User Score
9.3

Universal acclaim- based on 6316 Ratings

User score distribution:
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. May 29, 2020
    10
    Absolutely LOVED this record. So happy that it’s finally out & cannot wait for the CHROMATICA Ball, this music is going to look/sound so immense live
  2. May 29, 2020
    10
    The perfect pop record! Exactly what 2020 needed :)
    It's one of my favourite albums along with Future Nostalgia by Dua Lipa, pop music is the future!
  3. May 28, 2020
    10
    The Queen of the dance floor is back. Stream Chromatica on Spotify and YouTube
  4. May 29, 2020
    10
    Amazing, stunning, full of bangers all the world need it to heal, enigma, sine form above, Babylon, just to mention a couple of my favs
  5. May 29, 2020
    10
    Extremamente feliz com esse álbum. Letras com um significado pessoal pra Gaga, mas que vem de encontro com a realidade de muitos de seus fãs. Ritmo contagiante, que traz uma vontade genuína de dançar.
  6. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is Lady Gaga's at her new level musically and lyrcally. The album is her best since Born This Way & captures so many RADIO-FRIENDLY tracks yet not one of them is cheap or shallow. The production is really on point. The collaborations are very interesting showing how much she fits ANYONE in the industry because she is so versatile, but a special shout-out to SINE FROM ABOVE, wow, EltonThis is Lady Gaga's at her new level musically and lyrcally. The album is her best since Born This Way & captures so many RADIO-FRIENDLY tracks yet not one of them is cheap or shallow. The production is really on point. The collaborations are very interesting showing how much she fits ANYONE in the industry because she is so versatile, but a special shout-out to SINE FROM ABOVE, wow, Elton John a legend, follows his best friend, to a new journey on Electronic/Dance music, which he never really tried before in his tremendous career. 911 - my favorite on the album, a very CLASSIC Gaga meeting a new Gaga in 2020. The interludes CHROMATICA 123, very very outstanding works, more impressed that Gaga co-produced them. And the transitions are so amazing. There are major keys in most of the songs, probably more than any of her record before, but lyrically, it's very deep and thoughtful. The album shows high and low, all that a human can have, not just an artist, she captures all the emotions and interpret them in sounds. We feel love, we feel pain, we feel shame, we feel confident, all of that. A true story that has finally been told by one of the greatest artists ever existed in history of human creature. Ladies, and gentlemen, CHROMATICA by LADY GAGA. Expand
  7. May 29, 2020
    10
    This feels like Gaga's true return to form. Like a new beginning. A new chapter. It's her version of Fame Reborn.

    It is her most cohesive and personal album to date. Her pain, her love, her heart shines through out the whole album. Singling out one track will be making a disservice to the other tracks. Even the string arrangements on the interludes blend poetically with the
    This feels like Gaga's true return to form. Like a new beginning. A new chapter. It's her version of Fame Reborn.

    It is her most cohesive and personal album to date. Her pain, her love, her heart shines through out the whole album.

    Singling out one track will be making a disservice to the other tracks. Even the string arrangements on the interludes blend poetically with the electronic tracks.

