User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 2147 Ratings

User score distribution:

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This album is amazing, is different, that's for sure, if you're expectiong beachy pop/dance songs id say you should skip this album. Love on The Brain, Higher, Desperado, Needed Me and James Joint serve as the highlighs. it has a wonderful vocal production. Rihanna killed it.
  2. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Anti like any Rihanna album, is fabulous! From production to vocals, the delay was worth it... A perfect mix of all kinds of music Rihanna rocks! So sick!
  3. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    É um álbum contraste: a primeira escuta parece apresentar um álbum simplório, curto e enxuto demais para alcançar elevadas considerações, apesar de uma evidente qualidade impressa na obra. Mas, a primeira impressão é também carregada de certa dose de curiosidade (como se as faixas tivessem deixado um espaço a ser preenchido por elas mesmas) que leva-nos a experimentar as músicas mais umaÉ um álbum contraste: a primeira escuta parece apresentar um álbum simplório, curto e enxuto demais para alcançar elevadas considerações, apesar de uma evidente qualidade impressa na obra. Mas, a primeira impressão é também carregada de certa dose de curiosidade (como se as faixas tivessem deixado um espaço a ser preenchido por elas mesmas) que leva-nos a experimentar as músicas mais uma vez com a sede de que esse espaço seja satisfeito. E a segunda experiência de escuta torna-se surpreendentemente gratificante. O espaço é sanado pela construção melódica meticulosa do álbum, com a constatação de que a simplicidade da produção dos acordes, progressões e efeitos nas músicas escondem na verdade faixas de grande poder, onde cada nova música é uma surpresa aos ouvidos e não é possível predizer aonde os passos seguintes do álbum irão nos levar. O que era simples continua, mas não no sentido da falta de profundidade da produção e sim na complexidade de fazer o som minimalista do álbum tornar-se uma feroz aventura de sensações auditivas; o tempo das faixas confirmam a supracitada estratégia do "menos é mais", corroborando para a pintura do cd como um quadro de fácil absorção auditiva dentro da complexidade dos detalhes constitutivos do álbum. Os vocais de Rihanna são, sem dúvida, o principal trunfo cativante do álbum: eles são fortes de maneira natural e denotam uma Rihanna selvagem, oposta, mas encaixada no nicho melódico dos ritmos; eles também são leves e inspiram tranquilidade, uma tranquilidade que se funde ao tom que o álbum adquire cada vez que essa faceta é tomada no cd; os vocais são principalmente, confiantes. Eles demonstram uma Rihanna que sabe usar a própria voz de maneira singular e que é capaz de mover-se em diferentes tons a fim de uma versatilidade vocal que enaltece a criatividade das narrativas em suas canções. É simplesmente um grande álbum; daqueles que se ouve várias vezes e ainda é possível surpreender-se. Expand
  4. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    ANTI is her most experimental album and it looks she did this. (expect: work ft.drake) i hope she will give an album in 2017 for ours cause she will not receive an award for anti...
  5. Jan 29, 2016
    9
    ANTi é um dos melhores álbuns da Rihanna. Neste álbum nós vemos uma artista séria e que da o melhor de si em cada canção. Confesso que quando olhei a tracklist e percebi que FourFiveSeconds, BBHMM e American Oxygen não estavam inclusas no álbum fiquei surpreso. Mas ao ouvir o álbum percebi que tudo valeu a pena. As letras de cada música são ótimas. A voz de Rihanna está perfeita em todasANTi é um dos melhores álbuns da Rihanna. Neste álbum nós vemos uma artista séria e que da o melhor de si em cada canção. Confesso que quando olhei a tracklist e percebi que FourFiveSeconds, BBHMM e American Oxygen não estavam inclusas no álbum fiquei surpreso. Mas ao ouvir o álbum percebi que tudo valeu a pena. As letras de cada música são ótimas. A voz de Rihanna está perfeita em todas as faixas. É um álbum conceitual e valeu a pena toda a espera. As melhores faixas são: Consideration, Kiss It Better, Work, Desperado, Same Ol’ Mistakes, Love In The Brain e Higher. Expand
  6. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    I'm not a Rihanna fan, but this album is so amazing it hurts, one of the best albums of the year so far, along with Sia's "This Is Acting". It's incredible.
  7. Jan 28, 2016
    9
    I find this work is absolutely attractive!
    I liked the way in which Rihanna went. The album is very gentle, personal and sensual. I liked 10 songs out of 16. Well done.
    Strong 910.
  8. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ela conseguiu trazer algo totalmente novo para o mercado musical, um album que serve de inspiração. Ela conseguiu surpreender a todos. Eu disse hi e ela hello, depois eu falei que ela é a dona da minha vida, a dona do meu coração. Expand
  9. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    Ta tudo bem lindo, bem gostosinho. Rainha se reinventando e fazendo algo diferente de tudo que já havia feito antes. Esse álbum merece nota 1000, Love On The Brain melhor música.
  10. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    "Timeless" is all I can say,this masterpiece has exceeded my expectations.On the album we can clearly see the incredible development in the vocals of Rihanna.ANTI is wonderful.
  11. Jan 28, 2016
    8
    ANTi is a completely different album of her other works and this causes some fans don't like the custom of previous "dance" songs. On the album, Rihanna shows beautiful vocals and instrumentals are much more calm than expected. In my opinion, the album is pleasant at all.
    Best: Consideration, Kiss It Better, Desperado and Love On The Brain.
