User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 1101 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album is expected to let people know how great artist Lady Gaga is, and bring back to younger generations jazz and swing, this album is more than a masterpiece, great melodies, great vocals from both Gaga and mr. Tony Bennett.
  2. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album will make you fall in love with this talented amazing couple. Outstanding covers of great american classics, easily one of the most pleasant albums.
  3. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album is a masterpiece, surprised a lot of people i can't understand why billboard give a 60 it's a shame. There is no honesty with Gaga some people are not juding the music..,.
  4. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    'Cheek to Cheek' is more than just Jazz album, it's a music expedition that brought two talented artists from different eras together. We know that Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga sound amazingly well together after they released their first collaboration 'The Lady is a Tramp' for 'Duets II', but this totally different.
    Tony Bennett's voice sounds so youthful and full of joy while Lady Gaga
    'Cheek to Cheek' is more than just Jazz album, it's a music expedition that brought two talented artists from different eras together. We know that Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga sound amazingly well together after they released their first collaboration 'The Lady is a Tramp' for 'Duets II', but this totally different.
    Tony Bennett's voice sounds so youthful and full of joy while Lady Gaga surprises us with her incredible vocals. Lady Gaga shows a lot of versatility with every song and Tony Bennett shows the world he still has passion for music.
    You can dance to 'Anything Goes', you can fall in love with 'But Beautiful' or cry a river while listening to 'Every Time We Say Goodbye'.
    Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga may be the less conventional pair in music, but they made it work better than most conventional pairs in the music industry. 'Cheek to Cheek' by Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga is an unique achievement in musical terms.
    Expand
  5. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Thank you, miss Lady Gaga, fabulous album! I miss your show from Russia (St. Petersburg, Moscow). GRAMMY FOR YOU))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))
  6. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Quality album, showcases both artists' talents and mostly their chemistry together. Their voices compliment each other and you can feel the passion they have put into every song! Great effort from Tony and Gaga.
  7. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Best jazz album since few nice years amazing vocals of Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett pure perfection. Gaga needs to make more jazz albums - she's really talented abd gifted!
  8. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Not into Jazz, but Gaga's vocals are amazing and the songs are definitely ones that stay fresh in your mind. Amazing album, look forward to more of Gaga's work.
  9. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album made me fall in love with Lady Gaga. All the songs are great Jazz Standards, but the interpretation of the artists makes them sound like you've never heard them before. I've shared some tears with these emotional performances. The grandeur of music at its finest :)
  10. Sep 23, 2014
    9
    Lady Gaga & Tony Bennet are devine together. Their voices match perfectly and Gaga approves once again she's a risk-taker (and she'll certainly be paid off for that record) and nothing can stop her from making great music alongside her now mentor Tony Bennet. I'm really not into jazz but after listening to this record I finally may find myshelf searching on the net for jazz music fromLady Gaga & Tony Bennet are devine together. Their voices match perfectly and Gaga approves once again she's a risk-taker (and she'll certainly be paid off for that record) and nothing can stop her from making great music alongside her now mentor Tony Bennet. I'm really not into jazz but after listening to this record I finally may find myshelf searching on the net for jazz music from composers of this record. Expand
  11. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Oh God, Ms. Gaga really step up everything with these album! Her vocals is amazing and so as Tony's! Everyone should buy it until it's out of stock in all your favorite record bars! This is a worthy of your money and it will not disappoint you!
  12. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album is more than just the two (tony and gaga) hitting the right notes, it's a collection of all the great jazz songs that the old legends made, and their cover of them is more than amazing. Masterpiece
  13. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    An album that lends itself easily to repeat listening. Not only does Tony, as usual, perform extremely well on this record, Lady Gaga shows a different side to herself, exchanging avant-garde pop music for toned down Jazz with a "Gaga Twist". Both singers' vocals mould perfectly together, Gaga's soaring over the swinging Jazz instruments. Gaga is truly bringing Jazz back for the 20s again.
