User ratings in Music are temporarily disabled. More info
For All The Dogs Image

Mixed or average reviews - based on 13 Critic Reviews What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Be the first to review!

  • Summary: The eighth full-length studio release from Candian rapper Drake features guest appearances by 21 Savage, Bad Bunny, Chief Keef, J Cole, Lil Yachty, PartyNextDoor, Sexyy Red, SZA, Teezo Touchdown, and Yeat.
Buy Now
Buy on
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 3 out of 13
  2. Negative: 0 out of 13
  1. Oct 6, 2023
    On first listen, this isn’t his certified rap classic but it does signal a turning point. Now, if only Drake could could distill the best parts of his repertoire into a coherent whole.
  2. Oct 9, 2023
    For All the Dogs caps off a recent persona that sounds like none of it’s fun to him—and he’s dragging us along to be the company of his misery.
  3. Oct 23, 2023
    Any time “Dogs” finds itself, a lull is just around the corner, in large part because of its ungainly length.
  4. Oct 7, 2023
    It might not be the worst Drake album, but it's in the conversation for sure.
  5. Oct 10, 2023
    “For All the Dogs” includes some of his least ambitious rapping, and whereas on prior albums, he sometimes balances out his complexity with melody, that’s rarely the case here. .... And as is Drake’s wont, there are also a handful of deeply modern, innovative and unexpected production choices.
  6. Oct 25, 2023
    In nearly every way, it is downright unremarkable. The Toronto superstar has once again delivered a tiresome and inflated LP composed of 23 tracks, the bulk of which are only successful thanks to the guest features that aid them.
  7. 40
    On tracks such as “Daylight” and “Fear of Heights”, he strains to fit over the futuristic “rage” sound popularised by Playboi Carti. For better or worse, the album is at its best when Drake’s not there.

See all 13 Critic Reviews