    This has always been her dancefloor. And she has proved it yet again.
    Expand
  8. May 29, 2020
    10
    The album is pure pop. An album full of bangers, creativity and Lady Gaga being the absolute most!
  9. J77
    May 29, 2020
    10
    The most cohesive album of hers to date - an atmospheric, grandeur and lyrically honest journey to planet Chromatica.
  10. May 29, 2020
    10
    Worth the wait - A pop Masterpiece
  11. May 29, 2020
    10
    omg, literally the album is good from start to finish, a pop perfection, with ICONIC sounds that SEEM THAT LITERALLY TAKE YOU TO ANOTHER DIMENSION! Thank you Lady Gaga for serving this masterpiece, it is an album to listen to from beginning to end and delight in transitions that, my god, IS A LOT OF POP PERFECTION
  12. May 29, 2020
    10
    A really cohesive effort by Gaga with heavenly vocals and great lyrics. Each song brings something new to the table and listening to the album in order, as a whole, is a real journey. Just great!
  13. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is everything I wanted from ARTPOP and I'm so happy with this album. It's unique, complete and just fun in general.
  14. May 29, 2020
    10
    A triumph of a dance/pop record. The vocals, the productions and lyrics are all sublime. This is an artist at her prime with something to say and a point of view, not many have that.
  15. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is a joyful (in spite of some of the lyrics), upbeat, dancefloor ready album which the world needs at the moment! Every track is a club banger with big melodies and there certainly is no filler. GaGa's most cohesive and listenable album since Born This Way. If there's just one critique, it's that some of the tracks are too short - they're screaming out for extended mixes! I wouldThis is a joyful (in spite of some of the lyrics), upbeat, dancefloor ready album which the world needs at the moment! Every track is a club banger with big melodies and there certainly is no filler. GaGa's most cohesive and listenable album since Born This Way. If there's just one critique, it's that some of the tracks are too short - they're screaming out for extended mixes! I would expect a remix album is coming our way - hopefully with extended/alternative versions from the original producers! Expand
  16. May 29, 2020
    10
    Spoiler Alert! It was an amazing experience hear the complete album as a one, I’m still very excited about her voice and sounds. Something completely different from what she’s done before but still wonderful. A whole dance album!! I can’t wait to dance those songs at the disco
  17. May 29, 2020
    10
    Her best yet! the Album is built perfectly and is an instant immersion in the World of Chromatica on the journey where she takes us, no skips, deep songs, she showcases her wide vocal range as well on this one. Well done miss Stefani.
  18. May 29, 2020
    10
    An album full of bops. Thank you Lady Gaga for this amazing masterpiece! Love u so much
  19. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is the best dance album of all time and Queen Lady Gaga set the bar even higher for pop music as she always did.
  20. May 29, 2020
    10
    It is one of her best album rn. album of the year with Future Nostalgia and SAWAYAMA. Period.my favs are Alice, Enigma, Replay, Sour Candy, Sine from Above and Babylon
  21. May 29, 2020
    10
    This album slaps so hard. She literally came to save pop. Every song is a banger, but "Free Woman", "Alice" and "Babylon" slap too hard. Love you, Gaga, queen of pop. Periodt.
  22. May 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Her most cohesive album yet . Sour candy , 911 , rain on me are best. The transitions are flawless Expand
  23. May 29, 2020
    10
    ALBUM OF THE YEAR ALREADY EVERY SONG IS SUCH A MASTERPIECE
    THANK U GAGA pop culture is saved
  24. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is the album of the year right here. Gaga exceeds herself again, shutting down the haters.

    12 year into her career and she makes her best album. Truly a legend
  25. May 29, 2020
    10
    A pop perfection. This would be biggest era of Gaga since Born This Way. Play it from beginning to the last, it is her story!
  26. May 29, 2020
    10
    Perfect dance pop album, congratulations on this excellence well crafted and cohesive album
  27. May 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. The album is the perfect blend of Gaga’s pop roots with flares of EDM. Each segment of the album builds onto the next from start to finish. Expand
  28. May 29, 2020
    10
    CHROMATICA REVIEW by Luizcritc

    Chromatica I - Ótima, classica, suave, cara de musica para soundtrack de filmes de guerra como guerra nas estrelas. Ouvimos ela no teaser inicial de Stupid Love. Alice - Muito dançante, divertida, referencia ao filme alice das maravilhas, e provavelmente os trocentos memes que os fans faziam de serem "alices", em alguns momentos lembra o The Fame,
    CHROMATICA REVIEW by Luizcritc

    Chromatica I - Ótima, classica, suave, cara de musica para soundtrack de filmes de guerra como guerra nas estrelas. Ouvimos ela no teaser inicial de Stupid Love.

    Alice - Muito dançante, divertida, referencia ao filme alice das maravilhas, e provavelmente os trocentos memes que os fans faziam de serem "alices", em alguns momentos lembra o The Fame, principalmente na parte autotunezada, e no " Omama ", é uma das canções mais teatrais do álbum, não tem potencial pra single.

