User Score
7.0

Generally favorable reviews- based on 27 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 27
  2. Negative: 4 out of 27
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 24, 2021
    10
    Legendary album. He’s really come far as an artist. I hope this gets him his first number 1 album.
  2. Feb 19, 2021
    10
    Cool My new Favorite, This one has great Music is one of my Favorite albums, its just GREAT I love it
  3. Mar 4, 2021
    10
    I think that this is one of the best albums i have ever heard. the lyrics is very good and the chorus is not the same al the time. The sound is very good. I think the video clips are cool too. I am a long time fan of Ghetts but this really is his best album. I really love it. I think that this is a must have if youre a big music fan. It's not that expensive to for such a good album. My newI think that this is one of the best albums i have ever heard. the lyrics is very good and the chorus is not the same al the time. The sound is very good. I think the video clips are cool too. I am a long time fan of Ghetts but this really is his best album. I really love it. I think that this is a must have if youre a big music fan. It's not that expensive to for such a good album. My new favourite album! Expand
  4. Apr 5, 2021
    7
    Poignant, introspective, funny and thought out. Despite an ill chosen ed Sheeran feature this album comes off as a collaborative effort as much as it does a stellar sophomore grime album. They've elevated the genre by attaching new ones. The south african laden "Mozambique " explores police brutality and racism with the levity of a hotbox smoke session. Ghetts doesn't allow himself to getPoignant, introspective, funny and thought out. Despite an ill chosen ed Sheeran feature this album comes off as a collaborative effort as much as it does a stellar sophomore grime album. They've elevated the genre by attaching new ones. The south african laden "Mozambique " explores police brutality and racism with the levity of a hotbox smoke session. Ghetts doesn't allow himself to get lost in the versatility of each song nor do his verses become stagnant. Favourites: Mozambique Expand
  5. Feb 19, 2021
    7
    I find most of this album to be excellent, with great beats and complex bars most of the songs are a good listen, the only issue I have is that there are a fair few, average songs, and even a few skipable ones, such as the Ed Sheeran track
  6. Feb 25, 2021
    6
    It's a strong album but Ghetts doesn't have the versatility, delivery, flow or ambition that Little Simz does.

    Strong album, like Psychodrama. And also like Dave's debut, the near-universal acclaim is perplexing
  7. Mar 20, 2021
    5
    I have never heard of Ghetts, and after that album probably I won't try listen to his music.
Metascore
95

Universal acclaim - based on 7 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 7
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 7
  3. Negative: 0 out of 7
  1. The Wire
    Mar 12, 2021
    90
    UK rap’s first masterpiece of 2021. [Apr 2020, p.56]
  2. Mar 12, 2021
    90
    It’s Ghetts’ ability to paint rich scenes and his breadth of unabashed honesty that animates his comeback into a fully-fledged triumph. Although meticulously crafted under Ghetts’ famed perfectionist nature, it’s pure; neither shunning the light or the dark across the 16 tracks. He lets it all show.
  3. Feb 22, 2021
    100
    Conflict of Interest, his third studio release, has both cinematic scope and tear-jerking moments.