• Record Label:
  • Release Date:
From The Desk Of Mr. Lady [EP] Image

Generally favorable reviews - based on 12 Critics What's this?

User Score

No user score yet- Awaiting 2 more ratings

Your Score
0 out of 10
Rate this:
  • 10
  • 9
  • 8
  • 7
  • 6
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • Summary: Le Tigre features Kathleen Hanna of Bikini Kill. This seven-track EP follows the band's 1999 self-titled debut album.

Top Track

Get Off The Internet
It feels so 80's Or early 90's To be political Where are my friends? (Get off the internet) I'll meet u in the street (Get off the internet) Destroy... See the rest of the song lyrics
Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 8 out of 12
  2. Negative: 0 out of 12
  1. After a 34-minute art project that ended up a great album, a 17-minute EP ends up an art project.
  2. Another smart, danceable collection of cultural subversion.
  3. Alternative Press
    Parts of the result feel overly defensive and overly techno-y, but "Bang! Bang!" will blow your drawers off... [#155, p.85]
  4. This disc may lack its predecessor's immediacy, but rarely has sophomore slump sounded like such success.
  5. Le Tigre deliver a new salvo of pro-woman political savvy on a traipsing train of New Wave punk and tinkertoy keyboards
  6. At its weakest moments, From the Desk of Mr. Lady sounds so '80s or early '90s, teetering dangerously on the brink of nostalgia.
  7. Mostly, From the Desk of Mr. Lady comes off like sub-standard material that didn't make it on to last year's full-length.

See all 12 Critic Reviews

Score distribution:
  1. Positive: 1 out of 1
  2. Mixed: 0 out of 1
  3. Negative: 0 out of 1
  1. alexf
    Jul 25, 2007
    Great album. Tons of fun.