• Record Label: Epic
  • Release Date: Feb 17, 2004
User Score
8.8

Universal acclaim- based on 9 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 9 out of 9
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 9
  3. Negative: 0 out of 9

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. schmackoM
    Oct 4, 2006
    7
    Anyone can separate this talented duo's albums into two categories: those with great songs and interesting production, or those with great songs and ho-hum production. In the former category are their eponymous album, Rites of Passage, and Come on Now Social. In the latter, sadly, is All the We Let In. Despite some great song-writing and a few stand-out tracks (the title track being Anyone can separate this talented duo's albums into two categories: those with great songs and interesting production, or those with great songs and ho-hum production. In the former category are their eponymous album, Rites of Passage, and Come on Now Social. In the latter, sadly, is All the We Let In. Despite some great song-writing and a few stand-out tracks (the title track being one), sonically, these lovely tunes only lack for a bit more edgy, varied production. Expand
  2. KrisL
    Nov 23, 2004
    10
    The Indigo Girls are timeless and this is one of their best yet
  3. markf
    Mar 16, 2004
    8
    Anybody who tries to badmouth The Indigo Girls for doing what they do must not have a grip. They've been around forever, and for my money (yes, I had to pay, unlike you whining know-nothings,) this is their best. They cover more musical ground than all the-latest-next-big-thing bands. I dare any of these new bands or so-called music reviewers to come up with anything as gorgeous or Anybody who tries to badmouth The Indigo Girls for doing what they do must not have a grip. They've been around forever, and for my money (yes, I had to pay, unlike you whining know-nothings,) this is their best. They cover more musical ground than all the-latest-next-big-thing bands. I dare any of these new bands or so-called music reviewers to come up with anything as gorgeous or deep as "Cordova." Of course, that won't even be most listener's favorite song. Expand
  4. CoraL
    Apr 28, 2004
    9
    A listening delight, the light acoustic flair of Indigo Girls captures their spirit of the earth and the sky, the water, and fire. Love it--especially the title track!
  5. KendraM
    Aug 17, 2004
    10
    I think this CD is excellent. It encompasses all that the Indigo Girls are and shows their incredible talent. I would recommend their music to anyone who can truly appreciate real muscial talent!
Metascore
69

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Their irritating habits remain as intractable as ever: must every romantic spat be framed against saving the whales (okay, the shrinking water supply) and the fight for clean air?
  2. Entertainment Weekly
    83
    While… All doesn't stray far from their signature acoustics and harmonies, the Girls avoid rehashing the past. [20 Feb 2004, p.67]
  3. Blender
    60
    The crisp acoustic production is too unerringly tasteful... but that's forgiveable. [Mar 2004, p.120]