are very well executed, considering how enjoyable is the way he consistently displays his talent and charisma, especially as a rapper and singer. I know there's going to be a lot of interpretations on how this project works, from bottom to top, contextually wise, the way it resonates with what has been happening with the world recently (especially with the whole COVID-19 pandemic), merged with most lyrics about social injustice, paternity, the state of black culture, etc., is definitely something to think about as you play it more and more. Another highlight is how the feature guests on this album contributes to the song's ideas in such a natural and comfortable way (especially Ariana Grande's appearance on "Time", which was not only a great highlight, but also pretty surprising for me, especially if you compare what they did years ago on "Break Your Heart Right Back" to what they did on this track, which is definitely a huge improvement for both of them. Also, the way 21 Savage and SZA sounds on "12.38" is definitely something very hard to describe using words, to be very honest.), which reminds me of how the contributions from Kanye West, Solange, slowthai, Lil Uzi Vert, Playboi Carti, Jessy Wilson, Santigold, Pharrell Williams, Charlie Wilson, CeeLo Green and Jerrod Carmichael on Tyler, The Creator's "IGOR" worked in it's most cohesive way.
    Even tho "35.31" (also known as "Little Foot, Big Foot") is my least favorite song on this album in terms of song structure, the way Glover spoke about how is it like to be involved in a gang and the consequences that comes with it, was pretty vibrant and fun (mostly because of his vocal performance).

    Overall, "3.15.20" is a great body of work with great ideas, concepts and tasteful soundscapes that carries a pretty bold statement about how you see things going on around you, as an artist and as a person. Despite it's cryptic aspect and aesthetic, which reminds me of what Kendrick Lamar did 4 years ago with his "untitled unmastered." EP, it can play the 2 sides of a coin, as his last album as Childish Gambino and his 1st album as Donald Glover, considering how layered and dense he tends to be.
    Expand
  30. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    An experimental album that takes the ideas explored in "Awaken, My Love" and pushes them further, resulting in a beautiful send-off for the Childish Gambino moniker.
  31. Feb 24, 2021
    7
    thought provoking album cover 7/10
    thought provoking album cover 7/10
    thought provoking album cover 7/10
  32. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album was originally released last week via donaldgloverpresents it was 12 songs...and within 12 hours it was taken down....only to be released a week later at 12 on a Sunday...i don't know what all of this means but I do know that Mr.Glover loves coding....and this further adds to the mysterious vortex of beauty that this album is. There's elements of all his previous works here...but it's all refined. This is his last album as Gambino...and it's a hell of a swan song Expand
  33. Mar 26, 2020
    10
    Una canción mejor que la otra, un álbum sin desperdicio para escuchar de principio a fin. Es increible la cantidad de géneros que maneja y lo bien que se complementan todos juntos en el álbum, una obra maestra de Donald, que se agradece especialmente porque vivimos en épocas dónde la instrumentos cada vez tiene menos protagonismo en la música, y este álbum está dotado de música. UnaUna canción mejor que la otra, un álbum sin desperdicio para escuchar de principio a fin. Es increible la cantidad de géneros que maneja y lo bien que se complementan todos juntos en el álbum, una obra maestra de Donald, que se agradece especialmente porque vivimos en épocas dónde la instrumentos cada vez tiene menos protagonismo en la música, y este álbum está dotado de música. Una genialidad Expand
  34. Apr 3, 2020
    8
    lofi hip hop gambino - beats to relax/study to

    Put this playlist on, listen, vibe out, relax, enjoy life, crack open a cold beverage, just chill.
  35. Apr 14, 2020
    10
    This sounds like Yeezus if it also blended with elements from Prince and Michael Jackson. Very unique.
  36. May 6, 2020
    8
    ( 83/100 )
    @tuznalgaz
    Donald Glover regresa después de 4 años de haber presentado "Awaken My Love!" reiterando el poder que tiene sobre la música gracias a su solido estilo, su inigualable dinámica y su innegable creatividad. Aunque su música no es precisamente accesible, su falta de Pop le garantiza la autenticidad. Usando como marionetas y de forma experta hay algo de Hip-Hop, R&B y
    ( 83/100 )
    @tuznalgaz