  12. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    critics are so funny, they basically just said "this album has no clubbangers or chart toppers, and its an R&B album from a black pop artist which is something different that we werent expecting or were used to, so lets give it a **** rating". I saw no logical explanation as to why they didn't like the album. but its whatever.
  13. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    Tudo perfeito esse álbum, uma delícia para se transar a dois. Diferentona, conceitual, única. Diferente de todas as coisas que ela já fez e sem dúvidas o melhor álbum da testona, que Deusanna nos abençõe amém, make love me chama que eu vou
  14. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    This albums is basicaly one of best R&B, Caribean album ever, good lyrics and good sounds, higher and same ol' mistakes is one of the best songs in this album, good
  15. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    LENDÁRIO! Rihanna trabalhou duro em um álbum para que ele fosse atemporal, e eis que ela conseguiu. A sonoridade, os vocais, as letras, tudo nesse álbum é diferente do que Rihanna já fez em sua carreira. Sinto-me bastante orgulhoso por poder desfrutar de uma verdadeira obra de arte.
  16. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    Anti tem bases musicais mais abstratas, fortemente baseadas no estilo urban. No entanto, o romantismo é o que move boa parte do álbum e uma pitada de atmosfera psicodélica e retrô. Rihanna procura sempre inovar em cada álbum e nunca decepciona, podendo agradar todos os gostos. No álbum você encontra músicas para todas as ocasiões, seja para chorar ou descer até o chão na pista. Mas levandoAnti tem bases musicais mais abstratas, fortemente baseadas no estilo urban. No entanto, o romantismo é o que move boa parte do álbum e uma pitada de atmosfera psicodélica e retrô. Rihanna procura sempre inovar em cada álbum e nunca decepciona, podendo agradar todos os gostos. No álbum você encontra músicas para todas as ocasiões, seja para chorar ou descer até o chão na pista. Mas levando em consideração pela demora, ele está de bom tamanho. Expand
  17. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    This is her most mature work to date! It shows her growth as an artist, the lyrics are deep and personal and extremely relatable, Kiss It Better is the highlight of this album for me.
  18. Jan 28, 2016
    7
    Esse sem duvida alguma é o melhor album da Rihanna desde o LOUD, os vocais estão bons e esta bem produzido. Porém você não sente a essência da Rihanna nesse album, parece que ela pegou um monte de musica aleatória só pra dizer "eu não sou farofeira". O ponto alto do album é Consideration, Kiss It Better e Love On The Braim, que tem uma notória inspiração em "Superpower" da Beyoncé. NoEsse sem duvida alguma é o melhor album da Rihanna desde o LOUD, os vocais estão bons e esta bem produzido. Porém você não sente a essência da Rihanna nesse album, parece que ela pegou um monte de musica aleatória só pra dizer "eu não sou farofeira". O ponto alto do album é Consideration, Kiss It Better e Love On The Braim, que tem uma notória inspiração em "Superpower" da Beyoncé. No geral é um bom album. Expand
  19. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    Rihannas best yet and one of the best albums i have ever heard. The production the vocals are all sick.
    can't even pick an highlight every track is amazing
  20. Jan 28, 2016
    8
    ANTi, surely the world, is the most urban and risky album of Rihanna's career, but most of all the album has a more focused direction and can remain obscure and understanding the ears of those who hear it.

    With several postponements and exchange executive producer (change Kanye by Travis was a mistake, in fact), but there are plausible ranges as "Consideration" - which brings the
    ANTi, surely the world, is the most urban and risky album of Rihanna's career, but most of all the album has a more focused direction and can remain obscure and understanding the ears of those who hear it.

    With several postponements and exchange executive producer (change Kanye by Travis was a mistake, in fact), but there are plausible ranges as "Consideration" - which brings the wonderful SZA and opens the album with all serenity - "Desperado" and "Needed Me" (well centered , sensual and challenging), the wonderful cover "Same Ol 'Love" by Tame Impala and ballads "Higher" and "Never Ending".

    The album also has tracks that resemble the soundtrack of the film 50 Shades of Grey as "Kiss It Better" and "Love on the Brain", which are extremely hot tracks and fitantes. Overall, the production focused on the R&B and Hip-Hop has made the album becomes a little homogenic, yet well thought out and prepared.

    But not everything is rosy, the biggest error of the album is Rihanna have discarded the three singles: FourFiveSeconds, **** Better Have My Money and American Oxygen. As much as the tracks had about help of Kanye West, could be easily embedded in the context of the album.

    Finally, it is a risky, challenging and serene album that brings a new Rihanna's vision to her career - the music chameleon who's always in search of new to his discography.
    Expand
  21. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    Totalmente inesperado e diferente de tudo que Rihanna já fez. Conceitual, boas batidas, boas construções harmonicas. Valeu bastante esperar por esse tempo para ouvir um álbum com tamanha qualidade como musicas como Kiss It Better, Love on the Brain e Higher. Rihanna terá que lutar agora, mais do que nunca para se superar cada vez mais.
  22. Jan 28, 2016
    10
    ANTI is revolutionary; not only does it integrate futuristic, adventurous and bold songs such as "Consideration" and "Kiss it Better", Rihanna also demonstrates her outstandingly unrivalled vocals in "Higher" and "Love On the Brain". This time, Rihanna has managed to create a timeless, transcendent piece of music.