  14. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Cheek to cheek is definitly an AMAZING ALBUM where gaga shows how Talented she is. Tony is also great. You should definitly buy it and gift it. ALBUM OF THE YEAR.
  15. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Very musical, vocal album. I think that this is the best duet this year, I hope their album will be nominated for a Grammy. PRAY FOR THIS, PRAY FOR MUSIC
  16. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    it's such a fun album. gaga's vocals on point. and tony is still amazing. i really recommend this album for holidays. m favorite tracks: i cant give you anything but love, nature boy, lush life,every time we say goodbye and bang bang
  17. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I'm so obsessed with this album, it made me realise how great jazz music can be. I'm planning to dive into Tony Bennett's discography after the amazing Lady Gaga made me discover this beautiful genre. This album contains songs suitable for every occasion, but the way these talented artists and musicians put their souls into their personal interpretations brings these American classics ontoI'm so obsessed with this album, it made me realise how great jazz music can be. I'm planning to dive into Tony Bennett's discography after the amazing Lady Gaga made me discover this beautiful genre. This album contains songs suitable for every occasion, but the way these talented artists and musicians put their souls into their personal interpretations brings these American classics onto another level. Bravo Gaga and bravo Tony for raising the bar of music once again! Expand
  18. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Finally a side of Gaga without any crazy outfits or gimmicks, but pure talent, she is very talented singer and writter collabing with jazz legend Tony Bennett trully fits her voice and makes her even more incredible woman she is, this is trully the side of Gaga people need to see, I recommend it 10/10.
  19. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album really shows off Gaga's vocal skills and Tony is just amazing as always. Personal faves Nature Boy & Bang Bang, she just nailed it.
    My favourite Jazz album so far. Gaga showcases her vocals in a way she hasn't done on the rest of her repertoire, and Tony provides a perfect chemistry that make every song perfect. Too bad some people are blinded by their hate for Gaga and aren't
    This album really shows off Gaga's vocal skills and Tony is just amazing as always. Personal faves Nature Boy & Bang Bang, she just nailed it.
    My favourite Jazz album so far. Gaga showcases her vocals in a way she hasn't done on the rest of her repertoire, and Tony provides a perfect chemistry that make every song perfect. Too bad some people are blinded by their hate for Gaga and aren't going to open their mind, but I recommend this masterpiece to all of them.
    Expand
  20. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    One of the best jazz albums to be honest. Their voices are amazing and they made a good collaboration. Loved each and every song And I hope gaga releases more jazz albums in the future
  21. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I'm really excited to play this album throughout the holidays. It's the perfect music to play when having guests over. Lady Gaga also sounds PHENOMENAL on this. I had no idea she had a voice like that! Looking forward to seeing what else she comes up with. :)
  22. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Awesome album * 0 *
    In the best traditions of jazz, great vocals Lady Gaga and Tony. Very sensual, elegant, beautiful music
    I am grateful to our Lady and Mr. Tony for this diamond
    Expand
  23. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    A very pleasant album, with surprisingly strong vocals from Gaga. Tony Bennett remains great even at 88 years old. Overall, an enjoyable record.

    10/10
  24. Sep 23, 2014
    9
    Lady Gaga's voice paired with Tony Bennett is a match made in heaven. There are no lows on this albums. Their talents really shine through in this homage to the Great American Song Book.
  25. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Beautifully crafted - Lady Gaga shows her raw vocals and brings jazz to a new generation. Definitely a wonderful listen and my favourite album for the year so far.
  26. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Lady gaga's voice is surprise on this album. Tony's still a legend. Lush life, I won't dance and cheek to cheek are the highlights of this cd. It deserve way better critics.
  27. Sep 23, 2014
    9
    As someone who has long questioned how genuine a talent Lady Gaga is, I have to say, I was shocked after having listened to Cheek to Cheek. Underneath those over-sized wigs and extravagant outfits is a girl with one very powerful voice! She mightn't have the extensive vocal range some of the other pop stars have, but there is one thing she does have and that is control.

