User Score
8.3

Universal acclaim- based on 1158 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Esse álbum está incrível! Os instrumentais incríveis, as letras, tudo, tudo! Um excelente trabalho de BLACKPINK!
  2. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. indeed the best and no skip album i can listen to it 24/7 tbh, i want more music from them!! Expand
  3. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. All songs has no skips.. super super super amazing i love all the songs Expand
  4. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    as maiores do mundo
    (Lovesick girls)
    (Lovesick girls) … yeongweonhan bam changmun eomneun bange uril gadun love (love) What can we say? maebeon apado wechineun love (love) … dachigo manggajeodo na mweol mitgo beotineun geoya eochapi tteonamyeon sangcheotuseongin chaero miweohage dwelgeol kkeutjangeul bogi jeon kkeunnael sun eopseo i apeumeul gidarin geotcheoreom … ama da jamkkan iljido
    as maiores do mundo
    (Lovesick girls)
    (Lovesick girls)

    yeongweonhan bam
    changmun eomneun bange uril gadun love (love)
    What can we say?
    maebeon apado wechineun love (love)

    dachigo manggajeodo na
    mweol mitgo beotineun geoya
    eochapi tteonamyeon sangcheotuseongin
    chaero miweohage dwelgeol
    kkeutjangeul bogi jeon kkeunnael sun eopseo
    i apeumeul gidarin geotcheoreom

    ama da jamkkan iljido molla
    urin mueol chajaseo hemaeneun geolkka

    But I don’t care, I’ll do it over and over
    nae sesang sogen neoman isseumyeon dwae

    We are the lovesick girls
    ne meottaero nae sarangeul kkeunnael sun eopseo
    We are the lovesick girls
    i apeum eopshin nan amu euimiga eopseo

    But we were born to be alone
    Yeah, we were born to be alone
    Yeah, we were born to be alone
    But why we still looking for love?

    No love letters, no X and Os
    No love, never, my exes know
    No diamond rings, that set in stone
    To the left, better left alone

    Didn’t wanna be a princess, I’m priceless
    A prince not even on my list
    Love is a drug that I quit
    No doctor could help when I’m lovesick

    ama da jamkkan iljido molla
    urin mueol chajaseo hemaeneun geolkka

    buranhan nae nunppit soge neol dama
    apeudeorado neoman isseumyeon dwae

    We are the lovesick girls
    ne meottaero nae sarangeul kkeunnael sun eopseo
    We are the lovesick girls i apeum eopshin nan amu euimiga eopseo … But we were born to be alone Yeah, we were born to be alone Yeah, we were born to be alone But why we still looking for love … sarangeun slippin’ and fallin’ sarangeun killin’ your darlin’ apeuda amulmyeon tto chajaoneun i geop eomneun tteollim … deulliji ana what you say i apeumi nan haengbokae nareul bulssanghae haneun nega nae nunen deo bulssanghae … We are the lovesick girls ne meottaero nae sarangeul kkeunnael sun eopseo We are the lovesick girls i apeumeopshin nan amu euimiga eopseo … (1, 2) Lovesick girls modu gyeolguk tteonagago Lovesick girls nae nunmuri mudyeojeodo Lovesick girls apeugo tto apado Lovesick girls But we’re still looking for love
    Expand
  5. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    simplesmente um álbum impecável, amei poder ouvir mais das meninas. acho que a partir desse álbum só vão crescer mais e mais
  6. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    it's an incredible album from start to finish, several styles were explored which shows a more mature image of BLACKPINK but without leaving their trademark. “The Happiest Girl” and “Typa Girl” stand out for their powerful vocals and a lot of technique. I really enjoyed the sequel to the great “THE ALBUM”!
  7. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Blackpink’s new album shows a different and more mature side of them that came out the most perfect way possible! Their vocal and rapping skills are unmatched, aoty!!!!
  8. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. i loved everything is beautiful, guys, really you deserve the word for this masterpiece Expand
  9. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Loved the production of this album, especially the good vibes. Standouts were The Happiest Girl and Hard to Love. Even tracks like Typa girl were bops
  10. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    AOTY SOTY ROTY VOTY GRAMMY MERECEM TUDO NAO LIGO PARA OPINIÕES CONTRÁRIAS!