  23. Jan 28, 2016
    8
    FINALLY A RIHANNA ALBUM WITH NO DISGUSTING POP FILLERS!!!!

    Yesterday she released "Work" as a single.When i first listened i got blown away.Because for the first time i heard that much "minimalistic" and "different" sound from Rihanna.To be honest her earlier albums "Unapologetic","Talk That Talk" and "Loud" was filled with many useless songs.But ANTI has no fillers.Songs on ANTI are
    FINALLY A RIHANNA ALBUM WITH NO DISGUSTING POP FILLERS!!!!

    Yesterday she released "Work" as a single.When i first listened i got blown away.Because for the first time i heard that much "minimalistic" and "different" sound from Rihanna.To be honest her earlier albums "Unapologetic","Talk That Talk" and "Loud" was filled with many useless songs.But ANTI has no fillers.Songs on ANTI are not meaningless **** pop music.Every single song(even the interludes) is amazing and meaningful.I recommend this album to everyone.It's one of the best albums of 2016 so far.
    Expand
  24. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Sexy but vulnerable. Different yet still effervescent. With this album, Rihanna seems not to care for radio's or anyone else's approval except for those who can relate to the sound, emotion and content spilling out of the tracks. Precisely for those reasons, this is a big plus to her catalogue.
  25. Jan 28, 2016
    8
    Rihanna stepped out into new territory with this album and I think it's strong. I was not expecting a big pop sound and I'm happy Four Five, BBHMM and Oxygen weren't added. Artists are meant to grow and Rihanna has done that. Loud is still my favorite album but, a few more listens and this may change my mind. Solid work!
  26. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This is Rihanna's best album to date. It is, by far, her most authentically artistic, magical and majestic album. The album's statement is in the title: ANTI. Many were expecting a couple trap beats, a couple dance pop hits here and there; the typical Rihanna songs we've all come to know and love about Rihanna's previous efforts. Thankfully, ANTI is ANTI-generic. Her vocals on thisThis is Rihanna's best album to date. It is, by far, her most authentically artistic, magical and majestic album. The album's statement is in the title: ANTI. Many were expecting a couple trap beats, a couple dance pop hits here and there; the typical Rihanna songs we've all come to know and love about Rihanna's previous efforts. Thankfully, ANTI is ANTI-generic. Her vocals on this brilliant musical journey show her growth and the way she sings not only shows the dreamy vocal gold dust of Rihanna, but of the raw emotion of Robyn Fenty. ANTI is Robyn Fenty's album. Like the Piscean herself, it's beauty swims between the real and the ethereal. This is what makes ANTI so timeless and one of the greatest albums of the century Expand
  27. Feb 1, 2016
    10
    The best álbum, RIHANNA É A MELHOR CANTORA DA ATUALIDADE E DA ULTIMA DÉCADA, VEM SE REINVENTANDO A CADA NOVO TRABALHO, ESPERO QUE SEJA RECONHECIDO, POIS ESTÁ INCRÍVEL.
  28. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Hinario urban porra, rainha negra do pop!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  29. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This is honestly her best album to date. It's not Pop. It's something different, something more personal. I feel like Rih had a message with ANTI and just let her vision be true. And, the fact that she Co-Wrote every song and had even lead-writing credits makes this even better. It's an amazing Album with a great effort.
  30. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This album is a masterpiece, great vocals, great lyrics, great songs, great sounds, this is a new fresh air for the music industry! Well done Rihanna!
  31. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    It is something very good album full of expectations and we still continues to surprise us. all with rihanna is a surprise and is incredible,
    es muy buen album algo que nos lleno de expectativas y aun nos sigue sorprendiendo. todo con rihanna es una sorpresa y es increible
  32. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    De longe, o melhor álbum da carreira da Riri. Um álbum super harmônico, com a evolução vocal da cantora super notável à cada faixa. Destaques para "Consideration", uma música agressiva e ao mesmo tempo dançante, que aliás super combinou com a voz da SZA nesse featuring; "Desperado", uma confissão de Rihanna para os seus fãs, com o sample de "Waiting Game" da BANKS, muito bem aproveitado;De longe, o melhor álbum da carreira da Riri. Um álbum super harmônico, com a evolução vocal da cantora super notável à cada faixa. Destaques para "Consideration", uma música agressiva e ao mesmo tempo dançante, que aliás super combinou com a voz da SZA nesse featuring; "Desperado", uma confissão de Rihanna para os seus fãs, com o sample de "Waiting Game" da BANKS, muito bem aproveitado; "Love On The Brain" e "Higher", duas músicas que parecem ter saído direto dos anos 60 e que merecem destaque, pois, em ambas, Rihanna usa o potencial de sua voz como nunca visto antes. O álbum só decepcionou no número de faixas, que poderia ter sido bem maior, se contarmos com a espera de quase 3 anos por um álbum. Fora isso, ANTI cumpriu seu papel com maestria, foi anti às expectativas de todos, que estavam esperando um compilado de hits. NOTA 10!!!! Expand
  33. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Best Rihanna's album. Rihannas best yet and one of the best albums i have ever heard. The production the vocals are all sick.
    can't even pick an highlight every track is amazing
  34. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This is Rihanna's best album yet. She has grown a lot and her music has too. There are so many different genres on ANTI, but together it completely fits. Her vocals are so diverse, for example in Love On The Brain and Desperado. This is a must-buy, legendaric album!