    Stupid Love - Ja havia enjoado dela, mas ouvindo junto com o Album, fica muito legal, é uma musica feita pra ser single, não muito profunda, chiclete, repetitiva e contagiante. Todo mundo conhece logo não temos muito oque falar.

    Rain On Me - Gaga e ariana conseguiram mesclar uma música extremamente comercial com uma letra com signifcado para ambas, ultimo refrão dessa música é tudo, a mistura dos highs da ariana com a voz Robocop Dominatrix da Gaga.

    Free Woman - Vibe disco dance, da pra imaginar a Whitney ou Dona Summer cantando exatamente a mesma música com a mesma letra. A versão do álbum trás uma versão melhorada(controvérsias) da demo lançada. Mensagem de libertação e emponderamento. Poderia ser singles se não ouvessem outras com mais potencial.

    Fun Tonight - A baladinha do álbum, muito melodica e envolvente, refrão ao msm tempo nostalgico e levemente datado, mas com certeza muito contagiante, musica que você canta bêbada na mágoa. E consegui enxergar nela algo que a Taylor faria, em outro tom, com uma produção diferente.

    Chromatica II - Mais uma interlude instrumental com vibe semelhante a primeira, se encaixando perfeitamente como uma intro da próxima faixa.

    911 - A estranhazuda do álbum, vocais distorcidos, linha melódica parecendo de uma trilha sonora de jogo de videogame. Não achei incrível de cara, nem tem potencial pra single, mas parece uma faixa que cresce com o tempo.

    Plastic Doll - Talvez pela sequencia de musicas agitadas e curtas, eu ainda não tenha conseguido apreciar, até agora pra mim parace a mais fraca do álbum, mas não que seja algo ruim, ela é legalzinha, mas não me empolgou.

    Sour Candy - Doce e Azeda, super contagiante, musica de fazer coreografia no Just Dance, tem muito potencial como single, principalmente no mercado Asiatico graças as Blackpinkas, onde ao que tudo indica, temos a era mais bem sucedida desde BTW. Unico erro da faixa: Duração, essa musica tinha tudo pra ser uma das melhores com 1 minuto a mais, mas ainda sim é muito gostosa. Sim, lembra Swish Swish, afinal, tem o mesmo sample, felizmente bem superior.

    Enigma - Apogeu Pop, novamente algo mais melodico e voltando com a pegada Retro de Free Woman, dessa vez, essa musica me lembrou muito a linha David Bowie, um dos melhores vocais do álbum, não sei ao certo se tem potencial pra single, Mas adoraria MUITO ver esse clipe. Replay - Vibe Dance teatral de novo sim porque ta ótimo, não achei incrível, porem é divertida, tambem tem a vibe videogame de "911". Chromatica III - mesmas características das II E III

    Sine From Above - A patinho feio antes do lançamento, todos falavam da parceria com Ari e como queriam com as BP, mas a menos aguardada COMEU TODOS OS C*s possíveis, esse album precisava de uma faixa de 4 minutos, e graças a Deus que ela ta aí. Os vocais casam muito bem, gaga botou a maricona pra cantar dance. E sem palavras pro Final amei/odiei. Não sei se tem potencial pra single, mas adoraria essa musica hitando, e as duas Lendas LGBTQs escalando nos charts.

