User Score
7.2

Generally favorable reviews- based on 17 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 13 out of 17
  2. Negative: 3 out of 17

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. LaLa
    Feb 1, 2004
    10
    Great
  2. DomS.
    Oct 3, 2003
    1
    The title of this album is a perfect description of its eschewment of everything decent: Listening to it is like having sex with your father.
  3. othostice
    Aug 3, 2006
    1
    Nothing here that others have not done better and more subtly, from Chrissie Hynde to Li'l Kim. If she weren't white, would she even have a recording contract?
  4. BrianS
    Oct 2, 2003
    9
    This recording is an Electro disco punk slam that captures the real down and dirty esscence of pure rock and roll -- It rocks!
  5. WasteBot
    Oct 24, 2003
    8
    If you're looking for punk-electronica, this is it. More great Bikini Kill meets electronica meets rap. Not as crisp as "Teaches...", but it definitely still kicks. It has more of a basic rock flavor, more hip-hop, too.
  6. brian
    Oct 28, 2003
    0
    peaches is so desperate to shock us. ooh, she's got HAIRY ARMPITS! shes totally challenging me and the rest of the western male misogynistic conspiracy! i mean, this album is a real threat to the power structure we've got going here! did you hear me, people? ARMPIT HAIR! Let's riot! . . no seriously, i had the extreme displeasure to see peaches live. this is not 'rock peaches is so desperate to shock us. ooh, she's got HAIRY ARMPITS! shes totally challenging me and the rest of the western male misogynistic conspiracy! i mean, this album is a real threat to the power structure we've got going here! did you hear me, people? ARMPIT HAIR! Let's riot! . . no seriously, i had the extreme displeasure to see peaches live. this is not 'rock and roll', people. this is not music. this is aimed squarely at 15 year olds desperately trying to challenge the status quo. this is juvenile and shitty. if you like this, you dont really like music, plain and simple. Expand
  7. JenniferK.
    Oct 30, 2003
    5
    Not something that I'd want to listen to all the time, but good electroclash dirty party music. Peaches is dirrrtay!
  8. allthatis....indecent
    Nov 18, 2003
    8
    if you like chicks on speed and gravy train this will suit you. Peaches doesn't shave because she is inhibited, not because she wants to make a statement... Her music is all about the (horny) female's view on sex! Its a good recipitant! SEX IS GOOD AND MAKES YOU HAPPY SO WILL PEACHES!
  9. allthatis....indecent
    Nov 18, 2003
    8
    if you like chicks on speed and gravy train this will suit you. Peaches doesn't shave because she is inhibited, not because she wants to make a statement... Her music is all about the (horny) female's view on sex! Its a good recipitant! SEX IS GOOD AND MAKES YOU HAPPY SO WILL PEACHES!
  10. May 26, 2011
    10
    Simply Fantastic. Ahead of it's time.
Metascore
70

Generally favorable reviews - based on 20 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 12 out of 20
  2. Negative: 1 out of 20
  1. Nearly all of Fatherfucker falls back into ostensibly bracing anthems that sound plain stupid in such abundance.
  2. Entertainment Weekly
    83
    Now grafting meaty guitars and ferocious singing onto her minimal electronic beats, she summons the very spirit of rock & roll. [26 Sep 2003, p.95]
  3. Urb
    80
    Takes her dirty white girlisms to an even more profound yet still salacious place. [Nov 2003, p.89]