  35. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    this is amasing album riri is the best new sounds and is a most urban i love you riri, the songs of the album Deluxe so good songs and i bilive that this album is the best of de year muaak
  36. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Honestly I was expecting a Loud album like but, omg, this one is fantastic. Her vocals are amazing and I'm loving ANTI, which wasn't made by Rihanna, but Robyn. Amazing.
  37. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Is a brand new era with a brand new Rihanna, she sounds amazing with those vocals. The wait really worth we can found a sound versatility. definitively ANTI is a Rihanna best album now let's enjoy her great job.
  38. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    É incrível a evolução vocal e da sonoridade da artista no álbum. Facilmente um dos seus melhores trabalhos até a data, demonstra toda a sua maturidade artística, principalmente pela transição entre vários estilos, até então inexplorados em sua carreira consolidada. Ponto alto do álbum é a verdade que o mesmo passa, Rihanna enfim aparenta cantar o tipo de música que gosta, que tem sua cara,É incrível a evolução vocal e da sonoridade da artista no álbum. Facilmente um dos seus melhores trabalhos até a data, demonstra toda a sua maturidade artística, principalmente pela transição entre vários estilos, até então inexplorados em sua carreira consolidada. Ponto alto do álbum é a verdade que o mesmo passa, Rihanna enfim aparenta cantar o tipo de música que gosta, que tem sua cara, sua personalidade, também por nadar contracorrente do que se apresenta no pop atualmente. Destaque para músicas como "Love On The Brain" que tem um dos melhores vocais de toda a carreira da cantora, "Kiss it Better", "Consideration", "Higher" e "Needed Me". Expand
  39. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    The best album this year, rihanna sound totally diferent and better, the lyrics is amazing and the instruments sound ver very good, Rihanna is the queen.
  40. Jan 29, 2016
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A unique album and that's no easy assimilation, the concept is out of this world and need a drag to some minds understand what Rihanna means! *---------------------------* Expand
  41. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Poder é fazer o que você quer e Rihanna é um exemplo de poder. Ela lançou o seu último álbum ANTI do jeito que ela queria e isso é admirável. Poucos cantores nessa indústria atual fazem o que querem, geralmente são robôs da gravadora ou são obrigados a ficar na mesmice. Rihanna soltou as amarras e brincou com a mistura de estilos em ANTI.
  42. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Excelent!
    This albums is basicaly one of best R&B, Caribean album ever, good lyrics and good sounds, higher and same ol' mistakes is one of the best songs in this album, good.
  43. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    ANTI a sample of the versatility of Rihanna is not afraid to explore our sounds, it reinvents itself in a unique way. a great album that reveals her vocal power and capacity reinvent his art with new sounds.
  44. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Rihanna voltou depois de 3 anos mas voltou "com tudo", com ANTI RiRi quer mostrar para o mundo que quem manda nela e na carreira dela é ela mesma. Voltada mais para o R&B/Urban Rihanna mostra que consegue inovar sempre suas músicas saindo da mesmice e indo contra o mercado atual. As músicas que chamam mais atenção são: "Consideration", "Kisses It Better", "Same Ol' Mistakes" (um cover),Rihanna voltou depois de 3 anos mas voltou "com tudo", com ANTI RiRi quer mostrar para o mundo que quem manda nela e na carreira dela é ela mesma. Voltada mais para o R&B/Urban Rihanna mostra que consegue inovar sempre suas músicas saindo da mesmice e indo contra o mercado atual. As músicas que chamam mais atenção são: "Consideration", "Kisses It Better", "Same Ol' Mistakes" (um cover), "Never Ending", "Love On The Brain", "Higher" e "Close To You" que na minha visão são os pontos mais altos do álbum. Outra coisa que se destaca no ANTI é a voz da cantora que está simplesmente PERFEITA e bastante em evidência já que a sonoridade do álbum é simples e harmonica com a voz de RiRi.. Expand
  45. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    IT'S RIHANNA NAVY IN THIS B!TCH ? IT'S RIHANNA NAVY IN THIS B!TCH ?
    IT'S RIHANNA NAVY IN THIS B!TCH ? IT'S RIHANNA NAVY IN THIS B!TCH ?
    NAVY TAKE OVA NOW !

    #ANTI
  46. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Mehor album de 2016. (PONTO) ela ta se expressando não fica na mesmice igual muitos cantores ficam é uma album linear e a voz ta linda. Enfase para Kiss It Better, Love On The Brain e Higher.
  47. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Rihanna gave their best and shows who is really. A mature album and innovator. Powerful voice. Beautiful songs. Oh, God. I just loved it! I mean, definitely worth the wait.
  48. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Inovador, impactante, e profundo! Esse álbum foi feito ser ouvido com a alma, e não simplesmente ser escutado. Valeu cada minuto, hora, dia, semana, mês e ano de espera. Aos que estão reclamando pela falta de músicas dançantes: quem é acostumado a consumir suco de saquinho nunca vai saber apreciar um vinho caro. Um abraço caloroso e um beijo imenso para os haters (principalmente proInovador, impactante, e profundo! Esse álbum foi feito ser ouvido com a alma, e não simplesmente ser escutado. Valeu cada minuto, hora, dia, semana, mês e ano de espera. Aos que estão reclamando pela falta de músicas dançantes: quem é acostumado a consumir suco de saquinho nunca vai saber apreciar um vinho caro. Um abraço caloroso e um beijo imenso para os haters (principalmente pro beylajes, que dedicaram, e ,ainda dedicam seu tempo pra gerar buzz ao álbum). Agradeço, ainda, a vocês, lajes e haters por terem ajudado a compartilhar o link do download do álbum, pois sem vocês, amados, o certificado de Platina não seria possível (mentira, óbvio que seria, é a Rihanna, dur...). Deixo aqui uma citação, adaptada, da grande pensadora e filósofa contemporânea, MC Melody: Falem bem ou falem mal, mas falem da Rihanna Expand
  49. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    É SIM UM DOS MELHORES ÁLBUNS DA RIHANNA! Sem dúvida o Anti é o álbum que tem mais qualidade sonora e o que a Rihanna pode mostrar sem medo a sua potência vocal! Além de ser totalmente diferente de todos os que Ela já fez. É inovador.