    ME SIGAM NO TWITTER @JENNIERECIFENSE SOU ONLY BLINK!
  11. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O álbum foi muito bem trabalhado, elas inovaram nele e mostraram que podem se sair muito bem em ritmos novos. conseguiram passar muito bem as emoções nas músicas tristes e mais lentas, assim como conseguiram animar nas músicas mais agitadas mostrando um ritmo envolvente e contagioso, os raps são muito bem feitos e os vocais são muitos bons, principalmente o da rose que mostrou sua capacidade vocal na faixa solo conseguindo alcançar notas mais agudas. O violino em shut down foi muito bem implementado na música e trouxe uma mistura muito interessante de música clássica e hip-hop, os raps da jennie e da lisa são as partes de mais destaques na música trazendo uma atmosfera mais agitada e com um flow impressionante. A jisoo também foi muito boa, e conseguiu mostrar a sua capacidade em entonações diferente do que é acostumado a se ver nas músicas do álbum passado. Expand
  12. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    born pink is an album that captivates you from start to finish, it's easy to listen to, the tracks very well chosen and produced by the girls, the title track "Shut Down" is powerful, great chorus and has a strong and unique sample, such which "Pink Venom" the main b-side, makes me want to dance and sing it all. the other b-sides are amazing, a mix of melancholy and dance beats, just perfect.
  13. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    they showed a new side of the group on this album with songs unlike anything they've ever released. Tally, hard to love, yeah yeah yeah are the strong points of the album
  14. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Amazing
    This album is amazing! all songs are very good BLACKPINK were amazing
    Expand
  15. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    I'm addicted to BORN PINK, I listen to it all day long and I know that until the rest of the world does, it's only a matter of time. Definitely an album worth the wait. Blackpink never disappoints ❤
  16. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    this album is so monumental, each song conveys something so inexplicably good. I would like to die listening to this album
  17. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O álbum é perfeito eu amei muito elas sempre se superam, não tem muito o que falar mas tá incrível. Expand
  18. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Álbum do ano, e da CARREIRA. Elas vinheram com algo inesperado que foi focar nos vocais. Músicas com mistura de tudo um pouco, de clássico que passa por um piano e chega no hip-hop/anti-drop. As lendas entegaram, muito agradável os instrumentais e os vocais de milhões!! Expand
  19. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. in my opinion this album is amazing, he manages to bring new things and at the same time reinvent with instruments and samples of a classic song he brings a new essence to BLΛƆKPIИK,shut down with the happiest girl is my favorite songs. Expand
  20. Sep 18, 2022
    10
    I loved everything in this album, i was very surprised by Rosé's solo, Lisa and Jisoo' s voice in The Happiest Girl filled me with emotion, Jennie and Lisa's rap in Shut Down i like a lot.
    I really love this album!!
  21. Sep 19, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Album contains a mix of genres, making it music different and unique to other albums. Whilst some songs focused on rap, I mostly enjoyed the vocals, especially in ‘The Happiest Girl’ and ‘Hard to Love’ Expand
  22. Sep 19, 2022
    10
    this album is a masterpiece, their vocals and raps sounds very very nice!!! i love how their voices complement each other.
  23. Sep 17, 2022
    1
    was disappointed that there’s no artistic development. The album sounds like it was a last minute decision with scrapped old songs. No new things. 2 years hiatus and this is the only thing they’ve come up with? Don’t know what “quality over quantity” some are talking about because they have neither. Lovesick girls was at least a fresh sound but shut down (and to not even speak about thewas disappointed that there’s no artistic development. The album sounds like it was a last minute decision with scrapped old songs. No new things. 2 years hiatus and this is the only thing they’ve come up with? Don’t know what “quality over quantity” some are talking about because they have neither. Lovesick girls was at least a fresh sound but shut down (and to not even speak about the mess pink venom was) was a big disappointment with messy production and lack of memorable and meaningful lyrics. It’s the same “we’re hot, rich and badass and you’re not” which is starting to become dull and is giving pick me. Not even the b-side is doing it for me. (happiest girl was cute but a snooze, the lyrics for typa girl were cringe, yeah yeah yeah was okay only because it sounded like a recycled aiiyl, thw rest was just… there) Had high expectations for “their biggest cb” with “the biggest mv budget” (which most definitely was a lie because the mv looked cheap) but the lack of growth in their music and artistry is disappointing. I expected better and they need to get rid of teddy and that sexist and racist writer danny chung. Expand