    This
    As someone who has long questioned how genuine a talent Lady Gaga is, I have to say, I was shocked after having listened to Cheek to Cheek. Underneath those over-sized wigs and extravagant outfits is a girl with one very powerful voice! She mightn't have the extensive vocal range some of the other pop stars have, but there is one thing she does have and that is control.

    This collaborative effort between Gaga and Tony makes for very easy listening. In fact, I don't think there was a single song on the album that I felt the need to skip.

    The combination of Tony's timelessness and Lady Gaga's relevancy makes for quite a potent album! Would definitely recommend!
    Expand
  28. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I quite enjoyed this album, much more than I expected to. I'm a 56-year old past-my-prime pseudo-Brit and I have to tip my hat at genuinely fantastic vocals and an overall brilliant selection of great American songs. I hope that I too can manage to receive vocal acclaim for my rapidly declining music, though keeping on topic - huzzah for Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett. I can't wait to get myI quite enjoyed this album, much more than I expected to. I'm a 56-year old past-my-prime pseudo-Brit and I have to tip my hat at genuinely fantastic vocals and an overall brilliant selection of great American songs. I hope that I too can manage to receive vocal acclaim for my rapidly declining music, though keeping on topic - huzzah for Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett. I can't wait to get my horrifically deformed hands around a copy! Expand
  29. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I've always enjoyed Jazz albums, especially Tony's but this is the first time I've been impressed so much. The vocals and instrumentals are stunning, and the strong emotions expressed by the artists will take you to another place while listening to this masterpiece. Easily the best album of its kind.
  30. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Two talented souls who knows how to sing Jazz.I enjoy this. Bennett and Lady Gaga are educated, smart and creative. I love the their cover songs. I can't stop listen to Firefly, I Won't Dance and I Cant Give You Anything But Love. Amazing. I will listen nonstop throughout the fall and Christmans season and forever. Because jazz is forever.
  31. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Tony and Gaga are what music is all about, 2 people coming together to share their amazing talent with the world. And this is my first favorite Jazz album :) Expand
  32. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    My favourite all time Jazz album, two legends collaborate together. Gaga has such a powerful voice. And the Grammy goes to for the record of the year - Cheek To Cheek.
  33. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Gaga's and Tony's vocals carry the listener smoothly through this album, an the collection of songs is impeccable. A perfect mixture of joyful easy listening, and serious musical talent, I find it almost strange that Gaga hasn't released a Jazz album before, her voice is perfect for it.
  34. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album is really fabulous! This album deserves so much! Tony and Gaga make a good pair! You should really listen to this album, Gaga and Tony voices are really soothing! Definitely #1 in my heart!
  35. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    My favourite Jazz album so far. Gaga showcases her vocals in a way she hasn't done on the rest of her repertoire, and Tony provides a perfect chemistry that make every song perfect. Too bad some people are blinded by their hate for Gaga and aren't going to open their mind, but I recommend this masterpiece to all of them.
  36. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album is more than i expect, this album surprised me positively, Lady Gaga's vocals are very great, and Tony is a great singer, a round of applause !
  37. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album is just amazing. The songs are perfect, Gaga's and Tony's vocals also are on point. Every song is just perfect. It's true that Gaga started with Pop music, but, what she has been singing jazz since 13 years old! The album is pure perfection.
  38. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Amazing album even if you are not a jazz fan. Enjoyed it much more than i expected, Tony and Gaga sound great together. Anything Goes and Nature Boy are stand out tracks
  39. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Such an amazing album, it is my favourite album I have ever heard in my life. You are a fool if you do not buy this flawless piece of work. It changed my life and I am considering giving birth to "Lush Life" thank you so much Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga for saving me with this album of the gods.