  50. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    What an artist seeks in their album must revolve around 2 aspects , Honesty & Emotions , Only when these 2 are fully achieved an album would be labelled as ' One of a kind '. Rihanna here touches her heart and evolves in an astonishing way , leaving her skin. The album not only is anti-commercial , it is anti-pop , anti-generic & anti-radio. is that a good thing? In the meantime ,What an artist seeks in their album must revolve around 2 aspects , Honesty & Emotions , Only when these 2 are fully achieved an album would be labelled as ' One of a kind '. Rihanna here touches her heart and evolves in an astonishing way , leaving her skin. The album not only is anti-commercial , it is anti-pop , anti-generic & anti-radio. is that a good thing? In the meantime , perfect. The music industry has changed to a pop-zone and anything else seems rejected. Rihanna here proves that the versatility is possible and people are there to accept it! She plays on different tones , emotions & genres , it is unfair to label this album with a genre because it limits it. Give it a listen because it is worth it. You might not like every song but by time you'll realise the theme and how rebellious the music here is. It is ART deserves appreciation. Expand
  51. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Rihanna não é uma cantora pop. É uma artista. Podemos mostrar vários fatores que provam isso. Da qualidade ao prazer. Rihanna definitivamente não liga para vendas em seu novo álbum, é tudo pela música. Em parceria com a Samsung, Rihanna presenteou e surpreendeu todos na noite de quinta passada, quando liberou o tão aguardado ANTI. Uma evolução notável. Dos gêneros á composição. Esse é oRihanna não é uma cantora pop. É uma artista. Podemos mostrar vários fatores que provam isso. Da qualidade ao prazer. Rihanna definitivamente não liga para vendas em seu novo álbum, é tudo pela música. Em parceria com a Samsung, Rihanna presenteou e surpreendeu todos na noite de quinta passada, quando liberou o tão aguardado ANTI. Uma evolução notável. Dos gêneros á composição. Esse é o primeiro álbum que Rihanna é produtora executiva, é o primeiro álbum que tem todas as músicas originais o "dedo" de Rihanna na composição. Orgulhoso do resultado.

    Amém Rihanna
    Expand
  52. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    DONA DA PORRA TODA, MELHOR ALBUM DA CARREIA SIM, SÓ TEM HINOS, RAINHA PISA NA BEYONCÉ, COITADA DA KATY PERRY VEEM DESTRUIR O MUNDO ANTI #KISSITBETTER PORRA
  53. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    melhor álbum dela com certeza eu passei todos os dias olhado cada passo que ela dava cada letra eu sinto o poder nesse álbum ridículo oque os fãs da Beyoncé estão fazendo com ela lamentável que exista pessoas assim
  54. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Rihanna was amazing and accomplished something that no one expected, something she believed in and the result is impeccable, all the album songs very well interpreted and produced. Everyone involved did everything with great quality. The album is amazing.
  55. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    Basicamente tudo o que Rihanna insinuava que seria em sua saga de promoções para divulgar o álbum.Sem duvidas,ANTI contém ápices vocais,que me arrisco dizer,jamais tão explorados em suas obras anteriores.Rihanna se arriscou ao optar por trilhar caminhos diferentes aos que lhe são impostos e surpreendeu fazendo jus a frase de impacto do ANTIDiary: My voice is my power.
  56. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Congrats for this new era RiRi. We can feel your soul on ANTI and it's beautiful. Thank you for exploring new styles, creating this awesome album. It was really worth the wait.