    1000 Doves - Baladinha que me parece algo que esse teens mainstream cantariam hoje em dia, com um toque gagalistico. Babylon - Senhor! Que hino, uma vibe totalmente Madonna, o climax de vogue com o coral de like a prayer, letra inteligente, e musica viciante, certa do começo ao fim, talvez caso o remix com a versão da Haus seja lançado, seja o maior potencial pra single dps de Sour Candy.
    Expand
  29. May 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. She’s back. For anyone that’s still considering listening to this, if you do, do it from beginning to end, with no shuffle. It’s a trip. It’s a story. It’s a masterpiece Expand
  30. May 29, 2020
    10
    Pop perfection! All tracks is so good and Lady Gaga voice is pure power, my favorites songs is 911 and Plastic Doll
  31. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is my dancefloor, I fought for. Álbum com pesadas discos, incrível. Lady Gaga mostrando mais uma vez que não brinca em serviço
  32. May 29, 2020
    10
    "Chromatica" is such a delicious journey! Lady Gaga is definitely a gift to our generation, but she will certainly be a LEGEND. The summer is gonna be so much fun, thanks Gaga and everyone involved in this masterpiece. Tremendously iconic, now let's celebrate, monsters!
  33. May 29, 2020
    10
    Gaga recovers her own dancefloor with the perfect pop album. Simply amazing.
  34. May 29, 2020
    10
    Sonido Fresco ! Pasado, presente y futuro unidos en un solo disco. El mejor disco en lo que va el año.
  35. May 29, 2020
    10
    Wow!!! This album is more than I was expecting. Such an empowering album. Deep and personal but the album was made for the dance floor
  36. May 29, 2020
    10
    One of her best albums, the production is on point and classic gaga lyricism throughout the album. Sine from above is an epic moment on the album. Transitions between interludes and songs are also precious moments on the album
  37. May 29, 2020
    10
    16 songs of pure perfection, the best 40 minuets plus on my life! I think everyone should listen to this album, its more than just music, it's a story, it's a lifestyle. I am Chromatican
  38. May 29, 2020
    10
    Chega a ser fantástico ouvir chromatica pela primeira vez. Gaga realmente nos transporta para uma outra realidade e canta ao ouvinte todas suas dores em um ritmo tão incrível. Chromatica é um ato artístico que mostra que a dor de um artista vira uma obra prima. Transições musicais perfeitas, letras bem pontuadas. BloodPop sempre acertando em seus trabalhos. Alguns dizem que a GagaChega a ser fantástico ouvir chromatica pela primeira vez. Gaga realmente nos transporta para uma outra realidade e canta ao ouvinte todas suas dores em um ritmo tão incrível. Chromatica é um ato artístico que mostra que a dor de um artista vira uma obra prima. Transições musicais perfeitas, letras bem pontuadas. BloodPop sempre acertando em seus trabalhos. Alguns dizem que a Gaga precisava voltar pro pop, mal sabem que o pop que precisava da Gaga! Expand
  39. May 29, 2020
    10
    Absolutely stunning. Her best album yet. Mother Gaga hath returned to save pop music and save us all.
  40. May 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. One of her best albums, she gave everything we wanted. Album of the year ! Expand
  41. May 29, 2020
    10
    // Lady Gaga salvando o Pop pela milésima vez! Se isso é o fim dos tempos, nós vivemos e fomos arrebatados para ouvir a última, e maravilhosa obra prima dessa década.
    // Lady Gaga saving Pop for the thousandth time! If this is the end of time, we live and have been caught up to hear the last, wonderful masterpiece of that decade.
  42. May 29, 2020
    10
    Безумно крутой альбом, Artpop 2.0 с приправой Born This way, абсолютная бомба!
  43. May 29, 2020
    10
    The Queen of Pop is back y'all, Chromatica is everything we've been asking for in those last years!!!
  44. May 29, 2020
    10
    A 45-min slay fest. Queen really ended coronavirus and homophobia with this album huh?
  45. May 29, 2020
    10
    Álbum maravilhoso, magnífico, perfeito, Lady Gaga rainha do pop, como sempre nunca decepciona. Esse álbum é a nova bíblia do pop, chegou colocando todos para dançar e se emocionar. Gaga is Queen
  46. May 29, 2020
    10
    Esse sem dúvidas é o novo Born This Way! Era isso que as pocs queriam ❤ Álbum do milênio.
  47. May 29, 2020
    10
    Amazing album! Gaga did it again. A masterpiece in so many senses. Deep personal lyrics, upbeat happy sounds. As she said: Dance through the pain! Which is surely what we are going to do. It gives me that buzz.
  48. May 29, 2020
    10
