• Record Label: Epitaph
  • Release Date: Oct 29, 2013
Metascore
60

Mixed or average reviews - based on 15 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 15
  2. Negative: 1 out of 15
Buy On
  1. Kerrang!
    Nov 20, 2013
    80
    Bad Religion are still capable of holding on to their defiantly secular edge. [9 Nov 2013, p.53]
  2. Nov 4, 2013
    80
    A stinging reprise of ’93’s ‘American Jesus’ serves as a timely reminder that these perennial bastions of articulate dissent haven’t gone soft on us quite yet.
  3. Classic Rock Magazine
    Jan 2, 2014
    70
    There's a delicious, deliberate irony to this atheist band putting their own 100mph spin on carols. [Jan 2014, p.115]
  4. Oct 31, 2013
    70
    It’s mostly Bad Religion just doing their bone-punks-n-harmony thing, allowing us to acknowledge the music behind “Angels We Have Heard on High” wouldn’t be all that out of place on New Maps of Hell.
  5. Oct 31, 2013
    70
    This EP might be a surprise to some, but it is in keeping with the puckish spirit that has underpinned the quintet's nearly 35 years together.
  6. Oct 31, 2013
    63
    The album is definitely tongue-in-cheek but suggests a real affection for these standards, putting Bad Religion in a long line of acts that find religion interesting even if they don't believe in it for a second.
User Score
7.5

Generally favorable reviews- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 5 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 1 out of 6
  1. Dec 7, 2015
    10
    This is about the only Christmas album I like. While it may not be exactly what you are looking for when you go searching for a Bad ReligionThis is about the only Christmas album I like. While it may not be exactly what you are looking for when you go searching for a Bad Religion album, they do a great job of translating their style to the holiday genre. Full Review »
  2. Nov 27, 2016
    10
    One of my favorites come Christmas time. Bad religion knocks it out of the park. I secretly start listening to this in November when i'm in myOne of my favorites come Christmas time. Bad religion knocks it out of the park. I secretly start listening to this in November when i'm in my car so my wife doesn't yell at me! Full Review »
  3. May 21, 2014
    2
    A very bad album, avoid it at all costs. If you're a big fan of this band, I advise to steer clear of it because you'll lose almost all hope for it..