  57. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    É lindo ver nossa badgal atingir esse nivel de maturidade artística e vocal. E depois de 10 anos de carreira vê la ousar dessa maneira é fantástico. Uma linda prova de que ela não tem medo de errar. Isso so nos mostra que ela nao pretende ficar estagnada, ela quer nos mostrar que pode ir muito além do que nós imaginamos. A cada novo album ela se mostra cada vez mais versátil, é como se elaÉ lindo ver nossa badgal atingir esse nivel de maturidade artística e vocal. E depois de 10 anos de carreira vê la ousar dessa maneira é fantástico. Uma linda prova de que ela não tem medo de errar. Isso so nos mostra que ela nao pretende ficar estagnada, ela quer nos mostrar que pode ir muito além do que nós imaginamos. A cada novo album ela se mostra cada vez mais versátil, é como se ela conseguisse imprimir em cada musica a sua marca, e mesmo que inicialmente possa parecer um pouco diferente do que nos estamos acostumados a ouvir, todo álbum soa incrivelmente familiar. Os que ainda estão com o pé atras com ANTI é so questão de tempo para que esse novo caminho musical tambrm te guie para uma jornada de apresentação dessa que RIHANNA ainda vai nos surpreender muito mais. Shine bright like a Diamond Rih! Expand
  58. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Riri, sempre nos supreendendo! Um CD extraordinário, conceitual e batitas perfeitas. Riri se dedicou de corpo e alma a esse novo trabalho, e o resultado saiu maravilhoso. Expand
  59. Jan 29, 2016
    7
    ANTi is a pretty good album. It's well constructed and infuses underground elements into mainstream music. But, although it's an innovative work if we look at the Rihanna's past albums, there's no real innovation here: the PBR&B, stoner and trippy trends here were used numerous times by other artists, with better results. The bottom of ANTi's creativity is the karaoke-like cover of TameANTi is a pretty good album. It's well constructed and infuses underground elements into mainstream music. But, although it's an innovative work if we look at the Rihanna's past albums, there's no real innovation here: the PBR&B, stoner and trippy trends here were used numerous times by other artists, with better results. The bottom of ANTi's creativity is the karaoke-like cover of Tame Impala's New Person Same Old Mistakes, from their last year album Currents: Rihanna just sings over the original song, leaving the production and even Parker's backing vocals intact, what seems lazy and unimaginative. Even with all the qualities that ANTi bears, there's one fundamental mistake: everything sounds good in Rihanna's voice and figure, but it could sound as good (or even better) in any other voice.

    Best Tracks: Consideration (feat. SZA), Woo
    Expand
  60. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Cohesive album without generic songs, pure R&B, great vocals and production. It's a big evolution of Rihanna....................................................
  61. Jan 29, 2016
    8
    Favourite Songs: Consideration, Needed Me, Work, Higher
    Least Favourite Songs: Kiss It Better
    To be honest I didn't I give a **** about new music from Rihanna before this because I was pretty sure anything she released would be utter **** Well it turns out it's actually pretty good and luckily there's no songs that sink as low in quality as **** Better Have My Money' on here. In fact
    Favourite Songs: Consideration, Needed Me, Work, Higher
    Least Favourite Songs: Kiss It Better
    To be honest I didn't I give a **** about new music from Rihanna before this because I was pretty sure anything she released would be utter **** Well it turns out it's actually pretty good and luckily there's no songs that sink as low in quality as **** Better Have My Money' on here. In fact there's no bad songs at all; this is the most consistent project she's ever released. There's a couple mediocre tracks here and there however. For example, the Travis Scott collaboration 'Woo' which sounds like an extremely underdeveloped Rodeo outtake or the electric guitar driven 'Kiss It Better' but overall the album is very consistently good. It definitely lacks direction though and that makes it feel more like a compilation than an album at times. I don't really mind, I mean she does every sound well and it's to be expected for someone finally heading into a more artistic direction after album after album of pop hits and filler. I'd probably give the project a higher score if it wasn't for the Tame Impala cover which reminded me how good that was and made this seem **** in comparison. I would've really liked her to alter that song in some way because the tracks are identical so it kind of feels like she's tricking the listener. Like I said though great album, her voice still soars when she wants it to and she picked some great producers to back her up with a range of genres from Jazz to Pop to Dance. She's a very versatile singer and she showcases it here just as well as she has on previous efforts.
    Better Than Previous Project?: Yes
    Expand
  62. Jan 29, 2016
    9
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Es algo muy novedoso de parte de Rihanna y original.Es increíble que experimente nuevos sonidos y que le salgo perfectos.No es su mejor album tal vez pero muy bueno. Expand
  63. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    This is Rihanna being true to herself. Just the fact that she gave this album out for free to her fans shows that she cares more about the music itself than the success that the numb hits would give her.
    I'm in love with this album. It's raw, it's real, it's flowing.
  64. Jan 29, 2016
    7
    Escuche ANTi sin ninguna expectativa y tiene muy buen potencial, canciones como "Love in the Brain", "Higher", "Close To You", incluso "Needed Me" son oro puro; pero siento que el resto del álbum pudo ser mejor... En conclusión me gusto, pero no es algo iconico.
  65. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    With this album we can see how big Rihanna is as an artist. She's always changing, and this makes her a complete singer, going from R&B, POP, DANCE, etc.. Also, the evolution in her voice is amazing, the auto control. It's simply perfect. CONGRATS RIRI. KEEP SLAYING
  66. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Um Dos Melhores Álbuns se não o Melhor, Rihanna fez valer a pena os três anos de espera.
    pois vemos a mudança tanto na voz quanto nos estilos, rihanna nunca ficara na mesmice de muitas cantoras, pois inova como ninguém e o que dizer desse álbum pop,indie,caribenho,alternativo
    ela voltou as raízes com muito estilo.
    parabéns rihanna esse ano é seu
    Expand
  67. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Esse álbum está perfeito! os vocais da Rihanna estão maravilhosos, totalmente diferente de tudo que já fez anteriormente. Sendo este o melhor álbum da cantora.
  68. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    best ever! Higher..... that lyrics... that voice......beyond my expectation :) i think AnTi is the best album among her works .... best quality......ever
  69. Feb 1, 2016
    10
    I LOVE ANTI ! SO PERFECT ! Umm! that were bought by Samsung and given away for free. I was given that album for free and I didn't even have to click and agree that I wanted it. . LOL! I wouldn't be so proud about that if I was Rihanna.
  70. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Profundidade e consistência nas letras, instrumentais bem elaborados e uma habilidade vocal incrível. Um mudança de sonoridade muito bem sucedida. Com certeza, seu melhor registro até então.