  24. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Simply one of the best albums I’ve heard in my life! Their vocals are so amazing I loved it
  25. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Este álbum simplesmente está sendo um marco de "uma nova fase" para o blackpink. Os acordes estão totalmente diferentes do The Album (album anterior ao Born Pink), há um amadurecimento das vozes, as letras também estão equilibradas com o novo conceito e elas realmente mostraram o porquê de tanta popularidade no mundo.
  26. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    o álbum tá realmente incrível, os vocais, os raps estão tudo perfeito. Blackpink vocês nunca decepcionam!!!
  27. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    o maior orgasmo musical que já tive viu, cada música uma sensação diferente que aquece o coração
  28. Sep 20, 2022
    10
    It's a perfect album, thank you BLACKPINK for bringing us tremendous art, without a doubt showing who the queens of kpop are
  29. Sep 26, 2022
    1
    this is all they could do after a 2 year hiatus? extremely disappointed but not surprised.
  30. Oct 1, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Repetitive, dumb lyrics, bland and boring. They used dirty tricks to promote this album too Expand
  31. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    This is my favorite album so far, It really has no skips and good vives so it's amazing
  32. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This album is a work of art, it really show why blackpink is the biggest girlgroup in the world. Yeah Yeah Yeah 80s disco jam, i love it.
  33. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    Their first cohesive album. Enjoyed from start to finish. Never heard such an experimental kpop album in my 15 years listening to kpop. Blackpink is truly the revolution.
  34. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    A great album that has no skips on it. Every song on this album is fresh and the girls shine. I haven't been this impressed with an album this year. Every song is a highlight in the album and I have a very hard choosing a favorite song which just shows how good the songs are. Especially when you add the fact that each song feels like a different genre.
  35. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    Its pretty good, i just don't really like the last track as much as other ones.
  36. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This album is incredible, so versatile and a great sounding, haters will be crying lol, i love blackpink.
  37. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Todas as músicas são ótimas única critica seria ter mais faixas no álbum
    Mas não depende só delas.
  38. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. BLACKPINK RAINHAS VAO DAR 0 NAQUELES ALBUNS RUINS DO TWICE ONCES NOJENTOS BLACKPINK
    LISA
    CHAEYOUNG
    ROSÉ
    JENNIE
    JISOO
    Expand
  39. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Born Pink é simplesmente genial. A title Shut Down mostra a evolução das membros enquanto artistas, além de declarar uma nova fase do grupo, o nome do álbum confirma "nasce o rosa", uma nova versão do grupo chegou, uma versão nunca vista. A evolução é notável, os vocais estão mais maduros e bem afinados. As coreografias são impecáveis e o desempenho das membros ao realizá-las éBorn Pink é simplesmente genial. A title Shut Down mostra a evolução das membros enquanto artistas, além de declarar uma nova fase do grupo, o nome do álbum confirma "nasce o rosa", uma nova versão do grupo chegou, uma versão nunca vista. A evolução é notável, os vocais estão mais maduros e bem afinados. As coreografias são impecáveis e o desempenho das membros ao realizá-las é extraordinário. O álbum é incrível, recomendo a todos que ouçam, não não irão se arrepender. Expand
  40. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    this album is so light, so eclectic, thank you Blackpink for this work that is BORN PINK
