• Record Label: Warp
  • Release Date: Nov 13, 2015
User Score
8.5

Universal acclaim- based on 55 Ratings

User score distribution:
  1. Positive: 49 out of 55
  2. Negative: 2 out of 55
Buy On

Review this album

  1. Your Score
    0 out of 10
    Rate this:
    • 10
    • 9
    • 8
    • 7
    • 6
    • 5
    • 4
    • 3
    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    • 0
  1. Submit
  2. Check Spelling
  1. Nov 13, 2015
    8
    Daniel Lopatin is unstoppable. From the concept through art, execution, and backstory, there's nothing you can really grab onto but it's thrilling and never at all uninteresting. One of his best.
  2. Nov 15, 2015
    8
    This being the first Album I've actually listened to by Danny Boy, it truly is quite the experience, and really is something quite beautiful in a kinda morbid and interesting kinda, slightly ironic, way.

    Yeah I'm digging it, but it does have that issue of being something that isn't really like the most re-listenable material out their, I mean i cant find myself sitting down and
    This being the first Album I've actually listened to by Danny Boy, it truly is quite the experience, and really is something quite beautiful in a kinda morbid and interesting kinda, slightly ironic, way.

    Yeah I'm digging it, but it does have that issue of being something that isn't really like the most re-listenable material out their, I mean i cant find myself sitting down and listening to this when studying...maybe if im reading a book about philosophy it might inspire me...or dreams....Definitely check this guy out...hes interesting...
    Expand
  3. Nov 15, 2015
    10
    Daniel Lopatin returns with yet again, another ambitious and abstract album. This time, Daniel shifts his style of vaporwave and ambient music to take on a much noisier and more abrasive style. However, the album did not fail to disappoint me and is a great experience from start to finish. It is definitely going to be one of my favourite album of this year. Do give it a listen.
  4. Apr 21, 2017
    8
    Awesome work by OPN. This album is so abstract and so genius. I like the fact that he mixes so many different sounds in an ambient basis. Its a beautiful trip from start to beginning. This is a promising album of what's coming next.
Metascore
79

Generally favorable reviews - based on 22 Critics

Critic score distribution:
  1. Positive: 17 out of 22
  2. Negative: 0 out of 22
  1. Dec 16, 2015
    80
    Daniel Lopatin's newest Oneohtrix Point Never album is one of the more unique, powerful recordings to come out this year. It's uncomfortable but distinctly compelling.
  2. The Wire
    Dec 16, 2015
    70
    Garden Of Delete feels more like an audio showreel than a traditional album. [Nov 2015, p.51]
  3. Dec 14, 2015
    60
    At its best, you can get lost inside Garden of Delete’s rabbit hole of different directions and unexpected asides, but at other times it’s easy to feel shut-out, as if you’re looking in at someone’s intellectual ADHD, but he’s steadfastly refusing to meet your gaze.