  71. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    I loved! The best album. Navy Brazil loves Riri. Não entendo quem xinga o ANTi e ofende a Rihanna, o albúm ficou ótimo e da para ver toda a evolução dela, em um geral, principalmente sua voz.
  72. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Anti is go totally contrary to what others expect, Rihanna did it wonderfully. With beautiful vocal album that deserves all the awards possivies. A watershed in the career of Rihanna
  73. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Amei tudo sobre esse album, muito bem produzido e coeso, com vocais incríveis e traz ao mundo POP uma nova Rihanna, talvez mais verdadeira consigo e mais segura também. Sem falar nas músicas e todo o conceito que esse album leva. Surpreendeu de forma totalmente positiva, também o que esperar de uma artusta que se reinventa a cada Era e faz de seu album um diário sobre a sua história? PossoAmei tudo sobre esse album, muito bem produzido e coeso, com vocais incríveis e traz ao mundo POP uma nova Rihanna, talvez mais verdadeira consigo e mais segura também. Sem falar nas músicas e todo o conceito que esse album leva. Surpreendeu de forma totalmente positiva, também o que esperar de uma artusta que se reinventa a cada Era e faz de seu album um diário sobre a sua história? Posso escutar o ANTI pelo resto da minha vida e nunca irei enjoar. Expand
  74. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Inovador, espontaneo e criativo. Rihanna provou para o mundo que é uma artista completa, apostou em si mesma, sem medo das criticas, muito menos dos conservadores que sempre apostam no pop comercial com a formula certa do sucesso... Ela está no controle da sua carreira, principalmente da sua musica, ela faz o que quer e deu CERTO. Parabéns pra rihanna pelo sucesso do ANTI e Obrigado DeusInovador, espontaneo e criativo. Rihanna provou para o mundo que é uma artista completa, apostou em si mesma, sem medo das criticas, muito menos dos conservadores que sempre apostam no pop comercial com a formula certa do sucesso... Ela está no controle da sua carreira, principalmente da sua musica, ela faz o que quer e deu CERTO. Parabéns pra rihanna pelo sucesso do ANTI e Obrigado Deus por eu ser fã dessa mulher. Expand
  75. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    the 3 year wait was definitely worth it! Not one track on this album is a filler and every song has such a deep and powerful lyric behind it. No other artist is in the same lane as rihanna with her style and constant innovation. One of my favorite albums of all time.
  76. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    once again rihanna change the game , ANTI is so refreshing and different , she showed a side as a fan i never saw before , so much growth on it .. so much emotion.. absolutely A masterpiece
  77. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    É um álbum bastante diferente de todos os outros trabalhos que Rihanna fez até hoje. Ao meu ponto de visto ele é bom, claro, certas faixas não me agradaram tanto, mas é um álbum bastante variado. Com o objetivo claro de agradar a todos os gostos. Um álbum feito para os fãs.
  78. Jan 31, 2016
    10
    This is the first album from Rihanna that I've loved front to back. A lot of good songs here. I skip maybe one of them. My favorite songs : Kiss it Better, Needed me, Never Ending, Love on the Brain... Again most of them are very good. Pick up this album.
  79. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Como sempre Rihanna, saindo de sua zona de conforto e fazendo um trabalho formidável com o ANTI. Ele mostra uma mistura de ritmos , mas, com uma sonoridade encantadora. ao ouvirmos de começo, estranhamos como o álbum vai viajando e com o certo tempo você vai se confortando e embarcando nas canções maravilhosas. destaque para as canções Kiss it better , Higher , Same Ol’ Mistakes e Love onComo sempre Rihanna, saindo de sua zona de conforto e fazendo um trabalho formidável com o ANTI. Ele mostra uma mistura de ritmos , mas, com uma sonoridade encantadora. ao ouvirmos de começo, estranhamos como o álbum vai viajando e com o certo tempo você vai se confortando e embarcando nas canções maravilhosas. destaque para as canções Kiss it better , Higher , Same Ol’ Mistakes e Love on the Brain. Se você está acostumado com as farofas da Riri, esqueça, esse álbum e para quem aprecia sonoridades mais sofisticadas. Expand
  80. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Rihanna voltou e com tudo , nos trouxe um álbum diferente de tudo oque ela já fez, com sonoridade nova, ótimos vocais e sempre divertido
    um album coeso , maravilhoso
    valeu a espera
  81. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    I really like artists who brings a new concept in every album and Rihanna is definitively a master in doing that. I think this is her most beautiful album ever.
  82. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    E MAIS UMA VEZ OS HATERS SÃO TOMBADOS. UM DOS MELHORES ALBUMS DA RAINHA NEGRA DO POP AKA RIHANNA. SONS DIFERENCIADOS, VOCAIS EVOLUÍDOS, MUSICAS ECLÉTICAS. LANÇOU UM FODA-SE PARA CHARTS, SUCESSO E BILLBOARD. DEPOIS DE 7 ALBUMS ATENDENDO A DEMANDA DA INDUSTRIA POP, RIHANNA FINALMENTE FEZ O QUE QUERIA FAZER DA SUA MELHOR MANEIRA.
  83. Feb 1, 2016
    10
    .at first when i heard this album i didn't like it but after i listen to it carefully i found it amazing. my favorite: Love On The Brain,Desperado,Needed Me,Woo
  84. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
  85. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Excellent vocals. "Love on the brain" shows how she wanted to innovate in their work. Regarding production, "Rated R" was his best work, but the vocals of "Anti" are the best of her career.