  41. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    One of the best albums of the year so far!!! I love Jennie, Jisoo, Lisa and Rosé so much, they're so talented.
  42. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Simplesmente perfeito, até agora o melhor álbum do BLACKPINK. Me surpreendeu muito positivamente, além da title ser extremamente viciante com um sample inovador.
  43. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    Hi, stranger! That was my feeling when I first started listening to Pink Venom in its debut. I was so excited to hear their last release since they've been away for so long and it was never disappointing! When I thought the huge beat would come on the chorus I hear Jennie whispering in my ears like a goddess she is! JENLISA RAP THO!! What was that beat?? Not to talk about our incredibleHi, stranger! That was my feeling when I first started listening to Pink Venom in its debut. I was so excited to hear their last release since they've been away for so long and it was never disappointing! When I thought the huge beat would come on the chorus I hear Jennie whispering in my ears like a goddess she is! JENLISA RAP THO!! What was that beat?? Not to talk about our incredible rapline! The outro is, well, BLACKPINK, it wouldn't be the classic farofa without a ratatata in the end HAHAHAH
    And then there's SHUTDOWN! The strings!!! The raps!!! We got JENCHULICHAENG RAPPERS! a lit OT4 rap! Their deepervoices are so sexy, the chorus got me the chills! I love how they referenced their old videoclipes in the MV (instead of cars, they hold HITS in their garage LIKE!!!), shutting it down to a new era. We hope it's soon, right YGE??? I love the terror in my backbones, their strong verses, their acid tonge, I absolutely LOVED it! Also, were they getting out of YG's basement??
    Typa girl is the song that I like, sounds something knetizens would hate and i always love when they're mad. Hard to love left me aiming for my heart to be broken by Rosé, that would be SUCH AN HONOR! I cried with Happiest Girl so much! Their vocals - specially Lisa because we don't see it that much - were so amazing, it's a sensitive song, so honest it broke my heart.
    TALLY YOU CAME TO BREAK KOREAN STANDARDS!! AND I LOVE IT!! Yeah 3x was so underestimated but it's such an amazin song! It made dance, a feel good song so you can hear in the middle of your friends who doesn't like kpop because it's too cute hahahah
    Thank you BLACKPINK for everything and every feeling you made me feeel with this album
    Expand
  44. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    The best blackpink album, amazing melodies, beautiful lyrics and the best visuals. blackpink the biggest girl group in the world!!!!
  45. Sep 16, 2022
    9
    Fun album with a nice mix of uptempo songs and ballads. Far more variety here than in their earlier efforts. My only knock is that it's incredibly short (8 songs with a total length less than 25 minutes). I know that's the norm for them, but this feels more like an EP than a proper album.
  46. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    A big evolution from the last album. They look very mature on this one. I really love it!
  47. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Aoty que fala né? Esse álbum não tem música ruim, simplesmente não tem, já pode entregar o prêmio.
  48. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    this is the best BLACKPINK album. All the songs are amazing, the vocals are amazing, the rap is amazing. everything is perfect!!!
  49. Sep 16, 2022
    0
    for a group that talks about revolution, they are always in the same style of music. do not innovate the concept. for 2 years on hiatus, releasing a "Full album" of 8 songs is ridiculous.
  50. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    THERE'S NO SKIPS!!!! (even ready for love got better). anyone out there who's gonna say BLACKPINK always sound the same they clearly have to get their ears checked
  51. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Album Of The Year
    Song Of The Year
    B-sides Of The Year
    Rap Of The Year
    Vocal Of The Year
  52. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    To me, it's super versatile, it has a lot of power, this super refreshing, thank u BLACKPINK.
  53. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    Definitely their best album. Obsessed with Typa Girl, Shut Down and Yeah Yeah Yeah ❤️
  54. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    this album makes my world glow.
