• Record Label: Decca
  • Release Date: Sep 30, 2014
User Score
4.2

Mixed or average reviews- based on 21 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 21
  2. Negative: 10 out of 21
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jun 30, 2015
    5
    This is not the best album by Lady A. Why? Because it feels so rushed and impersonal to the three members of the band. I think they did something really quick just to please the fans, on the opposition of them taking their time to record such a fine as their previous one, "Golden". But fans weren't pleased. Sure some melodies stuck around, like "Damn You Seventeen" (which is GENIUS), "747"This is not the best album by Lady A. Why? Because it feels so rushed and impersonal to the three members of the band. I think they did something really quick just to please the fans, on the opposition of them taking their time to record such a fine as their previous one, "Golden". But fans weren't pleased. Sure some melodies stuck around, like "Damn You Seventeen" (which is GENIUS), "747" and "Bartender", but the rest of the songs are almost all fillers that have no beginning and no ending. I'm sorry Lady A, this is a miss. Hope you'll take your time to make a great comeback! 5. Expand
  2. Oct 1, 2014
    7
    this album has pottential to be good album, songs like bartender, one great mystery, lie with me are good but all the songs hase less lyrics compared too golden, their last album. over all good.
  3. Nov 6, 2014
    10
    On their fifth record, working with music producer Nathan Chapman, Lady Antebellum keep evolving their sound as proved by Long Stretch Of Love, 747 and Freestyle but staying true to themselves and their songwriting style which is exalted on the superb Lie With Me, One Great Mystery and Down South. Overall a different work from their previous releases, really well done!!
  4. Apr 15, 2018
    10
    Their second best album, after Need You Now. Lie With Me is one of their best songs so far. The bonus tracks Falling for You and Slow Rollin' are awesome.
Metascore
66

Generally favorable reviews - based on 5 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 5
  2. Negative: 1 out of 5
  1. Oct 30, 2014
    100
    It’s the incredible balance of Lady Antebellum’s many shades that makes this a flight worth catching.
  2. Sep 30, 2014
    40
    Whatever chemistry singers Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott had fizzles on 747.... 747 also suffers from baffling sequencing, opening with three downbeat songs and closing with the train-track skip of kiss-off “Just a Girl,” a song with so much modesty and so little finality to it that the record seems to simply stop.
  3. Sep 30, 2014
    70
    Lady Antebellum always have been a pop band so this concentrated gloss doesn't feel inappropriate.