  40. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    It's amazing, i never thought i will listen to a jazz album, this album is awesome my favourite are Bang Bang and It Don't Mean A Thing. Gaga and Tony are a great couple.
  41. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Lady Gaga's voice is amazing in this album, I always underestimated her until this album but since this I have encountered a new Lady which along with Tony have created what I think is a timeless classic
  42. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Such an amazing album! Gaga and Tony are the perfect pair. :)
    Cheek to Cheek displays Gaga's natural Jazz ability. I Can't Give You Anything But Love would have to be my favourite #BuyCheektoCheekoniTunes
  43. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    TALK ABOUT VOCALS! The album is very vocally powerful! Deserves a Grammy! Gaga really proved that she can sing while Tony proves that he will always be the 17-time Grammy Winner!
  44. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album has reunited me with jazz music which I have forgotten about over the past few years. Gaga and tony are the perfect odd couple and their vocals are completely on point
  45. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Amazing album. I didn't think I would actually pay attention to a Gaga album, but I was glad I did after all. Her vocals on these classics are incomparable, Tony is- of course- amazing, but the real thunder stealer for me was the Lady. What an album, I definitely recommend it to anyone who has an ear for jazz, or who wants to enjoy some really good quality pieces.
  46. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Plusieurs perles dans cet album, je pense à lush life, but beautiful ou encore Nature boy. Certes, la Lady n'apporte rien de neuf au Jazz, mais c'est un album de reprise sans prétention qui rend justice à la voix exceptionnelle de la chanteuse.
  47. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Gaga's vocals are simply brilliant on Cheek to Cheek, and she works brilliantly with Tony Bennett. Every song is a joy to listen to, especially Gaga's solo songs. One of the strongest releases by a mainstream artist this year.
  48. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Tony and Gaga have a wonderful chemistry, and it comes through in the songs on this album. Gaga's vocals are superb, and Tony's are just as smooth as they were 30 years ago. This album is full of beautiful and exciting renditions of some of America's greatest music; it's timeless music that can be enjoyed by people of any age. I highly recommend this excellent record to any jazz lover outTony and Gaga have a wonderful chemistry, and it comes through in the songs on this album. Gaga's vocals are superb, and Tony's are just as smooth as they were 30 years ago. This album is full of beautiful and exciting renditions of some of America's greatest music; it's timeless music that can be enjoyed by people of any age. I highly recommend this excellent record to any jazz lover out there. It's a thumbs up from me, and here's hoping we'll see more of these two fantastic vocalists together. Expand
  49. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    These two come together so beautifully, by far the best jazz album in a long time. Has Gaga revived jazz music? Lady Gaga may have toned down the scale of her performance for the record, but her voice and passion for jazz does a tremendous job of taking centre stage.
  50. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Quite simply a fabulous album! The chemistry between Tony and Gaga works wonders for the music. It is disappointing however that the original songs they created for the album failed to see the light of day. Still a soaring jazz standard release!
  51. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I'd recommend this album to everyone. I can't think of a person who wouldn't appreciate this complete combination of talent and good music. Everything will be a pleasure to your ears, brain, and heart: the songs, the lyrics, the vocals and the arrangement; whether you need an easy listening song or you want to get emotional.
  52. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I was a little sceptical when this project was announced because I was scared this would've turned into a mediocre album, but this talented couple completely erased any doubt. This album is full of emotions, talent and great music. If you open your mind, avoid any prejudice against the artists, and just try to feel the music, you will definitely love it.
  53. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album is amazing. It shows off gaga's Vocals unlike her Pop albums. I was not a 'little monster' up until now but it might be changing. She is genuinely talented unlike the likes of some of her peers. I hope she continues to show off her pipes. As for tony, he sounds like a seasoned pro as usual
  54. Sep 23, 2014
    7
    I'm not that much into Jazz, but I truly like this album.