    it makes the sunrise, the winds to blow and the rain to fall. it is more beautiful than a summer sunset on the ocean horizon, more breathtaking than the lush landscape on a mountain. it shines brighter than the stars in the country sky
  55. Sep 28, 2022
    1
    No evolution from the first album just more of the same. Was expecting much more from the press releases about "never been done before" some carchy parts but lacks any artistry or depth sonically or lyrically.
  56. Sep 17, 2022
    10
    just so much better than the album. blackpink is the revolution. they killed another time and no one can complain about it
  57. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. shows the maturity of BLACKPINK love They were very insightful on all the songs especially the title track Expand
  58. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Percebe-se a maturidade e evolução em relação aos lançamentos passados. Tem várias nuances e uma incrível versatilidade. Um dos melhores álbuns do ano!!
  59. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The best album of what in 2022, new sounds and beautiful lyrics and rhythms.Blackpink never disappoint their fans, they always exceed the expectations of the followers Expand
  60. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. THE BEST ALBUM omg THIS GIRLS ARE AMAZING REALLY THE HAPPIEST GIRL THE BEST Expand
  61. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    it's amazing!! I loved itfjghjxjdnndjzhjsshsjshjznzbzbbzbsbsnznznnzb,bznznnNznznsnzbbznznzbbzbzbsb
  62. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. PERFEITO PERFEITO PERFEITO PERFEITO TODAS AS MÚSICAS SÃO INCRÍVEIS E ESSE É O ALBUM DO ANO KRL Expand
  63. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Blackpink always innovating with each comeback I love these girls best album of them the tracks each with their identity
  64. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    O que falar desse álbum? Nos primeiros 10 segundos já arrepiou o bico do meu peito, conforme as músicas iam passando eu sentia um tesão de vaca tão grande que jamais tinha sentido algo igual. Blackpink vocês nasceram pra fazer história e a história está sendo feita. Hitou! Aclamou! e teve tudo que o twice sempre sonhou.
  65. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    Eu realmente amei o album, realmente tudo perfeito, adorei cada música!! Blackpink entregou tudo esse é l melhor álbum do ano sem dúvidas!! Simplesmente toapaixona, as batidas das músicas são incríveiss
  66. Sep 16, 2022
    9
    Tive orgasmos sonoros ouvindo esse album, como tenho em tudo que o blackpink lança. O 10 só não aí porque senti falta de mais músicas, porém só com 8 músicas já surra a carreira inteira do twice
  67. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    The whole album is satisfied to listening Especially tally is the gold how they talk about the music or entertainment industry
  68. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    blackpink came back with powerful vocals and raps, this album shows their evolution as individuals and as a group, all songs are amazing with powerful lyrics that matches the vibe of the album.
  69. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. a no skip album!!! everything is just so perfect, from the visuals, vocals, instrumentals and rap. Expand
  70. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    What a very good album, the tittle track is a fresh song that mix up a classical and hip hop song. I love it
  71. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    El mejor album que pude escuchar en este año, Blackpink siempre se renueva y se supera SIMPLEMENTE ESPECTACULAR
  72. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. This album is immaculate! Literally no skips. I can listen to this album for the rest of my life cause it is so good. The creativity, genre is out of this world. The songs are mesmerising it feels like riding a roller-coaster full of different emotions. This album deserve more than 10 score though! Expand
  73. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Blackpink's best album, quiet and not noisy album, with super nice, new and amazing sounds. I love BORN PINK Expand
  74. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    o maior álbum já lançado por um ato de kpop tudo está perfeito não esperava menos das **** coreanas
  75. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Blackpink deliver pop bangers and ferocious rock & roll anthems on their excellent new ‘Born Pink,’ one of the year’s most hotly anticipated albums.
    BORN PINK OF THE YEAR
    Expand
  76. Sep 30, 2022
    3