    Donald Glover regresa después de 4 años de haber presentado "Awaken My Love!" reiterando el poder que tiene sobre la música gracias a su solido estilo, su inigualable dinámica y su innegable creatividad. Aunque su música no es precisamente accesible, su falta de Pop le garantiza la autenticidad. Usando como marionetas y de forma experta hay algo de Hip-Hop, R&B y Experimental para dar de forma muy clara y directa su manifiesto. Y vaya que este es una experiencia que vale la pena tener. Su música está llena de folklore, historia y tradición. Hay juventud y madurez, pasado y futuro, guerra, política y diplomacia. Sus discursos son metáforas sociales y, en fin, su visión musical tiene el potencial de ser una reserva natural.
    -
    Donald Glover comes back after 4 years of presented "Awaken, My Love!" stipulating the power that he has over music thanks to his solid style, his unmatching dynamic, and his undeniable creativity. Even if his music is not precisely accessible, his lack of Pop is a guarantee of his authenticity. Using as puppets in an expert way he takes some Hip Hop, R&B, and Experimental to give in a very clear and direct form his manifesto. And wow, this quite an experience that is worth having. His music is full of folklore, history, and tradition. There is youth and maturity, past and future, war, politics, and diplomacy. His speeches are social metaphors and, in general, his musical vision has the potential of being a natural reserve.
    Expand
  37. Mar 27, 2020
    10
    It's the "Cherry Bomb" of Childish Gambino. You either gonna love it or hate it, but in my opinion
    3.15.20 includes all the best of Donald Glover, it feels like a huge mix made of his discography with elements from BTI and AML and even Camp! Of course it's not a 10, but those 0 in the reviews are just pathetic people.
  38. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    One of his best albums. Feels like an accumulation of all his albums in one. Love the mysterious nature surrounding this album. Definitely one of the top albums of this year.
  39. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    Not much to say except it’s genuine masterpiece. The album opens up with a distorted “We Are.. We Are”. The track is exactly 3 minutes long and the distorted vocals never leave the track. The following track is “Algorhythm”. All of the bars are sung in a distorted, almost scary vocals with faint “oooohhhhs” in the backround. Then when the chorus hits, it hits hard making you bop your head.Not much to say except it’s genuine masterpiece. The album opens up with a distorted “We Are.. We Are”. The track is exactly 3 minutes long and the distorted vocals never leave the track. The following track is “Algorhythm”. All of the bars are sung in a distorted, almost scary vocals with faint “oooohhhhs” in the backround. Then when the chorus hits, it hits hard making you bop your head. Throughout the whole album, Gambino uses tons of distorted vocals and distorted sounds to create a unique sounds in which I’ve never heard before. This album is Gambino experimenting for 58 minutes. Overall, it’s a masterpiece. On first listen, it just sounds like noise with no substance. But after the second listen, you began to understand the develop of the theme. I don’t wanna spoil the theme if you haven’t listen to it yet. Expand
  40. Mar 24, 2020
    10
    the well-aged, sleek version of Yeezus. this is truly the masterpiece that I've been waiting for so long.

    production-wise, compostion-wise, this is one of the few kinds of music that is both original and compelling.
  41. Apr 8, 2020
    10
    O álbum busca a perfeição, sem buscá-la, esplana sobre o trabalho, o capitalismo, e a simplicidade de uma formar majestosa.
  42. Apr 10, 2020
    10
    To put it simply, this is Gambino's masterpiece. After Awaken, My Love! I didn't think Glover was capable of putting out another body of work that is all in all different, striking, thought-provoking, and just groovy. 3.15.20 has all of these qualities. What is truly amazing about this album, is that being a big 'Bino fan myself, is that it had the mix of everything a Childish GambinoTo put it simply, this is Gambino's masterpiece. After Awaken, My Love! I didn't think Glover was capable of putting out another body of work that is all in all different, striking, thought-provoking, and just groovy. 3.15.20 has all of these qualities. What is truly amazing about this album, is that being a big 'Bino fan myself, is that it had the mix of everything a Childish Gambino fan would want. The grittiness of Camp, the production and occasional bars of Because the Internet, and the 70's, 80's inspired beats and catchy grooves of Awaken, My Love! In my opinion, it's the perfect send-off to a genius musician, and definitely left me feeling nostalgic and feeling resolved in a way. Expand
  43. Apr 27, 2020
    9
    After listening to this album ~10 times, the best word I can use to describe it is mature. Donald Glover aka Childish Gambino has claimed that this will be his final release under that moniker and based on the content here, I believe him. This album feels like a graduation.