  86. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This album isn't for everyone. This album is for those who know what is art. It is a pure art. This album is a masterpiece. It shows Rihanna as an artist who can do any genre of music that she wants to do. It's her most cohesive and best album to date.

    Outstanding tracks: Kiss It Better, Love On The Brain, Higher
    Personal favorite: Kiss It Better, Yeah I Said It, James Joint
  87. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    This is her best album since Rated R. Is pretty cool, all goos songs, some with tough lyrics that I love. It's amazing! My favorite songs are Consideration, Desperado, Needed Me and Love On The Brain.
  88. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    She in no way wants to top the charts this time, she just created an album for her, after all those years pleasing us with pop music, she finally could make her dreamed album, may be is not something all fans could like, but it sure is something that came out directly from her soul.
  89. Jan 30, 2016
    10
    ANTI, 3 anos valeram à pena. Rihanna se solidifica como uma superestrela no mundo, fazendo o que mais gosta de fazer como ela gosta de fazer. Nos fãs só temos a agradecer-te querida. É dificil acreditar, mas o ANTI está entre nós e ele é avassalador.
  90. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Esta é uma era onde Rihanna mostra que seguiu seus instintos,seus conceitos. Pôs nesse álbum o que quis,o que sentia que devia fazer(e, fez). Mas para mim,tem mais coisa para vir por aí,não para por aqui. O mistério ainda não acabou.
  91. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    The best album in the world, I'm very proud of Rih she deserves every success in the world... Your navy is very proud of her and we love you so much..
  92. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Rihanna diferente de muitas cantoras saiu da sua tal zona de conforto.
    Assim como a mesma disse,ela não faz música pra críticos,ela faz música para os fãs.
    Deixou de lado as farofas pra musicas que realmente são dignas de uma artista que chegou onde ela chegou com tão pouca idade.
    Rihanna mostrando que realmente é uma Rainha Negra.
  93. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Rihanna fez toda a espera valer a pena.
    Esse álbum mostrou o quanto Rihanna evoluiu artisticamente, participando ativamente das composições de todas as músicas e também mostrando todo o poder de seus vocais, que são os melhores desde Rated R.
    ANTi trouxe músicas incríveis e uma Rihanna como nunca vimos antes, esse é com toda certeza seu melhor trabalho.
    Orgulho de ser fã e amante de Rihanna e sua incrível capacidade de surpreender e inovara cada novo trabalho.
    Expand
  94. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    ANTI can be , or already is the best album ever made by Rihanna. The same is shown every album , more versatile and this is catchy and even surpreendente.O is unlike anything ever done by it. His voice is amazing, and the ANTI the sound is impeccable. He shows the true Rihanna. The girl from Barbados now became the wife of Barbados. Mature , determined , determined to hit the girl became aANTI can be , or already is the best album ever made by Rihanna. The same is shown every album , more versatile and this is catchy and even surpreendente.O is unlike anything ever done by it. His voice is amazing, and the ANTI the sound is impeccable. He shows the true Rihanna. The girl from Barbados now became the wife of Barbados. Mature , determined , determined to hit the girl became a true artist . Expand
  95. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O álbum está maravilhoso, surpreendeu aos fãs que esperavam um cd mais comercial, trazendo o urban, soul, blues e o underground, deixando o pop em segundo plano. Rihanna com esse álbum prova que é diferente, que se supera, que está contra tudo e todos, defendendo o que acredita e fazendo a sua própria arte para ser prestigiada, arrisco dizer que ANTI é o melhor cd dessa grande artista, de inúmeras facetas e que não se acomoda e dorme no ponto! Expand
  96. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    The most legendary album of the decade,Rihanna's best album to date! Had all the music industry shook,game changer,changed the rules of pop! The biggest popstar of our generation!
  97. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    These Beyonce fans got me in tears lol the obsession is real. ANTI is a masterpiece. On initial listen, it takes you by surprise. But by the second listen, you start to see that she created some of the most powerful music of her career.
  98. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    WOW!!!!! Rihanna is back in style! Defiantly worth the wait! Can't wait till 5th February when it's physically released on CD! If advise everyone to get this masterpiece!!! This is a turning point in her career, nice soothing songs with her much improved vocals!! #ANTI
  99. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    Rihanna trouxe no seu novo album, algo impressionante que é a coragem de arriscar, com musicas conceituais e inteligentes! Anti é incrivel e atemporal! De longe é o seu melhor trabalho em sua carreira, Orgulho.
  100. Jan 29, 2016
    10
    simply fabulous. this Robyn Rihanna Fenty girl is amazing and she keeps changing the music world. imo, ANTI is her best work so far. it's so cohesive and her vocals sounds so confident, great lyrics, great production and the fact that she wrote, co-wrote almost every song. you go Ri-Ri xoxo.
Metascore
73

Generally favorable reviews - based on 31 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 22 out of 31
  2. Negative: 0 out of 31
  1. Uncut
    Feb 29, 2016
    80
    One of the most coherent and surprising big-ticket pop albums in years. [Apr 2016, p.79]
  2. Feb 23, 2016
    72
    In many ways, ANTI is a step in the right direction for Rihanna, creatively.
  3. Mojo
    Feb 22, 2016
    80
    It's confusing, with flaky endings and mood swings, and an utterly compelling mix of not caring at all and desperately caring. [Apr 2016, p.87]