    Chromatica is a perfect album!!! Congratulations Lady Gaga, is amazing the lyrics about her life
  49. May 29, 2020
    10
    eu amei demais esse álbum, os vocais impecáveis, os instrumentais, o que mais me chamou a atenção foi as transições de Chromatica II para 911 e Chromatica III para sine from above, ficaram perfeitas!!!!!!
  50. May 29, 2020
    10
    Talanted, brilliant, incredible, amazing, showstopper, spectacular, never the same, totally unique, completely not ever been done before, unafraid to refferace or not refferace, put it in a blender, **** on it, vomit on it, eat it, give birth to it
  51. May 29, 2020
    10
    Gaga take us to another level. Totally unique, non-stopable, never the same.
  52. May 29, 2020
    10
    Amazing, perfect, brilliant, never the same
  53. May 29, 2020
    10
    I’m not even kidding when i say this is the best album i’ve heard in my life. 911 literally sent me to Chromatica. 10/10.
  54. May 29, 2020
    10
    Ethereal, another lady gaga album that is way beyond her time. A must listen
  55. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is the greatest album from 2020, Lady Gaga is back with an incredible album, She came to slay. The queen of pop is back.
  56. May 29, 2020
    10
    Album of All Time! Chromatica is so **** amazing. Love Fun Tonight and Babylon so much. Let’s spread kindness and love
  57. May 29, 2020
    10
    Great job Gaga, listeting a sweet and powerful dosis from Chromatica. Colabs are great . Babylon and 911 maybe the best
  58. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is POP MASTERPIECE THANKYOU GAGAAA . From the lead single STUPID LOVE wich leaked 1 month before it released but still peak at #5 at billboar and the second single RAIN ON ME could be debut in #1 . REPLAY AND BABYLON WAS SO GOOD AND THE ONE WITH ELTON JOHN Sine from above
  59. May 29, 2020
    10
    THIS ALBUM IS ART The best album of lady gaga Una obra maestra Revolucionario, atrevido y ambicioso sin duda alguna es el mejor álbum del 2020, arte puro.
  60. May 29, 2020
    10
    BEST GAGA ALBUM SINCE BORN THIS WAY!!!!!!!! masterpiece!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
  61. May 29, 2020
    10
    ¿Artpop el album del milenio? Creo que Gaga nos estaba describiendo a Chromatica en el pasado y lo logró.
  62. May 29, 2020
    10
    The best álbum!!! This album it's so powerfull and makes you dance all night, all songs have a unique sound.
  63. May 29, 2020
    10
    It's the one of the best album of her career! My favs are 911, Rain on me, Enigma, Alice and Sine from above. Babylon and Plastic Doll, you're lovely too. ❤
  64. May 29, 2020
    10
    Obra maestra. El mejor álbum del Año, letras oscuras acompañados de sonidos que te invitan a bailar durante todo el álbum.
  65. May 29, 2020
    10
    It's Lady Gaga's best album since Born This Way. No need to say anything more.
  66. May 29, 2020
    10
    It’s the return of Gaga. Simply AMAZING!! Just loved every song of the album, even the interludes! Alice is the best way to start an album, she knows.
  67. May 29, 2020
    10
    super art album from primcipio to end, epic and super good collaborations without a doubt the best album of 2020 always Gaga saving Pop.. y para los que hablan español Gaga les demostró quien es la Reina del pop actual cosa que ustedes no ven por el simple hecho de ver a Gaga brillar así que sigan llorando.
  68. May 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. El sexto Álbum discográfico, Chromatica es un éxito tras éxito, la conexión de las canciones es mágica, digna de un Grammy, los interludios o pasajes de Chromatica están tan bien trabajos, este es sin duda el mejor disco de Lady Gaga hasta la fecha, tiene la grandeza necesaria para ser uno de los álbumes más emblemáticos de la historia, Lady Gaga, BloodPop, Burns hicieron fuego en la producción bailable llena de Bops, este disco se vuelve parte de la trinidad de discos de Lady Gaga después de The Fame Monster y Born This Way, Chromatica es un triunfo artístico para la carrera de Lady Gaga, sus fans estarán satisfechos del buen trabajo realizado en este disco, la producción es un 10/10, este disco es perfección Pop, las colaboraciones son acertadas y placenteras de escuchar y bailar, Chromatica es sin duda uno de los mejores discos de la historia del pop. Expand
  69. May 29, 2020
    10
    This album is to have fun and enjoy all the work that Gaga put in this record, I really love this album another thing let’s spread love an follow me on ig angel_rcordova
  70. May 29, 2020
    10
    Uma explosão de criatividade e a Gaga no melhor que poderíamos receber dela. Um grande retorno ao pop, trazendo qualidade, coesão e aclamação.