    The production isn't just a cut above that of his precious release, "Awaken, My Love! ", it's of a completely
    After listening to this album ~10 times, the best word I can use to describe it is mature. Donald Glover aka Childish Gambino has claimed that this will be his final release under that moniker and based on the content here, I believe him. This album feels like a graduation.

    The production isn't just a cut above that of his precious release, "Awaken, My Love! ", it's of a completely different aesthetic. Though it's still there in pieces, the jazzy/bluesy/gospel sounds of AML have largely been replaced by reverberating sythns, glitchy samples, and tons of vocal distortion. It's lighthearted, thumping, and layered.

    The maturity extends to Gambino's lyrics on this album. He talks about the value of days, our limited window of existence, his own insecurities about fame, and his definition of love. It's been hard to tie down a main theme. One thing I CAN say about the lyrics is that there are some damn catchy hooks. Real earworms.

    I've found a new aspect of this project to like each time I've listened to it. Nothing but love for it.
    Expand
  44. Jun 10, 2020
    9
    I hope this is not the last we hear from Gambino musically, but if it is then this is a great way to go out... if we’re strictly talking music. The roll out could’ve been better and the tracks could have had actual names, but the MUSIC itself is really really good. Gambino is in his own lane.
  45. Jun 24, 2020
    10
    This album staples 2020 as a good year for music. This is my album of the year and is my favorite Gambino album. It greatly displays Gambino's thoughts and is a cross between an evolved sound of "Awaken, My Love!" and lyrics that are very similar to the lyrics in Because The Internet. Highlights on the album include Time, 12.38, 19.10, 42.26, 47.48, and 53.49. While it is unfortunate thatThis album staples 2020 as a good year for music. This is my album of the year and is my favorite Gambino album. It greatly displays Gambino's thoughts and is a cross between an evolved sound of "Awaken, My Love!" and lyrics that are very similar to the lyrics in Because The Internet. Highlights on the album include Time, 12.38, 19.10, 42.26, 47.48, and 53.49. While it is unfortunate that the album does not include Human Sacrifice, a song he played on tour, I believe that this is a beautiful ending to Glover's music career. Expand
  46. Aug 2, 2020
    7
    It was pretty good,19.10 def the highlight,honestly still flipping between 6 and 7 but for now i think the highs are way too good and the bad is just mediocre
  47. Apr 6, 2021
    7
    this album is a 7 this album is a 7 this album is a 7 this album is a 7 this album is a 7
  48. Feb 5, 2023
    10
    https://docs.google.com/document/d/1VzDRPSiIWthfBHiswTjNAF8pArsgaqf5ZBS73oD-QGw/edit
    I could not fit everything I feel about this album into this review but if you don't want to read all of it

    I think that 3.15.20 is the best piece of music ever created and the song " 42.26" or " Feels like Summer " is the greatest song ever made
  49. Mar 6, 2023
    8
    It's not bad but for his last project as "Childish Gambino" it left a lot to be expected.
Metascore
83

Universal acclaim - based on 16 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 16
  2. Negative: 0 out of 16
  1. 80
    As engaging as these songs are on multiple levels, 3.15.20 really excels when Glover experiments with form, texture and sensory overload.
  2. Q Magazine
    Apr 7, 2020
    80
    It's his sharp, searching lyrics that elevates 3.15.20 to giddying heights. [Jun 2020, p.106]
  3. Apr 1, 2020
    80
    If one could argue that 3.15.20 reveals a growing penchant for Kanye-esque dilettantism—dipping its toes into Death Grips-style abrasion on one end, reaching out for touches of Tropical House, Frank Ocean, and sun-dappled Disney singalongs on the other—it’s all carried off with Glover’s winking confidence, not to mention a damn sight less narcissism than Yeezy.