• Record Label: Decca
  • Release Date: Sep 30, 2014
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
Buy On
  1. Oct 30, 2014
    100
    It’s the incredible balance of Lady Antebellum’s many shades that makes this a flight worth catching.
  2. Sep 30, 2014
    80
    Lady A has always demonstrated the potential to deliver a little something more. On 747, we finally get a glimpse of it.
  3. Sep 30, 2014
    70
    Lady Antebellum always have been a pop band so this concentrated gloss doesn't feel inappropriate.
  4. Sep 30, 2014
    40
    Whatever chemistry singers Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott had fizzles on 747.... 747 also suffers from baffling sequencing, opening with three downbeat songs and closing with the train-track skip of kiss-off “Just a Girl,” a song with so much modesty and so little finality to it that the record seems to simply stop.
  5. Sep 30, 2014
    37
    If Chapman restores some of Lady Antebellum's polish, he still keeps the group moving too fast with zippy pop-country arrangements that rarely allow Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott to harmonize as sumptuously as they're able.
User Score
4.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 21
  2. Negative: 10 out of 21
  1. Apr 15, 2018
    10
    Their second best album, after Need You Now. Lie With Me is one of their best songs so far. The bonus tracks Falling for You and Slow Rollin'Their second best album, after Need You Now. Lie With Me is one of their best songs so far. The bonus tracks Falling for You and Slow Rollin' are awesome. Full Review »
  2. Jun 30, 2015
    5
    This is not the best album by Lady A. Why? Because it feels so rushed and impersonal to the three members of the band. I think they didThis is not the best album by Lady A. Why? Because it feels so rushed and impersonal to the three members of the band. I think they did something really quick just to please the fans, on the opposition of them taking their time to record such a fine as their previous one, "Golden". But fans weren't pleased. Sure some melodies stuck around, like "Damn You Seventeen" (which is GENIUS), "747" and "Bartender", but the rest of the songs are almost all fillers that have no beginning and no ending. I'm sorry Lady A, this is a miss. Hope you'll take your time to make a great comeback! 5. Full Review »
  3. Nov 6, 2014
    10
    On their fifth record, working with music producer Nathan Chapman, Lady Antebellum keep evolving their sound as proved by Long Stretch OfOn their fifth record, working with music producer Nathan Chapman, Lady Antebellum keep evolving their sound as proved by Long Stretch Of Love, 747 and Freestyle but staying true to themselves and their songwriting style which is exalted on the superb Lie With Me, One Great Mystery and Down South. Overall a different work from their previous releases, really well done!! Full Review »