    Even tho Gaga over-sings some of the songs (Anything Goes, Bang Bang), her voice still sounds beautiful. Hers and Tony's voice mix perfectly and make a good jazz album. I'd recommend you to listen to it.
  55. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Great album. Timeless songs, a true piece of music in the history of music.
    Tony and Gaga's voices fit so perfectly together. 10/10. Let's talk about Gaga's vocals, i mean this Lady could really sing.. I've always knew that behind all the weird stuff and clothes an amazing voice was hidden. Now it's finally here.
  56. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I'm not a jazz fan myself, but this album sounds so nice. Both Tony and Gaga sound amazing, I recommend it to everyone, even if you're not a jazz fan.
  57. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    There is a perfect chemistry between Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett. Gaga 's vocals are the best of her career!!! Amazing album. Best jazz album... yas!!!
  58. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    This album is one masterpiece, crafted by Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett.
    I was never intereste din jazz and did not listen to it - but since I've heard this album, I appreciate it.
    Tony Bennet's and Lady Gaga's voice shine in this album - even though they are a very unusual couple.
  59. Mar 4, 2015
    8
    If ARTPOP wants to surprise at any cost, Cheek To Cheek is the quintessence of modesty: a simple cover album, without the need to make jazz more pop, and guess what? It works!
  60. Aug 29, 2017
    10
    Brilliant collaboration! Their voices blend so good together. The production is amazing. This album is going to give Gaga longevity. Can't wait for the sequel!
  61. Oct 16, 2014
    10
    I think that the most amazing thing in this album is that nobody in this world would imagine that Lady Gaga could be a really powerfull jazz singer. Other thing that nobody would imagine is Tony Bennett singing with her in a full album. Cheek to Cheek came to break taboos and make history on pop music, jazz and - i wish - in Grammys.
  62. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    BulletIn and other users in here seem to not appreciate what Gaga and Bennett are trying to do by doing classic songs to the younger generation. Even if these songs have been done many times, the couple makes the songs seem new since our young generation of people twerking and crap songs,Tony and Lad did an awesome job!TOTALLY BUT IT,WORTH IT!
  63. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. O álbum tem um tom intimista, algo que lhe faz relaxar e apenas curtir uma boa musica, as faixas foram bem escolhidas e a s interpretações são brilhantes Expand
  64. Sep 25, 2014
    10
    I did not like Jazz and Tony and Gaga made ​​me start to like , I 'm really in love with this album and the staff of Brazil has immense respect for Lady Gaga and are honored to have such an album sale here very happy with the performance and recommend to all my friends and jazz lovers < 3
  65. Sep 26, 2014
    9
    Amazing album. Gaga is perfect. Her interpretation of "Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye it's touching. And Madonna... You don't wanna hear. You don't want to know... But, sorry... You never record some tunes so fine in your whole career. Definetely, she is not you.
  66. Oct 3, 2014
    10
    The perfect word to describe this album is satiety. If you tell me you're at a bad time, this album will satisfy you. If the time for joy and ask for something that is contagious, this album will be ideal.
    Anyway, for those who did not live in the golden years when jazz was the height of finesse and good taste, this album will be able "quench" your curiosity and contaminate you with the
    The perfect word to describe this album is satiety. If you tell me you're at a bad time, this album will satisfy you. If the time for joy and ask for something that is contagious, this album will be ideal.
    Anyway, for those who did not live in the golden years when jazz was the height of finesse and good taste, this album will be able "quench" your curiosity and contaminate you with the pace of the gods.
    Expand
  67. Oct 4, 2014
    10
    lady gaga is amazing a KLASDJKASDASDASDASDHASDSAADSAJDSADJHSADQWEUYWQEUYWQUEWQUEUYQWEWQUEUYWIQEUWQEUYWQEYWYQEYUWQIEUQWUEWQWQEWQEWQEWQEWQQWEWQEQWEQWEQWEWQE
  68. Oct 7, 2014
    10
    The album is very good. The music is made with much love and effort from both singers. Expetaculares exciting tracks with vocals. It is an exceptional adaptation of these old songs.
