• Record Label: Virgin
  • Release Date: Apr 24, 2001
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 47 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 39 out of 47
  2. Negative: 3 out of 47

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. shawntam
    Feb 9, 2002
    10
    janet jackson's lastest album rocks. like she said '' IT'S ALL FOR YOU''!! IT HAS A GREAT FRESH BEAT & IF JANET'S HAPPY, I'M HAPPY!! FAN 4 LIFE
  2. DH
    Jul 4, 2004
    9
    Up beat and full of funk and friskiness - love it!
  3. ArryannahF.
    May 2, 2001
    10
    I like it very much.
  4. christiang
    Oct 17, 2003
    5
    it has its good moments, but in an overall, it is her worst record to date
  5. TerenceB
    Feb 13, 2004
    10
    I love janet...the best artist ever...every 1 of her albums since Control has corrosponed with whatever was going on with my life.
  6. JayD
    Dec 27, 2005
    10
    jamnet will forever give those other girls a run for their money. always a trend setter she has a misteek about her that these other femlae entertainers will never get or have even if they tried hard.
  7. Oct 21, 2017
    8
    Um dos melhores CDs de Janet, All for You traz uma inovadora sonoridade, feita com por Janet e seus longos colaborades Jimmy Jam and Terry Lewis, além de Rockwilder. O álbum se aventura de pop até rock.
  8. Jun 15, 2019
    0
    This is one of the worst things that ever came across my ears. Seriously, pure trash! I was having my meal when I started listening to this sheet, it suddenly gave me a crave for vomit. I had to stop for a while and when I resumed listening it gave me instant diarreha. There are no doubts that Janet herself conceived those "songs" while having diarrhea herself. I only wish God wouldThis is one of the worst things that ever came across my ears. Seriously, pure trash! I was having my meal when I started listening to this sheet, it suddenly gave me a crave for vomit. I had to stop for a while and when I resumed listening it gave me instant diarreha. There are no doubts that Janet herself conceived those "songs" while having diarrhea herself. I only wish God would forgive humanity and turn back time to erase her entire existence so we would be spared of this chernobylesque attack. God throw a bomb at me right now I can't even sleep tonight after listening to this. Expand
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 14 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 14
  2. Negative: 0 out of 14
  1. All for You is, for the most part, signature Janet.
  2. She has rediscovered The Beat, giving us such funk-strewn gems as 'Trust A Try' and 'You Ain't Right'.
  3. Like her awkward lyrical ventures into S&M and bisexuality on The Velvet Rope, songs like "Love Scene (Ooh Baby)" and "When We Oooo" aim for hot-and-heaviness but have the chilliness of her brother's famous televised kiss with Lisa Marie Presley.