User Score
6.7

Generally favorable reviews- based on 11 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 6 out of 11
  2. Negative: 1 out of 11
Buy Now
Buy on

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Jan 14, 2022
    8
    Signature Bonobo sound, familiar from the first seconds you hear it.
    He’s playing safe and does what he known best for: masterful blending of warm dancy electronic with some ethnic and vocal pieces. Jordan Rakei track is especially beautiful.
    Solid 8/10
  2. Jan 16, 2022
    5
    This is literally my new favourite song. I keep listening to it on repeat. just like a video over and over again. kind of like a lost of thing in life. or maybe even life itself. www.journeynepaladv.com
  3. Jan 14, 2022
    6
    Bonobo is not re-inventing the wheel here but he's doing what he does best: creating atmospherical music, somewhere between Downtempo and Deep House.
  4. Jan 25, 2022
    6
    Honestly I am not a fan of EDM albums with no lyrical contents. And Fragments is one of those album. I love the production but can't really grasp every single tracks especially those with no lyrics.
  5. Jan 22, 2022
    7
    I've been a huge Bonobo fan since 2013, when I found myself at one of his DJ sets. I fell in love with his very unique sound, using bass influenced grooves and melodies to drive the feeling of his music...

    While I do find this project to be playing it on the safe side a bit, Fragments does not disappoint. The features on this album are like if Simon asked me, "Who do you want to hear
    I've been a huge Bonobo fan since 2013, when I found myself at one of his DJ sets. I fell in love with his very unique sound, using bass influenced grooves and melodies to drive the feeling of his music...

    While I do find this project to be playing it on the safe side a bit, Fragments does not disappoint. The features on this album are like if Simon asked me, "Who do you want to hear over my production?" Jamila Woods, Jordan Rakei, and Joji, all mesh so perfectly with his style and their voices blend nicely into the rest of the mix.

    The grooves on this album, while not overly experimental or groundbreaking, leave a lot to be discovered upon further listens of the project.

    I'm giving it a strong 7 to light 8
    Expand
Metascore
74

Generally favorable reviews - based on 15 Critic Reviews

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 11 out of 15
  2. Negative: 0 out of 15
  1. Jan 25, 2022
    70
    A reflection of its creator’s state of mind, Fragments is the perfect soundtrack to re-entry into normalcy after an extended stressful period.
  2. Jan 21, 2022
    50
    Fragments sounds too much like a victory lap to feel like a compelling artistic statement. There’s nothing wrong with being accessible, but Fragments just doesn’t bring enough new ideas to the table. The album represents a rare step back from one of the 21st century’s leading electronic luminaries.
  3. Jan 19, 2022
    70
    Green continues to take us on a steady ride on Fragments.