  71. May 29, 2020
    10
    What a masterpiece. I'm falling in love with Gaga all over again. Transitions are on point. Chromatica I (interlude) and Alice made me cry. The whole album tells a story. From broken Gaga (Chromatica I) to healing Gaga (Chromatica II) to free Gaga (Chromatica III). SHE REALLY OUTDID HERSELF AND YOU WOULD MISS OUT ON ONE OF THE BEST POP ALBUMS IF YOU DON'T LISTEN.
  72. May 29, 2020
    10
    Álbum perfecto de principio a fin. Sonido, letras, producción, concepto, nada malo se puede decir. Para escucharlo entero en un club o en tu casa e imaginar que estás en una pista de baile. Sólo podemos decir GRACIAS LADY GAGA
  73. May 29, 2020
    10
    It's everything I wanted from Gaga! Definitely "Album of the Year" contender! ⚔️
  74. May 29, 2020
    10
    Gaga transcribed her dark-sad side of her personal diary scripts into a house-electronic-dance record. The comeback has been so powerful, giving expression to a new area called Chromatica: a World which spreads equality and peace, coming up the dark sides and dancing to them. It's a celebration for all the issues that make us suffer, to forget them and, enjoying the present and the future.Gaga transcribed her dark-sad side of her personal diary scripts into a house-electronic-dance record. The comeback has been so powerful, giving expression to a new area called Chromatica: a World which spreads equality and peace, coming up the dark sides and dancing to them. It's a celebration for all the issues that make us suffer, to forget them and, enjoying the present and the future.
    Welcome to Chromatica, a dance floor we fought for.
    Expand
  75. May 29, 2020
    10
    Amazing album the transitions from song to song are flawless, the album is a masterpiece
  76. May 29, 2020
    10
    AOTY! A lady gaga conseguiu nos levar direto pra chromatica, a sonoridade desse álbum é tão boa, é inesperada de uma maneira sutil e conhecida, de fácil assimilação, as interludes ajudam a ligar o álbum todo e ele tá liricamente perfeito!
  77. May 29, 2020
    10
    Gaga did this album with her entire soul, and it's so good, every song tells a story, and you can notice did record is one of her bests.
  78. May 29, 2020
    10
    It's like throwback but same time Gaga taking us to the future as well. This album making people dance even during the pain. Gaga comeback is one of the strongest comebacks ever. She's showing herself in this music. The female colabs on this album are one of the best yet. This album is ART and I loved it so much.
  79. May 29, 2020
    10
    This album is a MASTERPIECE, I have always identified myself so much with Lady Gaga's art, it's not being different now. Chromatica is completely flawless!
  80. May 29, 2020
    10
    Talented. Brilliant. Incredible. Amazing. Show stopping. Spectacular. Never be the same. Totally unique. Completely not ever been done before
    AOTY
  81. May 29, 2020
    10
    Cohesive and forward thinking, Chromatica is a dance triumph for Gaga. While you could listen to any track on its own, it’s best listened to in the context of the album to get the most of the transitions and headphones are essential.
  82. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is the best way possible that GAGA can comeback in her roots... Very well executed and cohesive. I really loved the transitions of some tracks, namely the songs after the 3 interludes. The message of the album "dancing away the pain" is really captivated. When you look deeply into the lyrics, they are cery sad and full of pain while the melodies, harmonies, beats, and the overallThis is the best way possible that GAGA can comeback in her roots... Very well executed and cohesive. I really loved the transitions of some tracks, namely the songs after the 3 interludes. The message of the album "dancing away the pain" is really captivated. When you look deeply into the lyrics, they are cery sad and full of pain while the melodies, harmonies, beats, and the overall sound of each song and the whole album generally is happy, poppy, clubby, and enjoying. Expand
  83. May 29, 2020
    10
    This might be her best album yet!!!!!! Everyone please go listen to it!!!!!!!
  84. May 29, 2020
    10
    An amazing album full of great house, edm and electro pop songs. The album is very cohesive and all the songs blend well with each other. The smooth transitions between the intros and tracks makes the album even better. 2020's dance floor is hers!!
  85. May 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. Ultimate Dance Serve. Pop Goddess. Go Gaga. Thankyou.

