Electronic Projects for Musicians Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: This is a collection of B-sides and rare songs from 1995 to 2007.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. They are all solid examples of the band's unique blend of indie sweetness, psychedelic experimentation, and solid songcraft.
  2. Under The Radar
    Electronic Projects For Musicians is everything you like about The Apples In Stereo and, as always, perfect for children of all ages. [Spring 2008, p.74]
  3. Magnet
    As a fan-pitched compilation of b-sides and one-offs, it's a winner. [Summer 2008, p.100]
  4. So, while this compilation retrospective may be aimed at completists, there is plenty going on here to satisfy even the most casual listener.
  5. There are a number of somewhat bland mid-tempo tracks and a few sketchy incidental things, like the ultra-brief vocal exercise 'Thank You Very Much,' but this is a worthy addition for Apples fans who haven't already tracked down every flexi-disc, Japanese import, and vinyl edition in the band's large catalog.
  6. Uncut
    There's some shrewd commercial nous behind their retro-wackiness. [Aug 2008, p.85]
  7. This is great for obsessive fans and for the remnants of the Elephant Six community, for with Electronic Projects they can get a more complete picture of the band. But why make them pay for it?

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 0 out of
  2. Mixed: 0 out of
  3. Negative: 0 out of