  69. Dec 16, 2014
    7
    The best jazz album of the year, Tony Bennett as always rewriting music with quality and putting on their albums, not that this is a bad thing, because his voice is something that can improve the songs, and accompanied by the voice of Gaga is still rather, it is the first album on her jazz and she did very well. Although there are some songs that cause sleep the album is great.The best jazz album of the year, Tony Bennett as always rewriting music with quality and putting on their albums, not that this is a bad thing, because his voice is something that can improve the songs, and accompanied by the voice of Gaga is still rather, it is the first album on her jazz and she did very well. Although there are some songs that cause sleep the album is great.
    Highlights: I Won't Dance and Bang Bang
    Lows: Nature Boy and Sophisticated Lady
    Expand
  70. Dec 22, 2014
    10
    I love gaga! Katy perry is flop and 0 grammy winner, she not talented and makes the bad lives when I see. Roar is the bad music in the world! Lady gaga is much better than her! Katycats cry and listem my Gaga is better than you 0 Grammy Winner Diva.
  71. Jun 9, 2017
    10
    I really enjoy this album, Gaga is art, she is the best pop artist in the world.......................................................................
  72. Aug 29, 2017
    10
    This is her best album vocally. No one would ever think that Lady Gaga and Tony Bennett would sound this good on a record. They compliment each other so much!
  73. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Gaga has such a powerful voice.Tony sounds great too in his age.Amazing album even if I am not a jazz fan.Nature Boy and Bang Bang are standouts.Masterpiece.
  74. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Mr. Benedetto + Ms. Germanotta = pure perfection. The combination of a crooner-like Tony with over-the-top Garland-esque vocals from Gaga compliment each other so well! If you don't like Jazz or have never listened before, you'll be singing along by the end of the album... after all It Don't Mean a Thing if it Ain't Got That Swing!
  75. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I'm completely stunned and amazed by this album. I would have never thought Lady Gaga would've ever delivered so many emotions through her voice. She is definitely talented, and that adds to the amazing Tony Bennett we all know. Absolutely worth buying if you want to help good music to rise again.
  76. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    The vocals are wonderful. If you haven't given jazz a chance, this album is a great listen! I'm definitely keeping a copy in the car with me. Tony and Lady Gaga are a great duo!
  77. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I was apprehensive about how a collaboration between Tony and Gaga would turn out, so I was pleasantly surprised when I first listened to Cheek to Cheek. We all already knew Mr Bennett was talented, but it was impressive to hear how perfectly Gaga's voice suits this genre. Together they are divine. This collection of American jazz standards is one of the best you'll ever listen to.I was apprehensive about how a collaboration between Tony and Gaga would turn out, so I was pleasantly surprised when I first listened to Cheek to Cheek. We all already knew Mr Bennett was talented, but it was impressive to hear how perfectly Gaga's voice suits this genre. Together they are divine. This collection of American jazz standards is one of the best you'll ever listen to. Highlights from the album include Nature Boy, Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye, Firefly and It Don't Mean a Thing. My edition from iTunes came with the bonus track, Bang Bang, which demonstrates Gaga's incredible vocals and is one of the best performances on the album. Expand
  78. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This is the type of music Gaga was meant to sing. This sebum is timeless and classic. People of all ages dill enjoy it! I'm glad that this duo paired up. They have great chemistry.
  79. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    As much as I love all the spectacle and glamour that she brings to her pop records, it's a refreshingly nice change of pace with this album. I can enjoy the natural shades of her voice and Tony's. They clearly enjoyed singing every song on this album and I especially love Nature Boy or Lush Life.