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. love the title track but pink venom was horrible, too noisy for me and the ratata part was just garbage. Honestly I expected way more for them after 2 years.
    Yyy, RFL and tally are skips for me , loved htl and the happiest girl . Type girl really catchy but some of the lyrics are cringe.
    Overall kind of mediocre album , kinda sick of the shallow lyrics and the “I’m rich and pretty” concept.
    Expand
  77. Sep 17, 2022
    0
    Honestly…. I have no words. I can’t believe we got this after 2 years and probably won’t get anything else until after the tour. Not to mention the contract renewal before it ends in 2023. The title track felt like a goodbye song. A bit tired of the repetitive lyrics about being pretty, skinny, rich, and everyone wants to be them. I thought this was going to be the start of a new chapterHonestly…. I have no words. I can’t believe we got this after 2 years and probably won’t get anything else until after the tour. Not to mention the contract renewal before it ends in 2023. The title track felt like a goodbye song. A bit tired of the repetitive lyrics about being pretty, skinny, rich, and everyone wants to be them. I thought this was going to be the start of a new chapter in their music but I guess that’s what happens when you have a 40 something year old write all your songs and a terrible label. At this point they know the music is not what people are staying for, it’s their image. Just disband and become full time instagram influencers already because I am done. Expand
  78. Sep 17, 2022
    2
    I tried again, but its not for me, BP are super pretty and they all seem kind, but the songs are too simple and shallow
  79. Sep 20, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. I unstanned because of this disappointment. The main single Shut Down should’ve been called Let Down the way it crushed all of the hopes we accumulated over their hiatus of 2 years. The album is only 8 songs long with 2 being pre releases, and uninteresting ones at that. The rest are incomprehensible English songs speckled with a few Korean words. They all have the same I’m a boss **** with brand deals lyrics over a heavy edm/techno beat however which made it seem like they’re all the same song. Most of them are American artists’ rejects as well. There’s also a random English solo by the main vocalist which could’ve easily been on her album that was released last year. So in reality the album is 3-4 new songs :/ It feels like Blackpink lost their identity with this release and lost most of their fans too. Hopefully they disband soon and are freed from the shackles of their company. Expand
  80. Sep 19, 2022
    0
    very boring and generic album. it feels like it was rushed, but then I searched how long was it in the making and saw that it was almost 2 years. no way this took 2 years. the songs sound boring and the lyrics are mostly dumb onomatopoeia.
  81. Sep 16, 2022
    0
    This is the worst album i've ever heard in a while. Very boring and no creativity whatsoever. I regret listening to it.
  82. Sep 17, 2022
    6
    not as good as The album and maybe a little bit overrated, but still a good one
  83. Sep 16, 2022
    10
    one of the best kpop album of the year, their evolution from the album was amazing
  84. Sep 16, 2022
    5
    Incredible songs, it's definitely a album that you won't will skip a song, all are perfect
  85. Sep 16, 2022
    0
    I did not wait 2 years for this review. So sad that this will be their last album. Good for a disbandment album tho.
  86. Sep 17, 2022
    0
    After 2 years I thought I would get something better. They spent 2 years on hiatus and came back with a "full album" with 8 songs. All the songs on this album give me chills.
  87. Sep 17, 2022
    1
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. It’s too basic like I don’t like the concept cause it’s the same thing every year Expand
  88. Sep 16, 2022
    6
    É decente, algumas faixas se destacam mais, outras menos, mas pra um projeto com tão poucas faixas, acaba deixando a desejar.
  89. Sep 16, 2022
    4
    innovated on tittle, but the rest of the album was pretty generic , That's why the low score
  90. Sep 17, 2022
    0
