Cruelty Without Beauty Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 7 Critics

User Score

Universal acclaim- based on 9 Ratings

Summary: Yes, it's *that* Soft Cell, the English band that brought you early 80s hits such as "Tainted Love" and "Sex Dwarf." Their first release since 1984's 'This Last Night in Sodom,' 'Cruelty Without Beauty' offers 12 brand-new tracks from the reunited duo of Dave Ball and Marc Almond.
Record Label: Cooking Vinyl
Genre(s): Rock, Alternative
Name: Soft Cell
Credit: Primary Artist

Track Listings

01 The Night 08 Whatever It Takes
02 Darker Times 09 All Out of Love
03 Monoculture 10 Sensation Nation
04 Grand Guignol 11 Caligula Syndrome
05 Last Chance 12 On an Up
06 Together Alone 13 Monoculture [Playgroup Remix]
07 Desperate 14 Monoculture [Antoine 909 and Oggie B Remix]