• Record Label: Reprise
  • Release Date: Sep 21, 2004
American Idiot Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 26 Critic Reviews

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 841 Ratings

Summary: Structured as a rock opera complete with 9-minute-plus songs and a somewhat complicated storyline, 'American Idiot' is the Berkeley punk band's first album in over four years.
Record Label: Reprise
Genre(s): Rock, Alternative
Name: Green Day
Credit: Primary Artist

Track Listings

01 We're Coming Home Again 14 Jesus of Suburbia: Jesus of Suburbia/City of the Damned/I Don't Care
02 Homecoming 15 Holiday
03 East 12th Street 16 Boulevard Of Broken Dreams
04 I Don't Care 17 Are We Waiting
05 Dearly Beloved 18 St. Jimmy
06 Tales Of Another Broken Home 19 Give Me Novacaine
07 East 12th St. 20 She's A Rebel
08 Nobody Likes You 21 Extraordinary Girl
09 Rock And Roll Girlfriend 22 Letterbomb
10 Jesus Of Suburbia 23 Wake Me Up When September Ends
11 City Of The Damned 24 Homecoming: The Death of St. Jimmy/East 12th St./Nobody Likes You/Rock
12 The Death Of Stjimmy 25 Whatsername
13 American Idiot