    10+ Across the Board.

    Magical Interludes Congratulations on the birth of CHROMATICA.
    Expand
  86. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is the biggest release of this year! The follow-up to the Joanne reclaims Gaga's place in the music. It takes us back to the best years of music and fills us with the sound we all needed. Perfect!
  87. May 29, 2020
    10
    This album is very important for all of us Little Monsters. It was made to dance, but at the same time reflect on healing your own wounds. Thank you very much Lady Gaga for giving us this work. I am very proud to be your Little Monster! Love U Gaga!
  88. tpd
    May 29, 2020
    10
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. album of the year! transition from chromatica II to 911 alone deserves all of the possible awards! Expand
  89. May 29, 2020
    10
    Totally stunning, bangers mixed with mature lyrics and dance pop that literally tells you to dance, the queen of pop is back!!!
  90. May 29, 2020
    10
    Chromatica truly takes us to another planet. One where we celebrate our dark times and embrace the rain storm as it down pours. It’s a dance celebration from start to finish. Easily Gaga’s best album. It is cohesive and fluid
  91. May 29, 2020
    10
    Speechlessly good!!!!!!! The most sonically coherent album I have heard for a while since Taylor Swift’s Lover!
  92. May 29, 2020
    10
    Gaga entregou um álbum cheios de batidas disco anos 90/80, Suas irmãs Artpop e Born This Way podem dormir em paz por sua mãe (gaga) entregou um sucessor a sua altura,
    E a Lady Gaga fez tudo.
  93. May 29, 2020
    10
    Amazing album! Gaga is back doing what she does best and she sounds the best she has her entire career!_
  94. May 29, 2020
    10
    Album of the year!!!! She’s back and better than ever. An album FILLED with anthems!
  95. May 29, 2020
    10
    Me encanta este álbum.. es fresco y maravilloso
  96. May 29, 2020
    10
    Lady Gaga is saving the Pop AGAIN! Everybody say thanks Queen of Pop!

    Berst song: Alice.
  97. May 29, 2020
    10
    album of the year! is whole experience that everyone should live, thank you lady gaga for giving us another amazing release.
  98. May 29, 2020
    10
    This is everything. This album is more than an album, he's the cure we all need, thank you mother monster !
  99. May 29, 2020
    10
    The best album of her career. Incridible, new And full of great perspectives.
  100. May 29, 2020
    10
    Lady Gaga is back to her dance pop roots with a cohesive, engaging album full of bangers and pristine production.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 24 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 24
  2. Negative: 0 out of 24
  1. Jun 8, 2020
    90
    Infectious, exciting and even a little hedonistic during some of the most confusing of modern times, now’s never been a better time to get lost in this new destination.
  2. 80
    Chromatica’s frank grappling with the vagaries of Gaga’s brain – and the way fame exacerbates them – ends up feeling much more real than touring dive bars with a guitar and a Stetson ever did.
  3. Jun 5, 2020
    80
    Maybe she's lost her appetite to be a weird provocateur, but she has learned how to sharpen and stylize her attack, and that focus makes Chromatica one of her most consistent and satisfying albums.