User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
  • Record Label:
  • Release Date:

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

  • Summary: The fourth full-length studio release from R&B artist Kehlani features guest appearances by Omah Lay, Jill Scott and Young Miko.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 8
  2. Negative: 0 out of 8
  1. Jun 21, 2024
    Across Crash’s 13 varied tracks, it’s the emotional honesty that really sticks.
  2. 80
    By the time the album closes on “Lose My Wife”, it is clear that the “sweet sexy savage” persona of Kehlani’s seminal 2017 debut is alive and kicking.
  3. Jun 21, 2024
    The short and well-paced tracklist is likely to leave fans yearning for more. If Kehlani aimed to create a collision of the soul and mind, for the most part, they succeeded.
  4. Jun 24, 2024
    While artistic innovation and novelty are always appreciated, it also seems like capitalism runs amok – innovation as a marketing gimmick rather than an actual quest for improvement. Instead, Crash finds Kehlani playing to their strengths, establishing themselves as the reigning monarch of sultry, seductive, hot R&B.
  5. Jun 25, 2024
    The Oakland, CA singer's most sonically eclectic collection to date, the record bounces from club tracks to acoustic ballads and her personal brand of R&B that's been the backbone of their career.
  6. Jul 1, 2024
    While it often sounds like Kehlani is trying on a series of flashy outfits to see which one fits best, it’s still exhilarating when Crash dials up their signature swagger.
  7. Jun 21, 2024
    Without a clear sense of purpose, Crash feels a bit scattershot as Kehlani turns up the heat and racks up the jams. Yet there’s a few moments that cut through the body talk.

See all 8 Critic Reviews