  80. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Tony Bennett maintaining his vocal standards, Lady Gaga proudly shines and proves to the world that she has great vocal abilities on this album. Lady Gaga once again proves to the world that she is not just an ordinary pop singer, but a talented one with real vocal abilities. Not only she knows how to entertain her audience by putting on fancy yet fashionable outfits and pulling off a skill demanding choreography, but even when it comes to singing without any auto-tune or voice engineering, she seems to flourish and glow even more. This album is a cover full of standards and we should appreciate Tony and Gaga's effort for reviving the genre and the golden eras it used to have. We rarely listen to jazz nowadays and thank God Lady Gaga made an album with Tony thus introducing the great standards to her young and fans, whilst not forgetting to entertain the older generations who used to be humming these unforgettable tunes. Expand
  81. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    What an incredible breath of fresh air. Highlights: Nature Boy and I Can't Give You Anything But Love. Gaga's vocals are shockingly beautiful, a real treat for my ears. Make sure you buy the deluxe, Gaga's take on Ev'ry Time We Say Goodbye is simply divine.
  82. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    When I first heard that Lady Gaga would be making a Jazz album I wasn't pleased at all because of the fact that she usually makes pop music. But I'm going to tell you right now, I was wrong. This is a really great album full of classics with a few solos of Gaga and Tony. The vocals are great and you can tell by some of the songs how much fun Tony and Gaga had 'recording together in theWhen I first heard that Lady Gaga would be making a Jazz album I wasn't pleased at all because of the fact that she usually makes pop music. But I'm going to tell you right now, I was wrong. This is a really great album full of classics with a few solos of Gaga and Tony. The vocals are great and you can tell by some of the songs how much fun Tony and Gaga had 'recording together in the studio. My favorites are It Dont Mean A Thing, Anything Goes, Nature Boy, and I Cant Give You Anything But Love. This makes me excited of what's to come from Gaga and has made me a bigger fan than I expected and opened me up to Jazz music, which I was never interested in before.

    Side note: I don't find it right that people are on here leaving what they call reviews, but they aren't even taking about the album. There talking about the success of it, which cannot be determined yet as the album has just been released. And saying that Lady Gaga can't sing, you need to get your ears checked. You don't even mention a thing about Tony ? You're just here to attack Lady Gaga , I doubt you've heard the album.
    Expand
  83. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Cheek to Cheek is an enjoyable album and no boring as other albums. Gaga is incredible!! Her voice is a treasure. Goody Goody is a funny song especially when Gaga talking to Tony when he is singing. Lush Life.... no words. Cheek to Cheek is a REAL JAZZ ALBUM. Congrats Gaga and Tony. Wish another duet album.
  84. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I loved it. Simply loved the album, Gaga's voice is in perfect harmony as Tonny, the 17 tracks on the album are perfect, I Will not Dance is a case apart, perhaps the best of the album. Finally, Gaga can use 100% of your voice, or even more. I smell GRAMMY's from start to finish. Note 10 without doubt.
  85. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Gaga showed her power in this album. The instrumental combines with two lovely voices in a perfect harmony. Tge haters never managed to follow the wonder that Gaga can offer. For sensible people, this is one of the best albums of the year.
  86. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Really special album. It's definitely one that I will revisit again and often. I love when a mainstream entertain has the talent and versatility to show other sides of themselves. Gaga accomplishes this successfully with Cheek to Cheek and I think many will recognize this for the first time as well.
  87. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I'm not normally a fan of jazz since I spend my time listening to pop trash created by a record label in order to sell and go #1, but this album blew me away. I've never heard vocals like this before, and it makes for a nice, relaxing escape from the goat-belting I'm used to listening to. This album has made me appreciate Lady Gaga more and I'm gonna cut down on trolling Lady Gaga threadsI'm not normally a fan of jazz since I spend my time listening to pop trash created by a record label in order to sell and go #1, but this album blew me away. I've never heard vocals like this before, and it makes for a nice, relaxing escape from the goat-belting I'm used to listening to. This album has made me appreciate Lady Gaga more and I'm gonna cut down on trolling Lady Gaga threads on various web forums across the web. In fact, I think I'll go from doing so eighteen hours a day to just ten hours a day. Expand
  88. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    This album isn't just want Gaga & Tony Bennett needed, but what the this generation needed. I'm sure the world has been waiting for a light acoustic album from Gaga and shows off her great vocals. - But Beautiful is a MUST listen.
