• Record Label: Epic
  • Release Date: Apr 8, 2022
User Score
9.1

Universal acclaim- based on 620 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Negative: 42 out of 620
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. zpr
    Apr 23, 2022
    0
    Its such an empty album, the context behind the name has no similarity or coherence with the songs, maybe one or two but the others have nothing to do with it. Repetitive lyrics, the only thing it generates is disgust, I really didn't like it at all
  2. Apr 8, 2022
    1
    Once again Camila proves when it comes to making albums, she's just in for a disaster.
  3. Apr 8, 2022
    1
    This met my expectations by being very bland and generic. This record is as uninspired as all her other's seemingly at the mercy of her weak voice and song writing. The ed sheeran feature feels ornamental and incongruous to the songs nearly appealing sound. All in all this was not an enjoyable affair.
  4. Apr 8, 2022
    0
    It sounds so dated and forced from her exploring her ancestral culture, she's great at English and could make really good music. It seems like he hits everything in a blender and plays to attract the attention of the largest possible audience. His voice seems to have improved a lot, the problem is really in the production and the lyrics, it didn't captivate me at all. It's just my opinion,It sounds so dated and forced from her exploring her ancestral culture, she's great at English and could make really good music. It seems like he hits everything in a blender and plays to attract the attention of the largest possible audience. His voice seems to have improved a lot, the problem is really in the production and the lyrics, it didn't captivate me at all. It's just my opinion, congratulations to those who like it Expand
  5. Apr 8, 2022
    0
    I had such high expectations and instead it's her worst album, rip sorry...
  6. Apr 8, 2022
    1
    Don't Go Yet promised bombastic Latin-pop celebrating the idiosyncrasies of family but the album turns out to be almost entirely about Shawn Mendes. And it's not even good. Some standout tracks are Don't Go Yet, Bam Bam (limp, but somewhat catchy) and La Buena Vida, but none of them contribute to an overall cohesive sound. There's barely any rhythm to the songs and the lyrics are literalDon't Go Yet promised bombastic Latin-pop celebrating the idiosyncrasies of family but the album turns out to be almost entirely about Shawn Mendes. And it's not even good. Some standout tracks are Don't Go Yet, Bam Bam (limp, but somewhat catchy) and La Buena Vida, but none of them contribute to an overall cohesive sound. There's barely any rhythm to the songs and the lyrics are literal (feeling almost unedited, as though they might have been assembled from a text paragraph written in the heat of a moment). The positive reviews for this album baffle me. I love Camila Cabello and Romance was a stunning LP but this? This disappointed me. The barely-there instrumentals contribute absolutely nothing and the feel of the album is a disjointed, unpleasant one that leaves a sour aftertaste. Psychofreak, Quiet and Everyone At This Party are all largely based around their respective, dull hooks and Lola is nothing more than virtue-signalling and a poor attempt at folklore-style storytelling that goes down like a lead balloon. Barely worth a listen for anyone who isn't a die hard fan of Cabello or the particular style of simple, diaristic and yet hollow Latin-pop that swamps this record. Expand
  7. Apr 12, 2022
    0
    The worst album of camila, I’m sorry. Romance is te best but the sound of “familia” is so repetitive and regular
  8. Apr 8, 2022
    1
    não é de longe meu álbum fav dela, de verdade não gostei mto
    Mas amo a Camila então stream nisso ai
  9. Apr 8, 2022
    0
    i don't like this...
    I don't like the musical arrangement, the lyrics, the melody, the rhythm, not even the voice. much to improve...
  10. Apr 8, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. A musical aberration is the meaning of musical monotony. I expected more from Miss Cabello, it is impressive the bad occupation of her talent, a disappointment Expand
  11. Jul 12, 2022
    0
    This review contains spoilers, click expand to view. That album is so boring, she should rather leave it alone with the music nothing comes out cleverly Expand
  12. May 6, 2022
    0
    El peor álbum de camila, espera mas de ella la verdad. Me ha parecido aburrido
  13. Jun 16, 2022
    0
    I don’t really like the album and her attempt to be a “latina” it’s the worst, she can’t even pronounce well the words in spanish.
Metascore
76

Generally favorable reviews - based on 9 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 7 out of 9
  2. Negative: 0 out of 9
  1. Apr 12, 2022
    73
    A capable vocalist with a lightly nasal tone and a dramatic streak, Cabello rarely misses an opportunity to riff or sail into her wispy head voice. But her spoken delivery can be just as captivating.
  2. Apr 12, 2022
    70
    Though moments fall into realms of safety, churning out easy radio-hits, we’re hoping she continues on this venture into more diverse sounds - as those more exciting, genre-fusing tracks are pretty fabulous.
  3. Apr 11, 2022
    50
    Cabello possesses the talent to transcend it all. It’s just a shame when she succumbs to phoning it in.