• Record Label: RCA
  • Release Date: Feb 3, 2015
User Score
4.8

Mixed or average reviews- based on 39 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 16 out of 39
  2. Negative: 15 out of 39
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Feb 4, 2015
    2
    Man.. i don´t give low scores as easily as i did with this one but come on man.. this album is **** The only reason i even give this 2 points is because Chris Brown is on it, and even that song isn´t all that good.
  2. Feb 11, 2015
    7
    Kid ink was never oriented to those who look for strong meaningful lyrics or something. He just makes fun music and knows that. This album is quite similar to My own lane and I dont thing he is going to switch his approach any time soon. If you didnt like the last album , you won't like this one as well. If you liked my own lane - same here. Great, fun beats, great production, some greatKid ink was never oriented to those who look for strong meaningful lyrics or something. He just makes fun music and knows that. This album is quite similar to My own lane and I dont thing he is going to switch his approach any time soon. If you didnt like the last album , you won't like this one as well. If you liked my own lane - same here. Great, fun beats, great production, some great features and simple lyrics about same stuff over and over again. Some tracks just ask for a skip but there are memorable moments as well. the flow of "like a hott boyy", "be real", some parts of "about mine", "what it feels like", "cool back" put these songs into my playlists for sure Expand
  3. Feb 24, 2015
    6
    I think Full Speed is better than Kid Ink's last album but not because of his own skill or growth. Rather, the production is more consistent, and the featured artists overall perform better. This album makes me think Kid Ink is never going to try to be something more as a musical artist.. and, honestly, he'd be a fool to take that risk because his un-creative, catchy songs continue to makeI think Full Speed is better than Kid Ink's last album but not because of his own skill or growth. Rather, the production is more consistent, and the featured artists overall perform better. This album makes me think Kid Ink is never going to try to be something more as a musical artist.. and, honestly, he'd be a fool to take that risk because his un-creative, catchy songs continue to make him rich. ~ 5.7/10 ~ with deluxe tracks: 5.9/10
    Best track: "Diamonds & Gold" ~ a surprisingly-sonically-good song that also features a good performance from an artist I had never heard of previously, Verse Simmonds
    Expand
  4. May 31, 2016
    7
    While collaborating with some other rap and r&b artists in the industry while rapping lyrics that make him a stereotypical rapper, talking about drugs, degrading women and does not show much growth from his last album. The only reason this album did not prove much of his starpower he had on his debut album was because he still did not differ much from other rappers and managed to still beWhile collaborating with some other rap and r&b artists in the industry while rapping lyrics that make him a stereotypical rapper, talking about drugs, degrading women and does not show much growth from his last album. The only reason this album did not prove much of his starpower he had on his debut album was because he still did not differ much from other rappers and managed to still be less succesful. Expand
Metascore
55

Mixed or average reviews - based on 10 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 2 out of 10
  2. Negative: 0 out of 10
  1. Mar 5, 2015
    40
    Ultimately Full Speed feels like an album struggling to recreate “Body Language”‘s success over and over, sing-rapping his way through a variety of pretty familiar scenes exemplifying just how hard it is to be a talent in major need of a vision.
  2. Feb 24, 2015
    70
    With worthy singles "Body Language," "Hotel," and "Be Real" added to the mix, there's much more fire than fodder here, enough to satisfy returning fans along with party people of all flavors.
  3. Feb 17, 2015
    55
    The problem with Full Speed is that Kid Ink is often lost within his own album, as the listener anticipates the next song that's defined by its guest feature.