  89. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    wow! that's my first reaction to this very high-class jazz album.
    they perfectly gave the covers their own print, which was a delight!
    it showed how good Lady Gaga's vocals really are and of course the legendary Mr. Tony Bennett it's really the most ideal cover jazz album I've ever heard.
    Frank Sinatra would be proud of Gaga!
  90. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Was very happy to be gifted this album. I was very impressed with Lady's skill at jazz and thought she held her own against the legend Tony Bennett quite well. I hope they continue to work together. As someone not too familiar with Lady's pop works, I will now look into that as well.
  91. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    The unusual pairing of Tony Bennett and Lady Gaga have produced a simply stunning album. They sound absolutely flawless together, especially on tracks such as Nature Boy. This is definitely an album worth buying!
  92. Sep 23, 2014
    7
    Cheek To Cheek is probably the most unexpected collaboration album that popular music has ever seen ! As a huge fan of Gaga, I totally approve her choice to try jazz and her voice fits perfectly with it. To anybody that dislikes Lady Gaga, just forget everything you know about her, listen to this album and be objective about it and about her. Enjoy :)
  93. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    she may not be at its peak one more thing she has talent and she motra it very well on this album as successful and passenger talent not perfect thisi
  94. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Lady Gaga's vocal and Tony's voice surprised me. I'm not a huge fan of jazz but this album is really a masterpiece. I'm hoping they are keep making this kind of album, which is what i called real music at this moment.
  95. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I am cursing myself for having ignored Lady Gaga up to now. She is incredibly talented, but I was paying attention only to the persona and not to her music. Hopefully I'm still in time to explore her discography. As for Tony, need I get into details? He's already proved his legendary status which is still completely preserved. Amazing album.
  96. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I'm not a huge jazz fan but WOW, this album blew me away. I truly think this is one of the most beautiful albums released in the past couple years. Tony and Gaga sound absolutely wonderful together. Will definitely buy this for many family members and friends.
  97. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I hope a sequel is released soon because I just can't get enough. Every song is so well done, easily the best album I've ever heard. So happy that quality music is rising again.
  98. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    I wasn't expecting the album to be this good. They did an incredible job! Gaga's vocals really impressed me, to the point where I rushed to buy the album. You can also feel Tony and Gaga's chemistry in it. Outstanding!
  99. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    After her highly expected, drastic and precipitous fall from the upper echelons of pop music, Gaga has finally found her calling and permanent niche – flamboyant octogenarians. Cheek to Cheek is by far her most understated yet effective record – a musical collaboration with a bankable Jazz legend that easily shines among her heavy spectacle-relying solo efforts.
  100. Sep 23, 2014
    10
    Truly an outstAnding album, that not only showcases the cRafted-to-perfecTion vocals from Bennett, but also highlights the raw, jaw-droPping talent frOm Gaga who shines through the exciting, thrilling ride of jazz classics. You can buy 1, you can buy 10, but what you should do is buy 20, because this is definitely a Perfect Christmas gift.
Metascore
64

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 4 out of 12
  2. Negative: 1 out of 12
  1. Oct 7, 2014
    60
    Ultimately, Cheek to Cheek is pleasant through and through. It’s not the greatest standards duets album ever recorded, but nor is it a dud.
  2. Sep 30, 2014
    60
    Cheek to Cheek is a record where the music and even the songs take a backseat to the personalities.
  3. Sep 29, 2014
    25
    Shallow, deeply unimaginative renditions [of standards out of the Great American Songbook].