• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
Everyday Is Christmas Image
Metascore
59

Mixed or average reviews - based on 6 Critics What's this?

User Score
7.9

Generally favorable reviews- based on 84 Ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: The Christmas album from the Australian pop singer-songwriter features all original songs co-written with her producer Greg Kurstin.
Buy On

Top Track

Snowman
Don't cry, snowman, not in front of me Who'll catch your tears if you can't catch me, darling If you can't catch me, darling Don't cry, snowman,... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 6
  2. Negative: 0 out of 6
  1. Nov 27, 2017
    75
    They [Sia and Greg Kurstin] bring effervescent energy to dance-minded tracks such as “Santa’s Coming for us” and the Phil Spector-inspired “Candy Cane Lane” while investing real sincerity into more introspective numbers including “Snowflake” and “Underneath the Mistletoe.”
  2. Nov 22, 2017
    60
    Over the course of the album, Sia tries to cover all the moods of the season: "Ho Ho Ho" gets into the Christmas spirit with gin, bourbon, and loopy cartoon sound effects; "Puppies Are Forever" could be from a children's holiday album; and "Sunshine" finds Sia helping a sad friend with heroic doses of Christmas cheer. However, some of the album's best moments tone down the merriment.
  3. Q Magazine
    Nov 22, 2017
    60
    An LP that, on balance, really is just for Christmas. [Jan 2018, p.113]
  4. Dec 5, 2017
    58
    There’s plenty Sia could do with an album entirely of Christmas originals, but too many are underwritten; there’s more consistency in the art direction than the songwriting.
  5. Nov 22, 2017
    50
    Sia too often sounds like she's singing with a mouthful of Christmas candy.
  6. Nov 22, 2017
    40
    That carelessness [tendency towards repetition that seems lazy], combined with Sia’s mewling, monotonous and oddly Scandi-accented vocal, means Everyday Is Christmas is unlikely to win over any nonbelievers.
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 19 out of 22
  2. Negative: 2 out of 22
  1. Nov 23, 2017
    10
    O álbum é incrível, Sia é extraordinária. O Natal é uma festa excelente para cantoras lançarem músicas incríveis, e 'Everyday Is Christmas" éO álbum é incrível, Sia é extraordinária. O Natal é uma festa excelente para cantoras lançarem músicas incríveis, e 'Everyday Is Christmas" é tudo que poderíamos esperar de uma das melhores compositoras da atualidade. Expand
  2. Nov 23, 2017
    10
    I don't have enough words to describe this amazing Christmas album! Sia is the only artist who took the risk to release an album with newI don't have enough words to describe this amazing Christmas album! Sia is the only artist who took the risk to release an album with new Christmas songs. The lyrics of every song are so beautiful and meaningful, Sia and Greg Kurstin did something completely different and it´s what Christmas time needed. Thanks Sia and Greg for giving a refresh to Christmas songs. Bravo!!! Expand
  3. Nov 25, 2017
    10
    El mejor album, tiene buenas letras y buenos ritmos, Me ah encantado mas que varios albumes que han lanzado recientemente, mi cancion favoritaEl mejor album, tiene buenas letras y buenos ritmos, Me ah encantado mas que varios albumes que han lanzado recientemente, mi cancion favorita es ho ho ho y sunshine Collapse
  4. Oct 12, 2018
    10
    The memories of Christmas will certainly be refreshed with this beautiful and warmly fun album. Sia proves again how talented she is. TheThe memories of Christmas will certainly be refreshed with this beautiful and warmly fun album. Sia proves again how talented she is. The album is intense and cheerful, with nostalgic and cozy moments. The world should add this beautiful (and unpublished) Christmas album to their year-end playlist. Expand
  5. Nov 22, 2017
    10
    this songs, lyrics and all of the album it's very cool and awesome, with much sentimental inspirations sounds, awesome work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!this songs, lyrics and all of the album it's very cool and awesome, with much sentimental inspirations sounds, awesome work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    congratulations!
    Expand
  6. Nov 26, 2017
    9
    This album really is a masterpiece. From festive bops like "Ho Ho Ho" & "Sunshine" to emotional and heartbreaking ballads "Everyday isThis album really is a masterpiece. From festive bops like "Ho Ho Ho" & "Sunshine" to emotional and heartbreaking ballads "Everyday is Christmas" & "Underneath the Christmas Lights" there truly is something for everyone in this original holiday album. I love every song and Sia really does have a special place in my heart. Expand
  7. Nov 28, 2017
    0
    однообразрная хуита, когда же она начнет делать что то более разнообразное? пиздец а не альбом, 0 изоднообразрная хуита, когда же она начнет делать что то более разнообразное? пиздец а не альбом, 0 из 10................................................. Expand

See all 22 User Reviews