Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
Buy On
  1. The Wire
    Mar 12, 2021
    90
    UK rap’s first masterpiece of 2021. [Apr 2020, p.56]
  2. Mar 12, 2021
    90
    It’s Ghetts’ ability to paint rich scenes and his breadth of unabashed honesty that animates his comeback into a fully-fledged triumph. Although meticulously crafted under Ghetts’ famed perfectionist nature, it’s pure; neither shunning the light or the dark across the 16 tracks. He lets it all show.
  3. Feb 22, 2021
    100
    Conflict of Interest, his third studio release, has both cinematic scope and tear-jerking moments.
  4. Feb 18, 2021
    80
    Conflict of Interest feels closer in spirit to Dave’s expansive Psychodrama than British rap’s other big-hitting recent albums: smart and sombre, long yet free of padding.
  5. Feb 18, 2021
    80
    His strongest album to date, and one of grime’s true classics – even if there is a not-very-good Ed Sheeran feature slapped in the middle of it.
  6. 100
    ‘Conflict Of Interest’ could sit on the same shelf as Dave’s ‘Psychodrama’ as an album that depicts honest tales of London through the art of true lyricism, a tradition that will never die out.
  7. 90
    Granted, introspection is nothing new for the Newham MC, whose past works have tackled cancer, colourism and voting abstention—but here he lays bare his own story with disarming frankness.
User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27
  1. Mar 4, 2021
    10
    I think that this is one of the best albums i have ever heard. the lyrics is very good and the chorus is not the same al the time. The soundI think that this is one of the best albums i have ever heard. the lyrics is very good and the chorus is not the same al the time. The sound is very good. I think the video clips are cool too. I am a long time fan of Ghetts but this really is his best album. I really love it. I think that this is a must have if youre a big music fan. It's not that expensive to for such a good album. My new favourite album! Full Review »
  2. Feb 25, 2021
    6
    It's a strong album but Ghetts doesn't have the versatility, delivery, flow or ambition that Little Simz does.

    Strong album, like
    It's a strong album but Ghetts doesn't have the versatility, delivery, flow or ambition that Little Simz does.

    Strong album, like Psychodrama. And also like Dave's debut, the near-universal acclaim is perplexing
    Full Review »
  3. Feb 24, 2021
    10
    Legendary album. He’s really come far as an artist. I hope this gets him his first number 1 album.