Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 8 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 8
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 8
  3. Negative: 0 out of 8
Buy On
  1. Jul 22, 2014
    80
    Dissed And Dismissed is basically all gold, as long as you're not so jaded by years of inane indie chirruping that any combo of upbeat guitar melody and sad-lad lyrics induces a visceral reaction.
  2. Jul 11, 2014
    80
    It's really worth putting aside 12 minutes to sit and decide what side of the fence you want to sit on. Or an hour, because the chances are that you will probably have it on repeat.
  3. Apr 15, 2014
    80
    The songs are abbreviated, but nonetheless complete, coherent and fully-fleshed.
  4. Mar 26, 2014
    80
    Dissed is the kind of record that feels like it came out of nowhere to blow minds, and even though you can trace it clearly when you check out his previous work with the band Ovens or early solo recordings, it trumpets Molina's arrival with 12 short blasts of perfection.
  5. Mar 26, 2014
    80
    He really can write a song, and the fact that it never wears out its welcome makes his music damn enjoyable.
  6. Mar 26, 2014
    75
    Dissed and Dismissed ends just before it starts to feel formulaic.
  7. Apr 14, 2014
    70
    This fascinating album presents us with both representation and escape, without providing explanation for either.
  8. 70
    It combines Molina’s hardcore background with jangling melody perfectly at times, and I wish each song was longer.
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 6 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 6
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 6
  3. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Apr 23, 2014
    7
    The biggest complaint i can file against this album is its shortness obviously. This does make the record seem like gimmick. But theThe biggest complaint i can file against this album is its shortness obviously. This does make the record seem like gimmick. But the infectious and memorable melodies and break up album concept keep me latched on for the short exhilarating ride. Chock full of Power Pop, Rough Rock and Punk influence to keep me engaged and overlook its shortcomings. Full Review »