    Analisando as faixas é possível concluir que as músicas se repetem na sua mensagem, em que na totalidade não passam de um amontoados de onomatopeias, somados a gemidos. As intérpretes como podemos assim dizer não produziram a sua própria arte o que reduz a uma análise mais profunda, pois são meras reprodutoras de frases que só querem lacrar sem transmitir emoções, sentimentos, histórias,Analisando as faixas é possível concluir que as músicas se repetem na sua mensagem, em que na totalidade não passam de um amontoados de onomatopeias, somados a gemidos. As intérpretes como podemos assim dizer não produziram a sua própria arte o que reduz a uma análise mais profunda, pois são meras reprodutoras de frases que só querem lacrar sem transmitir emoções, sentimentos, histórias, que a música tem o papel de transmitir. Uma discografia que não passa emoção, só dá uma irritabilidade auditiva. Enfim, não inovaram em nada. Expand
  91. Sep 17, 2022
    0
    this, my dears, is the most basic and generic music project i have ever heard in my life. The only thing these four basic girls can bring are generic songs about being bad **** and being powerful, but how can they be that powerful and 'the best ones' if they don't even can write their own songs? they are just lazy and this album shows that perfectly. But anyway, it's not a surprise thatthis, my dears, is the most basic and generic music project i have ever heard in my life. The only thing these four basic girls can bring are generic songs about being bad **** and being powerful, but how can they be that powerful and 'the best ones' if they don't even can write their own songs? they are just lazy and this album shows that perfectly. But anyway, it's not a surprise that this ''album'' is a total mess cuz what are they able to show us but generic songs with no personality? they have no vocal, no dancing skills or authenticity,
    so the only thing they have for the fans are repetitive songs filled up with random lines in english. This album is awfull from it's cover to it's songs, but that's ok cuz thankfully bp is disbanding very soon so the world will be a better place when we get rid of **** like this. Well, enjoy this '' full album'' with eight songs after two years (lol) cuz it might be the last thing you can get from them. (kkkk)
    Expand
  92. Sep 17, 2022
    0
    I don’t know why it always takes them years to release the same cheap noise fest like not only do they exhibit no musical growth with this one they also sucked the life out of their signature sound at this point it’s not fun and cool like their earlier work anymore it’s just bland
  93. Sep 16, 2022
    6
    Rose solo was beautiful but it shouldn’t have been included. The lyrics were cringy.
  94. Sep 16, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Realmente muy repetitivo todo, son como pistas de músicas de su álbum pasado mezclados, y bueno, salió esto, los conceptos bastantes superficiales, incluso sin sentido, varios intentos de raps pero... su productor debería de variar más los conceptos y las pistas, ya no más de lo mismo porque abuurre Expand
  95. Sep 16, 2022
    0
    The album is close to be perfect! If it wasn't for "Hard to love", it would be awesome. Don't know why they gave rosé a solo song in the album :(
  96. Sep 27, 2022
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. this album showed a huge maturation in blackpink, by far the best album they've released so far. THIS IS A MASTERPIECE !!! Expand
  97. Sep 19, 2022
    0
    The lyrics don’t make sense!!! Also production wise was quite disappointing
    The rap parts were random and unpleasant
  98. Sep 18, 2022
    0
    felt like they're doing the same sound every time. it was underwhelming

    they should thread into different genres
  99. Sep 19, 2022
    0
    very disappointing… waited two years for this crap??? releasing 8 songs on an “album” after 2 years that all sound like all their other music. soo bored and done with them.
  100. Sep 30, 2022
    10
    Congratulations on BLACKPINK! BLACKPINK is the most successful girl group in the world!
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. 50
    The execution itself often falls frustratingly flat, lacking originality and a clear-cut focus. With its limited scope of musical conceptions, Born Pink, therefore, sounds strangely restricted, as if detained in a confined space wherein it longs to escape.
  2. 60
    On ‘Born Pink’, BLACKPINK tread familiar thematic territory for pop music, but the imagery – finding solace from heartbreak at the bottom of a bottle (‘The Happiest Girl’), boasting about being the type of girl you take to your “mama house” (‘Typa Girl’) – isn’t particularly novel, though they have effectively applied a personal touch in the past (see Jennie’s ‘Solo’).
  3. Sep 22, 2022
    50
    “Born Pink” is occasionally galvanic, and occasionally iterative. When the group does push into new territory — or more accurately, unshackles itself from familiar ground — it doesn’t leave much of an impact.